Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 110

badusha makkar
from Kayankulam, Kerala
Apr 22, 2018

I have given a complaint for the malfunction of my stb on 'thursday 5 th april 2018' and my complaint is registered on complaint no:[protected]. Now, 17 days gone, there is no-one take any initiative to resolve this problem. I have called the costomer care to know about that but the customer assistant not give me appropriate reply. Will you please solve it?
May 28, 2018
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 27, 2018
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Badusha,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Vitthal M. Talekar
    Apr 21, 2018

I am a vediocon dth subscriber since last 3 year i had registered my number [protected] at the time of subscribing,
    But now i have lost my that registered mobile number, due to which i am not able to get better offer and even not to do change in my subscribe my plane,
    So i request to change my register mobile number and my new number is [protected].
    May 27, 2018
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 25, 2018
    Dear Vitthal,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
    Apr 25, 2018
    Dear Vitthal,

We would like to inform you that your telephone number [protected] has been already updated in your d2h account.

Videocon d2h Team

Bablu Adhikary
      Apr 20, 2018

Dear videocon care,
      I want to inform you that while recharging through paytm website by mistake i have done recharge to customer id 7432015 instead of my customer id 74320175. I request you kindly credit the amount to my customer id 74320175

Wrong customer id : 7432015
      Correct customer id : 74320175
      Recharge through website : paytm upi
      ([protected]@paytm) from [protected]@paytm.
      Amount : 300 rs
      Upi reference /transaction id :[protected]
      Date : 19/4/2018
      Time : 10.31pm
      Bank : state bank of india
      Bablu adhikary
      Service is below expectation level, only worried abt service charge, register an complaint on 15th April 2018 even after engineer visit complaint persists. Again registered complaint on 17th April, no one has turned up so far.. worst service better to change.. contact no [protected]

ptms
        from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
        Apr 20, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

While transfer of p.gopalreddy old custamer id number[protected] was given the same d2h connection to me so please change the customer name with new phone number and the same id of d2h[protected].
        new name P.THOMAS Phone number [protected], nayudupet, ayyappareddypalem villege

P.THOMAS

Amit2564
          from Dahanu, Maharashtra
          Apr 18, 2018

Address: 422003

My recharge plan was ₹285 since 2 years and without any intimation on mail, message or call videocon have increased the price to ₹300 and even i buy star sports 1hd channel for ₹29 for 1 month as per i’ve discussed to customer care at the time of purchasing this channel. But after some 10 days the price increased to ₹45 again without intimation and now customer care is saying that this channel has lock period for 3 months and now after all this miscommunication by their # customer care executives i’ve to pay ₹345 every month instead of ₹285 a month... And even their customer care executives was really bad with their communication, seems like i’m talking to someone from slum areas arrogant person saying “what, kya, kya” after every question... Videocon should take some action against this guys who are fooling customers just to complete their sales targets and at least improve your intimation facility for customers after making some plan updates
          Sir, our home in two set up box of one id. Id no.35487032 i want our id no. Change .
          It's v bad experience by your air-conditioner 5* cooling coil is v low quality leaked in just 2 years. Customer care executive says company is shut down. You have to pay for this. Dealer miss commitment of 2 years full warranty &5 years warranty of cooling coil & compressor. It's a fraud by your company to customer me.

sunilkkjha
            Apr 17, 2018

Address: 226010

I have closed my videocon d2h on 28.02.18. The reason behind this that they have discontinued the channel on 9th February prior to start of India South Africa one day match. I have made various calls on that particular day but no one responded. Immideately I wrote a mail to them and after various discussion I opted to discontinue the same. Last one month back they have informed through mail that sum of RS1645 will be refunded within 15 days. Then after various mails I have not got any reply. The copy of the mail marked to CEO but no reply received from him
            May 24, 2018
            Apr 19, 2018
            Dear Sunil,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
            Pls change my registered telephone number
            Name : VIMAL RAJ V
            Customer id :[protected]
            Old no : [protected]
            New no : [protected]
            Very urgent pls quickly change

Rajendra Kori
              from Kathor, Gujarat
              Apr 17, 2018

Address: 400091

My set top box everytime on its own was getting rebooted in every 15 mins for that I complained, engineer visited and changed the BOX ( I assume it was duplicate) and take the fees accordingly but again same problem arised . when contacted customer care again they again arranged engineer visit but this time engineer says he is not having replacement for my set top box( although I was told that if problem persists within 30 days they will change with new set top box) and he closed my complain just by doing some minor work . When again I contacted customer care they said we can arrange engineer but I have to Pay them VISITING charges ( as engineer didn't come for my earlier complain saying they don't work after 06.00, and since now the set top box is month old they are asking me to pay charges for ENGINEER VISIT ). I assume its a new way to loot customer.
              Apr 17, 2018
              Updated by Rajendra Kori
              If problem persists will be taking LEGAL ACTION

Pervez Bhesania
                Apr 16, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 4000601

I am your DTH customer since last many years . Recently i have observed that some channels (about 10) are discontinued without any information. example E24, News X. when we have paid for the whole package you have no wright to do so Under this circumstances Please return our Money With Computation .. Failing which we will approach appropriate authorities & press.
                Awaiting Your Immediate Action.

PLEASE CALLL

Pervez Bhesania
                [protected] Email [protected]@hotmail.com
                At post sandhosi

adityawaghmode
                  Apr 16, 2018

Address: 400094

I have a videoconddb smart led 40 inch tv... As thier was a problem in motherboard the techinicanvisit and replaced all with the new one, but he forgot to fix a small display material due to which the screen is not properly visible. Then again complained to customer carefrom then they just sayproduct will come in next 5 days, every time i call these is the ans.
                  Mum[protected] will be serviced by sunil[protected], svc point [protected] provide scode s42846 only if satisfactory job done,
                  These are details plzzzz help me in to this
                  Mobile no [protected]
                  Customer id:[protected]

old no. :[protected]
                  new no:[protected]

please change my register mobile number and i need it because to have several facilities...

Randeep S Rana
                    Apr 14, 2018

Address: 122001

I have been using videocon d2h services since january 2014. I had no issues till i upgraded to hd set top box. I was forced to buy the platinum package (Most expensive one) to upgrade to hd. Its been over 24 hours i have been calling customer service number, half of the times it gets disconnected unresponsively or their so called "supervisers" are disconnecting the calls following their golden rules of customer service. I am paying for services that i cannot use. There communication skills are so good that they can disconnect a customer's call at any time they feel like stating"we don't have the rights to disconnect the call"

Please advise what should be done as i want my money back and do not want to use their services any further for god's sake.
                    May 20, 2018
                    Apr 16, 2018
                    Dear Randeep,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert to resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                    Nov 11, 2018
                    Updated by Randeep S Rana
                    It's useless. Thanks for the formality.

Amit@9451
                      Apr 14, 2018

I had complained of 9 april regarding my videcon d2h my id is[protected] also had been registered so many time to customer care centre with higher authority at floor manager but no one resolve my problem. Also mail to vedicon customer care mail id but no any auto confirmation that your mail has been received will get touch with you soon. This is kind of vedicon d2h services.

So kindly look into on higher priority because it is a customer harassment and misusing customer money.

Regards :
                      Amit gupta
                      Id[protected]
                      May 30, 2018
                      Apr 16, 2018
                      Dear Amit,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      Apr 29, 2018
                      Dear Amit,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that your complaint regarding the signal related issue has been resolved by our service engineer by aligning the outdoor unit.
                      If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert to resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      I am manikandan customer I'd[protected].I had lost the sim for the registered mobile number for videocon d2h .here by I had attached the old number and new number to be changed

Please change my registered mobile no
                      From [protected]
                      To [protected]

Please do the needful asap

Manikandan
                      Dear sir.
                      Pls change my old contact mobile no
                      My old no is [protected]
                      My new no is [protected]

AmritSingh0397
                        from Mirialguda, Telangana
                        Apr 12, 2018

This is to inform you regarding my recent experience with videocon d2h. I am very much disappointed with the kind of response i have received for my simple transfer request.

I have recently moved to a different building in the same location & raised a request on april 4th for transfer of my d2h service. The customer care representative noted my request. However, the scene has started since then. Daily i am getting a call in the morning from videocon d2h associates asking for the address though i have clearly mentioned all the details while raising the request. I wonder why a single request is going to different persons everyday.

I got frustrated as i am daily getting a call that some one will take care of my request & end of the day, no one turns up.in fact i had taken leaves for couple of times from my office to complete this minor task. However, my leaves went in vain.

It was a complete waste of time, money & effort. I did not expect this from videocon d2h team.
                        Cust id #51496455

Amrit singh
                        May 29, 2018
                        Apr 13, 2018
                        Dear Amrit,

We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department and will get back to you on the same.

Videocon d2h Team
                        Apr 26, 2018
                        Dear Amrit,

We would like to inform you that your D2H product re-installation has been done by our service engineer.
                        If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Puneethraj
                          Apr 11, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

I have recharged my videocon dth account (Customer id :[protected] for rs 380 yesterday pressuming that the plan would be new south gold sports through freecharge. But the plan activated is south silver even after deduction of rs.380 from my account. I have been trying to contact the customer care service but i could not get in contact with them. Please do consider my complaint as a request and provide suitable solution to get the desired package.
                          May 13, 2018
                          Apr 12, 2018
                          Dear Puneethraj,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert to resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                          Please change my REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER at videocon d2h. My old number is [protected]
                          New number [protected]
                          My customer ID[protected]
                          Please do it fast.
                          My videocon d2h id is 55192061 i would like to change my no my old no is [protected] and my new no is [protected] please change my no

Priynshu
                            from Dostpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Apr 10, 2018

First of all i am using videocon d2h since last two years. But from some months channel not working always says dense cloud but in crystal clear sky how dense cloud come. I complaining regularly but every time customer say that they will provide system engineer for problem and you have to pay 150 rs.
                            But why are we fool. Everytime looting customer. I wish you resolve my issue. Otherwise no problem. There is no problem there are many dish operator providing services at low cost. My customer id is[protected]. And rtn no.[protected]. Solve as early as possible otherwise you have to loss customer.
                            Please don't say your setup box is expired.
                            All channels are working properly but zeetv and colors and no channel of music not working. Always show dense cloud.
                            May 13, 2018
                            Apr 11, 2018
                            Dear Priynshu,

Videocon d2h Team
                            I have forgotten my RTN ...how Do I change my RTN to a new number.

I am ubable to change my subscription plans due to it. I have only my customer id with me.
                            Sar hamai spots ke channel chalu karna hai or hame apna mobile number Cheng karna hai ye number [protected] ye
                            Plz change my registered mobile number old no [[protected]] new no [[protected]]
                            Since old mobile no is not in use.
                            Chotu Kumar Rajon
                            Customer Id.[protected]
                            I have been calling since afternoon and am not able to contact any customer representative. I have account balance 394 but am still not able to see any sports channel event hough I subscribed to new gold sports pack

Ashachu
                              Apr 10, 2018

Address: Kodagu, Karnataka

Hello team,

Please change my videocon d2h registered mobile number.

Already registered mobile number [protected] this number not working now
                              Kindly change my number into [protected]. Customer id :[protected]
                              Customer name rukmini k r

My recharge is going to finish kindly help me to change my registered number.
                              Which i already registered number is not working due to some of the issue this number deactivated.

Kindly change number into [protected]
                              May 15, 2018
                              Apr 11, 2018
                              Dear Ashachu,

Videocon d2h Team
                              Apr 14, 2018
                              Dear Ashachu,

We would like to inform you that your new mobile number #[protected] has been updated in our record as registered telephone number of your d2h account.

Videocon d2h Team
                              Good evening !!
                              My Videocon d2h I’d is :3706701 I would like to change my registered number from [protected] to [protected]

PL. Change my RTN to new one as below

New Number: [protected]
                              I have subscribed telugu channels but I am not getting even if the balance is sufficient
                              I want to remove all add on in my Videocon d2h. My customer ID is. 26973503.
                              My base pack is NEW GOLD Sports.
                              Add ons are new gold sports add on, USB DVD recording, Free MP/CG add-on, D2H CINEMA.

Please remove all these add-ons.

Dillip Kumar Kishan
                              Customer id[protected]
                              Mo no-[protected]
                              Change my RTN number from [protected] or [protected] to [protected].
                              Inform to me when RTN number will change.

Karthikeyanramadoss
                                Apr 9, 2018

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu, 625534

Dear videocon team,

I have purchased videocon ddb tv on 1st week november 2016, at (Vasanth & co) theni, tamil nadu.
                                At the time of purchasing seller told me that tv with 5 years warranty.

Now i have a problem with my tv and i called videocon customer service and booked for service engineer visit on 26th march 2018.
                                He visited my house on 27th march 2018 and quoted rs.1100 + shipping charges of rs.700 to 800 rupees.

When i called him today he updated me that he is yet to receive spare part.

Almost 2 weeks gone & don't know how many days they will take to resolve my issue.
                                Such a poor service and also please advise why they want me to when a product is under warranty???

Please assist.

Thanks in advance.
                                Apr 16, 2018
                                Updated by Karthikeyanramadoss
                                No update so far...
                                Apr 23, 2018
                                Updated by Karthikeyanramadoss
                                Still no update.
                                My old rtn number change to new my mobile number :-[protected]
                                No update from Videocon

Arshpreet Virk
                                  from Bhogpur, Punjab
                                  Apr 9, 2018

I was trying to call videocon customer care but always it is busy so that's why I am posting my problem here my kids accidentally subscribed flex kids add on but I don't want that in my package do please unsubscribe flex kids as soon as possible because I dont want to pay more so please try to unsubscribe flex kids as soon as possible.this is a humble request
                                  Apr 09, 2018
                                  Updated by Arshpreet Virk
                                  Apr 09, 2018
                                  Updated by Arshpreet Virk
                                  My customer id is[protected]
                                  I had sent them emails of wanting to clarify my account balance drain confusion, including the status of add-ons and their rates etc.

I've spotted drain in my account
                                  Which doesn't clock with the due date or add-ons in my account.

Well I've been waiting for their responds for quiet a while.

Wish they acknowledged sooner.

BALIRAM GAWALI
                                    Apr 8, 2018

Address: Beed, Maharashtra, 431122

I want to register my mobile number to my videocon d2h account. Before it was registered to my account but now when i sent message to videocon they replied that mobile number is not registered. Please help me to register my mobile number to my d2h customer id again. My videocon d2h customer id is 57808134 and my mobile number is [protected]. Please reply soon.
                                    May 11, 2018
                                    Apr 09, 2018
                                    Dear BALIRAM,

Videocon d2h Team
                                    Apr 09, 2018
                                    Dear Baliram,

We would like to inform you that your telephone number [protected] has been already registered in your d2h account.

Videocon d2h Team

Saurabh Sawant
                                      Apr 8, 2018

We do not get the star sports channel in our TV we did the recharge of Rs. 200 but even we cannot get that channel on our customer ID is 59288209 please make the channel visible immediately.
                                      NAME: RAJENDRA ANKUSH SAWANT
                                      Old no. : [protected]
                                      New no. : [protected]
                                      Change no. : [protected]
                                      We want to change registered number details as above.

Jeans4u
                                        Apr 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

My D2H is not working it showing error message "Scanning Satellite ST2". Regarding it i have called to customer care but not get satisfactory response from customer care & telling for Chargeable visit & this issue can be solved by customer care by using networking software, but they are dealing & forcing with service engg visit and it's chargeable.
                                        Why should I pay for application related issues ??
                                        May 11, 2018
                                        Apr 09, 2018

Videocon d2h Team
                                        My id is[protected]
                                        Msy stb is stuck on Scanning Satellite st2 from today morning. The scanning process complete to 100 but no progress after that and there is no problem in stb itself
                                        I called customer support and talked to mr.amey the technical supervisor but he said the engineer will visit and it will cost me rs200 for the same.
                                        Why should i pay i already done recharge then for what u r asking money.
                                        This is so pathetic

scanning satellite st2 error - Comment #3079646 - Image #0
                                        @raghunath panigrahi today i am also facing same problem, & customer care gaven same reason, engineer visit is important. what they do ? just doing time pass and taking a full payment from company. thnaks
                                        @raghunath panigrahi today i am also facing same problem, & customer care gaven same reason, engineer visit is important. what they do ? just doing time pass and taking a full payment from company. thanks