Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 50

Sam Gaming
Sep 2, 2022

Address: Swiggy

My Id is Blacklist without any mistake please help me
Sep 02, 2022
Updated by Sam Gaming
My De Id 1932769

Ashish_79
    Sep 1, 2022

I ordered veg burger on[protected] at 10 .20 PM.
    But swiggy served a Chicken Burger instead of Veg Burger.

As I am Pure Vegetarian It is very bad situation for me

To serve non veg to a vegetarian, is it not a crime?
    In Photo I uploaded with bill that chicken burger.
    Oct 3, 2022
    Sep 02, 2022
    Swiggy Customer Care's response
    Hi there, we are disheartened to hear about your experience. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.

Samir Lohiya
      Sep 1, 2022

I have ordered(order ID:[protected] meal for my friend who is ill on[protected] at 3 pm she waited for 1 hour for order and after 1 hr it's showing that order has been delivered

and when I tried to reach the delivery partner he is not answering the call then I reached out to customer care and they said that they can not do anything about it they could just provide me a refund

I requested him to re-arrange the delivery and give some instructions so that I can have my order earlier but he refused

YOU ARE NOT VALUING YOUR CUSTOMER'S TIME AND THEIR SITUATION
      DOES THIS KIND OF SERVICE ACCEPTABLE?

I need justification and an answer that what went wrong. why my order was not delivered ? why a delivery partner is not taking my calls or calling me back?

Wilkins Christian
        Sep 1, 2022

Address: China Town, City light, surat

Today i ordered Chinese bheel from restaurant neme china town in surat city light they took more then 30min to accept it and then more then 1.15hr to prepare and deliver it

Bhushan7k
          Sep 1, 2022

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

Hope this email finds you well. My name is Bhushan and I am an aspiring swiggy rider and I want to join swiggy. I have already received a call from the call center about contacting my local swiggy office and they have given me the contact number of the local swiggy office which is[protected], Amravati, Maharashtra. But after repeatedly calling the number, there is no response from the opposite side and the person refuses to answer my call. I have been a loyal customer of swiggy for over four years now and I have been very satisfied with Swiggy's service. But this kind of irresponsible behaviour from a swiggy employee has been a very bad experience and I am pretty sure that this not how the team at Swiggy's works. My contact details are mentioned below. Please try to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Waiting for your reply.
          Best,
          Bhushan,
          Amravati,
          Maharashtra.

ArvindRajpoot
            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
            Sep 1, 2022

I already had an account on swiggy but still whenever i try to log into my account, it takes me to the signup page. When i enter my details there, it says mobile already exists. I am stuck in between the two things and can not access my account. Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.

ektamidha
              Sep 1, 2022

Please take appropriate action against swiggy employee and get my phone back.I did not like the attitude swiggy employee
              Incidence happened on 31st aug at 7:42 PM in 18 main and 18th street hsr sector 3
              Not able to attach any photos due to size issue please call me on [protected]

Gsinha27
                Aug 31, 2022

Swiggy Never order from Swiggy. They are cheats, fooling the customer and are criminals..I an going to file a case of negligence.Yesterday I ordered form mc donalds and received completely wrong order. They will not refund ur money. Better option Zomato. Worst service customer service as well.

Ver poor service. Ordered Chicken Wrap and got paneer instead..I am allergic to Paneer. and ordered normal bun burger and got wholewheat bun. Filed a complaint and attached a picture as well..but got no resolution on email.. Order ID is[protected]

Seigwahrheit
                  Aug 31, 2022

Order number #[protected], was cancelled after an entire hour of waiting.
                  After ordering i got a notification that restaurant had confirmed my order and a delivery boy was out to pick it up.
                  30 mins later the delivery boy reaches the outlet, which was notified to me as well.
                  After 30 more mins i get a call from swiggy saying that the restaurant has informed them that they don't have the thing i ordered.
                  The swiggy official was claiming that it only took then 50 mins to get back to me rather than full hour. And then said that my money will be refunded (as if he was doing me a favour).
                  What about my time? What about my hunger? Can they refund that too? Horrible service.

D.karthigayan Devaraj
                    Aug 31, 2022

I am receiving more calls from swiggy as I said i am not interested. even though I am receiving 7 to 8 calls per day please kindly do the needful

sushmita Jain
                      Aug 31, 2022

I have taken my swiggy One year membership

since then i have face the following issues

1. No delivery pater to pickup order : #[protected] mins after delivery

2. Bad items delivered and half the amount was refunded : #[protected] the whole items was tampered with when i tired to connect with the customer support it redirected me to mail and a resolution was provided after many hours where i got only half the amount refunded of the total order value

3. there were more 2 orders where i got no refund for reporting the bad condition of the order
                      #[protected]

I want a full refund for my orders and also the membership i paid for since i am not getting any benefit out of it
                      +10 photos

Harsh12er
                        Aug 31, 2022

Address: 6, AVS Compound, 80 Ft Road Ejipura, Koramangala, Bengaluru 560047, Karnataka, India

Most humbly and respectfully. I beg to say that. I am the responsible citizen of India. My name is Harsh . Today I am complaining about the fraud, Misleading and monopoly done by online food delivery aap swiggy. I used swiggy aap to order food . They cheated and misleaded me many times . Recently I ordered 8 items from bikaner by swiggy on 24 aug. At 10: 50 AM in which 2 items was missing. Again I ordered I cassata cake from kwality walls from swiggy on 28 aug at 4: 15 pm again the cake was melted, spilled and smelling bad . Like these many times that types of cheatings done by swiggy to me .some times the order was okey and some times the order was missing or in totally bad condition. I complained to swiggy customer support about this .they provide me a email and said me to drop a complaint all times when I complained they don't check any thing and siad me through email to rate restaurant . After I tired of losing . I wanted to deactivate my swiggy account so I searched in there aap to deactivate my account there was mentioned that to request a email to deactivate account. So I emailed so many times but they didn't deactivated my account even they didn't respond to my email. This faurd and robbery was done by swiggy . They are robbers who robed my money silently . This was happed because they have monopoly in this business. This is the murder of rights of a person and democracy

So please i request to you to take a hard action against this

A responsible citizen of India .
                        +8 photos

Harsh12er
                          Aug 31, 2022

Address: AVS Compound, 80 Ft Road Ejipura, Koramangala, Bengaluru 560047, Karnataka, India

Most humbly and respectfully. I beg to say that. I am the responsible citizen of India. My name is Harsh . Today I am complaining about the fraud, Misleading and monopoly done by online food delivery aap swiggy. I used swiggy aap to order food . They cheated and misleaded me many times . Recently I ordered 8 items from bikaner by swiggy on 24 aug. At 10: 50 AM in which 2 items was missing. Again I ordered I cassata cake from kwality walls from swiggy on 28 aug at 4: 15 pm again the cake was melted, spilled and smelling bad . Like these many times that types of cheatings done by swiggy to me .some times the order was okey and some times the order was missing or in totally bad condition. I complained to swiggy customer support about this .they provide me a email and said me to drop a complaint all times when I complained they don't check any thing and siad me through email to rate restaurant . After I tired of losing . I wanted to deactivate my swiggy account so I searched in there aap to deactivate my account there was mentioned that to request a email to deactivate account. So I emailed so many times but they didn't deactivated my account even they didn't respond to my email. This faurd and robbery was done by swiggy . They are robbers who robed my money silently . This was happed because they have monopoly in this business. This is the murder of rights of a person and democracy

So please i request to you to take a hard action against this

A responsible citizen of India.

Kish70
                            Aug 31, 2022

Sir this is completely wrong whenever i cancelled the order that's for my safety issues or health purposes not for beneficiary or purposely and on that time your agent said that no penalties will be taken but swiggy has taken it again and again and now my account has temporarily deactivated on such a important day please reactivate my account asap because it's difficult for my livelihood without this job

Lavanya Sahay
                              Aug 30, 2022

The customer care person was very rude while talking and he made me paid rupees 233 forcefully. I was never not knowing that order was placed because it was not showing on swiggy app when I talked to costomor care person to solve my problem he talked to me very rudely and made me paid rupees 233 forcefully. I am not going to order anything in future if my money will not be refunded.
                              Aug 30, 2022
                              Updated by Lavanya Sahay
                              No update

Abir jaiswal
                                from Gurugram, Haryana
                                Aug 30, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

2-3 days ago i had. Ordered nissin geki veg noodle, they delivered chicken noodle. They made me had that noodle where i am vegetarian.
                                When i complained they are not responding.
                                They are playing with religion of everyone .
                                I ll complain to fssai .

Nick Jbn
                                  Aug 30, 2022

Address: Madhapur

I made an order from swiggy and few items were missing.. the customer care agent swati and anil were very rude and not helping they have placed my chat in queue when asked for manager its been 1 hour i m waiting

tejanshusahu18
                                    Aug 29, 2022

Address: Raipur

Hello, my name is Tejanshu Sahu. Swiggy has added more than 500 cancellation charges falsely. I had not done anything and Swiggy is charging brutally. Please remove the cancellation charges
                                    Hi there, we did not intend to let you down. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details and we will be happy to reach out to you and resolve this.
                                    tejanshusahu18's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 30, 2022
                                    I had already sent email but no reply came. Please remove cancellation charges otherwise i have to take strict action against Swiggy

VenkatK11993404
                                      Aug 29, 2022

Where is my order and i havent gontcted by delivery guy he was calling but i couldnt neverhear him..he never contavtd me and marked the item delivered how can he do tat

I contacted support support sucks big time

Sa786huji
                                        Aug 29, 2022

Address: 422 faithful ganj Cantt

Sir meri naam mukesh he 4 mahine se Maine Swiggy join kiya he kabhi meri I'd me koi diktat nhi hai Aur pichle 2 week se meri I'd me bina kisi Karan band ki ja rahi uske baad mai company se help mangta hoon to wo bolte he ki office wisit Kare Aur office jao to bolte He ki help me baat Kare sir aaise kiu kiya jaa raha Baar Baar bina kisi karan meri I'd dubara band ki gai he meri I'd on karai jaye
                                        DE I'd 1963669
                                        Mobile no [protected]
                                        Name mukesh sahu
                                        Sir meri I'd Kb tak on Ho jayegi sir 3 din hai aaj koi msg na koi call aaya he
                                        DE id 1963669
                                        no [protected]
                                        name mukesh sahu

I'd suspended - Comment #4044658 - Image #0