TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 28

Navin Badger
Mar 7, 2022

Address: 88A, Grand Northern Trunk Rd, Moolakadai, Kodungaiyur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600110

Mechanics are very careless my bike spare part missing while taking my Delivery time but they are not answering properly they're all don't have a small amount of knowledge about bikes kindly consider by mail take immediate action very worst experience from tvs service center
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ishan0906
    from mumbai, Maharashtra
    Mar 7, 2022

TO,
    TVS MOTORS.

I am writing to your company about a problem with my apache RTR 200 4V 2021 model purchased on 17/07/2021 from AUTORACE automotive showroom goregaon west .
    I am really infuriated now . And the reason is not only the Unsolved over heating issue but the Unprofessional & Adamant Behaviour of TVS SERVICE CENTRE. (AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE LLP GOREGAON WEST.)

OVER HEATING and it's frequent occurrence was and is the major issue. I am facing the problem since 3 months. Till date no satisfactory response or solution is given to me by either and the problem still persist.

Previously the bike used to get overheated once a month but now sky is the limit. It takes approximately half an hour to 1 hour to cool down. Either its a manufacturing defect or a mythical issue because even after inspecting the bike twice for days, the TVS service centre team (AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE LLP GOREGAON WEST) failed to state the reason for overheating.

In the month of January 2022 I took my bike for detailed inspection in AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE LLP GOREGAON WEST. Was then informed that the engine oil(Which was changed /replaced by TVS AUTHORISED SERVICES CENTRE in BORIVALI DAULAT NAGAR in previous service ) is the reason for OVER HEATING. So Aftr completion o[censored]sual servicing they said now the issue is resolved. Within a weeks time the sequence of reoccurrence started.
    AUTORACE TVS SHOWROOM and SERVICE CENTRE never received my call. I was stranded on street for an hour before reaching to my destination, not to forget the 1 hour of cooling period the bike took and it usually takes.
    After frequent reoccurrence i thought of testing my luck again, so i re-visited the same service centre(AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE LLP GOREGAON WEST) and handed over my bike to NEERAJ UPADHYAY (SERVICE ADVISOR) for thorough inspection. Was told, a days time would be required for checking to which I agreed and left with official slip.
    I didn't get a single call from service center onto which i contacted back to know the status. Work in progress was the excuse i was offered. Second day same routine followed of excuse. And finally in evening i got a call from TVS service centre that the DAMAGED CLUTCH PLATE ASSEMBLY is the reason for overheating. I was really amazed to the core because the Over heating issue was my major concern since DECEMBER 2021 and the Clutch assembly issue(which is definitely not damaged) is like a morning dew.
    So how could you come to a theory which is not only sounding unreasonable but unrealistic too.
    Adamancy level of DEVA(MECHANIC) was so high that he wasn't even ready to hear my point, his only intention was to force a valuable customer to get the CLUTCH PLATE ASSEMBLY replaced that too for a the reason best known to him. After vague answers, unprofessional behaviour and imposing tone of mechanic (DEVA), I requested for Escalation. On which they directed me to (WORK MANAGER) OMKAR PADYAR's cabin. Obviously he supported his team, but his reply was a BIG 'NO' when i asked him, "Is my BIKES CLUTCH ASSEMBLY really damaged?" BINGO i got my answer. I said, for an instance lets assume i excepted your solution of replacement of Clutch PLATE. So if same problem again arises than what should I do. On this Mr OMKAR REPLIED "we will try to diagnose the problem again"
    Astonished by the wierd answer I politely asked him to please tell your team to escort my bike out of the showroom as i have no intention of wasting my time and hard earned money on such people.

Its my kind request to you to look into the matter and take necessary steps keeping in mind the seriousness of issue. Below I am mentioning the contact details of TVS SERVICE CENTRE and staff.
    I hope the management will revert back to me with a remedial and realistic solutions ASAP.

CONTACT DETAILS:

AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE CENTRE : [protected]
    OMKAR PADYAR : [protected]
    NEERAJ UPADHYAY : [protected].
    TVS AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE Borivali Daulat Nagar :
    VIJAY : +[protected]
    Rawool : +[protected] AUTORACE AUTOMOTIVE SHOWROOM GOREGAON WEST.

Ishan Munshi

NOTE : DEVA( MECHANIC) claimed that CLUTCH PLATE ASSEMBLY is EXTREMELY damaged. I used my bike on open streets and ghats for days and to my amazement the clutch plate is working great. NOT even a single friction, noice or disturbance created a issue.

(THEY FAILED TO TRACK THE ROOT CAUSE OF OVER HEATING TWICE, WHAT IS THE CHANCES THAT THEY'LL BE LUCKY ENOUGH IN THIRD ATTEMPT.)
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shreedhar Bh
      Mar 5, 2022

Address: Sree sukra automobiles no. 169 Jarganahalli, kankapura road Bangalore - 78

I left my bike for 2nd free service, the customer in charge of showroom not responding to me properly, while buying the bike also, they were treating me as no need to buy here anymore. You can go with other shworroom.

Shammi Jagotra
        Mar 4, 2022

I bought a tvs RTR 160 on sep2019 and now there is some problem in the engine and company is not taking in warranty

Madhusudhanan_v92
          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 1, 2022

I bought the bike in August 2019. It's been 2.6 years. I've just driven my bike for 10000 kms. First 1 year was very nice experience with the bike. But, that I'm not happy with many things.
          1. Worst experience with Pandian motors(kalavasal, madurai)
          Engine goes to off state in running.
          I started experiencing this problem 1 year before and went to service centre. They didn't even check the issue but did all the other stuffs and bill was high. When I took the bike from service, while running the bike engine stopped for like 10 times within 30 minutes. I shouted at them - handed over the bike - they did something - again same problem after 1 day & I was very disappointed with the service.
          2. Digital display stopped working
          Refer the attached image. The display is not working for last 4 months. Is this the quality I get from TVS bike ? I went to another TVS service center (selvaganapathy k.puthur, madurai). They said they will talk to ASM and get back to me if they can replace the display. But there is no progress for the last 2 months. On what guarantee I can bear the cost of this one (3000 rs) ?
          3. I also have cold starting trouble and issue with the chain every now and then. Whenever I go to service, it runs smoothly for couple of days. Again I hear noise in chain.
          My expectation -
          1. I want display to be replaced by the company
          2. I want long time solution for starting trouble & engine off issue.

rapolu2022
            from Khammam, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 1, 2022

Address: CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA 8-1-183 chandralok complex wyra road, Opposite kaveri hotel

My name RAPOLU KIRAN I have purchased TVS Jupiter disc 125 CC Disc alloy wheels scooter at surypeta TVS showroom TELANGANA on 15.01.2022. I have paid Total Amount Rs. 1, 06, 930/- in three modes given below.
            1.CASH Rs. 40, 000 (bill not given)
            2.Phone pay Rs. 30, 000 ( phone pay no:[protected] said by showroom cashier)
            3.Atm debit card Rs.36, 930 (told that inclusive 1.2% tax of Rs. 36, 500/-)
            Total amount paid Rs. 1, 06, 930/-
            but they are given bills for
            bike invoice: Rs.82, 615
            Insurance. : Rs. 4, 914
            RTA amount: Rs. 8, 425
            Total amount Rs. 95, 954/-

Showroom salesmen told that helmet free and accessories are cover, body steel frame, mirrors, side stand, usb port.
            I received above accessories. but they given bill for helmet of Rs. 550/- this is not fare.
            I didn't understand paid Rs. 1, 06, 930/- bills received Rs. 95, 954/- and (excluding helmet bill 550/- )difference amount Rs.10, 976/- not given any proof and I didn't receive any proper answer for this excess amount.
            My new Scooty
            chassis number: MD626AK42N1A69038
            Engine number: BK4AN1303847

Contact Number: [protected] (R.KIRAN)
            Alternate Contact Number: [protected]
            Vehicle’s Registration Number: TS04FE7214
            Purchase Dealership’s Name and Address:

LAXMI SAI AUTO AGENCY
            1-4-249/38/A
            BESIDE METRO HOSPITAL
            SURYAPET 508213
            TELANGANA
            PH: [protected]
            Dlr GST 36ARQPK2661L1Z9

I lodged complaint to tvs customer service on 21-january-2022 received grievance no TVS_Gr_[protected] but still no response to this.

Kindly check and do the needful sir.

KIRAN.R

rapolu2022
              from Khammam, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 1, 2022

Address: CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA 8-1-183 chandralok complex wyra road, Opposite kaveri hotel

My name RAPOLU KIRAN I have purchased TVS Jupiter disc 125 CC Disc alloy wheels scooter at surypeta TVS showroom TELANGANA on 15.01.2022. I have paid Total Amount Rs. 1, 06, 930/- in three modes given below.
              1.CASH Rs. 40, 000 (bill not given)
              2.Phone pay Rs. 30, 000 ( phone pay no:[protected] said by showroom cashier)
              3.Atm debit card Rs.36, 930 (told that inclusive 1.2% tax of Rs. 36, 500/-)
              Total amount paid Rs. 1, 06, 930/-
              but they are given bills for
              bike invoice: Rs.82, 615
              Insurance. : Rs. 4, 914
              RTA amount: Rs. 8, 425
              Total amount Rs. 95, 954/-

Showroom salesmen told that helmet free and accessories are cover, body steel frame, mirrors, side stand, usb port.
              I received above accessories. but they given bill for helmet of Rs. 550/- this is not fare.
              I didn't understand paid Rs. 1, 06, 930/- bills received Rs. 95, 954/- and (excluding helmet bill 550/- )difference amount Rs.10, 976/- not given any proof and I didn't receive any proper answer for this excess amount.
              My new Scooty
              chassis number: MD626AK42N1A69038
              Engine number: BK4AN1303847

Contact Number: [protected] (R.KIRAN)
              Alternate Contact Number: [protected]
              Vehicle’s Registration Number: TS04FE7214
              Purchase Dealership’s Name and Address:

LAXMI SAI AUTO AGENCY
              1-4-249/38/A
              BESIDE METRO HOSPITAL
              SURYAPET 508213
              TELANGANA
              PH: [protected]
              Dlr GST 36ARQPK2661L1Z9

I lodged complaint to tvs customer service on 21-january-2022 received grievance no TVS_Gr_[protected] but still no response to this.

Kindly check and do the needful sir.

KIRAN.R

Bishwatma
                from Kharagpur, Bihar
                Feb 27, 2022

Address: Mankar Station road, Shibadurga Hardware

I have bought a bike TVS Radeon from the TVS authorised dealer TVS- Shyamali Automobile on 13/09/2021. I have not received the RC book, tax receive copy, insurence papers till date. I am having many difficulties as I cannot drive it without the papers. I have complained several times in dealer office and raised the complaint to TVS customer service on 15 th november, 2021, no action has been taken from the company other than giving me a complaint number.

Chinna 9943
                  from Secunderabad, Telangana
                  Feb 27, 2022

Address: SRI TULASI MOTORS OPPOSITE VIJAYA HOSPITAL NAGARAM HYDERABAD

I have purchased a jupiter 125 on 12/11/2021, and went for my first service on 08/12/2021, and replaced engine oil, after two(2) weeks the bike was giving trouble so i again approached the show room regarding the trouble then on 14/2/2022 they again replaced engine oil, after two days again the bike was giving trouble again i reched show room this time they are saying that the bike has bore piston problem and this will take 07 days to repair its already 3 days my bike was in the showroom only, when i asked they are saying bore piston of jupiter 125 was not available in the market what is wrong with this issue?
                  engine no:- bk4km1501009
                  chasis no :- md626ak48m1k01120

Anjali Tomar 8
                    Feb 26, 2022

Address: Satbhaiya TVS Vehicles Plot no.23 Scheme no.78 AB Road Vijay Nagar Indore-452010 (M.P)

I had given my scooty to satbhaiya TVS for insurance claim on 09/01/22.They didn't do anything for whole month. Even I had given every document and filled every form that was required on the first day. And also claimed the policy. My scooty was approved for calim.But the service center didn't start working.Whenever I called them, they only told me that they will give the scooty tomorrow, and they don't even start working.After my various visits to service center (1 month) they start working and told me to give the scooty after 1 week, still they were not receiving my calls, I went to service center 1 more time. And then after 15 days they told me that my scooty servicing is done. And the insurance company has claimed the bill.I asked them how much amount I have to pay, they told me we will sent the bill after 5 minutes, after 5-6 calls, still they didn't sent me the bill, then next day I went to service center then after 1 hour they gave me my scooty and filled 300rs file charge+ the money after deduction from insurance claim.
                    Satbhaiya TVS Vehicles
                    Plot no.23 Scheme No.78
                    AB Road Vijay Nagar
                    Indore:- 452010 (M.P)
                    Worst experience ever, never gonna buy any Vehicle from TVS and also never gonna recommend to buy anything to anyone and I will also tell everyone, not to purchase anything from TVS.

Knight Watcher
                      from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                      Feb 25, 2022

Address: Ekvira TVS, Satana

I paid for the helmet but didn't get it. And after sale services are very bad. And also I didn't receive my refund for canceling my booking. When ever I contact them they are wasting my time 'saying that it took some time, but its already 2 months and website shows refund is already done.'

Sumit Baradia
                        Feb 25, 2022

Address: Guwahati

Dear sir, I purchased a bike on 2019 from your dealer in guwahati but they not updated my insurance so, i cannot transfer the R.C, please solve the issue and kindly take action against the dealer. I filled a complaint also to the insurance count they re mailed me, that i attached in the photo everything details of the vehicle. Please solve the issue urgently
                        Sumit baradia

AmitShinde17
                          from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
                          Feb 25, 2022

Address: KL-4, SEC-4E, Kalamboli,

New TVS Ntorq Manufacturing defect handle lock not working properly.
                          because of handle road not in right position.

Please slove as soon as posible.

Regads
                          Amit Shinde

fouad saneen
                            Feb 23, 2022

Fuel pump issue

My TVS jupiter Zx is having frequent issue and after taking it to the service center multiple times, the issue is not resolved. The bike doesnt start often due to fuel pump not working .the bike is less than 6 months old and it is under warranty period...
                            arti1976
                            Feb 22, 2022

My name is Ajeet kumar, My scooty number is UP 14, DW 6901 and scooty is registered on the name of Arti kumari. I took my scooty for service to TVS Mirda Service centre Rakesh Marg on[protected]. My last cmpl. No-TVS_Gr[protected] after that its 4th complaint but they are not resolving the issue. After last service, when I recived my scooty, I found there were some issues like noise in engine for which I have done the complaint(last cmpl. No-TVS_Gr[protected]than after they solved the issue. According to them, the issue was of greasing, But the problem was not solved fully, but they said its okay and there will be no problem due to this. Now when I took scooty for service After 1500 + km firstly, there was only 200 ml engine oil present and secondly they are saying that there is issue in the engine, I think they haven’t put engine oil in last service for which I was charged for engine oil, because in 1500+ km never engine oil is so less. I always give my scooty for service on time and every service they changed engine oil. I am the only person who rides it . Every time I give my scooty for service here I face troubles every time, they come out with new problems in it . Only in two years there is an engine that’s mean either the product is not good or your services are poor. Its my compulsion that I have to give my scooty here because I have done the AMC. Inspite of it they charge me of everything even extra labour charge for changing the break shoe. And also gave my scooty in accidental claim, for which till date I haven’t received any bill for extra payment I have done after the file charge amount, I do not know why they charged extra amount though it was a 0 debt policy. It has been 9 days and my issue is not resolved yet. I talked to Mirda service centre. They are saying you have to pay almost 1100+Service charge extra for that. I am ready to pay my service but not extra amount. I am really not understanding, this is clearly stated that the mistake is from TVS service center side, they guys are not doing proper service, not listening to the problem of customer in one go, engine oil wasn't filled this is because i am suffering from all the problems. I dont have my vehicle from 13th of February. My scootty working is not upto mark due to their pathatic service and i will have to pay for all the problems. I have a question, is it right way to deal with the customers? No one is looking to it properly. Seriously fed up now, service center which do not know how to tackle the problems of their customers, an international brand who is not care for their customers
                            And when i asked, why should I pay for your mistakes, they replied me we are human and we don’t know what is the problem in your engine and mistakes happen. One thing triggered my mind, if they can't recognise the problem than why service centre is working?

KoushikMca
                              Feb 20, 2022

I have purchased a TVS Jupiter for my wife in 2019 from Chowdhury TVS, Gurgaon. From 2020 onwards, the scooter started creating problems with respect to Self and Kickstarting issues, Acceleration Issues, Sudden Stopping Issues. I complained multiple times to the TVS Authorised Dealer BD Motors about the issues and every time they stated that they will fix the problem. Every time, I contacted them, they said new things and fetched a lot of money from me in the name of service, however, the problem still persists. Recently in Feb 2022, again, they examined my scooter and tried something new on the same, and after that, the petrol tank started leaking, and the entire petrol dropped in the middle of the road, I made complain to TVS through Grievance Call Centre and Twitter, but they are not taking my complaint seriously. I realized that the scooter is faulty and needed a replacement of the scooter. Kindly Help

Badcat666
                                Feb 18, 2022

Address: flat 101/102 Raghav Bld. Ramnagri C.H.S., Ghandi Chowk. Old Karjat Road, kulgoan Badlapur east

I have received 3 different challans a few days back for violating traffic rules on my previously owned scooter which was an Activa 125 (MH05CA6019). Technically this vehicle shouldn't be on my Dads name because we exchanged it for a new vehicle at TVS Badlapur 421503 for a TVS Jupiter. After filling a grievance on the challans issued on my dads name i get a reply stating "No distractions in offence found" How is this possible? when the vehicle should not be even registered on our name in the first place??

rajkumar prakash
                                  Feb 18, 2022

Address: Guwahati

I enquired for Jupiter 125 alloy drum variant.

Your authorised dealer at Guwahati is charging Ex showroom price of 85k while at your website the price for the same is 81k.

How is this possible ??

TVS - Savera Automobiles

Zoo Road, Near Nursery Bus Stop, Sundarpur, Guwahati, Assam 781005
                                  [protected] https://g.co/kgs/iZnmKH
                                  Feb 18, 2022
                                  Updated by rajkumar prakash
                                  Dealer can charge any amount ?

Suman Sukumar
                                    Feb 17, 2022

Address: 88/25 4th cross 2nd main, Brindavan nagar, Tavarakere

Dear TVS,

The dealership I have mentioned above is very useless guys in the dealership while taking the delivery of the bike they not clipped the fuel injector properly after traveling nearly 3km fuel started to leak and literally porring on engine directly and smoke started coming due to engine eat.

After that I called the showroom guys and informed the situation but they denied to come and cut the call again if I tried to call them and the call was not answered I have a video of the this situation.

Me my wife and one year old kid we're waited for hours and some mechanic guy came and helped me to fix the problem.
                                    After paying lakhs to purchase a bike and sales team is least bother about my situation. It's been three days still I didn't get any response from the dealership.
                                    What if something had happed to us while traveling it was my new bike and this guys so careless.

suman.[protected]@gmail.com

Ajit Singh Rajput
                                      Feb 17, 2022

This is reminder message. my last complain no is TVS_Gr_[protected]. its 3rd day for complaining but there is no response. kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.
                                      My name is Ajeet kumar, My scooty number is UP 14, DW 6901 and scooty is registered on the name of Arti kumari. I took my scooty for service to TVS Mirda Service centre Rakesh Marg on[protected]. After last service, when I recived my scooty, I found there were some issues like noise in engine for which I have done the complaint(last cmpl. No-TVS_Gr[protected]than after they solved the issue. According to them, the issue was of greasing, But the problem was not solved fully, but they said its okay and there will be no problem due to this. Now when I took scooty for service After 1500 + km firstly, there was only 200 ml engine oil present and secondly they are saying that there is issue in the engine and they are saying almost 5000 will be spend, I think they haven’t put engine oil in last service for which I was charged for engine oil, because in 1500+ km never engine oil is so less. I always give my scooty for service on time and every service they changed engine oil. I am the only person who rides it . Every time I give my scooty for service here I face troubles every time, they come out with new problems in it . Only in two years there is an engine that’s mean either the product is not good or your services are poor. Its my compulsion that I have to give my scooty here because I have done the AMC. Inspite of it they charge me of everything even extra labour charge for changing the break shoe. And also gave my scooty in accidental claim, for which till date I haven’t received any bill for extra payment I have done after the file charge amount, I do not know why they charged extra amount though it was a 0 debt policy. I think its better to have outsider service rather centre shop, they are cheap and gives better response. I totally fed-up.