Complaints 8014

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sony India

Sony India Phone Numbers

1800 103 7799
1800 3000 2800
+91 99 6793 9629
+91 90 2912 0629

Sony India Website

Sony India Head Office Address

No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sony India reviews & complaints page 80

Deoraj Singh

sony x8200e 4k hdr android tv scratch issue in display

Address:Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 825330

Sony x8200e 4k hdr android tv purchase in end of october 2017 from kumar agency, ramgarh, jharkhand. Normally its display looking clear but when torch light has reflect in its display scratches show clearly.in this regard we contact its agency manager but they are not give any response. This scratch is the complete from sony tv company side. Due to i want to change this tv. So take needful action within 10 days.

Deoraj singhbr...
Rajendra Rajmane

sony tv full led 40"' working stop form last 5 days

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I had purchased a sony bravia 40 inch tv
2 years & 2 month before and just after a week i observed that the screen mirroring feature had stopped working. I had complained for it on 27/01/2018. They said that the mechanic will be send to your home within 24 hours for repairing. We waited for the mechanic for 48 hrs after when he didn't came, we again went to the showroom to complain. We again complained on 29/01/2018. They again said...
thenvi

please take action and do not cheat your customers

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

How long do we have to wait for a response from your side?
Is it going to take another 1 more month?
Everyday we are calling the service center in adyar and no one is giving us the status of our phone and it is been lying there since nearly 50 days.
When we try to reach karthik’s number, it is been says not reachable or busy.
No one is answering our call even.
Kindly let us know the status of our phone...
kkdinesh86
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

irresponsible / unresponsive service from sony authorised dealer

Address:Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625020

Had given my sony laptop for service on 23 jan 2018 to first choice computers, section office bus stop, anna nagar, madurai 20. They said the problem will be sorted out in 2 days. But as of now i. E 29/1/2018 there is no answer from the dealer with numbers [protected], [protected]. Neither they are picking up the calls nor answering in a responsible way....
alvinjames
from Tisaiyanvilai, Tamil Nadu

box piece led tv not working

Address:643202

I brought a kd-43x8200e\b (07ledtv) on[protected]. And i brought ht-iv300 (08dav) on18-01-18. When i fix with the service person arc port was not working in tv and the tv remote also not working.
I already post a complaint. Still i can't use the tv. How can come like this in a box piece.
I can't believe.
I always trust in sony. It is no:1 in world wide. So kindly replace me a new and with out complaint tv as soon as possible.br...
Dear sony,

My tv is not working, and i complain on 15th nov 2017. It's been 2.5 months but there is no proper response from your local authorised service centre.

Firstly your technician mr. Vimal said that he will check the spares and he will get back to us regarding spares availability and estimate cost. We always follow vimal for his feedback but in vain. Finally, we contacted sony service centre as well as...
ajeet1137

bill related

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

Toll free no ke liye bhi charge karne lage h aitel wale jabki all reddy unlimited plan h to bhi.
Sabko ullu bana ke paisa banate h bus. Hamare paise ki koi value nahi h enke liye. Ye log service dene ke liye to rent lete hi h jab service nahi rahti h tab ka rent lete h pablic se aur hum etne mahan h ki de bhi dete h. Bina service ke bhi rent aur bina service diye pement late kiya to penalty bhi late pement ka. Had h bhai log kisi...
Shreya Shriniwas

yeh un dino ki baat hai

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Hello sir/ma’am!
This is me shreya i have a very serious complaint about the show yeh un dino ki baat hai, sir please change the timing of the show as it is badly effecting the trp of the channel! First time on sony a show has come up with such a different concept and story and the problem is just that the show’s timing which is badly effecting the trp! Actually the problem is that the show is telecasted on late night 10:30 and...
Accessalok

sony service - extremely ugly, shame on big name

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Hi sony india.. I have been struggling with sony service centre, bangalore to get my tv fixed. The level of service centre is much below the sony brand name. The complaint was raised 2 weeks back on 12th jan 2018 (Req id[protected] and was assigned to sony service center, indiranagar. To my surprise there was no initiative taken by the center to coordinate and after making multiple calls, the service representative came to look into the...
Ridham makawana

sony camera nx5r

Address:380026

I am living ahmedabad gujarat
I am professional photographer.
I like sony product so
I have buy sony video camera nx5r.
But unfortunately i got defective product.
And i meet shopkeeper within 2day
I told shopkeeper but he didn't get response.
I hope you replace my product.
Last 2 or 3 days i lot of itreted because shopkeeper and head officer's behavior very bad.. I totally disappointe....
Obing

tv size is not the same

Address:Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791111

I had purchased sony bravia led klv 32r482b in 2015. The tv had occurred display problem in 2017. So i took the tv to sony authorise service centre at itanagar for repairing. They told me that product of my tv model has stopped but replacement could possible and they demanded 19000/- so i paid it. But the replacement tv i got is not 32 inch but 28 inch. Where to complain so that i get 32 inch as was mine....
rakesh2277

sony xperia d2502 -ticket id-18010100028

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Appalled to your services, I have given my Sony Xperia to Neosa Electronics P Ltd, S P Mukherjee Rd, Kolkata-700026 as it was facing sudden death issue, for which the service centre told me that the device need for battery replacement and for which Rs. 1400 may be the expenditure and accordingly I have given approval to complete the job. But 22 days has been passed till date I have not got my device back.Whenever I call to the call centre...
saravana ksk
from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

tv problem frequently

Address:Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

Sir, we have purchased led tv model no. Kd-43x8200e on 08-06-17 serial no. 3002079. From the day one we are facing problems withvthis tv. Already two times we have services this tv in sony's authirised service centre. Again on 19-01-18 recurrent problem (No power, reboot problem) occoured in the tv.

Service personnel informed that the ba board to be replaced. (Service card attached). We are done with the frequent problems...
pupula75

sony bravia tv model klv-32r412b serial no. 3278477

I had purchased a sony bravia tv on 8th june 2014 from durgashree electronics, link road, cuttack. Now after only 3 years and 7 months the tv's panel has started giving problem. The picture is flickering and the background colour is changing to violet colour after 3 to 4 minutes of watching the tv. I had contacted the sony service care and the engineer visited my place and now he is telling the panel needs to be replaced....
Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I had bought sonyliv premium subscription, sometime back in 2017. Past 2 months i have informed sonyliv customersupport to cancel my subscription. As per asked, i have provided all the details, but still this month again, 49 rs. Deducted from my paytm account for the same. More over, if i login to sonyliv and try to view premium content, it is not allowing me to watch.

This is really annoying. Sonyliv, site...
JITENDRA DEOGHARE

sony bravia - not working

Address:411057

I have purchase sony bravia tv from vijay sale on july, after 14 month tv ‘s mother board has been gone faulty. I took extend 2 year warranty from bajaj finance, due to this my tv mother board has been replace. This incident was happened in month of september 2017.
Now again, i am facing other issue like display panel faulty. Why it is so? Being a brand in tv segment, lot of issue are facing by me. This is ridiculous....
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I bought the above sony tv in aug 2012 and paid a significant premium for this smart tv. Last year the usb ports stopped working and now all the 4 hdmi ports are non functional thereby making hd channels out of bounds for me. On sending an email to their managing director, a standard reply came in from their customer relations office followed by their service engineering presenting an estimate of inr 12000 for replacing the mother board....
sfcfacade
from Thrissur, Kerala

sony led tv not working within 12 days from purchase

Address:600118

I have purchased 24 inches led tv through flipkart on 21.12.17, model no:klv-24p413d.

But unfortunately this tv did not working from 03.01.18, so i had to complaint with customer care through mobile.

Technician from paragon enterprise had visited on 06.01.18.
After that i had received a call from paragon enterprise on 07.01.18. And had been informed by them that the tv board has burned and have to pay...
Sekar Subramaniam
from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

picture overlapping/display of the last scene not vanishing .

Address:620021

I have bought sony led tv which is 5 years old. Warranty over. Phoned to toll free no and they sent one person from max electronics, trichy, tamilnadu, india. The engineer took the diplay photo and suggested me to change the display screen which will cost around rs, 10000/-. Also he immediately told that now no spares of screen was available at present. He suggested to exchange the present tv for 25% and buy a new one. At present i am not...
Saranya Bs
from Attingal, Kerala

tv repair responsibility in warranty period

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir/Madam
I here by post a complaint of irresponsibility of service centre at kesavadasapuram Trivandrum.I purchased a Sony 48 Inch TV on 20/11/2015 from ideal home appliances ulloor Trivandrum.And extended warranty for 2 more years.After 18 months TV went complaint we informed at the service centre they repaired and just after 1 week TV get complaint again. Like wise 2 more time same happened, and TV is not working yet.And again...