Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 23, 2026
Complaints 5934

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 68

ArjunRaj2816
from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 4, 2019

On 29th june 2019. Hyderabad. Borabanda. I booked a cab to airport for my parents and the cab came 10 mims late. My mom is an handicapped, she cant walk properly. There was a slope outside the gate, and the car would have easily came inside if the bloody driver would have tried. But he was very much rejecting our request of bringing the car on the slope. Finally he did not fulfilled our request even after asking so many times. And pathetic part is, he just took the car and went away just like tat. My dad is 65 yrs old and he ran behind the car. Even then he din stop the car and he went away. This kind of driver uber is having. Very bad luck that i din note the driver's number and name or else i would have escalated this thing to a very high level. Uber is known for its best customer service. But i would say no its not. Ola is costlier than uber but even though they serve the customers better. Have booked many old cab, and they all havr come inside the gate and picked my mom by seein her condition. But this uber guy was such a disgracful person i have ever seen. I ll try not to book an uber cab hencforth in future.
Uber India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shansenti
    Jul 4, 2019

Address: 600004

From 1st july i have been observing the change in the fare that is shown upfront while booking and the cash collected. Even after complaining the issue on the app there has been no response. As we are very unclear about the basis on which the fares are derived, whatever is mentioned in the fare split we are forced to accept. Conveniently the amounts are parked under tolls, surcharges and fees.
    Jul 05, 2019
    Updated by shansenti
    On 5th July morning also I encountered the same issue.
    My fare at the time of booking showed 362. On completion of the trip I paid 390. While the tolls are added to the amount at the timing of the booking, why is the excess amount collected? I have been reporting on the same issue from July 1st and one of your customer service executive refunded the excess amount collected due to your inefficient systems inaccurate ways of calculating the toll charges. Why is uber taken to this unethical way of looting money from its customers? For the past years that I have used Uber, I never encountered such issues. Either you correct your system or inform that you will take money randomly from your customers. Cant keep following up with you every time for your inefficiencies.

nitishbgm
      Jul 4, 2019

Address: 560096

Booked an uber auto on 02-jul-19, the auto driver started the trip without reaching to the pickup location. The driver did not even move an inch. Then ended the trip by himself after 3 minutes. Uber charged me rs.45 via upi payment. Upon complaining in their help section, even after 3 days they are not updating on the refund nor have the concern to call & ask what happened. They do not have an customer care number also so that i could get in touch with them. Totally careless uber team. Do not know how they got commercial license to run their vehicle without any safety.

Priti Mehrotra
        Jul 3, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

This is to submit that today i travelled 9 km in lucknow and i was charged rs 421 which is clearly a case of overcharging.
        However when i booked ubergo it showed fare of rs 121. But when i reached the destination it started showing rs 421.
        This is a clear cut case of over charge. So i would kindly request you to refund at the earliest.
        Uber had a history of immediately acting on such cases i would request you to do the same.

Amit Raj Deep
          Jul 3, 2019

Address: Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

My trip on 1st july 2019 was already booked on a previous night and the exact drop location was mentioned with the fare for the trip estimating between rs. 450 to rs. 650. While the drop took place it was learnt that the gps dint work properly and the driver asked me to again enter the drop location which was same as the previous one. Please note that after the trip ended i learnt that a surcharge of rs.676.55 was charged to me for which i was not informed earlier. When i asked for the refund of the surcharge amount the reply i saw was that the drop location was changed. Refund regarding the surcharge was not mentioned. And even if the change in location was a matter of concern it should have been taken into consideration in the normal fare. Also there was a mention of driver surcharge of rs.73.36 which i understand is wrong because the driver dint pay any parking fee or toll fare.
          Hence i request a refund for both the surcharge rs.749.91 (Rs.676.55 and rs.73.36) at the earliest that was mentioned
          Jul 05, 2019
          Updated by Amit Raj Deep
          Kindly update me on the concern I have sent regarding the surcharge

Manisha Balwani
            Jul 3, 2019

Address: D-140 Ashok vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I have 2 two complaints against uber eats of same problem that after receiving payment made by debit card but order not delivered
            1st one of 30-06-19 at 8.28 p. M
            2nd second of 02-07-19 at 7.31 p. M
            So please help me in getting both refunds of rs 68.85 + rs 68.85. = rs 137.70 from uber eats
            This company is fraud that after receiving payment not delivered food
            Jul 03, 2019
            Updated by Manisha Balwani
            Authorities Please Till now no resolution of my COMPLAINTS of REFUND of my PAYMENT which I paid through my DEBIT CARD of rs 68.85 + rs 68.85 = RS 137.70
            Please Help me in Getting back my PAYMENT

Manisha Balwani
              Jul 3, 2019

Address: D-140 Ashok vihar Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Yesterday on 02-03-19 at 7.31 p. M i manisha balwani had placed an order to uber eats at btw nsp for one plate dahi bhalla and payment made by debit card of rs 68.85
              But your company canceled order after receiving payment which i made from my debit card for rs 68.85 without any reason
              So please help me getting refund my payment of rs 68.85 which i paid from my debit card urgently attached payment receipt

Kart1999
                Jul 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Driver accepted my ride but didnt turn up even after 15 minutes of repeated calls. I canceled the trip and lost money. When i tried to book again, the same driver was allotted to me again, and the same issue repeated. I ended up waiting for 40 minutes; he would not pick my calls or cancel the ride. Finally i had to book for an ola cab. Although the cancelation fee was refunded to me later, i am extremely dissatisfied with the driver's attitude.

Jai Jaipuria
                  Jul 2, 2019

I traveled by Uber on 05-July-17 with Salim as driver, i paid the driver cash however the uber system still shows i owe them 341.83.. I called them when this had happened and they said they will fix it...i have just returned to the country a month back and tried using the app again and to my dismay find out that the system hasnt been corrected...I spoke 2 or 3 folks in uber and each of them say the same thing again and again..."you should have contacted us when the issue happened" well i did do that...

Can this forum help fix this ? or shall i approach consumer court ? - Uber has to realize they cant treat customers like dirt in India, if they were to do this in the western countries they would get sued like there is no tomorrow...
                  Jul 03, 2019
                  Updated by Jai Jaipuria
                  [protected]@me.com is the email address and the phone number is[protected]

Ishanshi Pathak
                    Jul 2, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600069

I booked a cab around 1600hrs and the cab driver came and said hell take extra money to wait i agreed and kept some of my bags inside the car and asked him to wit for 2-3 minutes to get my other bag but when i came back with my other bag all of my things were lying outside and without informing he left. When i came back with my bag i saw everything lying on the road and after a day i realised one of my bag was missing and it had expensive watch wort 30k and other electronic items inside it.. Which i kept inside the car, the driver did not call again i reported this to uber they did not give me the drivers number and the owners number and said they cannot give it and they said maam if you file a compliant we are not going to be in the picture and they informed me that the driver is not picking up the call as well as the owner. Uber did not send me the details they only sent me the plate number which is tn10az7986 this information was sent by naveen k on 1609hrs even after telling him i want all the infor to file a complaint. Nme of the driver is sekar car is maruti suzuki swift dzire, incident took place on 28th june 2019
                    Dear Concern,

I Have ordered food from Uber eat @ 2 pm it delivered the food which is spoiled, staled, smelling very badly i ate 4-5 bites after some time i suffered from vomiting and stomach pain ...

There is no Complain Care number...

Nanprem
                      Jul 2, 2019

I placed paneer fried rice from bharani veg on 21st june 2019 at 12.10 pm and my order id #b5863 and did a payment via debit card but unfortunately my order was cancelled and still my amount was not refunded and i also complaint this in uber eats payment issue by uploading a screenshot of transaction detail of my debited amount. Kindly consider and do the needful.
                      Jul 22, 2019
                      My money was refunded after 14days from order cancellation and

anjula pandey
                        Jul 2, 2019

refund of money which was paid twice to driver

Address: house no 5 kewal park ajadput delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I took ride from ajadpur kewal park delhi to okhla nsic metro station grandreams 15 th june 2019 and there was multiple cancellation by uber drivers all are asking where is drop where is drop after 1 hrs later i find cab and that day after completing ride i paid through upi money 556/-driver said that he didn't get kindly pay again but it was deducted twice from my bank kindly repay it from drivers's account to my account again or give me...
                        Balakrishna Rao Rj
                        Jul 1, 2019

Hi, i have travelled in uber on april 1 from gurgaon sector 53 to sector 74 and used google pay as payment mode. After completing the trip when i about to take the next trip, i paid the first trip amount via google pay. But in second trip the first trip amount was added to the amount of second trip where i have selected the payment method as cash. I mailed uber twice with screenshots and proof. But there is no response from their end.

imdad85
                          Jul 1, 2019

Address: Abul Fazal Enclave, Part -1, 110025

I was taken uber ride from khaliullah masjid jamia nagar to lal quila, the route was decided by driver according to gps but i told him to choose via maharani bag, kale khan, rajghat route, but he refused to go with that route. He told me i will go according to my gps route, but he never told me about extra toll charges. So i am requesting you to kindly review my request.
                          Its a totally unfair charges.
                          At the time of booking the fare was rs.-188.75, when i reached at lal quila the fare was rs.-419.75.in which rs 231 was hidden. Which is not acceptable by me. So kindly look into this matter and short out as soon as possible.

I am also sending you attached bill details.

Imdadullah
                          I hired cab in hyderabad for airport

Bill was for rs. 673
                          I had given rs. 500, rs. 200 and rs. 80 in change but driver didn't return balance amount for rs. 107 i am busy in luggage to takeout at airport.

Kindly refund my money for rs 107

Zeeshan ali khan

dimpy_93
                            Jul 1, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

Purposefully, deactivating my ride pass at the time when i have to take a ride, is a crime, ridiculous activity that one could think off.

I am posting about this offense on social media along with the complete case and all the executives names who have been replying me till now in these 3 days; since i have not received my refund.

"shame on you.. Shame on uber"

abhishekraj1976
                              Jul 1, 2019

Address: Uttam Nagar Near Nawada Metro, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Plz refer my last trip dated 29th june 2019 (Night) please note that while booking amount shown was rs. 530 and while reaching home the amount charged rs. 824. Please note that the traffic was normal driver had take one wrong cut about 1 km extra.
                              How can you charged rs. 824 for abount 16 km, please arrange to refund the extra amount charged
                              Best regards
                              Abhishek raj
                              Jul 05, 2019
                              Updated by abhishekraj1976
                              REMINDER
                              Plz refer my last trip dated 29th june 2019 (Night) - From T2 IGI Airport to Nawada Metro Station
                              Please note that till date it is not resolved.
                              My point is : Rs. 530 shown while booking (including night charges) and after reaching home the amount charged Rs. 824. Please note that the traffic was normal, no toll, no inter state charged involved, driver had take one wrong cut about 1 km extra.
                              How can you charged Rs. 824 for 16 km distance, please arrange to refund the extra amount charged
                              Please reply is awaited.
                              Abhishek Raj

Parvati Sonapatti
                                Jul 1, 2019

Address: Mahadevpura, 560048

My driver asked for 322 rs and the trip charge was 222 rs. My husband pain google pay and later saw the receipt it was 222. We tried reaching driver but he is not responding. Raised our issue in uber app but no where it is helpful. No option in the app for customer service call. Very much disappointed with the driver and uber too. Lost my money need a refund of the same.

ArnabTalukder
                                  Jul 1, 2019

Address: A501, Giardino,Lodha Casario,, 421204

On 28th i took a trip with uber from belapur to palava city. After complition of that trip the driver told me i have to pay rs.1325. Also i got a message from uber saying "please pay your driver rs.1325.49. You can view more details in the app". I didnt have that much of cash at that time neither i am able to change the payment method. At that time driver suggest me to pay through paytm and provided me the paytm code which hanging in the cab. So i paid the amount through paytm. After some time when i checked the app, it shoeing thetrip cost was rs.530.72.
                                  From that time i am trying to contact uber, but not succeded. Then i raise a complain through app, that agent simple rejected my issue and told me i had pay only rs.530.72.

After that i again raise the issue but its 48 hrs. Gone no reply from them. Even i am not able to download my reciept from uber.

I have attached all proofs with this complaint..

2nd may
                                    Jul 1, 2019

Uber complaint number 2373233 as per my earlier complaint i left my mobile in uber car at hyderabad on 24th june 2019 while reaching airport

I have received intimation that my mobile is with uber office at kondapur hyderabad hitech city

I am reaching tomorrow to hyderabad. Please suggest me whom to contact before visiting the office and at what time

S K Bhattacharjee
                                      Jun 30, 2019

Address: 835, Sector 9, Rama Krishna Puram, New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Booked uber premier at 3.30am today 30.6.2019 from 835, sector 9, rama krishna puram to t2 terminal igi airport. With great difficulty and after many phone calls the driver arrived at 4.15am and till the time we could reach airport, we could not board our flight. Due to the late arrival of the driver, we missed our flight. The maps used by uber seems to be very faulty and the driver was also not able to reach the pickup location. We incurred a loss of rs.12000 (Return air fare for two persons). Will uber take the responsibility for this and compensate us for the huge monetary loss incurred by us as well as the defeat of the purpose of our journey?