Claimed

Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

2
Last updated May 17, 2022
Complaints 1070
Resolved
353
Unresolved
717
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Urban Company
Customer Service Contacts

Urban Company Head Office Address

161 B/4, 2nd & 4th Floor, Gulmohar House, Green Park
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110049

Urban Company Phone Numbers

Toll free
1860 500 0020
205
145
ADVERTISEMENT

Urban Company reviews & complaints(1070)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Dear company,
We are sad to inform you that we have booked a air conditioner services earlier about a 2 months but that service doesn't seems to be good.
Then later like about 2 days ago we booked another service then that person even did service and only till 1 day thay service lasted and it's doesn't seem to be done properly.
I request you to take proper action against this or send us another professional servicer.
Thank You
Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Hi, I had raised a complaint on a personal grooming service with urban company . The issue was never addressed and no one called me despite multiple reminders on email . We trust these company & its employee to do a standard job, post services escalations on grooming etc are not addrsssed at all . Pl help resolve at the earliest .
    Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi Marina,
    We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Please share your registered contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
    Regards, Team UrbanCompany
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    1 Comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      The PCB and compressor for my AC was damaged by Urban Company. They defaulted their warranty promise of 60 days. The issue is not resolved

      I can say that you guys have very untrained technicians . I doubt if they even meet up with the people onboard (technicians) .Even after repeated emails to urban companies the matters don't get sorted. This proves that Urban Company is incapable of reprimanding its technicians for things not done with proper protocol.
      .
      Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Hi Hemant,
      We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com . We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern ..
      Regards, Team UrbanComapany
      Hemant Gera's [Complaint's author] reply, May 17, 2022
      You can reach out to me @ 9717469072
      Hi Hemant,
      Thank you for sharing your contact details with us. We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern and help resolve the same.
      Regards,
      Team UrbanCompany
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      2 Comments
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        I had booked for a water leak problem in my RO on 12th May. The professional came and saw the RO. He found the motor not working and recommended to change the motor and tried to sell the motor. We did not want motor to change and so he left. We thought he had fixed water leak but he had not. When we called urban company customer care, they said that unless motor is fixed, water leak will not be fixed and refused to take any action . Then...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        The PCB for my AC was damaged by Urban Company. They defaulted their warranty promise of 60 days. The issue is not resolved nor I did receive any full re-fund for their in-appropriate behavior. The AC was not working even for a single day since the invoice was settled.
        Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Hi,
        We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com . We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern ..
        Regards, Team UrbanCompany
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My property (ac's pcb) was damaged during their repair upon calling they told me to book a new call as according to their policy they'll only revisit twice and now I have to pay 1500 for a repair that was done by them in the first place
          Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Hi Bimleshwar,
          We're sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience with us. Please elaborate on your issue and share your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
          Regards,
          Team UrbanCompany
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Sunday 1st may Govind kumar from urban clap damged my service neither a prmised refund of 1200 was initiated nor a compensation promised was given

            call on [protected]/[protected]...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            I Had booked a Ac service on february 23rd 2022 and the professional washed outdoor with water jet pump and the coil got completely smudged and damaged and I checked with professional and he told that it wouldnt be a problem. Now dayby day the cooling got reduced and now there is zero cooling...

            I raised a complaint on 11 th may ragarding the same and I received a call and customer support person told that a technician would...
            +3 photos
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            We had booked urbanclap for installing water filter. The professional told us that filter is not working and changed a internal part, which causes the membrane to burn as it was a fake part ( confirmed by Eureka Forbes). He took Rs4750 from us and didn't pay a receipt. When we complained to urban company and the professional to pay for damages they only paid 1000rs
            Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Hi Ayushman,
            We're sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience with us. Please elaborate on your issue and share your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
            Regards,
            Team UrbanCompany
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I'm booked the ac cleaning service yesterday once the cleaning was done after that water was come out when I was start this ac I rescheduled the booking but both of the guys says that this is not our problem and they left without given me any guidance.

              Kindly request you plz help me.
              Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Hey Bhanushivi,
              Sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. Please elaborate on your issue and share your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
              Regards,
              Team UrbanCompany
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I booked 2 intense bathroom cleaning and none of them were cleaned as per the description. I booked revisit but no one came for revisit. I have been called back by customer care minimum 6 times and everytime i have to explain them what was not done. I was asked to share pics which i did and I am promised a call back in 10 min and the callback is done after 48 hrs. I need full refund of money or someone should come and clean the bathroom as...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy
                I had got painting work done in August 2021 through Urban Company, and I was told repeatedly by the visiting professional as well as on the app that I have 1 year warranty on the painting job, paint cracked in less than a month and I asked for a follow up visit the professional who was sent hurried the work and did not give sufficient time for plaster to dry, he infact took my blowdryer to artificially dry it, it puffed up within a day and...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                I made a PhonePay payment of Rs 549 today from UPI [protected]@ybl for installation of a geyser at my residence in Shailpet at Hyderabad. However, when i go to the booking history, it shows that the review is still pending.

                The booking i made is for 12th May 2022 at 1.30PM. KIndly resolve in good time.

                thanks.
                Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Hi,
                We're really sorry if you’re experiencing any problems. Please share your contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com . We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern.
                Regards Team UrbanCompany
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Two ACs were repaired by Urban Company under warranty trms of 60 days. One of them stopped cooling, on asking for revisit under warranty, the company has denied. they are indifferent to call back requests too.

                  Rs. 24000 was spent on two ACs assuing that Urban Company is reliable service provider.
                  Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Hi Utsav,
                  We're sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience with us. Please share your registered contact details along with your concern via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
                  Regards, Team UrbanCompany
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    I had booked for AC repair as my AC was not cooling at all. The repair person came and repaired it for which I paid around Rs.8000. However, the cooling survived only one day. After that I booked revisit and the same person came and repaired but the cooling lasted only two hours. I then booked an expert visit however, to my shock, no one came to visit and repair. I need my entire money to be refunded. Pathetic service by them.
                    Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Hi Chhayam,
                    We're sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience with us. Please elaborate on your issue and share your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
                    Regards, Team urbanCompany
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I Serviced my AC on 28 Mar 2022. The person who came told AC has gas leakage and need to refill. Pay 900 i will do it.. i paid him.. and i paid deep clean service 798. The person cleared filtered and gas filled and AC worked for 25 days again no cooling.. again i raised request as warenty for 30 days.. after that same person came.. company not known gas filled and all. Once again cleaned filter and showed gas is full no issue in AC.. might be issue with voltage.. so check with EB..

                      Again i raised concern with urban.. they said ur warrenty is over and u need to raise fresh request . But my first issue itself not resolved..i called and message urban .. they said we can't help.. everytime I open the request.. they said not possible..

                      Still my issue not resolved and urban company no ready to listen.. i paid 798 for deep service but not done.. paid 900 for gas filling.. but the same is not known by urban company..
                      Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Hi,
                      We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com . We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern .
                      Regards,
                      Team UrbanCompany
                      Hi,
                      We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your contact details with us at [protected]@urbancompany.com . We shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern .
                      Regards,
                      Team UrbanCompany
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      2 Comments
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        I had a terrible experience the second time with Urban clap/Company, this people are HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL IN PROVIDING THIER SERVICES, I booked a bathroom cleaning service today 9th of May 2022 and one person from the company came and refused to clean the bathroom citing unprofessional reasons, the service was of Intense bathroom cleaning which should cover anykind of dirt etc...

                        But looks like this people have earned a lot...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy
                        I had opted for Painting Service from Urban Company. The work started on 29th October 2021 and got completed on 5th November 2021 There are two issues with Urban company which I have faced, firstly while the work was going on their labourer had caused damage to my tv and refrigerator. There was a deep scratch on my tv and few dents on my refrigerator. I had immediately informed Urban company about this and initially they agreed to pay compensation...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy
                        Damage of my Water purified

                        Hi Urban Team,

                        This incident happened in bangalore on 8th may 2022. I have registered for basic service for MY Water purified.
                        Technician came and he said TDS is 25 and we need to replace all filters. Though i told him its not more than 5-6 months, i have replaced.
                        he said Sir INR 2048 will cost, pls replace, you will get TD 70-150.
                        I did. Within 1 hour he left,...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        We had our AC services. Few days later the cooling completely stopped. We called Urban and a technician showed up. He said the previous filling they had not tightened the bolts properly and all the gas had leaked. He was nice. He said our AC service was under warranty. He told us to reschedule under warranty. We tried to do that multiple times. No one showed up. There is really no proper esclation mechanism. All of the operators are just trained to say a "sorry" without even understanding what the issue is. We eventually got Samsung itself to come and service it again.

                        We are big users o[censored]C. However, we will never again use them for anything electronic. Will just use them for basic carpentry, plumbing etc.
                        Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Hi Pramani,
                        We're sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience with us. Please elaborate on your issue and share your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can have the same resolved at the earliest.
                        Regards,
                        Team UrbanCompany
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit