Complaints 5904

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India

Uber India Website

Uber India Head Office Address

Uber India reviews & complaints page 114

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Driver name mohamed nissan sunmy plate no 4434 (Not sure)

We had booked half an hour back from mylapore hindu fund office to prapancha thorapakkam, chennai. Driver could not locate us in spite of giving him full guidance of our location with several phone calls.
Ultimately he dropped out as well as uber dropped ou and charged us rs 30/- cancellation charge without we cancelling the ride
Hence request you to waive...
Nileshsable

uber ride problems

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Since last few days i have observed a thing in uber.
When you start booking the cab it shows a lot of cabs nearby. However when i confirm the booking it connects me to cab which i find 5 to 6 kms away from my location.
When i want to cancel the trip it says that i will be charged for cancellation, even if i try cancelling immediately after booking. It eventually takes 20 to 25 minutes for the cab to reach me.
Can you...
drnileshsable

about uber booking in mumbai

Address:400094

Dear sir madam.
Since last few days i have observed a thing in uber.
When you start booking the cab it shows a lot of cabs nearby. However when i confirm the booking it connects me to cab which i find 5 to 6 kms away from my location.
When i want to cancel the trip it says that i will be charged for cancellation, even if i try cancelling immediately after booking. It eventually takes 20 to 25 minutes for the cab to reach...
Max9915

driver was unprofessional

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Today(06/29/2018) i booked uber cab. When i called to driver, driver asked me where you need to go, on that time his voice not coming well, so i told him your voice is not coming well, come at my location quick. suddenly he told me if voice is not coming so i am also coming. Than i asked why so just come here quick. he started abusing on me.
I am not thinking it's good way to talk any customer, Driver name was SARJEET
his...
Address:600087

On June 25, 2018, I (Uber ID is Veera S) had booked a premier intercity trip to Sri City, Andhra pradesh from Chennai, Tamil Nadu. S. The trip was accepted by Uber driver Mr. Kaja Moideen at 11:31 AM. However after arriving at the gate he asked for details and was hesitant. He reluctantly drove about 500 meters and then he said he does not have original documents required at the Andrapradesh checkpoint and has Xerox copies only. He spoke...
shubhika

money deducted without receiving service

Address:122003

I had booked an uber pool in the name of ashish at 8:29 am on 29th june from the close south nirvana country gurgaon to dda flats kalkaji. When i called the driver to find out where he was, he asked me where do i want to go. When i mentioned kalkaji he told me to cancel the booking and rudely said that he will not come. Hi s name was vipin and it was a maruti car.

I had to book another cab, but 377 rs. Got deducted from my...
Nasimuddin Ahmed

cancellation charges rs. 42 is being shown in my account

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 2031309
Website:Cancellation Charges Rs. 42 is being shown in my account

The driver cancelled the trip and he could not contact me for the trip.
Since then i am using ola cabs only as while booking uber cabs the pending cancellation charges of rs. 42 is being levied against me without any fault of mine.

If you kindly reverse the cancellation fee then i may use uber cabs too.

Please confirm your action on my email [protected]@gmail.com...
Suma Ajith

complaint about cancellation fee

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695014

I have booked uber taxi on 19th june 2018 from trivandrum central railway station to dpl junction trivandrum,. The driver accepted the trip and after 5 minutes he cancelled it. But uber charged 42 rupees from my account which i have not paid. I am not ready to pay the cancellation fee as i didn't cancel the trip. But after that whenever i start using uber one message is coming saying that you have 42 rupees balance to pay and you have to...
H2e
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

driver threw us out of the car in the middle of the road

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I was accompanying two patients along with myself from naturoveda health centre park circus to garfa. When i suggested a more efficient route from the one displayed on google maps, the driver stopped the vehicle and threw us out of the car in the middle of darga road (Park circus). I must also point out that one of the patients was a senior citizen. I have already commented on uber support from the app but haven't received any reply, even...
Sanjeev Biradar

trip cancellation charge

Address:560093

Hi i'm sanju kumar, i have scheduled uber cab on[protected] at 22:15, the driver had sent his details at 22:15, when i called him, he told he dropping one customer and needs 20 mins, i said ok, he came 30 mins late at pick up point, and when i'm approaching the cab, i received a message saying my booking cancelled, then he requested me to book ola, he told as he can take booking from uber for next 20 mins, he also told me that the cancellation...
Syed Ridah

services, drivers and the company

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Im using uber since the time it was launched in india. Their services used to be good in the beginning but now their services are becoming worst day by day. As soon as i book a cab or after sometime either the driver is cancelling the trip or asking me to cancel it. Out of 50%, 45% drivers are doing this. I pre booked a cab few days ago, for a particular date and time, for airport. Though i pre booked it the driver didnt come at all and the...
I booked your cab from station rd panbazar to civil hospital, shillong... Driver name bajendra, hundai eon vehicle, phone no. [protected] amount to be paid was showing rs. 1803/- it's inclusive of all the toll amount. But driver suddenly stopped at toll gate and forced to pay the toll amount 95/-or else thretened me to get down from the car that to middle of the road. And he also washed car by my aunt when she was vomiting. She told him...
Radhiga R

driver didn't return change and stole our product

Address:600073

The last cab that was allocated at 8:05 pm by my brother in law mobile number [protected] had a very bad incident. There was a tyre wheel of our car kept in the dicky which would be approximately rs.6000, when my son went to pick it, he lied to my son that it was his tyre and took it with him. As we were attending our father in law who is a stroke patient, he used the opportunity to take the tyre away with him and also he went away without...
Isita Mukherjee

complain about booking

I'm isita mukherjee from kolkata. Yesterday i have booked uber cab from esplanade. The cab driver call me from ([protected]) no. And told me, he will be on the spot within one minute. But, the app show me that the trip is cancelled and then also the app also show me to submit the rating. After that, when i have look forward another cab from uber, then it was shown that "you was not paid full amount to the driver, so you have to...
Shubhrajit Biswas

most of the time driver does not want to on ac

Address:560068

Currently i am travelling from ypr station to my home vichel no- KA41A1066 driver name sureahkumar. He is denying to switch on the AC. EVERY TIME I am suffering like that only in uber and they never sorted out this matter even they dont reduce the fair at all due to this issue.
Riding Date -27th june 2018 5pm and car quality is not good as expected....
rakeshgupta49

fraud by the uber drivers

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

I took ride from thakur village, kandivali to golden nest, bhayander for which estimated fare was rs.197, for which i had made the payment through paytm. However, on reaching the destination, the driver asked me for cash payment saying payment was not done. Since i did not had access to my phone at that time, i paid the cash rs.200 to the driver but later i checked that the payment from paytm was also deducted. When i made a complaint on...
Susmita64

trip payment

I took a trip with uber on 23.6.18, which cost ₹300.94. For some unknown readon, the linked card payment did not immediately go through. But later, the amount was deducted from my debit card account on 24.6.18.
But when i tried to book an uber again, the amount was shown as outstanding in the app. So i wrote to them and submitted a bank statement showing the deducted amount. Uber customer care wrote back that the statement did not...
Monika_Yadav

unnecessary charge for the ride

Today i booked a uber from sec 51 to bhuteshwar mandir at around 9.56am. N numbers of calls were made on mobile no.[protected]. The driver did not pick up call even when tried from different nos. Ultimately after waiting for 25 mins the booking was cancelled by me around 10.26 and was charged a fee of rs42 dye to the callous n negligent behaviour of the driver. You are requested to look into the matter and cancel any charges levied...
Abhijit Brahmane

charges applied for not even taking ride

I have been raising multiple complaints and constantly notified to uber support about this incidence but they straightaway closed it without any resolution.

I was charged 80% of fee for not even taking a ride. This was due to glitch in their system and they are not accepting it. The driver got away with the free ride and was not picking up my call after repeated attempts to cancel trip. He drove away...
Sudhanshuavi
from Tumkur, Karnataka

they charged me thrice time.

I booked a cab on 24th june from banglore airport to veracity plaza - oyo 11, 11th cross rd, maruti nagar, 1st stage, btm layout, bangalore. On application the fare shown to me is 819rs so i booked the when i reached the location driver demanded 2280 rs which is near to 3 times the promised time he i try to humiliate me as m from different state. I try to contact uber but they didn't revert me that time so i have to pay them 2280 rs by cash...