Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 2, 2025
Complaints 5149

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 35

Abin Mu
Dec 11, 2022

I deactivated my swiggy account a months ago due to some health problems. Now i can't log into my swiggy account using my id. I want to reactivate my account, my health condition is good nowadays. I am capable of continuing the job, my account ID 13448595 has not been activated and i am not able to connect with any of the customer care representatives. Kindly do provide

pankajgkp
    Dec 11, 2022

Address: @harshamjty sir me swiggy me dilevery ka kaam karta hu delhi me DE id 942680 459 rupees wrongly deduction,In my account please reverse my 459 deducti
    Website: @harshamjty sir me swiggy me dilevery ka kaam karta hu delhi me DE id 942680 459 rupees wrongly deduction,In my account please reverse my 459 deduction amount aapki company K employee koi bhi nahi su

@harshamjty sir me swiggy me dilevery ka kaam karta hu delhi me DE id[protected] rupees wrongly deduction, In my account please reverse my 459 deduction amount aapki company K employee koi bhi nahi sunta hai is liye mujhe twitt karna pada

gkamineni
      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
      Dec 11, 2022

This is regarding order ID :[protected]ordered on 10th December, 2022) where I had ordered 5 items and 1 item was not delivered.

I raised a request on the Swiggy app and I got a reply from the email support that it’s the restaurant’s responsibility to pack the correct items. Isn’t it the responsibility of Swiggy’s employee who is collecting the package to check the contents or the number of items in the order.

When I asked about the refund for the missing item, they replied back saying that after carefully reviewing the issue, they are unable to validate the claim. Therefore, they can’t refund. On what basis did they review the issue? They are just copy pasting from the script they get from the crappy company.

If Swiggy or the restaurant doesn’t refund and if they don’t deal with the restaurant regarding the missing item and resolve this issue, then why have a customer care and email support. They might as well shut shop and fire all their good for nothing pathetic employees who don’t have the intent to resolve the issue.

Why the hell should I order on this fraudulent platform, when they cannot resolve simple issues.

I can go to the restaurant and get it myself instead of wasting money on these kind of BS platforms.

I expect to receive my refund at the earliest. If it doesn’t happen, then I am never going to use this app and also pass on this word to all my contacts to avoid this app and use the alternatives.

Drps12
        Dec 11, 2022

Swiggy Instamart I didn't receive my order.

Address: Ground floor, 3& 4A park street MI road jaipur 302001

Order Id - [protected]
        I didn't recieve order but status show delivered.when I called customer support, they denied for any help and solution.
        highly disappointed! feel completely cheated and defrauded bye swiggy Instamart....
        gkamineni
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 11, 2022

This is regarding order ID :[protected]ordered on 10th December, 2022) where I had ordered 5 items and 1 item was not delivered.

I raised a request on the Swiggy app and I got a reply from the email support that it’s the restaurant’s responsibility to pack the correct items. Isn’t it the responsibility of Swiggy’s employee who is collecting the package to check the contents or the number of items in the order.

When I asked about the refund for the missing item, they replied back saying that after carefully reviewing the issue, they are unable to validate the claim. Therefore, they can’t refund. On what basis did they review the issue. They are just copy pasting from the script they get from the crappy company.

If Swiggy or the restaurant doesn’t refund and if they don’t deal with the restaurant regarding the missing item and resolve this issue, then why have a customer care and email support. They might as well shut shop and fire all their good for nothing pathetic employees who don’t have the intent to resolve the issue.

Why the hell should I order on this fraudulent platform, when they cannot resolve simple issues.

I can go to the restaurant and get it myself instead of wasting money on these kind of BS platforms.

I expect to receive my refund at the earliest. If it doesn’t happen, then I am never going to use this app and also pass on this word to all my contacts to avoid this app and use the alternatives.

Mitali pradeep satam
          Dec 10, 2022

I orderd something twice at the same time, amount is deducted from my account but order is not placed, the message show that "your order is not completed. Any amount if debited shall be refunded within 4-7 days". But no money has been refunded yet. The order id for the orders are #[protected] and #[protected]. Kindly look into this matter at the earliest.

Drps12
            Dec 10, 2022

Address: Ground floor, 3 & 4A park street, MI road jaipur302001

Order Id - [protected]
            I didn't receive my order but they marked delivered.
            they didn't deliver my order and denied for refund. Shameless
            Highly disappointed! I feel completely cheated.
            Hi there, we are disheartened to hear about your experience. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.
            Drps12's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 15, 2022
            provide valid email id.

ashanbhag
              Dec 10, 2022

Address: 2002, Elecia, Dosti Imperia, Manpada , Thane

Swindled me of my money and order did not go thru. I had purchased 7 caramel custards from Hotel Lucky thru Swiggy. The payment got pricessed in my icici bank but the order got failed.

I got this message
              Your payment for Swiggy order #[protected] was not completed. Any amount if debited from your bank will get refunded within 4-7 days.

When i checked with the CSR they are saying they are not able to find the order. I called the bank and the bank confirmed that the money is debited ( i also recieved a message from ICICI bank). I am very unhappy with the service and feel cheated . Pls help

Dec 10, 2022

Sir customer company tha isiliya mara I'd band kar diya he mera aplogo ko pass request tha dubara galthi hum nahe karange hamko khama karke mera ID open kar digeya to achahotha I'd 1383183 thank you Swiggy teems

Shree_234
                  Dec 9, 2022

I have ordered Pizza with Buy One Get One free and French Fries and Muffin and Extra Cheese also
                  But I received only
                  Only one Pizza and French fries and Muffin
                  when I contacted Costumer care they offered me 56 as a token of apology for which I paid around 290 rupees.

RaviTek
                    Dec 8, 2022

Hello Sir/ Madam.

Yesterday I had placed an order from Swiggy. But they have delivered expiry or near to expiry items. I was trying to connect with the customer care for replacement but they are denying directly and saying that we won't be able to refund or replace. This means that in any case we have to consume those expiry products. They don't care about our health. They only want to make money by looting customers. Please take a strict action against Swiggy. These type of companies should not run their business. Thanks

RaviTek
                      Dec 8, 2022

Swiggy has delivered us the expiry or near to expiry items. I was chasing them since two days for replacement but they are not willing to do so. Instead they want us to consume those expiry items. Please take an action against these type of fraud companies. Thanks
                      Hi there, we are disheartened to hear about your experience. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.

Vanshita Pradhan
                        Dec 8, 2022

I had order 1 haldiram Gol Kachori, 1 Maggi Masala Instant Noodles and 1 Gillete Venus Simply from instamart on 8 Dec, 2022. The order when recieved had totally different item. I recieved a Tea Pack worth 272.
                        My total billing amount was 197. Though it is not a huge amount but I am really not happy with this kind of service . Also I tried to give the products but there were no actions taken. I want a refund of what I paid.

Order ID: [protected]

Ravi Shankar pal
                          Dec 8, 2022

Sir I am Ravi Shankar pal working in swiggy as a delivery partner from a long time OR honest and hardwork all the time since 5 years and never any complaint I have but on 1 Dec company deactivated my I'd pls sir I am requesting to you to activate my I'd again no mistake again pls help me

I am very great full to you

Rumana Qureshi
                            Dec 7, 2022

I had ordered from frozen bottle 653 rupees, after an hour or so I got a call stating the order will take one hour else it will be cancelled. Without me confirming anything the order was cancelled and Got a message instantly. Now I am struggling since yesterday to get a solution but no proper guidance or update. This is not what a loyal customer needs to go through and bare the brunt of a restaurant mistake. Still struggling for a solution. Attaching the screenshot which shows order was not cancelled
                            Dec 7, 2022
                            The complaint is not resolved

Njain5
                              Dec 7, 2022

Hi, I ordered product, paid 393rs via paytm, they marked delivered but I did not received any order, I immediately called delivery boy he did not picked my call, than I complained on help chat they said sorry, on Swiggy call customer care they said delivery boy phone not reachable they cannot refund my money. Please refund my money, my order ID #[protected]

Jasks123
                                Dec 7, 2022

Terrible exprience. Almost all products ordered from Swiggy Instamart were expired. It’s absolutely shocking. There is no way one can contact Instamart. No number or email. I received bread with fungus, old cans and worn out Tetra pack of nestle milk and Raw orange juice tasting old . Highly disappointed with Swiggy and Instamart. I want my refund. DO NOT BUY FROM INSTA MART

Hanma Hanma
                                  Dec 6, 2022

Address: Guntur, Guntur

Sir please activate my swiggy delivery account

Kanhaiya Lal Singh
                                    Dec 6, 2022

I completed my payment on swiggy but my order was not placed. Please solve this asap

Nitin@fraud
                                      from Rohtak, Haryana
                                      Dec 6, 2022

Address: Bundl Technologies Pvt Ltd, Tower D, 9th Fl...

I ordered 2 golden corn pizza from Pizza choice on December 6 at 12:15 PM but suddenly on 12:39PM my order was showing cancelled. I raise a request and they provided me helpline number and I called on that and talked to Priyanka (supervisor told me this name ) she told that it is mentioned in their statement that i had a word with one agent for cancelling my order and all information was provided to me regarding cancellation, i said I don't have any conversation with anyone not a single agent . I asked for supervisor call she arranged a call with escalation desk named Sohail he told me that "our agent called me to inform the delay and I said to cancel the order and agent told me regarding cancellation policy ", I told to Sohail as well i don't had word with any agent they can check but not got a proper clarification from them because their is no such call available on this earth . Please have a look in this case bcz i don't have any word with any agent regarding cancellation of this order i only call helpline number when I see my order is showing cancelled.. please help me out and I request from swiggy a heavy compensation for me for having this stressful condition and making my time waste ..