Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 74

Seema Sahani
May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Had purchased above led on 29.05.17 and on 15.05.2018 the t. V. Stopped working. It is not switching on and if it is then it is not displaying anything. At certain times the t. V. Is also making noises and switching off on it's own. We had complained on sony customer care on 15.05.2018 and spoke to ms. Monica, customer care executive. She sent a message regarding some setting issues due to which this problem can persist. She also informed us that within 48hrs max. An engineer will visit our place but we haven't received any call or engineer referring to our issue. We called sony customer care again and spoke to niharika and informed her that no engineer has visited us till now and she assured us that an engineer would visit us. We also called ace electronics on 45000123 from where the engineer was supposed to come but to our knowledge this no. Is wrong.
Also informing you that our led is in guarantee/warranty period. So you are requested to kindly send your engineer immediately without any further delay.
Your early action in this regard is highly appreciated.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gopi Vinjamuri
    May 15, 2018

Address: 466445

Dear Sir / Madam

Ref : a) Service Request ID[protected]
    b) Model No : KLV-40BX420

With reference to the above, it is very unfortunate to learn that SONY TV, Electronics giant is not rendering good services to the Customers.

My Sony LCD has developed a crack on screen which lead to failure of Video display. Technician visited and collected the required info. I was informed that the availability of Panel (for replacement) as spare will be checked and in case of non-availability of spare, the Customer will be provided a discount of @25% by Sony Electronics on Purchase of new Sony TV.

After few days, in return i was informed that neither the Spare exists and Sony Electronics has stopped providing discount which isn't a quality response expected.

Hence, i request SONY ELECTRONICS to understand / consider my case and persuade for discount as the Customer indents to purchase a new Sony TV and also keep the faith to remain unaltered on Sony brand.

V.GOPI
    [protected] /[protected]
    Jun 02, 2018
    Updated by Gopi Vinjamuri
    It is also your responsibility to respond to the Customer's complaint.

It had been more than 03 weeks of registering complaint by customer for which reply is still awaited from your end.

Please focus on services .

Be a giant in services, not only in sales.

Please reply.
    Please update. How much more time you require? Improve your services

Hamid Noori
      May 15, 2018

Hello!

I am anonymous user of sony xperia xa1. I found issue in touch screen. The. I submitted my handset to sony authorized service center. They took my 12+ days for repairing. But after receive my phone i realize something is wrong in back case of my mobile. So found case was not fit. So i contact to service center. Then she was telling son terms ' if you sign documents our task is our'. If you want to fit your cover you need to raise new request and you need to give else 3 - 5, days. I don't what they were doing in 12days. Same time i raise complaint to customer center they are also saying same thing. So i realize brand is only brand to show public not for expectation of service from brand.

My service complaint number. 1-[protected]
      i have got wrong commitment from SONY team were installation of my Sony TV was not completed and ticket was automatically closed without my knowledge

Anil Kumar Knl
        May 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I had purchased the earphones on last sunday. There was a disturbance in the ear phones & it was replaced. Now in the new ear phones, if i speak just near the micro phone i am hearing my voice again. The customer service people is telling that it will be like that only, use as it is. How can they tell customers how to use the product. They are changing the words with in seconds & not at all bothered about the customer.
        When i brought the product in sony center in kukatpally hyderabad, the sales person said it will vibrate when you get the call, when i was asking it is not vibrating, he is telling i never said like that he is telling.
        These people not even bothered about the customers once they sell the product. They never intimate these things before purchasing the product.
        It's not working since 3 days, no audio only zzzz sound coming.that sound also not decreasing either volume decreases or increases.

sony mdr 70bt - Comment #3100014 - Image #0

majeedur rahman
          from Warangal, Telangana
          May 14, 2018

Address: 506001

I mr.rahman r/o hanamkonda wgl telangana my t.v. was problem n 5-3-2018 so i went to sony service center they said picture seizing problem so taken me advance amount 5000 i receipt but that part is not available so they in part cost by d.d.i paid only they given me new t.v. but they before taken advance amount they are not refunding already i given complaint in sony customer care complaint number is 47236481 but there is no response please kindly take action

Parv Khanna
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            May 14, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462026

I purchased sony sbh54 which unfortunately stopped working and was in warranty. I submitted my handset to service center for replacement. But instead of sbh54 i received sbh56. So i refused accepting. But they told me its much better and upgraded model. So i was convinced and i accepted it.
            Next day when i came to knw that this is not a water proof device and no fm radio. I went back to the center and told them to take it back. The said that i should contact customer care.
            So i called the toll free number and told them the same problem. They told to contact service center.
            Then i went back again to the center and i ask them to speak to the customer care executive. Finally they agreed to take back device viz sbh56 on 30/04/2018 with ticket id number [protected]

Then today on 14/05/2018 i got a call from center that the company has sent back the sbh56 handset.
            And is rejecting my request to sent me my old device sbh54.

I have made millions call to the customer care regarding the same issue. Everytime i am told that i will get call back from senior as seniors are not available at the moment. Plz wait for 2 hours.
            But days passes by and no call from there end.

V22b2
              May 12, 2018

Address: 560038

I am a huge fan of sony with all my audio visual equipments from sony. Five years before i bought a sony 40"lcd tv.in four years the panel became faulty. The spare was not available. So 18 months back i bought a 52" android tv. Now again the panel is misbehaving and needs replacement. This type of frequent faults in panel creates frustration and mistrust on the quality of sony besides huge monetary loss. Can you do something to rectify this anomoly?
              May 21, 2018
              I complained to Sony customer care. Within 24 hrs their engineer contacted me, visited my house and assessed the problem. Within one week the entire panel was replaced absolutely free of cost. Their positive and speedy response is pleasantly surprising and well appreciated. Keep it up. Sony.

madhookant
                May 11, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

My near by sony service centre is not giving back my lcd and advance inspite of giving the the proof they were not allowing me to talk to manager and when i said i will complain about your service centre the manager said smiling sir main number dedun karlo complaint so i want to complaint further and talk to management team because such service centres are spoiling sony brand name if i don't get any help i will be going to consumer court

bhageerathy
                  May 11, 2018

tv replacement or need spare part

I own SONY LED TV
                  Model No : KDL32NX650.
                  It has a complaint of screen flickering.I gave a complaint in sony.They told Its board has gone.They ae not manufacturing the particular spare part.so they will replace with new tv for 14589Rs.we got mail reply from sony authorized service centre.This happened in february.after that I had a medical emergency situation and couldnt go there with the DD for 14589Rs. Now in May...
                  Dinakar Babu Janga
                  May 11, 2018

Address: 560066

I am writing this email with huge disappoitment after 1week o[censored]sage of sony xperia XA1 Ultra. I bought the phone for 28K on 02nd May 2018 and was very excited initially to capture some shots and record a video clip with my friends.I loved the cool display with bright colours and decent call quality.Everything was fine until i opened whatsapp to make a video call to my mother. She was able to hear my voice crstal clear but her voice volume was very low and i was surprised to see that the volume level button is on higher end.Did a restart and tried again...no go.I thought maybe one of the updates might be the cause and restored the phone to factory reset.Unfortunately there was no diference in the volume level.I also dropped a note to sony support.I was shocked to see many forums complaianing about the same issue on the interent.I have been advised by sony support to download software "Sony companion" and perform a software repair.I did the software repair twice as instructed but still no go instead a new issue surfaced. After making a voice call for 10-15mins and when i end the call there was a whitenoise from the speaker for few seconds. This time i approached the showroom from where i purchased the phone and demanded a replacement.They redirected me to the service center which was almost 20km from my workplace.I had to use google maps to reach the service center and xperia auto rebooted twice which was another horrendous experience. I managed to reach the service center and i explained the issue about the phone.I was surprised to hear from the service tech that the replacement window is only 7days from the date of purchase. 7DAYS !!! HOW CAN YOU DECIDE A PRODUCT'S DURABILITY IN 7 DAYS...AND THAT TOO A BRAND LIKE SONY!!.Even if i approach the service center within the replacement period i have to leave the phone for 2days with the service tech to check if its hardware/software issue.In my view there should be zero complaints from a brand like sony cos we Sony lovers trust the brand so much that we dont even think of other brands even if the specs are more for the same price.Ok lets agree since its an electronic device there is a chance of such minor issues. If the customer approaches service center within 7days of purchase and if he/she shows the issue, the replacement should be done straightaway without any further delay as its a brand new device - even if the issue is fixable.As per the process explained by the service tech i should leave the device for 48hrs and if its a software issue it will be reloaded or if its a hardware issue it will be sent to the factory for an replacement which should be approved by the head office.The approval process will take another 48hrs.Finally you will get a new Hand set only ( Have to use the same accessories came with the pruchase- which is okay) kept in a separate box unsealed.Customer have to blindly trust but Sony wont trust and make the customer go through this painstaking, stupid process.

HOW THE HELL CAN ANYONE WAIT FOR ALMOST A WEEK WITHOUT COMMUNICATION IN THIS MODERN WORLD.???? WHY SHOULD WE WAIT WHEN WE TRUST AND PAY????.
                  I completely lost my trust and from today neither i opt nor recommend anyone pruchase SONY -Especially in mobile category.You will find many frustated users like me on the internet.
                  I saw negative reviews even on premium segement like XZ Premium. I want to conclude by urging the higher management to take control before you loose other sony lovers.

Adios SONY...

Dinakar.

Prem19
                    May 11, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

I purchase a sony lcd 40 inch tv on 06 may 2018.
                    A request is generate no.[protected] and assigned to sai electronic nit railway road faridabad
                    I call them for the installation and demo again and again but still no service engineer came for the installation and demo.
                    This show or reflect that very poor service from sony services center and their representative not bothered for customer.
                    There are not cancelling my subscription plan even I mail them 3 times already there ia no response regarding it. Unnecessarily they are charging it.

installation service - Comment #3094452 - Image #0

chin shah
                      May 10, 2018

Address: 400097

I bought sony kdl-42w900b on 3rd may 2015 from e-zone malad west mumbai (Now permanently closed)
                      Tv display now blank and i called to the sony customer care paid 1000 for the agent to visit after 8 days i got an update saying that the display motherboard for this product was stopped. Latest tv i purchased and in 3 yrs time parts are discontinued for premium product of 80, 000/- it feels like sony forces to buy costly product every 3 year to generate huge profit

I want part to start tv / replace me with same specification tv
                      I hope my faith in sony brand will remain intact as it was in past

Sunil
                      May 05, 2018
                      Shivam ranjan's response
                      Mobile no :[protected]
                      I had provided a demand draft of rs 19000 as per instruction by customer support person.they have not yet provide me a new TV as promised.It had been a 2 month yet.
                      chin shah's [Complaint's author] reply, May 14, 2018
                      Thanks for the comment this shows how SONY SERVICE is very CARELESS
                      Hi..do you have TV with the problem.. I need the display as my daughter threw an object and is damaged. If the tv still there, I can buy it for display. Pls reply here. Or call me [protected]

divyas1
                        May 9, 2018

Address: 560072

I have sony 46-hx925 display issue had started with horizontal lines. I complained to sony and service person visited and informed panel has to be changed we agreed later the company says that there is no panel available for this model and till now issue is not resolved when the parts are not available why do they sell that product to customers.

adnanpervez
                          May 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I have purchased a ps4 and after few weeks of purchase it got some technical problem. I went to an authorized service center and they told that it is not reparable and it will be replaced. They promised a time frame of 1 week and maximum of 2. I have taken the ps4 for 34000 to give it to my kid in his holidays. It's been more than 6 weeks & i am still hearing a single answer from the authorized center as well as the call center "we don't have stock and we will accommodate you once we have stock". When i ask any questions about the timeline of it. They just push it to few days and assure that it will be done. I am fed up with all this and want my refund if they do not have a piece to give me even after 45 days.

Mukesh Gow
                            from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                            May 7, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 637104

Dear sir, i bought one new xperia x dual cost as 25000. But that mobile has frequent issue. I am visited and submitted my mobile to sony authorized service centre, they are resolved only temporarily but my problem has not fixed permanently. So i sent somany mails to Sony but they are not responding my emails. My mobile cost is too high so i can't accept this issue. For your information am already complianted about this in consumer complaints board but there is no response from sony. I hope this time your team surely address this issue and make to resolve my issue...

safycool
                              May 7, 2018

I bought a sony dj system unit from ambience mall sony center and the same was promised to be delivered yesterday, i. E. 6th may 2018. However, the same has not been delivered yet. Upon calling them yesterday the staff was rude not helpful, disconnected the call and didnt reach even once to say the stock isnt available. Today, 7th may they still didnt reach back to me giving a confirmation. Upon calling several times they have given this logic that the stock isnt available in entire gurgaon. The thing is if the stock isnt available then they should not be selling it with a promise of delivery on the same day. Now i still dont have any idea when they would deliver and would they even deliver the correct product. Therefore, i am registering the complaint here so that the necessary actions can be taken.

I have paid from debit card 29, 000 and i do not have received the product neither any estimated delivery date.
                              My friend give me a sony xperia xa from canada. Im Indian i want for NUP-(NETWORK UNLOCK PIN)
                              plz help me

sony dj system - Comment #3089289 - Image #0

surjya ghosh
                                May 7, 2018

Address: 700033

Hello sir, mam
                                From 6th may 2018 onwards i am facing issue on sonyliv.com. As i am opening the videos it showing videos will start but after 9 secs only black screen no audio or video is playing. Ps i have updated and enabled flash player and cleared cookies from browser. This is happening for both live match and tv content. Also iam not able to log in via google or face book
                                Please help thanks and regards
                                Surjya s ghosh
                                Hello dear sir mere SonyLIV app me ajse koi bhi show download nahi ho pa raha abhi mera premium account kal ki data me khatam hone vala he to eska kus kijie please help me
                                Dear friend I faced such issue which got resolved by paying channel in incognito mode try it there is some issue with channels accessing location Play in incognito mode
                                I am unable to view video but can hear it
                                44 other people found this review helpful
                                44 found this helpful

Bharat Uddhav Chaudhari
                                  from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                  May 6, 2018

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562159

Sub - tv picture quality going very very poor. Kindly guide me.
                                  I am bharat chaudhari, fr, achalu, ramanagaram 45th km banglore, i purchased tv sony led kdl32w600 sr. No 5384252. From above dealer sathya agencies sattur, on[protected], invoice no stu1-13/[protected]. So my 1 year warranty not valid now.
                                  Sir, this tv quality picture going very poor vertical big line is showing since last 1 month. I have aitel hd connection so that no doubt about cable connection, now days lot of big brand we have in tv but i am selected in the world popular 1 sony why with in 4 yrs tv get problem, as compare to tv i am paid more amount for only name sony.
                                  Kindly request to you please guid me what will i do?

Fr= bharat chaudhari atpt ahalu, dt. Ramanagaram.
                                  45th km fr banglore,
                                  Mobile - [protected].

subrataaichsony
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    May 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I bought sony led (Android) 43" tv (Model no. Kdl-43w800c) in september 2015 from authorised sony dealer in delhi. Suddenly, on 25th march 2018 (I. E. Only after 2.5 years), there was no display on the screen and only vertical lines were coming. My tv was out of warranty period.
                                    The matter was immediately reported to sony service centre. After 2-3 days, the technician visited our house and after inspection, told that there is some problem in control panel/ picture tube. The tv was then sent to the sony service centre in delhi and after 3 days i got a call from them that the control panel is not working and need to be replaced. The estimated cost would be around rs. 25000/. I took back the tv without replacing the panel. Because, everyone suggested me that it's not worthy to spend such amount for repairing a tv.
                                    My question is, how can the quality of product from a company like sony is so poor that the control panel is getting damaged with in a period of two and a half years and tv virtually becomes a junk box.
                                    Is there any alternate channel for getting my tv repaired without spending such huge amount?
                                    Sony service centre job no. J80822888;
                                    Dtd. 04.04.2018.
                                    Tv serial no. 4518348.

vickygaware
                                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                      May 5, 2018

I bought sony led tv 2 yrs ago, few days before it suddenly stopped displaying picture. One of the service person came and took tv motherboard with him for checking. Today he came with new motherboard saying that my old motherboard was faulty. After he installed the new motherboard he brought with him and went.. After 5 to 10 mins my tv display was blank again. I asked sony customer care and service centre about the problem and also the cost of motherboard but they were not properly responding. It was really a headache for me, as they arent providing me suitable service. Please do the needful.
                                      I want to know the price of motherboard.

Regards.