Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 52

JAGAN SELVARAJ
Mar 25, 2019

Address: 628621

Dear worst service people,

This is the 3rd time i receive worst customer service from the world class sun direct dth team.

Jagan

Initially i requst them to change the user name from pravin (Sun direct distiputer name). They never done in 3 years.

Last month they have changed a plan from good to worstest plan there most valuable channels missing.
Last month no channel visible for 48 hours.
Made complaint and solved.

Today i request to activate a free channel puthiya thalaimurai. They activate it. But after some minutes they cut all channels as penalty.
As enquired they need to process and wait for some time to activate. After 1 hour again i called customer care they ask me to wait for 2 hours. After 2 hours they told that it is your fault. It will solved by engineer only. You need to pay 150.

It is clear that this fraud people wants 150 for activate a free channel.

Last time, we can not get customer care for 1 full day.

I request trai to look into this issue. Trai need not work with dth. It needs to be with customer.

For this puthiyathalaimurai they told that for last month only it is free channel.

Regulate sundirect. Save people.

S. Jagan
Mar 25, 2019
No reply from customer care mail id also.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 25, 2019
Updated by JAGAN SELVARAJ
Past 48 hours issue not solved.
They closed the complaint automatically without my confent and not solved the issue. They disconnect my call. The technician not attend the call. No one responsible. Punish them.
Mar 25, 2019
Updated by JAGAN SELVARAJ
Complaint not solved. But this screen shows that the clmplaint is resolved. Is it trai page or fake page?
Mar 28, 2019
Sun Direct Customer Care's response

As per the conversation we had, issue is already resolved

Regards Sun direct
Customer care

Just now I tried to recharge Extra pack(for 31/- ) in my Sun direct pack but it is asking password, but we don't know any password for it ; tried 1 wrong password i.e, (Registered phone number) but no use and from Next it is saying please try after some time

fraud service from sun direct dth - Comment #3388497 - Image #0
pavan guptha's reply, Mar 23, 2019
This is my Sundirect card number : 42878244773

deekshitulu
    from Alampur, Telangana
    Mar 24, 2019

Address: Main branch is in Chennai., Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

We have paid for telugu channels package. But recently our z telugu package is deactivated. Your customer care no. S are not responding eventhough we have called so many times. We have sent e mail also. But they all are waste. Our smartcard no. Is [protected]. So please activate z telugu package.
    R. V. K. Deekshitulu.
    Simhachalam.
    Dt.24.03.2019.
    Apr 25, 2019
    Mar 25, 2019

Kindly provide the Valid smart card number or mobile number to contact and resolve the issue .

Regards Sun direct
    Customer care

Sajeer Salahudeen
      Mar 24, 2019
      May 14, 2023
      This thread was updated on May 14, 2023

amount debited,but not got recharge

Address: Akshaya,Manjamala.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695313

I have done payment of rs-2459 (Malayalam dpo2 package basic subscription for 1 year) from my sundirect app via their upi mode through my phonepe account.
      Amount is credited to upi id [protected]@axisbank.

Amount debited from my bank account, but recharge not done... I contacted phonepe they said, recharge is sucessful from their end.
      My sundirect id number is [protected].
      Kindly pls look in to this....
      Kuppusamy gs
      Mar 24, 2019

I have recharged a subscription pack of sundirect ₹230 & ₹200 on[protected] through sun direct apk.. The money has been deducted fro my account by citrus solution pvt ltd as the gateway of sundirect for transcation. But the money is not reached to the sundirect till now. I am attaching a screen shot for your reference. Please do necessary action to get my sundirect get recharged as early as
      Apr 27, 2019
      Mar 25, 2019

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards Sun direct
      Customer care

Nagi Naks
        Mar 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I did recharge but not getting channels what i want.. Tried calling customer care many times.. Number itself not working.. If it rings no one receive and have to be on hold for long time.. Around 30 minutes.. No one answered my call..
        I can feel sun direct is cheating me and looting my money..
        I am not able to add the required channels as well.. My sun nxt is also stopped working..
        I will wait for few more days.. If nothing happens.. Will change service provider.. Very pathetic service..
        Apr 27, 2019
        Mar 24, 2019

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards Sun direct
        Customer care

vsr0680
          Mar 22, 2019

Address: 23,2nd cross,balappa layout, adugodi., 560030

My smart card number is [protected]. my actual validity date is till 30/09/2019. but I got mobile message from sun direct regarding validity date is 21/06/2019. I want to know why sun direct reduced my validity date. I took one year validity connection from sun direct. so many channels also blocked. worst service from sun direct. customer contact number also not working. every time automatically call disconnected when I call to sun direct.
          I want reply as soon as possible from your end.
          Apr 26, 2019
          Mar 24, 2019

As per your request, complaint has been taken as feedback and forward to concern team

Regards Sun direct
          Customer care

JOBISH GEROGE
            from Alappuzha, Kerala
            Mar 21, 2019

Address: Pulluvilakath kurichi kottayam, Kottayam, Kerala, 686532

Changing my name as JOBISH GEORGE
            consumer complaints logo
            menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
            Home iconHome
            Question iconQuestions
            FAQFAQ
            Search
            search
            Sign InSign in
            © 2019 Consumer Complaints Forum
            If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

Satellite, Cable DTH TVSun Direct Change my name and address
            Sun Direct HD — Change my name

Jobish george
            Kurichi
            Kottayam

Dear Sir:-
            Smart card number: [protected]
            My name is JOBISHfrom SAJI i have one sundirect hd connection. Already i will inform to sun direct customer care gays
            But nobody is not change my name. Can u change my name please.

Jobish
            May 7, 2019
            Mar 30, 2019

As per your request, Name has been updated

Regards Sun direct
            Customer care

sandeep kumar kairamkonda
              Mar 21, 2019

Address: 500008

This is a very Ridiculous Service from Sun Direct, I have taken an online connection for which the payment is deducted on time the installation team came and gave connection but asked for ON (Activation PIN) Number which is to be provided by Customer care as they told.

Called Repeatedly to customer care but surprisingly none of the Customer care Executive is aware of ON Number .

Technical Team says to call customer care and customer care gives the agencies number but no solution is provided so far.
              Apr 23, 2019
              Mar 23, 2019

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards Sun direct
              Customer care

rsreddy201
                Mar 21, 2019

Address: Padamati Naidu palli, 524302

I am P. koteswar Reddy, I have Sunderect with reference number [protected], I received massages daily for offer 333rs is 90 days validity, I confirmed with customer care for the same, I recharge done 01/02/2019, but.channels stopped on13/03/2019, why channel stopped I don't know, I called to customer care so many times, one time she told validity completed, another time not responded, I struggle with customer care, please tell me why channelare stopped, Ihave validity 90 days (30/04/2019) with existing plan, how to stop the between without intimation.please resolve the problem

P. Koteswar Reddy
                May 1, 2019
                Mar 24, 2019
                Updated by rsreddy201
                Problem not solved
                Mar 27, 2019

As per your request, complaint has been taken as feedback and forward to concern team

Regards Sun direct
                Customer care
                Mar 31, 2019
                Updated by rsreddy201
                This is my altermative contact number is [protected].

Already I spoke to customer care, they were not responded properly, then I complaint. This was bad experience with SUN DIRECT network and killing my time, if you unable to solve the problem, otherwise I will change my network, same feedback share to my friends and neighbours.

Raja Sekhar Reddy
                Apr 03, 2019
                Updated by rsreddy201
                What is status? problem resolve or not ? please confirmed, we are how many days waiting for your response? if not possible, you will tell, i will be changed my network...

Ģ
                  Ģuŕű Ğ Ş
                  Mar 21, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570022

I have reached 330 rs kannada dpo pack 3 on 13/03/2019. From yesterday evening i mean 20/03/2019. So many channels are not coming that one without any intimation, if i contact customer care what a rude care services, they took the request and telling service boy will come and it will charge of 150 rs for service, my question even after paying packs and almost 1 day channels are not coming, who is going to pay for this. So i have decided put a case on your bad services in court. We don't know how many people are facing this issue.
                  Apr 23, 2019
                  Mar 23, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                  Customer care
                  Some of the channels been blocked have to talk with some of your representatives how to do so and how can I change my pack pl do the needful immediately

TSajju
                    Mar 20, 2019

Address: B 3 DILSHAD COLONY DELHI, 110095

I have recharged sundirect tamil dpopack3 on 15th march 19 but still the channels are to be activated despite complaining many times to the customer care, most of the times the customer care number is on hold for hours together, even after getting the complaint registered, it is not yet to resolved, sun direct customer care is the worst one i have had come across, you can check by calling their customer care number for verification also. Unless the channels that has been subscribed, the recharge date should also be extended accordingly, else this will be brought day light loot by the sun direct, no one is ready to listen and solve
                    May 3, 2019
                    Mar 24, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                    Customer care

Dharshini Gopi
                      Mar 19, 2019

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Card number : [protected]R
                      Name : Gopi
                      We have subscribed for an HD pack that amounts Rs.460 in the month of March. The pack was normal for few days after which many channels are not coming for many days in particular HD channels. The service provided is entirely different from what was subscribed. Sun direct's customer service is too bad and not up to the mark. None of the customer care numbers given by you is active. We are very much disappointed and unsatisfied with your service. We have recommended sun direct for our neighborhoods and now they turn up their faces due to your bad service and so we hesitate to recommend sun direct for our neighborhoods since its highly troublesome. Do respond properly.
                      May 3, 2019
                      Mar 27, 2019

As per the conversation we had, now issue is clarified

Regards Sun direct
                      Customer care

Sumesh Divakaran
                        from Shoranur, Kerala
                        Mar 19, 2019

Address: Nandini road, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

Trai has announced that we have the option to select the required channels, but it is not the case happening now. Most providers select the channels and give to customers. Why should i receive oria, bengali channels and not getting hindi channels? Earlier for 330 we used to get all hindi english and sports channels. Now the channels are reduced. Either trai should withdraw its decision and go back to old system or we should get the option to select channels.
                        Apr 26, 2019
                        Mar 23, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                        Customer care
                        Dear Sir/ Madam,
                        i am wasting my time contacting sundirect customer care.
                        Did not get any reply from Cus.

I have balance in my sun direct account but couldn't recharge.

My Account id-[protected]

ads.parthi
                          Mar 19, 2019

Address: no 23/36, gajalakshmi colony, 3rd st, shenoy nagar ch-29, 600029

I got sun direct new connection on jan 2019 for 1 year subscription pack so it will expired on jan 2020. now i recevied message through sun direct your connection is expire on aug 2019, and some channels are blocked so please solve this problem sir, , , , , so many times i cal to customer care number but they did;t pick the call...and no respose sir...my sundirect id number CSDN:16694470.

i already complaint filed same problem no one to response...to me...
                          Apr 28, 2019
                          Mar 24, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                          Customer care
                          Apr 08, 2019
                          Updated by ads.parthi
                          no one to response my complaints...
                          The sun direct nos [protected] was renewed on 04032019 for rs.799/- validity is till 04/06/2019 except for two three channels all channels are blocked.Kindly arrange to rectify it immediately as we tried to contact the consumer complaint nos nobody is picking the call it is pathetic to say that our complaint is not heard.

Prithivi Henry
                            Mar 19, 2019

Address: 631001

I recharged for 1 year hd subscription plan for all channels on 10th july 2018.

Due trai regulation my plan is changed to the so called best fit plan in the mid of february.

Now most of the channels are needed to be recharged specifically all the hd channels.

I cant reach the customer care regarding this and even its advised by trai's, i need compensation like refund or adding the channels regarding this.
                            Apr 27, 2019
                            Mar 23, 2019

As per the conversation we had, requested Plan and Add-on has been activated.

Regards Sun direct
                            Customer care
                            Smart card number [protected]R Kannammal RMN.[protected]. Other than K TV SHOWS not displayed . Error code is E48-32. Sundirect DTH connection valid till may 2019. But I unable to get any channels other than the KTV. Customer service is not available right now. How can I get solutions for this issue. Please the company Technician to service.

Ashok Kommiri
                              Mar 19, 2019

I have subscribed zee telugu prime pack hd, by subscription i have to get both hd and sd channels but i was getting only hd channels. I was trying to contact customer service past two days but unable to reach sundirect service. Worst customer service, please take an action. Every customer facing many problems after trai rules comes into action but if customer care not available how problems can be solved?
                              May 2, 2019
                              Mar 23, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                              Customer care
                              We recharge 211/ rs 14/ 03/19 on sundirect app my account debited 211/ but sundirect says no transaction is done by you .so
                              I want refund the amount of 211/
                              T id is[protected]

unable to contact customer care - Comment #3382186 - Image #0

Vennila Vimal
                                Mar 18, 2019

1 year plan validity reduced to 5 months .. worst customer care

Address: Chennai, 606803

My DTH smart card number is [protected].I have activated sun direct one year plan on 28/10/2018 which expires on 28/10/2019..but due to New rule By TRAI .the plan has been migrated to the best fit plan and revised validity also 28/10/2019..but now suddenly the recharge due date shows as 05/04/2019 not 28/10/2019.. Contacted the sun direct customer care but they didn't solve the issue. And they are saying that I have recharge latest by 5th...
                                ragvig23
                                Mar 18, 2019

Address: Porur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Initially subscription for tamil value pack was done for 6months which was due to end on may.
                                Now i could see the subscription pack was changed (Due to trai regulation) without consent and some channels are not viewable.
                                No one from sun direct customer care is reachable for handling this issue.
                                As per the trai regulation user should be allowed to select the channels, when the plan is getting changed, which was not the case now. I have to pay now extra to view some channels for which i have already paid them.
                                Apr 28, 2019
                                Mar 23, 2019
                                Dear Madam

Regards Sun direct
                                Customer care
                                I activated pack on sun direct but the channels are not coming and customer care also not picking the call I tried so many times Im decided to go for another DTH dam**** to ur sun direct I am going to say to all my friends to don't use sun direct i[censored] don't fix the problem[protected]smart card number

subscription for 6 months was changed without consent due to trai regulation - Comment #3382189 - Image #0

Franciss Gali
                                  Mar 18, 2019

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

We have an validity upto april 20th 2019 but sundirect team was disconnected the dish before 45 days of validity. We called them 50 times and informed the issue but they never bother about the complaint. We raised ticket on the same issue and it is still open but they never tried to contact us or to solve the problem. Please take an action against them. Thank you!!
                                  Apr 24, 2019
                                  Mar 23, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                                  Customer care

Tamizharasan Kamalakannan
                                    Mar 17, 2019

Address: 560103

I had recharged 31 jan 2019, with tamil world mega package with rs. 3250/- for 6 months. When they changed revised package automatically it has been set to hd kannada package dpo 2 which less value for what i paid.

I wanted to get it changed to hd tamil dpo 3

Please help to resolve, unable to reach sun dth customer care.
                                    Apr 25, 2019
                                    Mar 23, 2019

Regards Sun direct
                                    Customer care
                                    Mar 31, 2019
                                    Updated by Tamizharasan Kamalakannan
                                    Smart card ID: [protected]