Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 85

Mehakjain57
Nov 29, 2017

Address: 175018

I had subscribed for sony liv premium membership and paid for the same through paytm account. I subscribed for it only for that month and i didn't know that these people will also deduct money for the next month. I received a message yesterday stating that my membership would be renewed today. There was no link or anything. Now money has been deducted from my paytm account without my permission for this month also. Also, there is no information about how to unsubscribe to your premium membership. I have sent an email to the customer support of sonyliv to which i requested for my unsubscription but there is no response yet. An amount of 120 is deducted from my paytm account illegally.
Nov 29, 2017
I want to edit the company details. This complaint is registered against setindia not jain store.
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 29, 2017
Updated by Mehakjain57
illegal money deduction by Sony Liv
Same fraud happened with me as well. They are refusing to admit it. I have also posted the details of the fraud that happened with me. Here is the link -

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/set-india-set-india-sony-entertainment-televis...

Also, PFA the images of a bug/intended vulnerability in their app. Two different accounts - one having the CANCEL button. The other not having it.

illegal money deduction - Comment #3589978 - Image #0
illegal money deduction - Comment #3589978 - Image #1

David Sumero
    Nov 29, 2017

Address: 560034

My mobile, sony t2ultra's ear speaker is not working so i have given in kolar sony service center on 6th, stil i didt get the mobile since this date 29.11.2017. The mobile has been transfered from kolar service center to koramangala branch, thery are not responding to any of my calls. I need my mobile back within a day or two, i request you to do the needful and attend this issue as soon as possible and do take any action to this irresponsible attitube of your staffs as they provide very poor customer service.

Vibhor14111999
      Nov 28, 2017

Address: 560066

Pls unsubscribe me from sony liv premium membership
      Or else i need to take legal actions
      It's been more than 2 months that i am requesting and every month money gets deducted
      So please unsubscribe me as soon as possible
      Subscription id is 2788966
      Every month 49 rupees are deducted pls stop this nonsense
      I strongly recomend that this app should have a provision of cancelling the membership
      I have contacted paytm also but there was no help from there as well
      I had once subscribed to the sonyliv for just one month, but they are charging from my account every month that also without even asking. From two months they are continuously deducting the amount from my account.

I've sent multiple complaints and cancellation of subscription requests to their customer care but they are not responding and canceling my subscription...
      There is no way we can talk to customer service and when i sent them a mail to unsubscribe as mentioned in their terms and conditions page, they did not take it in to account and again they charged me for third month for the subscription.
      I am really frustrated and do not know how to cancel my subscription from sonyliv.
      Kindly look in to this matter...
      I have subscribed to premium pack on sonyliv only for a month but now the app is auto renewing the pack everything month without my permission and the worst part is i cant even unsubscribe atleast now ant the company is not even responding to my mail to cancel my subscription please do respond to the customers mail its the least u could do!!...

arbindsinha
        Nov 28, 2017

Address: 380 058

I bought a 32" sony lcd tv five years ago.
        Model no. Klv-32ex300. Serial no. 2667481
        For last few months the screen developed wrinkle type defect. It is growing with time. Picture comes clear but wrinkle appears.
        Approached the sony customer service. They sent their people who suggested to get it repaired by them privately otherwise it will cost more.
        Since it is manufacturing defect, sony should get it repaired free of charge.
        It is diluting sony's brand image.
        Pl. Guide us.

Dr. Arbind sinha
        65, sharanam county
        South bopal
        Ahmedabad - 380 058

# [protected]
        [protected]@gmail.in

Baskar VKB
          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
          Nov 27, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

Last year i bought a new sony xa1 mobile. After a month i have a problem with touch sensor so. I serviced my mobile in near by sony service center even though after a few days we got a problem with the sensor and still those problems are continually making me irritating. This mistake are happened within 9months from the date of purchased. Please do something. So bad at least replace or give me a free good service. For more details contact us with email

Snehal Handore
            Nov 27, 2017

My tv has water damage problem from before 6 month i. E. It's a my half warranty period. I purchased sony tv on 18th june 2017 and after purchasing tv it becomes damage as per the sony service man, we don't know the actual problem. Therefore i complaining my tv's problem then they give me the solution to again pay 22, 800 rs. That means i purchased tv in 39000 rs and again i pay after purchasing tv 22, 800 rs how i can afford it, then i told the sony customer care then he can't help us to do any thing. They just say before 6 month wait but if i am just waiting then my warranty period of 1 year goes finished. I am calling sony customer care every day but they not give any response. Then what should i do i don't have any option. Please help us.

While starting of tv voice is not auidable after 20 mins i can hear need to now why it is having problem need technician ASAP

Last 3 months back we have purchased i need to know the exact reason why it is having problem so please send technician

sony led tv (40 inch) - Comment #2931165 - Image #0

pothukutty
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Nov 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I had purchased the above model on 1/11/2016 and from 25th november 2017 onwards i can only hear the sound there is no picture but only lines are coming. I had duly made the complaint and someone from s g infotech, vasai road visited today and took the photographs and mentioned me that the complaint is in the panel. The warranty is for two years and second year only for the panel. I request you to kindly replace the panel free of cost as i am a middle-class family man and a retired person.

I had purchased sony giving higher rate than others because of the brand and the same brand cheated me. Please look into the matter sympathetically and replace the panel free of cost
              There is a problem in my Sony TV, I have called to u r service care, but they r telling different reason but I really can't Abe to get wt the problem in my TV .but each one of you services center is given different reasons and different quotetion .
              Who is responsible for this .whom should we believe

led tv model code kdl-43w800d - Comment #2930261 - Image #0
              led tv model code kdl-43w800d - Comment #2930261 - Image #1
              We have received a message from kbc 9 that we have won 25 lakhs in a lottery in kbc 9
              All i want to know is, is it true or fake

raktim roychowdhury
                Nov 27, 2017

I recently purchased a sony bravia kdl-43w800d from amazon india on 29th sept 2017. The tv showed white patches in dark scenes for which i had to contact sony india (Metaltech. [protected]@gmail.com) and i was told to share the screenshot of dark scenes and bright scenes both. The photos clearly showed the white patches during the night scenes and dark scenes. Ever since then sony india keeps on telling me that they have written about the same to the management and waiting for an answer regarding the same. Its been over two weeks and i haven't heard anything from them ever since. I could have bought any other tcl or a vu tv and still not expect this kind of visual distortion at a much lower price and sony, the brand which keeps thumping their chest for awesome picture quality has come to an all time low to defend such issues so blatantly. Please see the pictures yourself and tell me whether any of you could have settled after paying such a huge price for the same.
                Today, i was told that sony management has replied saying that this issue is normal and thats where i find it difficult to believe that a brand like sony, whom we have been looking upto since childhood can so blatantly defend a faulty screen.

kingsly Issac
                  Nov 26, 2017

I am writing with deep disappointment, as my tv which was supposed to be fixed a month ago, is still not fixed, nor have i received a word from your services personnel.

Complaint 1:
                  When i called customer support regarding my broken tv screen, i received positive response, saying the spare are available (7000 inr) including service charges, i immediately gave a positive response, asking them to fix is as earliest as possible,
                  But after repeated calling they managed to inspect the tv after about 1 month.
                  And after that in another 2 weeks time they said the spare is no more available.
                  I double confirmed with them if the spares were available on day 1, in spite this happened after about 1 month 1-2 weeks time.

Complaint 2:
                  The service person took an advance payment from me and after 1 week or so, after i called him repeatedly, he said the spare is no longer available. (With a irresponsible tone). I haven't got my money refunded yet.

If you cannot fix or service its better to inform me during my initial inquiry, why do you keep me waiting, hindering me from taking an alternative solution, and finally disappoint me.
                  This is totally unacceptable and rude behavior from sony india.

bhavika jadeja
                    Nov 25, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

I bought new Sony xperia r1 plus from Amazon I can't access internet in this phone easly same Vodafone network easly access in my old phone lenovo vibe k5 plus I want to refund my money from Amazon because phone performance is very poor and very slow internet is almost not working in this mobile. First amezon company said we replace your phone but after replacement still I have face same problem I want to refund my money or complaints against sony company to release this type of poor products
                    I submitted my mobile for repair on 26 July in Sony service in karimnagar. But they always saying 2 days or 1 day but my phone is still not repaired by them

Sujantej
                      Nov 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 601201

Hi, I've purchased a Sony KDL-43W800C LED TV on Oct 2015. It was working fine since then, 3 weeks ago I observed a mild flickering at one edge of the tv with long frequency of time, with in few days it has developed with a horizontal like across the screen and the frequency of time has increased for 3 seconds. I've raised a complaint with sony (#[protected] the service engineer visited has examined and gave a informed as the complete display panel has to be replaced, which costs around 22, 000₹, which is a shock.

Though we have many options in market with the half the price of Sony, we have chosen Sony relying on its quality, but this is highly disappointing, a 70, 000₹ product doesn't last not even for 2 years.

I request Sony to examine the fault part and get it replaced with free of cost since there is no harm or mishandling done from our end.
                      I am writing this email in deep disappointment, as the sony bravia support center failed to fix my television and did not respond to my repeated complaints.
                      They took money from me and did not fix my broken television.

I will file a theft case if not responded on time.

kdl-43w800c - led smart tv - Comment #2930249 - Image #0
                      kdl-43w800c - led smart tv - Comment #2930249 - Image #1

gr traders
                        Nov 25, 2017

Address: 620012

Hi all please dont buy this tv not a worth one. We face small line in the starting of a one year but it will be resolved if we switch off and on the tv. But after 3 years we faced many lines. We purchased tv for 4.5 lak but it was not at all coming for 3 years. Service provider told about service cost which is 1 lakh. So please dont but this worthless tv at very high price

sani_alok
                          Nov 25, 2017

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

I have made complain regarding my sony television but still it is not resolved. We are loyal to sony company since starting but this time it is dissappointing me. No one is willling to repair my sony television. I have complained on 6th nov 2017. My request id is 43847533. After few days i got a ph call from customer service regarding my complain and he again lodged a complain with complain no. 44046932.
                          He told me that your sony tv part is not available in any country and now it is not repairable and he can give me offer to replace it with a new led tv. He has asked me the model no. And serial no. Of my old tv for new offer and told me that he will call in 10 min. But i did not get and call since then.
                          I am attaching here the details of my old tv and request you to get the issue fixed on urgent basis as there is a marriage in my home and i want it get repaired/replaced before that.
                          Kindly resolve it on priorty and take immidiate action.
                          It has been since days engineer visited my house and told us that he will tell the status of the part in 2 days. but till now we have not got any call.

dksbau
                            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                            Nov 24, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834003

I sony kwd 42w700b tv reception is not good. Its show vertical lines and hazzy picture. My service complaint id is 43745797 registered on 2.11.2017 but no buddy attand till today? Why. It means sony india is not interested to solve the problem. Why not this matter communicate to the haigher authority. This case is two months old. Pl. Do need full.
                            From. Dk shahi, hatia, ranchi, jharkhand,
                            Nov 27, 2017
                            Updated by dksbau
                            No body attend the complaint till today on 27th Nov.2017.

sonali kalyani
                              Nov 24, 2017

I bought sony xperia x in the month of feb 2017 for rs 32000 and within a month itself i started facing battery draining issues. The charger got damaged. I gave my mobile for repair in the dombivli customer care centre and they returned it within a week stating "now you wont face any charging issues". However, again within few days the battery draining issue started. Instead my camera also not starting, my phone heats like hell. Charger is not working. I am completely fed up with the product. I trusted sony and that's the reason i paid rs 32000.in this 7 months, i have visited the customer care for more than 4 times. Today i have again given my mobile and charger for further submission to the company. I now want my mobile to be replaced or my money to be refunded.

Swami15
                                Nov 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

No.1 pathetic service centre i came across when it comes to service i went for replacement of my sony earphone initially executive told me to get tax invoice no. Which i wasn't have so on my next visit i went to centre with pdf copy of my bill and he said this will also not acceptable so i have explained him about my bills and everything he became rude and started arguing i will never ever recommend anyone for sony products as after sales service is worst as it is no worth for money complete waste of time. Centre address : s. B. Electronics authorised service centre next to rmall thane (West)

keyur1989
                                  Nov 24, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I am keyur patel from vadodara, gujarat (M) 0 [protected].. I have bought sony tv on 14/03/2014, invoice no. 98789 from sales india pvt. Ltd., vadodara. Before use of 1 year suddenly tv display fails. After complaining their engineer visited, but automatically that problem solved. Again the same problem occurred after 2 month, after complaining they have replaced display. Now the same display panel fails again.in 3 years of purchase, the same problem occurred repeatedly for 3 times. I want free replacement of display as it is clear that the product is manufacture faulty, because the display is again & again fails to perform without any kind of external damage.
                                  I have given complain on "sonyindia. [protected]@ap. Sony.com" & "[protected]@ap. Sony.com" but they are not giving support. & telling me to accept their quotation as below.

"balaji service" is a sony authorized service centre
                                  Shop no:- 6-7, sukhsagar apprtment, near radha
                                  Krishan cross road, pf office lane, akota
                                  Gujarat 390020

They have given me quotation of rs. 21, 949.00/- rs.

But i want it's free replacement by company, because as a big brand sony they have to provide good quality product that can work for long time. Otherwise what is a meaning of spending so much huge amount of money in big brand as cheap brands are available in market.

Job no. J72026777
                                  Job card no 1627
                                  I purchased Sony led TV this year[protected] which under warranty. TV is not showing vdo. I also checked setup box by my cable operator but setup is OK. Led display is also OK text and other options in led showing clearly . av vdo option is not enable also in TV . av vdo is working .

Balalck
                                    Nov 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I have sony lcd, model # klv40lx500, serial # 2348243, which was sent for repair as there was some problem, whereby the tv would not get started and constantly be on standby mode.

The service engineer had come and taken the motherboard and supply parts initially to check and repair on 12 oct. Then after constant follow up and chasing i got an update that there was no fault detectable and the unit will need to be taken fully to further verify on 20 oct. Post that i received an update from the service center on 24 oct (After me enquiring) that the problem is identified and the part will need to be ordered and around inr 10000 will be the cost and the same will be arrive in a week's time and then the repair would be done.

Now i have got a call yesterday that the part is not available as this is no longer produced and sony will pay me 25% of any tv i choose to buy from sony india as per the policy.

My problem is:

•no one was bothered to keep me updated and also when i had enquired what was wrong the service center guy was clueless as he had not received the part even after 2 days of the service engineer taken the same

•i ended up chasing and following up as i wanted to know what is the expense i am going to incur
                                    •wile you have generously agreed to pay 25%, i have to pay the balance 75% to sony india and the product of my choice will be delivered to e in 7-10 days, however i am being forced to

◦ spend more as sony india has its fixed price as compared to other options
                                    ◦i have to spend my cash reserves, for paying the 75% to sony india, whereas i could have opted emi on card option if i had other option

◦i am getting a mere inr 15000 odd discount o my choice of tv whereas i could have earned more by selling my old tv if it was repaired & returned, which cannot be done due to non availability of parts due to sony production

◦i will now have to spend inr 45000 as against expected or planned inr 10000 for the repair

Can you please explain what should i conclude as a loyal sony customer? Or should i feel cheated & duped of legitimate service expectation? Or should i feel being bound by sony policy, to which i am not privy to and not sure who and what basis this was listed in the 1st place?

I am out of india currently and if anyone wants to converse with me (My preference) please share a dialing number (Not toll free) so that i can call and speak to respective people to understand the issue further

As mentioned above i don’t have an issue around the offer. But the issues are:
                                    1- sony dictating terms of payment
                                    2- your service center guy had informed my wife (Cc’d on email) that “we can buy any tv of our choice from a vijay sales or kohinoor” then why can’t i extend the offer to other online retailers or other brands?
                                    3- mode of payment is also not acceptable, because i want to have my choice of payment methods
                                    4- by this offer you are biding me to buy a sony tv only - whereas given the fact that this tv was bought in[protected] and the parts are no longer in production, what guarantee can you give the newer one will last and parts will be available in such a scenario in feature?
                                    5- basis your costs estimates for the damaged parts as replacement i was hoping and preparing for an unexpected costs of inr 10000 as max expense, however i am forced to spend another inr 40000 odd and that to not with my choice

If you can charge inr 10000 for a replacement part of an outdated model, how can you put a value of 25% on my old tv? If i analyze this by part by part then i will end up getting more in the bargain.

Hope you all now understand the predicament i am in?

ravindra parihar genius
                                      Nov 24, 2017

Hi guys,
                                      Never purchase any sony products in future otherwise you will trap. I purchased sony vaio svf15319sn laptop in 2012. I have a problem of harddisk failure. So i visit sony service center and they demanded inr 7000 for 500 gb harddisk and 12000 for 1 tb harddisk. While in open market 1 tb harddisk cost only inr 4000. So i replaced harddisk from market. But in sony there is no recovery disk only recovery is available in hdd. So i again visit service center for recovery but they refused to do. While sony india website clearly shows recovery charges inr 200 only. They told pay inr 7000 then only recovery will be given along with 500 gb hdd. Why i pay such huge amount. Is it my fault i choose sony. I suggest everyone never go with sony products there service is wrost and overcharging.
                                      Service center name - cool india services gwalior
                                      Name - ravindra parihar
                                      Contact - [protected]
                                      Email - ravindra. [protected]@gmail.com

KalyanKumar M.S
                                        from Punalur, Kerala
                                        Nov 24, 2017

Address: 600066

I am pleased to inform you that 49 inch television screen damage repairthis is kalyanakumar. M. S, surapet (Ambatur-puzhal road) chennai-tamil nadu 600066, india.

I have purchased a sony television with the model number kdl-43w800d/product 8d no:18745501, serila no:[protected] inch led on 17th oct'2016 at the chandra vision dealer store - bill no-1283, (Balja finance) no.38/1. M. T. H. Road, ambattur -600 053 - phone-[protected]/16 chennai, tamil nadu, india.

Along with this i have purchased a dry-50 - bill no -460- voltage stabilizer (Rs.2200/-) 17/10/17 on the same day for protecting the television.

Its been 1 year now, i am using the tv with utmost care.

Unfortunately on 22. Nov'17 the screen display damaged tv stopped not working and the display went off and on continuously and red led light started blinking continuously for 6 times.

I did the first troubleshooting using the user manual but without any help.

I lodged a complaint with the sony customer care on 23rd nov"'17 with through toll free no-[protected]. Expecting the service call was assigned will come attend.

I need to replace new one - since big investment to be-

Every one recommend me to buy sony tv only due to the best in the international level consumer care and the replace warranty

Hence i request you to replace it with new one.

With best regards,

Kalyanakumar - [protected]/[protected]