Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 43

mark Dsz
Oct 16, 2019

I purchased a Sony TV KD-43X7002G last week and have taken Sony liv premium subscription but none of the live channels work on the tv as well as none of the Hollywood movies work too . I did complain to Sony liv about it .5 days have passed and they have stopped replying to me through emails too . The Sony tvcustomer care also mentioned that this is entirely Sony liv problem and they cannot do anything .
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

R.Govindhasamy
    Oct 16, 2019

Address: 3/8.EAST STREET,KALIYAMEDU,VEPPUR TK, 606304

I bought sony 4k tv model # july 22, 2019 in uk london, few months ago, and it stopped working on 25th september 2019. When i called customer care, after repeated chase not so convincing engineer showed up at my place saying, seems main board has a problem, but i call to engineer i sent mail sony head office but no reply in head office in service engineer sir wait head office reply in i solved your problem sir but warranty period in one year
    Dear customer your service request id 56240419 is assigned to daksha services; no. 147; eswaran koil street; puducherry-605001; phone no :[protected]

anilkumar256
      Oct 14, 2019

Address: 400064

I bought SONY 4K TV model # KD-55X8200E 2 yrs ago, and it stopped working on 10th Oct. when i called customer care, after repeated chase not so convincing engineer showed up at my place saying, seems DISPLAY has a problem, but let me try something else. He asked me to pay money upfront to put in replacement order for part and even service center and customer care said that i have to pay in advance. and this is their policy. This is a way of ensuring customer will keep paying money and they will keep changing parts.
      most ridiculous busines smodel i have seen so far as far as customer service goes. It has been 5 days, and i still dont know when part will be received and when TV will work. after spending 1.5 lakhs, this is what we get in return where i am insstructed to email to customer care if i dont like their policy and want to expedite. most people in india has only 1 tV at home, not multiple. and this is how SONY treats their customer. LG and Samsung are FAR BETTER and treat quickly and farily to thier customer. Most haooriwing exerience i am going through so far with SONY. Will never buy another SONY product.
      They have no part form my camera and he will not response me and i will also wait for 15 day but not response

sony tv not working just within 2 years of buying. - Comment #3562286 - Image #0
      I gave the Sony speaker for the past one month...They won't return back to us...It's so late to repair the speaker itself...
      I have bought Sony Tv on[protected] and today engineer supposed to come for TV Installation but he replied very roundly and irresponsible.
      Cust..mo.[protected]
      name manoj kisan londhe
      model klv32w622G
      A/P TEMBHURNI TAL MADHA DIST SOALPUR STATE MAHARATRA
      PIN CODE 413211 DILER NAME NAGRAJ ELECTRONICS
      LAND MARK KARMALA CHOUK TEMBHURNI
      [email protected]'s reply, Oct 12, 2019
      plz solve

Neetu Baid
        Oct 14, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

I have bought a sony led tv 55 inches on oct 2016 from great eastern limited for rs. 110000. The said tv panel got damaged and i lodged a complain 0n 26th july 2019. The person camethe company's authorised service centre named neosa service center and the person visited said us that the panel is not working it should be replaced and around rs.40000 will be required to replace the panel and u will get 1 year warranty for the new pannel. As the tv is not under warranty u have to pay the amount and that too 50% advance. I paid the amount and tv got repaired within 15 days and dues are settled. I got the tv. But after one month the same problem persit. I agian lodged the complain and the company person took the tv and said since it is under warranty u need not to pay anything the co. Will change the panel. They took our tv again on 24th september. And after calling several times only one answer it will take time as panel not yet received from the company. Five days back the told that the panel is not availabe we need ur purchase bill so that the company will give u a better deal. Since i was not having the bill so i told them that my bill has beed misplaced i cant give u bill. Then they said that we will mail to the company about it. After that i am continiously following. They only saying no reply from the company. I dont know what to do. Pl help
        Only Headphone this is not my Order
        My Order is wireless behind-neck in ear headphone with bose wireless earbunds

Sanbandy
          Oct 13, 2019

Address: 110091

I bought this tv in october, 2014 at 69000/-, but suddenly it started problem of getting off and on erratically and finally stopping with led blinking 8 times. Although the tv is less than 5 years old, sony service centre in delhi informed after inspection that the main board need be replaced and its cost is 42000/-. Later they responded to my email saying the main board is not available and instead offered me to exchange the tv at 42000/- with a 2018 model which in market costs the same.
          Sony must take responsibility of arranging the parts at a reasonable price. There is no benefit of paying the brand price if sony doesn't provide genuine customer support.
          Please cancel my subscription rs.29 email- [protected]@gmail.com
          Service request id : 56336159
          retailor : VIST ELECTRONIC CARE, JAMMU
          Hi, If you have the TV and is with same problem. Could you please let me know. I have same TV with Display damaged. I can use the display from your TV. If you have sold it it some one. Please let me know their info. I'll buy it. Thanks

Ajay_1711
            from Nagpur Urban, Maharashtra
            Oct 12, 2019

Address: FLAT NO.302, SHIV DARSHAN APPRT.-II, OM SAI LAYOUT , DATTAWADI., 440023

I have purchased sony bravia tv (Model no. Kd-43x7500e, serial no.3008549) from a. K. Ghandi, near yashwant stadium, nagpur in my/june 2018.
            Since on dated 27/09/19 my tv is automatically not working, display is not seen while switch on the tv. I have made complaint to sony service centre, nagpur through dealer (A. K. Ghandi). With in 3 days of complaint service technician has visited & asked me may be it is a case of damage.
            Dear sir, this is internal defect occurred for unknown reason, service technician has claim that it is damage only on judgemental basis, but not single scratch or mark is shown on my tv. Also i am sure that not any outside force was happen by us. It is internal defect, what is the brand of sony product if panel/display is not working within just 1.3 years of purchase. We purchase sony tv for better quality & as per brand value & also pay higher amount as compare to other companies product.
            Dear sir, kindly resolve the issue & make/resume my tv in working condition as i am purchase without any cost burden to me.

Your co-operation in this matter will be highly oblige.

Ajay singh
            Oct 23, 2019
            Updated by Ajay_1711
            Complain ID : 2480435.
            Sony India — sony tv (model no. kd-43x7500e, serial no.3008549)

No response received till date otherwise i have to file complain in consumer court.

Ajay Singh
            [protected]/[protected].
            I don't like please return it
            Mahammad hasid's reply, Oct 9, 2019
            Don't like
            Mahammad hasid's reply, Oct 9, 2019
            Don't like
            Sir mere pass Sony smart LED 32 TV jiska model no- IP 3200 hai uska remote working nahi Kar Raha hai...

sony tv (model no. kd-43x7500e, serial no.3008549) - Comment #3560944 - Image #0

Ashuspeed
              Oct 11, 2019

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I have registered my complaint on 27th september 2019. My complaint no. Is 56184521. Technician replaced power suppy but it did not solve the problem, so he told that he have tonordee fpr new power supply, they will have to place order for new power supply. After taking 15 days & 3 visits to my house, problem is still not resolved. And if you are ordering for new power supply then it means that for first time you have send the used power supply if its work you will charge the full amount of new. And it totally not fare. I have to suffer because of incompetence of your technical team.

kadam65
                Oct 10, 2019

Address: C/9 , AMAR SUBWAY SOCIETY , MILAN SUBWAY ROAD , SANTACRUZ (WEST), Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I have registered my complaint on 20th september 2019. My tv is in warranty period. My complaint no. Is 56105452. Technician replaced l. D. Board but it did not solve the problem, so he told panel was faulty & they will have to place order for new panel. After taking about 50 to 60 photos & 3 visits to my house, problem is still not resolved. After enquiring with your service people i was told there was some delay in ordering panel due to some technical difficulty as photos taken were not proper. I have to suffer because of incompetence of your technical team. Every time i call your service center i get the answer we will get the panel very soon. What a pathetic service you people are giving to the customers. I will never buy any sony product ever again!!
                Display was gone. We want to replace & we will bear the cost of replace of display but no one attend this.toll free complain no 55862630 but no one wants to take ownership

Prakashbhuvi
                  Oct 10, 2019

I have ordered for sony wireless headphones with boss wireless earbud but i have received the jbl defective headphone. I have not track the merchant and by searching the merchant i came to know that so many of the face the same issue.

Please take immediate action on the merchant.

I have returned the product. But i have paid for rs 1699

Fraud product and defective product delivery
                  Oct 10, 2019
                  Updated by Prakashbhuvi
                  I have ordered for sony wireless headphones with boss wireless earbud but I have received the JBL defective headphone. I have not track the merchant and by searching the merchant I came to know that so many of the face the same issue.

Please take immediate action on the merchant.

I have returned the product. But I have paid for RS 1699

fraud product and defective product delivery

saravana9
                    Oct 9, 2019

Address: 361, KPC NAGAR, VELLAKOVIL, Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638111

I have bought sony 43w800d bravi tv on 05/01/2017 from a retail shop. After 1 year tv dint switched on and red led was blinking and hence i made complaint to customer care and they sent service technician to resolve the issue and was charged 1000 rupees.

Now again am facing issue with the tv. This time am getting white screen alone and no further display. Service technician visited my place checked the tv and said a particular board has to be replaced which will cost rs. 4000/-.

My major concern is is this really sony???

Within 2.6 years 2 issues has been faced and that costs rs.5000/- every year am spending for repair of tv.

What is the quality of sony???

Even 3rd brand wouldn't have made me suffer like this every year and eating my pocket.

Am completely dissatisfied with the quality of the tv and i cant keep on face issues every year like this.

I need proper action to be taken on this or i have to face it legally as the products quality is so worst.

Complaint id 56315452

Saravana kumar r d,
                    [protected] / [protected]
                    Oct 11, 2019
                    Updated by saravana9
                    Need solution.

Abhijit C. Bire
                      Oct 9, 2019

Address: Lakshmi Niwas, Sai nagar, Ward no 19, Wardha, Wardha, Maharashtra, 442001

We had bought sony bravia klv-48r562c in march 2016. We were told that we will not face any problem for the coming 10yrs. But recently a week ago the tv screen goes totally black and also very suddenly. We filed the complaint to the customer care. Then we personally visit the sony showroom and after listening to our compliant they said that since the display is not working we will have to pay 30500 for the repairing of display. Since we paid 80k for the tv & now we have to pay 30500 more for the repairing that too just in 3 yrs where as were told that we ll not face any trouble in coming 10yrs.
                      This is an misleading to the customer for the product. We had many other companies to go for, but we chose sony bravia. I want an justified answer for this and a action to be taken for this or else i 'll go to consumer court for the same.
                      Compliant number given by sony customer support: 56320660
                      -abhijit c. Bire (Wardha 442001)
                      Contact number: [protected]

VINISHA PRABHU GAONKAR
                        Oct 9, 2019

Address: H.No. 726, Mahalwada, poinguinim, Canacona Goa, South Goa, Goa, 403702

Registered mobile no : [protected]
                        Name : Vishwas Vishwanath Prabhu Gaonkar
                        I have purchased my sony bravia led tv from sagar finstock pvt. limited kolkata, and I have given requistion for the installation but it has passed 10 days already and still sony India did not do the installation. I'm very dissatisfied with the sony india. Even the customer care center is useless and unhelpful. You are really need to get updated day by day. I will never suggest my friends or family to buy sony products, it's waste of money and time to ask for installations, demo and services all the time. And they even not calling for feedback.

K R Mohan Lic
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Oct 7, 2019

I purchased sony android tv from giriyas, indiranagar, bangalore 560038 it was installed on 28.08.2019 it stopped working since 18.9.19, hardly tv worked for 20 days, on complaining the technician reported power supply board is not m mworking i am asking for replacement but till now i have not received any update regarding this issue from any one, the replacement is not taken place. Non response to customer is nothing but ignoring customer after sales. I never expected this from sony. Please do care and solve the problem we have paid our hard earned money.

Shashank Muley
                            Oct 7, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I have sony bravia smart tv, which developed some problem. We booked the complaint on 19th september 2019, with id 56040249 and the complaint was forwarded to nagpur service centre. We were told that the tv needed to be taken to the service centre. Your people took the tv on 27.09.2019, which is after more than week.
                            Since then, the tv is still not repaired. Our many calls to the people as well as service centre are not properly responded and we still don't know when we will get our tv back. The tv is under warranty.

Isha Ipshit
                              from Saharsa, Bihar
                              Oct 5, 2019

Address: 812001

My tv is in warranty and the service center people have kept it for almost 1.5 months and i don't have any update about it. Even the customer care is not responding for this. Worst service i have ever seen. I must say never buy sony products. We have been calling customer care everyday but no response. Quality of tv that is of 60k is so bad that it's not an year and it's not working properly.
                              I had been playing KBC play along from the start and was ranked 9th in my city. Suddenly on 1st October when I logged in with same mobile number and email id my points disappeared and the game user name remains the same as Ratan.

very bad service - Comment #3554218 - Image #0
                              Timing on mobile app and tv there are lot of difference in timings viz. timings on kbc mobile is giving 10 -15 seconds instead timings on tv is giving 45-60 seconds for question in prize of rupees 1, 000 to 3, 20, 000.Request to give the same time on mobile also as on tv.because of that difference the customers are facing loss of prize.

payalkalra89
                                Oct 4, 2019

Address: 122002

Pls see below trail of events
                                14th of september - complain raised
                                15th of september - technician visited to see and charge inr 236 rs
                                17th september - tv was picked up. I was committed that in 2 days, it will be repaired

There was constant back and forth and no closure on tentative charges and finally i had to visit authorized service center in gurgaon - where they asked me to pay full amount in as estimate which is 7900. I refused as they had kept tv for 10 days and said i will not pay till the time i have a clarity. I was told part will be ordered one token is paid - why was this not conveyed in any of the two previous visits??

Now the service center is sitting with 4000 rs & tv and not able to order the part and offering me exchange and further delaying my tv

It has been almost 20 days i am sitting without a tv, your team could have just refused and there is so much chase up and hassle that is there.

I am politely requesting you and your team to escalate this query and resolve else i would be forced to go to consumer court with all records of calls and documents as my tv is not with me for over 20 days and money is with you guys. I am stuck with a credit card bill to pay without my service being done and i am liable to sue sony for same - how does this kind of low standard service happen from sony???

I am happy to resolve the same amicably however i have been hassled by the service center guys already a lot!
                                After turning on its displaying the logo (Sony), turning off automatically itself and red light blinking continuously

j91826681 - display broken and service center is delaying for over 20 days now - Comment #3554509 - Image #0
                                My tv is not in warranty, suddenly there is no signal in the t.V. i purchased 2 year ago from a authorized showroom in jharsuguda, so kindly resolve this problem as soon as possible.
                                Vijay Arukia's reply, Sep 30, 2019
                                my contact no is 7873989996

sayanray1987
                                  Oct 3, 2019

sony liv premium subscription - unable to sign in despite having paid membership

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

I am a premium subscriber to sony liv through my e-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com and on my registered mobile number:[protected], and i regularly use sonyliv to stream sports content. However i have been unable to sign in to my account for the past month. E-mails to [protected]@setindia.com and to [protected]@setindia.com have gone unanswered.

Oddly enough, there is no error message, but the interface...
                                  Vijay496
                                  Oct 2, 2019

Address: 560103

I hereby wish to raise my concern regarding my Sony TV(KLV-43W772E) purchased on 3rd July 2018.
                                  I bought this TV for 44, 999/- Even though price is higher compared to other I bought with a very positive belief towards SONY.
                                  I purchased on 3rd of July 2018, Installation happened on September 2nd 2018.

Within a month o[censored]sage I found out few issues in TV & raised to SONY. For the money I paid I expect all the features to be working.
                                  Its been more than a year I raised my concerns but of no use, I cannot explain in words about the metal agony from past 1 year. Please find the below points

1.) In my TV YouTube Cast is Not working, I raised multiple complaints to Sony mentioning my concern
                                  2.) Several Times technician visited house but of no use.
                                  3.) Couple of times Main board in TV has been replaced. But still Issue is observed.
                                  4.) No proper response from Sony team for the multiple complaints raised.
                                  5.) I requested SONY to address my concern or replacement with new TV or refund.

As there is no response from SONY, and issue is not resolved from 1 Year.
                                  I request to consider my complaint, For my 1 Year mental agony chasing SONY for no use.

Kindly help me to process refund of the amount paid.
                                  +7 photos
                                  Oct 14, 2019
                                  Updated by Vijay496
                                  Thanks for the support. Looking forward SONY will respond to the complaint with generosity.

bddash
                                    from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                    Sep 30, 2019

Address: AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL, AI FORCE STATION JAMNAGAR, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361003

I purchased a sony bravia led tv of 55 inches in 15 august 2019 from reliance digital, crystal mall, khodiyar colony, jamnagar, gujrat and which was delivered to me after 14 days on 29 aug 19 after so many reminder. On 30 aug 19
                                    Reliance digital send only one person to install such a big tv, he complete the installation and runaway without giving demo as i don’t have any cable connection. I asked him to check with pen drive but he denied to deliver demo, he said after resuming cable connection inform us we will come and give you demo. On 03 sep 19 i was connected with cable connection then i informed reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala regarding cable connection restored and to send technician mean while i checked tv, found it is a defective tv delivered to me after getting power on i found tv screen cracked in ‘u’ shape same informed to reliance digital to mr. Further i asked him to replace the tv. Reliance digital to mr. Huzefa vasanwala says he made a mail with sony, it will take 48 hours but after several reminder on 13 sep 19 two technician (Mr sarfaros & mr pandia) from sony service center and sony representative said that reliance has to replace the tv as that was physical damage tv delivered to you by reliance digital you contact with reliance digital to replace it
                                    I asked reliance digital to replace it. But no action has been taken after several remainders from me. On 20 sep 19, i visited to reliance digital mr. Huzefa vasanwala. He give me assurance he will have mail correspondence with sony and informed me by 26 sep 19. On 26 sep 19, i checked with reliance digital to mr. He asked me to pay 33, 000/- to repair this tv.
                                    I made complain with sony customer care complain no. 56176067 but no response from sony. Hence i bring this situation to your attention as both companies have good reputation in indian markets. I believe i would get a quick response from you and get it replaced or repaired by service provider.
                                    I am very disappointed of sony products & reliance digital customer service i will never purchase another sony product. Let this be a warning to all considering a sony. They're junk as after more than 45 days purchasing of a costly tv from reputed company i unable see tv.
                                    Yours
                                    Basudev dash

A Rajani kanth
                                      Sep 29, 2019

Address: Manikonda, 500089

I bought a sony tv 43 inches in the year 2016 oct. From the day it is defective product. From the day i brought many times so many issues. First time when i had a issues some one from sony service center visited and said that panel is gone, since it was under warranty and they changed a new panel. Again there was some issues with in a year the service engineer visited home and said that again panel is gone and said which is cost around 24k.

When i called a customer care service they simply replied that we can't give guarantee for electronic items since it a electronic device. The product is defective and service is worst, they simple saying that if you want i can send engineer to change panel but can't give guarantee.

I recommend people to check and buy 10 times before buying this tv. Not only me many peoples are facing the same problem. I recommend sony india to not to sell such defective tv's.

Rgds
                                      Rajanikanth
                                      Mail: id. [protected]@gmail.com