Uber India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 28, 2025
Complaints 5917

File a complaint to Uber India

Having problems with Uber India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uber India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Uber India reviews & complaints page 8

Navjot7
Dec 29, 2022

I had made a ride on December 292017 from Hotel Ramhan Palace Mahipalpur to Terminal 2 IGI AIRPORT by Uber and paid the driver Rs 351 through Google Pay for the trip. When I open Uber app it shows that I owe 282. The driver has reported that I paid only Rs 70. I paid the amount and rushed to catch the flight. That trip payment still stands outstanding and this needs correction. Can provide details. Please contact me on navjot(dot)uiet(at)gmail(dot)com

Hrithik Malhotra
    Dec 28, 2022

Address: Delhi NCR

Yesterday night I travelled from UBER and I select the payment option as Cash but due to low cash I made the payment by UPI, I am also attaching the payment screenshoot and now in uber app its showing me unpaid why it’s happening?

Please help me out.

Sudarshan_S
      Dec 22, 2022

Address: Mumbai India

Hi Uber Associate,

on the 21st of December 2022, I was, at 18.58 hours India time, incorrectly charged INR 86.76 /- for a trip that did not happen.

I paid upfront after booking and was told I won't be charged if no car is available (and indeed it turned out no vehicle was available).

But the charge has not been reversed after 24 hours.

I have been billed for a trip that was never confirmed by Uber.

Please look into this and reverse the charge on card.
      Call me if you need more details.

Sudarshan

sudarshan.[protected]@gmail.com

Soundararajan Govindaraju
        Dec 19, 2022

Address: No.4,, Agasthiar Street, Pallikaranai

I travelled in Uber auto from Medavakkam to Pallikaranai on 17th Dec 2022 at about 11.45 am. The amount initially shown on my phone was Rs. 77. After reaching home, the driver insisted to pay Rs. 100 showing his mobile that the amount to be paid was Rs. 88. I paid Rs. 100. When I opened my Uber app, it shows that Rs. 77/- is due and to make the payment online. How the driver collected cash when the payment was supposed to be online and how Uber sends notice to pay online after making the payment in cash?

Soundararajan Govindaraju
          Dec 19, 2022

Address: No.4,, Agasthiar Street, Pallikaranai

I took Uber auto from Medavakkam to Pallikaranai on 17th Dec 2022. Though the fare indicated initially on my phone was Rs. 77, the driver insisted to pay Rs. 100 and I paid the amount. My Uber account shows that I will have to pay Rs. 77 online. I am surprised how this happens without the knowledge of the driver.

Singh Rupali
            Dec 16, 2022

Had sent a package on 11 December 2022. The driver did not deliver the package and completed the trip.

I had raised complaint regarding the same on 11 December 2022 on the uber app. It has been six days and still i have not received a call from the uber customer care to resolve the issue.

Uber team had shared the contact details of the driver. However, he is not taking my calls and has absconded. Ideally Uber team should have called the delivery guy as he has not delivered the package.

After constant messages on the uber app and trying to call the driver, I will now post the same on twitter to ensure that people know what can happen to their parcels if they use uber package.

Request an urgent update and call from your team. Further, i want refund of the payment made for delivery of this package. This is unfair trade practice as per the Consumer Protection Act.

waghoaiyaan
              from Mumbra, Maharashtra
              Dec 14, 2022

Thank you for looking to this matter when i book the uber ride fare of rs145 along with my friend after we reached the destination i paid rs150 and my friend also paid 50rs to drivers means we paid the total amount of rs 200 but, i also left that 50rs but when i checked in uber application my last ride of rs145 was due / how it is possible when i paid extra amount of rs50 kindly help to resolve my issue as soon as possible...

Wagho Aiyaan.

Kushal_22
                Dec 13, 2022

I’ve booked a ride on 26th November 2022 at 23:00 pm for my friends which started from Mayfield Estate Kharadi, Pune to The magic bottle Narayan Nagar, Hinjawadi Phase 1 Pune for which I’ve charged twice for the same ride.
                First when the driver ended the trip 559.97 Rupees were deducted which are the total of ride fare 521.97 and booking charge of 68.00 and 30 Rupees promotion discount from my linked account that is amazon pay which was on automatic payment mode settings and second driver asked my friends to pay 522 rupees which was directly paid to driver’s UPI Id and they paid because they were not aware of it as I wasn’t the one who is taking the ride with them and even the driver didn’t informed them that payment has been done, which resulted in double payment.

Also I mailed this to Uber's grievance mail Id but haven't any respond from their end as well to the Uber help but received response that it was not dealt from their end so please help on this and check as driver did take the money twice from me

nxdygex
                  Dec 13, 2022

Today in morning i was booking uber auto but when i saw the price i was shocked later i checked that actual price is same but the offer value is reduced from rs 35 to rs 24 in just 2 days.
                  May i know the reason why the offer value is drastically change

Request to look into the issue
                  Jan 2, 2023

Mohd Shahid Saleem
                    Dec 12, 2022

Address: Director, Forensic Science Laboratory, J&K, India

I Mohammed Shahid Saleem, JKAS, Director, forensic Sciences, J&K, booked uber from IBIS hotel Atrocity Delhi on 11 December at around 10:15 AM which due to some reason got cancelled. However, the driver arrived at 10:33 AM and rebooked the same cab at 10:35 AM for dropping me at IGI terminal 2. Total changeable amount shown by App at both bookings was around INR 189. However, to my shock driver charged 513 and the APP also displayed the same while I alighted the vehicle at Airport terminal 2.

The details are:

Trip Charge: 198.92
                    MCD Tax: 105.00
                    rounding: 0.46
                    Airport Pickup charge: 189.00
                    Your unsettled past uber trip: 20.54

Total: Rs. 513.00

This is horrendous and cheating. Pl check and revert me extra charged money back otherwise I will be compelled to file case with consumer Forum at Jammu.

VIMUTY
                      Dec 12, 2022

Before beginning the ride, I was given an estimate of Rs 192 for my ride; after completing the trip, I was charged Rs. 305 for my ride. This is ridiculous!

Please refund the extra amount.

asifsana
                        Dec 12, 2022

Address: India

I booked uber go to Bennet university from Delhi showing fair is 865, but when reach destination the fair become 1350, and driver say pay full amount thi is not fair what can I do

poulomi09
                          Dec 9, 2022

This is to be noted that on 9th December at 11:29 AM I scheduled a package delivery through Uber package delivery. The rider named Biswajit(details of the trip is attached ) took the package(worth Rs 6k containing
                          i) expensive baby blanket
                          ii)designer blouse(quantity 2)
                          iii) towel
                          iv)pillow cover
                          v)dress
                          vi)petticoat
                          from my address (80/1, Vidyasagar Sarani, Barisha Kolkata-700008) and left for destination (Popular Beauty Parlour- 42/109, Bedia Danga 2nd Lane, Kasba, Lalkuthi- 700039).
                          He even called the person (Prateek Sadhukhan) to whom it was to be delivered at 12:18p.m to get the location of the exact building.After that he ended the ride.When the receiver told me that he hasn’t received the product, I contacted Uber support team and thererby contacted him via the number provided by them ([protected]).I called him, and he told me that the item fell from the bike and he don’t know where it fell, after which I called him repeatedly and he is not picking up the call.

Arunima Borah
                            Dec 6, 2022

I took an UberGo trip from B.Baruah Road, Ulubari, Guwahati - 781007 to Silpukhuri Bus Stop, Guwahati-781008. The driver was paid the expected amount for the trip in cash but I forgot to switch my payment model while riding the trip. The driver's name is BABU. I ended up paying him 13-14/- more than the actual amount for the trip. Even when the trip ended, he didn't update me about the extra cash payment because after getting down from the cab I stopped the cab again as I forgot to carry my sanitizer.

Umra Shariff
                              Dec 6, 2022

So I had taken a Uber auto on Saturday and paid ₹106 for the same but when I open the app again it’s coming as outstanding and ask me to pay again

V Ravisankar
                                Dec 4, 2022

I am yet to get the refund for the amount excess paid even after 2 days after my complaint. Let me explain the details.
                                1. On 2-Dec-22 morning, I took an Uber cab from East Tambaram to RA Puram and the amount came to Rs.350 which I paid of[censored]sing UPI payment gateway (proof enclosed)
                                2. Later on the same day I took another Uber cab from RA Puram to Saligramam. The amount was Rs. 212 (Trip details enclosed). When the driver closed the trip the amount suddenly jumped to Rs. 562 instead of Rs. 212. On Driver's insistence, I had no choice but to pay the amount to him using UPI payment and later raised a support ticket (Rs.562 payment proof enclosed)
                                3. On the whole, I had paid for the first trip two times, once to the original driver and second time to the next driver. I am not sure how this can happen. Either it is the first driver's fault in not closing the trip properly and confirming receipt of payment or the fault of the Uber App in not updating the first payment. In either case, I am the loser and I have paid the amount twice.
                                I had given proof of all trip details and payments made to Uber, but till today there is no proper response from them.
                                While on the subject, I have to make Uber aware of the difficulties faced by the uncouth drivers in demanding more money either at the start of the trip or at the time of trip closing. They force us to cancel the trip resulting in cancellation fee which is NOT our fault. Uber has to take responsibility and rectify the problems to win the confidence back from the customers.
                                V Ravisankar

Ahmed Salama
                                  Dec 3, 2022

Hello, I was charged twice today for my trip to Mysore ! The driver asked for the money around 2400 I thought that my card (international one) was not accepted. I just found out now that I have paid twice with card and cash. I hope to get my money back and check why the driver asked for money in cash at the end. Best

imtiyaz1304
                                    Dec 3, 2022

I have registered a driver Id with Uber India however Uber rejected my driver Id due to an incorrect BGV done from their end. Despite reaching them multiple times, there is no positive action taken from Uber ends to provide me active driver ID. However Uber is also aware of the police case was not in my name even uber has not provided me with any case details through which I can identify the exact loop in case, still Uber is unable to grant me support for further procedures.
                                    Uber customer support executive in the Kurla help desk centre has shown me the case details where it has been clearly mentioned that the name and address are different from my details as per Govt ID which is sufficient for uber to activate my ID.
                                    My Registered Name: Imtiyaz Salim Shaikh
                                    Name in Police Case: Salim Imtiyaz Shaikh (As Shown by uber customer support Executive)
                                    Request your support kindly look into the BGV and find out the correct reason
                                    Registered Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Ramani63
                                      Dec 2, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I have chosen the option of paying by cash in my Uber App. But this morning when I booked an auto it asked me to pay a balance of Rs 326 to the next driver. I could not use the uber service as I have no payment pending and I did not want to pay this amount. Is it someone else's balance wrongly charged to my account?

nxdygex
                                        Nov 30, 2022

On 26 November I booked an uber auto the driver told to cancel the trip and told he will drop but outside o[censored]ber so i cancelled the trip
                                        I was charged incorrectly so i raised a complaint but till now I haven't received any response yet.

Request to look into the issue
                                        Dec 13, 2022