Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2026
Complaints 6297

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 12

Ramanathan Venkataraman
Apr 21, 2017

Not responding properly in chromepet Hasthinapuram EB office

Address: 600044

We are facing an power fluctuation issue from last three hours today, no one is responding when we call to session : [protected], no response, improper service assistance from the EB office.

we escalate this to our area counsellor, even he tried to approach the AE or JE, no response.

This is frequently happening in our place, I would like to escalate this as severe manner, and we hope...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
lingamtbm
Mar 27, 2017

EB reading card request

Address: 600059

Sir, my EB reading card is over and need a new card for next month reading. As usual I reached near by EB office who refuse to go to Chitlapakkam where this connection related EB office which is far from my place. Please issue a new reading card through the person who visit for the reading. This will help from missing reading of the month. (I ALSO SUGGEST THAT IF THE UNIT READER KEEP SOME BLANK CARDS WILL HELP OTHER CONSUMERS WHO ALSO FACE...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
Address: 608502

We need 24 Hrs consumer support at local EB Office and Hot telephone facility to call for emergency
most of the time the EB office phone number is engaged no answering at all

we welcome duty roaster for customer support for all emergency assistance specially rain season short circuit, pole fell down, tree down on road shorting with electrical pole

public shall make a call to eb office if nobody there...
anbur91
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Feb 6, 2017

EB poles at a distance of 300 feet, in residential area, against the norms.

Address: 620009

The EB poles are at a distance of 300 feet, against the norms, in many streets in Dheeran Nagar, Trichy-9, which is coming under Mannarpuram EB, Trichy. For example, in 8th cross, Dheeran Nagar, Trichy-9, two adjacent EB poles having 3 phase line, are at distance of 300 feet, and the height of the power line in front of one house is less than 8 feet, which is against safety.

Place: Dheeran Nagar, 8th cross, Dindigul Road, Trichy-9br...
Vigneshbsb
Jan 14, 2017

How to check the status of the free EB connection for my farm land

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

Please tell me a way that I can find the status of free EB connection. My mother is a widower and owns land of 4.5 acres. She has applied for free agriculture current in 50k scheme before 3 years in 2013 by when we will get free EB connection. Is there any priority for Widowers ? How to check status of the connection.? How do we also check the priority as per the specially allotted scheme for Widowers?

Email: [protected]@gmail.com...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
Address: 600097

It's very simple.

Enter the following url in your web browser.

https://www.tnebnet.org/awp/login

Then click on "newuser?" (Just below the login button).

Then it will ask for "new application no / service no:". Select "existing service connection".

Then select your region (For me it is "09-chennai south). Then select lt/ht. For domestic users, it will be lt by default.br...
BalasundaramMCA
Dec 22, 2016

Wrong SMS Alerts

Sir I am from Coimbatore. Frequently I am receiving SMS Alerts from TNEB with the Service number and bill amount.

But I didn't own any property.

Please make necessary actions and let the SMS alert send to the corresponding property owners.

Below are the service number list that I have received in SMS alerts.
SC.No.[protected], SC.No.[protected], SC.No.[protected], SC.No.[protected], SC.No.[protected],...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Dear SIr/Madam,

This is kannan and my EB consumer no is [protected]. As per the report they took the reading on Nov 10 2016 and due date was made it on Nov 30. till yesterday i checked the bill amount was zero in online portal and i didn't get any prior notification from TNEB till yesterday. But Today only i got mail from them stating the bill amount. but the due date was already over and they put CC ARREAR RCFEES charges...
saraunder
Oct 30, 2016

Detached fuse carrier from electric service regarding

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir, my electric service number is[protected], address is 21, lalpettai street, chidambaram.608001. Without any prior intimation eb can pick out the fuse carrier for non payment? How much rupees i have to pay penalty for without pick out fuse carrier? How much day eb can take to reconnect the fuse carrier, after repaying the pending amount through online?...
Alshaleeh Mohamed
Oct 10, 2016

Power cut and half voltage power supply

Address: 623608

My address is kodikal street, parthibanur post, paramakudi taluk, ramnad district, 623608,
I'm staying here more than 20 years, we always facing power cut and half voltage problem in my area, even though we complaint to them that are not taking action on it,
And also we are facing power cut problems on islamic festivel times like ramzan and bakrith, not only some time, every year on festival day ve are celebrating...
Senthil G
Sep 28, 2016
Jul 4, 2024
This thread was updated on Jul 4, 2024

95 putlur village low voltage problems - reg

Address: 602025

Tiruvallur district 95 putlur village eb supply is very very low. Electrical appliances tv, mixi, fan, grinder, water pump motors are damaged this village peoples. The public problems clear 19.07.2016 the indu tamil news paper and 17.08.2016 news 7 channel.
This problem complaint through eb ae on 03.06.2016, eb ee on 03.08.2016, dbdo on 15.08.2016 copy to collector on 16.08.2016 by rpad and se on07.09.2016 by rpad.
Somany transformer...
Senthil29
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Sep 28, 2016

No power in vengadamangalam

Address: 600048

I am residing in Casa Grande urbano Vengadamangalam where no proper electricity provision. Unable to sleep properly. Unble to manage kids due to power problem. If rain starts even drizzling power will go off automatically.

And here low voltage problem. No fan running properly. Sweating always.

Please consider our worst situation and do the needful.

Now it's 12:47 am and no electricity...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
selva1471
Sep 18, 2016

Penalty Imposed

Address: 600058

Eb card No.[protected]
we are paying regularly EB charges twice a month online.. when EB officer written on the card indicating to pay 2060 and i went to EB office on 05/08/2016 to pay and they said as per our system there is no due and system shows only Rs.340 and as of now, No due to be paid and they strike out the figure written by the officer and written nil payment in the EB card . Now i have received a SMS to my mobile and asked...
ASLATH SHERIFF
from Sambalpur, Odisha
Jul 23, 2016

Complaint about villupuram eb office

Address: 605602

Dear sir / madam
This complaint is about eb office villupuram
As we got new service for our house
But for billing information it's still pending from past 4 months
We did not paid yet because we did not received any reading information for our service
Since we keep on asking them and complaining them but they are replying the same as they did not received any system updation. I don't know whom to complaint...
Kewin
from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
Jul 20, 2016

Delete my mobile no. from old service no.

Address: 638401

To pay eb bill through online i added my mob no. To an old eb service no.In which i lived for rent. Now i moved from that house but still i receive bill amount to this no. I. E. [protected]. The old service no. Is[protected]. I kindly request you to delete my mob. No. From this sc no.

Kewin t.
34 other people found this review helpful
34 found this helpful
12 Comments
Kandappan Srinivasan
Jul 7, 2016

Complaint of power theft

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641029

Theft by marimuthu
10/162, 2ndst, ragavendra colony, g.nn.mills, cbe29
from 2009 for running industry in house 4lacs loss to eb
Waste cotton unit without permission from corporation since five years. No ssi number.functioning In residential colony
Trucks come to dead end road inconvenience to all in connivance with officials loot the power for years...
Pracitizen
May 18, 2016

Unpleasant service at virugambakkam

Address: 600092

I am residing at virugambakkam and facing continuous power cuts since elections. We had a rule that we must not cut the power on the day of election but we did not have current. Especially in the streets like ganapathraj nagar, venkatesh nagar main road we get this issue. When we call ae or the office there is no proper response. They normally give a justification that it is due to weather. I want some senior authority to view...
Mr Y
from Karimnagar, Telangana
May 5, 2016

No response from chennai-sholinganallur eb

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am residing at chowdry street Sholinganallur. For past one month we don't supplied with current at night time after 12AM. I have called and said them many times reg this. But they guys not even ready to respond me back. You government getting the amount at the right time know but why the you people are not doing your work properly?? I have even tried to complaint reg Sholinganallur EB office . but finally it ended up without response...
Prabhakaran135
Apr 30, 2016

Issue in Average Units applied for Defective meter

Address: 600063

Regulation No 11 of Tamil Nadu Electricity Supply Code permits billing on the basis of average consumption of the preceding four months in respect of those cases where there is no meter or the meter is defective. The 3-phase electronic meter at my residence does not seem to be working. The meter reading is taken once in every two months. So I would expect the average of last four entries. However, I find the average of preceding top two bi...
rames26
Apr 25, 2016

Complaint

Address: 600095

Team,
What's happening with your portal https://tnebnet.Org???/
It's not working since 20-apr-16, i thought there was no power supply only for residents in chennai but here it looks like there is no power supply at your office also to switch on the server.

I cannot go and stand in the que to make the payment, i can only make the payment online, if your server does not work before 26th i cannot make...