Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 23, 2026
Complaints 6296

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 6

balajidarshaa
Jun 1, 2021

Meter reading difference

Address: Salem Maravnaeri

Customer Service Id:[protected]
Consumer Name:- Dr.P.Sudhathiram
Address :- Gandhi Nagar
Salem -7.

Meter Difference for the month of may...
Address: Vishnu nagar, Padappai 601301

Good morning Sir,
Karasangal EB office number not working for months together, frequent power cuts and low voltage in Vishnu Nagar, Padappai 601301. No one to take the complaint. We do work from home. Its terrible without power. Please do the needful and share the AE and linesman number Karasangal.thank you...
Suresh kumar jayanthi
May 28, 2021

EB payment recheck and correction

Address: No 3/160 indira nagar 3rd street kovur chennai 600128

I am L Sureshkumar from Kovur, tamil nadu. I have attached my EB card along with meter readings(both commercial and house eb details). kindly check and let me know the correct due amount.

Thanks...
raviveera12
May 26, 2021

Mambakkam EB office non-responsive of complaints

Address: Mambakkam, Chengalpattu

25/05/2021: I live in Casa Grand Urbano, Ponmar. For the past 3 days, there was hardly power available . I did raised complaint through whatsapp EB complaint chennai but no response. I called EB office Mambakkam but nobody picks up. Please help to resolve...
alwindavid270312
May 14, 2021

Unable to login to online portal or reset the password

I am unable to login in to TNEB portal with my login id MDAVID. It says invalid user name / password. It also say invalid consumer number when i try to reset the password.

My Consumer Number =[protected]...
Haja Fazil
May 14, 2021

Chengalpattu EB head office

Sir, Kattangulathur village comes under chengalpatu district. 14th May power cut happened from 12 to 2.30 AM. We called.1912 to get support, they declared, this number only for Chennai region. Then we called chengalpatu EB office thro[protected]. But they also denied & ask us to call local wire man. They are not ready to book compliant& service to people.They simply cut consumer call.
Very poor service. Hope chengalpatu is the headnoffice...
Nagaboomi
May 3, 2021

GPay payment failed and amount not refunded

On 27th Apr 2021 I tried to pay electricity bill through GPay and amount is depicted from my account and payment failed. I left the payment and tried again on next day again amount is depicted and payment successful. But the amount depicted for my failed transaction is not refunded yet. Google transaction ID - CICAgOD48uLsfA....
Address: SEVVAPET THIRUVALLUR 602025

In My Area There Is Power Cut Prblm Daily No One Is Not Responding To Call also u Will Take a Action Againts About Irregular Activity.

I NEED A IMMIDIATE ACTION FOR THIS PRBLM...
ashwin8
Apr 3, 2021

Power failure for past two days - at night time

Myself residing at astalakshmi avenue, seneerkuppam, chennai - 56 .. Yesterday full night from 11pm one phase was not there and we were unable to sleep the line was fixed only at 11 am today.

Now again power has gone in two phases and the local complaint number is always busy .. They have kept the receiver of the landline number out . this is so pathetic that consumer is not even able to call the complaint number and register...
Nasreen0810
Mar 20, 2021

Cable connection fault

Address: Address: No.50/21, Vallalar street, padmanabha nagar, choolaimedu, chennai - 600 094

Hi Sir/Madam,

This is regarding cable fault connection.

4 months ago, our house 3 phase power cable was damaged due to some issue with the main EB box. So, we complained to eb office and they provided temporary connection using some sperate wire (We bought and gave it). Because of the temporary fix, we are facing more issues so i am requesting to take this has major complaint and do favor for us. Please provide...
T.Vijayakanthan
Mar 4, 2021

To change the damaged electric pole

Address: Nanjappagoundan valasu, Nathakadaiyur, Kangayam Tk, Tirupur DT

Respected Sir/Madam,

Sub: To change the damaged electric pole.

My name is G. Thiyagarajan and I have agriculture land in Kanakkupillai Thottam, Nanjappa Goundan Valasu, Nathakadaiyur village, Kangayam(T.K), Tirupur (DT) and my EB service number is[protected]. There is an electric pole in our neighbor land (His service number - 656). We both are got the service from that pole, which is very badly damaged and...
Loganath Siva Upendran
Feb 24, 2021

TNEB Complaint Redressal

Address: Tneb Office, Mambakkam, Chengalpattu, Kanchipuram District, Tamil Nadu - 602106.

I am residing at Villa 175, Casa Grande Urbano, Vengadamangalam Rd, Ponmar, Ch 48. This comes under the jurisdiction of Mambakkam. I have noticed my electrical meter display non functional since last couple of months. As a first step I have informed the TNEB official walking in for capturing the meter reading. Since there was no action taken I personally visited TNEB office at Mambakkam with a written complaint. They did not want to accept...
krbmsa
Feb 22, 2021

Visiontek Meter Issue

Address: Chrompet

Hi All,

Meter removed for Testing Last Thursday dt18-Feb, Today morning called and checked for the Meter Report with EB AE Chrompet Chennai.

Now he is telling TNEB don't have software to check the Meter content/data.

Consumer No: 09 [protected]

Can this issue can be addressed on high priority.

Balamurugan,
+91-[protected]...
Vasanth2000
Feb 17, 2021

Door Lock Billing for Domestic Service

Address: Vaduganthangal

I own a Land in Vellore and I have applied and got Domestic Service for my Borewell for the past four months billing cycle was regular only minimum amount of ₹322 was charged during last month suddenly Bill appears as ₹1166

When I checked with my login in TNEB it was mentioned as "Door Lock" actually there was no lock for the door of meter box...
Palani Siva
Feb 12, 2021

Payment Debited but not show in TNEB

I have made TNEB payment through google pay on 08/02/2021 and got debited of Rs.350 and Rs.140, but in TNEB webite it shows again need to pay . There is no transaction history .Again i paid the payment using IOB netbanking, because due date in 11/02/2021 . Kindly find the payment details.

ConsumerNumber : [protected] - Rs.350
ConsumerNumber : [protected] - Rs.140

With regrads
Palanivel...
charlesroy
Jan 22, 2021

3 phase connection but only 2 phase coming

Address: No, 49, BV colony 1st street, opposite to Arya Samach school, Vyasarpady, chennai -39

We have 3 phase connection in our house, But only 2 phase power supply only coming .

solve the issue...
Veluragupathy
Jan 5, 2021

Request Old Lamp post change

Address: 093040037381 R.VELU plot no:66,Sundar Avenue,Chikkarayapuram,pallavaram, chennai

Respect sir,

mentioned address there is lamp post fallen to construction house, please remove old lamp post and build new lamp post, it is request as emergency...
Vijay06!
Dec 10, 2020

Low Voltage and Phase out issue

Address: Othakadai EB office, Madurai - 625107, Nethaji Nagar

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you from Madurai Umachikulam, Jayabharat Homes, Oscar City, Pin 625014.
since last 10 days we are facing trouble with electricity outage and low voltage and electricity fluctuation issue.
please help urgently as provision for drinking water or doing household chores all is becoming difficult now....
Address: Flat No.A1, GF, Gayathri, 17/2, First Street,, East Kamakodi Nagar, Valasaravakkam,

One phase electricity supply is always not working for the past 15 days, even after repeated complaining. Our flat water motor is on that phase. We are 8 flats. Suffering for a longer time. Pl correct the poles.so that one phase electricity supply will be there continuously....
Indupriya C
Nov 30, 2020

Double payment made for single bill through Online

Date of Incident: November 30th, 2020
Client Number:[protected]
Full description of the incident: EB Payment has been made twice through online for the above consumer number through different online transactions.
Desirable solution for the Complaint: Need Refund of INR 11, 586.00 for the UPI transaction with Reference Number:[protected]...