Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 86

Vinoddivya
Nov 23, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My mobile sony e2115 give for a repair for battery replacement 17/11/2017 at madonna electronics ernakulam india. After four days iam contacted by phone for knowledge of job status but no give details. There are more confused and discussed then no idea, then next day l have a massage job no w[protected] date21/11/2017. Now under repair, my time and energy is failed for particular authorized dealer what can l do sir?
Nov 24, 2017
9846753797 Mobile number
Sony India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raj R Narayan
    Nov 23, 2017

Address: 380014
    Website: www.google.co.in/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x395e846035fda439:0xe79bde8cafdf4bfb!2m22!2m2!1i80!2i80!3m

Dear sir/ mam,

I have purchased one headphone of sony, mdr-zx110a on ear stereo headphone (White) book gzz824 from amazon online marketing that was sold by cloudtail india private limited, unit no. 1, khewat/khata no: 373/400 mustatil no 31, village taoru, tehsil taoru, district mewat, on bilaspur - taoru road, mewat - 122105, haryana, india. This headphone making irritating noise on the right side of the speaker. This product has warranty for one year and when i have gone to service center of sony, shop no.14, agrarwal centre, near kalupur commercial bank, income tax, ahmedabad, gujarat 380014, they returned me without checking properly this headphone and saying that there is no any problem in this, so the cannot do anything. Though i had shown them bill/ invoice even they refuse to take this product to rectify the problem. The distance of service center from my accommodation is approximately 40 kms. It is not feasible for me to go there again and again.

So kindly register my complaint regarding this matter.

Thanking you with regards.

Vat/tin number [protected]
    Cst number [protected]
    Nov 24, 2017
    Updated by Raj R Narayan
    Dear Sir/Mam,

I am waiting for your kind and quick response...

asitkhandai
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751020

I bought a sony tv of model klv32r30d in april-2017.
      Now the tv is not being turned on. Red led light is continuously blinking once we switch on the tv.

I have already lodged one complaint since 18-11-17. Till now no resolution arrived.

My contact no:[protected]
      Name: asit khandai
      Address: flat -105, block b, kokila enclave phase -2, pokhariput, bhubaneswar, odisha.

Whenever we are asking for complaint id, customer care telling that your complaint number will be sent vide sms. But the same is not being delivered to mobile.

darbarsubhashsingh
        Nov 20, 2017

Address: 341509

Dears, i have purchased 1 led form ganesham dated on 10-sep-2017.
        Person has came for installation but its not done properly. No one wire gone on back ise of led. I can not insert any wire i. E. Dth pin and dvd pin.

Many complains i have submitted but till now issue not resolved.

Kindly help to resolve my problem

Aiyayo
          from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 19, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627009

I have been using sony xperia z1 since 2015. Before six months my mobile is not operating properly so i contacted your service center in dindigul. They have updated software and charged 650 rs but still the same problem exists. One more thing i have replaced back cover from the same service center since the old one got broken. Today the new one also got broken, after that only i came to know that it was not as like the original. Now what can i do. Really disappointed by the service provided by your authorised service center. Kindly give me a solution.
          Experienced poor service about my purchase as per subject. I purchased the same on 12/11/17 .My service request id is 44011146 of 14/11/17 but service regarding demo and installation is not yet done.

ballubhai
            Nov 19, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I have purchased kdl 50w800d sony anrodoid 55" tv from m/s ravi corporation bharuch-gujrat 5 month back but on checking found that screen mirroring function is not working from mobile or laptop hence requested to attend the problem. My addrss
            Balraj dabhi
            Flat no 401, tower no 10 agya, vachnamrut resi. Atladara vadodara. My mobile no [protected]/[protected].

Please do needful.
            My TV In warranty period,
            TV display internally damaged but physically damaged declared.
            free of cost work in warranty but company say to pay the money for display,
            please help us

Prabu Simbu
              from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
              Nov 19, 2017

Address: 620018

Actually i called sony showroom located in thillai nagar, trichy. Call regarding 32"sony tv rate and model for my friend. The guy answered me in very worst way and he ask me to come and check. Really the way he replied is not good. Actually few months before i purchased 65" sony for 3.2lakhs from the same showroom. That time i got good response, but now worst, why because of rate deviation. This is not good. Kindly request you to warn them, so that sony can make good improvement in competitive world. Definitely no will go there, if this type of response getting from showroom. Because of few irresponsible guys, definitely showroom will loose good customers. Please take action immediately. Sony contact no : [protected]. Male voice.. Someone picked from show room, name unknown.

Globalsevenimpex Jogi
                Nov 19, 2017

Address: 400709

Below is may mail to sony india a5 days back but no response

We have purchased a sony home theater on[protected] from reliance digital vashi navimumbai.

After one month it stopped working and we registered the complaint at[protected].

After a week or so one person came and said that mother board is damage so we need to replace it but we will get it free as it is under warranty and he took my warranty card also.

After that, its almost 1 1/2 month but no one turned back. I called up call center again and again but they are just making false promises and my system is lying defected.

If this is the kind of service provided by sony that i am really sorry to say that our trust on sony brand was wrong.

Kindly resolve my problem asap before i take any further action in consumer court.

Model no. Dav-dz350

Product 8d no : 13044681

Serial no : 6229030.

Cell / whatsaap: [protected].
                Sony liv .com is not working properly. i cant even watch a show. it just keeps on loading. irritated with your sight.
                kindly do the needful...
                it just keeps on loading, for this reason i downloaded the app but even that doesnt work properly... even 4g doesnt work with your sight...

The RB
                  from Sitamarhi, Bihar
                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: 248001

I change my dslrs display 5 month back bcz
                  But its display gona white
                  Service are very bad and staff is also rude
                  Sony products are good but service is very costley and very bad.

You consider sony product after repair like chinees.
                  I suggest not repair sony product.
                  Even i am not use my dslr camra single day after repairing as i going for use its display seems white.
                  But as i came india i compent to service centre thay said i cant repair this free of cost...

I wnat to know why.in only 5 month back i inform you bcz of my personal problem.
                  Anyways if thay consider 5 moth its not inuff for any part like display it not my fout screen faliure its sony company fault i bear this.
                  Thanks regards
                  Ravindra
                  Job no j73270491.
                  My no [protected]

apprince
                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 560066

I would like to bring your kind attention to the issue i'm facing with sony led bravia issue.

We had raised a complaint in led bravia tv issue on oct 23. Next day itself service was assigned to vigneshwar services bangalore. Nobody called from there.
                    Always we tried to contact the engineer (Manjunath : [protected]) and explained the issue.
                    He didn't visit us but concluded, it's a mother board issue and needs to be replaced.

After a week, we got a call from service centre that we need to pay half amount and a mail will be sent. But we have not yet received any mail.
                    Engineer also keep on postponing his visit.
                    Again we called the service centre, they said they will send the mail with estimate and account details. We agreed that we will transfer money.

After second week, also we didn't receive any mail or response..
                    I called up the customer care and complained against the service centre and requested to reassign it to some other reliable centres. After that engineer was not responding to the calls.

And now when i called up customer care, to know the status, i was shocked that service centre updated the system saying engineer visited on oct 31 and we disagree to pay the amount.

Please be informed such is the service provided to your customers.

Whenever enquires with customer care, they tell the same story of informing service center and flag it as high priority. But in effect, nothing happens other than waiting.

We would like to get some help in resolving this issue and this unprofessional behaviour of service engineers and agency.

RD4
                      Nov 17, 2017

Its been less than two years since i have bought the tv and its coming up with the manufacturing defect. My tv has got a full patch at the lower end of the screen which has gone translucent to opaque. This is not only harming our website but also becomes a hurdle to our leisure time.
                      I called the customer service guy, he advised me to change the screen with a cost of 28000. Please look into the matter and device a better solution.
                      Nov 17, 2017
                      Updated by RD4
                      its Eyesight and not website

vsudarshan72
                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

As the expiry date of my subscription date was passed, my subscription was renewed automatically by deducting the amount from my Paytm. I had registered through my mobile number. Last month before the month starts I sent an email asking them to stop subscription. No one has responded and again the amount got deducted. I don't want the subscription at all. I havent authorized to deduct the amount from my wallet.
                        I request you to cancel my subscription and refund the amount in my paytm account. Also please deactivate this feature of automatic subscription from my account.
                        I mailed several times to [protected]@setindia.com but there was no reply.
                        Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible.

GIRIDHAR MINDOLKAR
                          Nov 16, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600059

Dear sony customer services,

This is giridhar mindolkar from chennai, india.

I have purchased a sony television with the model number klv-32r482b - 32 inch led on 22nd december 2015 at the sharptronics dealer store in chennai.

Along with this i have purchased a v-guard voltage stabilizer on the same day for protecting the television.

Its been 1 year and 10 months now, i am using the tv with utmost care. The normal tv life is at least 10 years.

Unfortunately on saturday night 11th november 2017, the tv stopped working and the display went off and on continuously and red led light started blinking continuously for 6 times. The same issue repeated on sunday morning.

I did the first troubleshooting using the user manual but without any help.

I lodged a complaint with the sony customer care on sunday morning with the request id: 43969128. The service call was assigned to chennai service, west tambaram, chennai - 600045

I was waiting for 2 days to get the service technician to visit our home which is very very long time for a customer.

I had been calling to chennai service office from sunday afternoon till tuesday but unfortunately they will not pick up the call.

The customer service technician inspected the tv and told that the led tube has failed and has to be replaced.

The total service cost would be 13, 000 inr as per sony service technician.

I was expecting the call from sony service branch manager but never got a call till date.

I am surprised to hear that even with the best branded sony tv and the best branded v-guard stabilizer the tv has failed within 2 years.

I could have saved at least 18, 000 inr if i had purchased a tv from a different brand in 2015.

Normally i expect that sony products are very reliable and the lifetime would be at least 10 years.

I can get a new 32 inch tv from a competitor with your service cost of 13, 000 inr.

I need a compensation for this failure.

Therefore i expect this issue to be escalated to the highest level in your organization and get my tv serviced without a single rupee.

As a customer, i have completely lost trust on the brand sony and would never buy any sony products in my lifetime and will never recommend to any of my friends or colleagues to buy sony products.

Further i am going to post all these pictures in the social media and create awareness about how sony customer service is careless and the worst customer service from the reputed brand.

I am completely unsatisfied with your service and would go to the consumer court if i don't get my tv in working condition.

I have paid 3 times the cost of a 32 inch tv while purchasing sony tv in 2015.

Best regards,

Giridhar s. Mindolkar.

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Basavanneppa
                            Nov 16, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591307

Since a month we are following up with sony technical team for the issue happened to led tv and there was dark line appearing on screen. None of the technicians visited or showed interest to look at the issue and asking my parents to carry to service center and they are already aged and they cannot do such stuff now.

Therefore i would like to bring your notice about this situation and need to rectify at the earliest. Or replace the tv.

Basu

Ramesh_shankar
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: 506105

I booked the complaint against my Sony TV (display gone), it is under warranty.
                              The complaint is two months old.. but still not resolved and there is no proper updates.

Complaint No: J72390815,
                              Registered Mobile No: [protected].
                              Name: Ramesh.

Details of my TV:
                              Sony 121 cm (48 inches) BRAVIA KLG-48EE562T Full HD Smart LED TV.
                              Model No: KLG-48EE562T,

Address: Islavath Thanda, Madhavapuram.
                              Koravi, Mahabubabad,
                              Warangal -506105.

Complaint Regarding: The TV display is suddenly dis-appeared and is not coming up.

what happened up to now:
                              1. after one week of booking the complaint against the TV.. a Person (Joseph-cell No: [protected]) from the Sony Service Center, Warangal.. visited the our home and looked into the TV and told the display is gone.. we will replace the diplay screen.. withing 3- 4 days..

2. after 4 days we called him.. and he told the display is not available we are going to replace the tv.. within a week.

3. after one week we called him, he told us.. waiting for approval.. once done we will replace the tv..

4. we waited long time and no response from Service Center and customer care.

5. I called Service Center guy (Person (Joseph-cell No: [protected]) and collected the Service Center number(+[protected].

6. on 24th October, 2017.. I called the service center and asked them about status of my TV.. the manager/supervisor ( His Cell No:[protected]) told me the request is approved and we have your new TV and it is ready for delivery.. but you need to collect it from our Sony Service Center, Warangal.. i told them(the Sony Service Center Warangal is 70 km away from our home..so..as per the Sony rule.. you need to deliver it at my home..

7. I waited 4 days and called them.. from that time.. they are not responding .. in my first call..they are saying we will update you within 5 mins.. i am waiting 1 hour and calling to them for status.. then they are not responding my call.. i called them before and today 100 times.. but no response from them.. once they see my number([protected]).. they are not picking up my call.
                              like this they are behaving..it is very bad experience from Sony Service Center Warangal.

8. last week I called customer care([protected]) and i think they also escalated it.. but no luck. up to now, no response from Sony Service Center or Customer care.. no body taking care of it.

(Note: some time(i am trying from last two weeks this number is not working) the Sony Customer Care Number([protected]) is not working.. today also not working.. please test today from your end)

This is very Protested us.. it is almost two months is crossing and up to now no proper update and response.

Please update the status and delivery new TV ASAP.

Ramesh I,
                              Ph.No: +91 [protected]

Hemlatta jadav
                                Nov 14, 2017

Hii,
                                I am vilas jadav my sony bravia led tv brinkling 2 times i give led in service centre vapi but he sai that led will be not repair 99 percent it nd if it will be repair its charge 5800 rs. If it replace, it will be only in 25 percent discount in other product
                                Model no klv 32r402a
                                Sr no 5503340
                                Purchase date :-14/04/14
                                So please solve my problem and giving me a feedback
                                So please giving me advice what i do
                                I have purchased a SONY 32 inch LED TV on 02.11.2017 but till service person not come for installation.
                                By calling the Sony office also very poor response. Phone no - [protected]
                                Daily wasting my office time and giving false commitments.

sfazil
                                  Nov 14, 2017

I bought a cable for my phone charging, being purchased from a mobile showroom, it is being under warranty, there was no damage has been made to the product, and it stopped working.

It is been 3 weeks, and the replacement has not done. I keep calling every week to get notified, but the service center kept informing - they reported to the authority.
                                  From bhopal,
                                  They are not doing there work properly I’ve purchased a led before four days and till no one came to install that in this case that is useless for me going to return that [censored] companies TV I abused them too...

vijay kant shukla
                                    Nov 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

I have purchase klw-40w562d\b (07lcdtv) on 29.05.17 from yashpal electronics yusuf sarai this tv has a problem as the screen get dissapear or it will not start i have complaint about this on service centre and the return mt tv i n one week but after 10 days it again started get dissaper with screen the same problem plz take serious of this complaint other wise i have to take a legal action for providing or to cheat with costumer by this kind of product i have no other option totake a legel action. Reply soon on
                                    Vijay kant shukla
                                    Nov 14, 2017
                                    Stephen Santhu's response
                                    Kindly response to my request
                                    Respected,
                                    Sir/madam I am Mani from Bangalore from past 3 weeks my Tv is not working properly .my tv model number is Sony bravia KDL-32W670A, tv display is not working, it shows half screen blank and half screen is working . please kindly respond to my complaint .thanking you

tv complaint - Comment #2920469 - Image #0

Rajesh kumar sinha savita
                                      Nov 13, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800025

I have made a complaint on [protected] bearing no.3903530 dt.09.11.2017 for led tv and the operator assured me of visit of technician within 48 hours. But it is regretted that the neither technician visited to redress the problem nor any information is being provided on their part. When i contact on 11/11/2017 regarding no arrival of technician at 14.00hrs once again it is assured about visit of technician today. But it was not when a i made contact at 16.00 hrs today i. E 13/11/2017 it is once again told about the visit of technician today.
                                      It is request to please resolve my problem at earliest.
                                      Rajesh [protected].
                                      My 32 inch sony bravia tv panel was mLfunctioing within warranty period as advused i was submitted dd of rs 12500 for replacement of tv on 6 th october i was given assurance of replacement within a week but till that it was not replaced everttime i contact to service center simply they r telling stock was not available pl do needful

Sumanghatak
                                        Nov 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

Model no. Klv 32r302d
                                        Serial no. 4627046
                                        Date of purchase 9th sept 2016
                                        Inspite of higher price compare to other companies i purchased sony barvia 32 inches led tv as we expected a good service from you. Last week of oct we came back from vacation and when we switched on our tv found that half of its screen is black and rest of it picture is coming. Same was reported to customer care of your company and after 2 days your representative arrived. He checked the tv and took several pictures through mobile and said tv led panel was broken inside. Our tv is under warranty period of 2 year from date of purchase but as per representative that will not help us and we have to pay inr 9461.00 to get it serviceable.
                                        We complain the same in our toll free number after dailing1000 times. Now to our surprise came to know that your representative has mentioned in his report that tv pannel was physically broken as if we were wrestling with it during our vacation. Fine we don't have that much of time and patience to raise the issue hence on 4th nov i went to teknoplaza cd-95 salt lake kolkata-64 and paid advance inr 4500.00 cash. After waiting for approx 4 days we called up to check the update and to know when your representative will come and repire our tv. Again we got a great surprise from your team that due some reason well known to you all, we have to pay inr 21000.00 approx for the tv to get it serviceable. That what i called a wow service and exceptional way of making money from your foolish customer who trust your brand and purchased product from you.
                                        Again after dailing 1000 times got through with the toll free number and came to know that the replacement part (Pannel) was dispatched on 6th nov 2017.
                                        Please note till date your team has not given their foot dust in my residence to make my tv serviceable.

To the point now.. Would again requesting you to look into the matter very seriously and take necessary steps asap and get back to me with positive response esle will be forced to escalate the issue to consumer court for corrective action.

Suman ghatak
                                        Suman. [protected]@goindigo.in