Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 173

Suuresh Kumar
Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

Today i have important meeting for that i have booked a ts07ue4812 and he dont know how to come to the location with gprs and i called him and guided him and he came to my location and see me and he said : please cancel sir and i have go to other place and for uber has taken 45/- and even i did not cancelled ; nov 7th time 4.05 the book done from a. C gaurds to road no 45.

The uber people should have costumer care number, so that i problem will be solved on the spot.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajib_Basu
    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 411060

My son books uber from his number [protected].
    For some reason it is blocked. I did not know the reason. There was some due rs 42.50 i paid through my card.
    Please reactivate his uber account.
    The debit card is now not being deleted from the app either.
    I therefore have two problems
    1. Cannot use the app.
    2. Card is not being deleted.
    3. I don't know what the problem is

jayantbjoshi
      Nov 7, 2017

I booked uber from terminal 2 at 23:44 & got the message that car will reach in 17 mins along with car no. I also received a call from the driver.
      However when message was showing 11 mins, suddenly the car no was changed, then it started showing 6 mins, then 4 mins & got stuck up there
      I called driver 5 times & every time response was that reaching in 2 mins, on the way
      However, after 60 mins, i approached help desk & told about my complaint, then old booking was cancelled & new car was booked
      This car took another 15 mins to reach & pick me up
      I am very sorry to update my frustrating experience with 2 drivers
      Hope uber will improve service in future

prashim masalia
        Nov 6, 2017

Address: 400067

I had booked uber on[protected], awaiting as per location, driver called and asked me for destination, upan my reply he immediately cancel the trip, after which 47.25 rs got debited from my pay tm account.

After which i had booked another uber which came within 1 min

Please resolve the issue at earliest and please give credit of 47.25 to my account.

Mobile : [protected]

maya1948
          Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Today on 06.11.2017, i had an appointment at 09:30 a. M. With my doctor (Cardiologist) for check-up of my heart ailment. Accordingly i booked uber cab at 07:56 a. M. The uber allocated a maruti suzuki ritz cab registration no. Hr — 8187. The driver's name was mohan and his mobile no. Was [protected]. The cab was expected to come by 08:14 a. M. And we (Husband and wife age 70 years and 65 years respectively) were standing on main gate of our society waiting for the cab but it did not appear at all. So i called the driver on his mobile and he said that he had arrived but he never appeared. We kept on waiting at main gate till 9 a. M. The cab did not appear and the driver now put his mobile off. Thus i missed my important, and probably life-saving, appointment with my doctor. The cab did not arrive at all. Ironically the uber is now demanding me to pay rs. 42 as cancellation charge. I did not cancel at all. Uber doe not have phone-line to lodge a complaint. So i lodged complaint on web address, [protected]@uber.com but they gave a sorry reply. I can attache my original complaint and reply o[censored]ber.

Shailesh Bhaskar
            Nov 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I had faced an issue with uber driver on 4th of november. He misbehaved and did fight physically with me. Got some injuries. I didnt complain because dont want to take unnecessary task in my life which will affect my daily life. Got a call from uber team to clarify the reason for cancellation. I have explain what was happened. But surprisingly uber team has deactivated my account and supported their driver who was made a big issue by involving local people. This incident made me to think unsafe while using uber because they didn't think humanity but notified me about their zero tolerance policy. Policy should be very clear against who is suffering. Deactivation of my account shows their unprofessional in nature.

Ankur Gupta5786
              Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I booked cab for my relatives on 29th oct 2017 from 37/20, krishan lal bhatia marg, block 37, east patel nagar delhi-110008 to madanpur dabas main rd, block d, meet vihar, delhi, 110081" somehow, card payment was got selected by default from app which didn't come under notice of anyone. But the extremely shocking thing was this that the driver asked to my relatives all the amount in cash at departure instead of checking it's receipt and amount to be collected from passenger and he collected around 415rs from my relatives. Now, your app is still asking me to pay those amount by card. Everyone, who is using your app or travelling from your cab, should not be very well aware about every service or mode of payment, but your driver must be someone who must be aware of everything and must guide to their passengers. Driver receipt must be showing to it how much he has to collect from passenger which must be zero in my case but still he demanded and collected 415rs from my relatives. I felt cheated from uber driver and uber services also. Now, uber india is not ready to support me for this. They are asking me to pay this amount again instead of interrogating it's driver and also advising me to be careful since next time.
              I have been charged twice for one ride. I selected the mode of payment as praytn but my wallet didn't have enough money.so I paid the cash to the driver. But it was showing outstanding. I need to pay them again and this is unfair as a customer. So I request you to pay me back Rs 120 to me

Rina Joshi Dolwani
                Nov 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I believe that some of the uber drivers are not professional or are doing some actions to beat their systems.

Today, 5th november, 2017, i came to the malviya nagar metro station, around 6.45 pm and booked a ride to home. I waited patiently for the car to come and since his car's location was showing no change on the map, i called the driver once (At 7.09 to tell him where i was and to understand how long he would take. He said he was near chattarpur and there was traffic. I told him i would wait and hung up (His number was [protected]).
                After about 8 mins, again i saw that his car was till at the same location (At an igl filling station, near qutub), i asked him how long he would take - it is difficult to believe that there would be so much traffic on a sunday evening near qutub, that a car does not move at all over 20 mins. I am familiar with the traffic in that area as i pass it every day on way to office. On a weekend, specially sunday evening, there are no jams in that area.
                He again repeated the same comment that there was too much traffic, providing no solution.
                I cancelled the trip, and was charged rs.42 for this cancellation - why should i be charged for this - when it is clear that i waited for this trip to materialise for 20 mins?? Please note that my position was static throughout - i was at the malviya nagar metro station entrance throughout., and it was also very clear that the driver had not set out at all for my trip - he was still at the same position where he was when i booked the trip.

However, the bad experience does not end here.

I booked another cab at 7.25 pm (5th november). I was sent information that one asrat, driving a tata indigo, up # 1450, mobile number [protected], would be the driver coming for my trip. Again i called him after 5 mins, and got unreachable number. The same thing happened at 7.32, 7.38, 7.41, 7.42 pm.
                By this time, i was thoroughly irritated, because between the previous trip booked (That i had to cancel), and this trip, that was again taking very long, i had been waiting at the malviya nagar metro station for almost an hour.

I would also like to tell you that for this second trip also, the map kept showing driver asrat to be near aurobindo college on shivalik road - unchanged position for 20 mins. I was seeing the traffic on the road and there was very little traffic on the roads - so there were no jams.
                I started walking towards the shivalik road, so i could see where he was supposedly stuck in traffic. When i reached near aurobindo college, i called again at 7.50 pm, and this time the call connected. Asrat answered and said he was stuck in traffic.
                This is where it gets funny, only i was too angry to appreciate the humour. You see his car was fifty mts in front of me, i had seen his number plate, and there was no traffic on the road. He was simply parked in front of the mcd water pumping station bus stop and lying to me that he was stuck in traffic.

I tapped on his window and when he rolled down his window, i told him that i was the person he was trying to fool and that if he did not want to come for the trip, he should have indicated not available or cancelled, rather than making me wait for 20 - 25 mins.
                He kept making excuses and said he would cancel.

But, he did not do that. After about 9 mins (After i was almost near my home, through a shortcut), at 7.58 pm, i got a call from[protected], saying that he was speaking from uber and he was waiting for me at location. I asked him who he was, and he said his name was sonu kumar. I told him i had not booked any ride with him and since i had walked the way home, i did not need uber's help at all. I told him that i had not booked any ride after the one booked with asrat and why was he calling me? He said he would cancel and did that.

But the point is that uber drivers are using this tactic of sitting in one particular location for a long time, so that the customer gets fed up of waiting and cancels - which levies a cost on the customer, for no fault of theirs.

We need to report this. Today i have wasted an hour waiting for 2 uber rides, which did not happen, and i am very confident that in both cases the drivers were manipulating the uber system to convey that they were stuck in traffic.in the second case, i have proof that this is true - i even have a witness, who had walked with me from the metro station to where the uber taxi was parked.

Drivers like these are going to detract from uber's popularity.

And i will not pay 42 for a ride that did not materialise even tho i waited 20-25 mins for it, with the car not moving at all on the map. This driver certainly did not incur any expense trying to reach me.

I have also written to uber at [protected]@uber.com, with a failed delivery message.
                Had booked a cab around 9:15am, waiting shown was 13 mins. Actually the cab picked me at 10am, i.e. 45 mins was the actual waiting. This kind of long waiting periods are recurring and is frustrating. Further, there is no way to contact anybody other than the driver. We cant register such a complaint through the app either!
                I am speaking form lucknow i am going and returning in between ram krishan marg to 54 jagat narain road wazir ganj lucknow which 4.5 km apart normal fare charge by rs49 one side daily today 1 nov 2017 on returning he charge me rs127 which to much please adjust exatra fare thanks
                My complaint id 1746740.. pl respond.

My brother in Mumbai has left his phone in Uber on 31st Oct'17. We dont have the driver number and personal phone has been switched off. Can you please help urgently ? The mobile number from which Uber was booked is - [protected]. You can contact me on[protected]/[protected]
                I booked cab from sector 43 to sector 35, a unknown charges of 85 is applied is applied in my bill. I wrote many time to customer care but didn't get any response, Its very frustrating I think we have to move to other cab . Your help module is useless

oishwaria mukherjee
                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: 700070

I had taken an uber pool yesterday from rashbehari more till my place. The driver was good and courtious but at the back of the seat three o[censored]s were seated and all our shopping bags were kept in the dikki.. My mom felt something creeping up her leg. We switched the lights on and found nothing. We brushed it off thinking it was a cockroach. We got dropped and on reaching home one of our packets had something black colour moving. We threw the bag in the corridoor and poked it with a broom. A tiny mouse jumped right out of it.
                  Please take care of your car hygiene and make sure other customers dont face the same situation.

Vijeta Bhagwat
                    Nov 5, 2017

I scheduled a cab for 1:20 pm and i was given a window of 15 mins. We were standing on the gate to make sure there is no delay as we had to reach airport at the earliest. The driver was on gorai beach and i could see that he wasn't moving at all for so long. I thought it was probably the network issue but finally after 1: 45 he started to move. He couldn't find my location even after lot of assistance. Finally when it was 2:10 and i could not see his location at all (Which i am quite sure was done intentionally). Then, i asked my friend to book an ola and when she booked one, before even cancelling my ride, to my amusement she was routed to the same driver as me. His name is mohammed sahil, vehicle no. Mh01cj2751. He arrived to our point in maruti suzuki ritz.
                    I have been a regular uber customer in hyderabad as i belong to that place and riding with uber in mumbai was really a disastrous experience. I may never recommend my friends to uber here after.
                    Uber driverr was 19 min away and i could not wait that long so i cancelled it and had to pay a fine
                    When in went to pay the fine the option of pay it another driver was not available and i had to pay it through paytm and uber paytm has a minimum fund of 350 and now i hav 308 rupees in it and i cant use it
                    Taxi Number KA 41 A 5974 was booked at Railway station for a trip of 18 Kms, The Driver was given map direction to go all round the city and over charge the passanger, UBER doesn't have a complaint system for Cabs booked at Railway station and this has encouraged the book counter there to cheat the public

praseb
                      Nov 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

My old aunt was travelling alone on 22nd october, 2017 from our house (63 khelat babu lane, kolkata-700037) to howrah station and she knows the ride charge approx rs.170. Payment option was through credit card. But after reaching howrah station driver ask for payment for the same. So she was confused and make payment. So one payment you have received to credit card and another through driver mr. Nepal. You are requested to ask the driver mr. Nepal, and get the confirmation and returned my money.in case he deny please ask him to call me or share his no. Prasenjit banerjee [protected].

pankaj0805
                        Nov 5, 2017

Hi, i booked uber go cab from sahibabad industrial area to dwarka mode after drop i relaized that i forgot my coat in cab, i tried to contact driver and uber many times however i am not getting any update from their end. Even i asked uber to provide me vehicle number uber is not helping out me in that also.
                        Uber invoice doen't contains any vehicle no and even by message we don't get cab update etc.

Please look into this.

Gyan Singhvi
                          Nov 5, 2017

I booked uber for dropping to international airport at mumbai today i. E. 5/11/2017. Pick up from dadar east, hotel bawa regency. I called many times to driver but driver was not picking up my phone also taxi was not showing moving. Ultimately i have to cancel and hook old. Uber charged me for cancellation. Which is wrong and cheating for no fault of mine.

Shaikh Ishaq
                            from Trimbak, Maharashtra
                            Nov 5, 2017

Isme km ka kya system hai aplog ka? Starting me ek km bara ta hai or last me jub device me check karte hai to kuch or km batata hai.. To ye kya golmal karrahe hai aplog km me.. Iske wajah se mere trip ka fare bhi kam aata hai. Aaj subha maine ek trip liya tha andheri west qooper hospital se thane hiranandani tak mujhe 31km show karra tha or maine apni car ke km se bhi check kiya to 31km hi hora tha but jub maine trip end kiya to usme sirf 25km hi bata raha tha mujhe. Or uske baad dusri trip me bhi 20km bataya fir trip end hone pe 18km bataya. Or aaj ki baaki saari trips me bhi km ka bohot faraq aaya hai..? To aisa q hai mujhe answer chahiye ke iska mtlab kya hai ye kaise system hai aplog ka..?? Aplog km me gadbad karte ho to hamare fare me bhi ghapla karte hoge na.?? Hamlog me uber pe bharosa karke itni mehngi car loan pe li thi. Itni mehnat se kaam karte hai hum imandari se. Ab agar aplog aise hi hamara trip ka fare barabar not dege to hum ek to loss me jayege or car ka loan amount kaha se layege up but hai sub yahi hai agar isme hi golmal hoga to hum kaise sub manage karege..?? Humne uber par bharosa kiya or uber hi hamara bharosa tod raha hai...?? Mujhe iska answer chahiye or is problem ka jald se jald solution chahiye mujhe..?

sbr
                              Nov 4, 2017

Address: 500070

This is mail correspondence with uber:-

You don't no the reason why account was restricted. Still you want to keep my amount with you.

Whether you want to refund the amount or not?

Sbr prasad

On nov 4, 2017, at 5:36 pm, uber support < [protected]@email-support. Uber.com> wrote:
                              // please enter your reply above this line. Replies below this line will not be received. \

Uber
                              No response needed
                              Why was my payment declined?

Happy to clear this out for you.

As explained earlier, i do understand your concern regarding the restriction on your account. This is a system generated flag that is placed after a number of checks and with no ability to lift this restriction manually. Unfortunately, our policy restricts us from sharing any further details as to the exact reason for the disabling of your account.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your cooperation.

Sent by uc on saturday, november 4, 2017 at 12:05:27 pm
                              Continue this conversation by replying to this email or going to help in your uber app.
                              Previous messages
                              Please don't repeat the same reply. I am asking for solution. When you are going to refund my amount ⁣with regards, sbr prasad​
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 10:31:32 am

Apologies for the trouble with accessing your account and totally understand your frustration.

I unfortunately have no further information i can provide beyond the fact that we won't be able to reverse the suspension.

Although you might not have had the intention, the system automatically flags accounts with activities that overstep our terms and conditions. When this happens, the account gets suspended after the system carefully looks for a number of data points.

This decision does not have an option of removing the suspension of the account.

Appreciate your understanding.
                              Sent by ayaz on saturday, november 4, 2017 at 10:13:09 am
                              Finally what you want to say, you don't want to refund my amount? ⁣with regards, sbr prasad​
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 10:10:23 am
                              Hi there,

I do understand your concern regarding the restriction on your account. This is a system generated flag that is placed after a number of checks and with no ability to lift this restriction manually. Unfortunately, our policy restricts us from sharing any further details as to the exact reason for the disabling of your account.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your cooperation.
                              Sent by amla i. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 9:13:15 am
                              When you are not in a position to resolve this problem, please return the amount immediately
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 9:11:49 am

Apologies for the trouble with accessing your account and totally understand your frustration.

I unfortunately have no further information i can provide beyond the fact that we won't be able to reverse the suspension.

Although you might not have had the intention, the system automatically flags accounts with activities that overstep our terms and conditions. When this happens, the account gets suspended after the system carefully looks for a number of data points.

This decision does not have an option of removing the suspension of the account.

Appreciate your understanding.
                              Sent by steffiyadav on saturday, november 4, 2017 at 8:44:46 am
                              Please refund my amount. Several times i have faced the same problem
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 8:39:55 am

I do understand your concern regarding the restriction on your account. This is a system generated flag that is placed after a number of checks and with no ability to lift this restriction manually. Unfortunately, our policy restricts us from sharing any further details as to the exact reason for the disabling of your account.

Sent by steffiyadav on saturday, november 4, 2017 at 8:38:09 am
                              When it was like that, how some amount was deducted in previous ride? Call me back
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 8:38:03 am
                              So what can i do, how make it correct.?
                              Sent by sbr p. On saturday, november 4, 2017 at 8:36:52 am

Thanks for reaching out.

I understand your concern regarding accessing your account. Apologies for the trouble here.

On reviewing the details, i see that your device has been flagged by the system for activities that do not comply with our terms and conditions.

Unfortunately, this means that the device will be unavailable for use until further notice.

Appreciate your understanding in this regard.
                              Sent by navi on friday, november 3, 2017 at 6:04:25 pm
                              Share details : i am unable to book my ride. I have balance also with you. Resolve the problem
                              Sent by sbr p. On friday, november 3, 2017 at 4:10:02 pm
                              Uber b. V.
                              Vijzelstraat 68, 1017 hl amsterdam, nederland

Nov 4, 2017

Address: 122002

I took a ride on 3/11/2017 in the evening. And the amount shown while booking a cab was 144 rupees. I use debit card for payment. I finished my ride after that when i was paying outstanding charge i saw they have charged 221 rupees from my account. And when i complained about that so 1st reply i got was "we have correctly charged as i have changed the destination. I replied i didn't changed my location than they are saying i took different route from suggested by gps. I replied them that your driver took the route i dint guided you driver but they are not refunding my money. And i want full amount to be refunded because now i do not wants to use this service again. Ridicules service how can any one charge extra without informing

Paulomi Das 123
                                  Nov 4, 2017

Today i travelled from ito gate no 2 deeen dayal upadyaya marg, near railway station,, tilak bridge, bahadur shah zafar road, railway colony, pragati maidan, mata sundari railway colony, mandi house, new delhi, delhi 110001 to r. K puram sector 6..
                                  The uber pool fare was 99. Then the fare increased from 99 to 164 i did not receive a message of it and even if i receive a message you don't have the right to increase the fares after the passenger boarded the cab it is not mentioned anywhere during the process of booking the cab.
                                  I will definitely file a consumer protection case for it. If you get profit from pool you should have guts to share the losses. Waiting for the reply and i will definitely take a strict action against this as you are robbering a customer.
                                  If i don't receive any compensation then it will be difficult for me to use the app further

navneetabh
                                    from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                    Nov 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I booked uber pool from rajouri to rohini. I got off at the location i had battery low issues so didn't turn on internet. He didn't complete the trip right away instead he keeps driving after 1.5 hr he marked trip complete which resulted in overcharge rs. 394 which they suppose to deduct 149rs. Only.

I have also filed complaint in uber app but there is no response.

Navneet

Spoorthy Moorthy
                                      from Mulki, Karnataka
                                      Nov 3, 2017

Address: 560085

For a week now, i am unable to book cabs. It always says, no service available in your location. My friends are able to book. Please help me.

I have been using uber for over a year or so and this has never happened. I am unable to figure out the reason and i need help fast to fix the issue.

It always says cab services unavailable in your area.

Spoorthy

AISHWARYA SHETTY26
                                        Nov 3, 2017

Hello team,

I am writing to you with regards to one of my rides that i had taken on 29th oct 2017 with the payment method as cash and i paid the driver the amount that was reflected after the trip was done. The next day i had to take another ride and when i tried to book the cab it said i have a pending due of 480 rupees. I never took this ride and i dont know why am i charged for this. It was an emergency and i had to get a cab to reach somewhere hence i made the payment as it was restricting me to make another ride booking. I was helpless as it was an emergency and i could not think of anything else than making payment for ride that i never took just because i had to take book another ride.

I tried reaching out to the customer service and never got a proper reply. Every time i raised a query i got different replies. 480 rupees is not a small amount and i would not mind paying it if i had taken the ride. The customer service is pathetic as i kept raising queries and asking for updates but nobody bothered to acknowledge. I always trusted uber and hence never downloaded any other cab app and is this what i get in return? No proper customer service, no proper acknowledgment, i am seriously tired of sending messages and asking for updates since 4-5 days. Everyday i send a query in hopes of getting a reply. I need a refund for this 480 as i have never taken this ride.

I always asked for a contact information on where i can escalate this issues, but your customer service team is so pathetic that they never bothered to reply or to acknowledge, i have all the screenshots kept if you think what i am saying is a lie.

This is the last resort i have to get a reply and a solution for my problem and the loss i have incurred. Awaiting for a response (Which i hopefully get) or i will directly have to go to consumer court as i am from the legal background and this is serious customer service issue. This is not how an established firm works.

Also, please let me know if there is any way to escalate this issue as i need to report the bad quality of customer services is given as i do not believe this is in your ethics but because of few people's ignorance the entire organisation has to face.

Aishwarya s
                                        Uber is a ### company and that is putting mildly. Support desk is staffed by apes.