Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 8023

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 295

Avishek Bazar
May 6, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Bought a Sony Xperia Miro ST23i on 15/10/12 and the handset stopped supporting Sims and Headphones on 8/03/13. I duly submitted complaint on service centre named "Kalpataru IT Retails Pvt Ltd(An authorised Sony Service centre), 105 Emall, Kolkata-72", and they processed it for servicing on 16/03/13 with a Job No. W[protected] and Ticket Id. [protected] Now, what should be the maximum days to repair a mobile? 7 to 15 days enough or not? I waited and called them again and again and they did not replied to my query and was unable to provide any information about it and started giving excuses. I called the official customer care too a few times, they took several time periods to solve my issue but no resolution provided. Today it is 07/05/13 , it is been 1 month and 21days I submitted my phone to service centre and no solution has been provided. Recently they called about replacing my phone with a low cost handset than the one I own and i refused. I want a replacement of my mobile as well as the extended warranty that I deserve.

Sony — no concern

i sent the following mail to Sony and they responded back with the immediate next mail as below. i just want to know if they really cant block the phone or they are just trying to reduce their work but telling they cant.

Hi ,
i have tried calling the customer care numbers[protected],[protected] and there is no response, i have lost my phone and my IMEI number is [protected] and the shop in which i got it is (#243/A2,10 c main, 1 N Block, rajajinagar , Bengaluru-50010, ph no[protected], which fail to help me regarding the same. i would kindly expect you to mail me back, since i want to block the phone, which would help me track my phone. I have logged a complaint with the police also, kindly revert ASAP, else i would log a complaint in www.consumercomplaints.in.

Dear Sangeetha,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson Contact Center.

With reference to your mail, we understand that you have lost your handset and we understand that you are looking forward to deactivate or trace your phone with the help of IMEI number.We regret to inform you that it would not possible to trace or block the handset.

Hanu
Sony Ericsson Contact Center

If we can be of further assistance, please email to us at questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com.

For the latest news and further product information, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com

For software downloads and user guides, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/support

For content downloads, kindly visit our website at www.sonyericsson.com/fun

In case of any assistance please feel free to contact 39011111, (Prefixed by STD code of your city from Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.),[protected]Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL

Sony — NO SERVICE, NO RESPONSE

Dear sir/Madam

I purchase a new sony music system on 01-Jul-11. But from the first day it’s display function is not working properly.
After a no. of complain one person visited and replied that we will give solution in 1-2 days.
After 14 days they are neither giving solution nor any action is taken to correct it.
The product is sold with 1 year on site warranty. I selected sony assuming that quality will be good.
Each time I call sony customer care they reply that your complain is registered and tomorrow they will revert.
Please help me, I will be really thankful to you.

SONY COMPLAIN NO. 7780227
Model No SONY HI FI MHC-GZR5D music system
Ravikant Gupta
Mob No. [protected]

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is already in touch with you for this concern.

Request you to follow the guidelines shared by our team, so that your concerns can be resolved at the earliest. For further communication on this concern you can reach us at our direct official toll-free no. at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
No resolution received till now 31/05. 2 Months 15 Days and counting. Your behavior forcing me to file consumer case against your company.
What you guys doing up there?? Worst company I have ever had deal with. Do you guys know why Samsung acquired 35% of mobile market share? Their Customer service is just awesome, mobile gets repaired for any problem under 7 days at any circumstances and their customer care the most polite of all. and your customer care worst service, worst behavior and attitude and lots of fake promises. no return call, everytime i had to call them for inquiry.

Arnab Kumar De
    May 5, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I have been facing a problem with my Sony Bravia TV set (Model no: KDL-26EX550). I had purchased the TV on 26 May 2012 from EZONE, Growels Mall, Kandivali (East), Mumbai.

Problem: The screen has two huge black circles and the black marks are spreading. There are green vertical lines on top of the screen and spreading as well. A similar problem though not so severe (smaller purplish marks) had occurred last year as well. At that time the Customer Care had repaired it.

For the current problem, I called up Customer Care[protected] on Saturday (27 April 2013) and was told that the mechanic would come over to my house to check the TV on 28 or 29 April 2013. Someone called up from Sony Customer Care on Sunday (28 April) and said that a mechanic would come that day. The mechanic did not come on Sunday and eventually arrived on Monday (29 April). He checked and photographed the screen and said that he would give a report by Tuesday (30 April). He did not.

No one from Customer Care communicated anything to us either. We called up on Wednesday (1 May) and the Customer Care was not even aware that someone had come to our place and taken a photograph. The Customer Care personnel assured me that he is placing my complaint on an urgent basis and that somebody else would come to repair the TV set. On Thursday (2 May) I got a call from a mechanic and I asked him to come over any time that day after 02.00pm. He did not turn up.

Till today no one has intimated us about any update. It is now one week since we filed our complaint with Sony Bravia Customer Care.

My warranty period is until 26 May 2013. Today is 5 May 2013.

Please let us know if Sony Bravia Customer Care has the adequate capabilities necessary to carry out due customer care procedures.

Also kindly expedite the process so that we are not at a situation where the Customer Care delays the entire repair process till 26 May 2013 and then informs that our warranty period is now over and therefore the repair will not fall technically under warranty cover.

Best,

Arnab Kumar De
    +91 - [protected]
    Dear Arnab,

Hi, i am Priya from Future Group. I have taken a note of your concern and have escalated it to the concerned team. They will get back to you soon.

Priya.
    Future Group Care.
    Dear Arnab,

Hi, I hope that your issue has been resolved to your full satisfaction as the display Panel has been replaced. In case of any further assistance, kindly let me know. I will be glad to assist you.

Priya.
    Future Group Care.

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is already in touch with you for this concern. Hope your concern has been resolved now.

For more assistance on these concerns, please get in touch with us at our direct toll-free helpline[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

sabitab
      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
      May 3, 2013

Address: Haryana

I lost my sony vaio laptop while travelling in a DTC bus. A boy aged around 20-22 years snatched laptop and jumped off the bus. I have filed complaint and FIR in Jahangirpuri police station. The model is Vpc Eh-25 En/W. S.No. 7016456
      Sony Vaio laptop MAC Address-78843CED9693 ,Wireless Lan MAC-CCAF78D22FE7

Please help to trace my laptop location and help to return back to me,

Please help to rectify my issue asap. I am in trouble due to this happening.I am student of PG and my laptop is my urgent need. I have no back up of data with me..plz help..

Thanks..

Sony VAIO — Theft.

hello Sir,
      i lost my sony vaio laptop on 10 oct,2010..
      till now i m unable to get it back...
      Sir i already complained in the service center..
      can you help me to trace my laptop...
      plz reply back to this note..

thank you..
      Ravi.

panka83
        Apr 30, 2013

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

hand set was given for repair, 2 to 3 times Sony service center done activity but mobile hand set was not repaired. We ask service center person if you are not able to rectify problem last 2 to 3 months ask company to replace handset. Even continuous follow up , we not not received our handset in o.k condition or replace with new one.

Regret the inconvenience caused. We will surely look into your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email Id with us here.

For more assistance on these concerns, please get in touch with us at our direct toll-free helpline[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Krish Siva
          Apr 29, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had bought sony Xperia Z on 24.4.2013. I had a problem with my display on 29.4.2013. I went to the sony service centre for support. They told no warranty for physical damage. I asked them for paid service. they told me no spare is available for this current product instead they asked me to give Rs.19000/- so that they can replace me a brand new piece. for their mistake I suppose to spend extra. the cost of the mobile is Rs.37990/-.

Jaymin Mody
            Apr 28, 2013

My mobile was stolen from kandivli (w) on[protected] . Ive lodged an FIR for the same . the complaint no. is 1216/13
            I request you to keep my phone on tracking and help me get my phone back !
            The imei no is [protected]
            Request you to help me trace my phone

Yours truly,
            Jaymin Mody

amitk2471985
              Apr 28, 2013

Hello Sir I had purchased Sony Ericson Xperia X10 mini in Jan-2011 and I have also taken the 1 year extended warranty and in 2011 the mother board of the phone damaged they gave me the new one also once the phone was hanged and gone to Customer service center to resolve the issue. Means I have been twice in a year to repair the phone. In June-2012 the phone was automatically off and it was not turning on. Been to the service center and they said its a battery problem and the battery is not available this phone will not be repaired.
              In Jan-2013 I have been to the authorized service center of Sony Ericson and they clearly said we don't support this phone and it will not get repaired straight away. As we have stopped the manufacturing of the device. How it is possible? It is wrong in two years down the line you have stopped the service.
              Now my Sony Ericson Xperia X10 mini is just a waste. I will not accept this I want to complain about this...
              Please let me know what can I do.?
              You can contact me on my email address: [protected]@yahoo.com

Sony Ericsson — Handset Repair

I purchased W20 model in the month of July but after 1 month its Flap connector is giving me prolem, whenever i open the flap the screen flickers, it is working fine if i dont open the flap. I went to authorised service centere, last 1 month they are saying that part is not available. its been 1 month my phone is with them only.

xperia mini x10 — bad service from service centre

I bought the handset sony xperia mini x10 8 months back within
              One month it develop scratch on it later on the whole screen got scratched
              I showed it to the service centre at borivali Mumbai they told me it won't be covered in warranty and it would be charged around 1150 rs. I accepted it asked him to repair it but answer was they don't have part it will take some time but now after 1 1/2 month later they are telling me that the part would cost me around 4250 rs only for front panel which they say was damaged due to heat.
              I m really not happy with the product and the service given by the authorised service centre of sony erricsion for charging me excess amount

sony ericsson xperia x10 mini — weird symptoms....

Hi all,
              This is Nikhil, so called proud owner of SONY ericsson Xperia Mini phone, which was purchased from Puntambekar's Sony showroom,Aundh Pune on 4th Jan 2011.

it was hardly 6 months and the phone started showing wierd symptoms viz:

1: restarts automatically while on call.
              2: speed and performance has been terrible, takes ages to respond,
              3: restarts multiple (3-4) times consecutively.
              4: takes ageas to select a network.
              5: phone was not restarting even after plugging the power supply on.

the phone was never drenched in water, never overcharged, neither it ever slipped out from my hand and hit the ground.

reason iam writing this is because i also own a SONY ericsson M600i which i have been using since 8 Years and i have never ever faced any issue with this phone. this is what prompted me to go for another sony phone.

So i went to an authorised service center at Shivajinagar Pune.

As my phone is till in warranty period, the service center guys took 5 days, and then they returned the phone saying that there is no issues with the phone, we just upgarded the android versionand a few softwares.

i checked the phone it was restarting, and when i informed the guy who repaired it, he said there is no issues with the phone, chnage ur sim card, as many a times due to sim card this happens. Hard to digest but thats how he explained.

i had an arguement with him... all in vain. i felt like checking it for few more days as the phone was now switched ON which was not the case when i gave it for servicing.

the perfomance of the phone has degraded even more, and this is the worst type of service i have ever experienced in my life and that too with a brand name SONY.

i dont think so i would ever suggest any one to go for sony phones....

Sony Ericsson — Phone not getting repaired

Hi Sir/Ma'am,

I bought a Sony Ericsson phone 6 months back and the phone is under warranty, I faced some issue in it's touch pad and they asked me to submit the phone to the Sony Service Centre and committed me that the phone will be repaired within 10 days. but after 14 days the phone was not repaired and they told me in next 3 days the phone will be repaired and returned to me, but today after 22 days also my phone has not got repaired and they are telling me they can only update me till evening when the phone gets repaired. They are still not sure that they can return me my phone today.

I am extremely disappointed by there service and in last few days I had spent almost 500 Rs sending SMS & calls, which I used to do using application on my Smart phone. I was using that phone for my official work mails too, which I am unable to do now and need to give a call to my colleagues for any official updates.

I have called the customer care almost 10 times to get the updates in last 7 days and every time i got same reply that they have taken this as a high priority, but nothing has been done yet to repaire my phone except just wordings.

And this also effected my personal life also, that i can't mention here.

Please i am requesting you to take some action against Sony Ericsson so that others can't face this type of problems.
              My Phone is Sony Ericsson Neo-V and the complaint Number I raised in Sony is 93360357. I had talked with Tilak, Madhav, Bharat, Rahul (Floor Manager)

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is already in touch with you for this concern. Hope all your concerns are resolved soon.

For more assistance on this issue, you can call us at our official direct toll-free helpline[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

gpp2011
                Apr 27, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

i had buy one sony vaio laptop at 490000/ with best configuration but this product is not working wll. and sony service center doesnt provide me best service i ws alredy gone 4 time at service center in two month ..so what should i do plz help me

Regret the inconvenience caused. Which service center is looking into your concerns? Please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

Sony India Team

er.ashishsingh
                  Apr 26, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i bought my phone in December 2012.

My handset is getting hang while any application is running or i am on call.

Sometimes i am not able to open my contact list.

Sometimes it is very hard to receive any call.

I also updated my phone many times but problem is still there.

Ashish
                  My No is [protected]

Regret the inconvenience caused. Have you reported this concern to our service team? If yes, then please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

Sony India Team

santkb
                    Apr 26, 2013

Sony Bravia EX400 not supporting Video formats from USB, though have convcerted to AVCHD and MPEG formats, it just shows a small pictire in the center of the screen without sound...This is really dis-hartenining...

Need some solution and urge the company to get it replaced with the one which has equivalent features...Just need value for my money...This is my hard earned money...

Lokesh Niranjan
                      Apr 26, 2013

My name is lokesh and i bought my laptop in Liverpool ,Uk. As my
                      warranty has expired i was not able to extend my warranty so the toll
                      free or customer care team advised me to get the service with normal
                      charges which are applicable according to the issue.
                      The service man in the sony center ,koramangala,bengaluru, advised me
                      to pay 1124 inclusive taxes to get my laptop to the original
                      manufacture state which will removes all my issues.
                      I do got problem with the data say the USB port is not getting
                      detected so i requested him to copy on his desktop which he told me to
                      bring a external hard disk.
                      I brought him the external hard disk to copy all my files which is 170
                      gb and he assured that the complete data which is 170 was fully copied
                      into the drive and when i opened i can see only 11 gb.where 159 gb is
                      missing . i called him the same day 25/04/2013 night at 10.45 pm to
                      confirm that the data is stored or not he also said it is done by him
                      properly.
                      today that is 26/04/2013 i came to office and reqquested him to show
                      the data then he also found that the data is missing and he is not
                      responsible for that so what should i do now .
                      How to recover my data and who is going to be the responsible for the issue.
                      He lied me saying that he did the job properly now he cheated me
                      saying that he is not responsible for that.

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

For more assistance, you can call us at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

sanjaysumantera
                        Apr 24, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a Sony Bravia EX32 LED television in January 2013 from Mittal Agencies, Uttam Nagar. I thought everything would be fine as it is Sony. In early march i came to know that touch panels on television are not working. I called Sony Customer service in March and they said they will send some one to check with in 48 hrs. Some one called me after 4 day and I missed the call. Again I called Sony customer service on Wednesday, they gave me a new complaint number and said one one will come with in 48 hrs that on Friday. No one called me till Friday. Found a
                        voice on next Tuesday. I called that person he replied I was on leave on Friday. Again I have to call customer service. I called customer service and asked for the supervisor on 3rd April. I spoke with "Manmeet" and she said this time it will be taken care of with in next 48hrs. I got a call from Area sales manager saying some one will visit tomorrow.
                        Finally a person came to check the television and found that touch is not working at all and need to be replaced. I also got call from Area sales manager "Vineet" he said it will be done in two days, if not I can call him up. He took my signature on couple of forms and told me again some one will come with this form and pick the television for two days to the nearest service center. No one has called me and no one came till date. I tried calling ""Vineet" on Tuesday(23th April 2013), number was switched off at 10:15AM, again I called on Wednesday(24th April 2013) some one picked up the call and she said she can't give the number of "Mr. Vineet" and she has to ask him first and give me a call back after 30 minutes. No surprise, she never called me back. I called customer service again and surprisingly they said they will register my complaint again. Agent who picked up the call, denied to give the call to Supervisor, she promised a call back from "Manmeet" but guess what? I didn't received any call!
                        I am pissed off and very frustrated with the worst customer service I have ever seen in my life. I thought I should share this feedback on web so that people think twice before purchasing anything from Sony. Brand is good but customer services and serving part is the world's worst.

Beware never purchase any Sony product, go for LG and Samsung as they will provide on-site warranty and excellent customer service. After all you paid a huge amount to get this television which Sony doesn't understand. Sony is unprofessional, insensitive and doesn't know how to deal with their customer to bond a good relationship.

Just for the clarification I have Voice mail activated on my number: [protected], so I can't miss any call as they can leave a voice mail.

Sanjay Manju Suman

Sony — lcd not working properly

SIR ,

I PURCHASE SONY LCD KLV32BX300 ON DATED 21/02/2010. BUT MY LCD IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY I ALREADY NOTE COMPLAIN IN SONY CUSTOMER CEAR THEY GIVE ME THREE AND FOUR TIME COMPLAIN NO. (5801079 / 5863684 / 5917338 )I ALREADY CHECK SONY EXCUTIVE HE SAYS NO PARTS AVILABILE SO PLZ REPLACE EARLY MY LCD.
                        AND NO RESPONCE GIVE .

THANK YOU . I M WAITNG FOR UR REPLAY MY NO. IS :- 0 [protected]. / [protected].

ADD:- 10/212 NIZAMIBASTI MAIN ROAD TUNDLA FIROZABAD U.P INDIA

Sony Electronics — LCD remote not working properly

I purchased a Sony LCD 32" from Sony World - Cross River Mall, Shahdara on 23rd of January 2009 whose remote is not working properly since then. We made so many complaints to the company in return of which company engineer use to come and by giving excuses never replaced the remote. Now that warranty is over they ask us to purchase new remote.
                        This is not expected from such a big enterprise.
                        We do not want to pay for the manufacturing defect of the Remote. It should be replaced free of cost.

The channel swapping button is not working properly.

Kindly do the needful

Aditya Jain
                        Chat support for Sony:

2:57 AM Connecting...
                        2:57 AM Connected. A support representative will be with you shortly.
                        2:58 AM Support session established with Zak - (C4PI).
                        2:58 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Hi. Welcome to Sony Online Support. I’m Zak.
                        2:58 AM Customer:
                        yes wait do not disconnect the chat
                        2:59 AM Customer:
                        tell branden that i have given a DSAT to him
                        2:59 AM Customer:
                        Any ways, please help me with your corporate email for higher escalations
                        3:00 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Did you chat with us before?
                        3:00 AM Customer:
                        yes
                        3:00 AM Customer:
                        so what
                        3:01 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Please wait while I review the previous chat transcript.
                        3:01 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Thanks for waiting.
                        3:02 AM Customer:
                        You will not find any thing as Branden disconnected the chat without understanding my question
                        3:02 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'm sorry; there is nothing in that chat.
                        3:02 AM Customer:
                        Can you quickly answer my question?
                        3:03 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'll provide the information to you.
                        3:03 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Please let me know the exact issue with the TV.
                        3:03 AM Customer:
                        Ok
                        Read this than:
                        I have purchased a Sony Bravia EX32 LED television in January 2013 from Mittal Agencies, Uttam Nagar. I thought everything would be fine as it is Sony. In early march i came to know that touch panels on television are not working. I called Sony Customer service in March and they said they will send some one to check with in 48 hrs. Some one called me after 4 day and I missed the call. Again I called Sony customer service on Wednesday, they gave me a new complaint number and said one one will come with in 48 hrs that on Friday. No one called me till Friday. Found a voice on next Tuesday. I called that person he replied I was on leave on Friday. Again I have to call customer service. I called customer service and asked for the supervisor on 3rd April. I spoke with "Manmeet" and she said this time it will be taken care of with in next 48hrs. I got a call from Area sales manager saying some one will visit tomorrow.
                        Finally a person came to check the television and found that touch is not working at all and need to be replaced. I also got call from Area sales manager "Vineet" he said it will be done in two days, if not I can call him up. He took my signature on couple of forms and told me again some one will come with this form and pick the television for two days to the nearest service center. No one has called me and no one came till date. I tried calling ""Vineet" on Tuesday(23th April 2013), number was switched off at 10:15AM, again I called on Wednesday(24th April 2013) some one picked up the call and she said she can't give the number of "Mr. Vineet" and she has to ask him first and give me a call back after 30 minutes. No surprise, she never called me back. I called customer service again and surprisingly they said they will register my complaint again. Agent who picked up the call, denied to give the call to Supervisor, she promised a call back from "Manmeet" but guess what? I didn't received any call!

I am pissed off and very frustrated with the worst customer service I have ever seen in my life. I thought I should share this feedback on web so that people think twice before purchasing anything from Sony. Brand is good but customer services and serving part is the world's worst.

We should never purchase any Sony product, go for LG and Samsung as they will provide on-site warranty and excellent customer service. After all you paid a huge amount to get this television which Sony doesn't understand. Sony is unprofessional, insensitive and doesn't know how to deal with their customer to bond a good relationship.
                        3:04 AM Customer:
                        Take your time to go though the issue man
                        3:07 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Thanks for the detailed information.
                        3:07 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'm sorry for the inconvenience that you're having.
                        3:07 AM Customer:
                        Now Can I have email for your corporate headquaters.
                        3:08 AM Customer:
                        No, it's Ok you should not be sorry for that
                        3:08 AM Customer:
                        Please provide me the email address as I can't find it online.
                        3:08 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Sure, I'll provide the information to you.
                        3:08 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Please let me know the number to which you've contacted to initiate service for the TV.
                        3:10 AM Customer:
                        NO No..why you are probing this, I told you about my problem.
                        Just i want to get the email
                        Or give this chat to your sup
                        If you can't help
                        3:12 AM Customer:
                        r u there?
                        3:12 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Yes, I'm here with you.
                        3:13 AM Customer:
                        Why u r taking so much time in just giving a simple email address
                        3:13 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Unfortunately, the Supervisor is not available now.
                        3:13 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'm sorry; it is not possible to initiate service for the TV from us as the TV is under warranty.
                        as usual, as i called your voice support and you guys are very unprofessional.
                        What I can expect from you
                        3:14 AM Customer:
                        So Do i need to wait until it get out of warranty?
                        Listen stop argumenting with me and give me the email
                        Or do i need to go to the consumer court
                        3:15 AM Customer:
                        I have initiated your advertisement, look here: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/sony-electronics-defective-product-s...
                        3:16 AM Customer:
                        Help me with email for your corporate headquarters so that my message can be delivered at right place.
                        R u understanding what I am asking?
                        3:16 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Yes, I understand.
                        Than why u r wasting my time.
                        3:17 AM Customer:
                        Tell me r u helping me or not?
                        3:17 AM Customer:
                        r u there to help the customer or waste their time?
                        3:18 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'll provide the information.
                        3:18 AM Customer:
                        than do it man
                        3:19 AM Customer:
                        Can you send me a snip of this chat so that I can publish it onlie to show how much time you guys take to provide email address?
                        3:19 AM Customer:
                        Any ways help me with your corporate headquarters email or get lost.
                        3:20 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        In that case, I suggest that you please contact our Customer relations team in order to get the complete information in this regard.
                        3:20 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Based on the information you have provided, it seems that you are located in the US. Is that correct?
                        3:20 AM Customer:
                        u r pissing me off
                        I have send you the complete address Zak
                        I am in India.
                        3:21 AM Customer:
                        also it doesn't matter where i am located, I am looking for the corporate email which is global. Don't teach me what to do, I am GM, PR, Capegemini.
                        3:23 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I understand.
                        3:23 AM Customer:
                        Where r u located Zak?
                        No you don't
                        I work for the Sony Customer Service Center. My Team is based in Bangalore, India.
                        I undertand that you've purchased the TV in India. Is that correct?
                        You r not supposed to do business like this
                        3:24 AM Customer:
                        And you r not helping a Indian Customer.
                        u r not helping me at all
                        u r not giving me ur supervisor
                        u r not giving me any steps using which we can fix the issue
                        Do you think u r justifying ur job?
                        3:25 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        Unfortunately, the Supervisor is not available.
                        I understand that you've purchased the TV in India. Is that correct?
                        3:25 AM Customer:
                        Leave your sup
                        Correct, So what
                        How many times i have to say the same thing
                        We are the Technical chat support team for the products sold and purchased in the US and Canada only.
                        3:26 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I suggest that you contact our India support team to get the relevant information in this regard.
                        I'll forward a link to a page where you can contact our India team.
                        3:26 AM Zak - (C4PI) has sent a link: http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/
                        Are you able to view the page?
                        3:26 AM Customer:
                        I will give you a better link for direct support page:
                        3:27 AM Customer:
                        https://s01.esupport.sony.com/US/p/contact-email.pl?
                        3:27 AM Customer:
                        Are you providing me email for your corporate office? As I am not asking for any technical support from you.
                        3:28 AM Customer:
                        Just say No and I will close this chat
                        3:28 AM Customer:
                        I do not want to waste my time with robot anymore
                        3:28 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I'm sorry; unfortunately, we don't have the email of corporate office.
                        3:29 AM Customer:
                        Thank you for wasting my time.
                        3:29 AM Customer:
                        God bless American and Canadian customer as you are supporting them.
                        3:29 AM Zak - (C4PI):
                        I suggest that you contact India support team to get the information.
                        3:30 AM Customer:
                        Good luck buddy and don't come to capegemini, we do not hire stupids.

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is already in touch with you for this concern. Hope all your concerns have been addressed now.

For more assistance, you can call us at our official direct toll-free helpline[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

SRIHARIRAO M
                          Apr 23, 2013

I had bought the Sony vaio vgn-cr36g/b in 2008. It is worked fine for two years. But after 2 years system suddenly getting off due to the over heat. I had gave the laptop to service center. They claimed Rs 15000/- for replacement the motherboard. I had paid the amount. But they had took nearly 2 months for replacing the motherboard due to unavailability of stock and this product production had stopped and they bought it from Malaysia. Finally they replaced with new one with one year warranty.

After that it works well.

But.........

After two years (2012), again same problem had repeated. Again i had went to service center. Again they had told same story. And they told that they were not guarantee for stock availability.

What the hell....

I had googled about this problem, then i found soo many complaints....
                          1) http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/sony-vaio-vgn-cr36g-laptop-pune-pune...
                          2) http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/[protected]problem-Sony-vaio
                          etc...

My laptop cost : 53000/- (initial cost) + 15000/- (first time motherboard replacement cost) + 6 years time (from purchased date to today)

So, my final conclusion :

1) Never buy the Sony laptops. They are using cheap components.
                          2) Sony vaio vgn-cr36g is also one of buggy model.
                          3) Sony using cheap hardware components (which will be available in china kind of market) due to grab the market with their low cost products.
                          Ex : You can check your laptop ram manufacture name, defiantly you will get the doubt that whether this company had existed or not???
                          4) I had seen soo many Sony laptops complaints when i had visited to their service centers.
                          5) Sony does not producing any product for long lasting. Their product support will stop with in 4 years.
                          6) Sony making in consistent configurations for their products. means frequently they changing their components and their architecture.

Suggestion :

If you want a laptop/notebook/net-book then buy DELL/HP/LENOVO. Because this the companies which are producing most of computer components. They have good service & support in India.

SRIHARIRAO M,
                          SOFTWARE DEVELOPER,
                          HYDERABAD.

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

For more assistance, you can call us at[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

ksrb2002
                            Apr 22, 2013

Installing LED TV is delying. No proper response through customer care centre. Even local service dealer who is responsible for installing is not picking up the phone call. This kind of post sales service is not expected for a brand like Sony. My deep regrets for purchasing Sony Brand. I expect some positive response at least for this complaint.

Regret the inconvenience caused. From which Sony retail store have you bought this TV? Have you reported this concern to our service team? If yes, then please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

Sony India Team

parvinderKumar
                              from Nasirabad, Rajasthan
                              Apr 22, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am using this handset from last year august & within this time period 3 times i got the problem that my handset mic is not working and suddenly after some time it starts working,
                              i already gave my handset to sony experia service centre one time after checking their conclusion was that your handset is ok there is no problem of Mic we already checked, i don't know what they checked inside but after 5 days i got the same problem at that time i was out of country so i cannot show my handset to any shop , because authorised service centre should be there to remain my handset in warranty so it is very difficult for me to follow with this problem please give me some proper solution beacuse i did most of my work through my handset so every time i cannot give my phone to service centre follow this issue and revert back to me

parvinder kumar
                              [protected]@rediffmail.com

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is trying to call you at the given contact no. for assistance on these concerns. However, there has no response been from your side. Request you to get in touch with us at our direct toll-free helpline[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com Our service team shall be glad to assist you from there on.

Sony India Team

PDJB
                                Apr 21, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have purchased Sony Vaio & Sony Xepria J both the product are of very low performance.
                                Even my desktop is working smoother than my laptop.
                                I am facing somewhat the same problem with Sony. I do not own a Xperia but friends do complain about the same. Laptop wise the looks are amazing but the performance.. well.. please do let me know if you find an alternative.

Regret the inconvenience caused. Have you reported this concern to our service team? If yes, then please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. or email ID with us here.

For more assistance on these concerns, please get in touch with us at our toll-free helpline[protected].

Sony India Team

patil1710
                                  from Bageshwar, Uttarakhand
                                  Apr 20, 2013

i was purchasing LCD TV 40 inch from oman with international warranty in Feb 2013 , but Sony India not given me the home demo & wall mounting of tv , they are refusing me to do this , i am told them i am ready to pay money , but till date no written answer i have received from Sony India

3times i send mail to sony india but no answer on mail till date ( Complaint no[protected] & 13630825 &[protected]
                                  can you help me

vaibhav patil
                                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

ssoumitraa
                                    Apr 18, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I have bought a handicam on 18/03/10, model no DCR- SX63E/SC E37, serial no 1723696. On the front side of the warranty card the validity of warranty period is mentioned as upto '12-Jun-2013'. It is also written on the back side ( page 2) of the warranty card that "Sony India Pvt Ltd warrantees the product free from manufacturing defects during the period indicated on page 1, in the section 'valid upto' ". I went to Sony Service Centre at 158, S. P. Mukherjee Road on 16/04/13 with my handicam as the lens cover of the handicam is broken and a hairy line appears along the centre line of the screen. But the receptionist has refused the warranty and said that the warranty period is already over. I showed the validity period of the warranty card but they said that the handicam can be repaired only by pay service. Now I want to know "What is the actual validity period of the warranty card ???', 'Can I get a free service from Sony Service Centre ????'

For more assistance on these concerns, please get in touch with us at our toll-free helpline[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

ami_h85
                                      Apr 17, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have given my phone Xperia Sola on 15th March to the Sony service centre and they are still not returning the phone.. I kept on calling so many times and they always ask me to wait for a few more days and that it would be done.. then on 13th April they told me that the part of the phone to be replaced is not available and that they are giving me Xperia P..and to wait for 4 days more.. i kept on waiting and today I called them up and they are still telling me that the phone is on the way

I don't know if the company is trying to fool me or not

i really need help

I have lost all my trust in the company

SONY/LCD TV — Repair of lcd tv

one lcd tv make Sony model no- KLV-32W400A ME6 Purses from sony world GUWAHATI Now presently not working please arrange do the needfull

Add.Office of the GM/CON N.R.RLY MALIGAON GUWAHATI-781011

The Sony Bravia LCD TV which I brought two years back gets some problems after one month o[censored]se. Further to my request the technician came from Thiruvalla service centre, he said the power supply (KLV32S310A) of the above TV got damaged and which is not available in Kerala, he advice me to exchange the TV itself.
                                      Is there any chance get this TV repaired rather than exchanging?
                                      We were trying to use Sony products maximum but I am confused now.

Please advice me on the above subject.
                                      nibu
                                      [protected]@hotmail.com

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. Else share your contact no. with us here.

For more assistance on these concerns, please get in touch with us at our toll-free helpline[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                                      My name is Abhishek Pathak.I have given my phone Xperia Sola on 16th March to the Sony service centre name "Technocare Solutions Lajpat nagar" and they are still not returning the phone.. I kept on calling so many times and they always ask me to wait for a few more days and that it would be done.. then on 13th April they told me that the part of the phone to be replaced is not available and that they are giving me Xperia P..and to wait for 10 days more.. i kept on waiting and today I called them up and they are still telling me that the phone is on the way

I don't know if the company is trying to fool me or not

i really need help

I have lost all my trust in the company

kumarashh
                                        Apr 17, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I bought a mobile Sony Xperia J on date 18/12/12 from spice hot spot,Faridabad With serial no.[protected].
                                        After one month i found a problem of touch screen was not working properly.
                                        i went to service center for repair this.They repair my mobile ( only software update ) with the Ticket ID-[protected].
                                        After going home i found the same problem in mobile.
                                        After two days i again reached in service center for this problem.They do the calibration of my mobile display only without any ticket id no.
                                        Next day i found the same problem.
                                        After some days i deposited my mobile for repair on 4/3/13 with ticket id-[protected] & they said we need 7 days to repair your mobile.They change mobile display in 4 days but problem was same so they started the process for change the motherboard & change it.Finally they give my mobile after 15 days on 20/3/13.
                                        But within one week i found many problems in my mobile like (Touch problem same,Hanging,Text not proper,poor network,Audio problem ).
                                        I submit my mobile forth time in service center on 16/4/13 with id -[protected] within four months.
                                        I am suffering a lot due to my mobile problem.I need your help and please suggest me for next step.
                                        I want company replace my defective mobile with a new one mobile.
                                        Ashish Kumar

Sony / Sony xperia j — phone not proper work

Dear sir . I have new mobile purchase just 7 days left.. But now many problems create .. So wht. Can I do sir. And sir yesterday I saw one part of mobile is damaged... Plzz help me sir
                                        Please tell me the procedure to file case in consumer court.
                                        Ashish kumar
                                        Hi Ashish,

I am also suffering from this, my phone is getting hanged during call or any application is running.
                                        I also want to replace this with new one.

Please let me know the process, if you applied?

Ashish Singh

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team is already in touch with you for these concerns. Hope your concerns are resolved soon.
                                        For more communication on these concerns, please call us at our toll-free helpline[protected] or mail us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                                        Honorable sirs, i have got a sony xperia j last months. but it's touch pad is not working properly. it works randomly. after flashing and updating my phone don't get any benefit. please tell me what can i do for it?