Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 5232

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 63

Sunil K369
Jul 20, 2022

Worst Customer service.Senseless emails

Wrong item delivery, mismatched contents, delayed delivery ..many such complaints were raised with the customer service .there is no or reckless response. I have had a loss of around 1000 rs but would claim for a fair enough rs 500 from Swiggy and ask them to learn to behave with customers .
More than everything i had a huge waste of time. not even a single issue was addressed....
lovely shar
Jul 20, 2022

Address: jia sarai

My self lokesh order malai ghewer from swiggy on 19.07.2022, and my order noumber is.. SW-FOOD[protected]R1..and my registered mob no. is [protected].
when i recieved this order and opened it, its not my order there is no any invoice regarding my order, when i checked my order there is different ghewer inside it, i contact to swiggi and tell all the issue they provide me coupen code after so mch request they give my money in my swiggi wallet, .. why they do this, this is totally disapoint, i dont wana use swiggi in my life then all the wallet balance is useless for me, please provide my refund in my upi id mode thanks
Please write to Swiggy grievance Officer Mr. Arun Cyril at grievances @swiggy.in for early resolution of your complain

lovely shar
    Jul 20, 2022

Address: jia sarai, hauz khas

My self lokesh order malai ghewer from swiggy on 19.07.2022, when i recieved this order and opened it, its not my order there is no any invoice regarding my order, when i checked my order there is different ghewer inside it, i contact to swiggi and tell all the issue they provide me coupen code after so mch request they give my money in my swiggi wallet, .. why they do this, this is totally disapoint, i dont wana use swiggi in my life then all the wallet balance is useless for me, please provide my refund in my upi id mode thanks
    Please write to Swiggy grievance Officer Mr. Arun Cyril at grievances @swiggy.in for early resolution of your complain

Sudheesh019
      Jul 20, 2022

Address: jayanagar, jp nagar

Swiggy app is hacked

pujaayshi2003
        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
        Jul 19, 2022

Address: Ranaghat

My name is Sanjay Mukherjee...My DE ID 2069008..Payout not transferring in bank..At first another bank account was given in my ID. But I changed it. But it was not updated. The payout also did not come. There is processing.
        Jul 22, 2022
        Swiggy Customer Care's response
        Hey Sanjay, we understand your concern regarding the account deactivation. Kindly write us an email by sharing the DE ID, Hub location, and contact number by dropping an email at [protected]@swiggy.in and we would be happy to connect with you for a resolution.
        Jul 24, 2022
        Updated by pujaayshi2003
        My De ID 2069008.
        Ranaghat Hub.
        My Contact number [protected]
        Email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
        I m swiggy delivery partner boy my name is SUSHIL KUMAR from delhi and my DE I'd is 208491 . Is temporarily suspended blocked.so requested sir plz, active my I'd again no mistake, i m really very very sorry sir.

Tg tg
          from Dibrugarh, Assam
          Jul 19, 2022

In the chat section of Swiggy app the delivery person was asking for phone number after the delivery.

It is written in Assamese.

Ajay chavhan
            Jul 19, 2022

Address: Dongripada near by shiv sena shakha GB road Thane West Indian, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Please write to Swiggy grievance Officer Mr. Arun Cyril at [protected]@Swiggy.in for early resolution of your complaint

priyanshu263
              Jul 19, 2022

Address: C-572b,street no.-07,majlish park

I placed a food order on Swiggy Mobile App (details stated below).

Date:- 17/07/2022 10:39pm

Restaurant: apni rasoi
              Item: malai chaap
              Order no.- #[protected]
              Order Amount: Rs. 197

I received a different order by Swiggy Delivery guy (details stated below) and raised a complaint through the same Swiggy Mobile App.

Restaurant: apni rasoi
              Item: malai chaap
              Order no.- #[protected]
              Order Amount: Rs. 197

But after a chat with the customer care executive, Swiggy was not ready return my order and refund the amount.
              Jul 19, 2022
              Updated by priyanshu263
              My problem has not resolved yet
              Please write to Swiggy grievance Officer Mr. Arun Cyril at [protected]@Swiggy.in for early resolution of your complaint

pujaayshi2003
                Jul 18, 2022

I am Sourav Mukherjee.i am swiggy delivery boy.my id is 1967399.
                5 june Payout 1706 rupees not received

pujaayshi2003
                  Jul 18, 2022

I am swiggy delivery boy.my name is Sanjay Mukherjee.My DE ID-2069008.
                  My payout is not received. 11 July to 17 July and 4 July to 10 July

pujaayshi2003
                    Jul 18, 2022

I am swiggy delivery boy.I am Sourav Mukherjee.From Ranaghat, nadia, west bengal.my de id is 1967399..my id is deactivate, so please active my id.I am very poor. I need work very much
                    Jul 27, 2022
                    This id is not activated
                    Its problem not solved

pujaayshi2003
                      Jul 18, 2022

I am swiggy delivery boy.I am Sanjay Mukherjee.From Ranaghat, nadia, west bengal.my de id is 2069008..my id is deactivate, so please active my id.I am very poor. I need work very much
                      Jul 27, 2022
                      Thanku sir.. for active id
                      Thanku sir..this id is active..
                      Sir my I'd is block please activate my account I'd is 587472
                      Sir my name is Sameer I Jamil Shaikh my id is temporarily deactivate please sir my id activate kar do

Jkb1
                        Jul 18, 2022

I ordered Biyani and I was waiting for 2 hours as I have been calling the delivery partner for I guess soooo long he didn’t picked and it was showing that delivered I called the customer care sooo many times no reply and at last it was showing delivered only but this was like not expected and till now no response yet
                        I have been calling them

Krishna Mohan Kumar Roy
                          Jul 18, 2022

Address: Bangalore,kormagala

Sir my ID temporarily deactivate please activate my ID sir🙏🙏🙏
                          ID.1544921

lovely Narsing
                            Jul 18, 2022

Address: H No:1-10-74/A/F 1st floor Om Chambers, Dwarakadas Colony, Begumpet Rd, Hyderabad, Telangana 500016

ID deactivation issue please help me to activate

csb492
                              Jul 17, 2022

I placed a order on swiggy. The delivery patner tells me that he gave order to someone on road near to my hostel but i didn't told him to give to someone and also he doest confirm me that he giving to someone then I contacted to swiggy they said it is my mistake. Even they didn't give me refund

Ritik Saroja
                                Jul 16, 2022

Address: Kota

Sir me jb bhi office me kisi kam de jata hu to bhut buri trh bat krta he ye hamesha apne hi ego me rahta he sbhi delivery partner k sath ye aisa hi krta he ab sb complain kha kre nhi jante mujhe bhi nhi pta ki yha se koi response ayega ya nhi meneail bhi kiya tha but koi reply nhi aya sir ye satish jo he hamesha kisi bhi kam k liye agle din ki bolta he or agle din fir agle din ki aise hi ye 5 din se jada nikal deta he roj nye nye bhane bna kr or hm puchte he to dadagiri krta he ki bol diya na ak bar aise hi mna kr deta he aaj bhi mujhe or kuch riders ko 3din ho gye rain cot nhi de rha he bolta he kl anna sir ye asie hi 3 din nikal chuka he please sir aise behavior valo ko job kyu dete ho please change kro inko

Tanneeru madhu babu
                                  Jul 16, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I don't get daily payouts 4th and 6th or7th dates daily payouts today date is 16th i didn't get money

rayyy
                                    from Gurugram, Haryana
                                    Jul 16, 2022

I have ordered food from Dhaba 31 Gurgaon at my address. 300ml daal makhni, 3 roti and rice. Food is niether fresh nor cooked good. Chapattis are burnt. Rice are not hot and so is daal. Raised a complaint on swiggy app but they said they will let us know more in 12 hours. A person who is ordering food at 2am at night wants fresh food otherwise the person could have ordered the food in evening and eat later. I was damn irritated and called swiggy complaint number but the agent named Yash said that I need to send an email and then it will be resolved in 12 hours. Seriously? I am hungry, spent Rs 222 for this food? I am the customer and the restaurant treated me like a dog. Later, I have asked Yash to transfer the call to senior and he said they all are busy and can't talk. Even after 12 minutes, I again asked to talk to senior and he replied the same, I have also asked to talk to the restaurant but he said it's not in their protocol. He was clearly making fool of me because earlier An agent from swiggy did it for me and the restaurant committed their mistake as well. You guys are treating customers like me as a dog.

It's sad. Shame on you swiggy!

I will never use your application to order food.

Order Details:
                                    ORDER #[protected]

My details:
                                    BASANT Pathak

Jul 15, 2022

Swiggy took my food order and now they are not delivering it nor refunding it