Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 136

Alekhya1999
Jan 14, 2020

I have placed a order which was delivered to the other person and the delivery executive was so reckless to give the answer regarding the same issue, and he was not answering my call then on and was kind of rude he said that someone said that he’s my brother and took my order before coming to my place. How can he be so reckless he has to deliver to the door no matter what this kind of actions are comple not acceptable. I request you to take the action on him. His name is rajaboina raju and contact number is ‭+[protected]‬.
Mene chole bhature or paneer chilly grilled sandwich ka order diya tha or payment kiya tha. Pahle dileverd late hua or jab packed open kiya to paneer chilly sandwich missing tha.customer care par call kiya to 25rs ka coupen dene ka dilasa diya, Mere sath dhoka hua hai.koi sunne vala nhi h koi help nhi ki.pahle wait kiya or fir item bhi missing tha
Ordered chilli chicken and found a dead fly in the chicken...swiggy says thry will just share feedback to the restaurant and refused to provide refund ir replacement...
The fiod is still kept in my fridge and i have keep it with the dead house fly...
Swiggy was indirectly telling me to eat the dead fly

im complaining about the order i placed and it was delivered to the other person - Comment #3628751 - Image #0
im complaining about the order i placed and it was delivered to the other person - Comment #3628751 - Image #1

bharathramireddi
    Jan 14, 2020

I have ordered food from swiggy last 3 times they delivered wrong food. I requested for replacement or refund they havent reacted for that. Every time they are delivering different items than what i ordered. Once they delivered from different restraunt. They have done this 3 times and doest not provide any solution
    Please look into this issue.
    They are playing with customers
    U charge cancellation charges that is very negative point. When it's restaurant mistake than its wrong to charge cancellation charges. And from a regular customer. Due to that I m unable to order. i think swiggy is not capable of giving salary thats why they are charging cancellation charges

delivering wrong orders - Comment #3628227 - Image #0
    delivering wrong orders - Comment #3628227 - Image #1
    I was order yesterday and delivery boy fraud, boy name is VIMLESH CHANDEL and his contact is [protected]. i want full refund because the order not delivered to me and after the incident i was call he say "mein nhi de rha mene kha liya" as per screenshot attached see he just rounding from near my location but do not delivered me and fraud me Rs.290.

delivering wrong orders - Comment #3628243 - Image #0
    delivering wrong orders - Comment #3628243 - Image #1

vmaindarkar
      Jan 14, 2020

Address: 411027

My self vishal maindarkar, yesterday i had place food order on swiggy at 07:20 pm 14th jan 2020 having order no #[protected] and expected delivery time is showing 40 min.
      After 20 min later when i check order status then found that my order is not yet confirm by restaurant even for the same i am not getting any call or intimation from swiggy so called to delivery boy to get the status but to unable to connect call so raised the concern to swiggy customer support team.

After 5 min i got the call from swiggy (Restaurant person already taken on call) then both restaurant & swiggy user inform me the food item which i ordered is not available. Restaurant user inform me on call that same concern already shared with swiggy but swiggy team not inform you so its totally swiggys concern.
      Still restaurant person apologies and ready to provide alternate food items without any cost, instead to fight i agreed the same and drop the call.
      After 2-5 min i got the message from swiggy, the food item modified so i have to pay additional rs 105 amount to delivery person, so again i called to restaurant person for justification then shared me he never charged any addition cost & never communicated to swigy.
      Then i word with swiggy executive then executive person rudely speak with me and told me pay additional rs 105 amount, if still having issue then word with earlier swiggy person who had taken conference call and sortout this issue with delivery boy. (Delivery boy is in conference call whole time) then i shouted on swiggy executive, told him why i discus with delivery boy? If restaurant not applied additional cost then why swiggy charged? More than 1 hr over i didn't get any order so swiggy should given me written apology letter then i will accept my order? When i told him to transfer my call to senior then executive not listen and drop the call.

After 1 hr 15 min later swiggy delivery boy reach my society gate then i told him to discuss this issue to any senior person. After 5 min again i got the call from swiggy. Told all history to swiggy executive, he told to accept order and pay the money, he promised me to give rs 100 coupon from this issue. I never accept swiggy executive offer and stick my word i never cancel my order and also ready for rs 105 pay to delivery boy but i want apology letter from swiggy. After 5 min delivery boy left from society gate and never come back. After 3 hr i got message from swiggy order #[protected] has been cancelled and charged me rs 257 cancellation fee.

Issue with swiggy : 1) if food item is not available & restaurant also communicate to swiggy, then why swiggy not informed to me? Even delivery boy also communicate to swiggy food item is not available 2) if restaurant not applying any cost then why swiggy charge me additional cost? 3) swiggy executive rudely speak & hurt my ego. Speak to earlier swiggy to sort this issue or delivery boy. 4) no compensation for delayed order 5) why additional cost for alternate food? Alternet food item suggested by restaurant person to sort this issue without any cost. 6) i am clearly inform swiggy executive do not cancel my order, also ready to extra money but i want apology letter 7) without communication my order cancelled & charge me rs 257 cancellation fee. This is very ridiculous issue, so requesting you please take serious action on swiggy and apply penalty.
      Hi i have order food from The Bowl company restaurant kukatpally and the rice was uncooked not able to eat at all and the taste of the food was worst

rudely answer by executive & food was not delivered and charge cancelation fee - Comment #3628205 - Image #0
      Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Jagmohan and my mobile number is [protected]. I ordered food on swiggy many times. Everytime i got late delivery and my food got cold. I complaint about that to the customer care of swiggy but they always ignored that. Please take action about that.

Thanks !!!
      I found a no. Of hairs in my food delivered by swiggy, especially in pav bhaji from south grand restaurant

Priyanka Zanzane
        Jan 14, 2020

Swiggy team cancel my order an its been 3 days still didn't recieve any coupons as my refund, they are just playing games and providing, their customer care support is not picking up the call and just talking arrogantly on the chat and they dont know what is happening. Just the bunch of ill literate people as they don't know what is the exact issue

Amartya Architects
          Jan 13, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Swiggy always cancel late night order to deliver this time i rejected to cancel my order as i was waiting for order and nearby good restraunt closed meanwhile and now i have no option to deliver from expensive restaurant. Please look into this as they have to difference in the order and compensation of that waiting period as i have to feed to my guests

Harish Kumar Kabilan
            Jan 13, 2020

Address: bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Swiggy missed items in my order and is now refusing to refund. They are profusely apologising but not refunding.

I ordered from subway through subway.
            Order 1 foot long sandwich. And made it a combo with a drink. I never got a drink.
            I asked the delivery guy why he didn't get it.
            He told me that he didn't get those details from swiggy. And
            Order number and details as attached.

Sanket@1996
              Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560100

I ordered food on 1st january, 2020. Food was not delivered. The delivery executive marked it as delivered. Contacted swiggy multiple times, no response. Everytime i contacted swiggy, the agent says 'let me forward it to relevant team'. Same when i sent a mail. I've attached all the screenshots. I just want justice. Want my compensation in full. Please help. This is my last option. I will not stand for swiggy looting me like this.

Ishii Desai
                Jan 13, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500084

I had ordered mac and cheese signature wrap from fassos through swiggy app on 12th dec and paid 181rs for that. As per restaurant's product description, it is supposed to have paneer along with mac and cheese with lachha paratha base.

However what i received is regular wrap that costs only 1200sth. Upon receipt of the product i immediately contacted swiggy customer care through their app along with picture of the product received where it can be clearly seen wrong product was give but instead of resolving my concern they redirected me to their email support as usual al without resolving the issue.

Email support came back to me with their standard answer of "this rarely happens and we'll provide the feedback to restaurant".

This doesn't rarely happen. This is fourth incident in last one month wherein either wrong product was delivered or subpar quality product was given. Each time i had contacted swiggy customer support to get the refund and they issues just the standard answer that "this rarely happens and they'd inform restaurant" but they outrightly refused to issue refund either of the difference amount or entire product value.

When asked for reason of why they can't reimburse, they keep sending the standard answer without actually mentioning the reason for not issuing refund.

I went as far as to ask them to contact the restaurant to verify my claim but they didn't even do that. I asked for the escalation contact on their end but i was refused that as well.

The question here is not so much of money as much of the hassle one has to go through to report these issues and of basic business ethics and morale. If i didn't receive the product i paid for i had to be reimbursed however small or huge the amount is especially when i'm providing the proof.

Swiggy has better customer service earlier. They used to issue refund for wrong product or bad quality products. One of the reasons i used to order exclusively from swiggy inspite of better discounts on other apps was that if something goes wrong, i will at least get my money back. However, since dec this has gone down the drain. Many a times i've had to just throw the food away and waste entire money.

And these many incidents in less than a month isn't rarity. I really need to understand if and when this will stop occurring and why are they not compensating for not providing what i paid for. I'm for sure not going to order from swiggy again. Have already limited it, will stop doing it now altogether.

Note - i have attached pic of only today's issue and swiggy's response. However i have emails, pics for earlier issues and if needed can provide them as well along with chat history of numerous other times that i've contacted swiggy through their app customer support regarding this and other issues such as the late delivery, cancelling of product, availability of restaurant etc.
                Jan 13, 2020
                Updated by Ishii Desai
                Read the wrong product value as 120 sth not 1200

ivandso
                  Jan 12, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I order this at 9:16pm. My app was showing that the delivery boy is arriving in 1 minute. So i went to desired entry premises, the delivery boy seems to be so furious and told he is waiting since 1 hour from 9pm. I don't understand why you appoint such unmannered, uncultured people with out training them to know how to speak to customers. Even the chat support was not helpful in sorting my issue. If this is the case for an it professional to receive such service, people like will not order any more from swiggy.

Unsatisfied customer.

Prabz Arora
                    Jan 12, 2020

Address: B-505, dabua colony, sector-50, NIT, faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Hi, my name is prabhjeet kaur, i had ordered some food on 30th december 2019, and proceed the payment through my google pay account, but 2 times payment was failed, immidiately i had received a message that refund will be done within 3-4 working days n till now i have not received that money. So please now let me know what to do n tell me about my refund as well.

aditya@gmail
                      Jan 12, 2020

Address: Beside hgc svps bzy m. P, Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

I ordered 2 soups from a restaurant near me and the delivery boy called me 10minutes later to ask the location and ignored to deliver the parcel saying that the location is too far away,
                      I told him that it doesn't matter if the location is far as per your concern, it's your job to deliver the parcel and then in a rough tone, he just said that "dadagiri mat chalao yaha pe, mai nahi launga, jao kya karte ho". Please help with this.
                      Your Swiggy order no. #[protected] for Rs. 152 is expected to arrive in the next 24 mins. Track your order here: http://swig.gy/NLCJSW

Your order #[protected] has been cancelled.
                      Order automatically cancelled

delivery of food items - Comment #3626695 - Image #0

Aravind Thiyagarajan
                        Jan 12, 2020
                        Feb 17, 2025
                        This thread was updated on Feb 17, 2025

Address: 3 Jaganathapuram, 1st Street, 1st Lane chetpet Chennai 600031, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000313

This is to complain about swiggy. I placed an order today (01/12/2020) for lunch from a restaurant in anna nagar in chennai. There was almost 40 mins delay in delivering the order and when the order was picked up by the delivery executive, the order was not delivered to me. According to the policy of swiggy once the delivery executive reaches the place they need to call and hand over the order to the customer, but they didn't do it here. I was having a chat with their customer care executive, not one but with three customer care executive, and the worst thing is there was no proper response from anyone of them. I was asking for the update status on my order by they were not giving me any update and they were just saying apologise. Finally when i asked from my money refund also there were no proper response. Later i had a call with the escalation team from swiggy and there was a person from senior escalation team who connected a conference call with the delivery executive and he said that he just handed over the order to my brother (But i don't have any brother) and then we again enquired him further he said that he gave the order to someone who has hanging in road with phone (Says that he thought it was me). His job is to call me when reach the delivery place, but he didn't do that. The customer care executive least bothered to check and update me with the proper status.

So i kindly request you to file a complaint against swiggy to enquire on this.
                        I have complaint about five times to the bad quality of food i have received, i have chats with customer care executive and also mailed the swiggy twice but they didnt revert back nor responded

Krithi_24
                          Jan 12, 2020

Address: No.302, 'B' block,, KSHEMA staff quarters, Derlakatte, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575018

Delivery person was very rude in getting the address due to language issue. Every person used to come door step and deliver them and go but with my previous order, As i was questioning him he denied giving me the order initially wasn't this so bad not giving the food which we ordered, then i shouted at him...please send proper person for delivering.

Uvaraj Vijayan
                            Jan 12, 2020

I have ordered lunch in buhari hotel using swiggy app. App say while booking the eta is 19 mins. Even after one hour the food is not delivered & customer care is mentioning that the order will be delivered in another 15 mins

If i need i can gohead & canel the order.
                            Irresponsible and blaming restaurant. When it goes beyond eta what swiggy does?

David Emmanuel
                              Jan 11, 2020

Address: FLAT # 207, VISHNU CASTLE, STATION ROAD, Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509001

Ordered #[protected] worth rs.462/- delivered to flat #207, vishnu castle, station road, mahbubnagar, telangana, india. Delivered at 9.53 pm on 11th jan 2020 by mr. Arun kumar bangari.
                              Called and asked to come down the apartment to collect food, and asked to wait until he comes leasurely.
                              Felt bad for his behaviour.
                              Requested not to happen such incidents again with such rude delivery boys.

Amritajuni
                                Jan 11, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I did order in mumbai on *rd november and swiggy accepted my order for which i paid online. After half an hour i got call from delivery person that restorent got shut down. Thereafter i am following for payment but every time i hear that refund has been intiated and shall get credited in *-* working days. Till now i have not received my money. I have attached screenshot for conversation with swiggy.
                                +16 photos

Dr.Avinash K
                                  Jan 11, 2020

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Today afternoon i ordered for delivery by swiggy from mc donald’s, hubli, karnataka. The person who came to delivery mr ashok manguni is a rowdy. He was threatening to kill me for getting down by 3 min from the top floor. You ppl are hiring rowdies to deliver food. When i called your customer care number they are disconnecting call in the middle. I expect swiggy to check the delivery boy antecedents before hiring. I was very disappointed for getting this kind of service from swiggy. Hope you will not send rowdies in future to continue ordering with swiggy and take tough action on mr ashok for his rowdism.

Shwetatripathi@610*
                                    Jan 10, 2020

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208020

Received poor quality food which was half eaten and was not packed properly.
                                    The parcel had no bills and was not from the restaurant from where i had ordered the food. I had ordered from swiggy but apparently the packing tape on the parcel mentions zomato!!!
                                    Swiggy has been a very bad experience in terms of food quality and has been ignorant of the customer complaints too. Pathetic experience overall.
                                    Feb 11, 2020
                                    Jan 11, 2020
                                    Swiggy Customer Care's response
                                    Hey Shweta, we're extremely sorry for the ordeal you had to endure, the lack of support and for the misrepresentation. This is not the way we want to serve our patrons. Please send an email to [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email ID regarding the same along with the order ID, so that we can look into it to find what best can be done to turn this around for you.

PuranNegi
                                      Jan 10, 2020

I cancelled my order within a minute because i was not getting the confirmation that order was accepted by the restaurant or not and i cancelled my order.

And you charged half of the order amount as cancellation fee.

This is not acceptable. You didn't let me know that if i will do the order cancellation that you will charge.

I want my full money in refund.

And your bloody chat response is too slow.

Saif Ali Chishti
                                        Jan 10, 2020

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

I had ordered food on swiggy at around 1-1:30am in the morning.

To my horror, what i received contained a box with half-eaten rice.

I contacted the customer service through app and twitter, they refused to help me out and told me to write an email.
                                        I ultimately sent an email, and now i received a template response, also telling me to contact through the app itself. And now back to the app cc, they just send me a template response and to email again.
                                        +7 photos
                                        Hello swiggy
                                        I received wrong order, I ordered paneer chilly dry and I received paneer chilly gravy.which was completely tasteless.Firstly you spoiled my dinner secondly your executive said that they can't compensate. How rude she was?? I don't want any excuse now. I want my refund that's it. Why I'll pay for your mistake? very disappointed

received half-eaten food - Comment #3625190 - Image #0
                                        Amrita Ajit's reply, Jan 10, 2020
                                        PFA wrong item image
                                        No solutions yet... very slow swiggy