Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 141

Ankur Bondray
Nov 21, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

Getting through to you on helpline nos is almost impossible. Extremely extremely disappointed with the helpline. Nobody answers or it never connects. This is extremely extremely pathetic service. Have been trying to call on the helpline nos from the past one hour and have not been able to get through on any of the numbers. This is disgusting and extremely pathetic service. I am not able to make a complaint for a problem i am facing because their helpline nos just do not get connected. Have been trying from the last 90 mins. No response. Extremely extremely poor and pathetic service
Dec 24, 2018
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 23, 2018
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID and let us do the rest.

Deep Chandan
    Nov 21, 2018

Your services is going day by day down. When i have selected sports pack plan then why sony sports channel is not showing us. I am fed up with your service. Already more than 400 rs recharge i an paying to you. When i am coplaining on customer care, phone is not connected. Now i am considering to select other dth system if your service will not improved.
    Dec 24, 2018
    Nov 23, 2018
    Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We are working hard to reach a mutual consensus to re-activate the channels. We will update you soon.

Kajal Lohani
      Nov 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

I’m a tata sky subscriber from last 7-8 years. I’m a premium subscriber. And according to the company policy i’m not supposed to be charged for a technician visit but shall be charged for any part replaced.
      All these years i never had any complaints but recently thrice in three months i have had issues with tata sky regarding them charging me for technician visits. Once they also came up with excuse for charging me for a petty connector which upon asking twice from the technician he confirmed that we won’t be charged for this as it does not include in chargeable part and hence no prior permission was taken from the consumer for any kind of charges.
      Without informing or taking permission from the subscriber, tata sky charged me the visit and stopped renewal of my hd package due to lack of ₹95/- cause we were charged ₹100/- for the visit and hence creating lack of funds in our account.
      There seems to be some management policy changes in tata sky because of which the employees are tricking the customers to charge them in some way or the other.
      Dec 26, 2018
      Nov 23, 2018
      Hi, apologies for the delayed response. We hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Sahil bahl
        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
        Nov 21, 2018

Dear tata sky my name is sahil, i want to change my name and address because we don't reside at that address we have shifted from that place my tata sky i'd is (Protected), rmn (Protected)
        Old address : gobindnagar model town patiala, punjab
        New address : # 834/7 tafazalpura, street no 8 near guru ravidas mandir, dcw patiala punjab
        My email i'd is : [protected]@gmail.com
        Dec 24, 2018
        Nov 23, 2018
        Hi, we are here to help you. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID and let us do the rest.

sujitda
          Nov 21, 2018

Address: 110096

I had taken platinum hd connection from tatasky. After some time they have discontinued a few channels for which i hyad taken their connection. All i wanted if tatasky cant provide me channels i want to discontinue and get refund of my money. I shall take my complaintv to higher authorities if not resolved urgently.

Trai regulation (Rule 9a) provides that a dth provider cannot arbitrarily make any changes in the composition of a subscription package chosen and paid for by the subscriber, during its validity. I had taken connection because of a few channels primarily for bbc sony hd and sony sab hd. When the same cabnt be provided, it is demanded that my refund amount may be informed and after that a choice must be given to terminate the contract.

Tatasky has not only violated rule 9a, but also the time limit set for resolution of complaints under the regulations. They are not giving rebate prescribed under the regulations. Tatasky has to be held liable for these transgressions.

Tata sky is acting unprofessionally, to say the least. Extremely dissatisfied the way complaints are handled. All i want is to discontinue the membership and take refund.

S bhattacharjee
          Dec 25, 2018
          Nov 24, 2018
          Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Commercial negotiations with broadcasters broke down because what they were seeking would have forced us to hike our prices. Hence we have had to drop a few channels while keeping the popular ones on. We are working hard to reach a mutual consensus to re-activate the channels. We will update you soon. ^Vishal

Aravind K Jaiswal
            Nov 20, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

I had a tata sky connection at my old colour tv, about three months back i purchased a new led tv which was installed in another room of my residence. I requested tata sky person to install tata sky connection in my new tv and close the old connection. On my old tv i had a 6 months pack which was renewed by me about two months back.
            After one month of installation a message came to me to pay for secondary connection. I called on toll free number and informed that i am having only one connection. There is nothing like primary or secondary connection. The person on phone line asked me to deposit 6 month fee for hd and he will do the needful. I deposited money as he said but after a few days again the same message came to me. The person on toll free number asked me to recharge for one month and he will do the needful. I did as he said. A few days after again the same message came and the person on toll free number asked me to recharge for rs 50 and he will definitely do the needful. I did as he said. Today again the same message came and the person on toll free no. Asked me to recharge for three days.
            I am really fed-up by the services being rendered by tata sky and i will never recommend any one to go for tata sky.
            Dec 31, 2018
            Nov 24, 2018
            Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Resolving your issue is very important to us, and we will provide an effective resolution. Please hang on as we make arrangements to contact you at the earliest.

drbiswas87
              Nov 20, 2018

Address: Kokrajhar, Assam, 783372

I m a tata sky customer since last 10 years. My tata sky set top box was replaced 7 days back and 450rs was charged for the same. The set top box was faulty and there not replacing it any more even after multiple complaints. Customer care executives are always giving me more days to wait. but I am fed up of this unprofessional attitude of tata sky. My complaint no 192UJ51DD.
              Now I want my money back and I don't want to continue with the tata sky any more. I had already recharged for annual pack which was about 2400 something.
              Dec 25, 2018
              Nov 23, 2018
              Hi, we do not want to see you leaving us. Resolving your issue is very important to us, and we will provide an effective resolution. Please hang on as we make arrangements to contact you at the earliest.

rabinkumar surchaudhary
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 20, 2018

This has reference to the transactions I attempted today ( 20nov, 2018) through my ICICI net banking to recharge TATA SKY subscriber number [protected] registered in my name presently in Hosur, Dist Krishnagiri, Tamil nadu. But looks like it has gone to other unknown numbers by mistake or I don't know through wrong site. Both the wrong transactions were done for Rs 3175/ each ( Transaction ID [protected], Transaction ID [protected]) to wrong IDs. One of them is tata sky number [protected] ( Sujeet Ranjan) and other one to Mr Pawar whom I don't know. Transaction details timings are mentioned in the trailing mail.
                Therefore, request you to kindly resolve the issue and revert and refund back those wrong transactions either to my ICICI bank account or else as second option to to My TATA sky subscriber no. [protected]. I have also raised a complaint today to customer care today and the number is 193IMLP7 and also send a mail today to [protected]@tatasky.com via my mail id [protected]@gmail.com.Please help and support to resolve.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Rabin Kumar Sur Chaudhary
                Dec 27, 2018
                Nov 25, 2018
                Hi, we are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.

Karlos S
                  Nov 20, 2018

Address: 110094

Mainay jan 18 main tata sky box upgrade karwaya tha abhi mere box guarantee period main hai lakin maina tata sky main bat ki tau mujhey bataya ki apko visiting charge dena padayga or agar card faulty hua tau uska bhi charge dena padayga. Or jab mainay liya tha tau mujhey sab cheej ki guarantee 1 year batayi thi.

Maina kai bar tata sky main bat ki per kisi nai problem sholve nahi ki jabki mere box abhi guarantee period main hai.

Tau phir guarantee kis chhej ki jab sab main paisay danay hai?
                  Dec 26, 2018
                  Nov 24, 2018
                  Hi, we have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

pratik Bohir
                    Nov 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

On 2nd nov i recharge 2000rs mistakenly in tata sky account, So i request them to re transfer it on my amazon pay balance, tata sky customer care has place amount reversal request on 6th nov and tell me that it can be done withing 7-10 days but now it is more than 15 days.
                    Now i ask customer care they told me it already reversed, please check in 2-3 days.
                    Dec 27, 2018
                    Nov 25, 2018
                    Hi, we strive to give the best of service to all our customers. Could you help us with your RMN/Sub ID for further assistance?

mayankisme
                      Nov 20, 2018

Address: 410218

Hi, i have been using tata sky since 2008 and have used it at multiple locations. Offlate as i was travelling and missed the deadline to recharge it, tatasky deactivated my services. Its happens mostly 2-3 times a year but the services get activated within 24 hours of recharging it. However, this times tatasky have crossed there limits with there pathetic after sales service response. Its been over 15 days i have been following up with them for re-instating the services. They are charging me daily without providing any services whatsoever. Everytime a different person caters to my complaint and asks me to just switch off the stb for 10 seconds, asks for digicomp number and card number and thats all. They say the services will resume in 24-48 hours and they have been saying this past 15 days. They even schedules 2 service visits but even they couldn’t provide any solution stating backend issue as the reason. After the visit i get the message that my problem is solved but no, it isnt. Its been a complete mental harassment past 15 days and its says a lot about “tatasky” im general. I will be replacing tatasky with some other service at all the locations and will all my contacts to do so as it is very important to these so called corporate giants a lesson to bee[censored]p there impotent aftersales network.
                      Dec 25, 2018
                      Nov 24, 2018
                      Hi, we do not want to see you leaving us. Resolving your issue is very important to us, and we will provide an effective resolution. Please hang on as we make arrangements to contact you at the earliest.

Reema
                        Nov 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

My subscription id : [protected].

I had requested for an additional connection
                        There were 4 different people who came home to give me the connection but did not.
                        They then took away the additional set up box.

I had already paid 1500 for my additional connection to my account, every time i call, the call centre agents only say that they have initiated refund to my patym.

However i have not received my money back now for more than a month.

Tata sky agents and the people who come for connection are extremely careless.

I want my money back and i still havent received it
                        Dec 22, 2018
                        Nov 21, 2018
                        Hi, we hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                        Sep 20, 2019
                        Updated by Reema
                        This is not resolved
                        My tatasky subscriber ID is [protected] .after two month I switched on my setup box ...error 14 setup box need pairing...showing on tv display ...does not disappeared even after recharge of 220 rs. Please Suggest what to do.
                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 23, 2018
                        Hi, help is here! Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.
                        The service of Tata Sky is very bad. I am not satisfied with the service of Tata Sky. Every 1-2 months I have some problem. Signals go back and forth and Tata charges us every time Tata's signal quality is not good and They come to us and charge us to correct the signal. Signal quality Tata sky is bad, so why do they charge us
                        Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID and let us do the rest.

Ayush@singhvi
                          Nov 19, 2018

Address: 382424

First we have normal sd setup box of tata sky and we have upgraded it to hd setup box but before that we have a call with the customer care, they told me i only have to pay rs 999 to upgrade, and i will get all hd & sd channels free for 3 month and i should not have to give any other extra charges, but they have deactivated my account & excusing me
                          Dec 22, 2018
                          Nov 21, 2018
                          Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                          It shows wrong card for setup box But there is nothing wrong with it.
                          Hi! Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.

Akshith Shetty
                            from Mulki, Karnataka
                            Nov 19, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 585013

Hi, we have recharger for rs. 10, 750 for ultra pack subscription in tata sky for our 2 setup box one year subscription as informed by the call centre agent
                            Since we have 2 box we were not getting the messages and the recharge was not done. Instead they were deducting monthly rental from our account till all the amount had been utilized from my account
                            The call centre is refusing to make any changes and want us to pay again
                            This is a very negative and unfrofessional responses from a tata sky and i will never be using this in future
                            Just wanted to complain to make

My subscriber ID is [protected].

Have forgotten my RMN and login email/password.

Can you please reset this or just add the movies and sports channels to it please.
                            Hi, we have your request registered. Please hang on as we will get in touch with you very soon.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2018
                            We tried to call you on 23/11/2018 on your registered mobile number 985****770 but we couldn't reach you. Request you to please provide us with an alternate contact number so that we can get in touch with you.
                            Please modify the my TATSky was not receiving signals of ID [protected].
                            Chundru Satish's reply, Nov 12, 2018
                            my dish is not working properly..
                            Hi, that's not how it should have been. We've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

Mansooralikhan Hospet
                              Nov 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412307

This morning we were watching tv and all of sudden a message about software upgrade came up and it started to upgrade and then after completing the update started getting error about your tatasky is not receiving signal, wait for weather to clear or check for cable connection blah blah blah...

Thought might work after rebooting tatasky so rebooted the same and had no luck so even removed all cables and re-plugged but still the same so thought might be the upgrade messed it so tried to checked for settings and signal strength and came to know that its all 0. Signal and quality strength was at zero (0)

So even tried master reset and now it says since the signal is at 0. So not proceeding further.

Called tatasky care and explained them this issue and they clearly said they will charge for fixing my issue. When said i didn't do this but indeed your corrupt patching caused this. But still even after talking to 3 different people and a supervisor they said you have to pay for technician visit. And when asked for the customer care agents details, they refused to give details like their employee id and location, and also refused to put me to higher authority.
                              My concern is, i'm paying 350rs monthly for the service, so if they stopped my service then its their issue and should help me to fix. Pls don't give reason like you set top box is out of warranty. I have damaged my set top box nor i did some mess, its your faulty patch which triggered the tatasky upgrade and stopped all the services.
                              Dec 27, 2018
                              Nov 19, 2018
                              Updated by Mansooralikhan Hospet
                              Btw the Tatasky Consumer number is [protected].
                              and my contact number is [protected].
                              Nov 21, 2018
                              Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                              I have subscribed HD for one year from 12 Nov 18. But from today it is suspended without any reason. My tatasky id is [protected]. I have Complaints several times but no result
                              Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Resolving your issue is very important to us, and we will provide an effective resolution. Please hang on as we make arrangements to contact you at the earliest.
                              Sir My self surya kant...want to deactivate starsports 1 sports channel.So pl...deactive it as possible pl
                              Hi, help is here. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID and let us do the rest.

Karlos S
                                Nov 19, 2018

Address: 110094

Sir i upgraded my tata sky in jan 2018.
                                Now my card is not working properly.
                                When i call to costmer care tata sky they told me for pay to visit charge.

When my box is under warranty why pay visiting charge.

I have talked to costmer care sh akshay kumar on dated 18.11.18 but no response in their site &same day mail to tata sky co. Mera tata sky no [protected]
                                Dec 28, 2018
                                Nov 21, 2018
                                Hi, we believe we have called and addressed all your queries. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

AnilNaik502
                                  Nov 18, 2018

dropping of english entertainment pack before annual period - id 1060285614

Address: 400074

The tatasky,
                                  Have become notorious for dropping certain pack before the expiry of annual period. My customer id is [protected].

I had paid rs. 10, 615/- for one year subscription (Rs. 5060/- for metro pack, rs. 880/- for english entertainment pack, rs.1925/- for hd, rs. 2750/- for second connection) on 08.01.2018 for 16.01.2018 to 15.01.2019 but from 17.11.2018, they have disconnected the english entertainment pack saying...
                                  Khewraram
                                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                                  Nov 18, 2018

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan, 345001

I'm khewraram.
                                  Customer id-[protected]. Complaint no - 18z7z82g.
                                  Bade dukh ke sath batana chahunga ki aapka tata sky meri complaint niyat samay mein solve nahi kar raha. Bahane bana raha hai.
                                  Jis vajah se main mentally harass ho raha hu.
                                  Aapko antim bar ye complaint batana meri jimmedari hai, isliye bata raha hu.
                                  Aapse request kar raha hu.
                                  Ab bhi agr within 24 hours mein meri complaint ko le ke koi action nahi hua to aapko ye kehte huve bada khed ho raha hai ki mein tata sky ke against legal action lunga.
                                  Har us platform pe complaint karunga jaha possible hoga or tata sky ko apni is laparvahi ke liye bhugtana padega.
                                  Tata sky ko apni jimmedari yad dila ke rahunga.

Khewraram
                                  Customer id-[protected]
                                  Complaint no - 18z7z82g
                                  Date - 18/11/2018
                                  Dec 20, 2018
                                  Nov 19, 2018

Amar Kumar Tiwari
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Nov 17, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462031

My name is amar kumar tiwari and i am tata sky user since last 5 yrs. Sometime i am facing a problem from tata sky side, even after repeated request do not add unnecessary channel and update my address but no response given by tata sky custemer care or tata sky exicutive so please disconnect your id no is [protected] i am installing fresh connection of another disch

Dec 26, 2018
                                    Nov 19, 2018
                                    Hi, that's not how it should have been. We are working towards fixing it at the earliest.

Zia Nadaf
                                      Nov 16, 2018

Address: 411048

Dear Concern,

Recently I switched from Airtel HD. Since from 1st day I got cheated from your customer care executives... They said in 330rupees I can see all the HD channels. Foto to one month free I seen all the channels... When 1st recharge they are asking me to recharge 790 rupees to see the channels.

Now from past few days signal receiving problem. Already complaint in customer care they reset my set box still facing problem...

I request to refund my installation amount and take back your property...

If I got satisfied reply ok, else I'm going to consumer court and sue tatasky...

Madad Ziaulhaque Madad
                                      Dec 25, 2018
                                      Nov 21, 2018
                                      Hi, we hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!