Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 23, 2026
Complaints 6296

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 8

ranga48
Mar 4, 2020

pruning/trimming of tree branches

Address: No.24, 3rd Main Road, Vijaya Nagar, Velachery,, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

There is a tree (Pungai maram) outside our compound, near the main entrance. This tree has been there even before we started construction of our building. Some of the tree branches are falling over the eb lines going over our side, and are also touching the lines. Sometime back when eb people were on a pruning drive, they cut some branches so that the eb lines were freed. But the tree branches/leaves grow at a faster rate and now it poses...
vadi velan1983
Feb 23, 2020

voltage high (260~265)

Address: Kalpattu Village, 631102

Dear respective tneb officials,
Far many days the ac voltage is reading beyond 260v ac. This leads to damage most of our valuable consumable electric/electronic durable many times in a row.

Complained to respective field engineers but there is no action taken so far.
Therefore wanted to escalate to next level, please help and do the needful support to control ac distribution at desired range (230v) around our...
Muthukumar Anbalagan
Feb 14, 2020

complaint about tatkal service jayankondam office, ariyalur dist

Address: 621803

I've applied for takal scheme service for free eb connection for 15hp power supply to do agriculture from tneb. After 2 years time, now we have received the service approval after several followup with eb office of jayankondam, ariyalur dist. From last two days eb of jayankondam je informed to remove 7 old post lines to replace with new 7 post on same place. She send 6 member team along with one drilling vehicle...
Ramya NR
Feb 6, 2020

door locked issue

Address: 600045

If door locked, they are entering previous month unit and amount. But it will increase the next month bill amount as the unit difference will be more. But actually i paid more than actual amount when previous month unit is paid.
They should update the reading proof taken to them in person by the consumer in door locked case.
I can take photo of current date reading to update them as on date.
This must be followed....
32 other people found this review helpful
32 found this helpful
pradeepbala
Nov 14, 2019

disconnection fees/ fine

Address: Jain Abisheik apartments . Selaiyur , Tambaram West, Chennai, 600073

My electricity connection is disconnected. Tneb office at tambaram selaiyur branch has asked me to pay 3 times of the last unpaid bill amount in order to reconnect the electricity. As per tneb only 60 rs is disconnection charges. Kindly help me to sort this issue. What is the actual disconnection fees needs to be pain and fine if there any. Where i can complain about this issue. Kindly help....
Suchinder Mohanvel
Oct 4, 2019

shortfall in misc. collection for non defaulter

Address: 600048

For my consumer ([protected]), i have seen 2 entries for shortfall in misc. Collection with charge rs are 620 & 1230 on 30th july 2019. When i checked reason on online, this charges comes only if any pending arrears or any defaulter. But i always pay my bill within 3-4 days from bill generation date for past 3 years. I have raised complaint ([protected]) on 11th sept 2019 and till now no response even that went to 2nd level escalation....
Jolly Abraham
Sep 30, 2019

nanganallur eb department

Address: Nanganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Daily there will be half an hour or one hour of power cut during night time. As electricity is more necessary in our day to day life.. This daily power cut is very worste with the nanganallur eb department. We cant able to sleep at night without electricity supply... Dont k ow what eb department is doing.. If it goes in loss then all the employees and minister should resign instead of play with power supply at night. Very worste service in...
shalabhgoel
Sep 15, 2019

tneb online - invalid consumer number

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

Till my last bill which was generated and paid in july 2019, i was able to pay it online. But now tneb site says that my consumer number is invalid. My consumer number is[protected].

I cannot even see my bill payment history in my online account.

Please activate my service number on tneb online site so that i can pay my bills on time.

Ina singhal...
Rajasekaranu2k
Aug 6, 2019

requesting not to erect pole in front of my land

Address: 629809

Dear sir, i arulprakasam resides at elanthavilai karankadu post nagercoil my land agri land address (Kurunthancode village elanthavilai karankadu post) my next land owner (Vijayalakshmi) constructed a house in his land he get the approval electric wire drawing inside the agriculture water way (1.2feet) from vellichanthai eb office nagercoil. We file the case to eraniel court nagercoil case no : os 85/ 2016 six months before vellichanthai...
Aug 4, 2019

change in email address and consumer no

Address: NO.4271, TNHB B TYPE, AYAPAKKAM, OPP TO HR SCHOOL BUS STOP ROAD, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I am shyamala residing in tnhb b type, ayapakkam, chennai, old tenant sold house long back, i am living in the new house, but old consumer no and old email id is still, i am unable to pay eb bill online, using forgot password also not possible.
I have addhard card to my new address,
I have gas connection to my new address,
Please change my consumer name and gmail address for online bill payment.
Niko Belliç
Jul 28, 2019

tneb guduvanchery - power cut

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

We reside in guduvanchery vaikuntam apartments, power cut here is ridiculous. Every day, we face at least an hour of power cut for no reason. When we call the eb office, an old man picks up and does not answer with respect, he says it will come and hangs up the phone or tells us that line fault, it will come. It has been like this for six months l....
Pazham nee
Jul 18, 2019

name & address correction

Address: 321,Medasi street,, Athupakkam village, Thervazhi post,, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601201

In eb my name has worngly entered,
Please make it correction.

In name correction: instead of b palani
It is mentioned as pazhani b.

Father name: instead of balaramareddy it is mentioned as
Balaraman.

In address correction: instead of athupakkam village, it is mentioned as
No.321, medasi street, athupakkam village, thervazhi post,
Gummidipoondi...
Neel Begin
Jul 2, 2019

daily power cut at kamakoti nagar

Address: 600100

There is power cut at kamakoti nagar pallikaranai every day for minimum 1 hour in the night. Today (2/july) there is no power since 9pm till 11pm and the power isn't back yet. The call center doesn't pick calls and eb office number just keeps ringing.

Need your help to fix this issue as it is causing a lot of inconveniences to the residents everyday....
Monalisa Sumit Das
Jul 2, 2019

power cut off in kazhipattur

Address: Sri shiv Siva above Link road kazipattur, Opp gateway international School padur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I am a resident of chennai kazipattur link road opp gateway international school padur. Here we r suffering dialysis power cutoff without any reason for 3-4 hr
Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
Why this daily power cutoff is happening pls explain as the officers here has no answers pls do the needful.
Here many people got effected due to this some small children s are having there...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Sathya Balachandar
Jun 25, 2019

mangadu frequent power cut

Address: 600122

Very worst electricity distribution in kanatchi amman nagar, mangadu, near gangai amman kovil stop, due to frequent power cut childrens are suffered a lot, whole night they cut the power supply how can we sleep, low voltage problem also there for that also no response, no proper channel of contact numbers to contact them and also the staffs are not giving proper reply for the queries raised. I have raised so many concerns for frequent power...
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
Jun 22, 2019

medavakkam electric board

Address: Medavakkam - Tambaram Main Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 601302

Respected Medavakkam EB JE,

We are living in medakkam for past couple of years ...We found every week getting power cut for midnight during the sleeping hours .

Our family all are childrens and aged people with pregnant ladies are suffering due to improper power shutdown activity...

We would like to request you to avoid the surprise shutdown activity during the midnight....
Boopathi Raajaa
Jun 21, 2019

puzhuthivakkam daily late night power cuts

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am residing at Puzhuthivakkam, Chennai . Here we have been facing terrible late night / mid night Power cuts and very terrible low voltage problems on daily basis. No one is resolving the problem . Peoples, families and childrens suffering a lot . Due to low voltage /flickering supply Fans /AC / lights become faulty everyday . TNEB Chennai helpline numbers are not picked up anytime in the night or in a day.

I hear from my...
24 other people found this review helpful
24 found this helpful
Anitha nagarajan
from Kollam, Kerala
Jun 13, 2019

no power madipakkam

Address: 0NO 2/1784 A PLOT NO 80B, ENFIELD AVENUE, 1ST STREET, MADIPAKKAM SOUTH, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

These has been no power supply in our area for the past two days. We have attempted multiple times to reach out to the local eb office 22581010.This number is in not reachable mode. And we haven't got any proper response from 1912. They are saying "we cannot do anything" and the A.E is not picking up the phone call. Please do the needful.
Thank you...
Rubananth
Jun 7, 2019

delay for getting new connection

Address: NO 39 BALAJI AVENUE,VELLODE,Erode district, 638112

Respected sir/mam

Myself Rubananth C brother of Ramya from Vellode, Erode district.. Hardly 15days New connection receipt number[protected] Ramya R Rup 5700, I applied for new 3phase EB connection for my new building house.Still now the EB connection was not done... Taking to much time, That concern officers in Vellode EB office said the material was not in hand, that's y the delay happend, , Please solve the Matter at high...
sathiskumar rajendran
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jun 4, 2019

tneb login problem for online payment

Address: 2/133 MINNAMPALLI PO NAMKKAL DT, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637019

Name : rajendran sc. No : [protected]

Last year i was register tneb login for online payment purpose

Now my login id and password has been forgot... And also my email id has not correctly enter while register tneb login

My email id has entered: [protected]@gamil.com like this... So i can't recover my password... So please give a solution for this (Or) delete my online...