Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 117

Kriti1179
Jun 19, 2018

I took trip on 13th June for less than 5km journey and it was Uber go with Delhi NCR pass.. so it should charge around 79rs . But driver did not stop the trip once I get down at my drop off location and around after 4 hours, I received message of 1258 rs deduction from my Paytm account..

I have raised help request in Uber app.. but they are too slow to respond.. after 2 days, replied with they will review.. that’s it .. now it is one week and no refund made and no communication..
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vrejesh
    Jun 19, 2018

I have taken vehicle on rent from uber, but on various days they put my account offline on hold for unnecessary reasons and imposing rent on vehicle for the days they have kept me offline.

The office staff also provides wrong contact details of what's up for us to make payment and sending screenshot of payment details to uber number, but the numbers provided are fake, so that they can delay payment receiving process for them to exort one more day of vehicle rent.

Iam paying rent daily around rs 850/-. Excluding fuel and uber commission and on top of that you are putting me offline and me paying for your delay in getting my account back online is not done.

For any complaints from customers uber also fine me with one day offline and one week incentive getting cut, but you are charging me also rent on top of that,
    So when customers are giving me excellent customer service ratings why are you not giving me some extra money or any kind o[censored]praisal.
    You don't have the right to deduct my earnings if you are not providing me any extra money on excellent customer service.

harkiran sharma
      Jun 19, 2018

On 7thmay i had booked an uber cab for going to office as usual. I was shown a fare of rs254 but on completion of ride i was charged a fare of rs.485. I wrote to uber as this had happened earlier also. But they have just one reply that the gps route was not followed. But that is not true. I have never asked the driver to not follow the gps route. And we go to office by the same route everyday. If the gps was not followed did the driver dream about my drop point as i was not instructing him.
      These uber people cheat their customers in this manner. Please do the needful and help me to get my refund.

chakiath
        from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 18, 2018

It was on june 6 2018 at 12:51 pm in st. John’s medical college hospital - bangalore, a uber car came behind and hit our car damaging our car’s rear right side including tail lamp (My pregnant daughter was inside the car). When we stopped the driver and enquired him he behaved rudely and challenged us to take action against him and drove away. The hospital security was there to witness this incident. The purpose of this complaint is to bring the negligence of the uber driver to your notice and take necessary action and also ensure safe driving o[censored]ber drivers. Please find the vehicle details below and the photo of the uber car attached.

Date - 6th june 2018
        Time - 12:51 pm
        Place - st. John's medical college hospital, bangalore

Uber vehicle details -

Ka01ag3005 [rto, bangalore central, ka]
        Owner:1-xchange leasing india pvt ltd
        Vehicle:maruti ritz ldi bs iv (Diesel)
        Motcab-motor cab
        Rc/fc expiry:01-nov-18
        Mv tax upto:31-oct-18
        -courtesy:morth/nic

Roshi Ag
          from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
          Jun 18, 2018

I took a taxi ride on 16/06/2018, for which fare shown was 386 but at the end of trip amount payable was 480, when I checked the receipt, I was charged 94 Rs. for toll. This toll route wasn't suggested by GPS neither by me. Also Driver took just 1 toll receipt and as the tolls were at close vicinity, the same toll receipt was applicable everywhere. Even after having multiple conversations with Uber Customer care, no satisfactory response was provided. I don't know still if I am going to get any response on my complaint.

Aditi Gokhale
            Jun 18, 2018

Address: 560071

I use gokhale.[protected]@gmail.com as my login.
            On Friday 8th June 2018, I was charged INR378 for a trip I never took. The distance (pick and drop) is absolutely off guard from where I was during that time. I did not board that cab neither do I know anything about it. That service was never rendered by me.
            I have been writing to Uber help section of the app since the day of the occurrence but there is bare minimum response from the folks. Attaching the snapshots for your reference.
            Its only through twitter that I receive any response. And its same' please wait we are investigating. I have tried asking if they need help. And was unaware why a refund request can take this long. All they say is we are investigating

All I request for is the refund of INR378 that has been charged on my Paytm
            +7 photos
            Jun 18, 2018
            Updated by Aditi Gokhale
            As there was no place to edit... Pls mask my email address...!!

abhijitpattnaik02
              Jun 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I had made a pre-booking o[censored]ber cab from mahadevpura to Covance(Shivajinagar) which is max upto 12 kms at 8:30 am, while pre-booking it showed me rougly around Rs190- 240.

But when i took the cab the driver asked me Rs 467 for a normal morning time.
              Normally before 9 am nobody charges extra money.I have attached the screenshot as they never mention in the app how much they are charging and suddenly they charge with triple amount.These company is a big cheaters.For no reason they are charging triple amount, nethier its a peak hour or climatic conditions are bad still they are charging this much. I request to please help on this.

chetnastar
                Jun 18, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I took a uber on june 11, 2018 frm sector 110, noida to city centre metro station under my flat fare of rs 99. The driver took only a route shown by google. Neither i told him to change the route nor he de-routed himself but when he completed the duty the increased fare of rs 144 was deducted from my paytm account.

I have immediately complained to uber through their app and also attached screenshots for route and fare screen for their reference but didn't got any reply for days. After 2 days i only got a reply from them that he has given my case to their concerned team and till day i haven't received any revert from them nor my refund.

I am also attaching again the screenshots for early action. They are just making fool of the customers while offering flat fares and after that they only over charged by giving them their good known reasons.

I am not fool or mad to do a back n forth for such a petty amount though they have wrongly charged i need my refund. Please look into this and help me for getting my refund of excess amount.

Himanshu0204joshi
                  Jun 18, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122101

My name is himanhu joshi, i am using uber by my mobile number [protected]
                  I am using uber from past 3 years earlier user was so good for me but noe everytime whenever i am booking an uber ther are taking me outstanding amount which i never used.
                  Because os other service provider are not present in my location so user is only hope for me but noe they are doing cheating with me. They have taken 1000 ripeed in last 2 month.
                  Please take necessury action against them and let me know if any other information needed from my end.

Himanshu joshi
                  [protected]/[protected]
                  Jun 18, 2018
                  Updated by Himanshu0204joshi
                  This issue is not resolved yet.

This issue is related to cyber crime because the uber has cheated on me several times.

Which govt. Authority taking care of it, i need my last statement of my last 20 rides.Everything will be clear with it.Uber has taken 4 times outstanding amount from me when it wa cancelled by dricer.
                  Jun 18, 2018
                  Updated by Himanshu0204joshi
                  I will log a case against Uber under cyber crime and customer cheating.I noticed that almost my every friend has faced the same issue.

I will collect all related data for this concern, i will start a social media campaign against Uber and its fraud then you will realize how many people are victimised by uber.

Himanshu Joshi

smriti.tandon
                    Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I had booked a uber cab on 15/06/18 from dlf cyber hub to dwarka sector 7. I started our journey at 10 pm. While i was doing payment i kept my mobile on seat after leave cab, i realised i forget my mobile phone. However, my phone one plus 5 black colour left in the car, after that my phone gone switch off and not reachable. Moreover, unable to contact cab driver too. Kindly help me in finding my cellphone and do enquiry to cab driver.
                    My ride was cancelled by cab driver Mr. Lokesh I was wasted my 15 mins.
                    And you want me to pay that cancellation charge too. What a pathetic service uber is providing. I will never pay that amount and I will suggest all my friends never go drive in uber in future. And its clearly mentioned as driver cancelled the trip.

I forget my mobile phone in uber cab. - Comment #3131645 - Image #0

Mys18
                      Jun 16, 2018

I took uber taxi from kempegowda international airport to hsr layout in bangalore on the 23.05.18. I had taken my family members uber registration as i did not have at that point in time. The driver seemingly helpful at that time, put all my luggage inside the cab and when we reached our venue, kept my luggage out of the cab.in the process he has deliberately not kept one item. Due to my journey exhaustion at that time, i noticed the missing item only later on. When contacting the driver through my family members uber id, initially the driver told that he would return it back. Now, one month down the line, there is no sign that he would return it to us, moreover he is not taking our calls too. He is disconnecting the call whenever we try to call him. Uber has kept mum and not willing to help us trace this crook driver. All uber has done whenever we have tried to complain, is to send us an email to contact the driver ourself. Which only means that the cheating company is hand in hand with its cheating drivers, in cheating us in every way possible, be it over charge orso many other complaints that i have been reading about uber.

Kumari123india
                        Jun 16, 2018

Address: 500037

I have booked the cab on 13 june at evening at 4 o clock from rajivgurha kalpan, jagathgirigutta to bahadurpally techmahindra hyderabad. I have boarded the cab exact at after 4 min the driver was waiting ones i have boarded the cab he cancelled the my trip & was not at all professional with me sorry to say this uber service after that i have booked again & he got the same 7 i have been charges extra 20 rupee first i have booked in 119 rupee & after that i have pay 139 rupee this is the service what the uber cab delivery are giving & he was not at all driving the cab safely i requested the cab driver to on the ac he was not responding & why people book the cab in summer y they don't take the autos & all. I have very much upset with that cab driver i had a portlunch in my office where i had many tiffen in my cab the cab drive said me come in front as his ac was working low so i came after that when i completed my trip i forgot to take my tiffen box with in a 2 min time i went to take my tiffen box cab driver saw me i told him to stop the cab but he did not stop the cab after seeing me & in his front seat i saw the lunch boxes i was running back to his cab but the driver after seeing me also he did not stop his cab. I think the uber serves are kinda like there drivers are some theft or some local road romes & drinker they don't know how to behave & be professional. The cab number :0742
                        I remember if don"t have to return my boxes or do his work properly i am working in tech mahindra where if he want he can also handover the boxes to the security guards they will return but he don"t have the intention to do so. I can say one thing i want the strict again against that driver & am not goon use such a service where they don not respond if any incident happen to their customer where i have gave feedback & rating also mentioned that the lost that was 1 min work if the driver would have contacted me & gave my boxes i can say it will not take more that 5 min to do soo but what will u do the driver you puple are keeping some local & non professional driver. I have lost my name in office the day that incident made to soo much afraid to use uber.

Tulsi Acharya
                          Jun 15, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751015

I booked the cab he said it will take time as he is completing a trip, so i asked him to cancel and the he call reaching location that we didn't call him. You need to stop the service of driver accepting being in another ride. Tge drivers are behaving very adamand and need to learn to atleast please their clients. Totally unsatisfied with uber service. Never going to use it and suggest people not to use it too. Mend your method please

Kbandyo
                            Jun 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

15/06/18
                            Time 20:28
                            I booked a uber cab from mumbai andheri west going to kharghar on around 18:30
                            And start the trip around after 10min when cab is come in to my place. So driver react on me very rudely. After some time i told him to stop a place for 5 min i have a small work i there. Then he spoke to me very loudly with slang language.
                            Driver name is namdev dalvi
                            Car model is toyota etios
                            Car no. Mh02eh4238

daisyiscool
                              Jun 15, 2018

Address: 560103

We booked the cab one day in advance and still we were charged 2.6x of the regular fare. As this was intimated to 1 minute before the arrival of the cab, i didnot have any option but to accept the unnecessary and exorbitant amount. 3200 for airport is no way justified. I tried reaching them in twitter but it has been more than 25 days i dint get any response from their side.

Monia bitra
                                Jun 15, 2018

On 12th june i took an uber from sewri to goregaon west at around 12noon i by mistake left my puma shoes and puma backpack in d boot, it was a white accent car, i don't remember the car number, tried to call him on the number he had called me from that is [protected] but he is just not answering in fact for one day he had also kept his phone switched off, it seems he has no intentions of returning my stuff, need you'll to intervene and help me get my stuff back as it is not a cheap brand. Kindly revert back on mbitra.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Jun 15, 2018
                                Updated by Monia bitra
                                On 12th june I took an uber from sewri to Goregaon west at around 12noon I by mistake left my Puma shoes and Puma backpack in d boot, it was a white accent car, I don't remember the car number, tried to call him on the number he had called me from that is [protected] but he is just not answering in fact for one day he had also kept his phone switched off, it seems he has no intentions of returning my stuff, need you'll to intervene and help me get my stuff back as it is NOT a cheap brand .kindly revert back on [protected]@gmail.com

Kiran Ghanghas
                                  Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have booked a taxi from pacific mall tagore garden delhi on wednesday 13th june @10:20 pm. The fare shown was rs 58. Firstly the driver asked us to walk to the other gate of the mall. Than after reaching the destination he asked for rs135, but my phone was showing fare was 58 which was deducted through my credit in the app. So no cash should be paid. I informed him the same, but he told me uber app is faulty, it's not showing the correct charges. He said he is poor person, if i will not pay him, it will be his loss because he will not get paid for the trip from uber. But i told him payment is already done... Than he said he will call uber and make us speak to them regarding the payment problem. I trust uber so i paid him. He also assured me that in case extra money is taken from me, it will be refunded by uber as it is because of fault in uber app. After 12 hours i called up the driver to confirm the payment status because my app was still showing fare of 58 which was deducted from my credit. Over the phone he told me, he will speak to uber, regarding refund and now after that he stopped picking up my call. His no. Is [protected] he also told me he has done this with lot of customer. He is looting customer's money. When i reported this to uber... They replied that they are not responsible for any cash given and my money is gone. They are not taking any complaints against the driver as well. I have complained again on uber app but i am not getting any reply. Now it's not about refund, its about the cheating, which the driver is doing with the customer and about uber, who is supporting them.

Please take some action for these kind of cheaters, they actually spoil the name of other hardworking person and also the name of the companies hiring them.

mnvspk
                                    Jun 15, 2018

I have travelled in uber taxi in bangalore on 10-may-2018 to airport. Due to problem in the driver mobile the amount was shown as 23/-. Where as in my mobile it was shown as 874.20/- i paid the same 874.20/- by cash. Whereas the receipt i received was for inr 23/- then i approached the uber help to review the fare and issue me the update receipt. After few conversations, the same was agreed by helpdesk, that it was due to technical glitch. However later one fine day in my uber app it started showing as inr 700/- as outstanding for that trip. I again raised a concern stating that this is not correct and i had paid the total bill amount in cash. They responded as they will look into the matter. But on 9th june 02:00 am they have deducted inr 700/- from my paytm, which was also another mode of payment in my profile.
                                    When i approached them they reply saying that the trip payment mode was in paytm, hence deducted, and as it was done out o[censored]ber system, they cant reverse it.

Please review and help me in this regard by either uber to reversal of amount or uber to have inr 700/- as balance in my account so that i can use them for later trips.
                                    Jun 15, 2018
                                    Updated by mnvspk
                                    just to add, my number is [protected] (used as ID for Uber app also)

Shaina Jain
                                      Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have been using uber any time. I have booked ride from mahipal pur to rajnagar part 2 palam colony new delhi-110077. As our mobile app fare show rs.99/- i have booked. But i am coming from mahipal to raj nagar part ii palam colony new delhi on 12.06.18at 10 pm. Your driver not accept rs. 100/- he saying rs. 200/- he is extra charge fare. I have completely stopped booking uber.

Shaina jain

Dampetla Goud
                                        Jun 15, 2018

I have been using uber regularly in hyderabad.in january or february your driver has not came in time after 45 minuits also he is not came to my place. So i have left the place and also i have not cancelled the ride. After that you have charged rs.47/- for cancellation of ride. That is not my fault that is drivers fault. Thatswhy that month onwards i have completely stopped booking uber. If you go through my history you will know my drives in hyderabad. I am un happly with your service. Today i have paid that due amount also.