Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 112

Dv_97
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
Mar 19, 2018

I am a vediocon DTH subscriber since last 2 year I had registered my number [protected] at the time of subscribing,
But now I have lost my that registered mobile number, due to which I am not able to get better offer and even not to do change in my subscribe my plane,
So I request to change my register mobile number and my new number is [protected].
May 27, 2018
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 19, 2018
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Dv,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
Apr 26, 2018
Dear Dv,

We would like to inform you that the mobile no. [protected] has been updated in our record as a registered telephone no. for your d2h account.

Videocon d2h Team
I purchased videocon satellite lcd on 27/05/2010 at Delhi under videocon paisa vasool offer 2010, which has matured. I am supposed to receive rs 10000.
Kindly guide how to claim it.

Monik@
    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Mar 15, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Sir, it's been 1 month since our tv got faulty due to some problem in inbuilt set up box. We have registered a complaint about it but nothing have been done on it. Our area manager is also not talking properly on it and giving excuses. We are very frustrated as it's a new tv. Please help us as soon as possible.
    Complaint is in the name of monika singh.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sharad82
      Mar 14, 2018

Address: 226010

Customer id: 22307889
      Account id:2211293
      Registered mobile number: [protected]

I would like to bring to your notice that i was using videocon d2h service since last many years.in dec 2018 my videocon d2h satellite tv broke down. So idecided to terminate my exisitng d2h connection. I mailed the company regarding the same and requested them to stopmy serviced, suspend my accountto issue me a refund of the balance amount (Inr 380) to me by a cheque.
      They agreed to it. But after some days passed and i received a call from them stating that they have resolved my case and issued me a cheque which will reach me in few days.
      After a month after hearing nothing from them i called up their customer care and was informed that since my account is showing zero balance so they cannot issue me any refund.
      I am attaching the last d2h account statement showing the balance and also attaching their last mail in which they are confirming me to issue me a refund. Please help me in solving this issue and getting me my refund back.

Rajesh Tambe
        Mar 13, 2018

Address: 400101

Complaint against non attending of led tv complaint.

R/sir

I have purchased videocon led tv sr no. Viju40fh18xa ddb led[protected] on 14/11/2015 from vijay sales & is under 4 years extended warranty.

Tv was found u/s on 03/03/2018 & complaint was booked on 02/03/2018 through customer cell.

Complaint was attended by technician on 04/03/2018 & told that motherboard of tv is u/s. He told that same will be replaced shortly.

I have called technician on 5/03/2018 & 07/03/208 for followup, he replied that motherboard is not available & same will take indefinate time.

Sir, it is disgusting to know that even after span of 7 days time no solution is found out to the fault by your company inspite of official complaint.

Above all this vague answer by u r technician is indicator of non coordination of complaint followup & customer satisfaction policy of company.

I request to u to look into the matter at earliest.

R. S. Tambe
        Mob. [protected]

bargi
          from Burla, Odisha
          Mar 15, 2018

Please change my register mobile number i am b soren your videocon d2h user my old number is not working so i have change number so i want register new number et [protected] kindly resigster to my new number as soon as possible i wiil be greatfull to you thakn you. my old num-[protected] new num-[protected] name-bargi soren mail id-chandan.[protected]@gmail.com

Sailesh Giri
            Mar 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I purchased a videocon tv (Model mt5508) around 8 months back.
            And ever since, i have been facing problems with the tv. I am not able to watch tv properly since last 1.5 months. It has motherboard issues. There are issues with the wifi, most of the apps (Like netflix) are not supported, the apps are crashing, wifi is not connecting. The tv has just become a liability to me.

I have been trying to reach out to their customer care but the ivrs is always on busy tone. I have sent numerous reminders too over email but there is no response. Please help me resolve this issue asap.

Sailesh
            I am getting 5 to 6 calls from Videocon D2H, if i block one number, they call different numbers. its frustrating me, i had already registered my number.

I am getting calls when i am in the meeting, travelling and sleeping.

Arpit Patil
              from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
              Mar 11, 2018

On friday i recharge via net banking.
              The error message appears on videocon d2h website but recharge amount rs.300 deduct from my account.

When i log in to my vidd2h account no. 5742916 it's showing not recharged my vidd2h account.

When i called videocon d2h customer care they told me that your account will get recharged in 36 hours or money will be refunded.

Customer care executives are so bad they don't even know how to talk to the customers. It's a shame for such a big company.

Closing words about videocon d2h & techprocess payment services limited (Part of ingenico group)

Substandard, poor, inferior, second-rate, second-class, unsatisfactory, inadequate, unacceptable, not up to scratch, not up to par, deficient, imperfect, defective, faulty, shoddy, amateurish, careless, negligent; dreadful, awful, terrible, abominable, frightful, atrocious, disgraceful, deplorable, hopeless, worthless, laughable, lamentable, miserable, sorry, third-rate, diabolical, execrable; incompetent, inept, inexpert, pathetic, useless, woeful, bum, lousy, ropy, appalling, abysmal, pitiful.
              Apr 27, 2018
              Mar 12, 2018
              Dear Arpit,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
              Mar 16, 2018
              Updated by Arpit Patil
              And now it's been one week and no money is refunded and no recharge on my account.
              Mar 23, 2018
              Dear Arpit,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it, we are unable to trace the recharge as per your given detail, Hence in order to assist you in better way, please write us back along with the below mentioned details:

• Screenshot of your bank statement that indicates the recharge payment ID against the said transaction

Along with the

• Bank Name

• Recharge Amount

• Date and Time of transaction

• Reference Number/ Transaction ID

• Portal Address of web site: (From which site or app the recharge has been done?)

Please also be informed that if payment made through any other website, we request you to get in touch with the respective help-desk of web portal to assist you better.

Videocon d2h Team

Rahul ka
                Mar 11, 2018

Address: 421201

This is rahul kamble i have recently updated to hd d2h. I didnt know that my customer id have changed and i recharged with my old customer id which is 44546576. My new customer id is[protected]. Can u please transfer my balance. The balance in old customer id is around 2845. I have attached the screeshot for your reference. I sent numerous mail on [protected]@d2h.com but nobody replied nor i get acknowledge mail.
                Apr 17, 2018
                Mar 12, 2018
                Dear Rahul,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                Mar 17, 2018
                Dear Rahul,

We would like to inform you that your request regarding transfer of recharge value has been processed. Please be informed that recharge of Rs. 2, 700.00 /- has been updated in your customer ID[protected] on Mar 17, 2018. Please note that the current account balance of your d2h account is Rs. 3, 164.37 /- as on Mar 17, 2018 and due date for the next recharge is Feb 12, 2019.

Videocon d2h Team
                Rent agreement ka time abhi pura nhi hua hai lakin rent ab nhi aa rha hai 3-4 month se why???? My ph. Is [protected] address is v.p.o kharar alipur district hisar state haryana pin code 125044.
                Dear sir/mam.
                My account number is[protected]. My name is Atul Chandra Sharma but your data show Abdul. Kindly change my name asap.
                thanks.

Siddharth pawar
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Mar 11, 2018

There is with my previous mobile no and i want to talk to your counselor for a complaint but when i call to your counselor that on the mobile say that call from registered mobile no and my registered mobile no is loss so i want to change my registered mobile no so kindly request you to change my registered mobile so can call your counselor and tell my problem

Chinnadpam
                    Mar 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I have purchased videocon led tv for whic they have given 3years warranty. It had been 2years and now i got a problem with the tv and iam calling to customer care and they are giving some technical persons no ans they are not responding at all iam mailing to them they are saying we will get in touch but they are not attending the problem. So, please do solve my problem.
                    Extreme disturbance in volume of Videocon D2H

asadthanal
                      from Idukki, Kerala
                      Mar 10, 2018

I would like to ask videocon d2h that what is the meaning of 'soon'..? We are paying more than 300rs per month and still we have to depend wifi for watching our favourite sports english premier league. They have starsports slect cannels in hd. So videocon d2h is for rich people. So if you are a middleclass customer, you can go for any other service provider. When asking about this they have a regular reply we will add soon. When i asked them 2 years back, they answered me the same. Lol.. Videocon d2h is always keep their customers waiting. Paying more than 300 and need to go to railway station for wifi to watch my favourite sports. If they answer frankly that we are helpless and you can chose any other service, then we are happy istead of keep us waiting. Pls dnt reply with the word soon and pls understand that having these facility in hd is not a credit so avoid such answer also bcause it is a service for rich.
                      Apr 10, 2018
                      Mar 10, 2018
                      Dear Asad,

We are constantly working on to bringing more channels on our platform for the benefit of our subscribers. Stay tuned to our website for any further updates in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team"

Mar 9, 2018

Address: 412109

I am a consumer of videocon d2h. My customer id no is[protected]

I am using video-con d2h since last 3 years and facing problem of "smart card not inserted properly", i called customer care, they say will charge 200 for visit/
                        Its happen repeatedly. My friend has slimier complain different engineer come every time and tell us different problem.

Whether problem solve or not. Can i file customer complain against videocon?+

I am a consumer of videocon d2h. My customer id no is[protected]

I am using video-con d2h since last 3 years and facing problem of "smart card not inserted properly", i called customer care, they say will charge 200 for visit/
                        Its happen repeatedly. My friend has slimier complain different engineer come every time and tell us different problem.
                        Apr 12, 2018
                        Mar 12, 2018
                        Dear Pralhad,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team"

Pohit Sharma
                          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203131

Yesterday, i got a message saying that your package has been upgraded to gold kids while i didn't request for it. When i call their customer care. They said it was done by my dealer. How can a dealer do this? If i am asking for any service then it is fine, if someone does that without my knowledge this is ridiculous. They are not refunding my money and not downgrading my package.

Sandy5598
                            Mar 7, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I want to informed you that while recharging through local retailer for my MONTHLY GOLD PACK I have put my wrong Customer Id 7080113 instead of Customer ID. 7580113. So I immediately called Videocon d2h customer care and as confirmed with your customer care no [protected] it is wrongly credited in to someone else account. I request you to kindly give credit of amount Rs. 319/- in my account immediately.

Aditional Information of My Acoount is:-

MY CUSTOMER ID: 75800113
                            Customer Name: Anil Kumar
                            Transaction Amount: Rs. 319

Monthly Recharge done through Local Retailor shop

shyamindia
                              Mar 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I did recharge of 500 RS via PayTM on 15/02/2018 02:39 PM.

Till now I contacted Videocon D2H Customer care (telephone and email) many times with all the reference data but didn't received any reply on it.

Raised a complain (No:[protected] with Videocon D2H but CS agent and his answer is they didn't got any recharge in my account on that day from PayTM. Even after providing operator reference number CS agent don't have any proper answer and told me to email again to customercare.

Contacted PayTM and as per them they did the recharge and asked me to get written prof from VideoconD2H if they denies.

Below are the details I have with me:

Videocon D2H Voice Complain No:[protected]
                              D2H Account No: 11669663
                              Operator Reference No: [protected]
                              Recharge Amount: 500
                              Transaction Date & Time: 15/02/2018 02:39 PM
                              Registered Mob No: ******2310

Apr 9, 2018
                              Mar 09, 2018
                              Dear Shyam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department and will get it resolved at the earliest.

Videocon d2h Team
                              Mar 19, 2018
                              Updated by shyamindia
                              @Videocon Industries Customer Care

When can I expect resolution on my issue?

Anyesha Mishra
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Mar 6, 2018

I had registered a complaint for my microwave. The servicing person came and told that the PCB of it was not working so the took it with them and didn't come up with any new PCB. I had been issuing complaint many times since then and every time the complaint gets automatically closed. The first complaint was issued in dec'17. This was really not expected.

Mahendra Binia
                                  Mar 4, 2018

Address: 766012

I am mahendra binia. My videocon d2h customer i'd is[protected]. But by mistake my id name is dimia. Which is not my real name.
                                  So please change my customer id name from dimia to mahendra binia.
                                  If you change my id name from dimia to mahendra binia, then i wii be obliged to you. This is my kindly request.
                                  Mahendra binia
                                  May 7, 2018
                                  Mar 04, 2018
                                  Updated by Mahendra Binia
                                  Please change my Videocon d2h customer Id name from Dimia to Mahendra Binia.

Apr 06, 2018
                                  Dear Mahendra,

Videocon d2h Team
                                  Apr 06, 2018
                                  Dear Mahendra,

We would like to inform you that below mentioned documents will be required in the case of transfer of ownership:

· Photo identity proof of existing and new customer (scan copy).

· Address proof of existing and new customer (scan copy).

· No objection certificate from existing and new customer. (format attached)

Further, we request you to send us the scan copy of above listed documents and details to [protected]@d2h.com.

Videocon d2h Team
                                  Please change my no
                                  my no[protected]
                                  My name is Vivek Khare. I purchased new d2h set op box. But my RTN shows my older Id and my new id shows name Ravendra Kumar instead of my name. My new id is[protected] and my number is [protected].
                                  Sir my sim is locked sir it is asking for puk code and pin code
                                  Sir plse provide me puk code and pin code
                                  Sir its argent
                                  Sir plse provide me
                                  As early as possible
                                  Sir its toi arget sir plse
                                  Plse
                                  Plseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
                                  I will be waiting irrrr plse plse
                                  Snd me ass sooon as posssible
                                  Its my request sir plse sir plse
                                  I am waiting

Gangera Bipin
                                    Mar 3, 2018

Sir, i purchased vidiocon satelite lcd 3205 hd from rajkot on 18/6/2010, along with this product i received a bond of cash back of rs.13000 after completion of 6yr. And 11month. The time is complete long back but still date i couldn't get any money back. When i contect local vidiocon office they suggested me to send singed bond and bank details to aurangabad office. That i also send. Pl. Advise me.
                                    I sandip panda recharged rs 285 on 01 March (01.50 am) through paytm on customer I'd[protected] wrongly.

I sent several mails and call to the customer care executives non of them answered me.

satellite lcd 3205 hd - Comment #3027027 - Image #0

dharmeshRathod1993
                                      Mar 1, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Hello, my self dharmesh and my complaint no. Sur[protected], i have purchased videocon smart tv on may 2016, but after some time ; 1.5 years, there are some problem, so visited to service center but as per service engineer problem found in motherboard so needs to change it, but after nearby 20 days my tv got down and motheboard not arrived at service center, also cant understand which source used for transportation and taking too much time... Very bad and slow service, never expected such things from this company... And also dont know whenever it will come and repair it...
                                      There is no any reply from them on till today...more than 30 days have done it but product got down ... I think they dont want to repair it.. worst service... i will never purchase Videocon product .. also tell to my contacts for this worst service and suggest him to never purchase any Videocon product.. they don't think how much we are suffering without TV on this networking fast world.. how can our prime minister sir make new India with such type of companies... !?! I can not understand it...

ynmirajkar@1981
                                        Feb 28, 2018

Address: South Goa, Goa

My videocon d2h id is[protected] and connection in the name of darshan n. Mirajkar. On behalf if my younger brother i am registering the complaint.
                                        On 28th february at about 1.00 pm the lcd screen showed black screen displaying a message 'scanning satellite st2'.in the evening on the same day i called to customer care of videocon d2h and they said we are registering a complaint and the technician will come within 24 hours to sort the issue. It was told by customer care that your validity of set top box has expired and needs to replace it with certain cost. The charges of the technician will be rs. 250/-. Now the question is why i have to face the fault and pay for no reason of mine. I have also dishtv connection since jan. 2007
                                        (11 years back) at my other house and still never faced problem in respect of set top box or the software issue with dishtv. Better solve the issue at no cost from me other than technician cost or you will lose another customer. Poor quality of set top box and software by videocon d2h. Awaiting a positive response.
                                        Darshan n. Mirajkar, margao, goa
                                        Mobile no. [protected]
                                        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Apr 4, 2018
                                        Mar 01, 2018

Videocon d2h Team
                                        Mar 03, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to write us back on [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regards.

Videocon d2h Team