Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 121

DJPathak
Oct 3, 2017

I had subscribed the sports and kids channel and i have to pay rs 435 every month they should remove the unused channel. Price of the recharges should be reduced either its a very bad idea to buy the videocon product. My request is that please find some solution to this problem? If we will subscribe many more channel then recharge will may be increased to the rs 1500 per month it is not correct a middle class family will not pay this amount for recharge. While other dth, cable connection are taking very low amount.
Nov 5, 2017
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2017
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Pathak,

We have taken a note on your valuable feedback and will share it with our concerned team. Thank you.

Videocon d2h Team

sfazil
    Oct 3, 2017

Earlier i have an issue raised.
    Again there is a problem today, nobody is trying to visit at my door place except i pay 200rs an amount to technician.

This is not acceptable!
    Each and every month, the problem occurs and you may have to pay extra than the channel.
    My sincere request to the viewer, who sees my complaint here, never buy videocon d2h product. I am not satisfied

Fazil
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Srimani Ganesh
      Oct 1, 2017

e30-4 validating smart card

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

All of a sudden this error message popped up and couldnt able to remove.. Please suggest some other d2h fed up with customer service..
      Customer id :[protected]
      E30-4: validating smart card 1) please wait for 30 seconds on the same channel to resume services. 2) switch off your set top box and restart after 15 seconds. 3) smart card may not be inserted properly. Insert in the right direction, as indicated in the card. 4) refresh...
      23 other people found this review helpful
      23 found this helpful
      Kar K
      Sep 30, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632105

I purchase the videocon washing machine on 04.03.2017.

My washing machine got repaired on 09.08.2017, i register a complain in videocon service center through the dealer which i was purchased. Our complained number is che[protected], dated: 10.08.2017.

I contact through mail and called hi, number of times for their service. No one will give proper response and rectifying the issue. Today 2 months over, still there is no one take proper action and rectifying the issue of my washing machine. Disgusting service from videocon.

Need immediate action and respond regarding the issue.
      Nov 13, 2017
      Oct 03, 2017
      Dear Kar K,
      Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
      Thank You for your cooperation.

Sansui Customer Support Team
      Oct 04, 2017
      Updated by Kar K

This is in continuation to the above mail, i bought the Washing Machine for Father & Mother is not able to do wash by hand of his age. For that, we prefer to buy the washing machine, for name of Videocon i trust and buy the Videocon Washing Machine.

For the first service itself, videocon service center take more than 2 months time for service. Till date there is no information regarding the service. Videocon Fails his trust and to provide service and respond.

Need your immediate action and response in this issue.
      Oct 05, 2017
      Updated by Kar K

This is in continuation to the below mails, Yesterday one of your person from Videocon Service Center visited to our premises for service. He bought the Panel Board and try to change it, but the panel board is not working. He take both the Panel Board from the Washing Machine.

Again how many months are you going to take to do the service again? Can you please give proper feedback for my Query.

For the last 2 months you are not supposed do the service. Yesterday also you bring the faulty Panel Board. I don't Know what's happen with Videocon service center, before doing service he won't check panel board before visiting the customer place?

For number of mails and communication, as a show Videocon Customer Care sent the service person and do show off for us. Do you give service or not?

If not possible, Kindly change the Videocon Washing Machine to the new one. How can you justify or give warranty for the Washing Machine after your service. Your are not supposed to give proper service till date. How can i trust your service? How many days it will work after your service? I can't wait for another 2 or more months if repair happen for the same machine.

Kindly check with your higher officials and arrange for the replacement of new machine for the same.

Need your immediate response and solution at the earliest.
      Oct 10, 2017
      Dear Kar K,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Sansui Customer Support Team
      Oct 29, 2017
      Updated by Kar K

This is in continuation to the below mail, after number of mails and complains your service team come and do serviced our Washing Machine and its works fine.

We need additional 2 months Warranty Extension for the Washing Machine from the date of Purchase as per the conversation and mail as per requested.

Awaiting for your reply at the earliest.
      Oct 30, 2017
      Updated by Kar K

This is in continuation to the below mail, i requested for 2 months Warranty Extension. I mailed earlier regarding the issue. I called the number which you have provide the number as per your below mail Branch Manager, Mr. MAHARAJAN MR at [protected]. I called his number more times he didn't pick the call, as i mailed.

Today morning i received a call from another mobile number [protected] his name Mr. Vijay and told me that he is from Videocon Service Center.

He is rudely speaking that, the Videocon Service Center didn't give 2 months Extend Warranty. Also he is threatening us, you go anywhere i face the problem like that, he spoke very rude.

I just only asked that, i'm not happy with your service, also i asked for 2 months warranty extension for the same, because of Videocon Service Team is not proving service to us for 2 months. So that, i asked for 2 months Extend warranty for the same.

I told him i mailed regarding this, he says again where ever you mail, i face it, i don't have problem like that, he spoken with me very rude.

Kindly check with your service person and your officials and i need extend warranty for my washing machine.

Bhushan Dhum
        Sep 28, 2017

Dear sir my customer id no is[protected].
        And i wouldliketochange my registration number as i have lost my mobile...
        And i am not able to watch the sports channel as it shows the msg like give the misscall to the no.[protected]..
        As my no is not registered the customer care also not able to resolve my complaint.
        Ao for that please change my no..
        My no is [protected]..
        And also please on my sports channel
        Nov 2, 2017
        Sep 29, 2017
        Dear Bhushan,

Kindly give us some time. We assure you complete satisfaction and will make sure your issue gets resolved at priority.

Videocon d2h Team

Harsha Marulasiddaiah
          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560059

I have a videocon refrigerator which was gifted sometime in march-2015. From june-2017 onwards the refrigerator door is not getting closed properly for which i had raised a support ticket with videocon desk. After continous follow-ups i got to know that the door is not available for the replacement and the refrigerator needs to be replaced! Now to exchange my refrigerator they are demanding for the original invoice copy which i don't have. Since videocon was unable to get me a door they suggest for me to exchange, if the door is functioning properly then it need not be replaced. Kindly help me here.
          Nov 6, 2017
          Sep 29, 2017
          Dear Harsha Marulasiddaiah,
          We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem along with your complaint ID or contact number at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Customer Support Team
          Oct 06, 2017
          Dear Harsha Marulasiddaiah,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Please change my mobile or exchange
          Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2017
          Dear Depali,

Please email us at [email protected]. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

1961babu
            Sep 28, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

Reg:- replacement of split air conditioner
            I have purchased one videocon split air conditioner no. Vse33we1 mga from nandilath g mart, trivandrum, your authorized dealer, as per their invoice no. Patm898 dated[protected].
            I feel as the unit was of inferior quality, within six months of its purchase the outer unit of the air conditioner collapsed with a heavy noise. On inspection the technicians of your local service unit found out that the fan leaves of the outer unit were broken. It took three months for them to repair it for want of spare parts.
            Last june, again the compressor unit stopped functioning. I have been contacting through e-mail and telephone, officers in your service centre in cochin and trivandrum all these days. Their only reply is spare parts not available. I have contacted sri bishore kurien the zonal head (Mob.[protected]) twice, but of no use
            So i am of firm belief that your service centre may not be able to rectify the defect. The compressor unit is in defect and it is within the warranty period. So i request you that your good self may interfere in the matter and arrange to replace the unit within one week positively without forcing me to go to legal remedy.in such an event your company alone will be responsible. A right step in time may save my valuable time and money and the prestigious name your company is now having.

Nov 9, 2017
            Sep 29, 2017
            Dear 1961babu,
            We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem along with your complaint ID or contact number at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Oct 06, 2017
            Dear 1961babu,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

akshyap
              from Khed, Maharashtra
              Sep 28, 2017

Address: 411057

I want to deregister my mobile no form videocon d2h service. Every month i am getting call for recharge by d2h. I already told them that i don't have videocon d2h with me but still they are not deregisting my no. And giving me unwanted calls every month. Kindly deregister my mobile no. For the videocon d2h used my ganesh homes, thoraipakkam, chennai
              Nov 5, 2017
              Sep 29, 2017
              Dear Akshyap,

Sincere Apologies, Kindly help us with your number on which you receiving Calls/SMS to assist you better.

Videocon d2h Team
              Not showing dd1 on IND VS AUSTRALIA MATCH DAY, besides when match is conducted in our country, DD1 is live telecasting matches from 50 YEARS, I believe u will solve my problem
              Dear Su Suumeet,

We would like to inform you that as per the Supreme court orders, DTH platforms have been barred from showing major sporting actions, re-transmitted through DD channels, DD national in this case To continue watching the sporting event, kindly switch to Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports 1 HD or Star Sports Hindi 1 HD.

Videocon d2h Team

sfazil
                Sep 28, 2017

Dear sir/mam,

My customer id[protected],
                This has been repeated several times, reporting and posting my comments here in consumer forum about videocon d2h, here i had to pay for my channel recharge and for problem arises in viewing channels.
                Several times reporting to zonal office, i have been charge for sending technician to my home to fix it.

This is harassing a customer, and making a business to earn money, which is unbearable to tolerate this type of view shown by videocon. Hence would request the authority to keen this matter as early as possible.

Fazil
                Nov 5, 2017
                Sep 29, 2017
                Dear Sfazil,

Request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team
                Oct 03, 2017
                Updated by sfazil
                How many times, one should call customer care.
                It is waste of time, you keep me goes around unless you get 200rs for technician to visit my home.

This is not acceptable!

You provide me service, unless refund the amount which you have in my account.
                Nov 14, 2017
                Updated by sfazil
                The complaint only been fixed, after sending technician and paying the service fee of 200rs for each visit..

Mitesh Mhatre
                  Sep 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

In every few days e04-4 error appears... Means, they tell us that our sim card not inserted properly! (Their devices doesn't have sim card though). N i[censored] call coustomer care thay tell us to exchange previous device with another one which will cost 1200 or even 2000... We have already exchange it once... This is 2nd time they r doing this # thing!

They think they will fool peoples but remember we r smart too... :d
                  Oct 30, 2017
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  Dear Mitesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly provide us your Customer ID & RTN to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team
                  My customer ID is 55937992 & RTN is [protected] ... N don't tell me to exchange the BOX!!! Again!!! ... I've already change it once 1 -2 years before!
                  Dear Manu,

Request you to write to us on [email protected] along with your exact issue details, customer ID & RTN number to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team

Aditi A. Kulkarni
                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

Few of the d2h channels giving "no signal" error when few are working flawlessly.
                    Zee Marathi not working which is free or in my subscribed package.
                    Customer care person said engineer will come to check. Charges will be 200rs.
                    When I did recharge why do I pay 200 additional to improve their service quality.
                    If rest channels are working fine.
                    Sep 26, 2017
                    I told customer care on call about consumer complaint and it was solved without an engineer visiting my house and 0 charges. It did not take even 10 minutes. Thank you consumer forum 😊
                    Sep 28, 2017
                    Dear Aditi,

Request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team
                    I am still facing the same
                    parag075's reply, Sep 9, 2019
                    When I did recharge why do I pay 200 additional to improve their service quality.
                    If rest channels are working fine. <-- I totally agree with this and got same reply from customer care.
                    d2h Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2019
                    Dear Parag,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Peedrap
                      Sep 25, 2017

Address: 124507

Videocon dth offered me 50% extra time on 6month recharge. But after the completion of 6month period they stopped my dth service and did not provide me 50% extra time. I recharged on 17march 2017 for 6 month. They stopped my services on 12th september 17. With 50 % extra viewing time it should end in 16december 17. My customer id for videocon dth is 89166047. Please help me.
                      Nov 2, 2017
                      Sep 26, 2017
                      Dear Sufi,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      Sep 26, 2017
                      Dear Peedrap,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      My id is :[protected]
                      Name Provided is : Mohammed Ali

in my id name is : Mohammed Ali

I want to change that name as : Mohammed Sufiyan

So kindly request to pls Change the name as given above.,
                      Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 26, 2017
                      Dear Sufi,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      Videocon D2h is not showing DD National during live cricket match. A screen is showing to subscribe Star Sports channel. They showed as per Supreme Court Order ongoing live event is unavailable. Please take strict action on Videocon.
                      Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2017
                      Dear Rahul,

We would like to inform you that as per the Supreme court orders, DTH platforms have been barred from showing major sporting actions, retransmitted through DD channels, DD national in this case To continue watching the sporting event, kindly switch to Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports 1 HD or Star Sports Hindi 1 HD. For any further queries or clarification, kindly contact customer care on 73558 73558.

Videocon d2h Team

liju
                        Sep 24, 2017

Supreme court has ruled out only cable operators should not be provided dd feeds.

But it is misused by d2h vendors like videocon. It is illegal practise. Dd national is fta channel. It cannot be blocked by any private d2h operators.

I would also raise this with dd, trai and supreme court authority.

This is not a good practise followed by d2h vendors. They cannot block national channel. D2h operators are manipulating orders to benefit their own profits
                        Oct 29, 2017
                        Sep 25, 2017
                        Dear Liju,

We would like to inform you that as per the Supreme court orders, DTH platforms have been barred from showing major sporting actions, re transmitted through DD channels, DD national in this case To continue watching the sporting event, kindly switch to Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports 1 HD or Star Sports Hindi 1 HD.

Videocon d2h Team

Vaibhav W
                          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 24, 2017

Address: 605010

I am extremely busy neurologist located at pondicherry. Someone from jammu, a mr ashok, customer id[protected] has wrongfully registered my phone number [protected] with you. I keep on getting messages from you and also commercial telephone calls from you on my phone. It disrupts my daily life and i am facing great harassment from your side. On previous multiple calls i have told them to change/ delete my number from this account to no avail. Kindly do so at earliest or i would be forced to take legal action against you.
                          Kindly take quick action and delete my number from your account.
                          I do not have videocon d2h and am using tata sky instead.

Dr vaibhav wadwekar.
                          Oct 26, 2017
                          Sep 24, 2017
                          Updated by Vaibhav W
                          I got a call from number [protected] demanding Rs 20 for removal of number and person asked my debit card details for same. He refused any other mode of payment and didn't tell their a/c details:

1. Why should I pay when Its not my a/c at all
                          2. why cant they deduct amount from Videocon D2H account directly
                          3. How can I trust someone on phone and give my card details. I think it was some fraudster calling.
                          Sep 25, 2017
                          Dear Dr. Vaibhav,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone to contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Ramchandra Dubal
                            Sep 22, 2017

My videocon dth esterday 21/09/2017 i wish to view dd national channel. when i switch it on dd i saw movie then start ind vs aus match but after 1mint of match telecast videocon dth block channel and showing msg i[censored] wish to watch match. subscribed our paying channel.
                            Why should i. if i have already paid for current pack involved dd national. why tata sky block dd national free channel they
                            Must refund 10 days money or extend our pack validity more 10days.
                            Nov 5, 2017
                            Sep 23, 2017
                            Dear Cstomer,

We would like to inform you that as per the Supreme court orders, DTH platforms have been barred from showing major sporting actions, retransmitted through DD channels, DD national in this case To continue watching the sporting event, kindly switch to Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports 1 HD or Star Sports Hindi 1 HD

Warm Regards
                            Videocon D2H Team

Vinodh Ayyavu
                              Sep 22, 2017

Address: 600126

When we switch on the washing machine and while water is getting filled in the washing machine it is drained through the outlet at the same time. So all the water coming in is draining out at the same time through the outlet which does not occur in this way for from the day we bought this machine. The machine is just 10 months old but suddenly we got this issue
                              Nov 5, 2017
                              Sep 22, 2017
                              Dear Vinodh Ayyavu,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Sep 29, 2017
                              Dear Vinodh Ayyavu,

Poovaraga Moorthy
                                Sep 21, 2017

Address: 600083

Videocon d2h (Tamilnadu tn-1) have the very very worst customer care service from bottom to top (Nodal officer vinodh t kumar). Nodal officer mr. Vonoth t kumar nothing doing for all types of request. He doesn't know the value time of customers he refuses all customer request then why he sitting as nodal officer. Nodal officer vinodh t kumar's office phone[protected] not working then how he handles the customers complaints.

The service will not resume automatically after the recharge done. After the every recharge, we want to fight this cattle/pig rearing peoples. They all are not educated for answer our questions. They why you are working just go and hang out. Cattle rearing people.

Why the videocon company continue vinodh kumar as a nodal officer?

I don't like to continue videocon. Just leaving from the videocon service. This is # company # service.

I will propagant this # videocon service through facebook, twitter, youtube, all consumer complaint forum etc...

Poovaraga moorthy a
                                Cus id :[protected]
                                Oct 24, 2017
                                Sep 22, 2017
                                Dear Poovaraga,

We regret the inconvenience that you had to face. We have forwarded your issue to our concerned team we'll get back to you with an update soon.

Videocon d2h Team
                                I am currently using Videocon d2h .
                                My registered mobile number was changed
                                So please change my email & mobile number
                                My customer ID is[protected].
                                Change my current mobile number [protected] change to [protected]

Or
                                What is the process for change my mobile number

Asif Mujawar
                                ... ..
                                Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 25, 2017
                                Dear Asif,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone to contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                                Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 26, 2017
                                Dear Asif,

We would like to inform you that the mobile no. 9004904909 has been updated in our record as registered telephone no. for your d2h account.

Videocon d2h Team

Mrudula Iyengar
                                  Sep 20, 2017

We have opted for a videocon d2h connection on aug 20 2017. Being dissatisfied, we have made continuous calls to the customer support regarding the cancellation of the new connection and apart from this the person has charged us the extra amount and did not even bother to respond to our calls. We have raised multiple support tickets and without our notice the tickets were closed and marking the issues to be resolved.in spite of many attempts they fail to refund our money.
                                  Nov 5, 2017
                                  Sep 22, 2017
                                  Dear Mrudula,

Please share your Customer ID, Complaint No. or Contact number with us, so we can get in touch with you and assist you at priority.

Videocon d2h Team

Deepsukh Dhaliwal
                                    Sep 19, 2017

My brother is a current subscriber of videocon d2h. His customer id is 85953975 the subscription is registered under the name of mr. Manish he is no longer in our contact. I successfully however changed the registered phone number from my account by logging into it, but i am not able to change the name. So i request you to change the name to sukhdeep singh. I am mentioning it below again. My rtn number is [protected]

Customer id:85953975

Current registered name: mr. Manish

Correct name: sukhdeep singh
                                    Sukhdeep singh and manish
                                    Oct 22, 2017
                                    Sep 21, 2017
                                    Dear Deepsukh,

We would like to inform you that we regret to show our in-feasibility to process your request regarding user id change in our records as it is case of transfer of ownership.

Further, we would like to inform you that below mentioned documents will be required in the case of transfer of ownership:

• Photo identity proof of new and old customer (scan copy).
                                    • Address proof of new and old customer (scan copy).
                                    • No objection certificate from existing old and new customer. (format attached)

Further, we request you to send us the scan copy of above listed documents and details to [protected]@d2h.com.

Videocon d2h Team
                                    Have purchased Videocon d2h. My customer ID is[protected] & my name is MRS. Rita Kaur Jandu but instead of my correct name your data shows RITHA KAURTI. So please correct my name in your recordsx
                                    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2017
                                    Dear Rita,

Please email us at [email protected]. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Dinesh Thayampath
                                      Sep 18, 2017

Address: 400709

My t v is under warranty but it is not working. It shows smart card not inserted properly. I have made many calls to the customer care and d2h customer care but no one came for repair. D2h people says this is the complaint of the t v so call the t v customer. I called the t v customer care and also registered online complaint but no response yet. Please correct this as quick as possible
                                      Nov 2, 2017
                                      Sep 19, 2017
                                      Dear Dinesh Thayampath,
                                      Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
                                      Thank You for your cooperation.

Sep 23, 2017
                                      Dear Dinesh Thayampath,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.