Videocon Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 4628

File a complaint to Videocon Industries

Having problems with Videocon Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Videocon Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Videocon Industries reviews & complaints page 43

Aamisha Gupta
from Soron, Uttar Pradesh
May 6, 2019

Address: Gorakhpur, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273005

I miss geeta devi owner of videcon d2h having customer id[protected] and postal code -273005 living in gorakhpur requires to change my d2h current registered mobile number as i have lost my currently registred number in some circumstances.
My new number that u want to be work as a register number is-[protected]. I want as soon as possible u can change this number so that i can enjoy the services provided by d2h.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Geeta,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format. RTN  New RTN to 566777 or [protected]    

Gyan Vir Singh
    from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
    May 5, 2019

Address: Gali no 2 Pragati Vihar , Near Railway Synonyms Chowk Kiratpur Road Bijnor 246701, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

No one is attend ing my fully automatic washing machine top feed which unserviceable for last 20 days.

Machine is washing the clothes but it is not drying them as it is not draining out water after washing the clothes.
    So i want it to be repair. Machine is not in warranty now.
    A service centre is also near by me but after so many time complaining no one is ascended till date.

Kindly do the needful or guide me.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shree sumanglam
      May 6, 2019

Plz change my registered telephone number
      Old number-[protected]
      New number - [protected]
      Customer id[protected]
      City name-jhunjhunu
      State name-rajasthan
      I'm changing my registered telephone number because i have many problem in selecting channels so i am trying to change my registered telephone number i'm requesting you to change my registered telephone number do it quickly as possible as you can thanking you
      Dear Customer (shree sumanglam),

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format. RTN  New RTN to 566777 or [protected]    

Abhijit1123
        May 3, 2019

My customer id is[protected]. I have recharged my account a few
        Days back and balance is reflecting on web login but on tv its showing as
        Insufficient balance. Have attempted to reset account via web and sms but
        Still issue persists.
        And route busy on every available customer helpline number. Have sent two
        Mails on [protected]@d2h.com and no response.

Now why should i continue with d2h if i am unable to view subscribed
        Channels for which i have paid.
        If you even resolve the issue after and if you read this mail then will i
        Get a refund for those days
        For which i have paid but not able to view anything.

Anyways i will not be recharging ever again so you are free to disconnect
        And delete my ids or whatever you want to.

To the above mail this was their pethetic reply.
        Dear abhijit,

Thank you for writing to d2h. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

This is in reference to your e-mail regarding the channel issue.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, we have sent the refresh command, kindly keep your set top box on “switch on mode” for 15 minutes.

You can also call from your registered telephone number at[protected] and your channels will be resumed. Pls keep your box switched on for 15 minutes @ 149 channel.
        Dear Abhijit,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

ranjeet Raju
          May 2, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533401

Dear sir, i have been calling customer care from last 15 days but never gets connected. Further i get callback with false promises like this latest work order 64637795 assuring to resolve within 24hrs but till date not resolve. They are misusing my existing recharged balance by not sending engineer to correct my antena signal.
          Please punish them

R k singh
          Dear Mr. Singh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Sandeep Sinhmar
            Apr 30, 2019

Address: Gali No. 13 Main Gopal Nagar, 110043

D2h is cheating its customer in many ways namely
            1. Their d2h login is not working despite attempting otp entries many times.

2. The company is not activating the plan self made by the customer. I had submitted my choice of channels several time which were followed by telephonic confirmation by customer care but none of the plan was operationalised till date. They kept on charging me on the basis of my older platinum hd plan for the next 2 months i. E. Dec and jan 2019 and then they abruptly removed all the channels except 6 or 7 and kept charging at the same exorbitant amount of rs 900 for the month of feb and march 2019.

3. This company is operating in a dictatorial and arbitrary manner.
            Dear Sandeep,

I have purchased videocon d2h. My customer ID is[protected] & my name is DEEPAK NEGI but instead of my correct name your data shows DEEPAK KUMAR. So please correct my name in your records
            d2h Customer Care's response, May 3, 2019
            Dear Deepak,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Dey Shankar
              Apr 30, 2019

Sir / Madam
              My customer ID is 28770645 and I purchase this videocond2h from my cousin brother which is registered in his name and I want to registered my name Mr Shankar Dey instead of Mr Biman sarkar please solve my problem as early as possible

My postal pin code : 783370
              City: kokrajhar ward no 1
              District: kokrajhar
              State : Assam

AMODKUM58411362
                Apr 30, 2019

Address: aurangabad maharashtra, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431105

It is to brought your kind notice that i had forwarded my application for redemption of Rs. 6500/- under Videocon Paisa Vasool Offer, under my Bond number 7503 dated 02/06/2010 to

BMO Departmnet

Videocon Industries Ltd,

14km Stone, Aurangabad

Palthan Road, Village-Chitegaon,

Taluq-Palthan, District-Aurangabad

Maharashtra (431105)

on 08/07/2018 through speed post consignment number ED[protected]IN and my application along with enclosed documents in original was delivered at the above mentioned address on 09/07/2018. I had also forwarded application with all my details of bank account for redemption of amount.

It's has been more than SIX months but till date neither any information received nor any reply received from your end.

You are requested to kindly look into for redemption of my coupon at the earliest and oblige. I am enclosing herewith the copy of forwarded details to your office.

Amod Kumar

Address: Q.No-63, Bhavishya Nidhi Enclave

Malviya Nagar, New Delhi- 110 017

Mobile no. [protected]

Attachments area

Nagaraj333
                  Apr 30, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Customer ID: [protected]

Hi i'm a videocon d2h customer

Id[protected]

Base - south platinum package

Unable to watch tamil channels and appears add on on the screen since from 3.4.2019

For info payment already been made few months back for the package provided by d2h for 1year.

The details are as below

South platinum package (All channels including tamil channels were in the package)

550 per month x 11 months = 6050

Paid accordingly the amount of 6050 rupees and get free 30 days for 1 year subscription or recharge as per videocon d2h offers.

Why now suddenly Add On appears for Tamil Channels.

When i pay for South Platinum Package all the channels were in and i paid accordingly for 1 year.

Already email few times to customer care regarding this and there's no feedback or any updates from them.

Why no response from d2h and it's going to be a month since from my first email to d2h on 3.4.19 and now here also same thing is happening.
                  What the hell is this and are d2h sucking customer's hard earn money easily.

Already email few times to customer care regarding this and there's no feedback or any updates from d2h.
                  Dear Nagaraj,

sgiris2002
                    Apr 29, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531173

Sir, my videocon d2h customer id is[protected]. I requested the customer care for relocation request on 25th april 2019. But till date they are did any thing and more over they are daily postponed the my request to next day. I have not seen this type of service in my entire life. I think this videocon service is worst service in our country. One of your supervisor promised me on 27th april 2019 he will arranged the technician with in 8 hours for relocation and for the delay they dont charge any relocation charges for me. But till date nobody responded.

Please look into this matter to get resolve or please cancel my connection and refund my entire money at the time of installation what i am paid.
                    Dear Saptagiri,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Saptagiri,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked the relocation and re-installation has been done at your new premises. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Ravi Yadav 1248
                      Apr 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500086

My tv is in warranty and within 3 yrs its not working and technician asking 1150 charges for visit. Customer service don't have any charges information. Look into this problem asap. Hyd[protected] is service request number. There is no option to contact company. There is no area manager to talk. Service centre person and customer service people are very rude.
                      Pelies this number registered [protected]
                      saifmalik's reply, Apr 21, 2019
                      Sir pelies registered this number 9927571453
                      saifmalik's reply, Apr 21, 2019
                      My I'd 227564374
                      d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2019
                      Dear Saif,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format. RTN  New RTN to 566777 or 9212012299    

newton_noemi
                        Apr 28, 2019

Address: Chittarkottai, 623501

My old mobile number which was related with my D2h is not with me. Please change to my new mobile number. Details as follows:

customer id:[protected]
                        Name: JALAIYABEGAM
                        NEW MOBILE: [protected]
                        EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

OLD rtn: [protected]
                        city: RAMANATHAPURAM PIN 623501
                        PACK: NEW SOUTH PLATINUM HD

Jalali

Meenakshi Virdi
                          Apr 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Hi i have a connection of d2h .Few days before i requested a new connection on my old id which is[protected] .i dont know when i get a call from your engineer i dont have a miss call im my fone then your backend team deduct my recharge amout as penallity of rs 1000 suddenly my services stops then i call customer care and came to know about this issue i recharged again aroud rs500. I request you please refund my money back in my account because idont get any call from your side or please provide a new set a box connection as you have already deduct the money
                          Dear Meenakshi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

I have complaint so many times but no response properly very very bad service...
                          My id 76480612
                          Md Irfan
                          K.mohammed irfan's reply, Apr 23, 2019
                          Wasting money & wasting time
                          Dear Irfan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

d2h Customer Care's response, May 14, 2019
                          Dear Irfan,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.

Five days recharge in my VIDEOCON D2H account rs 300 but their is no response from VIDEOCON D2H customers care Officer only waiting my number on hold
                          Dear Feroz,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

CONSUMER ADVICE CENTER
                            from bhubaneswar, Odisha
                            Apr 27, 2019

We had purchased Videocon tv TV Model No-VMB28HH07FA Sr No[protected]/Nov/2015 with
                            Extended Warranty of five years. But unfortunately it is not working on 26/11/2018 to till now

We have given complaints are as below
                            Step1) First Complaint booked on 0128/11/2018: Complaint ID BHU[protected]
                            Solution : Complaint close automatically in 4-5 Days, Width out attending the site or without calling me.
                            (In between this I had called 4-5 times to Mr Kashinath, your Technician But no response)
                            But suddenly I know that my complain is closed, form services provider Width out Any information .
                            Step 2) Second complaint booked on 05/12/2018 : Complaint ID : BHU[protected]
                            I know that Again my complain is closed, form services provider Width out Any information
                            then call mr. jena service head [protected] And biswaranjan [protected] Solution : Nothing
                            Step 3) Third complaint booked on 14/12/2018 : Complaint ID : BHU[protected]
                            Solution : Service engineer visited after 4-5 Days, after requesting too much.
                            He had just seen TV from Outside without even touching it and identifying the problem,
                            He reported Backlight And panel is faulty.Now he has not came, even he is not responding the call.
                            I am very disappointed to buy a TV from Videocon.
                            But not repair till now.
                            Step 4) So I complained to consumer forum that’s docket no. 1085215.
                            Tv is in warranty.
                            NAME :Mr. H. Debnath
                            Mail ID:debnath.[protected]@gmail.com
                            MOBILE :[protected]
                            CITY :Bhubaneswar
                            STATE :Odisha

Apr 26, 2019

Address: 560036

Videocon d2h customer care
                              Vishwanth n
                              Aashirwad, #215, 3rd
                              Floor, 12th cross,
                              Mahalakshmi layout,
                              Bangalore 560086

Ganesh
                              211 sr layout 9th cross
                              Basavanapura main road
                              Kr puram bangalore
                              Pincode: 560036
                              Phone: +91 [protected]

Videocon d2h customer care id:[protected] because of the service is not good customer care is not response
                              From 10 days i'm calling to customer care and always there be saying that every 8 hours you have to wait
                              Otherwise they are saying that call back after 30 minutes our network is busy or else will be disconnecting a call
                              But still didn't get that but still didn't visit my location engineer just refund my deposit and
                              Recharge or you are all total anta customer care today you have told that you are complete the it to be closed but still not and your engineer also not visited and call back to me and you can able to speak with my lawyer you will be getting the lawyer notice i have already given 15 days’ time i cannot able to give that with 1 hour your time is over where to come to court ……

Ganesh
                              Dear Ganesh,

ashish_kumarg
                                Apr 26, 2019

Address: boduppal, hyderabad, 500092

My customer id:[protected]Videocon d2h service provided)
                                From the past one month (02/04/2018), i am facing an issue with videocon d2h service. I am not able to watch t. V since 01/04/2018, as the only home screen is visible, nothing else. Videocon people are not at resolving my problems, they seem to be cheap in nature, they know only one thing "money extraction" without doing anything.

For resolving this issue videocon d2h company has taken various charges but the problem is still persisting -
                                1) rs 200/- deducted from my videocon on 31/03/2019
                                2) then recharged with rs 100/- as stated by customer care, but this also went waste, then deducted even this amount slowly.
                                3) on 26/04/2019 again i recharge with rs 153/- but the service is still not enabled,

Regarding the issue, i made numerious call and mail to customer care but the problem is not yet resolved, every time i make a call to the customer they response with the unique answer "your work i sin progress"
                                Dear Ashish,

arun puppala
                                  from Mancheral, Telangana
                                  Apr 25, 2019

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have researched my d2h Telugu silver combo and my end date of subscription is 5/5/19, and the same date is displayed in the TV screen.But on 24/4/19 my balance became zero, and end of subscription date suddenly changed to 24/4/19.called customer care, many times but there is no use. Kept me on hold for long time. No answer for my change in date of subscription
                                  Dear Arun,

Top Pixa
                                    Apr 25, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Remote mobile app not working in HD 6666 RF, we have been trying from a very long time.

What that USB port is given for if it can't be used to connect remote app, this setup box is a top model and expensive from other setups box, then why it is not supporting app.

Customer care is not even replied, they have lacked on knowlege on their own product
                                    Dear Customer (Top Pixa),

ravi1409
                                      Apr 25, 2019

Address: 1-11-56/p1, new boinpally, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500011

my name is sinnaji ravindar, d2h customer my id :[protected], i shifted my house from suchitra to new boninpally. on dt 21.4 given complaint to call centre till now problem not solved.
                                      it is not the way u have to take necessary action on techinical people.
                                      my mobile number is [protected]

pl solve my problem immediatley.

ravindar

praadventra
                                        Apr 24, 2019

I am an existing customer, and i called customer care for another connection for multi tv.

I called 4 times and, all the time iw as kept on hold, saying we will connect with a supervisor - ramya j.

Informed me saying you can take second connection @ 1099., which is fake info

She spoke to me but she dint give me the information, but said she will connect to supervisor, giving false information.

Last call i spoke to sujitha, she asked me to connect with dealer, instead of taking request for new connection.

I should request you to call me back for what ever happened... And i was kept continuously on hold for long time intentionally which is not good for a customer.

Later in evening arpit named person called me saying, seconf connection offer is not there now @ 1099... Contradicting their own customer reprsentatives.. And asking to pay full amount.

They has a multi tv option in website... Why they kept it don't know either.

Still now i don't know whom to connect for a new connection,, as customer care itself is not able to help for new connection.. Better you people close your company.
                                        Apr 24, 2019
                                        Updated by praadventra
                                        Also...all the dealers/agents phone numbers listed in their website...doesn't work, and not the updated ones...why don't you look at your website first.
                                        Dear Customer (praadventra),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.