Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 228

dsdsdsdsdsd
Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

Date: 10th june
Driver: rambhawan
Car: toyota innova
Mh 04 gd 1882
Area: mumbai
I booked an uber suv i was going to travel alone with 2 bags. The driver refused to pick me with the luggage and compelled me to cancel in unprofessional language which i wouldn't. He cancelled my trip. On my next trip i was over charged 150 bucks. The officials wouldn't answer my calls. Why should i pay when the driver cancels me. I also informed him regarding the luggage in advance.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pooja sharma807
    Jun 12, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

On saturday 10/06/2017 i have taken a ride at 12:40 pm, car was maruti alto and driver name was govind, my fare was 61.61 and i have given rs.100 driver has no change he said me mam there is traffic you get out of car, i will bring change and he has drived the car has escaped from there without giving me my money back. It was very unprofessional behaviour, will take action against the driver and compensate me for this

Abhinav Waldia
      Jun 12, 2017

Address: 122001

Monday, june 12, 2017 11:57 am with driver mubeen

My booking was from :
      11:57 am
      Sector - 45, near obc bank, sector 45, gurugram, haryana 122002, india

My booking was to:
      12:13 pm
      227, block c, uday nagar, sector 45, gurugram, haryana 122003, india

This driver never turned up. When i called him he said he was stuck in traffic. He started the trip and ended it without even picking me up. This driver fraudulently deducted the money from my paytm account. He took rs. 63.60/- from my paytm account. His name is mubeen.

Ankitasai14
        Jun 12, 2017

Address: 560076

Hi uber,

This is second time, i'm facing the same issue.
        I have booked the uber and the driver didn't turn up, irrespective of knowing the address
        He ended up my trip with deduction of 65.73 rs (One more time happened in past that is 55 rs deducted) without picking me.

Please take action against this otherwise i will escalate to more level.
        Uber is getting worst day by day.

I'm going to escalate this more if i don't get my refund and reply. I'm sending so many mails but uber service is very poor.

No customer concern

Below details

Driver name is : virupaksha
        Date : 12 jun 2017
        My uber id: [protected]@gmail.com
        i m uday singh.
        even it was happened same thin with.
        they deducted 60 Rs Twice from me without picking.
        please go forward i will be with you

charu7788999
          Jun 12, 2017

Address: 411027

I lost my phone in uber cab in pimple saudagar pune,
          The trip is at 11:50pm from spot 18 to mirchandani palms pimple saudagar, pune
          Cab number is mh14ch 6644 and the name of the driver is shantilal.
          My lost phone details is
          Phone is moto g 4th gen plus, black color with a motorola cover over it
          Please help me in this diffivcult time help me as soon ispossble for you
          To contact me please dial [protected] or contact at charu. [protected]@gmail.com
          I have been bringing up my isdue to UBER help since Msy 15th but no response or action till date. Attached below is screen shot of my complaint to consumer complaints and their feedback with ID number for your perusal...FOR THE CAB I TOOK ON 15TH MAY I AM OVER CHARGED FOR NO VALID REASON...DERAILS GIVEN IN MY REPEATED COMPLAINTS
          I was asked to pay toll tax charges by the driver which was not being showed in my uber app... The toll tax amount in app was showing as 0.0 .driver kept on arguing. Being a girl and since it was almost midnight I had to pay extra.

messmachine
            Jun 12, 2017

Address: 560103

Hello. Yesterday 10th june i took an uber cab from sheraton hotel yeshwantpur to indiranagar at around 1 am in the night in a white tata indica. By mistake i left my mobile phone oneplus 3t in the backseat of the car. When i got home i realized i had left it there and called my phone. The driver picked up, his name is ali askar and then he just hung up. After that when i called the phone is showing as switched off since yesterday. Also we do not get any details of the driver and the car details. I have already lodged a police complaint but if you guys can please help me in getting the driver contact information and his car details or coordinate with the driver i would be happily obliged.
            Sir I am first time book your cab but my experience very bed for you your cab drive cencel my ride in last time so my train miss so i am claim to uber india

alekhya kasturi
              Jun 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

As we have rided on 16_4_2017 at 6:45 to necklace road. The payment mode we have kept card but due to some disturbances the driver said your card payment is not accepting so he said us to pay cash the total amount was 493 but due to some off of 50rs the amount we should paid was 393 cash. Now the issue is we paid him on that day and now today we have ride the 393 payment was pending so now also we paid him. Now we are requesting you to pay us back the money 393 by having the conversation between you and driver shaik. We are requesting you to refund the money in paytm mode ([protected]). As soon as possible. Thank you
              Jun 11, 2017
              Updated by alekhya kasturi
              I request you to refund my money as early as possible. I want money.. Otherwise I will complaint it as a crime.
              I have travelled in uber under the estimation of 113 to 133 but I got the charge of 328. 56 ...dis s totally unfare...I need my remaining amount to refund.

Manimaran Natesan
                Jun 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I have requested for a ride from chennai airport in the afternoon to a place just 3 km away. When i booking for the ride the display was showing as rs.99 and i have booked for the ride. The status was showing as 'on trip' immediately after booking, but the vehicle didn't report. Could not get driver. Amount debited is rs.699. Refund requested as this is cheating by driver.
                I tried to book a Uber Taxi from Borivali east to Mira Road on 5th Jan 2019 around 2.30 PM however did not get any confirmation and later on I did not hire Uber.

however to my surprise paytm account which was linked got debited by Rs 535.3 in the evening, reference to which is given belwo

Paid For OrderUBER Order #86ca4f17c[protected]e05feaadf3fa0Transaction ID [protected]-01-05 02:08:49 PM

could not find form/link for complaint on Uber website

can you please help? this charges are not relevant to me and needs to be reversed

Wrong debit for trip not taken - Comment #3315884 - Image #0

Nancy Jismon
                  Jun 11, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682006

Yesterday 10/06/17 i travelled using uber from palluruthy to ayyapankavu, ernakulam and i was charged 350 at 7 am. When asked about high rate we were told that route map is from palluruthy to aroor, kundanoor, vytilla to ernakulam but we had travelled through the shortest path that is from palluruthy to direct ernakulam via thevara which took hardly 25 minutes. Why is this long route shown and i am charged unnecessarily?

AngSree
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

Driver's navigation was wrong and took me to different location and at last i forced to stop the trip in between & took an autorickshaw to reach the destination. Because of this i spent extra 200 rs and almost 1 hr late to reach for a function.

Details are below
                    Date: 10-june-2018
                    Booked time: 4:50 pm
                    Vehicle: mahindra verito
                    Driver's name: dayananda

Anna Poorna
                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                      Jun 10, 2017

Address: 600017

Uber indicates a price at the start for an individual car or a share ride. Under share there are options to pick 1 or 2 seats.
                      The past week, there has been consistently overpricing. At the start the price indicated is correct. As this is a share, the driver takes a round about route to drop other passengers sharing the car. When i am dropped much later, the price is escalated, taking into account the route travelled. Besides travelling a long distance unnecessarily, i am overcharged.
                      Other cab operators indicate what the agreed price is throughout the journey. This price can never change. With uber, the price is never shown after the initial agreement. There is no proof as to what was agreed upon. When they escalate the final price, we are helpless. Several mails sent to their helpline have gone either unresponded or with a standard reply on how to book a share ride

sharma_ashi
                        Jun 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

Dear uber team,

I have booked a cab on 24th may at 2 pm, your driver naushad of swift mh12kn5213 confirmed that he will be coming within 5-10 minutes, we called her thrice and every time he replied that he will be reaching within 5 minutes. Finally he stopped picking my calls after 2:30 pm. I had a weekly train to catch with departure time of 3:15. Then i cancelled the ride and booked another uber cab. I was surprised to know that levies additional charges of rs. 64 as i cancelled the earlier ride.

Team, i don't want any refund for the additional charges levied but i do demand strict action on the driver naushad and appology from uber.

Awaiting your reply.

Priyanka sharma

Goutam Sengupta
                          Jun 10, 2017

On 6th june, 2017 at around 8.17 pm, i booked uber to go from techno university salt lake to my residence at salt lake which is not even 3 km distance. When i boarded the car, driver said he has cancelled the trip and i should pay him in cash. On reaching my destination, i paid him rs 180 which is much above the normal fare. Then onwards, whenever i book uber, i see a display that says i have to again pay rs 60 to uber. I got totally disgusted and have stopped using uber altogether and using ola for all my needs. Please investigate.
                          Dr g sengupta

Naveenjaiswal
                            Jun 10, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

On 9th june i book uber first time to travel from gurgaon rajendra park to new delhi railway station. When i booked it was showing fair 488 rupees. Even i confirmed with driver also. Driver went around 9 km extra to fill cng. There was long queue then he went again 5 km on other cng station and he breaked queue there for cng filling. He filled cng even passengers were inside. Like this our trip got delayed by 30 min and around 14 km extra because of driver. After reaching there he asked me to pay 720 rupees instead of 488. I asked him why this much difference he asked this is the fair and u have to pay. He came in fighting mode. Started abusing and unprofessionsl words infront of my family and relatives. I asked to give customer care no to discuss but he said he dont have any no. After 15 min unprofessional discussion he agreed for 500 rupees when i asked i will call to police for his absuing language. I want uber management to take seriuos action against these types of drivers to save uber image. Very bad experience. I am waiting uber to take action against driver vehicle no hr 46 d 3297 and mobile [protected] else i will move to consumer forum for this.

pratik2001
                              Jun 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

On jun 9, 2017
                              Complaint car number : mh46-bb-0465

This car was in mahim at 7.35pm evening with passengers driving for uber servive and the driver was rash driving. I was on bike and almost met with accident because this car driver took wrong right turn.

When i stopped him and questioned so he gave bad words and came out to fight me. I just took his car number and went from there.

I don't know the make of car because driver was very aggressive so i did not decide to wait there longer or else he would have hurt me.

Please take this complaint and request to take appropriate action...

mbagchi
                                Jun 9, 2017

My upfront price was rs 29 and i was charged rs 242. Please refund my rs 141 as soon as possible. There was no change in my pick-up or drop-off locations. If you check my account, those are my usual work and home locations (Saved in my app). It is not right to cheat your customers! (My phone number used for this booking was [protected] and the city is chennai). I attach the screen-shot of my trip details.
                                Jun 9, 2017
                                They have refunded my money.

Debajit Konwar
                                  Jun 9, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

This complaint is to bring into your notice that a driver named "bijit" with the phone number [protected] was very rude and disrespectful to three girls when they asked him to drop them a little ahead of the drop zone as it was getting dark. His tone was very rude and it made them feel very unsecure. Please take notice of these things in future as the way the person spoke to them was disturbing and led them to feel really unsecure. Thank you and i await your necessary action on this matter against that person.
                                  This complaint is about the driver named "TIRRI" car number "AP31TV0689" with phone number "[protected]" is very irresponsible and rude. He didn't came for pickup till 15 minutes after that we called him but he didn't responded properly and told us to cancel trip and complaint to whoever you want.. We asked him to cancel the trip as we will lost money for cancelling but he discarded the call.. Please respond over these type of issues as this is the second time we are facing this issue. Because if driver doesn't lift the call what will do other than cancelling the trip and you are cutting our money.

renubedi
                                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Not sure why? But off late all the trips are being calculated incorrectly.

These trips are for my office, hence their has been no change in the pick and drop location; however whenever i logged complain i get a response in 1 set performa about reason for higher upfront fare is due to change in pick up and drop location & gprs route not folled - which is certainly not the case.

I also undertand the travel dynamics, i am ready to pay if i take a different route to avoid traffic; but certainly not beacuse of miscalculations.

The bill generated are incorrect:- the travel time mentioned in each bill is much lesser than the billed amount; on the top of the bill it states clearly the start time and end time; however in the recipt down below their is a mention of much higher travel time. I have checked all the bills.

Below are the dates which had wrong calculations

31-may, 1st, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th & 9th june - 2 trips each day.
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Updated by renubedi
                                    missed to share my contact details :- Renu Rathore-[protected]

Richard Paul
                                      Jun 9, 2017

Address: 560013

I have booked a ubergo on 4th may form ramachandrapura to airport waiting time was approx 18mins so i was try calling the driver his number not reachable and also waiting duration is long, so i have decided to cancel but it is been charged for me of rs.150 which not fair, kindly return my money back do you need any further info kindly let me know.
                                      Richard.

Jun 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

My friend was travelling through a uber car from sarjapur outer ring road to kaikondrahali, but near to total mall, the driver asked her to drop in the middle and completed the trip. He was really unprofessional, and does not know morally how to behave to a lady. We have already complained through uber applications, and wanted the consumer complaint team to take a look into it, my concern is at least the drivers should know how to talk to the ladies.

The driver name is shoaib ahmed siddque, and his contact number is [protected]. I request all the customers/ladies, please raise voice against these kind of behavior of drivers like uber.

Really disappointing,
                                        Jun 08, 2017
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        If you need any more info then kindly contact me on [protected].
                                        Jun 08, 2017
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        It was a Toyota Etios car and the number of the car might be KA1AF 5703 or KA1AF5303.
                                        We booked a cab for Gorai in Mumbai driver abdul kader has left us in between at midnight 1.15am
                                        After that he was very rude & he was shouting on us
                                        Worst service ever i have receive from uber
                                        I was not expecting this kind of service .
                                        I request u to take a strict action against him.
                                        I was scheduled a drive on 25th morning from Chennai to santhome. during booking the amount was shown Rs 175 to Rs225 but after complete the trip the amount was shown Rs 598 and I am also paid that amount to driver.
                                        My question is, How you hike the amount without my knowledge? I need clarification.