Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 113

ynmirajkar@1981
Feb 28, 2018

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403602

My videocon d2h id is[protected] and connection in the name of darshan n. Mirajkar. On behalf if my younger brother i am registering the complaint.
On 28th february at about 1.00 pm the lcd screen showed black screen displaying a message 'scanning satellite st2'.in the evening on the same day i called to customer care of videocon d2h and they said we are registering a complaint and the technician will come within 24 hours to sort the issue. It was told by customer care that your validity of set top box has expired and needs to replace it with certain cost. The charges of the technician will be rs. 250/-. Now the question is why i have to face the fault and pay for no reason of mine. I have also dishtv connection since jan. 2007
(11 years back) at my other house and still never faced problem in respect of set top box or the software issue with dishtv. Better solve the issue at no cost from me other than technician cost or you will lose another customer. Poor quality of set top box and software by videocon d2h. Awaiting a positive response.
Darshan n. Mirajkar, margao, goa
Mobile no. [protected]
Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, i have purchased videocon led in dec-15, today display of led suddenly become half black while watching (refer attached image).

I think quality of videocon led is not good as compersion to other led companies

kindly replace my led, as this is under warranty of 3 years.

videocon d2h set top box and software fault - displays message scanning satellite st2 - Comment #3027321 - Image #0

urnayak
    Feb 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Purchased a videocon led tv from vijay sales borivali west branch. Details as follows:
    Invoice 106-br06-16ai 1226 dated 16/6/2016 of rs.53490 (Inclusive of tax rs.5943)
    Videocon led tv code no.[protected]
    Uhd ledvmm50qhozs no.[protected]

For past 20 days, there is no picture only sound from the tv. My father a senior citizen has been following up regularly and still unable to get a satisfactory response from the technicians.
    If your spare parts are not available, how is that a consumer problem?
    Don't you have any slas to follow?
    If this is the kind of after sales service (?) or lack of it, how do you expect customers to trust you?
    Please replace the tv, if you cannot find spare parts or refund the full money paid.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

viren1980
      Feb 28, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have purchased a videocon lcd on 2/08/2010 under "videocon paisa vasool offer", as per offer i supposed to get rs. 11000/- after 6 year 11 months. Now i have submitted the bond to the company in jul 2017, but still neither received the money nor any response from them about any specific time they will take for the payment. I have communicated this on "[protected]@videoconmail.com" sent the scan copy and couriered (To aurangabad) the original copy of bond, my pan and cancelled cheque but not received any response from them. Whenever i call them (Mob no. [protected]) they say it will take time but not giving any certain reason for that and no time limits. They are offering me to buy videocon product from them with discount but the offer prices are more than the online site values (On amazon etc).
      Apr 06, 2018
      Updated by viren1980
      I have not received any response from videocon till date.

elanchezhian75
        Feb 28, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560023

I have subscribed for videocon south super plan for 1 year. My account number is[protected] and plan start date is 20/09/2017.in that plan, sony ten1 & sony ten3 sports are part of the subscription for one year but today when i checked those channels are not appearing. Have contacted the customer care they mentioned that these channels are promotional hence they removed it without my knowledge. But at the time of recharge nowhere it's mentioned that these channels are promotional and it will available for certain duration. Have recorded the telephonic conversation as well. When i asked for the link where the promotional list is mentioned, they told i cannot find this information. It's all internal to videocon and they have the rights to remove the subscribed channels without customer notification. Kindly check and resolve my issue. Now ipl season right, so that they can charge customer more money na. Don't subscribe for videocon
        May 7, 2018
        Apr 06, 2018
        Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
        Dear Elanchezhian,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

sathiya14793
          Feb 27, 2018

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607003

My name is gnana sankar and my mobile number is [protected].
          I bought a videocon led tv on 15/04/2015 at tvc cuddalore. It covers 3 years warranty. Two months back the tv display is not working. I complained the service center about the problem on 19/01/2018, later one person named r. Sivanathan came and told it was due to problem in display panel. The panel is free of cost due to warranty coverage but the service charge doesn't cover warranty after first year. So the service charge is rs. 900/- and if you pay the amount, then only we will order the panel and it have to come from ahamedabad, after we received the product we will come and fix it only if you pay the service charge amount rs.900/-. So i paid the amount on that day 19/01/2018 but he did not gave any bill. He told that we will give the bill only after fixing the part in the tv. After one week i called r. Sivanathan and asked about the panel. He told after placing order my responsibilities in over. So you contact area in-charge karthick. I called karthick, he told that "we will replace the panel once if we received. If you need more details contact selvakumar area service in-charge". Then i called selvakumar, he told the same that "we will fix if the part is once received from ahamedabad". This negotiation took around 40 days. After 5 days i. E totally 45 days from complaining, i received a call from the person named karthikeyan, that "the part is received, you should bring your tv to our service center in viruthachalam". I asked why i should take our tv to the viruthachalam that i paid rs.900 for service charge. He replied that it was a minute part and we cant bring that to your place. So he refused that it cannot be fixed in your place that amount is not for me i will receive just rs 150/- from that rs.900/-. So i took the tv to viruthachalam which is 62 kms from my place on 27/02/2018 and i got fixed the panel but what he told is entirely different. He told that it is very minute particle but it is actually the tv display a very big particle. My problem is whatever the part or size may be, will you treat your customer like this to bring their tv to service station to a far away distance and for what rs 900/- is charged?

I have few question:

1. Our tv comes under warranty why they charge rs. 900/- if it is a reasonable charge then where is the bill?
          2. What is the split up for rs.900/-?
          3. Why they ask us to bring our tv to viruthachalam which is 62 + 62 kms (Up and down) very difficult to travel from our place cuddalore.
          4. Is it the right way to treat customers to make them bring their tv to far away place?
          5. I feel very depressed, i buy a tv, i have to pay service charge and finally i have to take my tv to service center which is 62 kms from my place.
          6. I really have a doubt what process is this?

Details regarding service in charge persons :

1. R. Sivanathan (Person collected service charge rs.900/-) -[protected]
          2. Karthick (Service point incharge)- [protected]
          3. Selva kumar (Service incharge) [protected]
          4. Karthikeyan (Viruthachalam service center person) [protected]
          Feb 27, 2018
          Updated by sathiya14793
          My complaint S code: S27434
          TV Serial Number: TVIVC32F02A
          Complain Reference Number: CHE[protected]

creativeark
            Feb 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

My customer id is[protected] and i had this error displaying ‘smart card not inserted properly’, but my set top box doesnt have any smart card it was changed a year back, from STB with a smart card to STB with no smart card... I contacted the CUSTOMER CARE and they said that to raise a complaint and a technician will come and check... found same issues faced by many users i refeused to raise complaint and decided to stop videocon d2h... after this conversation i didn't receive any error on my tv, also my subscription was about to expire in a week... so everything was fine after that and i repeatedly received calls from the customer service to recharge my account.. i didnt even get any error message, no glitch in the channels which i usually get when i have sufficient balance... today after 4 days of expiring i recharged my account feeling things will be fine... but immedietly i recharge in 10 mins i received the same error ‘ smart card not inserted properly’.. how come this happen if there a problem with the STB how it worked perfectly fine for a week and back to the problem immediately i recharge??? these guys are cheating the users by creating problem and looting money from us... im not gona use this ### anymore... my advise to others not to use this.. same statergy is used in other d2h also so mostly we have to avoide these cheaters
            Mar 30, 2018
            Feb 27, 2018

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
            Iwant to my mobile number is change from viedeocon d2h regester. my new mobile number is [protected]([protected])

Rushika Gadekar
              Feb 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401305

I had bought videocon 55" led tv in may, 2015, in july, 2017 the led screen blackout, so i registered complaint with videocon through its customer service and i get it repaired after almost 1 and half month in september second week i got, after that again after 1 month same problem occurred in october so registered complaint again on 10 october, 2017, since than i am continuously contacting them and asking them till when i will get my tv, they are just telling me give us some time as the product part is not available with us and on 25 november, i got a call that i will get replacement of my tv and some of their executive visited my house and took my old tv pics and told us that you will give replacement within 15 days, but still i haven't receive any replacement and 1 month before i got call from videocon accounts department asking me to pay rs 14, 000 as depreciation amount than only i will get my new tv or else not. I told them it’s not my fault and it’s your product fault, still they are asking me to pay the amount. Also, i told them that i can pay only rs 5000, they said we will let you know, but no reply from than since than it is more than 3 months that i am without tv and i am pay my dth bill for 2 months before and now 4 months. Last week they send me 50 inch tv so i send that tv back with the person. Since than i am trying to call mr yadav ([protected]), manoj mane ([protected]) & swapnil ([protected]) them, but no one is picking up my call and no reply to my mail to videocon.
              Please resolve my problems as i will be very helpful.

Rks alwar
                Feb 25, 2018

I bought a 40 inch videocon led tv in nov 2016. It is under 3 years warranty period. Suddenly it got faulty and totally out of function. I made a complaint on 04 jan 2017. My complaint number is jai[protected]. I made many calls to its service center and to customer care and
                Sent many emails as well, but still my led tv neither repaired nor a new set is given to me if it is irreparable. Almost a period of two months is over but they are not a bit serious to resolve my complaint on calling its service center and customer care they always reply that the part is not being available required for repair.. How long a customer can suffer to get repaired his under warranty product. Kindly help me in this matter as soon as possible please.
                Rajesh kumar sharma
                23/84, sri-chhaya
                Near panchwati colony
                Alwar (Rajasthan) 301001
                Mobile no.[protected]

m96prakash
                  Feb 24, 2018

I need to change my customer name, because after shipment to new house we are started to use the old owners videocon set top box, it's been 4+ years we are using the same without changing name and we have no contact with old owner. Kindly tell us how to change.

Customer id: 27201060

Old customer name: chandrakant padayan

Set up box card number: [protected]
                  Apr 1, 2018
                  Feb 28, 2018
                  Dear Prakash,

Videocon d2h Team
                  Change my registered Mobile number from [protected] to [protected]
                  Customer id[protected]
                  Customer name -- kantibhai

I have tried to change it via sms from registered Mobile number but it didn't change.
                  Help asap
                  Hai sir i want to change my given regestred mobil number please add my this new number [protected]

Rajain
                    Feb 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

Dear team
                    I am completely dis datisfied of your videcon company and service.
                    I had taken videcon 50 inch led in jaipur from mittal refrigerator shop almost complete more than 2 year few months back issue occur that the screen gone black no picture see in led. I mark a complaint with in 5 days after complaint some one visit and take led for repairing and return back 20 fays after and say software issue repair and resolve.

But after a month same issue again occur and again i complaint and engineer not come but again i complaint than engineer visit and says this time if parts of led found for repair than only repaired otherwise your led replaced new and it take time for 40 days and taken led with them aftet 20 days no information teceived and while talk they say part not available your led replace and take 20 more days but while i seen after 40 days the led not replace agaon repair done.
                    Now again after a month the same issue occured and no one still visit.

I think you guys think that time gone for a warrany than visit and take charge gor repair i am total disgusting this type of service you provided.
                    I have not enough time to lodge a complaint regularly snd want to replace led

Led detail
                    Tvvkcsofh model
                    [protected] serial

cakalpesh1
                      Feb 22, 2018

I purchase videocon satellite led tv on 18th june 2010 under "videocon paisa vasool offer 2010". And was issued money back certificate (Serial no. Vg/0510/18385). Now as per terms and conditions of money back offer i am entitled to received rs, 11, 000/- after completion of 6 years and 11 months (I. E. On 27th may 2017). I had sent original bond certificate along with all other required documents to below address by reg. Ad on 30/08/2017 and got confirmation as well that documents have been received by them

But till date i have not received any refund cheque.

Bmo dept,
                      Videocon industries ltd,
                      14 km stone, aurangabad-paithan road,
                      Village chitegaon, tq: paithan
                      Dist: aurangabad 431105

vikasm1479
                        Feb 21, 2018

Address: 262701

My Online complain is R74802.
                        I have a VIDEOCON LCD Model No.LCDTVVAD32HH of which colours are not coming properly.
                        According to engineer assigned for complaint company is not providing the spare of LCD.
                        So he will come and take visit charge i.e.600+18% GST but in absence of spare it can't say that LCD will be repaired or not.
                        Please do the needful to resolve my complain.
                        NOTE:- Model no. sticker and display video clip is attached for your ref.
                        Vikas Mittal
                        Feb 27, 2018
                        Updated by vikasm1479
                        It is very surprising that there is no response till now.
                        I have also shared on facebook id of videocon and write to [protected]@vgmail.in nut all are sleeping.

Sumitscomplain
                          from Guskhara, West Bengal
                          Feb 21, 2018

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753008

1 year before we had buyed a videocon AC from Great Eastern.
                          A few weeks later the AC showed an error E6. We called the customer care and registered the problem. They came to our house and filled the gas saying there was shortage of it .
                          A few weeks later the same problem òccured and they again came and filled the gas. This continued for around 2 to 3 times till they realised that there is something wrong with the outdoor unit.
                          They detected that there is a defective capillary present in it which needs to replaced. For last 3 months they had been assuring us that they had ordered capillary from the company. But till date no service has been done properly. The ac is still lying dead but the regional service centers hardly do respond to customers pain. Although we have tried to all possible methods to contact them they either telling lie or avoiding. Only 10 to 15 days left for expiration of warranty. If we dont get proper services by tomorrow we shall lodge a consumer case against the company for the product and also against the service centre for their negligence.

Vipul2020
                            from Anjar, Gujarat
                            Feb 20, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

My videocon d2h no.[protected]
                            Videocon d2h company call daily one
                            Or two time please stop call my mo no
                            [protected]   replace all

chandu Dhorajia
                              Feb 15, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have purchase croma washing machine on 30/01/16 with warranty,
                              item discription : VIDEOCON W/M SEMI 7.5KG VS75Z11 E

MANY TIME I HAVE COMPLAIN REGARDING PROBLEM WITH MACHINE SO I NEED NEWER MACHINE INSTEAD OF THIS BUT YOUR ENGINEER VISIT MY HOME HE TAKE MACHINE AND GIVE ME BACK THE SAME AND AGIN I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM .
                              ITS TOO MUCH NOW PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL ASAP.

CHANDU
                              Kindly changeregistered mobile no. from [protected] to [protected] bearing customer id[protected].
                              My base pack is sentamizh and I want to upgrade it to flexi pack.
                              My customer id is[protected] and my RTN is [protected].
                              Please change Rergistered no old [protected] new no [protected] for Id no[protected]

Majmudar Jagdeep
                                Feb 15, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

Have purchased videocon tv from eloctronics world bhavnagar, gujarat under videocon paisa vasul offer 2010.
                                Have purchased lcd model no.3201 on 5th june 2010
                                Have already surrender original money back certificate no. Vg/0510/31879 dated 5th june 2010 to the company via speed post on 10th june 2017.
                                Till date no response from the company.
                                Waiting for quick response.
                                Do needful at earliest.

Prof. Dr. J. P. Majmudar
                                Feb 10, 2018
                                Krishna Kawade's response
                                Cust id[protected]
                                Recharged with rs.315 having pack name Gold Maxi but unable to view the subscribed channels for sports.

Tried calling customer service n as Usual no response trying for 50 odd times.

Disgusting service
                                Please change my dth mobile no. My customer id: 86873158 my old no. [protected] new no. [protected]

am unable to change it since long time coz i lost the old no.

Vineeth Vijayan V
                                  Feb 13, 2018

Address: 122001

I cannot able to watch ddsports as the msg saying as per honorable supreme court order re transmission of on going live sporting event is unailable. How is it possible it is against rights of an indian citizen to view dd sports in any set top box free. This is against each and every individual right, and this shows the really bad face of videocon company which at present only have a good share in set top box service. I think it may no go longer by these kind of acts.
                                  Mar 17, 2018
                                  Feb 14, 2018
                                  Dear Vineeth,

Videocon d2h Team

basavaraj hireambiger
                                    Feb 12, 2018

I purchased videocon satellite lcd model no. 3204 under videocon paisa vasool offer 2010 in which received guranteed money back certificate of a sum of rs. 11000/-. I had send the money back certificate in original along with self attested id proof documents and bank details to "concerned officer, videocon industries ltd, 14km stone, aurangabad-paithan road, chitegaon, paithan-tq, aurangabad-dist pin 431105"
                                    The certifacate and the documents are received in the address and i have the postal registered acknowledgement as received on 15th april 2017.
                                    But there is no response till today hence decided to complaint it in consumer complaint forum with an hope to the amount assured in the bond. My phone no.[protected]
                                    Name basavaraj s hireambiger
                                    Feb 17, 2018
                                    Updated by basavaraj hireambiger
                                    Still No response by VIDEOCON... My favaourate product company... so sad
                                    Mar 11, 2018
                                    No response sir...
                                    Apr 13, 2018
                                    Waste of time. Simply register complaint in consumer forrum

raghu vikas
                                      from Zira, Punjab
                                      Feb 10, 2018

Address: 140001

Please change the rtn for customer i'd :[protected]. New rtn : [protected]. I don't know the current rtn and sports channel are not working. Customer care no is not reachable. I don't know how to find the current rtn. Please suggest me offer for sports and hollywood movies channel. Punjabi channel are also missing. When i do miss call from rtn no. Will you cut the money from phone balance?
                                      Mar 17, 2018
                                      Feb 13, 2018
                                      Dear Raghu

Videocon d2h Team

Kridha
                                        Feb 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I had registered a complaint in december 2018 for settings screen popping now and then and tv not loading. Complaint number was mum[protected]. Spoke to tekcare india call center. Technician came home and said motherboard needs to be replaced. He said that he will try upgrading the software meanwhile. Tv started working in safe mode. When we questioned about motherboard he confirmed that it wont be required. We were not happy with his service even then as he was too lazy to come the next day with the mother board. He gave us his number and told us to call him directly if there is any problem and charged us rs.950 for that visit. Now exactly after a month, the problem is recurring. I called the call center again and they have given me around 3 to 4 numbers claiming they are area supervisors. Well, not one guy picked up my call ([protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]). I am frustrated about the fact that if its an indian company, its service has to be this bad. Im stuck, i hope atleast the complaint here gets heard.

Did not expect this kind of poor service from videocon.
                                        Feb 20, 2018
                                        Updated by Kridha
                                        we spoke to highest level possible, he promised a 24 hour TAT. it has been three days now. This forum is also of no use i feel.
                                        Is this forum useful or no? or is Videocon listening to the problems and maintaining silence. a technician came but did no good. he is supposed to get back with the motherboard, its been a week he hasnt turned up and no calls whatsoever to update me. I called him morning, the technician asks me why i was calling him every alternate day and that he wouldnt know if it would take a month or a year for the product to come. I must do nothing but wait. What kind of moronic attitude is this. Why would employ such people in the first place. very disappointing.