Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 56

Jitendra68
Dec 10, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Future Retail Limited, Malhar Mall, Indore delivered us a Faulty Sony TV(model no. KD-55X7002E UHD) dated 18/12/2017, Since Delivery no service engineer/technician was provided by the dealer for installation .later on when packing was being open by us on 8/11/2018 and TV is on as plug and play it was been displayed fantastic 4k picture with clear Audio on YouTUbe and also Airtel TV. Later on picture was disappeared on 28/11/2018 we called the service engineer on 29/11/2018 and he reported that the displayed was appeared broken internally on right lower corner and he was submitted the report to sony service center for replacing the display panel but we have not received any response from SONY INDIA or its Service Center till date.Now it seems that Faulty TV was delivered by the Future Retail Limited intentionally/fraudulently.
Question arrived that why TV displayed has broken down automatically within few days.
Kindly arrange to change/replaced the TV panel as early as possible otherwise I am free to appeal to the Consumer Forum.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

T.Biswas
    Dec 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I am having very bad experience till date as the problem is not resolved. My father purchased one 48 inches tv four years ago, recently we faced a problem where we are not able to switch on our tv from 20th november 2018. On the very next day we launched the call log in sony customer care number. From sony customer care raised the ticket & tekno plaza (Sony authorized service centre-saltlake kolkata, job no-j[protected].11.2018, previous job no-j83144193, attended by - samir dhar). First day he said it will cost approx 19k if they repair the same from home, otherwise it will cost around 6k to 7 k to change the panel. After that we gave rs 3000 in advance as they would not start the process until the advanced payment was done. On 28th nov 2018 we had done the payment but till date whenever we are calling them they are saying that parts are not available. As per service centre communication they are doing the follow up with singapore team & sony ho team. What is the service that sony providing to us? Almost 20 days days are over & they keeping our television in their factory & every time they are talking like this. I am also from retail sector & know very well what is customer service. Even today when my father called them (Teknoplaza) they are saying the same words that they were saying from last 20 days. If they are not able to this why advance was taken & it was said that without advance they will not start their work. Now a days do sony team think without tv, we can spend our day. Pathetic service from sony team & their authorized service centre. Please provide a proper solution within two days.

My oragional display changed with duplicate display by Sony service center shastri Nagar.

Dinesh
    Kumardi's reply, Dec 3, 2018
    My led taken by Sony service to change the display they changed it with duplicate display..now picture is not clear

Suganyamp
      Dec 9, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641015

Hi, our sony led tv has display issues since 24 hours, the first half of the screen has colour issues and second half of screen is working properly. Tried options — picture — reset options and tried restarting the tc and removing and fitting back the main tv cord but no luck. Attaching the tc screen shot as well. Need a quick fix on this issue..., awaiting your response

shj1972
        Dec 8, 2018

Address: 382415

I have purchased sony bravia lcd model no. Klv-32r402a (32”) in 2013 but now a day it has a power on problem. I have taken it to sony service centre at ctm, ahmadabad. Service engineer found that its mother board is out of order and it will take 5-7 days to replace it with new one, but after 2-3 days they refused to repair it as they said that the parts is not available in the company.
        Now tell me what should i do? I have purchase sony brand tv due to its reputation and goodwill in the market. We think that we never fall in such type of problem with this brand.
        If parts is not available in your company simply means that it is not serviceable anywhere in india and you must to buy new one. Now tell me how we can trust on this brand if tv not having life more than 5 years.
        I am highly disappointed and never be expect this from sony because i am your regular customer. Now buying your products seems like a very big mistake. I have been cheated and misguided by you regarding the quality and also service.
        Please look in the matter and do needful.

Model no. Klv-32r402a
        I bought a TV on October 2018 where the service man assured that it can be connected to computer but it did not work when connected via VGA and the service man carelessly said to buy a VGA to HDMI converter.this is the worst repsonse and my problem is still not solved.
        I am from Pondicherry.mobile [protected]
        People should refrain from buying Sony products.
        Service centers are good for nothing. Call centers are useless.No response for any SONY management.

Only you can boycot the products. Similar things I am facing, from Shreejal Service, Cuttack.

I have purchase Bravia TV 2 times . First I had faced problem regarding display . I had again paid 20 K for new replacement. Again it failed within One year, under warrantee. I had applied for extended warrantee, but serve provided did not update it within the cutoff date. TV has been taken for more than a month, but no one give any importance, they simply not receiving the phone calls. Even after I travel 120 KM t reach the call center still they did not provide any service.

Uttar waste to invest in sony products.

Dec 8, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570011

Sony bravia led model no. Kdl 48w600b, serial # 3260408, we bought it on august 2014, it has suddenly started giving double image and horizontal line in the picture. Upon registering complaint, the technician has diagnosed panel replacement and has given an estimate of rs 28, 000!!!

I understand the warranty is over but to my utmost dissatisfaction it is hard to believe that a product from sony which cost me 90, 000 rs, would break down in less than 4 years time and i have to pay 1/3rd of the buying price.

I request you to take this feedback with extreme importance and take necessary action. I always been a strong sony fan and promoter, be it tv, home theater, handy cam, mini video player, cordless phones.
          Otherwise i have to scrap the 90k tv and switch to other brands. I believe it wouldn't be good for the reputation of product company like sony. Please provide me solution. Call [protected]

Rajarshi Biswas
            Dec 6, 2018

Address: 560076

Our bravia 55 x82e stopped working in oct, within a week after its warranty expired! Requested a doorstep service. Technician from abhivrudhi tech arrived on 23 oct. He informed us that the motherboard was damaged, and needed to be replaced. This was probably caused by power surges. He quoted me roughly 10k for this.

We had a vacation after that. Now that we are back, we need to get it fixed.

My issue with sony india is that there was no suggestion in the installation book about using a surge protection separately! To be honest, when one spends over a lakh on a device, they expect a good built-in surge protection!! Even our fridge from samsung has an in-built stabiliser. Never gave any trouble in 6 years!

If products need surge protection then sony should let consumers know about this prior to purchasing. And if the tv got damaged because of this, they should replace it.

Pawan-sk11
              Dec 6, 2018

Address: 110085

Purchase Date of TV : 01 Aug 2014
              Date of Incident : 24 Nov 2017
              No Action has been taken yet (From 24 Nov 2017 to 06 Dec 2018 )

I bought Sony LED model-KDL 42W700B in 01 AUGUST 2014 from Snapdeal Website. After using 3 years (average watching time is 10 hours a week), vertical lines started coming on the screen, when i registered complain, engineer visited to inspect the TV (in Nov Last year 2017). He told me that it was the display panel problem and which needs to be changed and the cost would be around Rs. 23000 and after two days, TV has stopped working. I mean after paying so much price for a brand that claims to be of best quality I need to pay 23000 more of the TV cost within such short span o[censored]sage makes me think what do you define as Sony quality. I found a lot of people facing this same problem and this to be a manufacturing defect (Checked on Sony & other forums). It must be resolved by Sony company. I personally feel bad because i am an active buyer of sony product.

Request you to kindly change my panel free of cost as soon as possible for the sake o[censored]ser experience and a brand dignity.

From
              Pawan Kumar, ABP News
              95GF, Pocket 17, Sector 24, New Delhi - 110085, INDIA
              Mobil-[protected]

klnagrani
                from KALYAN, Maharashtra
                Dec 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have purchased sony home theater.
                That is in warranty period but company is not replaced the system they are not attending the issue.
                I need new system i need replacement.
                Due to is not working properly.
                They are saying we will repair only.
                They should be able to replacement of the home theater asap.
                Kindly help me in this issue.
                10 the complainant but issue is not resolved yet

Sandy Nazi
                  Dec 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401105

Kdl32w600a 32 led tv i bought on 2015 after 2 year same common display problem which other costumer faces, vertical lines all over screen. Call sony technician told to replace led panel cost 12500. Same paid 4000 for order display at sony center mira road mumbai. After 4 month also no led available, no service center saying sony stop producing that model. Common what kind of excuse you are giving. 40k tv lying dead for more than one year. What to do.

Shitlaprasad R Yadav
                    from Khanna, Punjab
                    Dec 3, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Sir namaskar Mera Naam Sarita [censored]laprasad Yadav Humne Kohinoor Store GB Road Thane Maharashtra yahan se kharida aapke product mein Hame kuch effect mile Jockey purchase karne ke 7 days Ke Baad Humne complain race kiya tha Lekin Sony customer care yeah Kohinoor customer care kisi ke taraf se sakaratmak jawab Piya customer support nahi mila repairs ke baare mein sangyan le dhanyavad

Gaurav 2404
                      Dec 2, 2018

Address: 110053

This is to inform you that i had already register my complaint regarding sony complaint no 51675848. Still my led tv in services center. They said to me we are unable to repair your tv. Because part is not available. When i was visited the service center they was give ensure you led will be work replace the motherboard and work properly they give me esteemed of rs. 5600/- but after 3 days they are call me and said that your tv. Not reparable because required parts not available. This is not customer fault company must provide the parts.
                      This type of things not expect sony tv. I am requested you please resolved my problem soon as possible.

sagar dhoble
                        from Pathardi, Maharashtra
                        Dec 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410502

I bought klv-49w672e sony led tv on 24 nov 2018. Today technician came for demo. Tv didn't start. He said that it's the problem of backlight and took a part for checking. We bought a sony tv because of trust we had on sony, but we had very bad and frustrating experience! This was not expected from sony! I tried contacting sony through mail but their website says 'live chat is currently offline'. So i had to write here.

swades84
                          Nov 30, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

My name is swadesh, i bought sony bravia led tv 43inch on 16th september 2018 and its been a year, 2 days back automatically machine stopped working and at the same moment i lodged a complaint to sony customer care but they replied me that warranty will not be covered as its out of warranty, however i was geeting same features in some other brand television in half of the price but i decide to pay high amount expecting it to be quality and now company is also not taking the responsiblity. Kindly request yout to take some action so that if consumer pays high amount they must get quality product. For further queries you can reach out to me on [protected]

rahulaunni
                            from Chikodi, Karnataka
                            Nov 30, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682506

I brought a new soundbar from flipkart, the one i received has a defect that its hdmi-arc is not working, i contacted the authorized service center madonna care, allen's cube, paradise rd, janatha junction, vyttila, ernakulam, kerala 682019 ph:[protected], they said they will replace the part subwoofer within 1 week. Its almost one month and they said sony haven't approved the replacement.

vipin kaushal
                              Nov 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I had purchased mhc v21d from vijay sales, dwarka, new delhi on 12 oct 2018. I had bought this system for fm & blue tooth facilities.
                              The fm in the system does not catch any channels. I had lodged a complaint with vijay sales and one expert from ace electronics services, rajouri garden visited us. After inspection the logic he gave was that our house does not catch any fm channels. This is absolutely astounding that a small transistor catches all the fm radio in the house but not this brand new sony system.
                              I think there is something wrong with this equipment which requires either repair or a change.
                              My contact details are given below.
                              C2c/12/79
                              Janakpuri
                              New delhi-110058
                              Mob : [protected]/[protected]

I am including the copy of invoice. Requestfor an early and prompt repair/change of the system.
                              Thnx

Nirmal kumat
                                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 29, 2018

Address: 641001

I have been using my xz1 for about 8 months now i got a crack in display the screen is good but the lcd has broken. The service center said that phone cannot be repaired and there is no way other than selling the phone to them for lower than 60% of the market value i have been recommending sony phones but now i am not going to recommend sony. They cannot repair their phones and the products are too fragile. Now i paying a huge price to get phone replacement

Saketh vadamodula
                                  Nov 28, 2018

Saketh vadamodula
                                  Thu, nov 22, 10:41 am (6 days ago)
                                  To sonyindia. Care

Request id:51248819 is assigned to s. S. Technologies.
                                  These people came took service charge 250 and said software needs to be updated gradually. They will come back with previosus version softwares.
                                  They came back after 3-4 days.
                                  Checked and said they are not able to update my tv is having problem.
                                  I asked them to loop me in mail that they will submit to you.
                                  Its been 1 week and that didn't happen.
                                  First of all its android tv worth 60+ k., android why i its cant be updated i don't know. I called professional help from you people and i didn't expect this, saying it cant be updated.
                                  Since i clearly saw the update is acceptable by my tv.

I would request this need to be looked in depth and i am not ready to pay now anything.
                                  This is not expected from sony and i request for a better approach in solving my problem.

Saketh

This complaint was logged a 2 weeks back and i also requested for update and till now i didn't find anything.
                                  I had a guarantee for 3 years which was over 1.5 months back and now coming saying your tv has problems, its more than 60k and we buy sony for durability long ability and service.
                                  This is unprofessional-ism from their part.

Request to take it up and perform required actions

alroyl
                                    Nov 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

About 18 months back, as my 40 inch sony tv ex700 was not working the sony technician said that the power board had to be replaced as repair will not make the power board last. Sony replaced the power board for rs8000. About 4 weeks back the tv again stopped working. Sony technician javed from aaree info services comes and says power board has to be replaced again. I asked them why not repaired - he takes power board to taussef at aarvee info services who says the power board cannot be repaired and so has to be replaced. Then tauseef calls and says the power board is not available and i will have to buy a new tv and i should look for exchange with the sony dealer directly. I said that is a big expense and he said he will write to sony ho and see what can be done. I have been waiting for sony ho reply - no reply has come for over two weeks now despite my follow up with tauseef.

Now for the shocking news. I called a local tv technician to check the tv - he tells me that your power board and motherboard are perfect and the back light is an issue. He repairs it for rs6000 and its working fine

Point no.1 - is sony service centre (Aarvee info services) qualified to repair tvs - they can't even identify the problem

Point no.2 - is sony service centre paid for pushing customers to buy new sony tv

Please note that the sony person also takes rs240 for visit charges - for wrong diagnosis.

Anis Biswas
                                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                      Nov 26, 2018

bravia tv service

Dear Sony,

I've had a very long and strong relationship with you... But now I'm afraid our relationship has come to a very strained and bleak future...

I started with your Walkman and most recently bought your noise cancelling headset... MX2. in between, I've had many, many of your products from Mobile devices to televisions...

I endorsed your brand with almost every electronics purchase. I currently...
                                      sachin chug
                                      Nov 25, 2018

Respected sony tv i have a complain about the score card shown on the sony six channel.
                                      Every countty has iys own unique scorecard so why don't the channel displays the original scorecard.
                                      These days india tour of australia in this the original scorecard of australia is not shown instead of this the channel is showing its score card. So it'sa hummble request plz show original scorecard of the respected country.