Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 58

abhijeet sharma
from Dumka, Jharkhand
Oct 13, 2019

#ubereats
I was ordering from [protected] in pune dated 13th october 2019 and paid 196 rs. From sbi debit card.
Payment gateway was zaak epayment services, mumbai.
The amount was debited from my account but the order wasn't placed at all.
There is no provision to solve such grievance through in app help. There is no customer care no. Also.

Kindly, look into the matter.
With no help for such queries it becomes difficult for us to contact uber eats.
I have placed a order with uber eats today. My account has been debited with Rs 113.86. Pl revert my amount to my account or deliver the order.

Pratap Chandra Pradhan
    Oct 11, 2019

Address: IRC VILLAGE N/2-43, Khordha, Odisha, 751015

I had booked a car from n2/43, shreema enclave, irc village to new jeeban vima nagar, maitree vihar, bhubaneswar at 4.47pm on 10/10/19. Driver was manoj kumar panda with chevrolet beat car. Booking time charge was rs 49/ where as final charge was rs 144.15. I request you to enquire the matter and refund the extra fare charged.
    During return journey also by uber taxii was charged only rs.49.
    Oct 15, 2019
    Updated by Pratap Chandra Pradhan
    With reference to my complaint dated 11/10/2019, I want to inform you that the bill amount has been changed to Rs 49/ in place of Rs 143.15 (I had wrongly entered Rs 144.15 in my 1st complaint) but I have paid Rs 143.15 as per the receipt.The excess fare paid has not been returned. This is for your information and necessary action.

AR Mazumder
      Oct 9, 2019

I just booked an uber go today from sadananda road to batanagar. I came as soon as the driver arrived i asked him to back his car so that i can put my lugguge on. He misbehaved with me and refused to do so. And went away refusing me the ride and he complaint against me that i got late so i have been charged with 40rs extra for my next ride. I want a quick action against this driver immediately or i will be filing a case against uber india.

Drivers name - ashok, car - tata manza
      Vehicle number - wb19ho261

bswapneel93
        Oct 9, 2019

Address: Room 3/8, Neelkanth Nagar, Ashele Pada, Ulhasnagar 4, 421004

I took cab on 10/09/19, set up payment to paytm wallet.
        Driver came almost 1 hour late, later i help him to find out cng gas pump which to around 20 to 30 minutes extra.
        When the trip was ended my app was not working and hence the driver shown me the bill of rupees 785 against rupees 467 of which it was shown during booking the cab.
        I asked him that it was only 467 so how it could be reach to 785. I rechecked my app but it was not working. After waiting for 5 more minutes i was getting late so unfortunately i have paid 785 rupees to the driver.
        After 10 minutes i got message from paytm that 467 rupees has been deducted from my wallet, immediately i used the app and complaint regarding the same soon it was refunded to my paytm account wallet.
        But i already paid cash of rupees 785 to the driver against the bill of 467.
        My concern is that i would like to get my 318 rupees as soon as possible. Already talked to the customer care executive i vote multiple times to the uber care system but they don't trying to listen to my concern and giving the false explanation without contacting the driver.
        As per uber's policy they are telling me that once you have to send paytm you should not pay in cash.
        What should i do when the app is not working and i am getting late.
        It's very simple expectations of getting my 318 rupees back that's it.

Ella Murk
          Oct 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I paid for cab ride... And and when i am trying to get invoice, it's said that the recipt can't be downloaded.
          I also raises this on help section in uber and it had been more than 24 hours..
          But they it is still not resolved.. So i am looking in for help.
          I just need the invoice for the trip i paid or the money that i paid for it...
          And i am stuck, they haven't even bother to revert back on my query.

mits0310
            Oct 8, 2019

Address: Bengaluru, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I am from bengaluru i booked uberpool for airport and boarded on same, but as soon as i reached airport my ubergo amount got deducted. When i filed complaint in uber they says we cannot do anything now. Uber cheated always in past aswell iut's neither safe nor trustworthy.
            Feeling so bad, no answer from shameless uber boycott forever, deleted app from my cell.
            Despite of my multiple mails they are just having same response, driver name was : lokesh
            Date: 27th sep 2019
            Pickup location: shobha city mykoons, hegde nagar bangalore
            Drop location:airport
            Oct 08, 2019
            Updated by mits0310
            PFA for reference

rkg565
              Oct 6, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 134115

I booked a inter city cab from noida to chandigarh and i was informed on app my drop off time at around 3.38 pm. Condition of premier car was very poor. Tyres were almost flat. Driver stopped at delhi border for cng where he stayed almost 20 to 30 minutes approx. Then driver asked me to pay for road tax for entry into haryana where he stayed for 10 minutes. After crossing panipat he asked me where should we stop for taking tea and giving rest to cab for 20 minutes for which he stayed near karan lake for 20 minutes. After leaving karan lake he again asked me that i want to get cng filled for which he stayed for 15 minutes. On entry in punjab he again asked me to pay for punjab entry tax. After that punjab police stopped him where they took around 10 to 15 minutes. We reached me destination panchkula at 5.20 pm. I was surprised to see the bill which came to 3489/- plus toll tax rs 265 plus delhi tax 105, haryana tax 135, punjab tax 270 thus against initial estimate 0f rs 2633 i was charged rs 4264/- i felt cheated. I had very bad experience. I wrote to uber through there app after which they informed me that difference between 3489 and initial estimate will be credited to me. But i don't know how genuine is it to charge mv fee of three states along with all toll taxes. And overall the sufferings due to unexpected stoppages.

Murugan murugan.g
                Oct 6, 2019

Hi team ordered food in uber eats
                Its redirected to payment gateway page there entered required information then amount got detected from my bank but oder not completed.in uber eats app i checked the oder details but no ordered details found kindly repay debited amount from my bank 109.58. Please try to resoleve the issue as soon as possible. I tried to contact uber but they are asking to check with payment gateway

Jawaid Khawar
                  Oct 6, 2019

Address: ROYAL ESTATE APTMT. Sector 4, Raebarelli Rd., Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226029

Yesterday i booked uber for a trip from my home at royal estate apartment, raebarelli road, lucknow to chaudhri charan singh airport, amausi, lucknow. The fare was rs. 148.34 but i had to pay rs. 200/= because of last trip cancellation charges of rs. 52.50 d/26th sep.2019.in fact last trip cancellation was not due to my fault. That day i booked the uber to go to airport but the driver informed me that he is transferring this ride to some other driver as he had to fill the cng and it will take time. He transferred the ride to another driver and when i contacted the other driver he told me that he has yet to finish his earlier ride. As i was getting late so i told him to cancel my booking from his side so that i may book another one. But he replied me that he can not do this. And when yesterday i was making another fresh booking for the airport i got the message to pay the last trip cancellation charges and i paid it. If your service is like this and you did not take any notice of it then i will not take any uber ride in future.
                  Oct 06, 2019
                  Updated by Jawaid Khawar
                  Yesterday I booked Uber for a trip from my home at Royal Estate Apartment, Raebarelli Road, Lucknow to Chaudhri Charan Singh Airport, Amausi, Lucknow. The fare was Rs. 148.34 but I had to pay Rs. 200/= because of last trip cancellation charges of Rs. 52.50 D/26th Sep.2019. In fact last trip cancellation was not due to my fault. That day I booked the Uber to go to Airport but the driver informed me that he is transferring this ride to some other driver as he had to fill the CNG and it will take time. He transferred the ride to another driver and when I contacted the other driver he told me that he has yet to finish his earlier ride. As I was getting late so I told him to cancel my booking from his side so that I may book another one. But he replied me that he can not do this. And when yesterday I was making another fresh booking for the Airport I got the message to pay the last trip cancellation charges and I paid it. If your service is like this and you did not take any notice of it then I will not take any Uber ride in future.

Sumit2791993
                    Oct 6, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382415

Hello everyone,
                    I have ordered a food item from uber eats,
                    But some reason i just arrived late at my location so after calling some mistake delivery boy said please come to your location i said i am nearby location but he didn't show so i said to wait some time but he has cancle my order and after that uber eats not give refund of it also so i have complain so many time on uber eats app and google playstore yet not received my refund also and proper reply also
                    Oct 7, 2019
                    Complain is resolve they refunds my money as they know its their mistake but it took 1 week over to take action.
                    I ordered food at Uber eats. They cancelled my order without refund. They said delivery boy called me, but it's not true, as phone was in my hand. The truecaller list don't show any missing calls. I want refund immediately.

food product - Comment #3553535 - Image #0
                    Pal878's reply, Oct 7, 2019
                    It is not resolved. I didn't got refund
                    Yesterday I travelled in Uber UP14HT3363 the driver told me he had the phone but later he refused to giveback the phone his name is Nitish verma and car is Hyundai Accent, what kind of hopeless blunder is this it’s just pathetic and hopeless on behalf o[censored]ber asa company
                    I booked Uber taxi no 0504 through my Mobile number [protected] on 28/09/19 ( Gurugram to Faridabad). However I lost my mobile in the taxi while deboarding taxi.

I tried to call Uber / message them but failed to do so as no toll free number is available.

Shaan00887
                      Oct 6, 2019

There are missing items in my ordered food #4796c which i ordered on 4 oct 2019. My chicken lolipop and chicken tandoori momo's are missing from my order. I pay you the full amount uber here yet i am experiencing this. My food was supposed to deliver early 20-30 mins maximum but it delivered at 8:56 pm (Ordered at 8:16 pm). Uber's delivery person failed to find my address as his excuse is he does not know the area where i live and i have to walk a km to get my incomplete food package there. Still i got less food items as what i pay for. On one of my ordered item which i received has packaging of swiggy bit guess what i ordered from you uber, how can you packed it in swiggy's. (I am attaching the photos for the same). Now i am frustrated as the items which i ordered are not delivered to me but i paid to uber. I want uber to give me my refund back as because of the negligence they showed while delivering my order.
                      I want my order compensated fully as i am eligible for it.
                      How come uber uses the packaging of swiggy? Uber is so much unprofessiinal.
                      I attached proof of swiggy packaging.
                      As I have booked for the cab
                      Cab driver came an I was having some talking on call regarding my business he told ki call pe baat karni hai toh cab se utar jao
                      Means what is this then he stopped the cab and ask me to leave and taken cash from me RS 700 for my trip
                      Like what the ### mAn I have his car number MH 47 Y 3913

sanjaypadalkar
                        Oct 5, 2019

Today i have booked cab at between 3.30 am to 4.00 am both time cab has been allotted to me but regret to inform you that driver having mob. No.[protected] reported to me asked me dropping point when i told dropping point he denyed the trip and asked me to book another cab same time i booked another cab the driver mob. No.[protected] whos name is mohd. Pervez has cancelled trip also i would like inform to you you have charged me previous trip riding charges
                        Pl look in this meter and reply

Arun_DS
                          Oct 5, 2019

I booked uber ride on 27th september 2019. Driver started and ended trip without picking me up. I was never in the car. I raised ticket, uber initially to reduced the fare. I raised ticket again, this time they removed the fare. So far so good. I was at a bank, so i have proof that i didn’t board the cab.
                          On 30th september i tried to use uber eats, it said my account is disabled. From then i sent multiple mails, dm in twitter, facebook. But i got no response other than nothing could be done and i viola their terms and condition. I am not sure which one, which they won’t tell. I have money left in uber account, rs. 373, which is now not available to me. I find whole thing unfair and taking action against a consumer for reporting poor service. I am not sure this forum will resolve this, but still i am posting it.

elena tommaseo
                            Oct 5, 2019

Yesterday morning, 04/10/2019, i booked a cab from greater noida to lajpat nagar, it showed 4 minutes waiting, the car took a route which was going opposite from the pick up point. I called after 10 minutes because the car, at a point, was not moving. He said he was at the petrol pump and was almost done. I called 4 times in the next 10 minutes because i was getting late at that point. Finally he stopped picking up the call and the car disappeared. Somehow he cancelled, but i could not see the notification, neither trace of his trip...
                            Bottom line, i reached my work appointment half an hour late because of this person!
                            Elena tommaseo
                            Ph. [protected]

Jaskrriti Kaur Narula
                              Oct 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I booked a cab to sri guru gobind singh college of commerce at 8:13 am yesterday, 4th oct. A maruti suzuki wagon r came to pick me up. When i reached the location, i paid the cab driver in full, and then got out of the cab. The app, however, shows that i haven't paid the trip money and that i have an outstanding payment. It won't let me book a cab. Kindly look into it, as i have paid the amount in full.

Himalayanmystery
                                Oct 4, 2019

I ordered food from uber eats on 29 september 2019 and paid rs.75 through my debit card. I have passbook details of transfering money through zaak epaymnet services mumbai to uber eats. But when i tried to take this issue with uber they are again and again saying that payment has not been made even afyer i am sharing screenshot with them. Kindly look into this issue.

Parthadutta1079
                                  Oct 3, 2019

Address: 7th,6A Cross, Viswajith Layout,Vignan Nagar, 560037

This is to inform you that my account has been blocked by uber india. I cannot book any cab for this. This was suddenly done. I have written to uber and tried the customer care for at least 15 times till now. I get the same reply that some unauthorized activity was done from my account. I have asked multiple times what is the activity. Team has refused to share the facts. I want to lodge a complain for denial of service and discrimination of citizen of india.
                                  Nov 04, 2019
                                  Updated by Parthadutta1079
                                  I have not got any response on my complain . Its been months no action was taken

mahak vij
                                    Oct 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

My driver constantly kept on ordering (Not requesting) me to keep standing on pickup point even when he required 10 minutes to come.
                                    Secondly, when he arrived i was already there and signalled him to come on the side so that i can safely board the cab but he didn't do the same and i had to get into the cab in the middle of the road.
                                    While doing so...in order to prevent myself getting hit by another vehicle and quickly got my seat.
                                    As per him... His car gate got hit (Which i dont believe happened at all) but i thought may be i didnt notice and i may have done so in order to protect myself.
                                    He screamed at me.
                                    I said sorry
                                    He said i am misbehaving
                                    I again said sorry
                                    He kept on screaming and shouting
                                    I got scared and chose to leave his cab.
                                    I am very scared.
                                    He ia psycho. And can commit crime. Because i said sorry twice just to calm him down and get out of the car. But he was still angry. Very rude. Very threatening.

Das Anup
                                      Oct 2, 2019

Address: Uber Car, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

Today (02.10.2019) in between 13:20 hrs. And 14:00 hrs. I have booked uber trip car. Accordingly, i have been allotted a car bearing no. Wb-04g-7702 and thereafter wb-19h-6367 but both the drivers of the said vehicles rejected my booking without any reason even after positive talking with them over phone. As a result of which my aged ailing parents could not reach at the destination in time and missed the bus for their abroad journey. Moreover, i do not find any option either in my mobile uber apps or in website to contact with the customer service of the uber. I think such kind of drivers should be punished remarkably so that none of passenger will face any problem as being faced by my aged ailing parents today.

borominu
                                        Oct 1, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

This has reference to my UBER Trip dated 30.09.2019 at 23:44 hours (IST) from T3 Arrival Rd, Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi to[protected], Sector D 3-4, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi. The driver name is Mr. Shamim.

The fare of the trip was Rs. 330.22 plus cancellation fee of Rs. 42.00 of trip dated 30.12.18. Thus, total payment to be made to the driver in cash was Rs. 372.22. But the driver told that the total fare was Rs. 380. So I gave him a five hundred rupee note. But he said that he did not have change and asked me to pay Rs. 400 instead of Rs. 380. Even I was not having change of RS. 380 or Rs. 400. So due to non-availability of change, the driver took total Rs. 500 in place of total fare of Rs. 372.22 and promised me that he would return me Rs. 100 via paytm on next day, i.e., on 01.10.2019. The incident took place at around 12 o’clock at night. So at this late hours and due to non-availability of change, I was left with no other option but to agree with the suggestion of the driver.

But the driver, Shamim did not return me Rs. 100 on 01.10.2019 as promised by him. I tried calling him, but he did not pick up my call.

So it is requested to kindly return my Rs. 100 which I had to pay the driver under the circumstances mentioned above.

Minu Boro