Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2026
Complaints 8028

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 81

ajeet1137
Jan 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

Toll free no ke liye bhi charge karne lage h aitel wale jabki all reddy unlimited plan h to bhi.
Sabko ullu bana ke paisa banate h bus. Hamare paise ki koi value nahi h enke liye. Ye log service dene ke liye to rent lete hi h jab service nahi rahti h tab ka rent lete h pablic se aur hum etne mahan h ki de bhi dete h. Bina service ke bhi rent aur bina service diye pement late kiya to penalty bhi late pement ka. Had h bhai log kisi ko samjha ki nahi maine kya bola?
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shreya Shriniwas
    Jan 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Hello sir/ma’am!
    This is me shreya i have a very serious complaint about the show yeh un dino ki baat hai, sir please change the timing of the show as it is badly effecting the trp of the channel! First time on sony a show has come up with such a different concept and story and the problem is just that the show’s timing which is badly effecting the trp! Actually the problem is that the show is telecasted on late night 10:30 and in many homes generally no one is allowed to watch television after 9:30 - 10 there are certain restrictions and the reapeated telecasts is at 9:30 am wherein most of the college going people are forced to watch online! Please help us!
    Thank you!
    I had been enjoying to watch such a beautiful concept on TV screen bt these days "ye un Dino ki baat hai" going too slow to tolerate. Even sometime I feel it is going on random direction without any proper concept. If you are really wanted to make some good then pls avoid stretching a single concept over a week. Sometimes it bombards with some illogical concept to our minds. If it's not going on proper way then pls let all of them grew to young to make some effective appearance.
    I had been enjoying to watch such a beautiful concept on TV screen but these days "ye un Dino ki baat hai showing night scenes STUPID IT LOOKS
    This is to bring to your notice that the repeat telecast of the program In dinon ki baat displays at 1:30 am (late night) and whenever I awake to watch the episode some other program (crime petrol) comes on air. I feel like cheated. Attached is the screenshot for the reference.

Shivani

Accessalok
      Jan 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Hi sony india.. I have been struggling with sony service centre, bangalore to get my tv fixed. The level of service centre is much below the sony brand name. The complaint was raised 2 weeks back on 12th jan 2018 (Req id[protected] and was assigned to sony service center, indiranagar. To my surprise there was no initiative taken by the center to coordinate and after making multiple calls, the service representative came to look into the issue and told display panel need to be replaced. He said it will take 3-4 days to get the part fixed. Again no one bothered to update for next 6 days, and on calling multiple times i was told part has arrived and they will fix it sooner. But didn't tell the exact window when they will visit my home. After couple of days, sony service agent called me post afternoon that he is coming to fix the part in an hour. As it was not coordinated well and i asked him to come next day at 12 pm which he agreed to do. Next day i kept on waiting for the service guy, called him more than 10 times. Finally he picked the call to say he can't serve today as vehicle broke down which sounded like a childish reason for service center of such a big brand. I called up the service center manager to find a way out, then manager said it will get fixed tomorrow (25-jan) at any cost. I have the recording for all the conversations. But as usual no response so far. I am extremely frustrated with such a bad service by world class brand. This is not a professional way, even local tv brands serve better. Please let me know what is the escalation mechanism.

Ridham makawana
        Jan 24, 2018

Address: 380026

I am living ahmedabad gujarat
        I am professional photographer.
        I like sony product so
        I have buy sony video camera nx5r.
        But unfortunately i got defective product.
        And i meet shopkeeper within 2day
        I told shopkeeper but he didn't get response.
        I hope you replace my product.
        Last 2 or 3 days i lot of itreted because shopkeeper and head officer's behavior very bad.. I totally disappointe.
        I hope you solve my problem and get me response... Thank you

Obing
          Jan 23, 2018

Address: Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791111

I had purchased sony bravia led klv 32r482b in 2015. The tv had occurred display problem in 2017. So i took the tv to sony authorise service centre at itanagar for repairing. They told me that product of my tv model has stopped but replacement could possible and they demanded 19000/- so i paid it. But the replacement tv i got is not 32 inch but 28 inch. Where to complain so that i get 32 inch as was mine.

rakesh2277
            Jan 23, 2018

Appalled to your services, I have given my Sony Xperia to Neosa Electronics P Ltd, S P Mukherjee Rd, Kolkata-700026 as it was facing sudden death issue, for which the service centre told me that the device need for battery replacement and for which Rs. 1400 may be the expenditure and accordingly I have given approval to complete the job. But 22 days has been passed till date I have not got my device back.Whenever I call to the call centre and the local service centre every time they say that they have placed the order for battery the same has not arrived. My family prefer sony products for a long time and having list of items at home like Tv, camera other phone etc, and we never had to go for service centre and this is the 1st time we had to go, After experiencing this sort of service we are seriously thinking of our future brand.

Ticket ID-[protected] dated 1/01/2018

saravana ksk
              from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 22, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

Sir, we have purchased led tv model no. Kd-43x8200e on 08-06-17 serial no. 3002079. From the day one we are facing problems withvthis tv. Already two times we have services this tv in sony's authirised service centre. Again on 19-01-18 recurrent problem (No power, reboot problem) occoured in the tv.

Service personnel informed that the ba board to be replaced. (Service card attached). We are done with the frequent problems and it is giving us mental torture that having spend so much money on japanese sony tv and still suffering the same fate of cheap chinese products.

I hereby humbly request you to replace the defective product immediately and give us the peace of mind. Your immediate reply is deeply appreciated.

K. Kannan,

50e anna nagar 2nd street,

Tuticorin-628008

Phone :[protected]; [protected]

pupula75
                Jan 22, 2018

I had purchased a sony bravia tv on 8th june 2014 from durgashree electronics, link road, cuttack. Now after only 3 years and 7 months the tv's panel has started giving problem. The picture is flickering and the background colour is changing to violet colour after 3 to 4 minutes of watching the tv. I had contacted the sony service care and the engineer visited my place and now he is telling the panel needs to be replaced. The cost of panel will come rs9700 as confirmed by cuttack sony service center.
                Now if from a renown brand like sony this type of problem is arising with in 3 to 4 years o[censored]se then what is the profit of buying branded tv like sony bravia. Now to spend rs 9700 for the panel is definitely a financial loss. Secondly it is coming with a warranty of only 1 year. Therefore i request you to consider my case and at least please give me some discount on the panel so that some amount of my money can be compensated.
                Kindly consider.
                Sambit kumar dalai,
                E-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                Plot no. B/17, sector-7, cda, cuttack. M-[protected]
                Sony tv model number: klv-32r412b,
                Serial number: 3278477.
                pathetic response. i request everyone not to by sony tv. They have no quality and reliability.

Anita Dighe
                  Jan 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I had bought sonyliv premium subscription, sometime back in 2017. Past 2 months i have informed sonyliv customersupport to cancel my subscription. As per asked, i have provided all the details, but still this month again, 49 rs. Deducted from my paytm account for the same. More over, if i login to sonyliv and try to view premium content, it is not allowing me to watch.

This is really annoying. Sonyliv, site does not have the provision to cancel the subscript. Even if we inform they keep getting money without our consent, and not letting watch promised content. This is clearly cheating.
                  Jan 22, 2018
                  Updated by Anita Dighe
                  I want refund for my money, as I have already raised the request for subscription cancellation and service is already stopped.

JITENDRA DEOGHARE
                    Jan 22, 2018

Address: 411057

I have purchase sony bravia tv from vijay sale on july, after 14 month tv ‘s mother board has been gone faulty. I took extend 2 year warranty from bajaj finance, due to this my tv mother board has been replace. This incident was happened in month of september 2017.
                    Now again, i am facing other issue like display panel faulty. Why it is so? Being a brand in tv segment, lot of issue are facing by me. This is ridiculous. What is use o[censored]sing brand tv if don’t have stability on it.
                    Please replace my whole tv with new one.

You can contact my - [protected]@gmail.com

skumar49
                      Jan 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I bought the above sony tv in aug 2012 and paid a significant premium for this smart tv. Last year the usb ports stopped working and now all the 4 hdmi ports are non functional thereby making hd channels out of bounds for me. On sending an email to their managing director, a standard reply came in from their customer relations office followed by their service engineering presenting an estimate of inr 12000 for replacing the mother board. Hence for folks like me who have been so far charmed by the promise of sony quality, this is an eye opener. I have decided to look at alternate brands for televisions in future and would recommend that you do the same as well. Both their sales and service departments are geared towards extracting a premium leveraging the brand name

sfcfacade
                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                        Jan 17, 2018

Address: 600118

I have purchased 24 inches led tv through flipkart on 21.12.17, model no:klv-24p413d.

But unfortunately this tv did not working from 03.01.18, so i had to complaint with customer care through mobile.

Technician from paragon enterprise had visited on 06.01.18.
                        After that i had received a call from paragon enterprise on 07.01.18. And had been informed by them that the tv board has burned and have to pay an amount of rs.4000/- to rectify the same.

I was surprised to hear and i have replied to them, that 2 weeks back only i have purchased this product from flipkart, how it is possible the board can burned. Please arrange to provide us your inspection report, so that i have the warranty period, based on your report i will speak/handle with customer care.

But they (Paragon enterprise) listen/heard anything from me, in continuously replied without proper technical knowledge and customer responsibility, they replied they don't know the reason simply pay the cost for the board burned. " the words they told me that the sony products like that only, and also you didn't purchase that product from us, where ever you bought that tv you speak with them.

I was very very disappointed with this answer. I don't know whether they are sony authorised service vendor or others!!!

Finally i need some clarification from you,

1. I have purchased the tv on 21.12.17, the tv was shutdown on 03.01.18. I have used only 12 days from purchase, then why should not covered under warranty period of 1 year?
                        2. With in 12 days why board was blasted, what is the proper reason? What is the life time for that board???
                        3. Your quality of the product not even withstand for period of 2 weeks also its been that product delivered its defective manners me.???

I request you to replace entire tv under the warranty at free of cost immediately.

If failing the same will lead to legal affairs.

This is for your needy action and also our records.

Sekar Subramaniam
                          from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                          Jan 15, 2018

Address: 620021

I have bought sony led tv which is 5 years old. Warranty over. Phoned to toll free no and they sent one person from max electronics, trichy, tamilnadu, india. The engineer took the diplay photo and suggested me to change the display screen which will cost around rs, 10000/-. Also he immediately told that now no spares of screen was available at present. He suggested to exchange the present tv for 25% and buy a new one. At present i am not able to buy new as i am a retired person and senior citizen. Please arrange to send display screen and inform the enginner of max electronics, trichy, tamilnadu to get my tv repaired. I have lost my invoice for purchased the tv. The service centre insisted producing invoice. Why.
                          Jan 15, 2018
                          Updated by Sekar Subramaniam
                          Arrange to send display spare screen LED TV Bravia ex42 to rectify overlapping of pictures.
                          [protected] kdlw50D
                          while pressing PIP button TV flash message that you require software up gradation in mu android sony bravia LED TV.Kindly suggest me how to upgrade software of my LED TV so that PIP function works.

Saranya Bs
                            from Attingal, Kerala
                            Jan 15, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir/Madam
                            I here by post a complaint of irresponsibility of service centre at kesavadasapuram Trivandrum.I purchased a Sony 48 Inch TV on 20/11/2015 from ideal home appliances ulloor Trivandrum.And extended warranty for 2 more years.After 18 months TV went complaint we informed at the service centre they repaired and just after 1 week TV get complaint again. Like wise 2 more time same happened, and TV is not working yet.And again we complaint at the service centre last week but no response has been received. As a prior company in the market we believe that u will take a right action against this irresponsibility and kindly resolve our problem as fast u can.I here by attaching a copy of warranty card and other details with address o[censored]s.

Rajeshsony18
                              Jan 15, 2018

I bought sony led tv (Model klv49w772e) from qrs showroom (Plamoodu, trivandrum, kerala) on 11th august 2017, now this is not working, we gave complaints to replace the set, but there is no response from either qrs or sony, not working in the sense
                              In real sense we used the set only for one month only, after we went to uae, now we return back.
                              Not working in the sense power is not going through, two week back we put a complaint that tv is switching off every 30 minute, sony send service rep, i dont know what he has done, but all of a sudden it stop working,
                              So my kind request you to replace this set with a new one, total i spent for this purchase is 75, 000irs.
                              Qrs invoice no. Inv7-203416 dated11/08/2017 at 17.59.11, telephone qrs[protected],
                              I spoke to mr. Titas of trivandrum service center, ([protected])
                              Jan 15, 2018
                              Updated by Rajeshsony18
                              NO ACTION STILL 15DAYS NOW

Vinay Sadasyula
                                from Teni, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 15, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I have given a complaint on 7th jan 2018 about my sony lcd tv as it was getting switched off regularly while watching.

Service executive attended the call and came with a feedback that there is problem in internal circuit but sony compan is no more manufacturing it and there is no option but to replace ur tv.

I called sony toll free no and given a complaint on 12th jan 2018 that its not my fault if sony stops manufacturing my tv parts and i need a solution for this. He said sony person will call back but no revert till now.

U expect customers to throw their tvs for such minor issues.

Plese find below the service request details
                                Dear customer your service request is registered with us vide id 45027578

S vinay

Anjali Mohite
                                  Jan 15, 2018

I had purchased a sony bravia lcd tv on 5/12/2012 which suddenly started having display issues. Upon review by the company authorized personnel, i was told that the display panel is damaged and will have to be replaced for a cost of 8800, and will need a week's time. I had given my consent to it. It is more than 15 days however no revert from sony's side, and they have closed by complaint also saying the part is no more available. Verbally they have even asked me to buy new tv. I am coordinating with orbit electronics worli, an authorized sony dealer on the subject matter.

kunal vashirde
                                    Jan 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

Sir/ma'm

I, kunal vashirde, your customer is facing issue with an led tv of model no: kdl - 46w700a of your company.

It has just been 3 years, that we have purchased it from sony centre, and the entire tv display is showing trouble. Regarding this, we had also called your customer care office, they had sent a boy from orbit electronic worli branch. On 27/12/2017. He informed that we need to change the entire panel of the tv and the cost we will have to bear is of rs 48000/-.. Then after a week time we got a call from the same team stating we have a part available and cost would be 28000. To my suprise we felt something fishy but since we have left with no choice we decided to go ahead. So we asked them to fit the panel. But they asked to deposit the half the amount. I have visited the service centre and deposited 10000 're. But after 8 day after enquiring we were shocked to know that sony has stop manufacturing the part and we were asked to buy new t. V giving 25 percent discount on the old t. V.

This is for your information.
                                    This is our 4th t. V. And in our entire family we all use sony and we were loyalist of product quality and it's finished.
                                    But after this incident we have lost complete faith on sony company and feel like cheated and in future we will never ever advocate any one to buy your product.

Why i am writing this.
                                    1. Wanted to know is sony quality has degraded so bad.
                                    2. How come you can just stop manufacturing panel when your product are still selling.
                                    How come after sales no support is provided to customer.
                                    How come parts are so high when one can buy a new t. V
                                    How come part shelf life has degrade
                                    3. Warranty on sony product are so low. And cost is so high.
                                    4. So on what are you charging extra premium.
                                    5. After sales are running meat shop under brand name sony.

Sir/ma'm, i would request you to please send some one to my place to pick up non working t. V of mine as i don't want dispose in garbage.
                                    Request you to take my complaint in consideration and act on it asap.

Kunal vashirde
                                    Kunal. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Our television screen blinking and picture is not display. Some Time picture or sound not display. Television is approx two year old.
                                    please resolve.

kaushikdas1985
                                      Jan 13, 2018

Address: 712246

I purchased a sony tv and sound system bearing model nos ht rt3 b (Sound system) and 32w562d (Led) on january 2017.in the month of october i shifted my house and got the units reinstalled from sony bearing call ticket no 43013516 and call ticket no 43013992. From that day, the sound system is not providing any sound when it is connected with tv. I again complained to customer care. They assured me to resolve the issue. The technician visited at-least six times in my house and unable to resolve my issue. Name of the service center is neosa electronics (P) limited, dey street dist. Hooghly, serampore west bengal. Phone no is[protected]. Finally they collected my home theater woofer on 25th dec, 2017. Today is 13th january and yet to receive any response from them. As per the earlier communication of purchase dealer and the service center they have contacted mr. Debasis of sony [protected]. While i have contacted with him today, he is also not able to reply anything on the issue.

Under the above circumstance i feel completely cheated by the company. Now i am expecting a solution from sony on or 18th january, 2018. On the said date if the units are not repaired/replaced i will be compelled to raise a case before consumer forum.

Kaushik das

rkushwha
                                        Jan 11, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

My kdl-43 w 800 d model sony led tv display panel is damaged after a period of one year and three months on 7th jan 2018 which was purchased on 16th oct 2016. On enquiry with service centre and as warranty has expired, service centre gave estimate of 28000 rupees for repairs.

With product reliability and quality of high repute of, i had not taken extended warranty. Now feel it was worst decision not to take warranty and have lost the trust on sony products.

Request your help to intervene and help to get it repaired at low cost and regain my trust in sony products

Radheshyam