Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 78

bhavika jadeja
Mar 19, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

I bought sony xperia r1 plus from amazon on dated 22.11.2017. There is update from sony xperia r1 plus i updated my phone but then there is problem in working like camera suddenly not working or watts app not working and some of apps not working for that i visited jamnagar town situated sony service center. They told to send imie no which clearly seen but in amazon invoice it's not cleared so i will send them imie no in box of my phone but they argue to send invoice in which imie no clearly seen do necessary action regarding this
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sakshi2121
    Mar 18, 2018

Address: 201010

Hi...

I have purchased sony mdr-xb50bs earphones six month back and without any physical damage the right side ear phone get open. Attached is the pic for reference. Kindly replace my headphones as there is no physical damage. We contacted sony customer service jp electronics in vaishalli and they told us that it is a physical damage and 80% of total price need to be paid which seems stupid ask from such a big brand as there is no physical damage which they were able to show us and said that there is a small lock inside which is broken and can’t be shown. I am not sure how i will break a lock which is internal.
    I purchase sony r1 plus NEW mobile from Amazon when I received this mobile I was found that this mobile is not ok, there is a software issue and the headphone is also another mobile.i purchase it from Neeru electronics when I call to Neeru electronic to replace this mobile they refuse that the mobile is not replace

Hitesh D Lad
      Mar 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

I had visited sony centre andheri to replace the broken glass of my xperia xzs and i was surprised to know that sony does not provide after sales services. The appointed and authorised servise centre of sony which is a 3rd party also has a 3rd party vendor to repair mobile phones. At the desk they upfront said to do any such repair outside warranty, if any, has to be paid in cash only and electonic payment is not accepted as per company policy. Now the twist is to make the payment customer has to re-visit their service centre and only after payment in cash is done they will start else they will not start. Also the person has the guts to say mobile phones are not given much importance in sony. This is really a inconvenience and harrassment caused to customers to by a sony handset which will be like use and throw product as they don't have their own capable mechanics. I had asked the owner to provide written reason to pay in cash and it was denied. The attitude of the owner and the staff was that you have taken the product, now you are at their mercy. Attached is the last conversation vidoe. Please look into this and provide justice.

vivekrpandey
        Mar 17, 2018

Address: 496001

My sony home theaters main unit has been taken by your customer service executive mr. Pramod pandey ([protected]) on 24.01.2018 saying that it will be repaired within a weeks time. It is very much regretted that neither the system is returned nor any satisfactory reply is given by mr. Pandey or branch manager raigarh who refuses to disclose his name ([protected]).

The system is hardly 2 years old and am ready to pay for repairs.

Vivek ranjan pandey
        Sr. Gen. Manager / head
        Hr, admin & corpoate affairs
        Sks power generation (Chhattisgarh) limited
        4x300 mw power project,
        Vil. Binjkot/darramuda, tah. Kharasia
        Raigarh (Cg) 496661
        Mob +[protected]

santoshi kadiri
          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
          Mar 15, 2018

A complaint was raised on 21st january 2018 as our 42 inch sony led tv (W900b) was automatically shutting down. The service engineer has addressed the issue advising us to bring the tv to sony service center stating one of the parts are damaged.

Upon visiting the service center, we were advised on 3rd february 2018 that as the spare for the damaged part was unavailable, our current product will be replaced with the current line up model kd-43x8200e (Mrp rs. 87, 900). We were then advised to pay rs 10, 318/- for the spare part post which we will be receiving the new product.

However, on 5th february 2018 we requested an upgrade for a bigger size kd-55x8200e (Mrp rs. 1, 24, 900) within the same series that we were allocated i. E. Kd-x8200e. We thereby sent a confirmation stating that we are willing to pay the spare part cost of 10, 318/- along with the difference amount of rs 37, 000/- (Mrp 1, 24, 900 - mrp 87, 900). Therefore, the total to be paid if our request was approved is rs. 47, 318 (37, 000+10, 318).

We received a confirmation from the authorised service center on 19th february 2018 advising us to pay rs 65, 318/- for our upgrade request to be honoured. We immediately consulted the service center as the amount is more than the estimated amount (Rs. 47, 318) as per our calculation.

To our dismay, the service center representative (Lakshman) informed us that the rs 65, 318 is calculated making the model kd-43x7500e (Mrp 69, 900) as base which costs less than our current product w900b. As we are not willing to pay amount of rs 65, 318, we advised the service center representative (Lakshman) to proceed with the initial committment of kd-43x8200e. However, the service representative (Lakshman) now informs us that the replacement request was approved for kd-43x7500e and not for kd-43x8200e.

We have supporting evidence that the model committed was kd-43x8200e and please be informed that we will not accept any product that results in a price downgrade compared to our current product.
          So we requested them to reinstate their initial commitment and replace our product with the current line up model kd-43x8200e upon the receipt of the dd of rs 10, 318/-.

The company is now stating they will only provide the downgraded product post paying the 10, 318/- and not even willing to providing a letter stating that part not available.

Raja Salian
            Mar 14, 2018

Address: 400068

Subject: regarding deleting a review

I, mr. Raja salian, would like to remove the review on just dial website on sai sony service centre in kandivali west.in response to my review, my complaint has been resolved and hence i would like to remove the given review.

I am sharing the following link to the said review:
            https://www.justdial.com/Mumbai/Sai-Sony-Service-Centre-Near-MTNL-Building-Kandi...

Please help me with the same. Thanking you in anticipation

Raja salian

Dasan K.S
              from Harihar, Karnataka
              Mar 13, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680503

My tv sony 32v550a not working in hdmi
              With sun hd stb and videocon dth he
              Previously when there were 5;or 6 channels in sunhd dth there were brilliant display through hdmi when he channels increased they told to use higher version of stb. But no video through hdmi
              Then i tried videocon dth hd.in hdmi it shows starting pl wait but no display afterwards.
              When i stream video through mobile there is display through hdmi
              This full hd tv l bought spending a lot of money
              Pl help to see display through hdmi
              Sir my mob sony expira c5 chaging problem sony center jhansi recive double payment new battry but condition same no solution ...very bad sony service center

Govindsinh vala
                Mar 13, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 9000

Hello sir mere sonyliv app app me koi bhi show download nahi ho pa raha he eska video bhi dala hu jo dekh ke kus kijie varna is bar to pakege hi dalavana bandh karana padega kuyki bar bar vahi problem se tang a gya hu or a download karne ke lie to premium packaging dalvate he varana live vese bhi dekh sakte he merko vo porus or crime patrol ajhi download hona magta he
                Mar 13, 2018
                Updated by Govindsinh vala
                Sonyliv hello dear sir mere sonyliv app me porus ya crime patrol ka 12th march ka ani kalka show download nahi ho pa raha he to kupya eska kus upay bataye please varana directly live to bina premium ka recharge karvaye bina bhi dekh sakte he or a dar 8 din par esa problem a jata he esa hota rahega to premium ka recharge dalvane ka kya fayda reh jata he please kus kijiye or e jo video bheja he ho shwo ka download ho sake esa kus kijie please
                Crime patrol satark is not running in SonyLiv app.
                And that is the only reason for the app we have installed.

sonyliv mera sony app me porus ya crime patrol ka show download nahi ho rhihe - Comment #3082762 - Image #0

Rashmi Uniyal
                  Mar 12, 2018

My 2 year old sony 55inch tv's was not working and i filed a repair request on 11th of feb - request id 45684557 but nobody called for almost 10 days i followed up and was told that the engineer will come but nobody turned up... Then finally after multiple calls i was told to to file a new request as that request went to some other center. So i filed a new service request[protected] on 20th feb.

Then a person came on 21 of feb and told us that the mother board was damaged and took 5k advance for repair... Almost after a week he told us that that i will be given a new tv as the motherboard is no more in manufacturing. They asked me to pay the motherboard charges (Around 10k) and the tv will be replaced and the amount was paid on march 4. Logically if they are not manufacturing that model then they should replace it to me for free, no worries...

Since then i have no update on what is happening and all my calls go unanswered... Even mobile phone calls don't get answered or call back.

Surprising that such a large organisation acts in such a manner... I understand there is a process and thing take time but how much and why not keep the customer updated...

Can you pleas help!
                  I purchase sony r1 plus new mobile from Amazon when I use I was found this mobile is second hand and also the headphone is not made by Sony it is another company please contact me for more details otherwise will raise this complaint in court against sony company & Amazon.
                  meera
                  mob.[protected]
                  TV Model No. KDL-42W900B,
                  Product 8D No. 18617901,
                  Serial No. 3282828,

Audio of TV is not working properly and giving distorted sound.

R S Goel, IAS Retited
                  Cell: [protected]
                  Email: [protected]@Gmail.com [RSGOEL74]

daspke
                    Mar 12, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

A tv model kdl 40hx850 was purchased form sony centre noida on 18/11/2012 with one year warantee. The problem of black out screen/no picture started from nov'2016. Similar complaints were made on 05/11/16, 18/05/17, 29/11/16 and 03/03/18.
                    On visit of service engineer from sony on 03/03/2018 informed the panel is to be changed and that will cost approx. Rs. 25000, for which we had agreed. While contacting sony service center on 09/03/2018 it was informed that panel is not available with sony as they have discontinued the model and in turn sony is offering 25% discount as replacement while purchasing new tv.

It is very surprising to note that sony is not able to provide service after sales including availability of components for repair once the model is discontinued. It means life of tv is just two-three years as soon as the model is discontinued.

It may pl be noted that offer given by sony is unreasonable in view of very short life of expansive tvs. It was also not mentioned in terms and conditions that spare parts may not be made available after discontinuance of particular model.

Pl respond urgently and take necessary action to rectify tv.
                    Sir, there is a problem of less sound in my right ear phone so I want to change my headphones...

problem with sony bravia tv - Comment #3040045 - Image #0
                    problem with sony bravia tv - Comment #3040045 - Image #1

anandkaushal
                      from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                      Mar 11, 2018

Address: Munger, Bihar, 811214

My sony led television bearing model no-kdl43w800d & serial no-8551715 is out of order since last 2 months. I have requested for attending a service engineer for resolving the issue.
                      A service engineer named mr. Ravi (From prakash communication, holding no-12/a, ward no-23, akashwani chowk, adampur, bhagalpur, bihar-812001) attended the call on 28/01/2018.
                      He gone through the problem and responded us that the pannel of the tv is out of order & assured us that the same will be replaced by a new pannel within 15 days as the tv is within 2 years warranty period.
                      After 15 days, when we did not received any response from his side, we made a call to mr. Ravi.
                      Mr. Ravi informed us that as the pannel is not available with the company for the said model, the television will be replaced by a new one.
                      For this he requested us to submit a demand draft of rs.944/- in favour of "sony india pvt ltd" payable at patna.
                      As per the requested, we have already deposited the dd no-000037, dtd-27/02/2018 at prakash communication, bhagalpur.
                      The dd was received on 28/02/2018.
                      But, till date ourtv is not replaced by a new one as we have not seeing any improvement in the issue.
                      Please inform us, what is the present status of the issue and how much more time the company will take to resolve the issue.,
                      Mar 11, 2018
                      Updated by anandkaushal
                      please resolve the issue
                      Display and Sound Problem from 24.01.2018
                      Mob No. [protected]

Balvindersingh S
                        from Alwaye, Kerala
                        Mar 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Sony sub having too many disruptive adds during tarek mehta show.
                        A) way too many breaks which is highly disturbing to all o[censored]s

B) too much time wastage during adds and many repeats/ recaps after each and every break.

C) tarek mehta main character tarek unnecessary comes too many times during the episodes speaking and repeating things not needed
                        Mar 11, 2018
                        Updated by Balvindersingh S
                        Sony sub having too many disruptive adds during Tarek Mehta show.
                        A) Way too many breaks which is highly disturbing to all o[censored]s

B) too much time wastage during adds and many repeats/ recaps after each and every break.

C) Tarek Mehta main character Tarek unnecessary comes too many times during the episodes speaking and repeating things not needed

Devanga Chandrasekaran Buvanasekaran
                          Mar 10, 2018

Address: 600056

I have purchased
                          1) sony led kd - 65x9300e tv &
                          2) blue ray dvd home theatre bdv-e-3200
                          From vasanth & counder their sales invoice no. [protected] and [protected] dated 06.10.2017.

It was functioning all well since installing and demonstration.

Since last 20 days tv working alright with tv speakers only.
                          We noticed the error message on tv screen as

"tv speakers active due to audio speakers inactive due to communication failure"

On 03.03.2018, i have visited digital vision, 44, veerappa nagar 2nd st, alwarthirunagar, chennai 600087, and made a written complaint.

On 05.03.18, i came tounderstand, that one technician mr. Vignesh, mob no.[protected] will attend my complaint.

But till now he has not attended and not responding my calls and whatapp message.

Please kindly arrange to depute a technician to rectify the problems i am facing earlier. I shall pay any stipulated charges if i need to pay for this.

Thanks with regards

D c buvanasekaran
                          Hi, I have Sony liv premium subscirption for 3 months. But whenever i start live Sony SET, it stops (Screenshot attached FYR). I have a ahih speed broadband connection.

Mob: [protected]

Sandeep Srivastava Vicky
                            Mar 8, 2018

Bought sony bravia hd 40" tv, after one year tv not working fine, every 3 or 4 months having issue with tv, jaypee electronics noida service center making fool every time with us, every 3 month i have to visit service centre with complaint. They did something wrong with tv for obtain charges from us.
                            Every time i have to pay 3000 to 5000. Plz help

Sanyukt Raina
                              Mar 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I am serving indian navy officer since 1991 in the indian navy and as you know from my previous mails, have been using a large number of sony products.

Pls go through the trailing mail of orbit electronics mr naresh. I will give you reasons now why i feel cheated by sony india:-

Purchase of a costly item ps4 1tb in jan 16.
                              Failure of ps4 controller in jan 18
                              Call made by undersigned to sony customercare who asked me to call orbit elctronics
                              Orbit electronics desk lady asked me to buy a new controller.
                              I bought a new controller from croma.
                              It also failed to sync with the console.
                              I again called orbit electronics and the desk lady handed over the phone to a technician called prasad.
                              I was told to come with the controller. I reached orbit electronics on 27 feb with console and three controllers.
                              Within few minutes, mr prasad, told me its a hardware defect and no repair can be done, but asked me to make a job cardand also give xerox of original invoice and warranty sheet.
                              I got the job card made from the same desk lady because of whom i bought a new controller, whereas the defect was probably with the console.
                              While she made the job card, i went to the next shop and took xerox of the original invoice and warranty sheet and handed it over to mr. Prasad.
                              I asked mr prasad for his mobile no so that i can call him about the job being a concerned customer, but refused to give me stating company policy and glanced at the cctv. I informed them that i am under transfer to goa and need the issue be resolved at the earliest.
                              The desk lady and mr prasad informed me that this console would be of no use and as per company policy, at some discount, they will give me a new one on my next visit. Additionally the desk lady asked me to call after two days and confirm the job status.
                              I kept calling orbit electronics at their nos. 65559081 and 65559082 from 01 mar onwards, however, every time either no one picked up the call or it came engaged.
                              With utter disdain, i made a email to the service head, sonyindia and orbit electronics in the evening of 06 mar 18 attaching the job card
                              Surprisingly, i get a call from mr naresh in the morning of 07 mar 18, saying that i need to send the mail again with the attachments making them turned upside down. I was shocked to know his utter ignorance of how to turn an attachment.
                              I informed mr. Naresh that i have personally handed over the xerox copy of original invoice and warranty sheet to mr prasad. Shockingly, he did not believe me that in have given a xerox and after i insisted, keeping me on hold, he spoke to mr. Prasad, who i understand told him that yes i had given.
                              Mr. Naresh then informed me to make a dd of rs 16000/- (Approx) and to come and give the same, he told me it will take another ten days for the new ps4 to come to their shop
                              I asked him that i can do online transfer and they can deliver, however, not only he spoke to me rudely and gave the phone to mr prasad.

Following needs your urgent intervention:-

1. Why did the desk lady advised me to buy a new controller saying that's the only solution?
                              2. Why did orbit electronics mr naresh took 9 days to tell me that console is beyond repairs, when mr prasad had clearly told the same on 27 feb?
                              3. Why is prasad calling and telling me that for all this while since 27 feb, he kept the warranty sheet and invoice safe in his pocket?
                              4. Why do i believe that the console is beyond repairs, it could be a usb slot problem or a resistor/ pcb problem?
                              5. Why do i have to make dd and then why should it take ten more days?
                              6. Why cant you see the cctv recording and see how the orbit electronics treating their customers?
                              7. Why can't you understand that a ps41tb customer wont be uneducated and would like to be treated reasonably?
                              8. What will you do with the unprofessional behavior of your service engineers and employees?
                              9. Why cant you actually intervene and solve the problem and deliver a ps4 at my home?
                              10. I will personally put negative feedback for this product at all websites and e portals.
                              11. Why can't it just be repaired? We are repairing much more complex systems today in india.

MUDIT MTTAL
                                Mar 6, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Dear concern,
                                I have bought sony led 32" around 3 year back with

Model no klv -32r 412b
                                Serial no 3369785

Led screen has been damage last week, but it was not available in service center.
                                As per them the same model is close now.
                                We bought sony with the expectation of getting good service, but we are not getting the same. I have visited your haldwani and aligarh service center but not get any response
                                Request you please help on priority

Govindsinh vala
                                  Mar 2, 2018

Address: 9000

Hello sir mere sonyliv app me 28th february se crime patrol ka koi bhi show download nahi ho pa raha he eska kus elaj kijie anytha premium account ka koi matlab hi nahi raha jatane please help baki sab show ka episode download ho raha he kupya eska bareme kus dhyan dijie or mene 11th february ko 3 month ka pake dalvya tha 3 month ka pake dalvya tha
                                  I understand you are eliminated by voting but I feel they judge is favoring some children more than others. Akash Mitra improves a lot in his dancing but Vashnavi Prajapati have same move all the time kind of tired to see all same move in the show. Better you need to call Akash Mitra back. Or better Vaishnavi Prajapati change her style .
                                  Hello dear sir mere SonyLIV app me aj ka crime patrol ka show download nahi ho pa raha he eska khali aj ka Hi shwo download nahi ho pa raha he please help me esa problem bar bar kuy a jata he kus samjme nahi ata he download ka option already ata he or download nahi ho pa raha he he
                                  SonyLIV mera SonyLIV app me download kiya hua koi bhi show sal nahi raha he e kya bar bar kabhi download nahi ho pa raha he to kabhi download kiya huva koi bhi show sal nahi raha he esa bar bar hone se castemer ka visvas sla jata he

sivakarthik1988
                                    Mar 2, 2018

Hi friends,

Those who have been faced vertical lines issue in 32' color sony led tv klv-32r482b (Sony bravia tv), we need to join together as a one team, we will try to approach consumer court or any one of government complaint board for this issue. Because i have been seen here most of the members are faced similar kind of issue (*vertical lines issue) on sony tv's (Even though many members faced issue in same model no - i don't know why). But the sony corporate does not take any action on this...

We have raise the complaint against sony as a one team, then only they will take necessary action on this… please comment here… we will discuss further here and we will take further action on this…

Please comment here
                                    I am applying online epf amt transfer in my account. But claim is reject.
                                    Why the reseon is claim rejection.

sivakarthik1988
                                      Mar 2, 2018

Address: 600123

Hi friends,

Those who have been faced vertical lines issue in 32' color sony led tv klv-32r482b (Sony bravia tv), we need to join together as a one team, we will try to approach consumer court or any one of government complaint board for this issue. Because i have been seen here most of the members are faced similar kind of issue (*vertical lines issue) on sony tv's (Even though many members faced issue in same model no - i don't know why). But the sony corporate does not take any action on this...

We have raise the complaint against sony as a one team, then only they will take necessary action on this… please comment here… we will discuss further here and we will take further action on this…

Narendra Babu C N
                                        Mar 1, 2018

Hi, i am dr narendra hereby complaing you that, i have taken sony tv (Klv-49w672e) on 15th of aug 2017, while watching tv suddenly it got off and red light startd to blink. Immediately we disconnected and contacted customer care. (Complaint no[protected] service engineer told that some board problem. How well reputed sony tv with high end model can get this type of fault within 6months. This is very very unfortunate that i believed sony and spent hard earned money, after complaint (24 feb 18) till today i don’t got tv repaired,
                                        As sony is well reputed brand kindly do exchange of tv and give us good relief. Hope you will do the needful at the earliest
                                        Dr narendra babu c n