Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 5232

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 33

Sonunouti
Feb 14, 2023

I order a combo and it’s not in a good condition so I just request to take back all the things but they are not taking all and refunding me 50 rs. It’s like give one good thing to sale offer combo with damage items and sale one with attractive price.

shahil mehta
    Feb 13, 2023

Address: Ahmedabad

Date:12/02/2023

My swiggy order #[protected]

They are serving food inside a plate which has an advertisement of tobacco patient being shown with cancer which is so gross. It was so pathetic to see the food plating, would make anyone puke. Even after attaching photos, their support is telling me that photos aren’t a proof of the same. Please look into it before i have to involve FSSAI into this.

alisha das
      Feb 12, 2023

This is the second time I’m facing this issue. Swiggy delivered food late and also not giving any kind of compensation in return. I’ve attached the screenshot for your reference-
      * Chat with Swiggy rep
      * Order details
      - Order Placed on 3:29pm
      - Estimated delivery time was 34 mins
      - Order Received on 4:14pm
      Chat rep didn’t help me also disconnected the chat without resolving my issue.

Worst ever first
        Feb 12, 2023

Address: Aditya international school,Idigarai, Coimbatore

On 12/02/2023, 12.15 pm I ordered Butter naan and other side dishes.
        While opening the parcel it is observed that main dish was missing.
        I called the man who delivered the parcel he told he was not responsible and asked me to call the customer service, customer care told that I am lucky and I am eligible for 30 rupees coupon since one item was missed. I was really hungry and the people in swiggy were playing like anything.
        I did not receive the missed qty or money back.
        This is my first and worst experience with swiggy.
        Delivery agent name : Mathan kumar
        Hotel name : Hotel Green Tree
        Hi, we are sorry to make you feel bad. We never want to leave our patrons to feel bad. Please write more about your experience at [protected]@swiggy.in with your order Id, so that we can make it up to you.

Tandrima Roy
          Feb 10, 2023

Address: 303 Tansen A Wing, Lokpuram CHS, Near Hiranandani Meadows Circle

Please note for above order made for Biriyani Life restaurant, one item missing which Mango Cheese Cake Sundae. I have been trying repeatedly to contact both Swiggy customer care and Biriyani life but without success. Both of the nos. are not available. Please do the needful asap

Tandrima roy

Anil121983
            Feb 9, 2023

Ordered food on 9-feb-23. Delivery boy was standing at the wrong location and refused to come to the correct address. Told him that I am cancelling the order on which he started throwing expletives. I wonder, what would have happened if the phone was answered by a female member of the family ? Not sure if at all, any action will be taken by swiggy in this regard.

dhineshissues
              Feb 9, 2023

Address: Bangalore

Ordered a sadnwich and a toastie from subway on 7/2/2023.
              Recieved the sandwich but the toastie was missing. Chatted with swiggy, they asked me to mail them. I did, and after 24 hours, the said "evidence shared with us doesn't match with the claim raised; hence unable to close the dispute in your favor."

Basically, Lost 120 rupees, and would like to be refunded the same.
              request number:
              order number:

Vidhi Desai
                Feb 9, 2023

The idly which I got delivered was not at all fresh, we were not able to eat that, which they are charging for 125 and still cannot provide customer a good standard food. I raised a complaint to Swiggy and they responded below
                “I see that you raised a complaint regarding the quality of the food you received. Since the restaurant is solely responsible for the quality/preparation of their dishes, I'm afraid we won't be able to compensate you for this.”
                They did not take any action and I want my refund. I had ordered other items also along with idly and they were good so did not ask for refund of that but I want refund for idly which costs 125 rs
                I need help here because I have face this many times, swiggy do not provide standard food

Sumathisridhar
                  Feb 8, 2023

I am unable to log in to my account. A message says number was used in the last six months. Reinstalling does not work either.

from TAORU, Haryana
                    Feb 8, 2023

I placed an order on 18 Oct with one of the restaurant which the restaurant didn't confirm for some time. After calling customer support they tried to reach the restaurant but no one answered the call at restaurant. I couldnt wait any longer so I asked them to cancel the order. Now on my next order I am getting a cancellation charge of 869 for no reason. Need it removed.

Cornelrani
                      Feb 7, 2023

Rude and cheating behaviour

After 2 hours of me placing an order, customer calls and asks me to cancel and promises me of a compensation along with the refund. After I accept to cancel they rejects of giving any compensation....
                      Tanu552001
                      Feb 7, 2023

I ordered an Oreo milkshake from Swiggy- order no:[protected]
                      The shake was not just poorly packed but also had an unwanted hazardous object that I had proof of. I provided the same through mail but the response was pathetically disappointing. I am unable to upload it here due to the size limitation

Isha Khobragade
                        Feb 7, 2023

Address: ayyapa society women pg shri balaji executive

This is very dissapointing that i have cheated i just received the order of 33 rs and after which when i complaint they just keept my chats on hold i want my refund amount and tlk to an agent rgently my order no. was #[protected]

Upayyavu
                          Feb 4, 2023

I ordered my food at swiggy but ordered item is not delivered and irresponsive

Upayyavu
                            Feb 4, 2023

I had ordered food at swiggy and it is not delivered yet

nagakishore.karri
                              Feb 3, 2023

Address: C, Ground Floor, M, Plot No-3/, 7, Square, Street Number 1, Patrika Nagar, Madhapur, https://indiapl.com/telangana/swiggy-madhapur-ops-office-848275

My swiggy order I'd: ORDER #[protected] ordered from Vasista's Sri Lakshmi.
                              I ordered from swiggy on 21/01/2023, where i totally ordered 2 item 1qty Chicken Fried Piece Biryani, 1qty South Indian Thali. Where i received only 1qty Chicken Fried Piece Biryani alone, when i contacted swiggy regarding this, they said they will investigate and will resolve, Then I contacted Vasista's Sri Lakshmi via phone, they said check with Swiggy for refund since South Indian Thali is not available at the time.What ever it is my item is missing, swiggy later sent me a mail. We can't do anything here, you can just rate the restaurant according to this, then again my problem isn't resolved here. It is inappropriate to take people's money.

Q
                                Qwertyuiop poiuytrewq
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Feb 3, 2023

Per order income is very low payout is very low I am asking the centre I choose bike id he makes me cycle I think I don't this company is fraud employees is very good nature but I don't know what is this how is this I am confused only my rate card is low per order income and swiggy blocked my id permanent please activate my id swiggy de id 2287284

Q
                                  Qwertyuiop poiuytrewq
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Feb 3, 2023

Maine aapni id kisi aur ko di thi kyu ki vo garib tha uske paas koi kaam nhi tha mai bhi bimaar ho gya tha maine usko kuch din id chlane ke liye de di id mujhe nhi pta tha aisa krne se id block ho jaati hai mujhe English nhi aati hai I am sorry for conversation in Hindi swiggy ne meri id permanent block kr Diya hai mai aapni galti maanta hu mai is baat ke liye sharminda hu meri id activate krdi jaaye aage se ye sb nhi hoga de id 2287284 swiggy se mujhe umeed hai meri id activate krdiya jaaye thank you swiggy

Q
                                    Qwertyuiop poiuytrewq
                                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Feb 3, 2023

Id permanent blocked

Please activate my id.I belongs to very poor family.I have no any job.I have only swiggy delivery job.I am not well .so, that's why I am not able to login.Maine kisi aur ko id dedi thi kyuki I am not well mere ghr mai Paisa kaha se aata isliye vo mre liye kaam kr rha tha ab mai all good hu mai kaam kr skta hu pr swiggy ne meri id permanent blocked krdiya hai mere ghr mai kaise Paisa aayega I request to swiggy and consumer complaint helpline...
                                    Rohityadavzebra
                                    Feb 2, 2023

Address: Old palasiya indore

Sir my account has been deactivated for wrong acction sir please activate my DE I'd

I will never do any wrong acction.

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT

ID 89387 worked last 5 years for swiggy, but now I was temporarily deactivated, I very much fed up this issue, because I'm really worked hard without any black marks. I fully satisfied the customers as I possible.

Due to some zone DEs self orders I got those orders, to deliver, because i'm not able to reject or cancel those orders due to penalty issues.

So i delivered those orders.

So in my side I didn't do anything wrong. kindly requesting you to activate my ID to work.