Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 62

prdpkmrr3
from Burla, Odisha
Sep 23, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

On 11 aug 2018 my sony kdl43 800 w tv serial no.8576761 (It became unservisable (Just after crossing warrenty period, such an inferior product it was) got inspected by sony technician from barrackpore technoplaza. The technician took 250 rupees from me as his charge. Then suggested to take the set to service centre. I took the set to service centre at barrackpore same day and handed over. On 27 august sony service centre called me on mobile and send one sms stated that "i have an offer from sony that i have to deposit 944 rupees bank draft and they will give me a new same feature tv klv43w800f as the damaged spare is not available with sony". Some how being in queue in bank rush hour i managed the bank draft for sony india and i have deposited the draft and allthe papers to barrackpore service centre. On 21 sep 2018, after more than one month they called me and told to take back the draft and they will repair the tv at the cost of 5450 rupees. Now what i would do with the draft? The bank may not accept the one month old draft. What is the meaning of this type of assurance and harrasment? Why sony people was unable to decide and made hurry and given 5 days to me for the draft as offer? Why sony india don, t sustain with promise? As a multinational company it is shamefull. Sony people were waiting to get a spare for more than one month? Then why they have given a offer of new set? Who will compensate my banking harrasment now? This type of typical indian business strategy and customer service is really discouraging to go again for sony product. The complain id was 49164855 dated 08 august 2018. The job no. J82003512 dated 11 aug 2018 and at last to sony india - please do analize about quality of your products those becomes unservicable within 1 year and 3 months i had searched through different site in internet. A huge number of people faced same problem with their new tv set of sony. Thanks for your appriciable co operation through service centre. Pradip kumar roy. (Indian air force)
60/1 rabindra polly. Khardah. Kolkata 700117
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tenneti Raghuram
    from Mulki, Karnataka
    Sep 23, 2018

Tv model: kd 43x 7002 f (Sony bravia[protected]
    Sl. No: 3010320
    Date of purchase: 27/08/2018
    Tax invoice no: gst/c18/1922.
    Television stopped working after 20 days o[censored]se.
    No executive is taking our complaint seriously. (Complaint no:[protected].
    Executive has even checked for damages on the tv and found no dent marks or cracks on tv.

Its a defect piece that has been issued to us.
    Pls take immediate action in replacing the same.

nawaid khan
      from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
      Sep 22, 2018

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

I purchased sony led model 32r402a no.5464919, but fault is mother board before two month i contact shop, area engineer and caustomer care lucknow but not respond by above them there was no available parts neither new tv while i submitted dd of rs 5567/-on dated 07/09/2018 but not receive new tv model 32422f
      My address
      Nawaid khan
      Mahmand jalal nagar
      Shahjahanpur
      Mo [protected], [protected]
      Email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
      Sep 22, 2018
      Updated by nawaid khan
      Sony India Tv
      Sep 22, 2018
      Updated by nawaid khan
      Service is very poor of sony India pvt limited

Service is very poor

fault sony tv - Comment #3218007 - Image #0
      fault sony tv - Comment #3218007 - Image #1

Naresh227
        Sep 22, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Very bad experience by purchasing sony bravia tv. Product gone bad in fourteen months from the purchase. Good part is that problem started just when the warranty was over. Previously the sony was synonymous for good quality but seems the quality of product is very poor. There is no point in shelling extra amount on sony products when they are not having quality products. It would have been better if i had invested same amount in two other tv instead,
        & when i complaint about it then sony’s engineer just said - motherboard damage.
        Now just answer me - you properly check out & tested product then how it possible that bravia’s motherboard defect within 14 months?

Dhruvrajsinh Waghela
          Sep 22, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Sir i am tired of your this worst phone ever sony xperia xa1 from the day i have purchased it till today in every 2months i have given it into your service station in and after that also problem is not solve this mobile phone is worst product of your and i am tired of it reply my complaint as soon as possible
          My problem is there is always a usb connection in notifications bar so every time i have toh select charging in that for charging and also till today i have a problem of notification bar we cant come down and this problem is slove now the camera is not working
          Reply and resolve my problem as soon as possible
          I am tried of your product and if no action taken on my complaint then afterward the things will happen and i will be not responsible for that

Virendra Noola
            Sep 22, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402109

I, dr. Virendra noola had purchased sony bravia tv 40 inchs on 11th of august, hardly one month before my tv screen display has lost. Company person visited and checked as ultered same thing i need as early as possible my tv to be replaced because bying such well known brand and disappointed that we are arable to watch tv since last week it's a mental and financial harassment with me do some thing as soon as possible model numberw67e

Sep 19, 2018

I have lodged the complaint on 14/09/2018 vide no. Id[protected] and on the same day service personal from sony authorised centre, garia station road, kolkata-84 visited my residence and after checking the tv set he note the observation that vertical line panel problem and offered an estimate for rs 10500/-. Today on 18/09/2028 at about 4pm someone called me over phone vide no [protected] and introduced him as representative from sony service center then told me that the required spare parts of the tv is not available and offered me to replace the tv set vide model number - klv 32w 672f approx. Price of the set is rs 35390/- but i have to pay for rs 12297/-through bank draft along with a cash amount of rs 2854/- being the charge of 3 years warranty + transport charges. The company will replace the same after receiving the bank draft and cash amount. But sir, at the time of purchase the tv set no one apprise me that the set is repairable after warranty period and only it would be replaceable with charges, moreover 4 years back i have purchased the aforementioned set for asum of rs 36900/- it means the replaceable set is not at par with my present set. I would therefore request you to kindly do the needful urgently towards replaceing the tv set without charging any extra cost.

Janardhanan s
                Sep 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600101

My LED TV has display problem on 13/9/18, service technician attended on 15/9/18, your team quoted repair cost of Display panel to change at cost Rs 22397, service request no 49954807, bought on 15/3/15,
                Repair of display panel at short period of 3.5 years not acceptable, purely design&manufacturing defect
                Sony complaint request logged as 50001906
                I have seen same problem in many other customers for last 2 years due to failure in display

Replace with free of cost for Rs 22397 or matter will be filed in consumer court today
                Sep 23, 2018
                Updated by Janardhanan s
                No feedback, no response, strong action on Sony, replace with New TV by replacing Failure faulty model, call [protected],

Case filed in consumer court
                Sep 29, 2018
                Updated by Janardhanan s
                WHY NO UPDATION COMPLAINT, NEED FIRM REPLY OR CASE TO REGISTERED ON SONY INDIA

AnshuRai
                  Sep 18, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

While turning on my sony vaio laptop, i received an error of "operating system not found".

I went to service center with a hope to get it repaired.

Service guy told me that my laptop's motherboard was dead and i need to get it replaced for rupees 27, 913.

However, error in operating system cannot lead to dead motherboard. Pretty much impossible.

But yes, now they have corrupted my motherboard and i am left with no options but replacement of my motherboard.

For operating system, these guys were asking me to replace the entire motherboard.

Please help me out as they cannot just fool people in name of "authorized service center".
                  sir my name is Aritra Lahiri. I purchase Sony led smart from great eastern kol:58 tv on 24/10/2016. My problem is when I am trying to watch movies on youtube some times it doesn't work. when i contact to Sony customer care they tell me you have to go to the settings customer support then start factory settings the reset all the details. I also complain to Sony and send a tv mechanic but then don t receive my complain.

so please send some one for this problem. otherwise I have to inform the consumer forum, I need this service in 48 hours. (And also there are some category is missing like my tv is 43 inch led smart T.V.) So please categorised this things.
                  About it program of kbc play along why are u declared wrong answer but answer is right

SaravananMurugesan
                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 17, 2018

Address: 635126

1. I am residing at hosur, krishnagiri district and handed over my music system with an complain of dead no power bearing model no. Bdv - e2100 and mei/sl. No. 3366945 at service care, hosur on 14 aug 18 and they confirmed me that the mother board is to be replaced and i myself agreed for the same and paid an advance of rs. 4000/- on 24 aug 18 (Copy of the bill enclosed for ur ready reference please).

2. Further no any proper response has been given by the staff till date and we ourselves called them to get back the feedback on various dates ie., on 05 sep 18, 12 sep 18 and finally on 17 sep 18 their only reply is mother board not yet recd.

3. It is very pity to say that the scenario created by the staffs shows their apathy and shoddy towards the work for which they have been paid.

4.in view of the above, i as an serving soldier and a gazetted officer of indian army kindly request you to look into the matter personally and needful may please be done as a welfare of a serving soldier.

Its showing me that "this video is restricted from playing in your current geographic region

Error code : PLAYER_ERR_GEO_RESTRICTED

It never shown me this when I watched couple days before.

dvd player blu ray - Comment #3213419 - Image #0
                    Mello0666's reply, Sep 19, 2018
                    I'm complaining about website 'www.sonyliv.com' Not About the Device. (making me clear)
                    It's not playing any shows
                    My sony bdv n 7200 home theater software updated.than youtube not working
                    I m not able to use netflix and YouTube in my tv...earlier you tube was not working... Now its all not working at all...

Shamsu Velom
                      from Aluva, Kerala
                      Sep 17, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673032

I had handed over my sony xperia e6883 at sony service centre kozhikode on 29th august 2018 with the complaint audio problem, handset not working (Ticket no: [protected] dated 29 august 2018; job no: w[protected]. After a week i was informed by service centre that the handset be replaced and it will take one week. After one week when i contacted they said to wait some more days. Then after a week i again contacted, at that time they said there is no the silver colour product but only gold colour and asked whether it be approved. I approved it, but not received it too even after days. Then again i contacted there they replied that the product was reached but it was not waterproof so returned to replace and asked me to wait some days too. Then again i contacted service centre and customer care many times not a positive reply received about when will get my phone. So i compelled to express my concern here.

guptatrue18
                        Sep 17, 2018

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh, 473111

Sony bravia television model no: klv-43w772e bearing serial no: 3085345 purchased in 7th march 2018.

Scratch on display panel and product is under guarantee and they are not providing proper support.

Even they are not responding to the emails that i have been sending them.

Service engineer claimed it is our fault. But, how can we after investing so much money think about damaging it physically? Please look into it and do not let these big giants get away with it.

shashi_d2k
                          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                          Sep 15, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

I have sony dav-tz145 5.1 dvd home theatre system

My complain number is 49700640, which i had done on 01.09.22018. There were two types of complains, the first one home theater's boffer was not working which was completed on 15.09.2018.

But the second complain is not yet recoverable. The second complain is that the player's hdmi port is not working, the local service centre is saying that bring the product at service centre because he is saying that there is a problem in my tv which is lg company. Sir, while our set up box is working in our tv from the same hdmi port, how it can be possible my tv has a problem? During the installation, the sony players port was working from my tv, which was installed by your engineer. Sir, your engineers either prove that there is a problem in my tv or else my sony player should be changed or corrected, because this product is in warranty now.
                          When the product is in the warranty, the sir as per sony norms if product in warranty period then service should be home service, then why are i being forced to come to the service center by local service center? There is no satisfactory answer even on the toll free number. Please solve my problem and give me an email id in which i can write the detail of my whole story.

Ankita Mewara Jain
                            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                            Sep 15, 2018

Address: 313001

Dear sir/mam,
                            This is to bring to your notice that i bought (Sony bravia klv-43w772eb s[protected] such a expensive television of your company with the help of loan for our new home on 13 june. We shifted to our new home after 2 months of purchase i. E. On 8 aug 2017 even we got our television delivered after some days of buying due to the shifting date and after that only the usage of television started. Now after 6.5 months that is in feb 2018 voice of the television suddenly collapsed making a humming sound with the display on and when we asked the service man of your service centre he said a update is required in the software to resolve the issue. We believed him. He installed the tv and within 2 days again same problem occurred i called him he came back and took the tv with him and kept on trial n said madam the same software issue i said okay. Now when he came n installed again within 2 days same thing i called him he said keep the internet on it will be okay i did as he said n i restarted the tv and it started working.. Now again after 6 months that is on sept 8 2018 while i was watching a movie suddenly the display went off with the sensor light on. I called the serviceman he picked the television after 2 days and now after checking it up he says motherboard blowed/fused...
                            Now please tell me what is the result of buying such a costly television from such a good company if it becomes a scrap after 6 n 12 months usage.. I have never heard of that television getting faulty so earlier in its life... When we were kids our parents bought television we never saw them going to the service centres when we used to watch television the whole day.. And now see how much life your company is giving to their products..
                            As valuing my hard earned money i can’t waste it like this i want my product to get replaced. Its a humble request to you to please do the needful... Here under i am attaching the bill.

Ankita mewara jain
                            Udaipur
                            சோனி போன்[protected] அன்று தேதியில் வாங்கினேன் போனில் 4ஜி நெட்டொர்க்கு சரியாக வேலை செய்யவில்லை என்று பல முரை சென்னை தாம்பரம் சர்வீஸ் சென்டருக்கு சென்றேன் அங்கு சரியான பதில் சொல்லவில்லை எனக்கு மிகவும் பதில் சொல்ல வேண்டும் இப்படிக்கு ..எ.பாக்கியராஜ். செல் [protected]

faulty product/television - Comment #3211516 - Image #0

Ankita Mewara Jain
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              Sep 15, 2018

Address: 313001

Dear sir/mam,
                              This is to bring to your notice that i bought (Sony bravia klv-43w772eb s[protected] such a expensive television of your company with the help of loan for our new home on 13 june. We shifted to our new home after 2 months of purchase i. E. On 8 aug 2017 even we got our television delivered after some days of buying due to the shifting date and after that only the usage of television started. Now after 6.5 months that is in feb 2018 voice of the television suddenly collapsed making a humming sound with the display on and when we asked the service man of your service centre he said a update is required in the software to resolve the issue. We believed him. He installed the tv and within 2 days again same problem occurred i called him he came back and took the tv with him and kept on trial n said madam the same software issue i said okay. Now when he came n installed again within 2 days same thing i called him he said keep the internet on it will be okay i did as he said n i restarted the tv and it started working.. Now again after 6 months that is on sept 8 2018 while i was watching a movie suddenly the display went off with the sensor light on. I called the serviceman he picked the television after 2 days and now after checking it up he says motherboard blowed/fused...
                              Now please tell me what is the result of buying such a costly television from such a good company if it becomes a scrap after 6 n 12 months usage.. I have never heard of that television getting faulty so earlier in its life... When we were kids our parents bought television we never saw them going to the service centres when we used to watch television the whole day.. And now see how much life your company is giving to their products..
                              As valuing my hard earned money i can’t waste it like this i want my product to get replaced. Its a humble request to you to please do the needful... Here under i am attaching the bill.

Ankita mewara jain
                              Udaipur

Ranpise Shankar
                                Sep 14, 2018

Address: 412211

1. I had purchased sony tv (Model no-klv50w662f, product 8d no[protected], serial no[protected] on 09 sep 2018 at lucky home, pune.

2. New tv installation has not yet been done. Please refer service request id no[protected] dt 10 sep 2018.

2. Installation assigned to new sai electronic pune, but not yet installed.
                                Request give necessary direction to the concerned for forthwith installation.

Rajendarpooja
                                  Sep 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

I purchased a 43" LED Sony Bravia TV X7002F on 12th August 2018 from xyz dealer. Within 7 days of purchase, screen of TV has started showing a black dot on the screen. I believe the TV was defective since the time I have purchased it. On observation, I immiediately raised complaint to customer care with complaint No. 49434932. I has asked them to replace the TV since it's a new TV. The service person from Sony's authorised service centre, Mumbai, has recommended that they will repair the display panel.

I send the mail to Sony India for the replacement on 23rd August 2018 with complaint no.49489451 and got a reply after week on 28th Aug for repair. I have resent the mail to Sony India for replacement. Till the date I have not received any call from service center and Sony Management team for mail reply. I had contacted customer care so many times and had complaint about the issue, said that Sony management will take the decision and revert your mail. Now I am running behind service and customer care to get it replaced. This is causing me a lot of Hassel and pain.

I purchased the No.1 branded TV which is costing more than all other brands, I am not expecting this problem within 7 days of purchase.

I had trusted the company and purchased best television but I'm disappointed with the product as well as response of Sony. They are not replying to any of my emails since 17 days. I am stuck with the faulty product.

I request u to please take this issue up with Sony and help me get a replacement as soon as possible.

Rajendar
                                  Sep 21, 2018
                                  Updated by Rajendarpooja

Waiting for reply. Till date i have not got any mail and call from customer care or service center.I would sincerely request you to replace the product as soon as possible.

Rajendar

lijomon devasia
                                    Sep 13, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 686534

I am from kerala which was hit by flood recently. I bought a sony tv manufactured in july 2012 (Kdl32 ex650). After the flood, i fought my tv giving blurred and double images. When i contacted sony service centre, they informed meto bring tv to aleppey since they are providing offers (30-40% discount) on all services and products due to the flood. With lot of difficulty, my father took the tv there and they said the panel of the tv has complaint (Service id[protected]. I asked them to change it. For my surprise, i was given a reply that the parts of the tv are not available in market now.
                                    We buy a product spending 40-50k, assuming that we need not spend the same for alteast next 10 years. I opted sony since i had a belief it will have long lifetime and the parts will be easily available.

Please do not try to implement your market strategies to people who are trying to recover from a disaster by forcing them to buy your new products. All the people left the place disatisfied.

I need my tv repaired by you (I do not want to go for local technicians).

Pinky Bishav
                                      from Manuguru, Telangana
                                      Sep 13, 2018

Address: 500045

All of a sudden my tv got a display issue there was no physical damage at all

We buy expensive products to use it for long and pay emi's even though we are unable to pay at once and have quality products

If your quality is not as we expect which will turn bad in couple of days don't call it a brand &sell it for such high prices

We call for support which is totally denied and top of which you want to charge again even though its a quality issue
                                      Why should we go for brands n pay high prices and don't get proper support and in turn pay money while in warranty?

Can some one get back to me at the earliest

I called customer service raised a complaint, they informed will be sending a technician.. Who did not come again i had to call and take the phone no i request him to come.. He was totally acting weird... He said he has aother appointment how ever will come check for 5 minutes and go

He came saw the issue said will certainly tomorrow, never came back

I called customer care later they said it will cost me why should i pay for something when the damage happens while in warranty.. And its not a physical damage moreover the person said will contact the team and come tomorrow to repair which dint happen
                                      I called customer care and they never bother to resolve it

I want this to be addressed at the earliest or replace my tv

Sharma priya
                                        Sep 13, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I'm visit dehradun clock tower store for purchase led one of the the staff (Pinki khan) attend me and demo the led and she said what is your month salary are you purchase or windows shopper i'm saying i want 49" led purchase on urgent basis she said pese hai tumhre pas lene ko bas ghus aaye yaha store main bas dekhne ko fate halt main.
                                        I'm come in store on t-shirts and capery so she juge me...

Why big brand sony hire this type staff tohse no taking good taking abusing language...

I'm going to court order wise termination this staff...
                                        Sep 13, 2018
                                        [email protected] She (Pinki khan) insult and using abuse language for my husband . I want sony terminated this girl (Pinki khan)
                                        Sep 13, 2018
                                        Updated by Sharma priya
                                        Why Sony India Hire this type staff those staff not taking idea said to Reproach...

Why Sony protect this type staff ...
                                        Sep 14, 2018
                                        Updated by Sharma priya
                                        Why Sony mark this issue Resloved without any conclusion sony not any action for customer satisfaction...