Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 101

Dabz Joe
Aug 4, 2021

Address: Swiggy

I have received a pathetic food from hotel tandoori manzil even I have mentioned that please do not give spicy food.
They are refunding back my money even spoken to their 2-3 executives.
Order No. #[protected]
They are saying restaurant is responsible, we cant compensate you for this issue.
Hello Joe, we are equally upset to learn about this! Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with the order ID so that our team can look into this for you.

Balaji0072
    Aug 4, 2021

My DE id is temporarily deactivate. Please active my DE id 1119437
    Sep 5, 2021
    Aug 05, 2021
    Swiggy Customer Care's response
    Hello Balaji, we are disappointed to know that your ID has been deactivated. Please fill the Swiggy connect form mentioning the same and our team will contact you within 48hours.

percyy
      Aug 3, 2021

We have placed 2 order from same restaurant and the status showing as delivered but we have not received the order. Contacted the delivery boy numerous occasions and got reply that there is a problem in the app. The order is not handed over from restaurant yet but wrongly showing delivered in the app. He said will reach the destination after 10 to 15 min. However after his phone was not reachable.
      Contacted customer care and they try to contact the delivery boy and restaurant but not reachable.
      I was told that money will be returned in form of coupon. One of the order number is[protected]

Feedback Why no escalation or next level available to attend our call or not even a call back option as a courtesy
      Payment made online then why I should accept coupon. My money should be return to same source from where it was deducted.
      What action taken against the delivery boy
      Most important one. Who is responsible to provide the meal in the night if the fault was from swiggy End.
      Sep 5, 2021
      Aug 05, 2021
      we are equally upset to learn about your experience of ordering with us :( It was never our intention to put you through this. We will highlight this internally and our team will check on this and reach out to you over a call tomorrow to have this addressed. Kindly bear with us.

Tara Yamini
        Aug 3, 2021

My name is Yamini. I ordered an biryani from chaitanya food court and by mistake i entered wrong address. So had to cancel order. Still swiggy charged the entire amount as cancellation inspire of providing a genuine reason.

I request you to look into it and refund the amount as its hard earned.
        Sep 6, 2021
        Aug 05, 2021
        Hello Yamini, we are equally upset to learn about this! Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with the order ID so that our team can look into this for you.

Vikram Dandiwal
          Aug 3, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

Dear sir my Account is temporary blocked . Please help my account is how reactivate. My swiggy I'd is 1541725
          Hi Vikram, we understand the issue that you are facing with your ID. Kindly fill the Swiggy Connect Form regarding the same, and our team will connect with you within 24-48 hours.
          Vikram Dandiwal's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 4, 2021
          Swiggy connect form how fill.

Anushree b
            Aug 2, 2021

Swiggy app shows mony refunded but refund not received.
            Hi Anushree, we are sorry about the delay in your refund. Please help us with the order ID, by writing to us at [protected]@swiggy.in, and we will be happy to resolve this for you.
            Anushree b's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 3, 2021
            #110988067412 order id not received refund

@
              @sudipta
              Aug 2, 2021

Today on 2 nd aug 2021 i order 2 chicken patties 1chicken burger 1 chicken sandwich 1 chicken 65. Order delivered very fast. So i give rating 5 on delivary. But when i open the order i got a shock. Except patties nothing was microwaved. Food was very very cold. We want to complain because it was a waste but we could not find the proper option. We talk customer support also but they denied to replace food and also denied for refund.
              Sep 12, 2021
              Aug 04, 2021
              Hi Sudipta, we understand the issue that you have faced regarding your order and with the support that you have received from our team. We request you to send out an email from your registered email address to [protected]@swiggy.in.

Address: Raipur chattisgarh

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Online Food Odering

The issue that I have experienced was: I am suffering from fever from last 2 days i was unable to cook food so i will order food with swiggy and also paid online payment at today approx 10:30 pm i am waiting from last 1 hour after 11:30 swiggy delivery boy call me that sorry my bike was facing some problems so i can't deliver your food after that i complaint to swiggy chat they said that your area was in blackzone so we don't deliver food in your area after that i will complain in twitter they reply me that sorry our delivery boy facing some problems so that why your order will be canceled

Their chat service told me blackzone

Tweet told me bike prob

Delivery boy told me petrol issue

It means the whole swiggy make me fool and fraud with me

It occurred on: 1/08/2021 approx 10:30pm

If my health becomes bad then Swiggy will get me full treatment ..?

and if anything happens to me then these Swiggy people will be responsible for it...?
                And they paid me penalty for this behavior

I am hungry I don't have any food to eat in my home I don't have any vehicle to go and but some food that's why I order swiggy to deliver food but they all make me fool and fraud

Kindly please take a big action against swiggy team i have not eat any single food today now i am crying bcoz i an hungry and i have take my medicine bcoz i don't have any food today is my worst day bcoz of swiggy please take a big action against swiggy

Vicky Sharma

Order Number:[protected]
                Registered Email Address: [protected]@gmail.com

Regist Mob no :- [protected]

My adress

Infront of gopal hardware, Pahadi talab ring road chow sundar nagar
                Raipur

Please see the photos i will attach they reply with me

Lobendu Sekhar Das
                  Aug 1, 2021

Address: Jeet Dwels Apartment, Madurdaha, E M Byepass, Kolkat

I placed order to day on 01.08.21 and made online payment of Rs.836/-but no confirmation of order received from Swiggy.As such requested to refund the amount to my account at the earliest.
                  Hi Lobendu, we are disheartened to hear about the failed payment. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.

Gulpreet
                    Aug 1, 2021

I didn't received one of the food item and later on I asked them to cancel and give me refund but I didn't got the refund is this is a way to treat your customer I was really irritated with this kind of service and your management is not even bothering to call me or message me.

Riya2121
                      Jul 31, 2021

The item is completely different from my ordered things for which I have paid.

Order number[protected]

I m so pissed off with this.
                      Delivery man told he delivered what he was given to deliver
                      When I chatted they told me to mail
                      And I mailed now, no response coming.

Please. Its hard earned money don't chest like this.
                      Plesee send me my ordered items.

Amitmourya1111
                        Jul 30, 2021

My id is showing temporary blocked. When i had submitted Gform to know the reason they even dont know the reason than i went to Hub they are even saying same but reason is not mentioned..after 24 hours i had received call from fleet manager said you are terminated from company when i ask the reason they said u were demanding money from customer i said nothing happened like this they had disconnected the call not gave chance to explain scenerio. Thing that happened when i reached as per customer location customer informed me and said u have to come 5km more inside. I said okay let ke inform my swiggy help desk. I had informed and as per customer guidance i reached to destination and delivered the order. i dont think there any fault u can check with customer. When i had came to know i am terminated because of this reason i had find out the no. Of that date and ask customer is that anything wrong done from my side that u had complaint about me he said No and he said i have rated u 5 star he had shared me the screenshot. You can check my past records from date of joining i had not done anything which effect company reputation. Sir please once talk to customer its all about my bread and butter swiggy is only resource to earn and feed my family.i beg u sir please help to get my id activated even i have penalized by Rs 449.

yousuf basha
                          Jul 30, 2021

Address: Chennai

Dear sir/madam, I am working Swiggy past 3 years two days before I got a accident I that my food has got damage so I raise a issue to customer Care there call me in a second I told them I got accident there told send me food photo I have send the photo of food & my accident photo where blood is going in my hand leg & customer Care told OK sir I will cancel the order please take Care o[censored]r health & I got cancel the order & next day I was with my pain I got massage from Swiggy yesterday u have cancel the order from KFC so will recover order amount from ur payout I seen my Swiggy delivery app 1471 post pickup cancelation recovery
                          This is way that we giving our life to Swiggy & support to company my heart has feeling very very sad that they are not believing as Swiggy asked the damage photo I have uploaded my Hand leg with Swiggy bag Damage photo if we lose our life our company has not thinking as there are thinking only money this is the very very to bad bundle technology company. I have spended to doctor today 1000 & i also missed the weekly incertive amt 2300 total loss 1471+1000+2300+1500 for bike damage only for one accident i have loss 6271 how will give this u can also see my 3 years of experience of my average rating will be 4.8 so pls I requested u to pls refund my amount o[censored] have debited from me 1471 amt pls see the detail of my I'd Num & order I'd number details given below
                          My I'd number 267118
                          Order I'd number[protected]
                          Yousuf Basha
                          31/07/2021

Karthik Rudra
                            Jul 28, 2021

Address: Swiggy, 6, AVS Compound, 80 Ft Road Ejipura, Koramangala, Bengaluru 560047, Karnataka , India

I have purchased Broasted friend chicken mandi Half plate from Al Madina Mandi House in Malakpet Gunj from online from Swiggy with Order #[protected] on Jul 26, 2021 with cost of 280 rs. In website the mrp of this product is 280 rs but when i visited the same hotel for purchasing something snacks on the same day evening, i have noticed in their menu book that the original price of this product is 230 rs.

I have noticed that swiggy is charged 50 rs more from mrp rate in website. So, swiggy cheated me by charging 50 rs more than the MRP of the product sold by that restaurant.

Please do justice for me and provide the refund of rs. 50.

prenky
                              Jul 28, 2021

I ordered noodles and I got the different item and I filled the complaint and till now I have not received refund.. I paid from my coupon which I got from my last order instead of money so it was not any discount coupon.. when I asked for my refund on current order ur team is deducting that amount of coupon which is wrong as it was my money which u gave in the form of coupon
                              Order I'd[protected]
                              Hey Prenky, we regret knowing that you are facing refund issues. Kindly write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with your order ID so that we may look into it.

Dhruv21
                                Jul 26, 2021

Yesterday, I ordered food at 9.30 pm which was delivered at 11.15 pm (after 1 hour 45 minutes) and in a plastic bag.

Aditya2496
                                  Jul 26, 2021

I had ordered a soup which had two option - Regular portion ( Price - Rs 270 ) and 1L portion (Price - Rs 530)

However, the order I received was of regular portion ( PRice- Rs270) even after paying the latter amount. I had shared the snaps of the dleivery and the container itself is visible that it could not hold 1L.

You can check the photograph and speak to the restaurant too.

How can Swiggy cheat a customer by taking extra amount?

Aside, as a customer I am really frustrated that I have to explain multiple times on chat and email it to receive a generic response stating "We would like to inform you that, after carefully reviewing your issue, we were unable to validate your claim. Therefore, keeping our policies in mind, we will not be able to provide you with any compensation in this instance."

Incase Swiggy cant support call operations, they should ensure that they understand the situation or are able to give valid details to customer on mail. Both are missing

Jaspal Bishnoi
                                    Jul 26, 2021

I have asked for refund in my bank and these guys gave me coupon which I have agreed.

They are forcing me for this and there is no right to them to do this.

Why we indians face this issue, just because there is no one listen to us.

I want my money back, The order ID is

When I say NO to something they do not acknowledge that, you will see the screenshots of the same
                                    +7 photos
                                    Aug 28, 2021
                                    Jul 26, 2021
                                    Updated by Jaspal Bishnoi
                                    I have asked for refund in my bank and these guys gave me coupon which I have not agreed. **************
                                    Jul 28, 2021
                                    Hi Jaspal, we are disappointed to know that you've received an unsatisfactory resolution from our support team. Please share your concern with relevant order details via [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email address so our team will look into this right away.

Bhaskardjn
                                      Jul 26, 2021

Address: Duliajan dist Dibrugarh assam

My DE I'd is temporarily blocked by past one weeks please unblock my account my I'd 1288828 mobile number is [protected]
                                      Address duliajan dist Dibrugarh assam pin 786602
                                      Sep 3, 2021
                                      Jul 28, 2021
                                      Hey Bhaskar, we are sorry to know about your issue. We will have this highlighted and our team will look into this.
                                      7 other people found this review helpful
                                      7 found this helpful

RUMBLETHREE3 VLOGS
                                        Jul 26, 2021

Sar meri ID temporary block dikha rahi hai but may have mein Gaya to mujhe mere TL bol rahe hain ki tumhari ID piche se band Ho gai hai sar please meri ID chalu kar do sar please mere biwi bacche hain mein dedh sal se sui ki main kam kar raha tha sar aap check kar sakte ho sar meri ID chalu kar do sar mein bahut lagane se kam karta hun imandari se sar sar please sar mere ko bike ki kist per deni hai sar bacche paalne Aisa kaise hoga main to mar jaunga sar please meri yaad kar do sar meri ID chalu kar do please Janakpuri John hi mera New Delhi 110018 de I'd 1190330 Daljeet Singh
                                        Aug 26, 2021
                                        Jul 26, 2021
                                        Daljeet, we are disappointed to learn about this. Please fill the Swiggy connect form from your DE app mentioning the same and our team will contact you within 48hours.
                                        I'm allready fill the form sir no revert sir pls help headofice tak baat pucha do aap delivery boy ki koi nhi sunta h aapse requst hain sir pls
                                        Swiggy Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2021
                                        Hey Daljeet, we will have this escalated to the relevant team.