Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 221

gauravsanu
Jun 29, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

VOD not working since 15-20 days. Engineer saying this will not work on your Airtel broadband. even up to 16mb speed coming.Earlier this was work properly without any issue. my subscriber id is [protected] want to solution for the same. Received call from [protected] sending recording also of call of this engineer. link of recorded call https://goo.gl/JEvWR2
Specially this problem coming after 6-7 pm..

till now 8 visit happened by engineer but problem not yet resolved.
Aug 5, 2017
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 01, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, that's not how it should have been. We've raised a service request and shall call you soon to resolve your issue.

ruchigaba7
    Jun 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110019

I am using tata sky DTH services since 7 years cust id [protected]

yesterday I came to know that suddenly my package charge is increased from 875 to1275 when I called up customer care they said that I have activated one smart pack for which they are charging 10 rs per day from 06th June onwards. when I asked to share some proof where I have given the confirmation they are not ready to provide so. and not ready to refund my amount kindly look into this and help me providing the resolution.
    Aug 2, 2017
    Jul 02, 2017
    Hi, we spoke to regarding the concern and have also credited Rs.180. Let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Geeta devi prajapati
      Jun 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Not satisfied with you service your due to society problem we are supposed to shift antina terrace parfait level to our flat window but there network not catching, so mean time we have taken permission our neighbour to fix antina on their window and your technician came and attended point he had been connected connection on our neighbour antina only instead of installing our antina so it's not working now our neighbour not giving permission so we want to give up connection kindly refund our amount as we are ready to refund set up box and antina with cable whatsoever amount refundable as per policy refund us
      My subscriber I'd:[protected] in the name of geetadevi prajapati
      Aug 3, 2017
      Jul 02, 2017
      Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall connect with you shortly.

jlg
        Jun 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

Despite our repeated requests and sms sent to you no action taken is taken on our complaints either for replacement of our set off box or solving our problem of signals. Our set off box was changed and charges also paid recently but every time it shows no signals, either rain or otherwise. we are not able to see our programmes properly. Please send some mechanic or replace our set off box which is still under warranty. Urgent please.
        Jul 30, 2017
        Jun 29, 2017

Cynthia DCunha
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: 400103

Fourth day and yet they are unable to come to a conclusion to resolve my complaint.
          Finally I feel they are going to continue buying time as they cannot prove me wrong nor prove themselves right.Shows their incompetence and indifferent attitude towards the customers.Just money making business.
          I want my my following complaint resolved immediately
          Y8WRHHL
          Y87Z2Y7
          XVXASL
          Y6HTS5E
          XWLIQRF
          XVMWF2W
          According to me all these complaints should be treated as unresolved as my problem has been not handled properly and hence the problem persists
          Jul 30, 2017
          Jun 29, 2017
          This is not the experience we want you to have. We'll follow up and will contact you soon with an update.

Pattabiraman Pv
            Jun 28, 2017

Address: 600018

My i. D. Is [protected] with tatasky for dth service under south pack. I had requested for viewing english movie channels at an additionaaaaal cost of rs.60/- for one moth onlyy. Mails sent to thaem prior to expiry of one month has failure of delivery notificastion on atleast 5 times. To add insult to injury
            They are not sensitive my request. On top of this for renewal of south pack due
            For recharge on 12 th july they have included movie channels not required by me also.
            Kindly ensure my grivance is sorted out immediately. Other wise i will be left with no other choice except to approach statutory authority for deficiency of service.
            Raman
            Jul 31, 2017
            Jun 29, 2017
            Hi, we see that the English Movies pack has been dropped from your account on 29/06/2017 at 12:00:00 AM. Let us know if your need any further assistance.

rohit Pathania
              from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
              Jun 28, 2017

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176211

My name isrohit singh, i have purchase a tata sky dth connection on 31st jan 2014, due to some issue i have change my name & address details on my connection.
              Old connection details are as belows -
              Subscriber id: [protected]

Name - ranjods singh
              Add - likhnat post office, khwara
              Murpur, kangra
              Nurpur
              Himachal pradesh - 176202

New address & name
              Name - rohit singh
              Add - vill. Lakhnat po. Khawara. Teh. Nurpur disst. Kangra (Himachal pradesh) pin code 176211
              Ph - [protected]
              Jul 29, 2017
              Jun 28, 2017
              We have made a note of your details and you will soon hear from us. Here is the SR# Y90SDNM for future reference.

amo annasaheb suryavanshi
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 1215413111

Dear
                Sir, I want to remove some channels from my tatasky ID No. [protected]. want to remove all English channel.
                Aug 2, 2017
                Jun 27, 2017
                Updated by amo annasaheb suryavanshi
                Dear
                Sir., I want remove some channel from my tatasky ID No. [protected].want to remove all English channel.
                Jul 01, 2017
                Hi, we have duly noted your concern! You will hear from us soon.

Cynthia DCunha
                  Jun 27, 2017

Address: 400103

The tata sky technicians have been attending to my complaint for the past one month with no results. I could watch tv only when the technician would attend my complaint for few hours. After attending to my every alternate day they have finally reported me last evening that my set top box has fused/burnt and i need to bear the charges. I have refused to do so. I have come to the conclusion that the entire team is mentally harassing me as they wanted to squeeze out money from me. Inspite of daily calls and complaints they are least bothered.
                  A entire set of incompetent people who are competently sitting comfortably over people's hard earned money
                  Wish they had a single dedicated person who has the guts to prove me wrong.
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  I have not received a single call or email from your office till date.check your records for further details as I call your office daily twice with no positive results. Disgusting approach
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  We completely understand what this has been like for you. We have prioritized your concern. Be assured you'll hear from us soon.
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  Updated by Cynthia DCunha
                  I have not received any call from Tata Sky
                  They are least concerned
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  Do you only give assurances???
                  I have been receiving such false assurances in plenty when I make a call to your office twice daily.
                  Highly unprofessional response...I hardly care as I have approached the Consumer Forum as informed your Office umpteen times.
                  Thanks a lot for your non-cooperation
                  Jun 28, 2017
                  Why is the complaint marked as RESOLVED ???
                  Who decides that and how???
                  Please explain
                  Jun 29, 2017
                  We will follow up and will contact you soon with an update.
                  Jun 29, 2017
                  Can you be specific how long you need to resolve my complaints ???
                  Is it going to be a never ending ordeal??

Tarence
                    Jun 27, 2017

Address: 560084

I am a tatasky subscriber with the subscription id - [protected].

In month of june as per a tatasky message if i do a recharge of 786rs. Then i will get 1000 rs.in my account.

After recharging i now see only 786rs. Instead of 1000rs.

When i come down to submit my complaint, i see that there are many others who seem to have been duped with the same message.

I ask tatasky to either refund my account back with the money so that i can recharge monthly fees always or credit the other 214rs into my account asap.

I am surprised that the tata's are having to deal with this, which is unbelievable as i still feel there seems to be a goo[censored]p by somebody.

Jul 29, 2017
                    Jun 28, 2017
                    We understand your concern. You will soon hear from us for further assistance. Do kindly note your SR# Y90ICAQ for future reference.

ratansinghrawat ratan
                      Jun 27, 2017

Address: Kotdwara, Uttarakhand, 246149

To change my location from arunachal pradesh to uttarakhand kotdwara i have change my registered mobile number [protected] to [protected]. Please change my registered mobile number to [protected]. At previous location i have subscribed tatasky recharge in rs 1550/- for one year. I also subscribed the same package for one year. Please give me guidance for change registered mobile number and one year packages in rs 1550/-
                      Aug 6, 2017
                      Jun 27, 2017
                      Hi, you can always logon to www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID> click on my account and enter password> under profile tab you can modify the RMN.

dnkonline
                        Jun 27, 2017

Address: 560097

My subscription id: [protected]

I recharged my tatasky account with 5920 rs for semi-annual package on 23rd june 2017.

My account is not reflecting the same but after doing it i saw my account was deactivated. My credit card was debited with the amount 5920 and i also confirmed with the bank. I received email from both tatasky and my bank that the transaction was successful.

I have been reaching the customer care and all executives say the same thing, sorry for inconvenience, it will be fixed in 48hrs. Every executives says 24-48 hours. Then i raised an compliant (Service request reference number: sr[protected] with them thinking that they will resolve this soon, but another executive called me on phone and telling it will take 7-10 working days to resolve this... Seriously!!!

My family were very upset in the weekend without tv.

Today is 27th june, nearly 100 hours gone by... No fix, nobody responds.

I asked them to escalate... Nothing happening.

Request some responsible management intervention.
                        Jul 29, 2017
                        Jun 28, 2017
                        We confirm that your recharge was successful on 27/06/2017 at 12:20:18 PM in which Rs.4, 560.00/- is debited for the renewal of Semi Annual Platinum South HD Pack and Rs.1, 360.00/- is debited for Semi Annual MultiTV Pack. The remaining balance in your account is Rs.51.64/- and the next due date is 26/12/2017.

Cynthia DCunha
                          Jun 26, 2017

Mental harassment by tata sky team for not abe to identify the complaints of my dish antenna since past 45 days. Today reported fault in set top box for which i need to pay charges. Upgrading the complaint to consumer forum. Technicians attending my complaint don't seem to be efficient enough. Why has the problem occurred only after my persistent complaints.
                          Jul 30, 2017
                          Jun 26, 2017
                          Mental harassment by the entire Tata Sky Team
                          Following up the matter for more than a month with no permanent solutions.
                          Upgrading the complaint through Consumer Forum
                          Jun 28, 2017
                          We fully understand what you are going through. Allow us to make your experience better with Tata Sky. We'll call you at the earliest.
                          Jun 28, 2017
                          How much more time do you need to attend to an agitated customer??
                          Is it so difficult to identify the fault in your Technicians or in my complaint??
                          How many more days do you need to deprive me of my facility??
                          Are you going to extend my subscription period for the loss I am going through because of your inefficiency??
                          Jun 28, 2017
                          Third day...no solution received other than a suggestion by Mr.Siddharth from Bangalore to pay ₹ 700/- to replace the faulty set top box.I refuse to do so.Damage caused by them hence charges also to be borne by them.
                          Set of cheats in Tata Sky.It's a bloody money making racket in the Borivali west area of Mumbai.Alerting all customers they will dupe you with false hopes.they are inefficient and highly irresponsible towards their clients.would highly recommend discontinue using Tata Sky
                          Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2017
                          Allow us some more time to get back to you. Appreciate your patience.

Ajay Kusumbe
                            Jun 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560097

Today was the last day for recharge and i recharged few hours late, now when i have recharged, it says no signal detected. After calling tata sky, they say there would be some technical problem and needs a technician visit.

This is not happening for the first time, it is second time i am facing the same problem. Last time also when i did recharge it started complaining about signal. Technician visited and told there is some receiver problem and replaced the receiver for 750 rs.

Today again i am facing the same thing. After recharge, again connection is disconnected and i am asked to call and fix a paid technician appointment.

I am very sure and literate enough to understand that after every recharge there cannot be signal problem or problem with receiver and technician has to repair.

I cant believe this can happen every time. Every time u do recharge u will have signal problem. please escalate this and fix it from your end. i am very sure there is something done at the back-end to disconnect the connection after recharge and then let customer call and go through the paid technician visit.

This force me to believe tata sky is doing this purposeful to increase their paid technician visits.

You are cheating and troubling customers by doing this. I am prepared to take this to social media if not fix immediately from your end.
                            This is second time i am going through this and this time i will make sure right solution is in place.
                            Jul 27, 2017
                            Jun 26, 2017
                            Hi, we are working on your concern. We will contact you soon to get this sorted.

Air Marshal
                              Jun 26, 2017

Safe custody of tata sky tv and charge related issue. Id 1027831815

Address: 122001

I had gone abroad and hence submitted the request to put my tatasky dth on safe custody up to 21 jun17. On returning back on 22jun17, i checked up that my tatasky dth is still deactivated and hence i requested the customer care to activate my tatasky services.
                              Customer care informed me that your validity of existing annual mega pack is till 28 jun and you have to recharge with new annual pack revised to platinum mega...
                              physio randhir
                              from Raha, Assam
                              Jun 25, 2017

Address: 803111

Myself randhir kumar, service kharab hone ke karan mai tatasky id-[protected] ko picchale 3 mahine se recharge nahi kiya tha. achanak 23 june, 2017 ko is no.[protected] phone aaya aur tatasky keoffer ki jankari dene lage.jab hamne nahi recharge kane ka karan bataye to ve boli nahi error-2 is liye aa raha hai ki apka a/c valence, abhi recharge kane ke bad v digicard not supported, error-2 problem jari hai,
                              help line no-[protected], [protected] & [protected] kavi invalide to kabhi silent raha, hamara apna experience hai ki hamare dwara kavi customer executive se bat nahi huyi hai idhar 5 mahino se.
                              Jul 28, 2017
                              Jun 27, 2017
                              Hi, we have duly noted your concern! We shall reach you soon.

phegde
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Jun 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

Hi, on 11 june 2017 a tata sky appco agent named darshan from bangalore phone no [protected] came to my place and told me new tata sky hd is available for 2800rs with 2 months free hd channels and all channels. But he delivered a new tata sky connection after 1 week after calling many times with limited sd channels only. On asking he says its a fault by tata sky and not him. He is not returning my money back. His is from appco marketing. Please help to get the extra charged money back.
                                Jul 27, 2017
                                Jun 26, 2017
                                Pls deactivate active smart manager channel in my Tata sky subscriber ID [protected]
                                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2017
                                Hi, Tata Sky Smart Manager is not active in your account. You can always check your account details on http://www.mytatasky.com/.

Jyoti modi
                                  from Churachandpur, Manipur
                                  Jun 25, 2017

Address: 800008

Our digicomp gets wrong every now and then and when we complaint to the local service provider, he excuse us by not providing any type warrenty. We are very much disappointed with this type of service when we complain on customer care we are forced to buy new. We are disppointed with this type of service tata sky is providing us. Very poor service. Please deposit our money we dont want to continue with tatasky
                                  Jul 27, 2017
                                  Jun 26, 2017
                                  Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We cannot pull up the details with provided ID. Please help us with your RMN/correct subscriber id.

Neeraj Raxwal
                                    from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jun 25, 2017

Address: 110044

I neeraj kumar.
                                    Tata sky id-[protected]
                                    Customer with tata sky from 10 years approx.
                                    The customer care executive gave fake commoitment regarding the service charges to be bear by the customer. At the time of service also the field executive did not gave the proper infomation about the charges that would be deducted from my account.
                                    Please do the needful help.
                                    Jul 27, 2017
                                    Jun 26, 2017
                                    Hi Neeraj, we have duly noted your concern! You will hear from us soon.

Ravinegi25
                                      Jun 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

My customer id is [protected] here with i want to inform you that i am customer of tata sky since long time (Around 8 years), even we have upgrade our system provided by tata sky from regular set-top box to hd set top box and its services during this period. But from last one year, i am getting so many problems from set top box. Sequence of problems are as below. I have replaced my hd set top box 2nd time in end of in a year 2017 during last one year. Now from in month of june'17 my set top box got some problem, service center operator advice to replace set top box without doing any technical person visit. For that tatasky will deduct 400 rs. Set-top box charge from my account. A. Why should i pay for replacing set-top box (Provided by tatasky) 3rd time in current year? B. Why should i pay for technical person visit (3-4 times in a year)? C. Service center operator is more interested for visit charges and other charges then customer satisfaction. I don’t want to pay any single rs. To solve my set top box (Provided by tata sky) problem. As a valuable customer i have already paid annually fees of my current packages. If tata sky authority will solve my set-top box problem, without claiming any charges then i am ready to continue hire tata sky services. I am not able to view my tata sky packages for which i have paid already,,, even when i ask to cancel my connection & refund they are informing me that there is no any policy for refund. After discussion they told me that set top box and dish antena and wires and digicard are their property... (For these garbage i have already paid thousands of money and that people are claiming these are their property.)
                                      Jul 27, 2017
                                      Jun 20, 2017
                                      [email protected]'s response
                                      Hello sir .Tata sky not work then i called ur parson ke kam krte sama v tv display off hoga..now my tv gone cause o[censored]r person s mistake.pls refund my all tv amount.
                                      Jun 26, 2017
                                      Hello sir .Taya sky not work then i called ur parson ke kam krtw samaha tv display off hoga..now my tv gone cause o[censored]r person s mistake.pls refund my tv amount.
                                      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2017
                                      Hi. allow us to help you! Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.