Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8022

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 257

shreeshdbz
from Sikar, Rajasthan
Aug 11, 2014

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh

on 9th aug 2014 i have lost my phone xperia zr in market the phone was in unlock condition there was a lot of pics of my friends and other family members and so much other contacts i am scared that there is the possibility of missuse of contacts of my frends including girls and many other files, media so kindly provide some help to find my device this is the IMEI number of my phone:[protected]. my name is shreesh tiwari and this is my ulternate number: [protected]. thank you.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

imbenu
    Aug 11, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hope this finds you well.This is with regards to My Sony Xperia ZL which has sudden death issue and I have deposited it to the Sony Service center Name : Madonna Eletronics located at M.G Road, Ernakulam, Date : July 29 2014It been 12 days there has not been any update from the Service center and everytime I call for it, I am asked to wait for two more days and I have been struggling to manage with out a smartphone. When I contact Sony Customer care they informed me that I will get a replacement handset either a Sony Xperia Z however no proper action from the Service center.Request your immediate intervention and assistance as I have trusted Sony brand for long and do not expect such an experience although being a loyal and valued Sony Customer.My contact numbers are [protected] and looking forward to hear from you soon.Appreciate your time.
    This is to inform you that as per my last complaint for SONY Xperia Z3, I have not got any positive response from your side. I have submit my phone at your service centre (SERVICE POINT 233/1 SUS NAGAR NEAR PREET HOTEL JALANDHAR – 140001 T:[protected] on 26thNovember 2014. Last time you have given 48hours time to resolve my issue but its 10th day from I have launched the complaint.
    But it’s over now, one and half month has gone but still my phone is under process. I have visited your service centre a number of times daily. I have already complaint a number of time on your given toll free number[protected]. But totally negative response I have got.

At last I am going for legal complaint because Sony is worst company I have seen ever in service. I am totally fed up now as one and half monthgone but I didn’t got any positive response

I have call a number of times on your toll free, your service centre but same response.

So this was my last mail regarding request because limit is over now.

At last I am going to launch a legal complaint against you.

Balbir Singh

Boom
      Aug 11, 2014

Dear team, Please find below mail which is self explantory. Thanks Regards, Mayuresh A ------- Forwarded message[protected] From: Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 4:52 PM Subject: Re: POOR Service To: [protected]@ap.sony.com Cc: ssscustomer.[protected]@eu.sony.com, questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com, [protected]@yahoo.in Dear Service head, Please find below mail which is self explanatory I am struggling hard to get my mobile repair but no one is bothered to reply, After 2 weeks I had collect the mobile on 09.08.2014 but same problems occurred in the night on same day, This is third time I have been complaining for same now this time my phone warranty has been expired earlier i was claiming in warranty, now What Should I Do ????? Should I Submitted the mobile for the fourth time to service center. Please advice and do the needful. Thanks Regards, Mayuresh A On Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 6:04 PM, Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: REMINDER On Mon, Aug 4, 2014 at 3:38 PM, Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Waiting for your reply.pls. update. On Sun, Aug 3, 2014 at 4:27 PM, Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: when should i come to collect my phone how many days required to repair. please advice On Fri, Aug 1, 2014 at 11:52 AM, Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Can you update my handset status, is it ready?, can i go to collect the same today. Thanks, Mayuresh A On Thu, Jul 31, 2014 at 10:58 AM, Mayuresh Aragonda <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Dear Sir, I have Sony Xperia C2104 Purchase in last year my phone is in warranty, from last one month my phone has been not working properly I had Submitted the same to Sony service center in Vashi (sai center) they had returned my mobile in 3-4 days confirming that my mobile will work properly but within 1 day the smae problem has been occured in mobile once againthey had taken my mobile to repair, this is the poor service i m receiveing from such a big brand like sony. please ensure that my mobile will work properly this time. Thanks Regards, Mayuresh A [protected]

sorabhdhanuka
        Aug 11, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have been using sony xperia Z from 1 year 4 months. My phone was suddenly giving problems with the battery and one day it just died and stopped charging. I took it to the service center and they say that water has gone in through the memory card slot and the indication is become pink. I have tried to argue with them saying that i have never even opened the memory slot even once but they wouldnt listen. Then i told them that the phone has not come under contact with water in the last 3 months so if water has gone in how can it be working since 3 months they didnt have an answer. I told them to give it to me in writing that the phone is dead and cannot be repaired but they simply said NO. How the hell am i supposed to claim insurance or go to the consumer court? How can a phone not be repaired? Just simply saying to buy a new phone we will give discount is pathetic. Not giving it in writing is even worse. I have extended warranty but i need a written confirmation from sony saying that the phone wont work further but the service center guys are least bothered. This is my worst experience with any kind of phone i have used till now. A Rs 40, 000 water resistant phone is just useless after a year and the SONY service center team is not bothered to help. Since there is not much i can in this aspect i will make sure that this word goes around through all social media and SONY suffers with their sales. Do remember that social media is much faster and effective than anyone can think. This post is going on FB, GOOGLE+, TWITTER, INSTAGRAM if nothing is done.
        I have been using Sony Xperia product since long and never had an issue. I never even know the after sales service is so worst! I have been seeing lot of people having such issues with Sony Xperia product after sales. Now I should stop recommend Sony Xperia to my friends. I would like to share it on my FB wall to stop users being ignored and cheated.

Prasad Tunga
          Aug 11, 2014

I had given my Sony Vaio Laptop for repair at R-Logic Technology Services, Bangalore. The laptop is still under 1 year warranty period and there were some issues with laptop not booting up. I had given the laptop at the service center on 2nd August 2014 ( Job ID: J[protected] and I was told to expect a response within couple of days. However I didn't get any response from them in the expected time. However when I called them, I was told that the engineer is on leave and it will be sorted out asap. Since then I have called them 3 times (including today) and I have got the same response from them all the time. I do not understand how there are no engineers present in a service center for more than 10 days!! I think they are just lying... Can you please take up this issue with the concerned people? Regards, Prasad Tunga

pooja.aggarwal298
            Aug 10, 2014

Good day, This is with reference to your reply through the trailing mail by showing SONY concern just about the delay in repair of the smartphone. My concern is not only about the delay in repair of the smartphone but also about the poor quality standards of the SONY smartphones.SONY must reply me on the following points: 1. Why SONY, India will not take the responsibility about the poor quality of smartphone C6602 when it claims that SONY adheres to stringent quality standards. 2. Is it the quality standard of the SONY company that its expensive smartphone becomes faulty just within a period of 1 month of purchase and charger becomes faulty within another 2 months. The replaced handset again becomes faulty within few months. Why SONY, India is avoiding to reply on the quality of the smartphone C6602 which has failed n no. of times. 3. Why the SONY, India is not responsible for the delay. How Sony, India can escape from its responsibility for refund of money by just stating that spare parts are not available. 4. Why SONY, India is not quick in refunding the money just like it replies to the mails of a customer. The replies of SONY, India are just to make a fool of the customer by avoiding to reply on the real issue, i e the quality of smartphone. 5. Does Sony India designs such a costly smartphone with lifespan of few months that too only with n no. of repairs. Can SONY, India reply that Why a customer will buy such an expensive smartphone if the life of SONY product is only few months. 7. Does SONY, India thinks that the customer is buying such an expensive smartphone of such a reputed company for just having life of few months. 9. How SONY can sell such a poor quality product to customer at such a high cost which last only for few months? 10. Why the SONY, India wants the customer to suffer due to the poor quality of smartphone. Why the SONY, India is not refunding the money by looking into the poor quality of the product which only concludes that the SONY Xperia Z is having Manufacturing Defect and is not a quality product. 11. Why the SONY, India wants that I should go to the Consumer Court to get the refund of my hard earned money which has been wasted on this poor quality smartphone C6602. 12. What will be the fate of such a poor quality smartphone after the warranty period. Do you think that I have spent so much money just to use the smartphone for 1 year only that too with so many visits to Authorized Service Center. In view of the above, It is the responsibility of SONY, India to refund Smartphone money when it is not up to the mark of SONY quality standards. I have no option except to go to Consumer Court for refund of money along with compensation and penal interest. Regards, Pooja Aggarwal ------Reply from SONY---- Dear Ms. Aggarwal, Greetings from Sony Xperia support. We value the importance of your concern. It is perturbing to note that your recent interactions with the Service Centre have not been upto your satisfaction. We fully recognise that it is important for a customer to have a good experience with us the first time around so that we can reinforce the same as we go along. As per your query, we would like to inform you that we endeavor to provide timely and quality service but sometimes due to non-availability of spare parts or a comprehensive assessment being done on the handset. The repair turnaround time may take longer than the indicated time for delivery specified in the work order. Also, we need to inform you that time taken for repair depends on number of factors like nature of concern, availability of spare parts, etc. We would also require time to coordinate the entire process. Hence, the delay is unintentional. Further, kindly note that the phone is kept under observation once the service provision is complete, in order to substantiate the optimal performance of the phone. Also, we would like to inform you that as per our records your handset is currently under processes and the relevant department is working on the same to resolve it as soon as possible. We seek apologies and we seek your kind cooperation in the interim. If you need any assistance or clarifications, please feel free to contact Sony Xperia Support at the Toll Free number[protected]Working Timings-9:00am to 9:00pm: Mon-Sun) alternately, you can email us at questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com For the latest news, information and product support please visit www.sonymobile.com/in Thank you for contacting Sony Xperia Support. Always looking to serve you better. Kind Regards, Divya Srivastava Sony Xperia Customer Services [protected]My mail to 1st reply by SONY[protected] Good day, This is with reference to your mail dated 9 Aug, 2014 in response to my mail dated 8 Aug, 2014 against work order number W[protected]. In this connection this is to inform you that the Sony Authorized Service Center has mentioned on the worksheet that the issue will be resolved within 7 days but even after a period of 13 days, they are still saying that smartphone has been sent to Sony for replacement. It seems that the SONY, India instead of looking into the concern of a customer, is sending such mails to escape from its responsibility by leaving it to Authorized Service Center officials who themselves don't know why they are unable to resolve the issue even after a period of 13 days. The SONY Service Center officials are so negligent that neither they reply properly, nor take job seriously, It can be seen from the job sheet of work order number W[protected] where product under warranty has been mentioned as Out-Warranty. The SONY, India can't escape its responsibility of refunding the money to a customer by selling such a poor quality product which becomes faulty within 1 month of purchase. The stringent quality standards of SONY as claimed are of such a low standard that the product becomes faulty again and again and the customer has to suffer a lot due to none of his fault. How such a costly product can become faulty of a company like SONY in such a short span of time. If the SONY will sell such a poor quality product, then it will only loose the confidence of customers in SONY products. What will I do with such a poor quality product after expiry of warranty period. Then what is the use of spending so much money if SONY products lasts only for a few months. How SONY can sell such a poor quality product to customer at such a high cost which last only for few months? In view of the above, It is the responsibility of SONY, India to refund Smartphone money when it is not up to the mark of SONY quality standards.The period of 7 days mentioned on work order sheet has already lapsed and I have no option except to go to Consumer Court for refund of money along with compensation and penal interest for harassment of a genuine customer in case refund is not given to me without any further delay. Regards, Pooja Aggarwal ------ Reply from SONY----- Dear Ms. Aggarwal, Greetings from Sony Xperia support. We value the importance of your concern and seek apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your query, we would like to inform you that as per the work order number W[protected] your handset is under process and they are working on the same to resolve it as soon as possible. We assure you of our best support always and as soon as there would be an update on the case we would keep you posted. Pursuant to your request for replacement or refund, we would like to inform you that the Sony Authorized Service Centre would decide to service the phone or swap it with a working unit of the same model depending on the nature of concern in the phone and the level of servicing required. Hence, we are currently not in a position to comment on your request for replacement or refund. We seek for your kind cooperation in this regards. If you need any assistance or clarifications, please feel free to contact Sony Xperia Support at the Toll Free number[protected]Working Timings-9:00am to 9:00pm: Mon-Sun) alternately, you can email us at questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com For the latest news, information and product support please visit www.sonymobile.com/in Thank you for contacting Sony Xperia Support. Always looking to serve you better. Kind Regards, Rohit Singh Sony Xperia Customer Services -----My 1st complaint mail to SONY----- -----Original Message----- From: pooja.[protected]@gmail.com Sent: 08/08/2014 23:24:13 To: questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com Subject: Phones Question to support From: <pooja.[protected]@gmail.com> Subject: Phones Question to support Phone model: Sony Xperia Z, C6602 IMEI: [protected] Message: I had purchased SONY Smartphone C6602 on 1 Nov 2013 which became faulty and the complaint was made to Sony Service Center, Janak Puri, New Delhi via Ticket No. [protected], Job No. W[protected] dated 7 Dec, 2013. The handset was replaced on 13 Dec, 2013 but no screen guard was given along with the replaced smartphone and I had to spend Rs. 1000. It was a shock for me that the Smartphone of such a highly reputed company became faulty within just 1 month of purchase. The replaced Smartphone started hanging and I had to visit again to the Sony Service Center within 2 months to get it repaired. The Smartphone charger also became faulty on 13 March, 2014 via Job No. W[protected]. The charger was also replaced. Now the smartphone has again become faulty on 30 July, 2014 via Ticket ID [protected], Job No. W[protected]. The current status of the same has not been informed to me even after a lapse of more that 10 days, when on the other hand SONY promises to look into the issue within 7 days. I have also sent a mail on Email ID servicepoint.[protected]@gmail.com and numerous telephonic calls at the Sony Center are not replied properly, every time it is said that the Smartphone has been sent to the SONY company for replacement. Such an expensive but poor quality Smartphone only compels me not to go for SONY products in future. The smartphone is under warranty up to 30 Oct, 2014. If such an expensive product of a company like SONY becomes faulty so frequently within a period of 6-7 months, then who will buy SONY products which is known for quality and services. I am unable to use my smartphone services for the last 11 days and no standby cell phone has been given by SONY to me. In view of the above, it is requested that an amount of Rs. 31, 500 may please be refunded to me as I have already suffered a lot by purchasing the SONY product. In case the amount is not refunded to me, I shall have no option except to approach the CONSUMER COURT for refund of the amount along with compensation and penal interest there on. Additional information: First Name: Pooja Last Name: Aggarwal e-mail: pooja.[protected]@gmail.com Phone number: [protected] City: NEW DELHI Postal code: 110059

KUTTIERATH SREEKUMAR
              from Perumbavoor, Kerala
              Aug 10, 2014

i have purchased a tv model no KLV 32V400A DURING 2009 and due to complaint relating to poor picture quality panel was replaced last year. again just after one year the same problem occured and i have lodged a complaint at madonna electronics edapally, cochin 2 months back. even though i have contacted them several times till date no body turned up for seeing the tv. atleast i want to know whether the tv can be repaired or not.
              Array
              please attend the complaint at the earliest
              complaint no at madonna electronics, sony authorised service centre edapally cochin is 10679

pooja.aggarwal298
                Aug 10, 2014

Good day, This is with reference to your mail dated 9 Aug, 2014 in response to my mail dated 8 Aug, 2014 against work order number W[protected]. In this connection this is to inform you that the Sony Authorized Service Center has mentioned on the worksheet that the issue will be resolved within 7 days but even after a period of 13 days, they are still saying that smartphone has been sent to Sony for replacement. It seems that the SONY, India instead of looking into the concern of a customer, is sending such mails to escape from its responsibility by leaving it to Authorized Service Center officials who themselves don't know why they are unable to resolve the issue even after a period of 13 days. The SONY Service Center officials are so negligent that neither they reply properly, nor take job seriously, It can be seen from the job sheet of work order number W[protected] where product under warranty has been mentioned as Out-Warranty. The SONY, India can't escape its responsibility of refunding the money to a customer by selling such a poor quality product which becomes faulty within 1 month of purchase. The stringent quality standards of SONY as claimed are of such a low standard that the product becomes faulty again and again and the customer has to suffer a lot due to none of his fault. How such a costly product can become faulty of a company like SONY in such a short span of time. If the SONY will sell such a poor quality product, then it will only loose the confidence of customers in SONY products. What will I do with such a poor quality product after expiry of warranty period. Then what is the use of spending so much money if SONY products lasts only for a few months. How SONY can sell such a poor quality product to customer at such a high cost which last only for few months? In view of the above, It is the responsibility of SONY, India to refund Smartphone money when it is not up to the mark of SONY quality standards.The period of 7 days mentioned on work order sheet has already lapsed and I have no option except to go to Consumer Court for refund of money along with compensation and penal interest for harassment of a genuine customer in case refund is not given to me without any further delay. Regards, Pooja Aggarwal -------- Reply from Sony Xperia Support[protected] in response to my mail dated 8 aug[protected] Dear Ms. Aggarwal, Greetings from Sony Xperia support. We value the importance of your concern and seek apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. In response to your query, we would like to inform you that as per the work order number W[protected] your handset is under process and they are working on the same to resolve it as soon as possible. We assure you of our best support always and as soon as there would be an update on the case we would keep you posted. Pursuant to your request for replacement or refund, we would like to inform you that the Sony Authorized Service Centre would decide to service the phone or swap it with a working unit of the same model depending on the nature of concern in the phone and the level of servicing required. Hence, we are currently not in a position to comment on your request for replacement or refund. We seek for your kind cooperation in this regards. If you need any assistance or clarifications, please feel free to contact Sony Xperia Support at the Toll Free number[protected]Working Timings-9:00am to 9:00pm: Mon-Sun) alternately, you can email us at questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com For the latest news, information and product support please visit www.sonymobile.com/in Thank you for contacting Sony Xperia Support. Always looking to serve you better. Kind Regards, Rohit Singh Sony Xperia Customer Services [protected]My first complaint to SONY, India[protected] -----Original Message----- From: pooja.[protected]@gmail.com Sent: 08/08/2014 23:24:13 To: questions.[protected]@support.sonymobile.com Subject: Phones Question to support From: <pooja.[protected]@gmail.com> Subject: Phones Question to support Phone model: Sony Xperia Z, C6602 IMEI: [protected] Message: I had purchased SONY Smartphone C6602 on 1 Nov 2013 which became faulty and the complaint was made to Sony Service Center, Janak Puri, New Delhi via Ticket No. [protected], Job No. W[protected] dated 7 Dec, 2013. The handset was replaced on 13 Dec, 2013 but no screen guard was given along with the replaced smartphone and I had to spend Rs. 1000. It was a shock for me that the Smartphone of such a highly reputed company became faulty within just 1 month of purchase. The replaced Smartphone started hanging and I had to visit again to the Sony Service Center within 2 months to get it repaired. The Smartphone charger also became faulty on 13 March, 2014 via Job No. W[protected]. The charger was also replaced. Now the smartphone has again become faulty on 30 July, 2014 via Ticket ID [protected], Job No. W[protected]. The current status of the same has not been informed to me even after a lapse of more that 10 days, when on the other hand SONY promises to look into the issue within 7 days. I have also sent a mail on Email ID servicepoint.[protected]@gmail.com and numerous telephonic calls at the Sony Center are not replied properly, every time it is said that the Smartphone has been sent to the SONY company for replacement. Such an expensive but poor quality Smartphone only compels me not to go for SONY products in future. The smartphone is under warranty up to 30 Oct, 2014. If such an expensive product of a company like SONY becomes faulty so frequently within a period of 6-7 months, then who will buy SONY products which is known for quality and services. I am unable to use my smartphone services for the last 11 days and no standby cell phone has been given by SONY to me. In view of the above, it is requested that an amount of Rs. 31, 500 may please be refunded to me as I have already suffered a lot by purchasing the SONY product. In case the amount is not refunded to me, I shall have no option except to approach the CONSUMER COURT for refund of the amount along with compensation and penal interest there on. Additional information: First Name: Pooja Last Name: Aggarwal e-mail: pooja.[protected]@gmail.com Phone number: [protected] City: NEW DELHI Postal code: 110059

PRAshant singh rawal
                  from Sonipat, Haryana
                  Aug 10, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i hv sony xperia M Dual mobile and with in 2 months its its start hanging nd charging prrblm nd its spekar is not workig.nd its camera clarity is so bad nd my near customer care center not repair its properly nd takes lot of time to repair my phone...! VRY BAD SERVICE OF SONY AND POOR ALSO...! :( if posible pls exchange my phone it give me lot of problem...! PLS

romeoiaf
                    from Barpeta Road, Assam
                    Aug 10, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I have a two year old KLV 42 EX410 LED TV which is defective . I have taken it for repair to Smart Tech at Siliguri. They said LED panel is defective and it cannot be replaced as the model is outdated and replacement panel is not available. It is really surprising that Sony cannot provide service to a two year old TV. I have written to sony india on 25 Jul 14 and 31 Jul 14 (req nos. 20150899 and[protected] for a clarification on the matter, but till date (10 Aug 14) there is no reply from Sony India. I request Sony India once again to look into the matter. Regards MR Singh

Neha2014
                      Aug 9, 2014

Hi i purchased sony xperia m, starting 2 months was good but now problems started and sony service centre experience not good, failed to understand solutions, within 3 months after purchase handset volume buttons not working, power button not working, mic stopped working, phone hanging problem, phone laggig performance, i fail to understand how can a newly purchased phone can have so many problems. I am not getting any desired solution, even its getting worse, after getting the phone checked at sony service centre phone developed. New issue of network connections unavailable, wherein network working fine in other handsets. Its terrible. If it continues to go like this i would rather like a refund for it.
                      Dear Sir I purchase C2004 XPERIA M SONY (DUAL SIM) on[protected] from the Jammu Local Mobile Shop M/S Bushan Radios and I am not satisfied with this mobile. From the very beginning phone is not working properly and create problem in mobile phone so many times. In the month of July 2014 in my mobile set some technical problem is created and i give my mobile set to authorized Sony centre in Jammu for repair and the sony service centre gave me back on[protected] just one day and again the fault has occurred on[protected] this service is provided by the sony service centre. my mobile job No. W[protected] dated[protected]. I too much disappoint by the sony service centre and with the mobile. Kindly change my mobile and give me new handset so that i will be free from the problems which is occurred 2-3 on the set. I am totally harrassed by the service centre. Kindly take immediate action on the matter or I will take some legal action on the company.

morya_2006
                        Aug 9, 2014

Sir, I purchased Sony Xperia M Dual on 05/08/14 from ZOOP local retail shop in South Mumbai. After purchasing, from same day I'm having hanging problem in mobile piece. I have gone to retail shop for same reason after verified by them, they are saying that if Sony Service centre will give us letter we will replace your mobile but Sony Service Centre is denying to give letter to me for same. On 09/08/14 I have given my mobile to Aarvee Info Services (Authorised Service centre) by you nearby Lamington Road, Mumbai. They are saying you will receive back your mobile on Monday 11/08/14. But if the problem in the mobile still insist then I want a replacement for same or payback my money. I will wait upto Monday (11/08/14) and still if your service not able to solve my problem then I have to take some legal action against that service centre. As a consumer I have rights that your company should replace that mobile If after servicing also the problem is not getting solved. For further details I want your reply on my email ID :- [protected]@rediffmail.com . Hope you will reply soon before 12/08/14. Thanks

Ohmkumar m
                          Aug 9, 2014

Description of goods - D2302/XPERIA M2/DS/PURPLE MOBILE PHONE Purchased from - Chandra vision (sony center) Purchased on - 27/6/2014 Invoice no - 1708 Where about phone - At Sony service centre till now Nature of complaint - Picture taken through primary camera with good lighting in a room (natural or artificial) looks background dark with flash ON, if we take the same picture with flash OFF then the background looks good. Problem faced from - Day one of the purchase date Problem confirmed on - 17/07/2014 at Sony service centre and taken back by me for data backup Returned for service - 25/7/2014 Service centre address - CHENNAI SERVICE, WEST TAMBARAM, CHENNAI - 600045. Service centre rated by me - 2 out of 5 I communicated like - 1. Software reinstalled, 2. Flash changed, 3. Camera changed, 4. Board changed, 5, Today (09/08/14) waiting for camera replacement My request - This is manufacturing fault not service or customer fault and now my phone totally lost its originality, so I am not interested to use this phone even it made ready at service centre. I don't have confident on after service quality and I am not interested to go Sony service centre once again with this phone. Your customer decision - I need replacement for this phone or else keep this phone with you (Sony). I will never go or recommend Sony product in my life time if I wont get the replacement. Contact details - Ohm kumar, m.no - [protected], mail i.d - [protected]@gmail.com truly, ohm kumar. M

Sid_karkare
                            Aug 9, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

This is most disheartening to understand that the after sales Service of Sony & its dealer network in Baroda is very much pathetic & dormant.

The mobile phone Xperia Z which I had given for replacement is yet not given to me. The first dealer named Accel Front line Ltd with whom the complaint was lodged had made all sorts of mess in logging the complaint with parent company Sony.

Once the instrument was replaced due to problem in display circuit which was not replaced in ADP having job sheet number W[protected] dated 14th July 14 with IMEI no. [protected].

However, while using this instrument it fell off from my hand in an accident resulting back panel got damaged immediately I rushed to Sony service centre & deposited my mobile for replacement under ADP.

The instrument was sent to head quarter for approval, however, the approval was upheld however later on the approval was quashed due to activation date 2/1/2014.

The phone was purchased in 28th April 2014. Since the activation was misquoted as 2/1/2014, your 1st dealer Accel front line Ltd had committed all kinds of blunders in preparing job sheet which contained wrong information including the purchase bill of Xperia TIPO but my instrument model is Xperia Z.

This I came to know only when I approached Parsha Service an another dealer of yours who made aware that the information provided by Accel front line was immensely wrong.

Your another dealer Parshwa Service too now has started claiming that there are less chances that your instrument may not get replaced & let me tell you sir I have never used ADP. The job sheet number which I have got from Parshwa service is W[protected] dated 24th July 2014.

Now looking into all these administrative intricacies & malpractices committed by your dealer Accel Front line Ltd. what do I expect from from Sony aas I have spent Re.28, 000/- towards purchasing this Xperia Z model.

I need appropriate response from you which could make me feel satisfied. If I am not getting any positive response within these days I will be compelled to file a lawsuit in district Consumer forum or State consumer forum in Ahmedabad.

1) Service center to commit this blunder
                            Accel Frontline LTD
                            23rd, 2nd floor, Nandavan Sco., B/H.
                            Railway Station-Opp Shailakesh Duplex,
                            Nr. mamta Hotel,
                            Alkapuri,
                            Baroda(Vadodara)
                            Gujarat.

2) Service Centre
                            Parshwa Services
                            52-B, Kunj Society,
                            Alkapuri,
                            Opp Center Point,
                            Baroda (Vadodara),
                            Gujarat.

My refrence no is 1-[protected].

Complainant:- Respondent:-1) Accel Frontline LTD
                            2)Parshwa Services
                            3)Sony

Siddharth Karkare.
                            Mobile -[protected].

Sanket Gandhi
                              Aug 8, 2014

I had given my phone twice to service centre at Borivali .people out there charge and replaced the part.next day got new problem, again I paid for repairs got cell after week, after 3 days new problem...should I just go get repaired everyday ????? Even had email sony and informed no action taken and none of my problems were solved
                              Its too Sad to say that sony service centers are completely fraud.THe electonics appliance as get its amount depreciated with period of time.Previously i was told amount of mother board as Rs.5, 500/-(August 2014).Now this year the cost has increased to Rs.9, 497/-(May 2015).

aditya kain
                                Aug 8, 2014

Hello sir/madam I m Akshima.i had purchased Sencond hand demonstration laptop on 13th august2013 From lajpat nagar. The laptop is not working properly I have to visit your service centree Once in a week I Want a refund or of this laptop As my Warrenty period on 13th of august In one yr Duration i have visited around 20 tyms As my laptop's Warrenty will get ovr on 13th August kindly, focus on this problem.. Thanking you!! Contact no-[protected], [protected], [protected] Please Sir we kindly solve my problem.please!!!
                                Its not we there!!! Plz yrrr slove my problem we are very tense regarding This issue

sandeepupadhyay01
                                  Aug 8, 2014

Hi, I have taken a wrong decision by purchasing Sony VAIO modal no SVE14A25CN. The only good part was first couple of months. After that the story begins… Laptop started giving me issues pertaining to performance as well as wireless connectivity… Performance issue: Slow Speed and system was getting hung. Wireless Connectivity: Frequent Disconnection & Slow Speed issue. While on my other laptop everything was absolutely fine.. Then I called service centre and as always no help from them, other than guiding me to visit service centre.. I left with no option and been to service centre which is there at Sri Sai Electronics Vashi, Navi Mumbai. Engineer said system has to be formatted and will take one day. Since there was a Diwali vacations were going on, he committed 2 days. But it took a week… It's not the end.. Immediately after that FAN Sound started coming in and it wasn’t a normal. The processor fan sound was more than a ceiling fan… It was so embracing that I could not start my laptop if there is meeting with client. Again I called (almost 5 times) customer care. And executive were failed to give me a solution. They were just trying to get rid of this, and suggested such foolish steps to perform which were not at all useful. Then I went to service centre and I was surprised that engineer said that this is a normal sound however he agreed that sound is more than a normal, but was unable to provide solution. He said he will check with the core team and revert to me in couple of days. Since there was no response from him I called him to get solution. But response was same.. “Sir, as of now there is no solution to your issue”… Almost after three months issue resolved after updating drivers.. Since then only I was facing a problem with “screen brightness” and I got used to it as no solution was available and it wasn’t very frequent.. But since month of Jan’14 I am not able to keep screen brightness on a higher side.. I used all features (Fn + F5 & F6 keys / PC Setting Brightness slider) but no solution. So I called customer care today and executive asked me to update graphics driver. I did but version is not getting changed. I am not sure whether provided solution was correct.. I called again as issue was persisting but now “best answer provided by executive”… issue is happening as driver were not updated while upgrading windows 8 to 8.1……… Somehow I was managing rather I should say compromising with my experience and managing my work with same issue. But during end of the March my system started giving more problems. One day it wasn’t getting power on. So I been to the same service center to report the issue or should say to complete my duty to visit service center every alternate month. Surprisingly while showing my system there power issue (not getting turn on) was resolved. However I have informed this to executive and explain other issues such as brightness related and touch panel related. I put my all energy to explain and convince that there might be hardware issues because of the issues are coming up. But I was breaking my head with stone. Executive was saying only one line “there can’t be a hardware issue” why as it’s a Sony product. Had I have any option? No, hence I gave my laptop to the service center to repair and resolve the reported issues… It took two weeks time as the touch panel was not available but after that particular issues were resolved. But a person who purchased Sony VAIO, how can he be satisfied and be happy. The second biggest mistake was done by trusting the Sony again and didn’t go for extended warranty. As I mentioned above the worst part was waiting for me. On 5th August 8, 2014 after almost 14 month of purchase and 3 months of service, the laptop proves the quality of Sony product and it started getting powered of even if the battery is fully charged. If I press the power button it starts again and after a minute or so shuts down. So it was a time to visit to the center again.. (Please do mistake by considering 3 months laptop was working as for more than one and half month I was on a leave hence I haven’t used the system. I visited to center again and I was looking for the executive who handled me last time. Since I couldn’t find him I reported issue to the available executive. But while reporting the issue the executive who handled my case / issue last time came, so I called him and request him to see the issue and make the new executive understand about my frustration. But he wasn’t ready to come out and ask somebody else to talk to me. The new executive was not ready to believe that there might be an hardware issue because of that such issues are coming up, in spite of that started blaming me that this might be because of the way I care and use the laptop and some software related issue… Over and above he said if you want you can go anywhere else to repair your laptop….. Is this what a customer wants to listen from a service center??? The executive was extremely rude to me and couple of more customers. I lost it and came back to my office and called customer care. And spoke to Mr. Ankur Tyagi (Lead) who ensured me that this time issues will be analyzed properly and proper and permanent solution will be given. And he requested me to visit to the center. And registered a complaint against the executives of service centers Next day i.e. on 6th August morning I deposited my laptop to service center and then committed that they will update me by evening about the issue and then further action will be taken. Since there wasn’t any call from service center I called the center to check the status. Representative told me that laptop is yet to be checked hence I have to wait. Today at 11:30 am I called the center again to check the status but the status was same. When I screamed the leady confirmed me that there is an issue with mother board and somebody will call me to give a quote. Since there wasn’t any call I called the center at 3 PM but there wasn’t any further update. I had to screamed again so that further action can be taken then the lady handover the phone to somebody and I was told that you will have to bare INR 30112/- to get my laptop repaired. Good part is I bought it in INR 49000/- Then before I say something to the lady she said “Sir if you can submit the product purchase invoice” I will forward your case to higher department so that charges / quotation can be revised. I informed her that invoice copy was already given at the time of depositing the laptop. I called the customer care and spoke to “Mr. Sumit (Lead) and registered a complaint. Neither I am going to leave this issue here nor am I going to comprise on anything… This is just a start. You will not able to recover the losses / damages what a common people can do……… My email id is sandeep.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I also have experienced the similar response with Sony product and Service Center

dipak279
                                    Aug 8, 2014

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

My Sony Bravia LED TV KLV-24EX430 gone dead(Not Powering on) in just 1 and half years from its purchase, I Purchased it on 23-Jan-2013 for Rs 17900.After showing that TV to Sony service centre, at Nawathe plot, Amravati they replied me that Main Board gone faulty and given estimated cost for repair about Rs 6500.
                                    What is the minimum life span for LED TV from a brand like SONY?
                                    Should Customer consider Its life span equals to Warranty period (1 Year)...
                                    Should Customer buy a sony TV per year ??!!!
                                    If an LED TV from a brand like Sony doesn’t work for even 1.6 years, and its repairing cost is going near 1/3 to 1/2 of its total MRP, On what basis should customers differentiate between Sony and other cheaper brands? It makes more sense to buy products from cheaper brands which cost far less, and unfortunately if there are problems, the repairs are also going to be cheaper.
                                    Even if Main Board is replaced, what if it stops working after a year?
                                    Should I pay 6500 rupees per year for repair to sony TV ? I believe Sony will again come asking for more money to replace that as well.
                                    Its therefore turns out to be a heavy investment buying a Sony product and investing on it year after year to keep it functional. And I have no reasons to believe that the replaced panel will work longer if original does not works.
                                    To make things more frustrating, Customer Care is hopeless. I have mailed them twice with logged ref no 20279790, 20327386. Both the time they given no reply on mail, They only called on my mobile and asked me about "Should i am intrested to repair my TV at their provided estimated cost(Rs 6500/-)" on Not ??????????
                                    Now please suggest me should I go for Repair a sony TV in sony service centre at estimated cost Rs 6500/- OR I put same amount in it and purchase New LED TV with different Brands.
                                    Also suggest what should I do with with my current New Brand Dead Sony Bravia LED TV KLV-EX430.
                                    PLEASE DO SUGGEST...
                                    Although, This is my Last reply for you.Now from onwards in my life I am not going to deal with SONY any more & same should be suggested to others also...
                                    Thank you for cheap Quality product with high cost, worst service & Hopeless trust for "BRAND SONY."
                                    Same condition with me also, sony doesnt reply properly
                                    Same issue for me for the same model and one more new model of 24 inch Sony TV. Both are dead in 18 months. Shame on Sony by making money by selling this kind of a product which are not serviceable and over charge customer for their defective product. Even computer motherboard are serviceable nowadays and it's cheaper to buy new as well. I'm sure these main boards wouldn't even cost 3000 are being charged for 6500 rs. Don't ever buy Sony product. Those days are gone of making quality products
                                    Same problem happend with me for same brand.l bought same model in 2014 after 3 year main bord damage .service provider charge high amount 6500.

nikita2106
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Aug 8, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

purchased xperia p about 1.5 years backs and facing problem with the phone just after 3months from the purchase... shown in sony authorised sevice center several times but everytime new problem arises with the phone now i m facing battery problem...so kindly look into the matter..n reply

edsouzaism
                                        Aug 8, 2014

I had Purchased the SONY LED KDL-40EX700 from Doha in 2010, on July 10th 2014 the TV started displyaining more of green color, I register a case with sony authorized service centre (METALTECH) first of all they are all useless bunch of people, very bad attitude and service,

Now the complain,

The service centre sent a technician at my residence, he mentioned that the coil is not working and he removed the coil from the TV and only got back after two weeks, after fixing the coil it made the TV worse, the engineer mentioned that the motherboard is gone, I am surprised how was the TV working before the coil was replaced, and if the motherboard was bad the TV should have been completely DEAD, it was not. however withour questioning I gave the engineer a advance on Rs4000.00 and he did not even give a receipt.

There was no revert from the Authorised service centre until I called, they told me that motherboard is not available in the begining, then they asked me to send them a copy of the purchased bill, I am not claiming warranty I am willing to pay for the repairs, what was the reason of the bill is it to harrass the customer, then the lady from the service centre mentions that we will offer 25% discount on purchase of new SONY TV and take back my unrepairable one, this is a nice way of making money instead of repairing the TV. I have checked on the internet and this model of the TV is not on the list of end of life, and in four year SONY would stop manufacturing spares,

I had asked the servive centre engineering Yogesh, to refund the four thousand rs and make the TV as it was before the sony service centre had touched it.

I hope there will be action taken and this does not go unheard.

Thank You
                                        Edwin
                                        [protected] / [protected]
                                        waiting for your reponse

please revert ASAP