Complaints 5905

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 138

Rohit Sahi

uber drivers misbehavior and harassment

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I have been a very long time user o[censored]ber and i wish to raise a complaint for an experience that is extremely disturbing. I tried to book a cab from chandigarh airport to ludhiana which shows a flat fare on the app.

The driver, deepak, with cab number pb-10fv-5311, honda amaze, accepted the ride and called me for the pickup. My parents boarded the cab. Then he called me to ask me to pay toll as well as parking...
Aryasai

cant able to book a cab as my account as clean and no outstanding.

Dear sir/ madam

Yesterday night i want a cab and opened your uber application to book a cab but i cant able to get cab and notification coming like this (You have

Outstanding balance due to credit card problem. Please update your billing setting) but i paid only cash to all your cab members and i am a regular customer. Try to solve my problem so that i can ride in your cabs regularly.

But your...
prakash1230123

not pick up and misbehaving on mobile, my contact no. is 8010125701

I am pmo employees. My daughter was going to take 10th borad exam. I book taxi at 8:26 am on 06/03/2018 from aya nagar, new delhi-110047 to sarswati bal vidya mandir, mehrauli. Mr. Surender, driver, mobile no. [protected], contact me on 8:30 am after 4 minute. I reached the spot at 8:32 am and contact him. His mobile is ringing but he not respond to me. I saw the taxi and want to call but he drive his car and neglect my signal...
Anjuna P

uber payment declined .

Last month on feb 10, 2018 i have transferred an amount of rs.700 into my uber account from paytm. After the money got credited i tried to book the cab using uber money, every time i try to move to the uber payment page, it gets error out. This happened to me for a couple of times. I had raised a concern regarding the issue few days before and i got a response to as my uber payment is blocked for now.., so i requseted for...
Srinivasulu Chitty
from Palwal, Haryana

rip off by uber

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I was quoted the price of 39rs for uber share ride, but was charged 150rs from the card. This is day light robbery uber is doing to public of india.
Customer care not interested in resolving blaming it on the rider.
Worst customer care service.
This is their inconsiderate reply

Hi srini,
Sorry to hear for the confusion around this. It looks like ubergo was selected as the vehicle option for this...
bornapr25

login id disabled

Address:600126

Dear uber team,

Can some one from uber team pls help me on my issue.. For last 2 years, i am not able to use the uber account that i had created.

I am using ola out of compulsion.

Its really a shame that no one can help me on this.

(1) when i try to login, there is a error that is coming which says " your account is currently disabled. Visit t. Uber.com/account-disabled for more...
Aashish Jindal
from Qadian, Punjab

not getting promo codes

Address:Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

I am very upset with your service of providing promo codes. Now it's going to be around a month that i am not getting any promo code to use. Whereas when i check with my friends then i get to know that they all get atleast 2 or 3 promo codes per month. Before jan till december i was getting enough promo codes but after jan i get merely any promo code. Just once a month. And last i didn't got even one promo code. So i want you to look in this...
Surbhi Jaryal

overcharging on every ride

These guys are in India just to earn money!
They show no respect to there user's, do not even consider to your queries, just one drafted mail and sent to the user all the time. For every other they charge extra and give only one excuse that yu took a different route, which yu never did..
Please take some strict actions against them!
We pay you a real hafty amount for your services isn't that enough?
Why do yu...
garg.chhavi

incorrect taxi charge

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I had taken Uber on 6th March 2018 at 8:10 PM. I have been charged with toll amount of Rs 47.25. I did not take any toll road on my route. Customer Support is saying that I have been charged for Ecity Flyover to compensate the driver. I did not take the flyover. I had gone under the flyover via Jail road to Bellandur. It is very much obvious that if anyone takes Jail road then Toll flyover would not have been taken. This...
Pratiksha Srivastava

amount to be paid for the ride

I booked uber share yesterday.. And i don't know due to some pickup or some other reason the map kept on showing wrong route.. After i reached my destination instead of charging rs 39.. The charge was rs 171 on driver's phone.. And it was showing rs 39 on mine.. I gave 40 and i don't want to deduct that money from driver's pay.. As it was company's fault.. Driver's name was shiv.. He rides in delhi.. And please avoid such problems in future...
Indian Institute of Health and Family Welfare hyd

deducted cancellation charges through the driver cancels itself

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I uma devi booked a cab on[protected] between 1-2 pm to sivarampally, dm&ho office. Booking was done and drivers name displayed on phone his name was shanker and phone number [protected]. He telephoned me saying that he is reaching to pickup.in response i said i waiting for your arrival. He arrived pickup place ie., iihfw, vengal rao nagar, hyd. Soon after getting into the vehicle he asked the place where i have to go. I said the place is sivarampally...
Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

I booked a car today morning at 9.26 am. As my practice i immediately called the driver to ensure the pick up point. But shocking to my belief i found his mobile no is unavailable. As i was out of time i keep on calling and but no was unavailable. Finally i came out of my house and found the car while walking down the road. When i told him he keeps on lying that his mobile was avaiable. And i reached my office late due to his negligence....
kapil dev Awasthi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

mob no 9582216100

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I have account no against subjected mob no and also i have sent 3 letters to their hauz has office but not revert rcvd till date now. They are also not corporating on some senior person mail ids.

Uber have stopped for last 2 years without any reason. As per them, we have not follow the company policy and i requested to them to provide the proof, what i did wrong thing but not provided yet.

Eariler also they...
Sri2018

money charged from my account without riding

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My Sister's Bank account got locked based on suspicious usage on Uber rides. Uber Charged from her Bank Account without any rides book my her or on behalf of her. She is not using Uber nor have i attached my Bank Account to Uber Payments.
Kindly request you to revert the money and provide us the details of the User to raise a Cyber Crime request with the Police. This has happened on last week and we approached...
Aparimita

my 4.3.18 (sunday) trip

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700027

I'm aparimita banerjee old customer o[censored]ber, but this sunday trip i'm very disappointed, the cell phone of the driver was totally not reachable and also he didn't contact me not a single time. I'm waiting around 15-20mint but he didn't contact me, then the driver cancelled the booking when i'm still waiting. Then i book the uber again and the same driver was selected, next time he was not on the exact location, i find him (Still his phone...
Purushothaman Babu V

uber india payment taken wrongly by driver

Address:560016

Dear uber,

This is regarding cash amount of ₹ 355.22/- additionally collected by uber driver (Govinda) from my parents (Senior citizens).
They travelled in uber on dated: 17/02/2018 from (Ramurthynagar to basveshwaranagar) bangalore, herewith attached trip invoice copy, fyr.
The same amount is debited through uber credits also. Kindly check my uber account details & refund the same amount.
Hope uber...
krishnasemwal

extra fare deducted

Address:110070

Yesterday, i booked a cab from vasant kunj to balmiki basti, mandir marg. The gps route was altered for a little while by the driver due to police barricade not allowing traffic near teen murti. Also, when the cab reached krishi bhawan round about, it was moving to an opposite route, towards meridian hotel and then connaught place as per gps, but one can firmly say that it was a lengthy route. So, the cab from krishi bhawan round was taken...
apnamobileshop

fraud travel bills

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Uber india
Muje do din lag gaye apke customer care ka contact number
Dhundhane main. Magar apka koi call center hi nahi hai india main.
Maine friday 02 mar 2018 ko time 8.18 pm ko cab book ki...
Cab hyundai xcent mr sayeed sarfaraj dariver the. Unko kai baar call kiya unka mobile band tha... Uske baad maine dekha cab to aayi nahi par uska bill jarur aa gaya... Ye kaisa fraud hai uber india bagair...
Devashish Chakravarty

driver taking wrong route and taking my daughter to a deserted area off route

My daughter hemantika booked a uber cab this morning from mahapalika marg, mumbai for going to terminal 1, mumbai airport. The vehicle number was mh46ad 4592 and the driver name was mehrab.
The vehicle was a maruti suzuki wagon r.
The driver took intentionally took a wrong route, took her off route and was taking rounds after rounds while i called him (As i was tracking the trip) and asked him where he is taking her. As soon...
Debalina Chakraborty

unknown charges multiple times

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

This is a regret addressal message to inform you about some harassment that my mother has been experiencing since last few days. First of all i would state all the account detail below:
C. Dipa.[protected]@gmail.com
For some reasons uber charged my mother a particular amount as a fine and locked her account until the payment was done. She made her payment from paytm using a debit card and account got unlocked. Further...