Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 57

Anagha Desai
Sep 5, 2020

I had booked a professional through uc for washing machine repair. However, even originally, the company took took long to send the professional. After many days the service was finally completed. I had paid for 90 days service guarantee. The same issue has occurred again. Under service guarantee, i have been trying to contact uc. The called back on 03sep20 confirming that a professional will come at 1300 on 04sep20. He did not come. I have been trying to contact uc since then, but neither are they calling back not any contact with the professional. I had raised a complaint on the uc app. The closed it without resolving the issue. I have no way of contacting them since they won't call back.
Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nehasara
    Sep 4, 2020

Address: Urban Company, Madhapur

I had booked plumbing services for home on 25 Aug'2020 but had to cancel it as I found cheaper services elsewhere. Urban Company stated on its application that the refund would be initiated within 5-7 working days. Today on 4 Sep'2020 it's been almost 10 working days. Still no update and no refund.
    I have been going around in circles finding their contact number in Hyderabad but no success.
    I don't know why Urban Company is not as good as they say. Overrated. False promises.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Hi Sir/Ma'am,

We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we are unable to fetch your details.

Kindly share the registered details (email ID/contact number) used to place a request so that we can assist you further.

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@urbanclap.com with the subject line '3109102'.

Looking forward to your response.

Team Urban Company

Sep 4, 2020

Address: Kolkata

I have already sent my complaint a/with photos to substantiate the damages caused on the Italian flooring in my living room. I[censored]rban Coy.does not take corrective action to re-polish my italian marble flooring which is damaged by the inexperienced Ma Pramila workers, I am going to take them to Consumer court shortly, as soon as the CC re-opens.

Kiran Rawqt
        Sep 4, 2020

Address: C-1/461, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon

I got the services of shri amit kumar i dont remember the date but it may have been between 20th august to 25th august, 2020. He cleaned the kitchen to my satisfaction and i have made a payment of approx. Rs.1460/- online. However, during the cleaning i was not present at my house in gurgaon (Palam vihar, c-1/461). After checking some 3-4 days i found that one of the drawyer of the kitchen cabinet was uprooted and not fixed properly. I made several phone calls to shri amit kumar, first he told me that i have lot of complaints i will not attend your complaint, but after my repeated phone calls he assured me to check it in a day or two. Since than neither he has attended the complaint not he is picking the phone.

I request your goodself to call shri amit kumar and direct him to attend the complaint and fix the cabinet and send photo of it to me on my no.[protected],

This casual behaviour may bring very bad name to your image also.
        Aug 10, 2021
        Sep 04, 2020
        Urban Company Customer Care's response
        Hi Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to inform you that we are unable to fetch your details with the contact number [protected].

Kindly share the registered details (email ID/contact number) used to place a request so that we can assist you further.

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@urbanclap.com with the subject line '3109419'.

Team Urban Company

Surmah
          Sep 3, 2020

My cousin is working as a Fitness Category partner with Urban Company. They deduct extra credits without giving any specific reason. His category manager (Kunal Ahuja) is so lazy, useless and never picked up call when needed. Never solve problems related work. Always says that i will call back but never return back call. I have ceo email id and will able to extract higher management email ids too. If this will remain the attitude of category manager than i put his police complaint also with all proofs.

MHSuryanarayana
            Sep 3, 2020

Address: GEN A K VAIDYA MARG

I have already submitted mmy complaint against the Urban |Company. IT has not addressed my complaint. The staff thank me for my feedbakc. I tell them it is not my feedbakc but complaint against violation of the contract between the compnay and its client. I have approached the Urban |COmpany for a very professional service. It has billed me and has not been able to provide any evidence of the expenses. It has given me different bills/ warrant cars from different stores for the same component. When questioned, the staff tell me to stand trial along with their technician. THis is not acceptable at all. Hope to get justice.
            There are some typos: I repeat:
            I have already submitted my complaint against the Urban Company. IT has not addressed my complaint. The staff thank me for my feedback. I tell them it is not my feedback but complaint against violation of the contract between the company and its client. I have approached the Urban Company for a very professional service. It has billed me and has not been able to provide any evidence of the expenses. It has given me different bills / warrant cards from different stores for the same component. When questioned, the staff tells me to stand trial along with their technician. This is not acceptable at all. Hope to get justice and refund.

dhiraj3275
              Sep 3, 2020

I had an issue with my Bosch Washing Machine where the unit was not accepting the detergent and the conditioner inside completely when it was being used. The machine was powering on, it was even washing the clothes semi-properly.

However, we wanted to resolve the issue so, I raised a service request asking Urban Company (paid Rs. 300) on 5th July, 2020 to check what could be wrong and they assigned a so called washing machine engineer (who is not even qualified properly, he himself siad that he learn the job from his friends) - Mohammed Gazanavi.

He came in along with his brother who is not even part o[censored]rban Company. Each time, he visited, he brought a relative of his like as if both of them are going for a movie or for a coffee.

Then, he took a look at the machine, and said the the PCB is not working/corrupted immediately without even addressing the actual problem. He took the PCB out and told me that he would repair it from somewhere, on asked where he was like they have a service center which repairs all these.

Next day, he came about, told he has replaced part about the part, I am a technical personnel myself and I was able to say that not much changed from the PCB part which he took in other than very minute changes.

He was not even willing to wait until the Chemical wash was completed, immediately wanted to leave and was adamant on getting the 5 stars of the job that he did. I did not give my rating yet, was waiting for the issue to be completely resolved.

Immediately the same day, when my father was trying to use the washing machine, he was getting a shock. The washing machine was having an power issue, where when we touched it near the detergent and conditioner tray, we were getting a shock. We called him again, he wanted us to explain over the call itself and finally after repeated calls and stressing him out, he came in and looked into it. And, said we have to replace another part because of which why there is a shock on the tray part of the machine.

We were now stuck in the middle as we had to trust his insight and so called expertise. We paid Rs. 1, 200 for the part he replaced. The washing machine did not even work properly then, he said that now there is an issue with valve.

So, the final amount is coming to Rs. 6, 051 including the Rs. 300 to book the service. And, we had thought it resolved the issue.

However, after 10 days on 16th July, the issue started to re-occur and when we open the lid, there used to be a lot of water that was released with the machine not even being used for the last week or so.

When we called him, he started to avoid calls inspite of him telling us previously that we can call him on his number directly instead of going with Urban Company.

We could not wait longer and raised a complaint again, he came and was very arrogant, and said he himself does not know what is happening with the washing machin and that is the technician that Urban Comapny is having, he himself is not able to diagnoise the issue.

Now, after that he said the valve is corrupted and we have to fix it. He founded a temporary solution that we can switch it to off and use it. Once again a careless resolution which might have affected the machine working condition.

Even though, I had free visit, he was asking me to pay for the washing machine diagnosis charge as well as extra amount of Rs. 500. And, he even asked me to cancel the visit. It might have an impact on his rating. The last thing I care about his rating because he has obviously incorrectly serviced my machine and is now malfunctioning like anything.

Within 1-2 days, the issue started to occur again. Now, I have lost all beliefs in this technician so I contacted Urban Company directly and one of the case managers told me that there would be free visit by another technician called as Md Shakir.

Md Shakir came and told me that there was no requirement of PCB to be replaced and the main issue is with the valve. Due to parts not being available, he did not try to do any service and once again found a temporary solution to the main problem which also can affect my washing machine in the longer run. However, I do not have any complaints on him .

Now, we were somehow managing to use it after Shakir had informed us about a work around. But since last week ie from August 25th onwards, we are unable to use it. When it is set to 30 mins wash, it does not take in the detergent nor the conditioner. And does not even go ahead with the wash.

I have booked another visit from Shakir but I need a compensation for the damage incurred on the washing machine either from Urban Company or Mohammed Gazanavi and the refund of the amount I have spent until now which amounts to Rs. 7, 500.
              Hi Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to inform you that we are unable to fetch your details.

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@urbanclap.com with the subject line '3107413'.

Team Urban Company

Sep 2, 2020

Address: New Delhi

I had booked 'Full home-Essential Package'(for empty house) 3 BHK, thorough cleaning for 0830 hrs on 2nd Sept'2020. For booking this work I had pre-paid Rs 499/-to 'Urban Coy.'Urban Coy. had sub-contracted the work to one 'Maa Pramila Enterprise' who are based in New Delhi. Two workers arrived at 0950 hrs, & they commc'd cleaning of the Master bathroom at 1005 hrs.
                Everything was fine, I had given the two workers 2 ladders to facilitate work.
                However we saw(My wife & I)that the two workers were utilising the same chemical for cleaning the wooden floors/Windows/Bathroom tiles & appliances.We reckoned it was some kind of detergent.However when they started utilising the same chemical on the italian marble in the living room, we saw that the italian marble was losing its gloss/polish.We immediately told them to stop, & we called their office in New Delhi.One Mr Shiv kumar of 'Maa Pramila Enterprise' told one of the workers to purchase a scrubber for fine scraping to apply on the affected parts of the Italian marble.Since it was 1600 hrs(4 PM) & we had been at site since 0800 hrs, we said we could resume the work next day morning, i.e. 3rd Sept'20 morning.
                I feel the two young workers, did not have adequate training in the use of chemicals for cleaning.

Sunil3644
                  Sep 2, 2020

Address: SHRACHI TOWER, 5th Floor, Plot I-25 B/1, Kolkata East Calcutta Area Development ipal Premises No. 686, Anandapur, Kolkata – 700 107

I have booked job of servicing of Kitchen chimney in the month of Mar'2020 and professional has come for service.but they have damaged my chimney and without service they complete the job on 14th Mar'2020. After that we raised the complain to customer care and also put the remark in customer remark.Your customer care has assured me that professional will replace the damage part on his own cost. I was continuously chase for Pending job with your professional. In mean while the lockdown has started.After lockdown the professional dined to replace the damaged parts.

Therefore I request you to please do the needful to replace the damaged parts of chimney.The Professional details is as follows.
                  Name Santu Ghorami
                  Mobile No.[protected]

Sunil Kumar Singh
                  Mobile No [protected]
                  Sep 06, 2020
                  Updated by Sunil3644
                  Till today my complain is not solve.No fruitful action has been taken by customer care executive.
                  Sep 10, 2020
                  Updated by Sunil3644
                  With the help of Customer Care Team the professional o[censored]rban company has replace my damage parts.Now my complain has been solved.
                  thanking you,
                  Sunil Kumar Singh
                  With help of customer care team the urban company professional has replace my damage part on his own cost.Now my problem has been solved.
                  Sunil Kumar Singh

I. P. Singh
                    Aug 25, 2020

I got my two a. C serviced by urban company technician on 10 aug20 but unfortunately one of my a. c stopped cooling soon after the service. I brought this to the knowledge o[censored]rban company but they didn't pay the attention to this as a result I m still contacting daily to get the complaint resolved. Why should the consumer be harrased for the fault of the urban company techician. Kindly help?
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Dear I P Singh,

We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our services recently.

We understand that your concern is regarding the service request for AC Service and Repair. This is certainly not the kind of experience we intend to offer to our customers.

We requet you to kindly mail us in [protected]@urbancompany.com with the Compaint ticket id and registered phone number so that we may assist you in a better way.

We appreciate your understanding.

Princy15
                      Aug 23, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Gurgaon

I recently opted for service for sofa and mattress cleaning. After cleaning, the mattress started smelling so bad that we cannot stand in the same room where it is kept, I have puked three times since last evening because of this terrible smell. My whole flat is smelling horrible. I am not sure if I ever would want to sleep on the same mattress, I already have acute skin problems.
                      My mattress is Kurlon Convenio, for king size bed and I bought it in INR 23000.
                      I am totally disappointed with the service and not sure if I will take another chance with them.
                      I want these guys to come and take this mattress along with them and refund me the complete amount of the mattress.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Hi Sir/Ma'am

We apologize for the inconvenience.

We would like to apprise you that we could not find any details.

Kindly share your registered contact number/Email ID with Urban Company to proceed on the matter.

We would request you to please write to us at [protected]@urbanclap.com with the subject line '3083460'

Team UrbanCompany

bindumathy Sreerama
                        Aug 20, 2020

I have booked for a service on 11th Aug, 2020 for cleaning a balcony pipe for an amount of Rs.268. The concerned person called me but i could not pick his calls and there by he cancelled the booking. I have been charged with a a cancellation fee of 100rs and the remaining amount of 168rs needs to be refunded. It's been 9 working days now and i still didnot receive the refund. This is really disappointing for a customer who approaches you. Want you to look into this issue as high priority and refund the amount.

MHSuryanarayana
                          Aug 19, 2020

The technician showed and used a single compressor for refrigerator repair. After much persuasion for two days, the techician submitted the original bill for rs 2616/- only. The urban company has extracted rs 8129/- for the same service (Bill attached for record).
                          The response of the consumer has been quite disappointing.
                          I had to pursue the mater non-stop for more than 14 days.
                          IThe COmapnay does not gve any written response. Wanted to arrange
                          a conference call with the technician even after I submitted all evidence supplied by the
                          Urban Comapnay itself.
                          I never thought Urban Comapny would undertake a repair work costing Rs 8129/- only for a 15 year old refrigerator without consulting me and seeking my approval. Hopelessly poor service, cooperation and attitude.

MHSuryanarayana
                            Aug 19, 2020

Supplement to my complaint already submitted. I could not submit this comment over there. Hence submit below:

The technician has bought, got and showed us only a compressor used for replacement and repair, and submitted its bill for Rs 2616/- only. The Urban Company has submitted a list of replacements and extracted Rs 8129/- from us. This is for information with evidence.
                            Aug 20, 2020
                            Urban Company Customer Care's response
                            Hi Suryanarayana,

We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you and the disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our services recently.

We understand that you had a word with one of our team members and this is so cooperative of you for sharing the images with us.

Please be assured that your complaint has been taken up by our specialized team and you will receive a call from our end at the earliest with the update regarding your complaint.

Team Urbancompany
                            Aug 20, 2020
                            Updated by MHSuryanarayana
                            Thank you Urban Company. Let me complete the description of my complaint with additional information (which I have repeated several times to your staff):

1. The technician visited our flat in the morning on 11th August 2020. He diagnosed the problem with the refrigerator as malfunctioning compressor which needs replacement. He said he would go to Powai (in Mumbai) and get a new compressor. He got a compressor in the afternoon. He repaired the refrigerator whereupon I received a message from Urban Company to collect the bill for the new component he bought. The technician refused to show us any bill. He said the Urban Company would issue us the bill. The Urban Company charged us Rs 8129/- for a list of components (while the technican has got only a compressor (recycled?) without bill).

2. Once we made the payment and got the OTP, the technician decided to leave with the replaced compressor. We objected. The technician told us that it is the policy of the Urban Company to take the replaced components back and he has to deposit it with the Urban Company. (The Urban Company staff deny this).

3. Everything looked suspicious. Local vendors in Mumbai recycle old parts. Hence, they never give bills. Without a bill for the new compressor, we thought Urban Company too has recycled some old compressor at our place. Hence, I lodged a complaint with the Urban Company. I got a call from one lady staff; I explained everything to her. I pursued the issue for the next two days. Finally one Mr Rishabh from Urban Company called me up on 13 August afternoon. I repeated my explanation. On his insistence, the technician whatsapped a photo of the bill for the compressor for an amount of Rs 2616/- only in the night on 13 August 2020. It is not a bill from the dealer in Powai but a warranty paper from a dealer in Malad West.

In sum, both the Urban Company and its technician are playing Covid Holi on their clients. Urban Company may be shining but not India.
                            Aug 26, 2020
                            Updated by MHSuryanarayana
                            The Urban Company has not addressed my complaint completely till now (even after 14 days). Without going into details, I submit my summary complaints as follows:

1. The service is highly unsatisfactory. For a15-year old refrigerator, the technician gets (only) a compressor for which the Urban Company bills for Rs 8129/- (after adding a list of spare parts which were never used in the repair).

2. The technician got the compressor without even discussing the options with us. We did not have any idea that it would be a costly affair. One is not sure if it is worthwhile buying a compressor at such a cost for a 15-year old refrigerator. Very poor decision.

3. As per the Company policy, the technician should submit the bill for spare parts immediately after repair and before payment for the service. The technician refused to submit the bill on the spot. It took him two days to submit a fake warranty card only for the compressor from a shop located in Malad west (Mumba). It took him 14 days (after daily persuasion) to submit a fake bill-cum- warranty-card for Rs 6000 for the compressor from another shop located in Malad East (Mumbai).

4. The bill and the warranty cards are from two different shops. I tried to verify their existence. I got the response that the telephone number of the first shop does not exist. As regards the second shop, I got a response which informed me that the shop is not open at all but specialises in electronic spare parts.

5. Urban Company too is at fault. It has extracted a price from me without any evidence for the expenses. It has billed us for items not used in the repair work. Its technician has repaired the refrigerator in our presence only. He has replaced only the compressor and repaired some wire connections. He has not got any other spare part. Accordingly he has submitted his fake bill and warranty card only for the compressor. The Urban Company has gone a step further and billed us for several other components which have not been used in the repair. In sum, Urban Company and its technician try to excel in taking the clients for a ride.

Unrao10
                              Aug 19, 2020

Address: Plot. No.53, H.No. 2-3-735/4, Road No.4, Lalitha Nagar, Nagole

On 28th may first service was done and we paid rs. 444/- by cash. Machine was completely rectified and service engineer mr. Md. Moin uddin has mentioned that there is some problem in pc board and charged rs. 3, 000/-. The machine has hardly worked for 3 days and the same problem was repeated. Your service engineer mr. Moin uddin has visited another 2 times and made some futile attempts and could not repair the machine. Now the machine is not in working condition. I have through mobile app lodged complaints several times. But no response at all. Your service engineer is also not lifting his phone. We really feel bad having paid total amount of rs. 3, 444/- for servicing of washing machine your urban company could not service it and has put me in hardship. With this bitter experience we are loosing faith and confidence on urban company.

You service engineer : mr. Md. Moin uddin
                              His mobile no. [protected]
                              Subsequent to my complaint New Technician has come on 7th Aug'20 and checked the Washing machine. He mentioned that previous Technician has given wrong connections and due to which PC board and other parts of the machine like sensor and others got damaged and need to be replaced. The technician has told that total cost will be around Rs. 8, 000/- . Then Urban company representative has come into conference call with me and the new technician Mr. Syed Akbar and started negotiation. First of all there is no mistake of ours in this entire process. All the damage happend is due to the wrong connections given by the Urban Company's previous technician only which is confirmed by the second technician Mr. Akbar. Why shall a customer be punished for the mistake of incompetent technicians hired by the Urban Company. Ultimately Urban Company has negotiated with me for another Rs, 4, 000/- to get it completely repaired. I was forced to agree for this since I don't have any other alternative and I am badly struck with Urban Company.

New Technician has taken away on 7th the PC Board and other damaged parts for replacement and promissed that Washing machine will be repaired within 3 days i.e., by 10th of Aug'20. Now when I called him he he says that the PC board is complete;y damaged and company is not responding for replacement. I have lodged a complaint on 10th evening for their response. They have not responded to my complaint also.

I sincerely feel I did a blunder mistake choosing the Urban company. Service is still under warranty till 18.09.2020.

One more new technician has visited and mentioned PC board of concerned can't be rectified by UC Company and he spoke to your office for refund of money. Since Urban company failed to rectify the machine, I request you to refund my money I have already paid of Rs. 3, 444/- immediately.

U.N. Rao
                              Sarada

Chandrakala Pacha
                                Aug 19, 2020

Address: jai hindh colony, Madhapur, Hyderabad, INDIA

I have submitted a request for packers and movers to shift from chandanagar hyderabad to malkajgiri, hyderabad. I have received a message from transmove relocation.
                                "hi chandrakala, i believe you placed a request for packers and movers on urban company. My name is uc trained - trans move relocation and i would be happy to take up this project.

You can check my profile at: https://www.transmoverelocation.in
                                I look forward to your reply.'

Since it is an urban company trained with no other second thought we called them.. They said they will send their person for a physical survey and give a final quotation. Quotation attached. Their person came and we gave advance of rs.1000. He told us how they will pack and images of previous packing services. We were impressed. He promised for closed truck.

Later just for written confirmation we have sent whatever he said to us by whatsapp. Attaching whatsapp chat. Immediately we received call from the owner and he said we cannot confirm the closed truck, based upon availability they will send.. When asked if it rains how will u handle as it is raining daily. He replied we will cover with proper sheet and not even a drop will fall. We thought ok fine.

Shifting date was on 1st august. We reminded them the day before to be by 8 am. On1st august we were waiting for them and called.. To our shock he said there is a covid case in their building and the whole colony was closed by a gate making it containment zone and we cannot come but after 12 we will try to come.. We asked if it is closed how will you send after 12 also? He was clearly telling lies. We said as it is getting late then provide next day service and come by 8am. He said fine and next day they came around 9. And the truck was not closed one. Its just having a sheet above on it and inside the truck it was ugly. They sent 4 perosns for packing loading and unloading. Among four, 3 of them are were below 18 years. We asked them what they were studying and they said inter 1st year and among three, 2 are new to this work. Must say a completed unprofessional way things were happening. Just to have work done with patience we proceeded further. They were taking lot of time to pack. And after packing few items they were lack of foam sheets/cardboard/bubble wrap for tv, geyser, dining table, half fridge. For mattress they promised for laminate cover and they didnt bring that too.. We called owner immediately and informed the same and he said we will not do such packing and made conference call with person who came to our house and replied yes i promised and they both fought each other and finally sent sheets after one hour. Meanwhile they started loading things into truck. Almost 50% was kept in truck and rain started. All items were getting wet rain was coming inside from the sheet with full of holes. We said what shall we do now all items are getting damaged/wet. The so called supervisor told nothing will happen. We called owner he said he will unload.. They have unloaded back to cellar of our apartment. All items including cardboard s, sofa, 1 mattress al became wet and i just cried.

They said sorry, immediately i called owner and asked whats happening. You are loading 2bhk items in a truck and dot you give minimum protetcion from rain, wont u check if it is in good condition before sending it? He replied we packed properly but it rained, we are not repsonsible it. For rain minimum protection of items has to made right?

After sometime rain reduced and still 30% packing was left. They started packing slowly... Tata sky, purifier nothing was dimantled by supervisor as promised. Our apartment neighbours helped in doing so. And we packed few things by ourselves.

As it is covid time, for clothes not to get touched by their hands, we packed them in our own cardboard boxes before they came. And all those boxes became wet and when opened the next day all were wet and smelling.

Dining table is a wooden one and there is a glass top on it.
                                They bought it near truck and said it will break if we take it by truck. We asked so what shall we do with glass. They said you can take it by auto!! We hired packers and movers for doing such things?! And they placed it back in our house. While taking the glass back to flat they hit glass on the floor and it got damaged on one of the corner. Later he said tv will break, can u get it in ur car. We said fine. It became 10 in the night!! 13 hours for 2 bhk that just for packing and loading? You can assume how well they have done and how unprofessional they are?! On the way to shifting house it was drizzling and we were worried what will happen to all items.. Apart from this tension.. We received call from owner that transfer money first then only they will deliver it to your house!! We were completely shocked what to do next,, go to police station?... My husband immediately transferred some amount and he promised he would do once unloading was done..

We reached there at 1am that is date changed. For unloading it took 1 hour and all items were wet : (Kurlon 6x6 mattress, 4x6 mattress full of water and we were in tears. We said we will not pay remaining amount and they fought with us to give full amount... We gave full amount decreasing 500. I am attaching the pics...

Summary:
                                1) they didn't send the truck as promised.. Not closed at least no proper sheet in case of rain.
                                2) the packing team were kids and they know nothing and completely untrained and unprofesional. They didn't knew what to pack first, what things to load first..
                                3) all our items are damaged and wet and the whole house is stinking... They didn't dry even now. Sofas... Mattresses... Clothes... Dining table
                                4) the dining table glass top was broken. We observed this after 5 days when we back to old flat to shift the glass by auto.

I request urban company team, i don't know whether tansmove will do or your team will do please refund my amount back. Or do complete drying of my sofas, matresses, clothes.. Polishing dining table, getting back glass top that left back at previous home etc..

Regarding this we have sent a couple of mails starting 5th of august. When we mailed they are calling us to tell it will be resolved in another 24 hours. Today is 19th august. Still the issue is not resolved. Now even if we sent amil they are not responding.

Chandrakala
                                +13 photos

vaibhavt90
                                  Aug 19, 2020

I got my ac repaired and gas refilling on 12 june2020. Within 90 days, i had to relocate. For uninstallation at old address and installation at new address, i booked urban company. Now during installation, ac mechanic said this there is no gas in the ac. I called customer care for repair under warranty, but they are saying i have changed address. If both the locations (Old and new) are serviceable by urban company, why they are not coming.
                                  Also, they are doing tax frauds i guess. They did not give me any invoice. No gst nothing is there. These people are pakka chor. I am following up with consumer court to sue them for doing frauds. Exploring all legal options to take them to court and teach them a lesson at any cost.
                                  They charged me ~7200 for 2 acs. And i am left with one damaged ac.

MarkofSilk
                                    Aug 17, 2020

Road side salon experience at home, some unprofessional and untrained beauticians hired from yellow pages. She was branding herself and abusing the company.

Wanted to be called as per her availability and convenience rather than customer. Pressed eyes so hard while working on face that it started paining. Also, spoiled my sheets with hair color.

Not ready to give service saying the info mention in the service booked is wrong on the app. Wanted extra money to do the job booked. And will not forget to eat you up for 5 star rating. Lastly was ready to bypass urban company and come directly.

Customer care doesn't pick the call. Pathetic service, you are stuck and book on your own risk

Suryanarayana M H
                                      Aug 17, 2020

My refrigerator stopped functioning. The UC technician replaced the compressor. UC informed me to collect the bill for the new compressor from the technician. But the technician refused to give the bill but asked us wait for the bill from the UC. The UC charged me Rs 8129/-. I raised a complaint (since the bill appeared exaggerated based on myGoogle search). The technician finally submitted the bill whcih was for Rs 2616 only. I brought this anomaly to the attention o[censored]C. Instead of adressing my complaint, each day different people (claiming to be UC representatives) call me up and ask me to explain my complaint.
                                      I attach herewith the actual bill submitted by the technician. I am not able to upload the fudged bill of the Urban Company.

Service - Comment #3722118 - Image #0
                                      The technician of the Urban Company bought and showed us a compressor which he has used to repair the refrigerator. His bill attahced shows an amount of Rs 2616/- But the Urban Company has sentus a bill for Rs8129/-. I attach photoes of both the bills for information.

Service - Comment #3722125 - Image #0
                                      Service - Comment #3722125 - Image #1
                                      The technician bought and showed us only a compressor used for repairingthe refrigerator. His bill attached herewith shows an amount of Rs 2616/-. But the Urban Company has sent us a bill for Rs 8129/- (attached below)

Service - Comment #3722128 - Image #0
                                      Service - Comment #3722128 - Image #1
                                      I had a call from the Urban Company for the 'n-th' time this afternoon. I repeated my complaint in detail. I asked them to provide me proof of purchase of the spare part (compressor) and evidence for exhorbitant billing. The Ubrna Company could not provide any evidence (vide bill/invoice for the purchase of the compressor).

projkee

I got ac serviced on 26-07-20 and gas was refilled... But the problem continued and cooling was not good... I raised a complaint but i was told that ac technician was on leave... Then he was assigned for 13-08-20 but he didnot turn up and told me on phone that he will come after 22nd... I again raised a complaint on 13-08-20 but nothing was done...
                                        The company should provide a replacement technician... If the same technician is on leave then its the responsibility of the company to provide a replacement technician... The customer should not be made to wait endlessly... Thats really in unprofessional attitude...
                                        The company should decide keeping in view the case... The customer has suffered due to this unprofessional attitude..