Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2024
Complaints 4626

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 119

lamrahul
Nov 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Hello team,

Request you to please share service center address and contact number for sasui mobiles.
Service center list is not updated/ wrong information available on sasui website.

Please send me the sasui service centers details for below mentioned location:

City : thane (Mumbai)
State: maharashtra

Thank you!
Rahul lamkhade
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Id = 47605323.
Old Mobil No = [protected].
New Mobil no = [protected].
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
Dear Monuranjan,

Please email us at [email protected]. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Raj26894
    Nov 2, 2017

Address: 517501

Customer is:[protected]
    I asked to deactivate my addons all star sports hd and wb they said we will remove wait in line when i call to them there is no proper response from the videocon cc people after waiting 15 min in line they said we removed, but they lied to me the addons are still going on and i did not get any msg to mobile, again i called to the cc people their behaviour is rude can't speak polite to the people, they are chit chatting and laughing when i was in call this is ridiculous when a customer is in call and having a problem how you people do like this.
    Remove my addons all star sports hd and wb.
    Dec 5, 2017
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 03, 2017
    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
    Dear Raj,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
    Nov 03, 2017
    Dear Raj,

We would like to inform you that your removal request of “HD Star Sports” add on has already been scheduled for November 22, 2017 as its’ under lock in period at this moment and same will be removed automatically on scheduled date from your account.

Videocon d2h Team

international trade centre
      from Guwahati, Assam
      Nov 2, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

I have purchased the machine on 10 june 2017. And from 15th july its has not been cooling. On 16 july i made a complain on[protected]. Complain no is. Kol[protected]. The service engineer visited on 18 july he said its due to gas leakage and will be back in 24hrs with the gas. And his 24 hrs completed on 7 aug 2017 that's nearly 20days he resolved our issue after having complained several times. Several complain has been done for the same issues complain no are.:
      1. Kol[protected]
      2. Kol[protected]
      3. Kol[protected]
      4. Kol[protected] last

Still complain not resolved. If a brand new ac has a same problem it should be replaced by the company.
      Dec 14, 2017
      Nov 03, 2017
      Dear Customer( international trade centre),
      Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
      Thank You for your cooperation.

Videocon Customer Support Team
      Nov 06, 2017
      Dear Customer( international trade centre),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Bhawana Kedia
        Nov 2, 2017

after sales service

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

We have a videocon washing machine. Around a month back it stopped working and we put in a service request at videocon (Reference no. Kol[protected] on 06th oct 2017). The service person confirmed a part to have been damaged and quoted an amount of rs.1231 for the part and rs.400 for his service. We agreed and the same was replaced after numerous follow ups on 23rd oct. However, even after replacing the part the machine has not been working...
        satya40
        from Akola, Maharashtra
        Nov 1, 2017

Address: 533287

I have videocon d2h and my customer id is[protected]. I have recharged my d2h on 24.10.2017 but after recharge also it is showing signal not available message on the screen. I called the customer care and they sent technician, at that time it is solved but again getting the same. Again called to customer care and lodged the complaint but it was closed as the technician given false visit. With out coming and checking how can they do false closure of the complaint.
        My complaint has been false closed by their technicians for 3 times, it is 1 week i am not getting signal to use d2h. How can i resolve if they didn't do the service to their customers. Every day i am calling to them asking when will it be resolved. The same 8 working hours answer is being given, but not resolved after many days also. I want immediate action from the company regarding my service utilisation.
        Dec 12, 2017
        Nov 02, 2017
        Dear Satya,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
        Nov 02, 2017
        Dear Satya,

We would like to inform you that your issue has been resolved by our concerned team. Thank you.

Videocon d2h Team

Sridhar Chakra
          Nov 1, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533468

Hello, i purchased a model number videocon ivd40fz television at name of store:sono vision kakinada andhra pradesh india on date of purchase : 20/10/2014,
          Unfortunately, this television model has not performed as expected, and i believe the defective tv should be replaced under terms of the warranty. The problems with television include list of defects.

On april 29th my television i got a line on screen, then i registered compliant and i have given back my television to videocon service center which is located at nagamallithota center near to hdfc bank kakinada east godavari ap. Even i paid an amount of 5000rs so that they will give new television. Till now i didnt got anything i lost my tv, money, even i lost my 5000rs also, i dont know to whom i should approach. This is the last thing im doing before im giving compliant in consumer court!! With all these slips and all these papers i will approach court. Because i am waiting from last 6months. This is the worse experience i have faced with you. Slove it as soon as possible or else i will proceed all the paper and proofs and post them in all networking sites like facebook, instagram, twitter, even i will take sever action.

To resolve this problem satisfactorily, i would appreciate a replacement television, a refund, a repair, credit toward another model, or another specific action. I have included copies of all pertinent documents regarding my purchase of this model, as well as a list of calls and correspondence from my previous attempts to have this matter resolved.

I am looking forward to your reply in this matter. I will wait until specific date for a reply before seeking assistance in resolving this dispute from a third party. Please contact me using the information above.

Sincerely frustrated customer
          Dec 10, 2017
          Nov 02, 2017
          Dear Sridhar Chakra,
          Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.

Nov 03, 2017
          Dear Sridhar Chakra,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in in case you need any assistance.

Vasant Desai
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Oct 31, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580007

I am having a videocon d2h device bearing the cust id :[protected] and registered telephone no is : [protected].
            I am unable to login to my accoiunt. As i have tried to get myself login by clicking forgot password. And i have got a dialogue box to enter my cust id.
            I did so. But i am not being able to get the account to get reset.
            So please help me to login to my account as i want to allocate some channels of my choice for my family.
            My e-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Vasant s desai
            Dec 11, 2017
            Nov 02, 2017
            Dear Vasant,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com as login credentials are confidential and cannot be shared publicly. Thanks.

Videocon d2h Team

Dushyant Malli
              Oct 31, 2017

Its been more than one month since we have given our led for repair. Our led is under warranty, so they have told that, they will replace the product and give us the new one. But since one month they are delaying and we are really fed up with this. They are giving the nonsense reasons!! Pls try to fix our problem. We are really done with this... So please look after this.
              Dec 14, 2017
              Nov 01, 2017
              Dear Dushyant Malli,
              We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem along with your complaint ID or contact number at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Nov 08, 2017
              Dear Dushyant Malli,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

CA MANINDER SANDHU
                Oct 30, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I am a consumer of Videocon d2h.My customer id no is 96358811 and I have raised a complain for error messagesmart card not inserted properly (E04) with the customer care department . Two out of three different engineers who visited to correct the errorhave suggested that the set top box cannot be repaired and we have to buy a newone or replace the existing one. I feel the product given (set top box) is of very very sub standard quality and the d2h representative are marketing their new productand trying to fool the consumer to buy their new products. It’s a waste of time to call the call center each time that do the tweaking to the box when theerror pops up. I have already changed my setup box 29 september 2016.. In 4year i have changed my setupbox two times. This issue is in videocon only..fraud DTH subscribes.. We have to fill compain against in consumer court for that fraud...
                Dec 3, 2017
                Nov 02, 2017
                Dear MANINDER,

Videocon d2h Team

Mahaveer Singh Fauzdar
                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 30, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 283110

Customer id is[protected]
                  I have Complaint so many times regarding signal not available but till now there is no engineer visit. I don't understand whts going on why should not come here your engineer and short out the problem. So plz look in to this matter and take necessary action accordingly.

vishaluc
                    Oct 29, 2017

I've had the hd version of star sports select since i got d2h. Over this summer, sd versions of the same have been launched, and all other services have been providing them since.

"we have captured your feedback and we will work on adding these channels on our platform in near future based on the customer base’s demand."

This has been the response to our request to add the sd versions of the hd channels that we are already paying for! It is important as the sd versions broadcast different epl matches from the hd ones when there are more than 2 simultaneous matches.
                    Dec 4, 2017
                    Nov 02, 2017
                    Dear mo arif,

Nov 03, 2017
                    Dear mo arif,

We request you register the complaint.In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

I have been getting a lot of calls every day since last 5 years asking me to pay bills or other things, when i am not even a customer of vediocon d2h. i have been asking them not to call and disturb me since last 1.5 years, and nothing is happening.
                    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2017
                    Dear Souvik,

Request you to write to us at [email protected] with the contact details on which you're receiving the calls to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team
                    Sir mere TV ka display tuat gya hai sir kitne ka lage ga sir mera mobile number [protected] hai sir please call me

Sazia Sayyed
                      Oct 29, 2017

We purchased videocon smart ddb led vju32hh18x on 15/10/2017 from vijay sales chembur br which has inbuilt setup box installed in it. During installation of dish tv it was said by engineer that the in built setup box is not in a working condition for which we placed request for replacement, its been 2 weeks we didnt received any replacement.. Everytime we call customer service they say it will be delivered in 2 to 3 days. All we want is the product to be delivered asap.
                      Dec 11, 2017
                      Oct 22, 2017
                      Aniket Kalap's response
                      Respected sir, change old number ([protected]) to new number ([protected])
                      Oct 30, 2017
                      Dear Sazia Sayyed,
                      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem along with your complaint ID or contact number at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Nov 07, 2017
                      Dear Sazia Sayyed,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Can you please change the registered mobile number from
                      [protected] to [protected]

Dear Tejdepe,

Please email us at [email protected]. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                      I want to change my old number ([protected])registration to new number[protected]

Vinodh V
                        Oct 28, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

There was no video display in my videocon led tv is under extended warranty upto october 2019. I had called the videocon call centre and provided a complaint on 24.09.2017 regarding the issue in my led tv.

Subsequent to my above complaint on 24.09.2017 the service engineer mr. Desing. P from srinivas electronics, perambur, chennai (Service centre allocated by videocon) has visited my home and informed that there is led panel problem and indent to be raised to videocon for the spares since my led tv is under amc. He also collected rs.1, 327/- as service / visit charges and informed service charges should be paid even if the tv is under extended amc & issued me a receipt. He informed that only if the money is paid, then based on the bill number he can raise a spare request and the tv will be repaired on receipt of spares. But i have not been provided the date by which the spares will be replaced nor i have been updated with any timeline by which my complaint will be closed.

On calling the call centre i get a standard message that my call is in open state and the status is pending. On calling me/s. Srinivas electronics, i have been informed that they are waiting for the spares and if the spares are not available, then i will be issued with a replacement tv. But inspite of more than 35 days of my complaint, no update us provided by videocon and i regularly get a message from videocon service that my call has been cancelled (Wrong allotment) and reply nst to [protected]. Immediately i have sent the message and the call has been reopened. How the call was cancelled without completing / repairing the tv which is in amc and also after collecting the services charges just for visiting my home without even repairing my tv. Videocon has tried to close my complaint for more than 10 occasions, but i got my complaint reopened by sending the sms.

On again calling the videocon customer service i only get a standard response from the customer service executives that the call is forwarded to concerned team or to contact mr. Srinivasan, asi or mr. Dhinesh, asi or further escallation to mr. Sathiyanarayanan, zonal service manager, chennai. I have spoken to them on various occasions and also sent email to them narrating the complete incident of events. All have asked to send the details of my complaint number to them with an assurance that i will get a response within 24 hours, but sorry to mention that i have not received any calls or updates from any of their team.

Since my complaint is not resolved and pending for more than 35 days and not getting proper update on my complaint, i am making this complaint through this forum so that i could proper resolution to my complaint through this forum. I request the videocon authorities to verify and inform the extact date by which my complaint will be resolved and my led tv will be made operational.

Expecting a favorable reply in this matter at the earliest.
                        Dec 4, 2017
                        Oct 30, 2017
                        Dear Vinodh V,

Oct 31, 2017
                        Updated by Vinodh V
                        Dear sir / madam,

Sub : Videocon 50" LED TV - complaint no. CHE[protected]

With reference to the above complaint, request you to provide the current update on the status of the complaint which has been raised more than 37 days, instead of providing standard response to the mail. I have already sent my complaint to the email id: [protected]@vgmail.in, but I have NOT received any update from your end regarding the date by which my complaint will be resolved.

Request you to update correct status on the above complaint which is now pending for more than 37 days.

Vinodh. V
                        Nov 03, 2017
                        Dear Vinodh V,

Nov 03, 2017
                        Updated by Vinodh V
                        Dear sir / madam,

Sub : Videocon 50" LED TV - complaint no. CHE[protected]

Please refer my earlier response dated 31.10.2017 wherein I have clearly mentioned that I have not been updated on the current status of my complaint and still my concern is NOT resolved. I had asked to provide revert on my complaint without giving a standard response to the mail.

Request your team to clearly understand the status of my complaint before responding to the mail and provide a clear position of my complaint and when my LED TV will be repaired ?

Vinodh. V
                        Nov 29, 2017
                        Updated by Vinodh V
                        Dear sir / madam,

Sub : Videocon 50" LED TV - complaint no. CHE[protected] / CHE[protected]

With reference to the above complaints, still my complaint has not been resolved. None of the officials to whom the call is escalated is answering the phone calls.

Provide the updated status of my complaint without any further delay.

Vinodh. V
                        DD National Chanel live broadcasting is blocked. not showing why??
                        Dear Rahul,

We would like to inform you that as per the Supreme court orders, DTH platforms have been barred from showing major sporting actions, re-transmitted through DD channels, (DD national). To continue watching the sporting event, kindly switch to Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports 1 HD or Star Sports Hindi 1 HD.

Videocon d2h Team

gargdeepak03
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: 391345

This is sheer non sense thing. You people are producing the offers just for fooling people around. Nobody in the customer care department is at all concerned to reply or answer wisely or even try to understand the query. You people are. I have purchased a satellite lcd tv model no. 3205 in the year 2010 whrein videocon has offered to payback the amount of 13000/- rs, giving me one money back certificate which mentions the datils including the procedure and the address where i have to send the certificate with id proof and certificate. I completed the procedure within valid time period 27.5.2017, it as recived at aurangabad office but after not receiving the same i called at[protected] no. Of times but false promises are given. Noe as on date no one is lifting the phone. Sr# vg/0510/37284
                          Dec 5, 2017
                          Oct 28, 2017
                          Dear gargdeepak03,

Greetings from Customer Support Team!

Congratulations on the maturity of the “Paisa Vasool Offer” bond!

We request you to send the original physical copy of the bond along with a self-attested ID proof copy of the bondholder to the below address:

BMO Dept., Videocon Industries Ltd, 14 Km Stone,
                          Aurangabad-Paithan Road,
                          Village Chitegaon To: Paithan Dist: Aurangabad

We will be able to start working on your claim, only after receiving the above requested documents.

Do keep a copy of the original document for future reference.

For any further assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Contact No[protected], +91-[protected]
                          Email - [protected]@videoconmail.com

Thank you for your cooperation.

jura8111
                            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I got couples calls from videocon one person is saying remote will replace and another person saying remote not under warranty.
                            Videocon dont have proper process.
                            I raise complete aug now they are calling and saying remote not under warranty. I called no. Of time customer care why not informed.

Engineer mobile : [protected], [protected] (This guys saying leave it past things and we will provide remote)
                            Videocon customer: [protected], [protected] (This guys calling and saying your remote not under warranty)

Finally i asked to deactive my account and give me total money.

My question is when i called to customer care why not informed. (Like your remote not under warranty) after raise this complaint in consumer court.

Please check voice recodes and when i spoke to customercare no one say your remote not under warranty.

Can you please help me on this videocon not responding -
                            Nov 29, 2017
                            Oct 27, 2017
                            Updated by jura8111
                            Dth not working. No service engineer responding after register the complaints at several times. As of now i callex to customer care 14 to 20 time call and 5 time email. No respone from videocon and enigeer. Im remote is not working so i raise a complaint on aug month but no replacement and my setup box still under warrenty. So please help me on this am attached compalint msg list. Remote not working. Not giving new remote (No physical damages in remote) and product stil under warrenty

worst service no response
                            Oct 28, 2017
                            Dear Jura,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone to contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

tarun pabbi
                              Oct 26, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

Pathetic service from Videocon. No service provided for a 4 month old AC. Calling customer care and service center continuously but no response. Never buy anything from Videocon. While purchasing they provided 5 year comprehensive warranty but not able to provide any service within 4 month s. Worst part is no body at the company have any idea when they will be able to fix it. Avoid Videocon all products at any cost.
                              Dec 8, 2017
                              Oct 28, 2017
                              Dear Tarun Pabbi,

Nov 07, 2017
                              Dear Tarun Pabbi,

Dr Manpreet Kaur
                                from Pathankot, Punjab
                                Oct 28, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

Complain against recharge of VIDEOCON DTH RECHARGE. I had recharged on 24th October from PNB mobile banking through BILL /[protected] /[protected]/FMB.
                                DR 280.00INR. LINKED MOBILE NO:[protected]
                                This no. Links to me-Customer name Dr Manpreet Kaur.
                                Plz change the customer name. Previous owners. name is Amandeep Singh
                                Kindly resolve the issue.
                                Thanks. Plz refund d money or recharge n initiate services.
                                Dec 2, 2017
                                Oct 30, 2017
                                Dear Dr Manpreet,

Videocon d2h Team
                                Oct 30, 2017
                                Dear Dr Manpreet,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to assist you in better way, please write back us along with the below mentioned details:

· Bank Name

· Recharge Amount

· Date and Time of transaction

· Reference Number/ Transaction ID

· Portal Address of web site (Recharge mode)

· Screenshot of the Bank Statement that indicates payment ID against transaction.

Videocon d2h Team
                                Oct 30, 2017
                                Dear Dr Manpreet,

We would like to inform you that we regret to show our infeasibility to process your request regarding user id change in our records as it is case of transfer of ownership.

Further, we would like to inform you that below mentioned documents will be required in the case of transfer of ownership:

· Photo identity proof of existing and new customer (scan copy).

· Address proof of existing and new customer (scan copy).

· No objection certificate from existing and new customer. (format attached)

Further, we request you to send us the scan copy of above listed documents and details to [protected]@d2h.com.

Videocon d2h Team

Sumit Ilhe
                                  Oct 25, 2017

Address: 71532576

Please change my old mobile number [protected] of videocan d2h to my new mobile number [protected].
                                  My customer id is 71532576. Plzz do it as soon as possible.
                                  Because i want to activate other chanels but widout changing this number ii can not be proceed.
                                  Because my old number is not in working now... So plzz give me the best service to continue use the videocon d2h.
                                  Thanking u...
                                  Nov 28, 2017
                                  Oct 26, 2017
                                  Dear Sumit,

Videocon d2h Team

KETAN KAKADE
                                    Oct 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412412

I get around 4-5 calls everyday unnecessary from videocon d2h. Please stop them asap. My customer id is 69703361. I don't want a single call regarding promotions and all. No need for any offer. Else i will stop using d2h. Really frustrated with such thing from videocon as i already blocked their calls from true caller, but they call from other numbers as well.
                                    Oct 26, 2017
                                    Rksh Bidlan's response
                                    Wrong name

Oct 26, 2017
                                    Rksh Bidlan's response
                                    Wrong name
                                    Videocon model a55qhd mobile battery not available in any other place or any other site not available.

please urgnt required the battery 2000mah/7.4wh
                                    Correct Name is Mr.Rakesh bidlan
                                    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2017
                                    Dear Rakesh,

Please share your Customer ID & Contact number with us, so we can get in touch with you and assist you at priority.

Videocon d2h Team

Sree Raj
                                      Oct 24, 2017

Address: 560076

Hi .

My customer I'd is[protected].I have recharged d2h one month back of 1350 for 3 months and due to aome personal reasons u want to cancel and get the amount refunded.Please let me know how to get the money refunded.
                                      Dec 5, 2017
                                      Nov 02, 2017
                                      Dear Sree,

We request you to confirm the reason for which you are seeking for cancellation of services to enable us to serve you better.

Videocon d2h Team