Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1048

P.Mukesh Kumar
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 3, 2014

Hello Vodafone officer Previously vodafone plans are good. Now we dont know why you people are changing recharge options. I Have been using vodafone in pune since One year. I am seeing the recharges are dramastically increased Previously I used to recharge 2G internet with 125 rs and we get 1GB data(one year back it was 99 only for 1GB data) Now If we recharge with 125 and we are getting only 525MB data .What is this change.This is not as per customer needs One more, Recharge of 36 : Previously If we recharge with 36 we get 500 local/national sms.Now we are getting 400 only. Why is these changes.You people feel that Public dont ask about these things and they recharge whatevere you provide. Please dont think like that. I need explanation, I am asking behalf so many people. Looking for immediate reply.
Jun 17, 2017
Feb 03, 2014
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Mukesh,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/1cMwKV6 for us to assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Apr 10, 2014
Updated by P.Mukesh Kumar
Please decrease vodafone charges otherwise I will file a case in court.This is very serious.

You people drastically changing recharge options.Normal public wont get benefited by revised plans.

I will fight till we get justice.
I Got the call from Vodafone care and they are telling they Have revised the plans.So what is the use ?

But these Problems wont get solved by these people.Just they(Companies) need to be benifited and they don't care about public.

We need to create a resolution about these things.

Untill unless public questions them they wont help us.

raj2233
    from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Feb 2, 2014

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

I recharge wiTh 194 rs. Company give benifit

Monthly plan 194Allowance (MB) : 2 GB Unlimited (Speed will reduce to 40 Kbps after 2GB)
    Validity (Days) : 28 days

Note for Unlimited Plans:

In Unlimited Internet packs, post pack benefit, get unlimited free browsing at reduced speed o[censored]pto 40 kbps..

BUt After 2GB My speed is 3 KbpS...
    Dec 13, 2016
    Feb 03, 2014
    Hello Raj,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share with us your current and alternate contact numbers. http://bit.ly/1es5VFV

Vodafone Customer Care.
    Feb 03, 2014
    Hi Raj,

We have received your number. Thank you for sharing the same. We'll get in touch with you in a short while.

Vodafone Customer Care
    Feb 03, 2014
    Hello Raj,

We've checked & see that you are using data pack @194, as per the same data pack you get unlimited internet browsing free but after 2G GB, speed will be reduced tp 40 KBPS. Further, we see that you have already consumed 2GB internet. Now the data speed reduces and we can provide 40 KBPS.

Vodafone Customer Care
    Feb 03, 2014
    Hello Raj,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1kDuvFr

Vodafone Customer Care
    I contect custmer care but no help me care says no SoUlation tHiS PRoblem...
    Kya 40 kbps speed provide karva de gyi h ya nhi reply..
    Koi soluation nhi kiya company ne

Thakur Sanil
      Jan 31, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I can be reached at [protected] during normal business hours and I haven’t received any call at this number from [protected]. I have records handy with me and there is no miss call alert as well. The numbers are still not active and this is final reminder else I will be writing a letter to the corporate office as my last option.

Sunil Thakur

Sent: Saturday, January 25, 2014 3:33 PM
      To: Thakur1, Sunil
      Subject: Re: RE: RE: Mobile No. [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Thakur,
      We have received your email dated 24/01/14 for your Vodafone mobile numbers [protected] and [protected].
      We would like to inform we have checked your issue with respective department and found that they tried to contact to you from [protected] on alternate number at 3.00 P.M on dated 25/01/14 but your number was not responding so request you to provide us with the suitable timings to talk to get the reactivation concern resolved.
      The docket numbers for your future reference are[protected] and[protected].
      In future, we request you to get in touch with Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any enquiry/request/complaint for first level assistance.
      In case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.
      Happy to help,
      Sahil Verma.

Contact numbers
      Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
      For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
      Nodal Number : +91- [protected]
      (Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday to Friday)
      Fax number : +[protected]
      E-mail : nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com

---- Original Message ----
      Sent: 24-Jan-2014 22:12:50
      To: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
      Cc: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com; vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
      Subject: RE: RE: Mobile No.

Dell - Internal Use - Confidential
      HI,

The agent Sandeep contact number is [protected].

Sent: Friday, January 24, 2014 12:43 PM
      Subject: Re: RE: Mobile No. [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Thakur,
      We have received your email dated 22/01/14 for your Vodafone mobile numbers [protected] and [protected].
      We would request you to provide us with the details of Sandeep (Number) to get the issue resolved.
      The docket numbers for your future reference is[protected] and[protected].
      In future, we request you to get in touch with Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:Vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄ for any enquiry/request/complaint for first level assistance.
      In case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.
      Happy to help,
      Sahil Verma.

Contact numbers
      E-mail : nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com&...⇄ <mailto:%20vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com>

Sent: 22-Jan-2014 21:49:52
      To: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com&...⇄
      Cc: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄ vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄
      Subject: RE: Mobile No.

Hi Sahil,

The new numbers purchased are [protected] and [protected]. I thought you will obtain the details from your agent Sandeep. The numbers are still not activated though.

Sunil Thakur

Sent: Wednesday, January 22, 2014 3:58 PM
      Subject: Mobile No. [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Thakur,
      We have received your email dated 21/01/14 for your Vodafone mobile number.
      We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
      We understand your concern; however we would request you to provide us with your Vodafone Mobile Number.
      We also request you to kindly ensure that your number is mentioned in every correspondence sent to us, so that it would be easy for us to provide you with the resolution.
      We assure you that on receipt of your Vodafone mobile number, we will surely assist you in the best possible manner.
      In future, we request you to get in touch with Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:Vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄ for any enquiry/request/complaint for first level assistance.
      Happy to help,
      Sahil Verma.

Contact numbers
      E-mail : nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com&...⇄ <mailto:%20vikram.[protected]@vodafone.com>
      Website : www.vodafone.in<http://www.vodafone.in/<http://www.vodafone.in%3ch...⇄

From: [protected]@DELL.com<mailto:[protected]@DELL.com<mailto:[protected...⇄
      Sent: 21-Jan-2014 0:40:05
      To: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com&...⇄
      Cc: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄ vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vod...⇄
      Subject: Mobile No.

This is to inform you that I bought 2 vodafone numbers from Vodafone agent Sandeep on 12/01/2014 and submitted all my proofs and the numbers are still not activated. From Vodafone customer care I got information that my documents haven't yet reached to Vodafone office. I contacted Sales agent Sandeep who took my call in conference with your RM on 19/01/2014 at 12.35 pm and was assured that it would be activated by Monday afternoon but so far nothing has been done. I already have 4 vodaphone numbers in my family and wanted to extend it to 6. Is it the service you are providing to your loyal customer for long??
      The simple number activation is such a hassle in your company?? And your RM'S are so unprofessional to fulfill thrie commitments?? Will you rectify this or wants me to change the network of all my Vodafone numbers to other better service giving company???

Let's see your reply and action on this.

Sunil Thakur
      Jan 9, 2017
      Feb 03, 2014
      Hi Sunil,

We'd like to inform you that both the numbers are activated. Further, we've forwarded your concern regarding the delay with concern team & will get back to you on 7***1****0 from 8***0****7. The same also has been conveyed via Email.

Vodafone Customer Care
      Feb 03, 2014
      Hi Sunil,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1kDuaSZ

Vodafone Customer Care

zaheer siddiqui
        Jan 31, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, Vodafone have put reminder for pending payment for Mob.
        [protected].This is my post paid number of Delhi/NCR region and i am not
        use this number because i am living in Rajasthan since last five
        month.Regarding closing the number I have talk to Ms.Sarabji Kaur she is care executives (her
        number : [protected]) and according to her I have paid Rs 3121 pending
        bills up to 14 Nov 2013 and also sent ID proof for closing the
        number.Unfortunately till now bill is generating every month and she
        says i do not know what is problem? I ask to you/Vodafone why give pay
        while i had completed all formalities. Supported document are
        attaching.You are requested to kindly help me.Happy to help you

Zaheer Siddiqui
        Jan 10, 2017
        Feb 03, 2014
        Hello Zaheer,

We called on your primary number but it seems deactivated while
        the other number seems incorrect. We request you to share with us the
        number for us to assist your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.

rohitjangid
          Jan 30, 2014

first of all . [censored] you vodafone.

without my knowledge you activated a biscoot service on my phone

link to your service : https://www.vodafone.in/vas/pages/biscoot.aspx

and after that when I found out you were cheating .. your retarted customer center refuses to refund my deducted money ...

you should be ashamed of spamming and cheating your customers.
          I'll recommend everyone to never go for vodafone
          and fire your customer care executive ... they are big time [censored]s.

thanks and regards,
          Dec 25, 2016
          Feb 03, 2014
          Hello Rohit,

Please share with us your current and alternate contact number at http://bit.ly/MpJE0P to assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          Feb 03, 2014
          Hello Rohit,

Thanks for sharing the number with us. We'll get back to you shortly with an update.

Feb 03, 2014
          Hello Rohit,

We request you to allow us 24 hours to check & address your concern.

Isha Gondhalekar
            Jan 30, 2014

i got a call from the number-[protected], callers name was snehalata from skyline, she first asked about bill payment, which we were going to pay by evening around 5:30 pm today. on hearing this that lady started abusing me calling me a thief and by using foul language- she called me- "".
            hence forth if i should not get a call from vodafone gallery, or anyone calling from vodafone, and because of her rude and mannerless behaviour i wont even pay the bill now...
            i want to add one more thing- ive been using this vodafone card since the start when it was "Orange", "Hutch". i am a very old customer of this company. i have other 3 cards of your company which i would like to discontinue too...
            i hope you look into this matter as soon as possible
            Dec 24, 2016
            Jan 30, 2014
            Updated by Isha Gondhalekar
            she had called my mother
            Jan 31, 2014
            Hi Isha,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link so that we can address your concerns better. http://bit.ly/1fgGyEN

Vodafone Customer Care.

roquibul7
              Jan 30, 2014

dear sir/madam I have been using kolkata Vodafone prepaid connexion for couple of years. my number is [protected]. I am using Vodafone 2gb unlimited data pack for rs.196/month for last six months. quite recently I noticed that the assured data speed before reaching 2gb, i.e, up to 80kbps, is not reaching me. instead I am getting a fluctuated rate of speed, sometimes 1 kbps, sometimes, 5 kbps. sir/madam I am using xperia x10i for last three years and I am confirming you I have no virus in my set till date. when contacted the customer care last month, they were found busy in providing me the settings instead of solving the problems. though I had informed them that my set comes with unique feature to automatically search for correct settings n install it in no time. therefore, sir/madam, I request you to kindly take firm steps against this cheat as fast as possible. thanking you, SK roquibul alam [protected].
              Dec 7, 2016
              Jan 31, 2014
              Hello Sir/Madam,

We haven't received any response on 9***2****6 when we called you today from 9***0****7 at 3:06 PM. We request you to share the following details for us to assist you further.
              1. Complete address including the landmark.
              2. Nearest Police Station
              3. Nearest Post Office and
              4. PIN Code

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata.
              Feb 02, 2014
              Hello Sir/Madam,

There was no response when we called on 9***2****6 today at 5.29pm
              from 9***0****7. Kindly provide us your complete address including
              nearest landmark, Police Station, Post Office and PIN code and also your
              alternate contact number in the following link... to process your
              concern further.

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
              first of all you have rung only a formal and very short ring. before I could receive it you cut it and didn't try for second time. and during your ring I notice there is sudden increase in data speed. After the ring is over the speed, the same slow as mentioned above.NY way here is what you wanted
              1. n.d.block west, near santhal pally and mosque. bagnan. Howrah. land mark: behind b.d.o (block no. 1)office.
              2. bagnan police station.
              3. bagnan post office
              4. pin 711303
              addly here is my other active no. which you can contact.
              [protected](Kolkata airtel).
              a damn liar complaint authority, the above claim is fraudulent. no call in either of my number mentioned above
              sir the net connection is even worst. can't download a torrent content .pulse help

Intkhab Ansari
                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                Jan 30, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear vodafone... my self is intkhab ahmed from ghaziabad and my number is [protected] i am using this number more then 5-6 years in vodafone and in postpaid i have completed 2 years also in vodafone again... i dont have any problem with this number still but i have one more number also in Voda Prepaidnumber ([protected]) but i change that in postpaid before three months and on that time i got the commitment from my Custumer relation ship manager that you start your number in postpaid with any official plan for one one month only and from the next month you will get the 149/month plan in which yu will get the 600min for local/std both...he got convencw to me with that Plan i change that number in postpaid but when i got the Fies month bill in my hand and then i call to the custumer relationship manager so i was getting the error on my number [protected] that i am not authorised for ustumer relationship manager service even i talk to my manager alot of time before migration of my other number...so i call to the custumer care they told me that there is no facility to provide you like this plan but we can provide you this plan in 199 rs so i told him that ok change my plan and he give me the assurance that your plan will be change in 4-5 hour but for the next bill genrate my plan was not changed i was so angry because bill got high as per my expectation with so i thought that i will chnage my plan in prepaid but when i meet to vodafone care they told your plan is know change no prob... i asked to her a very simple question that why this plan is change today why not on that time when i call to custumer care so she was not able to reply me...ok i tell her that please change my number in prepaid my three bill has allready genrated so there is no time budation of three month migration so one person tell me that you have to come with in three days only after bill genration i told him that i am making my outstanding and bill ammount all claer still his answer was same...this time i meet to vodafone care office to migrate my number in prepaid so somebody (Mr Abhishek) told me that you Id is not valid even when i was change pre to post i gave the same Id i told him but he was still denying and make very missbehave with me then i meet to Mr Amit he done a good job and and my post to pre migration is done but i now i want to complain very clearly regarding Mr abhishek in office...coplaint person--mr Abhisheknavyug market Vodafone office GhaziabadU.P 201001complaint done by mr Intkhab ahmed[protected]ghaziabadnote ---know i want that Mr abhishek will say sorry to me and if not possible i will change my other number also in other operater and i will say to my other friends and colleague and to my media partner also...
                Dec 10, 2016
                Jan 31, 2014
                Hello Intkhab,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Further, we'll see to it that there will be no recurrence of such event in future.

Vodafone Customer Care
                Jan 31, 2014
                Hello Intkhab,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1efcT2p

Regards, Vodafone Customer Care
                Dear vodafone...

my self is intkhab ahmed from ghaziabad and my number is [protected] i am using this number more then 5-6 years in vodafone and in postpaid i have completed 2 years also in vodafone again... i dont have any problem with this number still but i have one more number also in Voda Prepaid number ([protected]) but i change that in postpaid before three months and on that time i got the commitment from my Costumer relation ship manager that you start your number in postpaid with any official plan for one one month only and from the next month you will get the 149/month plan in which yu will get the 600min for local/std both...he got convence to me with that Plan i change that number in post paid but when i got the Fies month bill in my hand and then i call to the costumer relationship manager so i was getting the error on my number [protected] that i am not authorised for costumer relationship manager service even i talk to my manager alot of time before migration of my other number...so i call to the costumer care they told me that there is no facility to provide you like this plan but we can provide you this plan in 199 rs so i told him that ok change my plan and he give me the assurance that your plan will be change in 4-5 hour but for the next bill generate my plan was not changed i was so angry because bill got high as per my expectation with so i thought that i will change my plan in prepaid but when i meet to vodafone care they told your plan is know change no prob... i asked to her a very simple question that why this plan is change today why not on that time when i call to costumer care so she was not able to reply me...ok i tell her that please change my number in prepaid my three bill has all ready generated so there is no time boundation of three month migration so one person tell me that you have to come with in three days only after bill generation i told him that i am making my outstanding and bill amount all clear still his answer was same...this time i meet to vodafone care office to migrate my number in prepaid so somebody (Mr Abhishek) told me that you Id is not valid even when i was change pre to post i gave the same Id i told him but he was still denying and make very miss behave with me then i meet to Mr Amit he done a good job and and my post to pre migration is done...

now i want to complain very clearly regarding Mr abhishek in office...
                coplaint person--
                mr Abhishek
                navyug market
                Vodafone office
                Ghaziabad
                U.P 201001

complaint done by
                mr Intkhab ahmed
                ghaziabad

Note --
                -know i want that Mr abhishek will say sorry to me and if not possible i will change my other number also in other operater and i will say to my other friends and colleague and to my media partner also...

louina
                  Jan 30, 2014

Hi My name is Louina Thomas And my mobile Vodafone No (Post Paid) was -[protected], I have already paid my bill on 17th November 2013 of Rs-2800 with an attached requesting letter to close this number and still getting Bills for the same.I paid the bill to Mr. Arun Kumar ID-525 contact no-[protected], Receipt no-61254 but he has not closed this number and i am getting disturbed by Vodafone Executive for the same.So i request you to close this number as i have already paid for it and i don't want any more disturbance and if it continues i will file an F.I.R at my local police station. I want strict action taken against Vodafone Field Executive Mr. Arun Kumar ID-525 contact no-[protected] as he misbehaved over the phone when i tried to call and explain the situation to him.As there is no ownership as what so ever to handle the customer concern. This is the final time that i am mailing you for this matter if it continues then i will file an complain now please close this number--[protected] as i have already paid for it and i will not give a single penny more for it.It is the worst customer service from you guys. I need a mail stating that this number has been closed in the same email ID from which i am mailing you right now. Thanks Louina Thomas

tanwarrajat
                    Jan 30, 2014

This complaint is regarding 2 vodafone numbers. [protected] - Business number [protected] - 3G services only number I have applied for 3G service plan with Vodafone. I received the sim card however, Its been more than 2 months that my 3G services are yet to start. Vodafone has laved and claiming bill of 1700 rs as rental on my number and for no reason they have disconnected one of my business phone-[protected]. There customer care representative says that because of my 3G number ([protected]) vodafone has disconnected my business number ([protected]). Where as both these number has nothing to do with each other. More than 5 times i have filed a complaint with vodafone for non activation of my 3g service on my number [protected]. Also, twice i have requested them to disconnect this number however, no action was taken by them. Now i have faced huge business loss due to deactivation of my business number [protected]. I want to get this 3g number [protected] deactivated and and my business number [protected] activated. Compensation for the harassment which i faced due to vodafone. And compensation for the loss i incurred in my 2 business deals due to non participation in the deal/bid as my customer could not reach me on my business umber [protected]
                    Jan 1, 2017
                    Jan 30, 2014

Thanks for talking to us. We request you to allow us a time of 24 hours to check and revert to you with an update regarding the functionality of you SIM.

Jan 31, 2014
                    Hello Rajat,

We'd like to inform you that an amount of Rs.1791.38/- has been credited for your number. Further, your SIM also has been replaced & the same will activate within 2 hours. The Service Request Number is [protected].

tarun bankura
                      Jan 30, 2014

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

Unstarred vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com 28 January 2014 20:46 Add star Tarun Bankura <[protected]@gmail.com> 28 January 2014 20:57 To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Cc: "appellate.wb" <appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com>, nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original Today i went to vodafone store, having gone i see store was shutter down at 11am.no one is not there, how did you tell that and getting me confirmation to next visit.i went yesterday also at same time.please check it properly if i prove it by sending photo of your store close position what will be punished against you.you intercommunicating to me.i have all proof i am sending all the photo and scan receipt to consumer forum.you people helping me enough, don't have to help me anymore.i will take legal action against it... On 28/01/2014, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote: > > > > > > > Dear Mr. Bankura, > - Hide quoted text - > Thank you for your time to explain your concern regarding feedback on > Vodafone Store for your Vodafone Mobile Number [protected]. > > Based on your email below, we would like to inform you that the Vodafone > Store in Haldia is non-operational on all Sundays. We confirm that there is > renovation work going at the said store but assure you that the store is > open between 10.00 am to 8.00 pm between Monday to Saturday. > > Please note that the call, got disconnected during our disconnection, post > which we tried several times but the call did not get connected. We would > request you to visit the store with the original receipt for necessary > validation and action. > > The Service Registration number assigned for this correspondence is >[protected]. > > In case you need further assistance, please do call us or e - mail us at > vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com . We will do our best to help you. > > Happy to help > > Tanumoy Banik > > Vodafone Care > > Contact numbers > > For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected] > > For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free) > > Fax number: +91-([protected]) > > E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com > > Website: www.vodafone.in > > Every 3000 sheets of paper cost us a tree. Let’s conserve. > > SMS ACT GOGREEN to 111 (toll free) and get your bills only on email. > > > > > > - Hide quoted text - > -----Original Message----- > From: Tarun Bankura [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] > Sent: 28 January 2014 14:51 > To: VODAFONECARE (KOL-NE), Vodafone India > Cc: KOL-CS-appellate.wb; KOL-CS-nodal.wb > Subject: Re: payment not posting > > Hello > As you told to me to visit vodafone store, i went there yesterday and > today, having gone there i saw the store was closed.according to local > ressident it been close since more one week.what is this?is this harrasment > or joking with me.without knowing you people suggest me to visit > store.really disgusting your service, please dont miscommunite with us.store > is closed and you telling visit here. > Please dont do that again. > > On 26/01/2014, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> > wrote: >> >> >> >> >> >> >> Dear Mr. Bankura, >> >> Thank you for your time to explain your concern regarding payment >> posting issue for your Vodafone Mobile Number [protected]. >> >> Based on your email below, we would like to inform you that we will be >> able to do the necessary payment posting post validation of the >> original receipt as per current specifications. Hence, you are >> requested to visit the Vodafone store at Haldia (where you had made >> the payment) for necessary validation and payment posting. >> >> The Service Registration number assigned for this correspondence is >>[protected]. >> >> In case you need further assistance, please do call us or e - mail us >> at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com . We will do our best to help you. >> >> Happy to help >> >> Tanumoy Banik >> >> Vodafone Care >> >> Contact numbers >> >> For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected] >> >> For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free) >> >> Fax number: +91-([protected]) >> >> E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com >> >> Website: www.vodafone.in >> >> Every 3000 sheets of paper cost us a tree. Let's conserve. >> >> SMS ACT GOGREEN to 111 (toll free) and get your bills only on email. >> >> >> >> >> >> >> >>[protected] Forwarded message[protected] >> From: Tarun Bankura <[protected]@gmail.com> >> Date: Sat, 25 Jan 2014 23:19:59 +0530 >> Subject: Re: payment not posting >> To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com >> >> Hello >> i just want to mention here one word what a service!just tell me why i >> have to go for that&why i will give extra time for that.i have shown >> my recept to your collection boy.what did you want to mention here, i >> am liar.my money recept is false.This is the simple way to check, if >> you checked your duplicate money recept with my recept number whice >> name &number is registered in your recept book.you will do mistake & i >> will runing after that.i didnt expect from your end.This is simple >> problem just check your money recept.i will go to consumar forum and i >> dont want to continue with you.enough is enough.your executive will >> mistake i will suffer. >> Please send someone to collect last bill&i give letter to disconnect. >> >> On 25/01/2014, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com >> <vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> >> wrote: >>> Dear Mr. Bankura, >>>Thank you for your time to explain your concern regarding payment >>> posting issue for your Vodafone Mobile Number [protected]. >>>Based on your email below, we would request you to visit the >>> Vodafone store at Haldia along with payment receipt for necessary >>> payment updation. >>> Our executive Mr. Tanmoy Bhattacharjee will assist you further >>> regarding the matter in concern. >>> The Service Registration number assigned for this correspondence is >>>[protected]. >>> In case you need further assistance, please do call us or e - mail us >>> at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com .We will do our best to help you. >>> In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. >>> We'll do our best to help you. >>>Happy to help >>>Kristina Peter >>>Vodafone Care >>>Contact numbers >>>For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected]For Complaints / Requests: 198 >>> (toll free) Fax number: >>> +91-([protected]) >>> E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com >>> Website: www.vodafone.in >>> Every 3000 sheets of paper cost us a tree. Let's conserve. >>> SMS ACT GOGREEN to 111 (toll free) and get your bills only on email. >>> >>> From: VODAFONECARE (KOL-NE), Vodafone India >>> Sent: 24 January 2014 20:11 >>> To: [protected]@gmail.com >>> Subject: payment not posting >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> Dear Mr. Bankura, >>> >>> Thank you for your time to explain your concern regarding payment >>> posting issue for your Vodafone Mobile Number [protected]. >>> >>> Based on your email and subsequent discussion, we would like to >>> assure you that we are investigating your complaint regarding the >>> aforesaid Vodafone connection. We request you to provide us with 48 >>> working hours so that we can revert to you with a conclusive response. >>> We solicit your co-operation in the interim. >>> The Service Registration number assigned for this correspondence is >>>[protected]. >>> >>> In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. >>> We'll do our best to help you. >>> >>> Happy to help >>> >>> Tanumoy Banik >>> >>> Vodafone Care >>> >>> Contact numbers >>> >>> For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected] >>> >>> >>> For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free) Fax number: >>> +91-([protected]) >>> E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com >>> Website: www.vodafone.in >>> Every 3000 sheets of paper cost us a tree. Let's conserve. >>> SMS ACT GOGREEN to 111 (toll free) and get your bills only on email. >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> -----Original Message----- >>> From: Tarun Bankura [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] >>> Sent: 22 January 2014 20:23 >>> To: VODAFONECARE (KOL-NE), Vodafone India >>> Cc: KOL-CS-appellate.wb >>> Subject: payment not posting >>> Dear >>> sir >>> My name is Tarun Bankura, i have one Vodafone postpaid >>> number-[protected], as per bill was generated with this number i made >>> payment rs-330 to nearest Haldia Vodafone Store on 04-jan-2013. >>> store executive Name-Agnivo(as per name was mention on his t-shirt) >>> had given one money receipt to me from store.receipt details is >>> -c.c.no.HLD/VESL/FR/13-14, 6364 >>> but till now payment is not posting in my mobile number next bill is >>> generated again with late fine charge.i had complained customer care >>> so many times they gave time to resolved this but problem has not >>> been resolved within time.one boy name -Sambhu who came from your >>> collection agency as per complain i shown him my money receipt and >>> told all the details. >>> he also told me problem will be resolved in time now 18 days is over >>> problem is not resolved.although complain is raised and information >>> is given to agency till someone is calling me from Vodafone to pay >>> the next bill i told all the details to him also.all the people >>> telling that it will be resolved till now it has not been resolved. >>> please look into this matter urgent basis. >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >>> >> > >

Bhaska070684
                        Jan 27, 2014

Hi Team, Issue:: I have taken two connections in my name with the Vodafone Postpaid plan, they are mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] for my relative during Nov'13. Since Nov'13, they haven't paid the bill and I have been asked to make the outstanding payment as the connection was taken in my name. I have tried reaching my relative as they are not at all picking the call and not responding, finally I have to pay the entire outstanding which I did it on Friday morning and the Vodafone Bill payment Receipt no. for my outstanding Rs 1935 is MHCC[protected]. When I requested them to terminate / disconnect the two mob No.s [protected] and [protected] which are taken in my name, they are asking me to send an email from the registered email address. While getting the SIM Card, I have submitted all my proofs, and for email statements they asked me to mention the relative's email address and I have also mentioned my relatives address now the issue is they are not at all paying the money and not reachable, hence I wanted to terminate / disconnect the two mob no's [protected] and [protected] as soon as possible, without further delay as I have cleared all the outstanding and I CANNOT AFFORD TO MAKE ANY PAYMENT AGAIN AND I AM REALLY STRUGGLING WITH MY FINANCIAL CRISIS. I have copied and pasted the entire email conversation with the Vodafone help desk for your reference. Thanks & Regards, Bhaskar R +[protected] Me To [protected]@billdesk.comappellate.[protected]@vodafone.comnodal.[protected]@voda...⇄ Today at 11:18 PM Hi Team, Could you kindly confirm this issue ASAP, thanks. Regards, Bhaskar R +[protected] Hide message history On Sunday, 26 January 2014 9:39 PM, Bhaskar Rajaram <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote: Hi Team, I could you understand your terms and conditions, but the registered email address is my relatives and I am unable to speak with them and not they not all paying the bill and also not picking the call. It is me who have submitted my identify proofs behalf of them and it is me who have paid their bills for the past three months, since the connection has given. Hence Kindly terminate this with immediate effect. IF YOU ARE NOT DEACTIVATE OR TERMINATING THE BELOW MENTIONED NO.S FOR WHOSOEVER REASON, I HEREBY DECLARE THAT I WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING THE PAYMENT. PLEASE LET ME KNOW OTHERWISE I MAY HAVE TO LEGALLY APPLY FOR A CASE IN THE CONSUMER COURT IF YOU AREN'T TERMINATING THIS REQUEST AS I CAN'T AFFORD TO PAY ANY MONEY. Regards, Bhaskar +[protected] On Saturday, 25 January 2014 2:08 PM, AppellateTN <appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote: Dear Sir/Madam, We have received your email dated 24/01/14 regarding the concern related for your mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] Sir, we kindly request you to forward your mail from the registered email id to process your request. In order to update your email id, we request you to send SMS as EMAIL <SPACE > EMAIL ID to 111 (Toll Free) from your mobile number. Please be informed that the email id change will be updated within 4 working hours. Kindly find the docket number[protected] for your reference. In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We?ll do our best to help you. Happy to help, Harsha Murthy Appellate Authority Contact numbers Vodafone Care : 111 or CHN @ +91- [protected], RTN @ +91 - [protected] For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free) Appellate Number : For Chennai contact +91- [protected] : For Rest of Tamilnadu incl., Puducherry, Contact : +91-[protected] (Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday to Friday) Fax number : +91- [protected] E-mail :appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com Website : www.vodafone.in From: Bhaskar Rajaram [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.in] Sent: 24 January 2014 10:52 AM To: Nizar Ahamed (CHN); RTN-CS-Appellate TamilNadu; RTN-CS-Nodal Tamilnadu; CHN-CSG-VODAFONECARE Subject: Fw: Vodafone Postpaid disconnection request_VERY URGENT ESCALATION Hi Team, Mob # [protected] and [protected] Postpaid connection. I request you to kindly terminate the below two connections which are taken in my name. Kindly terminate this connection with immediate effect without any further delay. I hereby declare that, I will not be held responsible if I have been asked for any further payments in the future. Kindly don't ever activate (which is in deactivate mode now) the mob no.S # with/without my notice in the future and do not ask me to make the payment as my relative is not at all paying the money and I am making this payment. Thanks & Regards, Bhaskar R +[protected] On Friday, 24 January 2014 8:54 AM, Bhaskar Rajaram <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote: Hi Nizar, Kindly don't ever activate the mob no. # with/without my notice in the future and do not ask me to make the payment as my relative is not at all paying the money and I am making this payment. Kindly call me and confirm the status ASAP. Regards, Bhaskar R +[protected] On Friday, 24 January 2014 8:50 AM, Bhaskar Rajaram <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote: On, Bhaskar Rajaram <[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote: Hi Team, As discussed with the Executive, Sunil, I have made the payment for the Mob # [protected], and please see the transaction details below. Kindly terminate this connection with immediate effect without any further delay. I have paid the amount that you have asked for Rs 1935. I hereby declare that, I will not be held responsible if I have been asked for any further payments in the future. Kindly don't ever activate the mob no. # with/without my notice in the future and do not ask me to make the payment as my relative is not at all paying the money and I am making this payment. Thanks & Regards, Bhaskar R On Friday, 24 January 2014 8:38 AM, Vodafone <[protected]@billdesk.com> wrote: Dear Subscriber, Thank you for your Vodafone payment with the details below: Vodafone Mobile No : [protected] Subscriber ID : 5.60444.00.00.100055 Payment Amount (Rs Ps) : 1935.00 Payment Date : [protected]:31:13 Transaction ID : MHCC[protected] Payment status : SUCCESS Please quote your Transaction ID for any queries relating to this request. eBay Offer - Congratulations! You are now eligible for a voucher for Rs 750/- or 7% discount(whichever is lower) from eBay on your next purchase from www.ebay.in. Your eBAY Voucher is T07Z5MS6TN; and this voucher will be valid upto March 31, 2014. Happy to help! Click here to enrol for Direct Debit Vodafone Care Website: http://www.vodafone.in PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MAIL. THIS IS AN AUTO GENERATED MAIL AND REPLIES TO THIS EMAIL ID ARE NOT ATTENDED TO. PLEASE CALL US AT OUR 24-HOUR CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE FOR ANY QUERIES OR CLARIFICATIONS.
                        May 24, 2017
                        Jan 29, 2014
                        Hello Bhaska,

Thanks for speaking with us. We regret the inconvenience caused. We've processed your number for deactivation, as requested. We request you to revert to us for any further assistance. Please note, your Service Registration number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.
                        Jan 30, 2014
                        Hello Bhaska,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1e9bevf

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.
                        Jan 31, 2014
                        Updated by Bhaska070684
                        Please my request ASAP as I Cannot afford to pay any more money for your delay or fault.

Bhaskar R

Kindly let me know after de activating both the no's [protected] and [protected].

Further to it, For the Mob # [protected], before even making the payment, the customer care executive have confirmed to me that it will not be activated but I was really shocked to hear from you that again it was activated, I can't really afford to make any payment for this as I have clearly asked for the entire outstanding and I was confirmed that it is Rs. 1935 and then only I have paid for it.

For your reference, I have also sent an email to Nizar Ahamed (CHN);

Hence don't ever send any bills as I have cleared the entire outstanding.

Are you still disconnecting the request?, kindly give a written confirmation ASAP for the two mob no's [protected] and [protected].

Bhaskar R

raghuramd
                          Jan 26, 2014

Hi Admin, I am a working professional from Madhapur. I used vodafone postpaid services for almost 2 years. Recentlly (3 months back) they sent me an sms to submit the documents and I went to their vodafone store and submitted the documents. at that time, I asked them to transfer the connections to other name as my cousin using the CUG and i am no more with the company. I asked my cousin to transfer the connection and he went to the store and submitted the required documents mentioned by the executives. they disconnected the numbers even after we submitted the documents and after 40-45 days, they simply said that we cannot process the request and is not possible to activate the sim. We then told them to disconnect the numbers and close the accounts. As we already have 200 rupees as security deposit in the account and the plan was 149 rupees, We told them to settle the payments and close the services. We even mentioned that to adjust the bill amount with the security deposit and close the account and they told that they’ll do the same. Few days back I got an email from them asking to pay 1001 rupees as a pending amount. Even though we have not used their services and asked them to close the accounts before 45 days. How come we should pay the bill. This clearly explains how their customer service is and how they want to collect more and more money from it’s customers. I want to go ahead legally to sue their services and mis communications. Anybody suggest me the best option to sue them and their service. Thanks, Raghu Ram
                          Dec 19, 2016
                          Jan 27, 2014
                          Hello Raghu,

We are here to help and will do our best to resolve your concerns. Please share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link http://bit.ly/1fh7TJa

Vodafone Customer Care.

Manaswini Acharya
                            Jan 25, 2014

[protected], this call constantly gives missed call at any part of the night, when I called back once to see who this was, there was a dirty conversation. Everyday getting missed calls at night is harassing. I need help from Vodafone so that I could register an FIR if this persists.
                            Dec 4, 2016
                            Jan 27, 2014
                            Hi Utkarsh,

We are here to assist you. Please provide your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link http://bit.ly/1fh7Xsp

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            Jan 27, 2014
                            Hi Manaswini,

Request you to share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link http://bit.ly/1hDdMjD so that we can address your concerns better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            I am receiving the calls from the same no. [protected]. It seems it is from Congo- Brazzaville, Some African place.
                            And yes, the calls come at any part of time in the night. It seems fishy. i also request Vodafone to take necessary actions for this caller.

samikkalai
                              Jan 24, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/ madam, I have purchase new 30/-rs Vodafone card but i have scratched wrongly 16 digit pin no pls recharge me my mobile no -[protected] my email i [protected]@gmail.com coupon serial no: [protected] and pin no :813137*****37119
                              Dec 11, 2016
                              Jan 28, 2014

We did not get any response when we called on 9***8****8 at 14:48 PM, 17:02 PM on[protected] & 09:50 AM on[protected]. We request you to share with us your alternate contact number & a suitable time for us to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care, Tamilnadu (Except Chennai).
                              Jan 28, 2014
                              Hello Sami,

Thanks for your time on call. As informed, the Rs.30/- Vodafone card you have bought was scratched along with the secret Pin code hence the same has been erased. Further, you are not able to recharge the same & we do not have an option to find the secret Pin number.

Jan 29, 2014
                              Hello Sami,

Please spare few minutes to tell us about your experience at http://bit.ly/1b6LrOw

Ashish Bisht
                                Jan 24, 2014

I was a Vodafone customer. My number was: [protected]. I was facing a problem with the service of Vodafone to a new place where I shifted and decided to change my service provider. I had a contractual agreement with Vodafone and requested them to terminate it as a part of the number portability service. I dropped them a mail on 3/10/13. They said it will take 2 days. Meanwhile I had also cleared my last due bill to clear any overdues. But shockingly enough, even after a couple of request mails and countless follow-up calls, my contractual agreement did not get terminated. They always said 2 days but it never happened. It was me who always followed up but their was no help from Vodafone. Meanwhile, 2 months passed by and I had 2 monthly bills from Vodafone. They did call me to clear my bill but never to assist my complaint. A process which could have taken just a week at max., took 2 months and was yet not resolved. Eventually I mailed them on 12/12/13 that I was discarding their card as I was frustrated by their unprofessional cunning behaviour of forcefully retaining a customer. Then eventually, I think when they realized the seriousness of my words, they terminated my contract on 14/12/13 approximately but it was too late by then. Today they are continuously harassing the person whose alternate number I had given to clear that dues. But I don’t understand, why should I pay for their delays (I had no option but to use their number). They talk about customer service, I would say they harassed me by their unprofessional service. I showed my loyalty as a customer by waiting for so many days/ months so that they could terminate my contract but their behaviour towards me was fraudulent. I am not ready to clear my dues and I request them not to harass the person whose alternative number I have given. I am always available on email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Jan 3, 2017
                                Jan 27, 2014
                                Hello Ashish,

We'd like to inform you that the said number is currently deactivated. Further, we are unable to reach you on your alternate number. We'll get back to you shortly with an update.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                Jan 28, 2014
                                Hi Ashish,

We weren't able to reach you on your alternate number when we called you yesterday. Please share a suitable time to contact you between 9 AM & 6 PM so that we can get in touch with you and assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa.
                                Jan 30, 2014
                                Hi Ashish,

We request you to answer our calls as this will help us in
                                understanding your concerns and assisting you further. We'll call back
                                again shortly as we haven't received any response when we called you
                                yesterday.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra &amp; Goa
                                Feb 02, 2014
                                Hi Ashish,

We haven't received any response when we called. We request you to
                                help with an alternate number or a suitable time to speak with
                                you.(9AM-6PM) Further, the number seems to be deactivated due to
                                non-payment of the bills and we regret our inability in reversing the
                                amount towards the usage from your end. Your reference number is

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra &amp; Goa.
                                Feb 02, 2014
                                Hello Ashish,

Thank you for contacting Vodafone, Please share your valuable feedback with us at http://bit.ly/1eLqPfJ

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra &amp; Goa

DIVYA R.B
                                  Jan 24, 2014

I had recharged at Rs.100/- at your website for my vodafone number. The recharge was unsuccessful but the amount is been debited from my account. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

PFA proof for the same.

Divya
                                  Dec 31, 2016
                                  Jan 24, 2014
                                  Hello Divya,

Please share with us your contact number at http://bit.ly/1g7JEAc to address your concern at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

zahidw
                                    Jan 23, 2014

hi, Ive been in and out of the vodafone stores plenty times in the last 3 months and in total vain. I have been using a corporate connection with vodafone ([protected]) karnataka circle since 2007 (then Hutch). for the last three months ive been extremely dissatisfied with the internet service. my mobile receives internet through a 2g connection displaying a 'E', while this 2g connection is an unlimited plan, my Monthly bill displays rentals for 2g, a 3g pack (sometimes even 2 different 3g packs) & charges for exceeding 3g data. i have tried giving requests to cancel the 3g plan and let me live off a 2g connection, Nothing. Ive tried to get rid of the 2g so that i can actually use 3g since im paying for it, Nothing. The guys at the store even had my sim replaced citing that the sim was old, Nothing!!! This entire issue started when i received a mail from vodafone with an offer to use their 3g plan for a period of 2 months ( a promotional mail) for a certain cost post which my plan was to automatically drop down to my 2g service. and i did so and quiet frankly was happy with the plan then. (250 rs for 1Gb of data). but even since the plan dropped out my bill reflects 3g month on month and no amount of compalints seem to sort this out. on account of this 3g billing and excess data charges my bill inflates upto twice of what it normally was. my last month bill even reflects an unlimited 3g plan (650 rs) and yet im being charged for excess usage. Quiet frankly this is Ridiculous. i have tried resolving this over the phone (customer care) and even through the vodafone stores, im tired of constantly asking for this to be resolved. i need someone to either sort this out for me or guide me on how it is done.
                                    I am also now facing a similar issue.. They are trying to cheat the customers and take their money without providing any service..

charged for 3G plan and excess data usage - Comment #2051498 - Image #0

Nilabja Ray
                                      Jan 23, 2014

Yesterday I recharged my Vodafone no. [protected] with Rs. 650 3G net pack. Their website clearly tells that this is a 30 days pack. but upon recharge I got only 28 days validity. Then I contacted their customer care executive, she told me that it is a 28 days pack and the site has inaccurate information. When I asked her to extend my validity to 30 days or alternatively refund me my money ( Since I am not getting what I was offered, I m simply not interested in the deal anymore) she told none of the is possible.
                                      Dec 8, 2016
                                      Jan 23, 2014
                                      Updated by Nilabja Ray
                                      Yesterday I recharged my Vodafone no. [protected] with Rs. 650 3G net pack. Their website clearly tells that this is a 30 days pack. but upon recharge I got only 28 days validity. Then I contacted their customer care executive, she told me that it is a 28 days pack and the site has inaccurate information. When I asked her to extend my validity to 30 days or alternatively refund me my money ( Since I am not getting what I was offered, I m simply not interested in the deal anymore) she told none of them are possible.

Jan 24, 2014
                                      Hi Nilabja,

We did not get any response when we called on 9***9****1 at 12:20 PM today from 0***1*****2. Please share a suitable time between 9:30 AM to 6:00 PM from Monday to Saturday (except for public holiday) for us to address your concern.

Kangeshs
                                        Jan 22, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

In the month of December 10th 2013, I have deactivated the Rs. 500 plan and activated Rs. 199 plan in my number [protected]. Because of not getting a data usage details properly. But when bill generated as 820.43 rs for data usage. Asked for the waiver but not at all getting proper information. If I asked for the waiver there is no possible for the waiver they are telling in Customer Care as it charged as per the pro rental