[Resolved] Swiggy — swiggy service desk at it worst

 
5 Reviews
Tambaram, Tamilnadu, India
 Muthukannan R on Jan 6, 2020
I have ordered food from subway through swiggy on jan3rd 2020.in one of the orders, restaurant forgot to add the tandoori chicken filings in one of the sub that i have ordered. When i contacted the swiggy customer support through chat & call, they said, we will give 50 rupees coupon, which i said i don't want to accept and i have requested to replace the food iteam or initiate the refund.

Swiggy did not even attempt to correct and deliver what i have ordered, and they are not ready to initiate the refund for that particular food item.

When i have dropped an email, they said they can not initiate the refund. When i asked, why no attempt was made to re-deliver they simply giving answers which is not convincing

Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 6, 2020
Verified Support
Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jan 06, 2020
Hello Muthukanna, it hurts us to know that followed by a service lapse you had an unsatisfactory experience with our customer service team too. Please allow us to address this in a better way by reaching us through [protected]@swiggy.in with the relevant order ID. We look forward to turning this around for you.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had ordered pizza from swiggy with order number[protected] for amount of rupees 1163.The order was delivered to me but the message was sent as your order has been cancelled and we have charged rupees 581.5 as cancellation fee applicable on your next order. The bill recieved has been attached for the order and payment has been made.

Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jan 6, 2020
Verified Support

Hello Sheetal, we're really sorry to know that you've faced this issue while ordering with us. This is not the kind of service we wish to provide to our customers. We checked, and we see that the order detail mentioned here seems to be incorrect. We request you to write to us regarding this issue on [email protected] with all the relevant order details and our team will look into the matter and revert on the same at the earliest.
First order ordered pav vajji with mould in bread which is not acceptable ...

Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jan 6, 2020
Verified Support

Hey Sneha, we're really disheartened to know that you've faced this issue. This is not the kind of service we wish to provide to our customers. We request you to elaborate on this issue with relevant order details over at [email protected] so that our team can look into the matter and have it resolved at the earliest.
I ordered Domino's pizza of 470 INR on 31st December, 2019. The money got deducted but order was unsuccessful. Please help me with this.
I have shared the receipt as well. It is not small amount so please take care of this. The money has got deducted but the order on swiggy was unsuccessful.

Swiggy Customer Care's response, Jan 6, 2020
Verified Support

Hey Anusha, we are disappointed to know of this hassle. We see that this transaction was done on 31st Dec. Generally, it takes up to 4 business days for the amount to reflect in the source account for such payment type. As 1st Jan 2020 was a bank holiday and 5th & 5th Jan 2020 were again weekend-offs, we suggest you wait till EOD tomorrow. The amount should reflect in your account by then. For further assistance, feel free to write to us at [email protected] with your registered email ID.
Yesterday I received two incomplete orders. In both the cases the app has a help button and further they ask you to press the incomplete order button.

It opens a chat box and this leads to a chat box. After a conversation with the support they ask me to send a separate mail to the investigation team.

I send them a mail and a dull automated reply comes. The mail reply has no trace of any investigation. There is no help I receive. I need a partial refund in both cases.

The order i.d. for one of my orders is [protected]

Firstly the app is deceptive so I will be taking them to consumer court.

Secondly it is not a proper support they are giving to a costumer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    2633
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    247
    phone
    +91 80 6746 6791
    location
    Tower D, 9th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560029
    Swiggy - swiggy service desk at it worst