Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 37

pruthvipawar
May 31, 2020

My sony bravia tv is not working and not connecting to internet alsp the message is coming that contact sony
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suraj Kumar Mehta
    May 31, 2020

Address: Ghuriyama wazirganj Gaya pin code 805131

Sir 27 ko may 32 inc ka tv liya hu abhi tak installation nahi huya hai baar baar may customer care ko phone karta hu aur local sony service center ko call karta hu koyi sahi say response nahi day rahy hai sirf ek baat bol rahy hai lock down hai sir so sorry ya electriction ko call diya huya hai wo jaygha to coll karega baar baar yahi sune ko mil raha hai your service is very poor

Vanvic
      May 30, 2020

Tv shows different colour of line on screen due to which i'm only able to hear sound

prideofelites
        May 30, 2020

I bought a new ps4 pro on the 28th of may, 2020. I logged-in to my console using my 3 years old psn account.

After 5-6 hours, i received an email from sony saying that "this email confirms that your sony entertainment network sign-in id (Email address) has been changed successfully. If you did not change your sign-in id, please contact customer support at the following address: https://www.playstation.com/support"

I visited the page, and there was an option to call the support. I called them, and ivr said "we are working with limited staff so contact us over live chat"

I contacted them over chat, and they asked me to contact them over email. I sent them an email. It's been 24 hours and no response yet.

At the same time, i tweeted their twitter handle https://twitter.com/askplaystation multiple times, but they will respond back to everybody but me.

Worst experience ever!
        Mar 2, 2022

Mohan Krishna A N
          May 29, 2020

Address: Sony

I have purchased 5 sony tv sets between 2015 and 2017. Even earlier i have been patronising sony tv sets.
          The reason for this complaint is because of the 5 sets purchased during the last 4 years, 3 are in various stages of repair in the authorised service centres of sony.
          Most disturbing is this particular model klv -32w622 e with serial # 3055930 purchased on 29th september 2017 for rs 98, 000 + gst from m/s nandilath g mart, kannur, kerala. The set has developed serious problems and i am being asked to shell out rs 26, 000 for rectifying the problem. Please

Gbbadboy. 1
            May 28, 2020

Address: Star electronics... Dhaula kuan

I buyed a tv 5 yrs back 50 thousand rs. After 3 yrs problem started. Blinking of led light and switch off... For this problem last 3 yrs i spent mostly 10 thousand rs.. Poor and waste service.. I think they r now only learning and seeing see how to repair

Srinath Mallela
              May 27, 2020

Address: Bhadradri Kothagudem

We purchased sony x82e in bhadradri kothagudem (Ravi electronics) telangana.
              As we purchased in the year 2017 we got 5 years warranty service but in the present year we have faced problem with sony x82e. We have called many times to the electronic shop where we have purchased since 10 days but there is no response from them. So we want to clear my problem with your interaction process of sony x82e. So kindly requested you to react to my complaint.

Your regards
              M. Srinath

sanjaykapur
                May 26, 2020

My cimplaint no.60042078 is not getting addressed even after many reminders. Operator at phone do not bother at all. Ev en complaint is not getting forwarded to service centre. What is the use of extended warranty. Pls look into it at the earliest.

TEJASWAR RAO
                  May 25, 2020

I have bought sony led tv kd-x8000g and i m facing issue tv getting off and on frequently..

gummalla rajesh
                    May 24, 2020

Address: Order id #31004

Order id #31003

Akhilahmed
                      May 22, 2020

I have subscribed sonyliv 1 month back and i stay in dubai as per sonly i have to get all sonly channels and premium movies and shows but am unable to 3enjoy the services if premium account only able to see sonly and sony sab channel when i have raised complaint to concern team after so many emails they are saying now that only limited channels will be able to see. Before subscription they could have mentioned that only limited channels will be seen. I want my refund back they are not responding. Kindly help to resolve my issue

They asked me to send the video i have share the same.

Thanks regards
                      Akhil
                      Aug 10, 2021
                      May 22, 2020
                      Updated by Akhilahmed
                      Still not resolved
                      May 23, 2020
                      Sony India Customer Care's response
                      Hey Akhil! We understand you are facing an issue with SonyLIV. Request you to kindly elaborate on the issue faced along with the following details at [protected]@setindia.com.
                      - Screenshot of the error (if any)
                      - Make, Model and OS version
                      - Your location
                      - App version.

vijay kumar Hans
                        May 22, 2020

I have taken 1 year subscription of sony liv app. During first 5 months, the app was working fine. However, in last one - two months time sony india has removed live streaming channels like aaj tak (News), sony pix-hd, one hindi movies channel etc. Without any intimation or approval of customer. I have paid full year subscription and its my genuine right to watch all those channels for which i have paid to sony india. The company's action of removing channels from sony liv app is arbitrary and against the customer rights. Either company may restore the all such removed channels or refund the customer his money paid at time of subscription.

2. The worse part is the pathetic customer support of the sony india. I have droped 3 emails at ids:[protected]@setindia.com and [protected]@setindia.com one month back but all remained unanswered.

Vijay kumar

Maniahpuranik
                          May 21, 2020

Address: Nashik

Not able to start bravia since 1 day

sachingupta22cs
                            May 20, 2020

My tv is not working after android update, i guess there was a fault update provided by sony. After update i am facing vertical lines on tv sony bravia.

Model name : kdl-43w800d
                            Product 8d no. : 18745501
                            Serial no: 8574737

This is a costly product and it's not working just after 3.5 years.

After spending 60, 000/- rupees customers are not fools to damage the equipment and spend another 30, 000 for display panel.

Please help me to get it fixed. Its out of warranty product.

May 19, 2020

Address: Kurmannapalem, Visakhapatnam.

I bought sony bravia kdl-43w800d led tv on august 2016. On march 2020 while watching tv all of sudden the tv turn off and starting blinking red light, i raised the complaint and now they are saying panel is gone we need to pay for the parts what the hell is this in 3.5 years the tv goes then what product is this, i need to pay 80k for 3.5 years to use tv is it? I will not leave this easily i will post everywhere this if i didn't get the tv repair for free of cost. We trust the brand and buy but see the result. Guys, please be careful before buying sony tv.

Guneeta
                                May 18, 2020

Address: A 804 , Ourania , gurgaon

The tv does not all any additional apps to be added on the setup. I have tried all options. I do believe when the set up was done the same was not done correctly.

I am unable to watch hot star on the tv. I was also told there is bluetooth option on this tv which is not visible anywhere.

I need a tech support person to come and check and re set up.

Tv model no - klv-43w672g
                                Serial no - 8016376
                                Within warranty period.

Rohan14
                                  May 16, 2020

Sonyliv without any intimation deducted 499/- from my paytm account as auto renewal of subscription

When i complaint about the same they replied that we have sent you an intimation.

I have only received a mail about expiry of intimation there is no where written in that mail that it will get auto renews if not cancelled.

This is total fraud and cheating.

Deducting money like this in an unauthorised way.
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  May 23, 2020
                                  Hey Rohan!
                                  In order to assist you further, please email us the following details on [protected]@setindia.com.
                                  Registered Email id and Phone number
                                  Screenshot of your MY PURCHASES page (As attachment)
                                  Order ID
                                  Transaction ID
                                  Transaction date
                                  Payment mode
                                  Payment receipt copy (as an attachment)

MamdiSantosh
                                    May 6, 2020

I don't want to subscribe for sony liv membership plan. And they are automatically renewing my subscription without informing me.
                                    Which is incorrect.
                                    I want my subscription to be cancel immediately. And also file a complain that there are no chance of cancelling subscription once it is renewed. They are making misuse of it. As we are not allowed to cancel our plan. Even on sony liv app or on there site.

Dr.Jaganmohan Madeti
                                      May 5, 2020

Address: Dr.JaganMohan, D.no: 3-160/1, gudalavari satram st, cheediga, kakinada 533006.

Bought the tv on 9th of march, 2020, it is not working properly since the date of purchase. Tv is getting power on and off by itself repeatedly, ethernet is not getting connected properly, and sometimes the volume also not functioning. Very dissatisfied because of this. I want you to replace the tv with a new one as the tv seems to be defective. I request you to respond to my complaint as soon as possible.
                                      Thanq.
                                      May 05, 2020
                                      Updated by Dr.Jaganmohan Madeti
                                      I also attach the invoice nd warranty card for your perusal.
                                      thanq

aadithya putiyan
                                        May 3, 2020

They are automatically taking money from my account of 29 ruppes weekly and i tried to unsubscribe it the app and still they were taking money from me and i also sent many emails i got no response by the time a lot of time passed and i lost a lot of money and today again i sent them email and they were giving absolutely vague instructions on how to unsubscribe and it does not work please do something about them i don't even have a job now because of corona and i need the money they take every week
                                        Aug 10, 2021
                                        May 23, 2020
                                        Hey Aadithya!
                                        In order to assist you further, please email us the following details on [protected]@setindia.com.
                                        Registered Email id and Phone number
                                        Screenshot of your MY PURCHASES page (As attachment)
                                        Order ID
                                        Transaction ID
                                        Transaction date
                                        Payment mode
                                        Payment receipt copy (as an attachment)