Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1056

jeevsamuel
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Nov 6, 2013

Dear Consumer, Vodafone network try to cheat us different way. I am a vodafone customer. My Number is [protected]. There is a Plan in vodafone called [protected]@Rs125 . "Enjoy 1 GB Of 3G Browsing! Market Price : Rs 249 Your Price : 125 Rental Discount :Rs 96.61Tax : Rs27.4 FREE MB valid for30 Days ". This is the actual description on the web application while i start to buy. On Nov-2-2013, i bought this plan . As per the plan, after activation we must receive 1GB[3G] data with Rs 125 as rental discount which will be added to our main account balance. But Suddenly i received 2GB [3G] data to my account and Rs 125 not added in to my account. I sent complaint mail to vodafone . They didnt responded properly and not resolved my issue. instead of that as per the plan, their record saying correct. I recorded the screen shots stage by stage. i am adding the screen shot here, Please consumer help us. Last time vodafone did same cheating stuff to me, then i filled complaint in consumer, then vodafone called me resolved. Previous Complaint: ********************** http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/vodafone-gprsbonus249rs125-fraud-sch... After Sending mail to their response : ****************************************** Dear. Ms. Rosansamual, Thank you for your email dated 05/11/13 regarding the recharge offer concern for your mobile number [protected]. We would like to inform that the made for my offer of [protected]@249 1GB and offer prices Rs.125/-can be activated by dialing *121*249#. Further, we would like to inform you that recharge of GPRS 3G pack Rs. 249/- has been successfully updated in our records on 02/11/13. We would like to inform that the GPRS 3G pack Rs. 249/- benefit and validity as mentioned below. 3G Bonus – 249 Benefit – 1GB data free Validity – 28 days Kindly find the docket number[protected] for your reference. In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We will do our best to help you. Happy to help, Iyyappan Vodafone Care Contact numbers Vodafone Care: 111 or +91-[protected] For complaints/requests: 198 (toll free) Fax number: +91-[protected] E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Website: www.vodafone.in
+24 photos
First I would like to thank vel India and consumer complaints. After filing the complaint the nodal team responded. I got a call from nodal person, he spoke to me politely about the issue. He told to me, there was no oofer made for my number.I told to them, in best offer part of app why populate the offer, so that we understood there was a offer for us. So that I activated. I am suggesting why if there is no offer means populate the plan in my app. They have agreed there is problem in GPRS bonus 249 issue. They will soon fix it. One more time I will thanks nodal and velindia.
Amount put back to my account after involvement of consumer and velindia.

GPRSBonus249@Rs 125 vodafone Cheating Plans still continue for Customer - Comment #1901204 - Image #0

sudhir punekar
    Nov 6, 2013

on dt august, 13, i want to pay my vodafone bill online for [protected]. But bill has not been paid and my credit card has been debited for Rs.245/- There was a message from iPaytm on the same date on my above mobile, that "Sorry your Vodafon recharge was unsuccessful. Rs.235 refunded to Paytm Cash. Order no[protected]. But till today I am not getting any amount from Paytm. Take the matter urgently, they should credit my credit card immediately. Pl inform the action taken.
    Feb 3, 2017
    Nov 07, 2013
    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
    Hello Sudhir Punekar,

We wish to inform you that, in case of failure of payment, the amount gets credited into the bank account in 7 days. As discussed, the payment has been made via third party website, hence, we request you to get in touch with your respective bank to get the amount reversed. Please note that Vodafone is not be responsible for payment done via third party website. We truly regret our inability to assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.

pavanyadalla26
      Nov 6, 2013

I have requested Vodafone to cancel the postpaid services for my number [protected] on July 8th 2013 and got the following respose: Dear Mr. Yadalla, Thank you for your email dated 08/07/13 about the Deactivation of your Vodafone number [protected]. We are sorry for the delay in responding to you. We regret to note that, you have chosen to opt out of our services. We wish to inform you, that your Vodafone number has been processed for cancellation. However, there is an outstanding amount of Rs.232/- (includes unbilled amount of Rs. 76.20/- + prorated rental of Rs. 325 + service tax from 01/07/13 to till date)which needs to be cleared . It has been our pleasure to have you as our customer and we would be happy to continue our association for a long time to come. We would like to inform you that, given below is the Service Request reference number for your request; in case you need to check the status on the same, you can share this number with us. Your services request no: [protected] In case you need any further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you. Happy to help, Prabhu Vodafone Care Vinod([protected]) from Vodafone Begumpet branch contacted me regd this and provided me some concession on the balance due and asked me to pay the amount to vodafone executive who will be visiting my office for collecting the due amount and i paid the amount to him and obtained the receipt. [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] And now i got a mail from Legal.[protected]@vodafone.com saying: "You have been utilizing our cellular network and your outstanding amount due is Rs. 1341/- of your Vodafone cellular number as on date." "If the said amount of Rs.1341/- is not paid within 5 days of receipt of this demand notice, we will be forced to file appropriate legal proceedings against you as deemed appropriate, for having utilized our cellular network and defaulting to clear the said sum of Rs.1341/-." How can they charge when they deactivated the services?
      Dec 3, 2016
      Nov 07, 2013
      Hello Pavan,

The waiver promised will be processed in next 24 hours. Thanks.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh

bhaskaram6
        Nov 5, 2013

I have requested on line for cancellation of number and paid the over dues. Company has sent the notice of cancellation on and the text of acknowledgement is as under : Dear Surya, Thank you for your email dated 04/07/13 about the Deactivation of your Vodafone number [protected]. We regret to note that, you have chosen to opt out of our services. We wish to inform you, that your account has already been processed for deactivation and there is no outstanding pending on your Vodafone number. It has been our pleasure to have you as our customer and we would be happy to continue our association for a long time to come. In case you need any further assistance, do call or email us. We will do our best to help you. Happy to help, Jyotsna Vodafone Care Contact numbers Vodafone Care: 111 or +91-[protected] Fax number: +[protected] E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Website: www.vodafone.in Now again company is generating bill and sending legal notice to pay the over dues as under : It has been our endeavor to provide you with the best of services at all times. The bill for your Vodafone number [protected] of Rs. 670 was due on[protected], kindly pay to avoid interruption of services. Please ignore if already paid. You can make your Vodafone payment by any one of the following payment options available with us.
        Dec 8, 2016
        Nov 06, 2013
        Hello Bhaskaram,

Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that the request for deactivation of the number has been registered on 6/11/13. And we confirm that there are no outstanding charges against the number.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh

shivendra123
          Nov 2, 2013

vodafone number-[protected] I registered a complaint with vodafone on 28th october 2013. Complaint no. is [protected]. Complaint was never resolved... due date was 30th october. Their answers were not satisfactory.I talked with many team leaders named.. Amit, AMish, tarun .. They were very impolite and were very rude. they were not accepting their fault..They gave fake promises such as - sir wait for 4 hours, wait for 12 hours, 24 hours . But complaint was never resolved. Somehow I got contact number of nodal office, I contacted Mr.Atul from Nodal officer desk on 1st nov 11 am. He gave me a docket number..[protected] and assured me that he will resolve the issue by 2nd nov 1pm. But even after that issue was not resolved. the issue is for just Rs.126, But I wasted a lot of time in calling them, had problems, , and wasted around Rs.100 for waiting on IVR as nodal number is not toll free. I want Rs.1000 from vodafone as compensation for giving me problems and for delay in service (actually not giving service till time ), for not solving complaint, . I want their senior person to call me and say sorry on behalf of vodafone. I have actaully experienced how worse is the service of vofadone ... even nodal officers are of no use. friends never use vodafone.. they will ruin your time. Regards Shivendra [protected] alternate-[protected]/[protected]

shweta1981
            Nov 2, 2013

without my information they activated my no

As per trailing mail many times i informed to that i don't want to activate no [protected] ( dealy in activatio from sales team & not proper responds on call) but then to on 10 of oct i received sms from Vodafone on my alternate mobile no . Stating call on 117 for activation the mentioned no.
            Same night i called on custome care no 111. Customer care executive suggest me don't call on activation no ...your no is in suspension after 30 days automatic it got disconnected . No rentals will charged me as i m not going to do activation process.
            .i have that earlier issued sim card but i break the card & keep with me
            Next day i m getting many calls from Vodafone sales team to know y i m not made any activation call on that no. Every call i m repetating same story i also talled them i brake the sim card coz not interested to active the allocated no. same night i called again on 111 to in from that i don't want to activate the no [protected] & then to i m getting many calls from sales team. Customer care
            executive updated my this called details & in from m from next time onwards i will not received any calls for the same ..but on Sunday at 12.45 pm Vodafone executive visited my home with new sim card for the no of [protected]. Which i never requested to send. hence i refused to take the new sim and send sim card back with that person make note i never open that new sim card. Kindly take serious action against that sales team
            Revert me through mail other wise i m going to logged the Ford & personal documents miss used complaint in police against that sales team

Shweta

Dear Ms. Salunkhe,

Thank you for your email dated 04/10/13, regarding Delay in Activation charges for your Vodafone mobile number [protected].

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Further to our conversation dated 06/10/13 on your mentioned alternate number [protected], we wish to inform you that we have check our record and confirm that we have forwarded your request to cancel the above mentioned Vodafone number.

Ms. Salunkhe, given below is the Service Request reference number for your enquiry; in case you need to check for more details on the same, you can share this number along with your cell number with us.

Service Request Number:[protected]
            Also, the interaction reference number is mentioned in the subject of the email; in case you wish to write to us for the same query again, please do mention this number in your email subject line. This will help us trace your previous communications.
            In case you need any further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.
            Happy to help,
            Shoeb Ansari
            Vodafone Care
            Contact numbers
            For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
            For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
            E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Dear Team

On 30-Sep-2013 i had call vodafone customer care 111 for inquiry of new postpaid connection from there customer care executive transfered my call to sales department.
            In sales department i had talk with sales executive Sujata i informed about my new no requirement then as per my choice she blocked new no for me [protected].
            On next day that is 1-Oct-2013 at 6.00 pm Mr.Vikas visited my office at worli to collect the documents & Rs 300/- both Sujata & Vikas told me within 48hrs my new no will get activated.
            But today is on 4-Oct-2013 my no is not activated nor that sales executive responding my calls even vodafone customer care don't have any update status regarding my no
            I request to you kindly look in to the matter and do the need ful ASAP
            Connection Details are
            Name :- Shweta Prakash Salunkhe.
            Documents given:- 2 photographs
            Xerox copy of pan card & voter id along with my vodafone
            existing no mobile bill
            Amount paid :- Rs 300/-
            Agency name:- systematic knowledge service pvt ltd
            Rec.no:- 8105
            Collected by :- Mr.Vikas
            Allocated sim no:[protected]

Bhavin Shah
              Nov 2, 2013

I am tired o[censored]sing Vodafone Service (Mumbai Circle) because of this increasing rates which are peak high as compared to other carriers, TRAI should do something about this, This rates are unbelievable.When i see other tariff plans, I came across with the complaint, I usually recharge Rs.125 2 G Internet plan on my Phone, but this time i was checking some different plans and i dint find any of the plans good so i remained sicked to the Rs.125/- in which i get 1 GB of data usage which the website showed and i also knew it, so when i recharged my account i just got 500 MB of data, and when i called Vodafone, They said rates have been increased also they said we had messaged everyone about it, but when i told i dint got any messages, i executive said 90 % of customer we had send, that's i feel, i being a customer from 2008 have not got even one message about increasing in rates, Just when TRAI had reduced calling rates that time i had got that the calling rates has been reduced, Please revert me back on this. Thank You! TRAI should do something about the peak high rates of Vodafone! i have attached pictures for example.
              Jan 1, 2017
              Nov 02, 2013
              Updated by Bhavin Shah
              Images

Nov 05, 2013
              Hello Bhavin Shah,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/1ef39F3 and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vishal raturi
                Nov 1, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

today i recharge my number [protected] with Rs 655 for 3G internet plan, i got the confimation msg that 3G internet is activated, but still my 3g service is not working, i'm using samsung monte(GT-S5620) which 3g enable handset, last time when i recharged with same plan i got the same problem then their senoir supervisior promised that problem will not occured again, and it was solved that time. now again problem arises, signals are fine no network issue, and this time i called up twice and narrate the issue but denied to lauch the complaint and not transfering my call to their senior, after my repeated request for talk to senior, ,
                Jan 9, 2017
                Nov 06, 2013
                Hello Vishal Raturi,

We called on your number but the same was switched off. We confirm that the data pack has been successfully activated.

Vodafone Customer Care.

nkfdb12
                  from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                  Nov 1, 2013

Dear All; Please given the justice at given point. (1) Vodafone executive had given me the postpaid connection on the pretext of huge false promises. (2) As per his commitment, we receive the excess bill. (3) My mobile has been disconnected since last 3 Month, which effect my day basis contactablity. (4) When i tried to settle this complaint and asks for the reduction the bill, they are neither giving reply nor any talking positively. (5) The given trail email have 12 points, which was asked to Vodafone but not reply. It seems they are habitual to harass the people. ONCE More it is requested to reduce the bill and take the legal action against your agent and employ who is involve in this fraud. [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: N K <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Thu, Oct 31, 2013 at 10:49 AM Subject: Fwd: Deceived by Vodafone/Agent To: [protected]@vodafone.co.uk, [protected]@vodafone.com Cc: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com, manish.[protected]@vodafone.in, [protected]@vodafone.com, appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com REMINDER 2 What a shameful from your side. The email dated 29th October 2013, 24th October 2013 and 22nd October 2013, containing complaints of cheating/fraud and hence you was requested to reduce the bill but your reply is awaiting. Your representative "Ms. Priyanka-Appellate Authority" had promised me lot to solve this issue within last Monday but neither any reply nor any call has received yet. As of now whenever i am trying to contact her, she refuse to talk with me and disconnecting the calls. I once again remind you that it is just your intention harass the client, Further i would like to highlight it to the Board of Director to help me and resolve this issued and take the needful action against culprits including Ms. Priyanka. This email, is being sent at different-different id of Vodafone and other, Further, my best effort to gather lot of id's to aware him/her with such type of fraud/cheating. If it would not resolved till EOD then i'll it would be post at Social Media. Awaiting for reply. [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: N K <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Wed, Oct 30, 2013 at 8:05 PM Subject: Fwd: Deceived by Vodafone/Agent To: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com Cc: [protected]@vodafone.com REMINDER 1 Please see and reply at each points dated 29th October 2013, 24th October 2013 and 22nd October 2013. [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: N K <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Oct 29, 2013 at 11:17 AM Subject: Fwd: Deceived by Vodafone/Agent To: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com Cc: state.[protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@trai.gov.in Dear Team; Kind Attention to Mr. Manish Jain Please refer my email to you dated 22nd October, 24th October 2013 regarding bill/agent promises disputes at Mobile [protected]. In regard to above subject, i have talk with your representative Ms. Deepshikha (Nodal) and Ms. Priyanka (Appellate) but matter is still unresolved. One more i am reminding you to Solve the Dispute and Look Into The Given Bothering Points from your side. (1) Earlier Ms. Priyanka had promised me to resolve the issue within last Monday, but i didn't get any calls/emails. (2) I have a call conversations of nearly 40 minutes with your above both representatives, but in result responses is NIL except promises to resolve. (3) As per Auto Reply email, you are promising to client to get in touch within next 2 days, but i have a very bed experience that you promises is not a genuinen. (4) In a call conversation, your above one representative levied baseless allegestion while i have entire documents and when i showed your responces is nil. (5) The entire consequence is showing that your intention is only to harass the client. (6) I wish to bring in your notice regarding earlier judgement through Consumer Forum Bangalore, further please click http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/bharti-airtel-to-shell-out-rs-5000... (7) Please see 5 points in my earlier email dated 24th October 2013 and Matter in 22nd October 2013. Its again you are requested to look into the the entire consequences and fulfill my demand. Awaiting for your positive reply, further you it would be approached to some authority. Thanks. [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: N K <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 5:23 PM Subject: Re: Deceived by Vodafone/Agent To: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com, manish.[protected]@vodafone.in, Vivek.[protected]@vodafone.in Dear Team; KIND ATTENTION TO MR. MANISH JAIN (Head - Customer Service) OVER TWO MONTH OLD COMPLAINTS. REQUEST FOR REDUCTION IN BILL TILL 50% Please refer our email to you dated 10th October 2013, 22nd October 2013 and your reply to me dated 16th October 2013, rest are awaiting. I am looking since long that you team are silent over my complaint/request. It is not a solution. I think your team read the entire situation mentioned above and you team believe that there is some fault in your system. Here i am going to mention some points which showed that you want your client should be suffer from mental harassment. 1. I had sent the email dated 22 October 2013 but your reply is still awaited. 2. You think that if you will not respond for next some days, client will not entertain it and you will get its benefits. 3. Your executive called me “Deepshikha Lamba”; I have lot of debate with her, where she always tried to force me that her I am wrong. 4. After Lot of discussion, you team never think to close think to close this complaint and taking the time to harass the client. 5. Your agent/DSA, in field to sell the postpaid connection, is deceiving the client on the pretext of false promises. But you have not any guidance over it. As yesterday, I saw lot of complaints, posted at social media regarding bill, they are also suffering like me. Here I refer the discussion dated 22nd October 2013 at 1738 hrs, and want to inform you that lac of people is suffering from you system and IT department. It is still requested to please look into this complaint deeply, stop the unfair trade practice and please do as requested. Hope for your positive reply. Thanks

shivendra123
                    Nov 1, 2013

Sir/Ma'am, I am a vodafone user with mobile No. [protected] (Shivendra Gupta). I got wrong benefits in a recharge, so I raised a complaint with vodafone on 28 oct 2013. Now listen my issue in details very carefully, , , and remember i[censored] don't solve it in 1 day, i will make the issue viral and will soon proceed with legal proceedings in consumer court and various other consumer forums/blogs. Complaint no. given to me on 28th october is [protected]. The deadline for the complaint was 30th oct 2013 by 6 PM. I was so much frustrated with your service that I sent a request for PORT OUT. Your team called me on 30th oct within an hour of port out request asking why I want to port out. I told him the full problem and he assured me that I will get correct benefits by deadline of request (30th oct 2013). I called after 6 pm, I was unable to contact vodafone from my number, YOU HAD BANNED ME TO REACH CUSTOMER SUPPORT. I called vodafone from my friend's number to remove ban, they removed ban in an hour. I caled asking status of my complaint which was to be resolved by 6pm 30 oct. They said it has been closed and someone must have called me. I said no one called me and issue is still not resolved, he opened complaint (he told me that he has opened, dont know whether he actually opened or not).He told that issue will be solved in 4 hours (i.e. by 10-11 pm), later he told it will be solved by 11:59 pm. But as usual, complaint was still not solved.My number was again banned, I caaled you from other number to remove ban. Now, on next day, 31st october, I called, , your customer support agent Sonia put my call on hold for 15 minutes and later disconnected. I called again, requested to transfer to Team Leader. I talked with Amit (Team leader, as he told me ) on 31st oct at around 10 am, he assured by that complaint would be solved by evening, and told that if it is not resolved, contact him. As usual, complaint was not resolved, I called in evening, amit was not present. I talked to Team leader Amish (as he told me), he clearly told that complaint can't be resolved today and raised an new complaint without my request. (what is this ? you keep on adding new and new complaints over one another, even when old one is not resolved ? what is the use of making deadlines ? ) He told me one more new thing, that the person who registered complaint, did it in wrong format and it was incomplete / not in proper format. what the hell is this ? from past 4 days, no one told me this .. and even if it is correct, why would I suffer due to a mistake of your employee ? Later I called again 2-3 times, and talked with agents Sonia and Seema and jasmeet . They put call on hold for long time a, d disconnected. Seema told me there is no complaint from 28 oct, when I gave her complaint number, he accepted that there is a complaint, so it is hiding, falsifying the information. I asked email of nodal officer, she told there is no such email id, , , later she gave me email id. Again, hiding relevant information, telling lie. Then I talked with your Team leader Tarun (as told by him ), he accpeted all the fault and said that complaint would be resolved in 24 hours, , , I dont think it will happen. So, I decided to write to you. MAJOR ISSUES ARE : 1.You gave wrong benefits but complaint has not been resolved till now. 2.If the complaint was not complete/improper format, why would i suffer due to fault o[censored]r employee ? 3.what's the use of making deadlines if you can't bind to them ? 4.Misleading information and hiding of facts by your agents and team leaders. Named- Seema, jsameet, sonia, amit, amish and tarun. 5.Wasting my time... will you compensate my valuable time ? 6.Your team keeps and proper eye on who is porting out, but not concentrating on customer complaints ..As you called me in an hour os message of port out but never called me in response for my complaint. I will soon post this issue to various consumer sites like akosha, consumercourt etc and will proceed further with official consumer court of india asking for compensation (i[censored] dont resolve issue.) further more, I want the issue to be resolved ( i want correct benefits with some extra benefits as compensation of your mistake and all this problem created by you) by 1st november 6 pm and I want a proper call from some senior on [protected]/[protected]. Moreover I am a management student, i am making a case study and presentation on "Declining customer service at Vodafone " and will present it in my college..this will surely open your eyes soon. I will not call yoi now, I am just waiting for your call and action taken by you.(if there is something like "customer delight" exists in your company). I have experienced the worst of your service and you stand as the worst network provider in my mind. I regret using a vodafone number/ Regards Shivendra Gupta [protected],

Anand Ganesan
                      Oct 31, 2013

I had gone to Vodafone Store in Bangalore in the middle of my billing cycle, asked them to clarify the outstanding amount, paid the same and I was confirmed by the person that the lines will be deactivated in few days. This was in mid september as I was travelling abroad for good. Even after the clearance of the bills I am charged in the month of October for all the base charges with no calls in it. On my mail to them, they clarified that only one number had been requested for cancellation (but sent a bill for this number too) and other number is not though I had requested to cancel both the numbers. They are not responding properly and sending mails that they have better offers. Being outside India, I am not getting proper response from them neither I am able to talk to them properly. Regards Anand
                      Dec 29, 2016
                      Nov 05, 2013
                      Hello Anand Ganesan,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/1iJAXI4 and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

palls_87
                        Oct 31, 2013

Hello, This company is giving my family, friends and me a hard time. They are very unethical. I moved to a different country about 3 years back a huge payment was sent to my home in India. My sister made a payment in fact a person from vodafone picked up the funds from my sister's office in 2011. Now they are emailing my acquaintance about my bill payment when we have made all the necessary payments. We do not have any bills to provide now since since it has been about 3 years and nor can they wake from dead and demand for it. There customer service agents are pathetic who lack basic courtesy and language. I am too frustrated with them after sending them numerous emails they are back to basics and sending others email. What happened to Database? Haven't you guys ever made any changes... This is pathetic.
                        Jan 2, 2017
                        Nov 05, 2013
                        Hello Sir/Madam,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/1ef21RQ and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

joshijihere
                          Oct 31, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

On 29th October 2013, I subscribed for the 3GB unlimited package priced at Rs. 655/- On the same day, I got a message that says- "Your Unlimited Internet pack is active now valid upto 25/11/2013" However, today at 12.04 am, I received a message that says you have been unsubscribed from the package. And after this, I have some 8-10 MB left in my data usage account. How can this be possible? In two days I have been forcefully unsubscribed from my 3g pack? Kindly look into the matter and please re-subscribe me to my plan for which I have already paid. This is highly inconvenient. Please solve this ASAP. Phone Number- [protected]
                          Dec 18, 2016
                          Nov 06, 2013
                          Hello Joshi,

We called on your number but there was no response. We will get back to you again in next 2 hours; kindly be available.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
                          Nov 06, 2013
                          Hello Joshi,

We wish to inform you that our team is looking into your concern. We will get back to you with further assistance in 24 hours.

Nov 08, 2013
                          Hello Joshi,

We see that your current data pack has been deactivated as a new one was activated on your number via USSD code.

Now my internet pack is exhausted and I am being charged. After paying Rs. 655/-, I am being charged for mobile internet. What is all this? I'm sorry but this is so frustrating and annoying. Is anyone following this thread? Please Help!
                          Thank You for the response. Apologies for not being able to answer your call. Kindly call again, I'll be waiting.

nick84
                            Oct 30, 2013

Vodafone customer relationship no :4.2623.00.00.100078
                            Vodafone forcibly activating 3g services on my number. I am forced to swicth off my cell because of this reason!

I have communicated to vodafone several times but vodafone claims that i have agreed to use 3g services! I deny the same.

Vodafone is trading customer details with tele marketers for money. Any one can register as tele callers without any proper checks and get access to vodafone nos! I get calls even from vodafone nos

I am getting too many marketing calls from banks, insurance companies!

I raise complaints on vodafone site, but vodafone is least bothered! When i provide all the proper details why numbers are not disconnected or no action taken against these telecallers!

I know they get my number from vodafone database! I am sure vodafone is trading customer nos!

Here are the few no’s which i want it to be diconnected without any excuses!

[protected] - standard chartered bank-29 oct 2013
                            91 [protected] - standard chartered bank-21 oct 2013

91 [protected] - lic insurance-15 oct 2013

91 [protected]- sms - you have won etc-18 oct 2013

91 [protected] - standard chartered bank - 26 oct-2013

I need to know how come these tele-callers get to know my number? I have recorded conversation with a tele-callers where-in she confessed getting nos from vodafone customer db. Any one can register as tele callers and get access to vodafone customer base by paying money!

Vodafone is selling personal info for money!

When i update my name in vodafone, i get calls from tele callers asking for that person, which proves my point!
                            Dec 2, 2016
                            Nov 05, 2013
                            Hello Nick,

Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/1ef7Z5k and we will have someone get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

ranjaydubey
                              Oct 30, 2013

When i was travelling from Mumbai to pune, i told vodafone guys regarding this they told sir we are not charging for Roamin in Pune(Whole Maharashtra). its free in your bill Then also they sended me a bill of aprx. Rs. 1300. and deducted from by balance . and when i called them about this then they were saying ok sir sorry for previous deduction we cant revert your amount but you will get free roamin service from next month we are activating your service now which is free of charge. so this is a completed frod from vodafone side. request you to please look into this. My Mobile No. :- [protected]
                              Jan 2, 2017
                              Nov 06, 2013
                              Hello Ranjay,

We confirm, Roam like Home service is active on your number; effective 22/10/13.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

sandip_wagh
                                from katraj, Maharashtra
                                Oct 30, 2013

Date of purchase:[protected] Referring to above information you must have got idea about its been so long I am not able to connect to network. After making many requests and reaching all vodafone help centre i have not got any useful help. No one is able to give me any useful solution.my official work got disturbed due to this. So kindly request you to let me know the returning process of dongle and how do I get my money Rs. 1500/- back. This is kind request. I do not want to continue any more.and do not want to wait any long its been 15 days date of purchase I have no use of the product I buyed so why do i use it. Waiting for your reply today itself. For any information call on [protected]/ [protected].
                                Dec 4, 2016
                                Oct 31, 2013
                                Hello Sandip,

Thank you for speaking with us. We wish to inform you that our data team is looking into your concern and the same will be addressed in 24 hours. Your service request number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)

prem singh g
                                  Oct 29, 2013

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

dear sir vodafone not refund my security money of post paid connection of [protected], mob no. now i change my connection postpaid to prepaid . i request sevral time for refund of security money to vodafone store tikonia haldwani nainital uttarakhand 263139. but vodafone not refund my security money. please take right action thanks and regards prem singh mob. no. [protected] (vodafone) vill-phoolchour p.o. annandpur, rampur road haldwani, nainital, uttarakhand pin 263139
                                  Dec 28, 2016
                                  Oct 31, 2013
                                  Hello Prem Singh,

Please ignore the previous message, we called on your number but were not able to reach you. Please be assured that our team is working towards resolving your concern at the earliest. We will get back to you with an update by 5/11/13.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(West) & Uttaranchal

sssen
                                    Oct 29, 2013

On sunday(27/10/2013) I talked to customer care representative for 3G pack on morning, he told me a special offer for you, if you recharge Rs101 you get 300MB for one month. When I recharge Rs101 I get 500MB for 20day 2G pack. At 11PM sunday night again I talked to customer care representative he told me that their representative gave wrong information. he told me that I transfer your money to your balance account, You recharge Rs10 your balance account is near about RS107, after that you sms *444*103# you get the 3g pack.Next day monday morning I recharge Rs 10, on monday two times and tuesday morning I talk customer care representative about my pack, they just harassing me. Till now today(29/102013) tuesday evening I will not get the 3g pack. My name is sukanta sekhar sen and my number is [protected]. I will be grateful to you if you solve the problem as early as possible. No photo proof is required because all the conversation is on phone.
                                    Dec 25, 2016
                                    Vodafone customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Oct 31, 2013
                                    Hello Sir/Madam (sssen),

We assure that we are working on your concern and will get back to you with an update by the end of the day. Your Service Request Number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                    Oct 31, 2013
                                    Hello Sir/Madam (sssen),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern and have taken action on the basis of your feedback, we have escalated it to the concerned team. The point raised by you will be acted upon. Our service personnel have been sensitized to your concern and we will do our utmost to prevent recurrence of such an experience.
                                    We are thankful to you for highlighting this matter. We assure you that this will not happen again.

We confirm that the credit of an amount has been processed for the aforementioned number. You may dail *141# to check your current account balance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                    After complain to Vodafone Customer Care in mail they reply me it requred two day to solve my problem but all in vain.
                                    I am waiting for your mail, thanks.

tushar 8648
                                      Oct 29, 2013

i was going okhla phase 2 delhi vodafone office on[protected], for the purpose of portibility of my airtel number to vodafone and i meet the persons akhil and devraj . first mr. akhil tells me that they cannot port my number in to prepaid they only port in to postpaid. than their behaiviour was very rude. then the second person devraj told me he didn't port my no. in any of the prepaid or postpaid and these problem suffers me with two weeks please port my no. as my request as soon as possible
                                      Dec 17, 2016
                                      Vodafone customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Oct 30, 2013
                                      Hello Tushar,

Thanks for sharing the number with us, we'll get back to you shortly with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                      Oct 31, 2013
                                      Hello Tushar,

We appreciate your time on the call. Hope we were able to assist you with the porting status.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                      please help me in porting my no. [protected]

DrSanjay KumarPhd
                                        Oct 29, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My telephone number was barred. My bill was for rs.1400/- out of which i had already paid

Rs.800/-. Rs 600/- was pending out of which rs 570 was the disputed amount.

I have already lodged complaint with trai and consumer forum. They had asked to wait till

30th.

Vodafone unilaterally barred my number. I am a legal professional and this unjustified act

Has seriously affected my work and my reputation.

When the customercare was contacted at 8 pm. And spoke to pankaj who assured me that he

Would get it rectified. It was not done. Subsequently again i contacted customercare and

Poke to kuldeep singh at about 9:45 p. M. And asked them why my services have not bben

Restored as promised i was told that it was not possible nad he was giving the call to a

Enior officer. I waited but nobody came on line.

They have indirectly pressurised me to make the payment of the remaining bill which was the

Disputed amount. I had to make the payment as the mobile number is important in my

Profession. They did not even waith til[protected].

This is the treatment they are giving to a laegal professional. I wonder what kind of

Treatment the company would be giving to other lay customers.

The company by resorting to such fake contests on mobile is cheating hapless customers.
                                        Vodafone is resorting to such low means to make money. I am very disturbed and tortured.

They must have done this with a lot of customers. They must have cheated alot of customers.
                                        Please probe into such illegal activities and see to it that the wrong is rectified.

Ccrc.in : consumer complaints — consumer complaint registration form — — complainant details — complaint no: 0007007/2013 — name of the complainant: sanjay kumar
                                        Address: 257 sector-16 faridabad haryana india
                                        State: haryana
                                        City: faridabad
                                        Pincode: 121002
                                        Telephone no:
                                        Mobile: [protected]
                                        E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com — complainee details — company name: vodafone
                                        Contact person: nodal officer
                                        Address:
                                        State: delhi nct
                                        City:
                                        Pincode:
                                        Telephone no:
                                        Mobile:
                                        E-mail: nodal. [protected]@vodafone.com — complaint details — category: telecom

Subject line: excess bill of fake contest

Nature of complaint: dear manish jain,

I am forwarding mails which i have written to vodafone nodal officer and the
                                        Reply i have got from them. I am not at all satisfied with the reply.

It is a unilateral reply where vodafone has not considered the viewpoint of
                                        The customer. The customer happens to be a senior legal professional.

The contest in question was a fake contest and just a means of earning money
                                        From customers. It is unimaginable that a reputed company like vodafone resorting to such

Low
                                        Means.

Please go through the mails and check the phone records. I want the sms
                                        Charges to special number 559551 reversed at the earliest as a gesture of goodwill.

Dr. Sanjay kumar
                                        Advocate

Mobile - [protected]

From: sanjay kumar [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                        Sent: saturday, october 26, 2013 9:42 am
                                        To: vodafonecare mum (Mum), vodafone india
                                        Cc: nodal mum (Mum-ne), vodafone india
                                        Subject: re: re: urgent complaint sent on[protected] [protected]

The customer care,
                                        Vodafone india.

This is to bring to your kind notice that my mobile number is [protected].
                                        I am an advocate and legal consultant by profession.

There is a contest by vodafone where questions are sent by sms and you have to
                                        Send your answer by sms. Each sms costs rs.3/- send to a special number 559551.

Initially i answered a few questions. Then i started getting sms that you are on
                                        The top and have cleared 99% and would be entitled to prize (S). After that i continued and
                                        Amassed a lot of points. Evertime message comes that you are at the top and in the elite
                                        Class. After amassing so many points still no prizes not even a small prize.

I crossed 99% long time back. After playing so long that remaining 1% could not
                                        Be covered.

Even the answers to questions put at times by you are wrong. You give right
                                        Answers and you are informed that you have answered wrongly.

This contest is all fake and a means of earning money from customers.

It is really surprising that a company like vodafone could resort to such low
                                        Measure to earn money.

I want all charges to this number revered in my bill dated 24-10-13 and
                                        Subsequent bills.

This is wrong otherwise i will be constrained to go to trai and consumer
                                        Court. Such contests where you make false promises and lure hapless customers to play and
                                        Fleece them of their money.

I have also lodged a complaint at 111. I spoke to sudarshan singh on[protected]
                                        At 09:44:36 a. M. He assured me it will be taken care. I also tried contacting customer care

On
                                        [protected] and spoke to dhir and megha. They listened to my complaint and told me to hold
                                        While they transfer the line to some other concerned person. Later nobody came and replied

An urgent reply would be appreciated.

Yours faiyhfully,

Dr. Sanjay kumar
                                        Advocate

Mobile - [protected]

On sat, 26 oct 2013 09:40:34 +0530 wrote

Urgent complaint sent on[protected]. Urgent action anticipated.

The customer care,
                                        Vodafone india.

Initially i answered a few questions. Then i started getting sms that you are on
                                        The top and have cleared 99% and would be entitled to prize (S). After that i continued and
                                        Amassed a lot of points. Evertime message comes that you are at the top and in the elite

Be covered.

Answers and you are informed that you have answered wrongly.

Measure to earn money.

Subsequent bills.

Court. Such contests where you make false promises and lure hapless customers to play and

At 09:44:36 a. M. He assured me it will be taken care. I also tried contacting customer care

On[protected] and spoke to dhir and megha. They listened to my complaint and told me to

Hold while they transfer the line to some other concerned person. Later nobody came and

Replied an urgent reply would be appreciated.

Yours faiyhfully,

Dr. Sanjay kumar
                                        Advocate

Mobile - [protected]

On mon, 21 oct 2013 12:20:54 +0530 wrote

The customer care,
                                        Vodafone india.

Be covered.

Answers and you are informed that you have answered wrongly. The questions also at ti, es

Were repeated.

Measure to earn money.

Subsequent bills.

On[protected] and spoke to dhir and megha. They listened to my complaint and told me to

Hold while they transfer the line to some other concerned person. Later nobody came and

Replied an urgent reply would be appreciated.

Yours faiyhfully,

Dr. Sanjay kumar
                                        Advocate

Mobile - [protected]
                                        Dec 2, 2016
                                        Oct 31, 2013
                                        Hello Sanjay Kumar,

Please allow us 24 hours to get back to you with an update on your concern related to billing service. Please note your Service Request Number[protected] for further assistance.

Nov 01, 2013
                                        Hello Sanjay Kumar,

Thank you for writing to us. As conveyed, we confirm that the charges towards special messages are accurate. We regret our inability to reverse the same.