Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 11

Anjani@Kiru
Dec 20, 2020

Address: Virudhachalam

I want to inform you that while recharging through d2h website for 6month pack @699. I have mistakenly put mobile no [protected] instead of Customer ID:[protected]. But that mobile number linked with another customer Id. So I immediately called Videocon d2h customer care and as confirmed with your customer care no, it is wrongly credited into someone else account Mr. BALU L L. I request you to kindly give credit of amount Rs. 699/- in my account immediately.

Find enclosed the screenshot of my transaction for your ready reference:

Additional information of my recharge transaction:

MY CUSTOMER ID:[protected]
Registered phone no:[protected]
Transaction Amount: Rs. 699/-

Recharge done through PAYTM site https://www.d2h.com with UPI ID [protected]@paytm
Indian Bank Debit card no: ** ** ** 6772

Details of my bank a/c.

NAME OF THE: INDIAN BANK
ACCOUNT NO: [protected]
BANK BRANCH: VIRUDHACHALAM

Transaction receipt
Order no: PTU-1919470
Operator reference no: 20201219111212800110168498868842729
SaT Dec 19 2020
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Anjani,

Thanks for writing to us. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Venkat Karthi
    Dec 14, 2020

Please provide the information about 3 pin such has vedio audio colour and tv setting features manual vedio off installing n connection
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Veerababu Veerababu
      Dec 13, 2020

Address: Noyeadda up d2h head office

Recharged amount mistakenly pleased
      150 actually but recharged 15000
      Can you please refund my remaining balance amount

Customer details
      Dtg: komaram thirupathi rao
      Id :[protected]
      Dear Veerababu,

Thanks for writing to us. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Chellappan Pethaperumal
        Dec 2, 2020

Respected TRAI,
        I am unable to watch my Subscribed Channels in Videocon d2h. I have just recharged my chosen plan. I could see 12 to 15 channels clearly. But I am unable to watch most of the channels. Their technical team just tried refreshing from their end which didn't resolve the issue. Now they are asking me to pay Rs.200 for the technical issue from d2h side. Even I am an Engineer, I could see it must be a software issue with d2h or intentionally they are hiding few of the channels. Which I found it from the settings. Even I have almost confirmed the same with the technician on call and I have the same recorded. You can also listen to the same conversation if required. This issue should be resolved without charging me as there is no issue in hardware connection. Just like that this company is trying to get Rs.200 from every customer saying it as technical issue for technician visit. it's simply a customer cheating. Please do the needful ASAP.

Hope TRAI will do take the necessary action.
        Appreciate your response. Already 4 days of my subscription is wasted because of this issue.
        Dear Chellappan,

Mahesh40147
          Dec 1, 2020

I have tried contacting Videocon D2H customer care team for the termination of my DTH account, due to pathetic service and frequent disruptions. I was told that the D2H account cannot be deactivated and I own the set top box and dish. Wanted to check if that is true. Also, does the initial payment against the set top box cover security deposit which is refunded?
          Dear Mahesh,

prasanna47
            Nov 24, 2020

I get 10 D2H promotional calls every day despite enabling DND service, which is reaching the level of borderline harassment. Is there any way to stop their calls and messages altogether?
            Dear Customer (prasanna47),

Vishnu Prasanth M
              Nov 23, 2020

Suddenly the signal is not available since morning I couldn't get the signal
              Dear Vishnu,

Luvgoel
                Nov 19, 2020

I had purchased a Videocon A/C on 6th August 2017, Model Split A/C 1.5 Tonne, INV VS4154-INV.
                On 16th Sep 2020 I had booked a complaint id number LP[protected] for my AC Service and one technician came on 17th Sep and took out the main panel of the outdoor unit for replacement. But almost 60 days have passed and there is still no service provided to me.

Nagendra kollu
                  Nov 12, 2020

Address: Municipal employees colony, near gtp bed college, bhimavaram -534201, west Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh

Display is not coming, having 4 years guarantee on my display for Videocon TV, customer care is not coming for service model -vnf43fh11

seyad
                    Nov 7, 2020

I have booked for new d2h connection through d2h.com website on 23 october - 2020. I selected a plan for Rs.1599. Then the website asked for my name and contact number and I entered them.

Then it proceeded to payment gateway. I have chosen Net Banking and done the payment.

After that I am not received any messages from videocon d2h and new connection is not provided till date (more than 12 days).

I called and emailed videocon d2h customer care several times, but no use.
                    Dear Seyad,

Sachin Moundekar
                      Nov 5, 2020

My customer Id[protected]

on 2nd of this month i recharge account and file the request for upgrading STP From SD to HD, Request No 57142630, and your telecaller told me to STP will be upgraded within 24 hrs

From That day I calling every day, every time they told us you will get call from engineer very soon,

but still i did not get any call from engineer
                      Nov 07, 2020
                      Updated by Sachin Moundekar
                      Without solving they closed complaint

I using STP last many years and they want to be liable of my STP to scan purpose, but how it's possible the labor in Good condition for scan

As you told I recharged of Rs 749/-

And now your representative telling us to take new connection
                      If I get This, what about my balance amounts
                      Which are refused to transfer in new connection.

And now they closed complaint without my knowledge,
                      Nov 07, 2020
                      Updated by Sachin Moundekar
                      Without solving they closed complaint

I using STP last many years and they want to be label in good condition of my STP to scan purpose, but how it's possible the label in Good condition for scan as I using in so many years

As per your customer care, I recharged of Rs 749/-

And now your representative telling us to take new connection
                      If I get This, what about my balance amounts
                      Which are refused to transfer in new connection.

And now they closed complaint without my knowledge,
                      Dear Sachin,

Aks000
                        Oct 31, 2020

I have registered a complaint against TV display not working on 13th January 2020. Videocon came up with the written solution that we will get the replacement of the TV. But i am not getting any satisfactory respond from Videocon and they only keep saying that you don't worry you will get replacement. Its already 10 months are over and still complaint is not resolved. Even Videocon is not giving any proper update and required time for issue resolution.

Complaint filed with registered mobile Number : [protected]
                        Name : Akshay Kalbhor, Pune

rec.uday
                          Oct 30, 2020

Address: New Delhi 110076

There is display issue with my LED TV and complain has been registered on 27/08/2019. But, it has not been taken care even after more than year. I have made several call to customer care team but they always responded that request for display has been placed.

Please ask team to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                          My complain details are as below:-
                          LP[protected]
                          Complainant Name:- Ruby Singh
                          Contact No.:- [protected]

rajeevsingh123
                            Oct 29, 2020

Address: Plot no 137 flat no FF1 Sector-2a Vaishali Ghaziabad Uttar Pradesh - 201010

This is very worst Experience with Videocon support team,

I am continuously following but still Parts not received for the Replacement.

I am sharing you complain Number LP[protected] .

Please Resolve the issue at immediately, Hope you understand and expect the resolution at the earliest.

RAJEEV KUMAR SINGH

nikhil kalsekar
                              Oct 28, 2020

Hello Team,

I want to disconnect my mirror connection with consumer number[protected]. I
                              have contacted customer support several times but did not get an
                              appropriate response and was told to switch for temporary disconnection
                              plan.
                              I am not interested in temporary disconnection kindly provide me with the
                              process and help me disconnect my mirror connection permanently.

Nikhil
                              Dear Nikhil,

Mannai Manoharan
                                Oct 26, 2020

Vediocon D2h software not permitted to login for my registered mobile number. But at the same time permitted to Recharge. I am a cusumer in Vediocon D2h for more than 4 Years. At each and every time login is not an easy one. Their intention is, if more amount paid ( costly Pack) custumer go for login, chances for package downgrading. Software Malprctice in login
                                Dear Mannai,

Thanks for writing to us. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Mannai,

As discussed, I request you to provide the screenshot of the error which you are facing at the time of package change on the website or infinity app.

prashant.dnge
                                  Oct 24, 2020

Hello, I daily gets unwanted promotional call from Videocon D2H service. Even I told them that please add my no. in DND lots of time but still get calls even 2-3 times daily. Earlier they are calling from promotional numbers(which starts with 14) but now they call from normal individual mobile number(which companies can't user for promotion purpose).

If we do not receive call on primary number they make call on our alternate number. I am very frustrated because of these behavior from the service provider company.
                                  Dear Prashant,

Ka9628735960! @
                                    Oct 22, 2020

Address: Videocon industries limited, 14 km stone,Aurangabaad -Paithan road village -chittegaon Taluka Paithan Aurangabad 431105 maharashtra.

Sir मैंने वीडियोकॉन कंपनी का एक led tv को 31 january 2017 में डीलर - श्रावस्ती interprises, गुलाम अलीपुरा बहराइच पिन -271801 से खरीदा था जिसका मॉडल नंबर DDBTVVMA32HH12CAH है कम्पनी ने 3 साल की warenty ली थी जो दिसंबर 2019 को tv खराब हो गई। वीडियोकॉन कंपनी के कस्टमर केअर में काल कर 31दिसंबर 2019 को शिकायत दर्ज कराया गया ।जिसका complaint no LP[protected] है। जो tv के पावर सप्लाई से संबंधित समस्या है । 10 माह बीत गए परन्तु कंपनी ने स्पेयर पार्ट्स उपलब्ध नही कराये है। कस्टमर केअर पर बात करने पर यही कहते है कि अभी पार्ट डिस्पैच नही हुआ है इसके आगे की जानकारी नही देते है। कंपनी को बार बार ईमेल भेजा जाता है।but कोई जानकारी नही देते है
                                    कोई सर्विस अभी तक नही मिला है।

Bavani Manimaran
                                      Oct 21, 2020

Address: videocon d2h, Mumbai

I am writing this mail with much stress for not having proper response from your side. Customer support is not replying for my mails.I don't know whether you will refund the amount or cheat me. It has been 21 days but nothing happened. Please update status of my complaint Request No.[protected]

I submitted all proof for transaction but still no refund related communication from you.

Complaint details:
                                      I ordered new addon connection for rs 1199 in d2h infinity app. Transaction went unsuccessful but amount was deducted from my account. I have transaction reference number and proof of my transaction. I didn't get Successful Transaction message from d2h app since as soon as i entered otp for transaction it went blank after deducting amount.

Below are my transaction details for your reference
                                      Bank name: HDFC
                                      • Last 4 Digits of the Credit Card number (In case of Credit Card) or Bank
                                      Account Number (In case of Debit Card/Net Banking): credit card ending 8693

• Date and Time of Recharge:
                                      29/09/2020:10:44:29
                                      • Amount : 1199

• Screenshot of Successful Transaction: I don't have since there was only
                                      blank screen after transaction. I don't have screen shot. My d2h infinity account is not reflecting any transaction. I have attached my bank statement for your reference
                                      Dear Bavani,

Pukhrajhada
                                        Oct 20, 2020

Address: Aurangabad Maharashtra

My complaints is not solve very long time .so please help. my complaints no LP[protected]
                                        Oct 20, 2020