Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2026
Complaints 6297

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 10

Victor Vinod
Sep 14, 2018

2 eb connections used by a single house to reduce electricity charges

Address: 600076

Sir/madam,

We notice resident of the below mentioned address, have merged two flats into one single flat but the eb cards utilized is two to bring down the electricity consumption. The flat is not rented and only one single family resides. But the eb cards that they hold is two. Is it valid? I find the said practice unlawful. If it is invalid, please take appropriate action.

E5 & e6, sri durga orchids,
Mohan...
puruss
Aug 9, 2018

cc arrear and rcfees charges - regarding.

Hello sir/madam,

Kindly explain why i have been charged cc arrears and rcfees for below shown account. I have paid advance amount in advance, still they are charging bpsc as well. Then what's the purpose of paying advance amount to tneb.

Name s. Mohamed hanifa and party
Consumer no [protected]

Request you to check twice on this issue, and provide us with solution.

Thanksbr...
20 other people found this review helpful
20 found this helpful
RtheeNpr
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
Jul 28, 2018

change in email id

Address: 600011

I have try to login in the tneb online payment. But i forgot my password (Previous i used my old laptop which is having my password saved)

I try to get reset then only i came to know that i did not changed my new email id in tneb on line payment.

The reset link was sent to my old email id which is not accessible to me right now

Now i want change my new email id and continue with online payment...
Bhu ve
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 28, 2018

thiruverkadu eb office

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

No power in vgn mahalakshmi nagar for past three hours. No response from the eb side worst behavioural. Tuesday was shut down day for us. For no reason they cut the power and not attending the phone calls. When i call main eb number 1912 even they are saying thiruverkad branch is not responding to our phone calls also. Some action to be taken on this...
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
K. R. Venkatesh
from Attur, Tamil Nadu
Jul 20, 2018

registered my credentials unable to activate account

Ref: Consumer No. [protected].

I have re-registered my new username and password today as per TANGEDCO's mail received which has been registered and received another auto generated mail from them asking me to activate by logging in to a new website address sent. I am unable to activate my account as it shows bad credentials/not activated

Kindly revert what is to be done to activate...
Vijayalakshmi Mukesh
Jun 16, 2018

kallikuppam eb

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600053

They are frequentlly off the current at night timing 11 to 6 so we cant sleep properlly at night. If we called them mean they did't pick up the call also very bad customer satisfaction. For example they first switch offing the current at 9.48 mean it will take exactlly one hour to come, after that they will switch offing at 11 -12.30, 1.30-3.00, 5-6.00 like this timing they calculate and switch offing the current this is very very bad because...
Ganesh Suder
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jun 11, 2018

need to change street light direction

Address: 641021

Street light direction need to be change due to it isn't focus on road. Particularly there are plenty of pothole on the road. This will be create adverse situation to who ride bike on the way at night on the other hand reptile are go and come and that way is bay of main street where more than 100 people are walking at night even children. Here working maximum people are go and come for night shift so pls concern it. We hope...
M.r. Sathish
from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
Jun 11, 2018

eb man

Address: 642103

Dear sir/mam,
We are living in a farm which is located near athupollachi village, pollachi. Our line belongs to vettaikkaran appuchi transformer. Here we are suffering from 3 days (09.06.18, 10.06.18, 11.06.18) current cut and we informed the eb man to solve the problem on the first day itself. But he is not doing so. Because of current problem we are suffering from water insufficiency. So we ask the eb man to make it fast as much...
Babu polymer
Jun 11, 2018

tneb tneb - wrong meter readings

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635126

I am babu a, residing at 9/272, meenakshi layout, govinda agraharam, hosur 635126 and my consumer number is [protected]. This is regarding the eb person not at all taking the readings and readings are uploaded in the system erroneously, i am getting very low bills since almost one year (Previous reading 30/01/18 6400 present reading is 28/03/18 6540 as per the tangedco record, but actual reading is on the meter...
Sai1212
from Kunnattur, Tamil Nadu
Jun 8, 2018

service not live

Hi sir/madam,
My eb service number is[protected]
Now i'm trying to online payment. So i have to login with my eb number when i did that it shows service connection not in live. But last month also my dad went paid the bill amount.in my house current is there. Not disconnected. Then why this happened for online payment. Please provide the solution.
Thanking you...
Raghu Rags
Jun 5, 2018

cannot login to my tangedco account

I have just registered my details for tangedco account for online payment of electricity bill. I also received an autogenerated mail from tangedco for activation of my account. I did activate it successfully and when i clicked on the url address it opened the login page of the site but i couldn't log in to the account. Its showing me the msg as: "bad credentials / account not activated?"
I have provided...
vijay-gvk
Jun 1, 2018

change the user-id with password, also with revised phone number

Address: 600049

X tenant was used the tneb online payment option. Now he vacated and not giving the user is and password. Now i am the new tenant how to change the user id and password of online bill payment. If i am clicking the forget password and user name it is going to the old email (Vijay. [protected]@gmail.com) which was created previously. Kindly change to my mail id...
P V Cherian
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
May 15, 2018

unable to make online bill payment with my credit card

Address: 600118

This week i was unable to make online bill payment with my sbi creditcard, which i have successfully made since many years in past. The error message is coming repeatedly : "gw00881 - invalid card owner name." why? I have not changed my name or my sbi credit card details since many months. Please help me to make this bill payment online before 21/05/2018. My mobile phone number is [protected]. Thanks....
Lacshana
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
May 3, 2018

daily power off in vedapatti, coimbatore

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641007

For the past one month we are suffering with no electricity during night times. When we cal the concern people and ask, they say due to heavy rain and wind the trees has fallen. We are suffering with no electricity through the night. Even if there comes a small wind, it leads to power off. Have't seen such a worst experience ever. The people in vedapatti are also human beings. Going for a work and having kids in home, it is a worst situation...
Apr 21, 2018

tneb porur

Address: 600116

There is power cut since the morning 8 am at porur and the lady sitting at customer service desk at the number [protected] does not have minimum courtesy to explain and kept on disconnecting the call.
By the way people are enjoying, it does seem these people are not fit to be in a responsible chair as such.. Is there anyone who can help a power cut of 5 hours already so far???...
RAVIKUMAR VELUSAMY
Apr 9, 2018

fuse call complaint

Address: 641048

my name is ravikumar, iamfrom coimbatore, my eb belongs to kalapatti office my eb numbers are [protected] and [protected]
today morning at 9.50 a.M i went to your kalapatti office and lodged complaint, two persons came at 2.00 p.M in that one mr murali occampined with a assistant, when he reaches our house my daddy was there he is aroun 85 years old, he told the both the lines power fluxation is there at times and...
JAYANTHI M
Apr 2, 2018

eb service

Address: 600088

I reside at adambakkam, surendra nagar. Today the power went off at 9 pm and it's 12.35 am now, the power is still not on. I tried calling all the eb numbers, including the 24 hr service number, but no response anywhere. Our local eb office phone number i. E. 22604330, doesn't get line connected at all, whenever power goes off. That much of responsibility by the staff members : (Totally vexed with the eb service and their response....
Parthiban Mech
from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
Mar 30, 2018

boreman/lineman misbehaviour

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624619

Last two days before boreman worked in our area and he disconnected my house connection. If we call and informed him to connect it but he said when i have time only i will come and he came after one day and he connected one connection instead of two connections in my house and if we call him again and asked but he is saying that you only gave hundred rupees so that i connected one connection for each connection he is asking one hundred rupees....
Pradeep Chellakani
Mar 24, 2018

tamil nadu electricity board [tneb] complaint status update [id: 1894661]

Address: 600096

Do not have one phase working for the past 3 months. I have complaint through phone, mail, website and now directly to tneb for records
Tamil nadu electricity board [tneb] complaint status update [id: 1894661]
All the details of complaint are given below
Egistration number [protected] for any future correspondance.

Complaint id:[protected]

Service no:[protected] br...
Chinu Srinivasan
Mar 23, 2018

streets eb box

Am residing in anantha nayaki nagar. There are electricity boxes in all street are in very low to the ground if rain comes there will definitely lead to severe problem which may lead to electric shock. This has been informed several times to electricity board. But their has no steps taken till date. Kindly request to take necessary action to avoid any human loss....