Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 5921

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 67

Harshhlr
Jul 6, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I paid twice for a single trip and it happens many times with me even i have the proof but they guys don't wave off the extra amounts they are giving this much poor service they don't have any customer service. They just know how to make revenue. They don't want to give any service. Every time they want us to send email but never sort out your problem. I think ola is much better. Uber is very poor company they people don't have money to spend in customer service.
Jan 9, 2020
They didn't taken any step so far so we can see how much they are concerned about the complain and uber service.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 18, 2019
Updated by Harshhlr
It's been more than a week but they are not bother about any complaint now I don't need to say anything about uber service coz all we can see

Nihalk
    Jul 6, 2019

I ordered food from uber eats but they delivered wrong item. I tried contacting uber eats support but they told that we cannot do anything. You will have to accept that order. I told that ok i will accept but atleast give me my balance amount which i paid extra for the food. They refused for that also. I wrote many mails to uber support but no response received. I tried chatting with uber support also but they told that we cannot do anything. Their is a separate team for that. You will have to mail.
    Mistakenly i placed an order yesterday through uber eats app using mobile no. [protected] and the uber support person called me and informed me that an pending amount 159 added in your wallet to deduct for further order as i have not received the order. But i told them that it was wrongly placed order no body call me for order confirmation.

Ned parker
      Jul 6, 2019

Address: 560037

I request for a ride on mobile application, the driver reached my location and before i get to him, he cancelled my trip. He should have waited for atleast a minute or given me a call.
      Again when i booked the trip for uber pool, the driver received a request o[censored]ber go.
      Then when i tried to contact uber customer support, i got to know that their is no uber customer support as such.
      Jul 06, 2019
      Updated by Ned parker
      I request Uber to refund the excess amount I have to pay, for improper request sent to driver on mobile application.
      This is about the trip canceling control to driver.
      How many times i will book the drivers keep cancelling my trip. To go to 30 minutes distance, i was waiting to get uber cab for 1 hour. Even after i dint get the uber. This is completely ridiculous.
      Please enable better service to customers.

vinodsaini611
        Jul 5, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I ordered the food from street social restaurant on june 17, 2019.

But after waiting for the estimated time, i didn't get the order. Also i complained to the customer care but my issue is not resolved till now.

I try to call/ email the issue but the team is not responding to my mail.

Neither i get the order nor i get the refund.

Please resolve my issue asap.

praveen jasti
          Jul 5, 2019

Address: 560076

I have taken a ride on 25th june 2019 in bangalore and i have selected the payment mode as paytm.

At the end of the trip, driver has told me that money has not deducted from the paytm and he asked me to make the payment in cash. And he also told that money will not be deducted from paytm.
          And he took the money and went. After sometime i observed that the money from paytm account also deducted. And i sent the screenshots to the uber team.

For this issue, i have raised many times to uber team and they are saying that "since the extra amount was exchanged outside the uber system, we'll not be able to initiate a refund in this case".

shansenti
            Jul 5, 2019

Address: 600004

On 5th july morning also i encountered the same issue.
            My fare at the time of booking showed 362. On completion of the trip i paid 390. While the tolls are added to the amount at the timing of the booking, why is the excess amount collected? I have been reporting on the same issue from july 1st and one of your customer service executive refunded the excess amount collected due to your inefficient systems inaccurate ways of calculating the toll charges. Why is uber taken to this unethical way of looting money from its customers? For the past years that i have used uber, i never encountered such issues. Either you correct your system or inform that you will take money randomly from your customers. Cant keep following up with you every time for your inefficiencies.
            I have ordered an full grilled chicken and 2 chicken briyani. But i got only half grilled chicken and 2 chicken briyani. Im trying to call Uber costumer care n their is no response. However I paid for the full grilled chicken and chicken briyani.

V_3Jhp
              Jul 4, 2019

I rode in uber on 1st july in gurgaon from galaxy apartments to arjun marg shopping complex, dlf phase 1 and paid the rs.44/- via debit card. The transaction remained outstanding and i was asked by the customer care to give screenshots of my bank statement, which i did. But, they kept asking me to send the screenshots again and again because apparently it wasn't clear when it actually was. At last, i had to pay the amount in cash after a day of enduring annoying customer service. I have been charged double the amount for a single ride.

ArjunRaj2816
                from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 4, 2019

On 29th june 2019. Hyderabad. Borabanda. I booked a cab to airport for my parents and the cab came 10 mims late. My mom is an handicapped, she cant walk properly. There was a slope outside the gate, and the car would have easily came inside if the bloody driver would have tried. But he was very much rejecting our request of bringing the car on the slope. Finally he did not fulfilled our request even after asking so many times. And pathetic part is, he just took the car and went away just like tat. My dad is 65 yrs old and he ran behind the car. Even then he din stop the car and he went away. This kind of driver uber is having. Very bad luck that i din note the driver's number and name or else i would have escalated this thing to a very high level. Uber is known for its best customer service. But i would say no its not. Ola is costlier than uber but even though they serve the customers better. Have booked many old cab, and they all havr come inside the gate and picked my mom by seein her condition. But this uber guy was such a disgracful person i have ever seen. I ll try not to book an uber cab hencforth in future.

shansenti
                  Jul 4, 2019

Address: 600004

From 1st july i have been observing the change in the fare that is shown upfront while booking and the cash collected. Even after complaining the issue on the app there has been no response. As we are very unclear about the basis on which the fares are derived, whatever is mentioned in the fare split we are forced to accept. Conveniently the amounts are parked under tolls, surcharges and fees.
                  Jul 05, 2019
                  Updated by shansenti
                  On 5th July morning also I encountered the same issue.
                  My fare at the time of booking showed 362. On completion of the trip I paid 390. While the tolls are added to the amount at the timing of the booking, why is the excess amount collected? I have been reporting on the same issue from July 1st and one of your customer service executive refunded the excess amount collected due to your inefficient systems inaccurate ways of calculating the toll charges. Why is uber taken to this unethical way of looting money from its customers? For the past years that I have used Uber, I never encountered such issues. Either you correct your system or inform that you will take money randomly from your customers. Cant keep following up with you every time for your inefficiencies.

nitishbgm
                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: 560096

Booked an uber auto on 02-jul-19, the auto driver started the trip without reaching to the pickup location. The driver did not even move an inch. Then ended the trip by himself after 3 minutes. Uber charged me rs.45 via upi payment. Upon complaining in their help section, even after 3 days they are not updating on the refund nor have the concern to call & ask what happened. They do not have an customer care number also so that i could get in touch with them. Totally careless uber team. Do not know how they got commercial license to run their vehicle without any safety.

Priti Mehrotra
                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

This is to submit that today i travelled 9 km in lucknow and i was charged rs 421 which is clearly a case of overcharging.
                      However when i booked ubergo it showed fare of rs 121. But when i reached the destination it started showing rs 421.
                      This is a clear cut case of over charge. So i would kindly request you to refund at the earliest.
                      Uber had a history of immediately acting on such cases i would request you to do the same.

Amit Raj Deep
                        Jul 3, 2019

Address: Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

My trip on 1st july 2019 was already booked on a previous night and the exact drop location was mentioned with the fare for the trip estimating between rs. 450 to rs. 650. While the drop took place it was learnt that the gps dint work properly and the driver asked me to again enter the drop location which was same as the previous one. Please note that after the trip ended i learnt that a surcharge of rs.676.55 was charged to me for which i was not informed earlier. When i asked for the refund of the surcharge amount the reply i saw was that the drop location was changed. Refund regarding the surcharge was not mentioned. And even if the change in location was a matter of concern it should have been taken into consideration in the normal fare. Also there was a mention of driver surcharge of rs.73.36 which i understand is wrong because the driver dint pay any parking fee or toll fare.
                        Hence i request a refund for both the surcharge rs.749.91 (Rs.676.55 and rs.73.36) at the earliest that was mentioned
                        Jul 05, 2019
                        Updated by Amit Raj Deep
                        Kindly update me on the concern I have sent regarding the surcharge

Manisha Balwani
                          Jul 3, 2019

Address: D-140 Ashok vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I have 2 two complaints against uber eats of same problem that after receiving payment made by debit card but order not delivered
                          1st one of 30-06-19 at 8.28 p. M
                          2nd second of 02-07-19 at 7.31 p. M
                          So please help me in getting both refunds of rs 68.85 + rs 68.85. = rs 137.70 from uber eats
                          This company is fraud that after receiving payment not delivered food
                          Jul 03, 2019
                          Updated by Manisha Balwani
                          Authorities Please Till now no resolution of my COMPLAINTS of REFUND of my PAYMENT which I paid through my DEBIT CARD of rs 68.85 + rs 68.85 = RS 137.70
                          Please Help me in Getting back my PAYMENT

Manisha Balwani
                            Jul 3, 2019

Address: D-140 Ashok vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Yesterday on 02-03-19 at 7.31 p. M i manisha balwani had placed an order to uber eats at btw nsp for one plate dahi bhalla and payment made by debit card of rs 68.85
                            But your company canceled order after receiving payment which i made from my debit card for rs 68.85 without any reason
                            So please help me getting refund my payment of rs 68.85 which i paid from my debit card urgently attached payment receipt

Kart1999
                              Jul 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Driver accepted my ride but didnt turn up even after 15 minutes of repeated calls. I canceled the trip and lost money. When i tried to book again, the same driver was allotted to me again, and the same issue repeated. I ended up waiting for 40 minutes; he would not pick my calls or cancel the ride. Finally i had to book for an ola cab. Although the cancelation fee was refunded to me later, i am extremely dissatisfied with the driver's attitude.

Jai Jaipuria
                                Jul 2, 2019

I traveled by Uber on 05-July-17 with Salim as driver, i paid the driver cash however the uber system still shows i owe them 341.83.. I called them when this had happened and they said they will fix it...i have just returned to the country a month back and tried using the app again and to my dismay find out that the system hasnt been corrected...I spoke 2 or 3 folks in uber and each of them say the same thing again and again..."you should have contacted us when the issue happened" well i did do that...

Can this forum help fix this ? or shall i approach consumer court ? - Uber has to realize they cant treat customers like dirt in India, if they were to do this in the western countries they would get sued like there is no tomorrow...
                                Jul 03, 2019
                                Updated by Jai Jaipuria
                                [protected]@me.com is the email address and the phone number is[protected]

Ishanshi Pathak
                                  Jul 2, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600069

I booked a cab around 1600hrs and the cab driver came and said hell take extra money to wait i agreed and kept some of my bags inside the car and asked him to wit for 2-3 minutes to get my other bag but when i came back with my other bag all of my things were lying outside and without informing he left. When i came back with my bag i saw everything lying on the road and after a day i realised one of my bag was missing and it had expensive watch wort 30k and other electronic items inside it.. Which i kept inside the car, the driver did not call again i reported this to uber they did not give me the drivers number and the owners number and said they cannot give it and they said maam if you file a compliant we are not going to be in the picture and they informed me that the driver is not picking up the call as well as the owner. Uber did not send me the details they only sent me the plate number which is tn10az7986 this information was sent by naveen k on 1609hrs even after telling him i want all the infor to file a complaint. Nme of the driver is sekar car is maruti suzuki swift dzire, incident took place on 28th june 2019
                                  Dear Concern,

I Have ordered food from Uber eat @ 2 pm it delivered the food which is spoiled, staled, smelling very badly i ate 4-5 bites after some time i suffered from vomiting and stomach pain ...

There is no Complain Care number...

Nanprem
                                    Jul 2, 2019

I placed paneer fried rice from bharani veg on 21st june 2019 at 12.10 pm and my order id #b5863 and did a payment via debit card but unfortunately my order was cancelled and still my amount was not refunded and i also complaint this in uber eats payment issue by uploading a screenshot of transaction detail of my debited amount. Kindly consider and do the needful.
                                    Jul 22, 2019
                                    My money was refunded after 14days from order cancellation and

anjula pandey
                                      Jul 2, 2019

refund of money which was paid twice to driver

Address: house no 5 kewal park ajadput delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I took ride from ajadpur kewal park delhi to okhla nsic metro station grandreams 15 th june 2019 and there was multiple cancellation by uber drivers all are asking where is drop where is drop after 1 hrs later i find cab and that day after completing ride i paid through upi money 556/-driver said that he didn't get kindly pay again but it was deducted twice from my bank kindly repay it from drivers's account to my account again or give me...
                                      Balakrishna Rao Rj
                                      Jul 1, 2019

Hi, i have travelled in uber on april 1 from gurgaon sector 53 to sector 74 and used google pay as payment mode. After completing the trip when i about to take the next trip, i paid the first trip amount via google pay. But in second trip the first trip amount was added to the amount of second trip where i have selected the payment method as cash. I mailed uber twice with screenshots and proof. But there is no response from their end.