Titan Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 1969

File a complaint to Titan Company

Having problems with Titan Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Titan Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Titan Company reviews & complaints page 48

Priyanka Agiwal
from Khammam, Telangana
Mar 27, 2018

Address: 500003

I have purchased a watch from tirupati titan showroom on 24th of february 2018, but with in a span of 1 week the watch got stopped. We have visited titan showroom in secunderabad, but the technical department at the store informed us that the machine in watch has got failed & has assured us to replace machine. But the same thing has repeated. Again the watch got stopped working.
Apr 28, 2018
Titan Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 28, 2018
Titan Company Customer Care's response
Dear Priyanka,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve

Shripriya Sherigar
    Mar 25, 2018

I had purchased a bracelet from mia by tanishq in orbit store. One week after the purchase i got a call from employee asking to return the product as they had billed incorrect amount. After lot of negotiation they asked me to come to the store to replace the bill and give me a refund of ₹41. However this was an utter waste of my time and poor staff training
    Apr 26, 2018
    Mar 25, 2018
    Updated by Shripriya Sherigar
    I had purchased earrings from tanishq andheri west store. I lost the screw so had come back to the store to make a new one. After twenty days i called them to check the status of the screw, and after three follow up calls i got a response that the screw is ready. I came to the store to collect the screw and they are at present making me wait for more than an hour saying they have technical issue.in spite of having such a big store how come they are making the customer this long without being able to come up with a quick turnaround to tackle the issue. Poor customer service i would say.
    Mar 26, 2018
    Dear Shripriya,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,

Steve

channabasavanuchha
      Mar 22, 2018

Address: 560079

I visited world of titan shop for replacement of battery. I was shocked to see the bill.
      It showed battery charges as 50 rupees and labour charges of 50 rs with 9 rs of tax.
      This is complete cheating by this company, they are collecting abnormal labour charges without doing any labour. Please resolve the issue. I am hereby attaching the bill for your reference.
      Apr 26, 2018
      Mar 23, 2018

Sincerely,

Steve
      Yesterday I went to change titan watch battery, when I asked them to change, I saw the bill that the cost of battery was 46 and labour cost is 177. Inclusive of taxes it came bill as 223. I must say you if I add another 100 bucks I would have got an another watch. I seriously want to know why this is happening, else it's my last watch!!

Mar 20, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

I have purchased a titan watch on dt. 02/08/2017 costing 1950/- from bharat times of titan in chakan. After 4 month its purchasing wrist belt got cut, watch remain safe even it failed down on road. Soon after incidence i approached your bharat times, to my surprised i received a joking response that belt is not under warrantee.
        I think titan is world brand, but...
        Apr 20, 2018
        Mar 20, 2018
        Dear Ashok,

Sincerely,

Steve

suresh_19791
          from Jangaon, Telangana
          Mar 15, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533004

Hai, i have received a bad and worst service from your sales center located at kakinada exclusive titan watch outlet.. Especially the store incharge behavious like a rular, andthe customer is depending on him. Now a days every organization is trying to bring and retain the customers. I don't know why this oldest and biggest organization not train the staff suitably. Coming to my issue... I have visited the show room on 10th march for purchase of watch. And d price is 5800, after discount 5200. They also told that i will get 10% discount if i purchase special occasion like birthday etc. Then i took a membership and visited the store on 15th march which is my wife birthday thinking that i will get 10% discount additionally. But surprisingly they charged 5700 which is also above the higher price before 5 days back. The response given by the store manager is very hurting. Since there is no other option for me, i purchased the item. But i have decided not to visit the store in future.
          Apr 20, 2018
          Mar 18, 2018
          Dear Suresh,

Sincerely,

Steve

bhavyabr6
            Mar 14, 2018

Address: 560032

I purchased tommy hillfiger watch on july 25th 2016. There has been battery issue, mechanism issue, belt issue repeatedly time and again. i have logged numerous complaints in the titan store R T Nagar and i bought this watch in Mantri Mall pantaloons show room. Every time the watch goes for service, i get it back after 3 months so in one and half year of purchase i have hardly used the watch. I had logged last two times for "replacement" which was denied. I want the watch to be replaced at any cost but i see no action taken from your end. Its been a hopeless service given by any company till date. when you want customers to buy your watch for thousands you should be in position to replace when there are defect products from your end.

I hope this gets resolved soon and i am tired of calling customer care so many times and going to store. Its been waste of time and money.
            Apr 20, 2018
            Mar 18, 2018
            Dear Bhavya,

Sincerely,

Steve

Vish59
              Mar 12, 2018

Address: 560075

Swd90059. I really am not sure how the number of steps is counted for instance - i feel it is over-estimating the number. Is there an faq that i can refer to or someone who can help me... On the phone?

I used it for about 2 weeks and then began to find it difficult to use - does the mobile phone location always be on for the watch to work properly...

It doesn't serve the purpose, i feel of being a motivator to walk more..

I need to talk to someone...
              Apr 12, 2018
              Mar 12, 2018

We understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your phone number or email id, so that our team can contact you.

Sincerely,

Steve

Prekshajain48
                Mar 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I got a battery replaced from m/s sagar traders, f-405, vijay block, laxmi nagar, new delhi. I was charged as under;
                Battery sr626sm – price rs 50 ; labour charges rs 50
                Battery sr721sw/362 – price rs 55 ; labour charges rs 100
                This is shocking. For one battery, the labour charge is rs 50 and for other it is rs 100. (Any watch repair shop will replace the battery without any charges as such).
                This is cheating the customer. Also it damages the goodwill of the company of the stature of titan. I have always patronized titan watches.
                I propose to bring this matter to the notice of competition appellate tribunal ministry of corporate affairs, mrtp house, shahjahan road, new delhi-110011 for protection of consumer rights.
                Apr 11, 2018
                Mar 11, 2018
                Dear Preksha,

Sincerely,

Steve
                Mar 14, 2018
                Updated by Prekshajain48
                Email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
                Ph: [protected]

anjalipi64
                  Mar 10, 2018

Address: 400053

I ordered two spectacles with elan platinum lenses with progressive numbers on 31/07/2017. My reading number was 2.50. I was having problems with the specs since beginning but i was told that these being progressive lenses it will take me 15-20 days to adjust. However the problem persisted and my eyes started watering and i got pain in the eye. I was out of india till december 2017 and then frequently out of mumbai. I presumed that my number may have changed causing all these problems. I did not doubt the spectacles. When i went to my ophthalmologist for checking my number, he told me that the spectacles made by the titan were defective as the reading glass was having a power of 1:50 instead of 2:50 as recommended. This sis a highly unacceptable defective manufacture by titan eye plus. When i approached the store at star bazaar linking road andheri west for my complaint, i was told that i have to make a new specs and i have to pay for the lenses. Why should i pay for a defective manufacture by titan? I want my lenses to be correctly made, for which i had paid a huge amount, and the same be done at the cost of the company.
                  Apr 19, 2018
                  Mar 11, 2018
                  Dear Anjali,

Sincerely,

Steve

TJ Raj
                    Mar 9, 2018

I bought a platinum ring on 06/03/2018 from chennai anna nagar tanishq showroom. The platinum 95.00% purity was sold at ₹4350 per gram where as the market rate for that day was ₹2760. When asked about the different pricing, the shop person told that the products are priced as per bullion price, but for gold the pricing difference was not much. As per my knowledge, currently platinum rates have gone down than gold as per bullion markets, so kindly clarify the high pricing adopted by tanishq.
                    Apr 12, 2018
                    Mar 11, 2018
                    Dear T.J. Raj,

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you.

Could you please share your contact number & email id, so that our team can contact you.

Sincerely,

Steve

Prem Sam
                      Mar 7, 2018

I have bought new titan watch on 30/01/2018. Just 5 months have been used straps of my watch gets faded. I took my watch to my nearest titan authorized service center. They are saying that we can't do anything you need to contact the branch from where you bought. The behavior of the showroom person was very rude to approach a valuable customer like me i have been using titan for more than 20 years. Fyi i bought this watch for inr 7000. Even for this huge amount watch is not water resistant also and fog is formed inside my watch. No proper response from the service center which is near opposite to kamala cinemas vadapalani.
                      Note: even the inr 1000 watch is also very good condition ex:timex watch it has water resistant and as well as doesn't get faded away.
                      Fix this issue asap. I have attached the service copy with this mail.

Premnath s
                      Apr 7, 2018
                      Mar 07, 2018
                      Updated by Prem Sam
                      my contact number is [protected] and my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mar 07, 2018
                      Updated by Prem Sam
                      sorry i wrongly mentioned the purchase date. i purchased on 17/5/2017.
                      Mar 07, 2018
                      Dear Prem,

We understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your phone number or email id, so that our team can contact you.

Sincerely,

Steve

Kavitha palanisamy
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir/mam,
                        I furnished my nebula watch (15 years old) at titan service centre, db road coimbatore. The screw and the case ring became old due to long usage. The personnel at the centre said that the service for the watch is free and he doesn't know if the company would charge for the case and ths screw, as they have to send it to bangalore centre for the service. Only after sending the watch to bangalore, they could say if the parts are chargeable. For the proof of furnishing the watch, he gave a handwritten receipt quoting rs. 600, as approximate cost if the parts r charged. After couple of weeks, i received calls from the service centre stating that the watch is ready and they have replaced the worn off parts free of cost. When i went to the centre, they gave me the watch and said the watch has lifetime guarantee and so parts and service are cost free. But as i forgot the receipt which they gave me, they said as the watch is a costly one, they need the receipt and so i gave back the watch. When subsequently i went to receive the watch, few weeks later they asked for rs.600 quoted in the receipt. It is pertinent to note that it is only the estimation given by coimbatore centre before the service, at the time when they had no idea if the parts r chargeable. They didn't give any computer or authorized receipt from the bangalore centre. On verification from the bangalore centre it was learnt that the parts and services r free of cost. Titan has good reputation but this incident proves that all u business persons r same trying to exploit people and extracting money by defrauding the customers. Even in the vegetable store we r getting a proper receipt for the service. But ur invoice is handwritten in a piece of torn paper. Shame on u. If we didn't approach the court of law for relief it would be shame on us customers. Thanx for ur impeccable service. Hats off tata...
                        Apr 4, 2018
                        Mar 02, 2018
                        Dear Kavitha,

Sincerely,

Steve
                        I have already sent the details to the titan customer care email id...

Akshaya Balaji
                          Feb 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

I have been to the store for almost six times just to get one 18k gold ring made. It is my wedding ring that i lost and wanted to remake it. It was made at the same store a year back in chennai t. Nagar. I just wanted exactly the same thing made again but i was made come to the store 4 time after placing my order only to dissatisfaction. My order for the ring was placed on jan 4 - 2018 and i went to collect it on 29th jan only to see the wrong ring that had been made. They should have at least referred to my previous bill. Re-order was taken again and i was told i'll be called back in 15 days for the same. I received no call. Inspite of me following up constantly i was not answered properly by the staffs. Finally when my mom was really upset and called them and gave an earful, they said my ring had already arrived and they have failed to notice it. Then i went to the store again to pay for the remaining and get it engraved. Now even the engraving looks very ugly.. Its is not neat at all. I am extremely upset and i don't want the product at all. Just return my cost.
                          Mar 31, 2018
                          Feb 28, 2018
                          Dear Akshaya,

Sincerely,

Steve

Anant kas
                            Feb 28, 2018

titan eye plus: wrong eye prescription number given

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I went to Titan Eye Plus Noida Sector 18 branch for buying a new pair of Prescription eye glasses. They checked my eye sight and showed me various designs for the frames. The person checking the eye sight was not a qualified doctor, not even trained. He was the counter salesman who was also the part-time eye doctor. Naturally, he got the number wrong (I have cylindrical vision and he got it totally wrong). After a week, the glasses were delivered....
                            sachin Isha
                            Feb 28, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I had purchased jewellery in dec 2017 from karnal branch situated at kunjpura road, karnal. I made payment from my hdfc debit card - card number ending with 2057. Mr jatin attended me and he assured me that i will get 5% cash back in feb month. Month end is about to close but cash back not yet credited. Please confirm who will be responsible for such delay.

Suggest me for any further step.

Sachin gambhir
                            Mar 31, 2018
                            Feb 28, 2018
                            Dear Sachin,

Sincerely,

Steve

Kokri
                              Feb 27, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

My watch strap for titan obaku series number 9939np01 is broken. I searched in many titan stores but the strap is unavailable. They kept the watch with themselves for a month but it was not helpful. They say the watch cannot be repaired. Since, the obaku series is not getting manufactured any longer, they cannot provide or arrange for the strap. Kindly suggest the needful.
                              Apr 3, 2018
                              Feb 27, 2018

Sincerely,

Steve

Nansey Verma
                                from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Feb 26, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

Maine apna mangal sutra repair ke liya diya apke jalandhar ke store pe 20 nov ke near. 15 days bad unhone mangal sutra repair kr ke diya and maine vi 2 days wear kiya and vo fir tut gya. Fir maine repair ke liye diya to unhone 30 days bad repair kr ke diya. Abhi 16 feb ko fir tut gya. Ab jb ma apke kanpur bithana road ke store ma gyi to unhone kha ki ye repair ni hoga ni hoga ap chain change kr lo ye bhot week ha ye kya tarika ha jb vo product itna hi bekar tha to apne ise store ma kyu rakha.
                                Mar 29, 2018
                                Feb 26, 2018
                                Dear Nansey,

Sincerely,

Steve

Ambika Tewari
                                  Feb 25, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

The staff and manager misbehaved with me my mother was shopping on another floor and they asked me to vacate the chair and keep my purse in their deposit box... It's a bad experience shopping here.

People who are managing your stores spoke to me in a threatening way insulting me in front of everyone. I very disappointed and will never buy anything from this brand.
                                  Mar 29, 2018
                                  Feb 26, 2018
                                  Dear Ambika,

Sincerely,

Steve

Subimalsarkar
                                    Feb 24, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712203

I Have purchased one Spectacle from Titan Showroom at Serampore, Hooghly, WB, India.
                                    But the Spectacle is defective. I can not see properly. Last Monday (19.02.18) I lodged a complaint and returned my spectacle to Titan showroom.
                                    They told that they will call within two days, but after 4 days no response from their end.
                                    Requesting to arrange a spectacle for my with accurate power as I can see properly.

Damayanti Sarkar, [protected]
                                    I purchased watch in July 17 with ICICI credit card nd was suppose to receive Cashback in October17. I logged a complaint regarding same with ICici and Titan but everytime they blame each other and It's been more than 3 months but issue has not been resolved yet.

Shanker622
                                      Feb 22, 2018

Today i replaced a watch battery in your chennai, vadapalani showroom, bangalore. The cost of replacing the battery is inr 390/- (Cost of battery is inr 95/-, service charge is inr 250/- and gst is inr 45/-). Thia is fleecing of a customer. The time taken to replace the battery was less than 60 seconds but the service charge is 4 times of the battery cost!! This is day light robbery. How can you charge 4 times of a product cost, for a mere battery replacement which takes less than a minute as time? What is the logic behind such exorbhitant cost? Can you respond immediately to me. Appreciate your immediate response.

Shankar
                                      Mar 28, 2018
                                      Feb 22, 2018
                                      Updated by Shanker622
                                      Sorry, , it's *"chennai "vadapalani titan showroom opposite to kamala theater ...
                                      Feb 22, 2018
                                      Dear Shanker,

Sincerely,

Steve
                                      I have already sent you a complaint mail with my contact number & attached copy of my bill. ..