Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1055

Chirag Mittal
Nov 25, 2013

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Vodafone Team, This is regarding a wrong bills I have been receiving since last 2-3 months as follows: I have been receiving my post-paid bill with Data Plan as 250 per month (3G Plan) Along with a BB Service Rs. 400 (per Month). However at the time of my request I have explicitly asked for cancellation of BB service, or any other data plan service and activate only the 3G Plan. I generally don’t check the bills and pay the amount. However to my surprise the Bill has been continued since last three months. Further its surprizing that 1. When I explicitly asked for cancellation of all other plans and asked him which plan is activated now, he said its 250 Rs plan. 2. Secondly, two data plans are not compatible with each other, and on activation of 1 the other should be cancelled anyway. Moreover, I could missed this point explicit mentioning if this case would not have happened recently. I accepted the point at that time, and requested Customer Care for activation of a data plan and cancellation of all other plans. However it’s very disappointing from Vodafone for its premium customers. This makes me feel cheated and would like it to be corrected. Otherwise, I would be forced to switch over the number and I will take up the matter anyways with appropriate authorities. Regards. Chirag
Jan 2, 2017
Nov 25, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Chirag Mittal,

We will require your number to address your concern. Kindly share your contact details here http://bit.ly/17WgUkS

dmadhukrishna
    Nov 24, 2013

I am a postpaid customer of vodafone with mobile number [protected], i had called to customer care 111 and specifically inquired about my data balance around five times before starting the data usage and was confirmed from the customer care executives to use the data of 1GB free for the current month, after confirmation from vodafone i used 1GB data in that month. But vodafone had made my bill for the data usage of 1 GB as Rs-11529/-, when i complained about the issue to the vodafone customer care they had taken the request four times and the problem is not yet solved, and they are saying that when vodafone back end people are calling to my number i am not answering their calls and intentionally disconnecting the calls, and they have deactivated my services currently.The customer care executives are forwarding my call to their supervisor but none of them answered the call. I ask the vodafone authorities that when my credit limit is Rs 1200/- how could it be possible for them to cross the limit and make the bill of 11529/-.
    Jan 8, 2017
    Nov 24, 2013
    Updated by dmadhukrishna
    Never dare to use vodafone postpaid services, the people of vodafone bargains the customers as people bargain vegetables in markets like giving discounts on wrong billing and trying to make pay money as much as they can steal from the customer.
    Nov 25, 2013
    Hello Madhukrishna,

We see that there is a data usage of 1054330KB done by your number without activating any data plan which charged you Rs.10, 542.80. Further, you got a discount of Rs.544.20 and the total amount charged for the usage is Rs.9998.60. As the charges are charged genuinely waiver cannot be passed.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Dishashah
      Nov 23, 2013

This is a complaint regarding my postpaid Vodafone No: [protected] which is registered in the name of Ms.Disha Shah residing at B-405, Blossom, Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali West, Mumbai – 400067. I had requested for portability wherein I had received internet free for first 3 months. I was told that I would receive an internet plan of Rs 99 per 1GB thereon. This complaint is regarding the July month bill. As decided that after the discount I would receive the said internet plan of Rs 99 per 1GB. However During my bill cycle my internet plan got disconnected and I was charged at the normal rate by the Vodafone people without me giving any such notice. I did not even receive a notification call/message saying that my particular internet plan of Rs 99 per 1GB has been disconnected. This happened on 14th July (As told to me by Vodafone later on). On 21st July I visited Borivali west Vodafone store to confirm whether as told me during porting whether my internet plan of Rs 99 per 1GB has been correctly activated. There was a tall dark guy ( don’t know the name) sitting on the internet counter of the Borivali west Vodafone store who confirmed to me that my plan of 99rs per 1GB was currently active and will continue to do so which in real case wasn’t. On that information I continued to use the net and came to know at the end that my plan was deactivated without my knowledge or even a message. An Executive named Shankar (Borivali west store) knows that guy and he also acknowledged the mistake done by the other fellow. The Vodafone accepts their mistake but still wants me to pay for the amount which was generated due to their error. I don’t think it is right to pay for a mistake done by Vodafone which costs me Rs 3800 instead of Rs99. Due to which my bill amount which normally comes to Rs 1000 came out out as Rs 5564 due to the error done by Vodafone. That is why I refuse to pay the wrong internet charges and the tax on the same. I was really disappointed in Vodafone and hence at once ordered my disconnection of the service where customers are not cared for. And further now instead of solving the query, they have disconnected my number. Also now they sent me a legal notice to pay the amount.
      Jan 20, 2017
      Nov 25, 2013
      Hello Dishashah,

As conveyed, you have been charged accurately towards data usage made and we are unable to reverse any charges. For any further clarification please share an alternate number with us here http://bit.ly/SXHZv2

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

ABHIJITMM
        Nov 22, 2013

Dear Sir, I have taken new vodafone postpaid mobile connection around 5 months back. Company has given me offer free internet for first 3 months and for 4th month I got bill of Rs. 4300/- where 3800/- was included for internet charges. I come to know this surprise after enquiring to their call centre. I also have contacted Vodafone gallery in Vile parle (Mumbai) but they also raise hand. Information on Internet facility closing was not proper hence this problem has happened and they are not ready to listen anything OR take it forward for waiver. I am really surprise with no solution from customer care executives. I have told them that I am ready to pay value as per internet package which can be upto 200/- for per month but not 3800/- which there are demanding now. I was regular pay master with them. Vodafone are leaving me with only option to leave their connection. I am just keeping you informed as there is possibility of Vodafone keep bothering me for bill. My Vodafone mobile No. [protected] Regards Vikrant Gadkar
        Dec 25, 2016
        Nov 23, 2013
        Hello Vikrant Gadkar,

Kindly share an alternate number and a convenient time in the link shared for us to contact you as there was no response when we called on your number. http://bit.ly/1fuPF8R

Vodafone Customer Care.

ragini raghav
          Nov 22, 2013

I had paid the Vodafone care, Dwarka sector 4, rupees 3000 to get my post paid connection activated on international roaming. The Vodafone care failed to activate my number within 24 hours and was even when the service was activated according to them I could not make calls as my outgoing and to my surprise even incoming was barred. Luxembourg has been shown in their list of European countries and as I was alone I was relying completely on my postpaid network for outgoing. Additional to this, I will also like to complaint for Vodafone prepaid service. The customer care had given me a code to subscribe for call rate reduction and messaging charge reduction which was also not activated. They have failed to inform us that the outgoing shall be barred on prepaid number and it was barred on the post paid as well. When my family tried to call them and ask about the status of the activation they were rude and uncouth and said they could not help. Rather then helping they asked me to help myself and go to Tango services in Esch, Luxembourg for which they denied completely stating that the parent nation company could only help me in this. I was travelling alone and I am complaining and applying for compensation because of distress the company has caused to and to my family members.
          Dec 29, 2016
          Nov 22, 2013
          Hello Ragini,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/I7uOKs We are keen to assist you.

Vodafone Customer Care.
          @ Vodafone care
          Please check the details you were not able to help and you denied helping when you were called by my family from 10th November 2013 to 20th November 2013. Moreover, I had barred calls all this duration of my travel 9th Nov'13 to 18th Nov'13. I don't think I need assistance or any help. I need answers for your company's behavior and negligence.
          Ragini Raghav

Bhupendra.bairwa
            from Narnaul, Haryana
            Nov 21, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madem, my name is Bhupendra Kumar Bairwa bhupendra.[protected]@gmail.com. My Vodafone No is [protected]. I am disappointed with your service.I am having issues related to my vodafone postpaid number [protected].Vodafone care executive has done fraudism with me. In 2011, I take Vodafone prepaid no. [protected]. In July 2012 I Port this no to Airtel Post paid 199 Special CUG plan for Ministry of Defence employee in which I get 600 Local & National min. & 400 local & national SMS free to any network & unlimited free calls to CUG numbers. After Six month in Dec 2012 I received a call from vodafone care executive saying that sir we have an for the customer who were the customer of vodafome & ported to some other network. I told him to explain about talk plan he told me that your monthly rental will be of Rs 149 and you will get 600 mins std+local calls free and 400 sms local+national free per month without any security deposit. I told him that they can change their plan after some time so I am not interested in this plan because I get unlimited free calls to CUG group, then he told that the plan will remain exactly same until the customer want to change the plan. After confirming again i told him ok send your executive for collecting documents. In Dec 2012 they activated my number into postpaid on the sim they provided me. I am using this plan till date but today[protected] I received a message from your side that my active plan 149 special rental plan will be revised to 199. i was totally shocked as according to your commitment you are not giving me the tariff plan you promised on my number before activation. Instead of Rs 149 you want to charge Rs 199 monthly. This is not fare you guys have done fraudism with me and cheated me.Such a big firm is playing cheap tricks with customers. If the Vodafone executive told me that the plan can be changed in future than I don’t Port my No from Airtel CUG plan to Vodafone. I think if you cannot continue my current active 149 plan I will have to leave your network or close my numbers permanently.So, its my request please look into the matter and continuou my tariff plan with the same as it is & was promised by your executive. Otherwise i will have to close my number or port my number. You can check my payment details as I pay every bill within two or three days from its bill date. You can also check my call & SMS record that I am using only 300 to 400 minuits & 10 to 50 Sms per month which is very low from my free call and sms. Do not disappoint customers you should think you are because of customers that are using your network.Such a big firm has given you facilities for satisfying customers not for disappointing customers.
            Jan 11, 2017
            Nov 22, 2013
            Hello Bhupendra,

As conveyed we regret to inform that we are not able to continue the 149 special plan. Thanks for your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care

anilkumar.narugula
              Nov 21, 2013

Hai my name is Anilkumar., and my mobile number is [protected], belongs to Andhra Pradesh circle., I have submitted a complaint to you on 12-11-13, regarding wantedly deducting balance without any reason., I have got a reply from Vodafone asking my contact number I gave it on the same day., but till now I haven't got any information from those people. I think they are doing this delay wantedly., and moreover and they stopped their services one by one., inorder to make me scared and encouraging me to go to another network. And also they are trying to blackmail., so that I can't provide proofs., but I have all the proofs. They are doing this with their fully knowledge and with perfect plan and in regular intervals. Please you consumer complaint people take special interest inorder to solve this issue as soon as possible. Even after contacting you people as well they don't have any fear or any respect to Indian constitutons or laws, still they are delaying to resolve my problem.

And my humble request to consumer complaints, why can't you people report this issues to TRAI to take severe actions on this mobile networks if you are getting these many complaints or else put some restrictions on this network's. Once severe actions should be taken so that they won't repeat it again. Everything will have a limit. But networks crossed their limits long back ago.

Sumit Verma
                Nov 21, 2013

Hi, I used GPRS service of 52 recharge for 10 days and it's last date was 21/Nov 12 AM. So I called customer care and asked to deactivation process. I did as he said sent sms as CAN GPRS51 to 144 and I recieved SMS as it will be deactiveted within 24 Hrs. So I calle again to customer care that I have 3 Hrs left to get it be cancelled so he said it will be deactivated in 2 Hrs. But its renewed again My balance deducted by 52. I called 2-3 times to customer care but they are not responding proper and transfering my call to here and there. I want my balance back else will stop service of Vodafone.
                I received call from local Pune vodafone customer representative(02071712517) and explained my issue. He took immediate action asked to cancel my GPRS pack by new SMS code and then he processed for refund of my deducted amount. Thanks for the Consumer Complaints forum.
                Nov 21, 2013
                Hello Sumit Verma,

Kindly provide your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/I1bcrl and we will have someone get back to you in a short while with further assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                Nov 23, 2013
                Hello Sumit Verma,

As promised, we've issued a refund of Rs.52. Further, your feedback on our helpline has been shared with our concerned team to take internal action. Thanks for getting in touch with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)

maniaman
                  Nov 20, 2013

My moblie No. is [protected] I have a postpaid number and I use 2 [protected]@Rs. 95 internet plan but yesterday i was not able to access internet on my mobile, So I called vodafone customer care and talked to Mr. Vijay from Okhla Industrial area at 9:50 Pm and 10:05 PM and he told me it was because of my unbilled amount which is Rs. 9700+ and my credit limit is 5000 but I told him that it was because of postpaid internet plan and if he would see my actual bill it would not even cross Rs. 400 but he refused to listen to me. Then I talked to his superviser Mr. Prince and he also refused to help me and when I asked him to file a complaint on my behalf he said he won't do it because it's not company policy. The only solution which he told me was to submit RS 1000 and then use internet or else wait or next 10 days without internet conncection. If there is something wrong with company's policies then correct them rather than harassing customers. I even asked him to raise my credit limit to 10-15k if it would resolve the issue but they refused that also How can they expect of me to submit Rs 1000 when I haven't done anything wrong or defaulted on my payment. Regards Amanpreet Singh [protected]
                  Jan 3, 2017
                  Vodafone customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Nov 21, 2013
                  Hello Maniaman,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your details to the concern team. We kindly request you to provide 48 hrs for same.

Vodafone Customer Care

ShubhadaKul
                    Nov 20, 2013

Hello Madam/Sir, I have taken new postpaid connection of vodafone last month having 500 MB free for two months. And I have received bill of Rs.8132 in this month. In which my rental is Rs.199, usage charges is Rs. 6, 942, Roaming charges is Rs. 7 and Tax is Rs. 883. Among this, they have given that Usage charges(Rs. 6, 942) are of internet usage only, that too in two days. I have not downloaded single song, movie or any app or game. Still it is showing that I have consumed 6 GB in one day and 5 GB in another. I have asked for details, browsing history or proof but they are saying we can't give you that. It is just impossible to consume 6 or 5 GB in one day, that too I am using wtsapp only. My vodafone postpaid connection details are as follows, Name : Shubhada Kulkarni Number : [protected] Kindly help.
                    Jan 2, 2017
                    Nov 22, 2013
                    Hello Shubhada,

Please be assured, you have been charged accurately towards the data usage made and we are unable to reverse any charges. For further assistance, as informed over call, please get in touch with any of our stores.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

VIVEK Loganathan
                      Nov 20, 2013

my mobile No is 988xxxxx77 few months before i'm also vodafone customer last month i changed the network from vodafone to Aircel now my service is dicconnect due to unpaid amount in vodafone service. As I willing to pay money but in your last month bill rate are very high 1200. but actual amount is 335+tax becuase i use (199+2G data + STD Pack ) its total 335 before disconnect connection i use 400 Calls & 700Mb data but your organization as charged 1200. so kindly connect my outgoing service.
                      Jan 3, 2017
                      Nov 21, 2013
                      Hello Vivek,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/I1aMky and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vinodm75
                        Nov 20, 2013

I have vodafone post-paid connection from last 3 year & I regulary pay my bills within time but now I change my handset & use smart phone & i had not given any intimation to vodafone service about activation of internet charges although they charged internet usages from last 3 months. I approach their customer service & gallaery about the same they replied due to it's smart phone automatically downloading start they charged for the same & they gives me instructions about remove internet seeting from handset & I did the same on 15.9.13 & still they charged me internet charges of Rs. 2900/- in that bill. I continiouslyl approach them for waive of this amount which could not used by me apart from this I paid from Aug-13 to Nov-13 bill payment of more than of Rs. 5500/- & till date I paid my calling chages bill only internet usages not paid which not used by me apart from this vodafone disconnect my outgoing. I continously followup on mail also for this Re: Billusage of internet [#3168194]Wednesday, 18 September, 2013 11:54 AM Mark as Unread Flag this messageFrom: "Vivek Pawar" <[protected]@yahoo.in>To: "corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com" <corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com>Full Headers Printable ViewDear Sandeep, Thanks for your reply but let me know what should I do to disconnect these services cause unnecessarily from 2 months I have to pay & you better know it's our hard earned money & I paid those services which not used by me. So kindly let me know what to do & how to disconnect the voice sms & internet. Looking forward for your reply Regards Vinod [protected][protected][protected][protected] From: "corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com" <corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com> To: [protected]@yahoo.in Sent: Wednesday, 18 September 2013 1:53 PM Subject: Billusage of internet [#3168194] Dear Mr. Mhatre, Thank you for your e-mail dated 16/09/2013 regarding bill clarification for Vodafone mobile number [protected].We sincerely regret for the delay and inconvenience caused to you.We tried to call you but unable to speak with you.With regard to your concern we wish to inform you that, we have checked your bill and confirm that the charges are levied towards Vodafone Live and VF Mobile Connect usage are indeed correct. We wish to inform you that Internet (Vodafone Live, Vodafone Mobile Connect and I Phone) services are core services which will be active in your account by default along with Voice and SMS. The usage charges for the service will be 10p/10KB if not subscribed to any promotional offer.Also, we would like to confirm that, we do not track or monitor browsing records of the individual sites browsed by our customers. Your itemized bill contains details of the browsing session in KB along with start and end time and the length of session.If In case, while using Wi-Fi service, you need to TURN OFF data services (cellular data) on the handset. This is because whenever you move out of the Wi-Fi coverage area, the internet connection gets routed through Vodafone GPRS. Turning OFF data services blocks emails, browsing and downloads, but it will not block normal voice calls, text or picture/video message/video calling. We assure you that our Billing System accurately monitors and records usage of each SIM Card. This ensures that you are billed only for the service which you have actually utilized.Also, we wish to inform that no data service active on your number.Kindly note the reference number[protected] for your information.In case you need further help, do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you. Happy To Help, Sandeep Tarte Vodafone Corporate Relations Vodafone Care Contact numbers For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free) Vodafone Care: 111 or +91-[protected](toll free from home circle) E-mail: corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com Website: www.vodafone.in Now check & download 13 month's call details absolutely free for your postpaid connection. Logon to www.vodafone.in & go to My Vodafone. --Original Message-- From: [protected]@yahoo.in Date: 9/16/2013 3:40:47 PM To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Subject: Billusage of internet Hi, I have not use any internet from my vodafone no. [protected] still u will charged & also charged VF Connect mobile these both services I would not activated so request you to kindly look into the same & deactivate both these services I already visit to your vodafone gallary regarding this & also called on 111 casue from 2 months I paid for unwanted services which I not used. Looking forward for your reply RegardsVinod
                        Jan 14, 2017
                        Nov 22, 2013
                        Hi Vinod,

Kindly provide us with a convenient time between 9am to 6pm or alternate number to reach you.

Vodafone Customer Care

deepak.mulay
                          Nov 19, 2013

My Vodafone No is [protected] postpaid . In my October billing they have billed me Rs :1612 . In my itemised billing I saw a plan of Rs 750 activated without my consent or request. Also charged for 2G data of 400MB consumed and that too for three days. In data usage also vodafone consistently charged for 2050KB for many times. This is nothing but to trigger my bill at higher side. Monthly Charges Local SMS free for Rs 35 (11.10.13 to 10.11.[protected] Rs 35.00 ---- This is ok Sub total 35.00 MI_CAP_750_30d_R_PROMO_3G (28.10.13 to 10.11.13) ----Rs 750.00--- ?? never activated myself. Sub total 750.00 MI_C_V_250_30d_R1GB_FU_3G (28.10.13 to 10.11.[protected]Rs 56.45-??? Never activated Sub total 56.45 Monthly Rental (11.10.13 to 10.11.[protected][protected]Rs 399.00 ( I have Rs 100 discount on this, not given now) Sub total 399.00 Total Rs1, 240.45 + VF Mobile Connect --403650KB (0.38Gb[protected]------Rs 1, 011.90 ( company never informed me about it and how can they let me go pay as per surfing. If plan gets deactivated I should not be able to surf anything) Vodafone to remove these above charges orelse i have no option but to go for another provider. Regards
                          Dec 8, 2016
                          Nov 19, 2013
                          Hello Deepak,

We called on your number but you were unavailable. Kindly let us know the best time to reach you.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                          Nov 22, 2013
                          Hi Deepak

Kindly provide us with a convenient time between 9am to 6pm or alternate number to reach you as there was no response when we called, Please help us with more details regarding your concern.
                          Vodafone is still not giving a satisfactory solution. please call me anytime.

Umashankar007123
                            Nov 18, 2013

Hi, One of the pathetic and worst service received from a prepaid customer service guy named Prakash. I had called in inquire about the tariff plan but the guy never responded properly, instead asked me disconnect the call without any reason and when i asked for the explanation he disconnected my call. When i called back there was no one to answer, this all happened on 11th Nov 2013 between 3&4. I called in five time to just inquire about a tariff plan, finally another person named Kalmesh picked the call and told me the applications were down, so he will not be provide me the information. I seriously don't understand that to provide one small information they had azaleas, more over i never faced such worst customer service in my life. I am surprised to see this kind of response, also would like to stress that customer will stick to the connection only when they are happy with customer service but not just advertizements. I would definitely raise this as a concern, complaint and wold like to say that this guys are not worth for customer service in such a big company, because one final day we will loose hope and the reputation of the company is spoils. I SERIOUSLY DEMAND APOLOGIES FROM THOSE GUYS and punish them in all the ways, until such guys are punished no one ever will learn the lesson and value of a customer. i pity to say this, that this are rotten fruits in a basket and need to be thrown out without courtesy. My postpaid number is [protected] -- тнคภk Yσυ υ๓ครђคภkคr.ร Well Point Process Specialist - Data Mobile [protected] Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: logo

Prakash@
                              Nov 18, 2013

Relationship no. 5.27611.00.00.100287 There used to be a list for the numerous complaints made by me on the myvodafone (atleast for 90 days or so). Now it no longer shows any complaints made by me, even after many requests to customer care. I still get lot o[censored]nwanted SMS, even though I'm in Full DND service. When I call up customer care/chat they say the DND service is not active, when I shout at them..they put me on hold and then come back and say sorry its active. Even though for unregistered telemarketers vodafone has no answer and its understandable. But, for the past few months I get LM-YBDeal SMS, and each time I make a complaint, still this DND issue not getting any proper solution. Will Vodafone and Trai do something ? Thanks Prakash
                              Dec 4, 2016
                              Nov 19, 2013
                              Hello Prakash,

We have checked and confirm that the Do Not Disturb Service is activate on your number.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              Nov 19, 2013
                              Hello Prakash,

We appreciate your time on the call. Kindly provide the following details within 3 days of receiving the promotional call/SMS for us to take an action. The number from which you have received the call/SMS, date and time of the call/SMS, the purpose of the call/full content of the SMS. We will work on resolving your concern at the earliest. For any further assistance/clarification, you may write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or call the helpline numbers.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai
                              Nov 21, 2013
                              Hi Prakash

We unable to Raise the Complaint for your DND request without details, pls share the following details to Proceed further SMS Content, SMS Received Date, SMS Received Number. For further assitance call customer care & pls send a mail to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. Thanks you for your time onc all.
                              Dec 11, 2013
                              Hi Prakash,

We couldn't reach you on your current number when we called at 12:30pm, 14:05 pm, 16:20pm. Also, your alternate number seems switched off. We would like to inform you that a complaint has been raised with the SR number [protected] and we'll revert back with an update by 14th December. Please help us with an alternate contact number and a convenient time in the follwong link http://bit.ly/JOSqwW so that we can contact you. For any further assistance please call our Customer Care or write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Vodafone Customer Care
                              Dec 16, 2013
                              Hello Prakash,

Thanks for your time on call. We'd like to inform you that your concern has been escalated to the respective team and they'll check and address the same within the next 48 hours. We do understand the inconvenience caused with the delay and sincerely regret for the same. We request your cooperation with us in the interim. Thank you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.
                              Dec 17, 2013
                              Hi Prakash,

We're waiting for a revert form the other service provided so that we can update the status of your concern. We request you to allow us a time till 21st Dec, '13 so that we can share the feedback with you. Thanks for your cooperation in the interim.

Dec 19, 2013
                              Hello Prakash,

As conveyed, we will get back to you with an update by 21/12/13. We appreciate your kind support.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              Dec 25, 2013
                              Hello Prakash,

Thanks for talking to us. We request you to allow us a time till 2nd Jan, '14 to revert with an update. Your Service Registration number is [protected]. We do understand the inconvenience caused and request your cooperation in the interim. Thank you.

Jan 02, 2014
                              Hello Prakash,

We'd like to inform you that we've raised a concern on with the SR number [protected] and will revert to you with an update on the same by 8th Jan, '14. We regret any inconvenience caused.

Jan 02, 2014
                              Hi Prakash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern is under process and we'll revert with an update by 7th Jan, '14. Your Service Registration number for the same is [protected].

Jan 07, 2014
                              Hello Prakash,

Our team is working on your concern and we will update on the same by 7-Jan-14. Your SR No:[protected].

I have been sending the details the same day thru 1909 or vodafone DND complaint page.

Since its been more than a year and not resolved I came to this page
                              Relationship no. 5.27611.00.00.100287

updating as new complaint (not able to update in the prev one)

I asked you in the call itself, how do you expect me to save the numbers after I have made complaints.

You told me you will get the information and get back to me, I&#039;m waiting.

But happy to see the complaints page back in the myvodafone page, even though it shows only few of my complaints.

https://www.vodafone.in/pages/register_complaint.aspx?cid=che.

Can you send me the complaints that I have made thru that link and DND SMS to 1909. It has all the numbers, it will help me post those numbers here.

Why would I have the unwanted SMS or save the numbers, each one is from different number and off-course its from unregistered numbers.. how are these unregistered numbers able to get registered and send SMS. Without service providers help, these unregistered numbers cant send ad sms.

And from now on, I will give all the complaints in this forum page, so its easy for me when you ask me to give you at-least 3 numbers.
                              I have mentioned in the call, how do you expect me to save the numbers after I have made complaints.

You told me you will check the information and get back to me, I'm waiting.

But happy to see the complaints page back in the myvodafone page, even though it shows only few of my complaints.

https://www.vodafone.in/pages/register_complaint.aspx?cid=che.

Can you send me the complaints that I have made thru that link and DND SMS to 1909. It has all the numbers, it will help me post those numbers here.

Why would I have the unwanted SMS or save the numbers, each one is from different number and off-course its from unregistered numbers.. how are these unregistered numbers able to get registered and send SMS. Without service providers help, these unregistered numbers cant send ad sms.

And from now on, I will give all the complaints in this forum page, so its easy for me when you ask me to give you at-least 3 numbers.
                              See like I mentioned, poor DND service and customer care. In the call u said will get the information. Now this comment in this page.

So where do all the complaints made to 1909 and thru the link https://www.vodafone.in/pages/register_complaint.aspx?cid=che go ?
                              For name sake I have attached the myvodafone complaints page.

I told u, once I have forwarded/complained I delete the message.

Past 2 days, i.e. after I have complained here there are only 2 unwanted SMS. One unregistered and one IOBCHN abt some transaction (to my knowledge I dont have a IOB account :) lol )

When I get the next unwanted SMS, I wil complaint here :) I have better response.
                              1)
                              Date: 22/11/2013 Time:1:36 pm
                              Msg:
                              LAND at Kodaikannal dtcp approved
                              Ph:[protected]
                              See like I mentioned, poor DND service and customer care. In the call u said will get the information. Now this comment in this page.

So where do all the complaints made to 1909 and thru the link

I told u, once I have forwarded/complained I delete the message.

Past 2 days, i.e. after I have complained here there are only 2 unwanted SMS. One unregistered and one IOBCHN abt some transaction (to my knowledge I dont have a IOB account :) lol )

When I get the next unwanted SMS, I wil complaint here :) I have better response.
                              2)
                              Date: 22/11/2013 Time:2:43 pm
                              Msg:
                              LAST 3 DAYS WHIRLPOOL FACTORY 2ND SALE.
                              CALL
                              [protected],
                              3)
                              Date: 22/11/2013 Time:7.50 pm
                              Msg:
                              Books Novels Comics door delivery
                              Ph: [protected]
                              Thanks to consumercomplaints.in and to Vel/vodafone (if really done something),
                              first time in few years.. no unwanted commercial SMS for the past 2 and 1/2 days !!
                              Had peaceful weekend.
                              Peacefulness lasted only 4 days

4)
                              Date: 27/11/2013 Time:12.32 pm
                              Msg:
                              Private Loan based on turnover for all business people..
                              Ph [protected]
                              Hello Vodafone any response ?
                              I'm still getting Commercial SMS

Date: 03/12/2013 Time:3:28 pm
                              Msg:
                              Sure Call Get Nifty Silver Gold...
                              Ph [protected]
                              Any response Vodafone ?
                              Got msg again from same number after complaint

Date: 06/12/2013 Time:1:39 pm
                              Mg:
                              Private loan
                              Ph:[protected]
                              Is vodafone alive!!!

Hello !!!
                              What is there to talk in this !!

I wont stop complaining until the DND issue is fixed.

Answer in this forum.

In the call you said, if the message is sent from internet you cant do anything. Put that answer in this forum, so the world can know.

Even today I got SMS from LM-Yebhis @ 3:40 Pm. Fix the issue and answer in this forum.
                              What had happened, why another SR.. what happened to the previous SR's.. is all those resolved.

Funny and worst Vodafone Chennai - DND service and customer support is such a waste
                              Its been 2 days so I believe another SR is created and the previous SR is closed as resolved automatically. LOL

Whats wrong in saying Vodafone Chennai - DND service and customer support is such a waste
                              Why do you want to raise new complaint or SR as if I'm a new customer. I (or those who use mobile phones in India) have been facing the commercial SMS or calls issue for a very long time. None of the SR raised should be closed until Commercial SMS or calls is stopped or until I confirm or say "The issue is resolved" rite ??
                              Vodafone customer care calls and says 'the complaint made on 6th, the format is not correct'. Very funny !!
                              So it takes 10 days for vodafone just to see my complaint. But for me to raise a complaint I should do it within 3 days from receiving the SMS or Call, how unjust is this :(
                              Second customer care call,
                              Cus Rep: 'The complaint is closed bcoz the issue is escalated'.
                              Me: I asked if the issue is escalated why is is closed.
                              Cus Rep: We have not received update from technical team.
                              Me: So if there is no update from technical team, the complaint will be closed ?
                              Cus Rep: 'The complaint is not fully closed', I called to update you the status.
                              Me: Please dont call me, update in this forum.
                              Cus Rep: Okey sir, within 48 hrs we will call you with an update.

What to say :)
                              There was a reply on 11thDec and it took one week for the above reply.

Well done Vodafone !!
                              This is my 5th request, please do not call me in this regard. Reply in this forum.
                              Reply here.
                              No call.
                              Do not call me for Do Not Disturb issue.
                              Kindly reply here.

Kindly get back to this forum.
                              Do not call me and disturb me 'I wont answer the call'

I appreciate if you do not call me and disturb me for a Do Not Disturb issue.
                              For Vodafone its still not 21/Dec/2013 I think... there is no update from them as usual Vodafone Chennai - DND service and customer support is such a waste

Anyways..
                              Nxt SMS for complaint below

Date:23-Dec-2013 Time:6.54 PM
                              Msg:
                              Plots for sale oragadam...Ct:[protected]
                              DND Complaint

Date:25-Dec-2013 Time: 12:11 PM
                              Msg:
                              Personal Loan for salaried upto 20 lacs
                              Ct:[protected]
                              "
                              "Dec 19, 2013 by User Vel India

Hello Prakash,

As conveyed, we will get back to you with an update by 21/12/13. We appreciate your kind support.

Vodafone Customer Care."
                              "

You requesting me to allow you time, LOL ! as if I have mentioned a time frame, what if I'm agreeing or not agreeing to allow more time.

What ever I do, you are going to take your own time and never fix the issue, or may be come back and ask more time.
                              I'm or many customers will be happy if you fix the issue may be within another 20 or 30 days "LOL"
                              Anyway another DND complaint

Date: 28-Dec-2013 Time:4:05 Pm
                              Msg: Personal business loans avail3 30lac frm pvt finance..Ct: [protected] Ph:[protected]
                              Date: 29-Dec-2013 Time:6:21 PM
                              Msg: On ECR Road excellent investment 130 acres...Ct:[protected]
                              Please do not call me, for Do Not Disturb complaint.. don't you think you calling me is a disturbance..how many times should I tell you, do not call me.
                              So for you its not 7-jan-14 today... are you people in Hawaii US...
                              Date:08-Jan-2013 Time:4:51 pm

Call: Regarding trading..
                              Date: 08-jan-2014 Time:5:53 pm

Msg: Airtel hi speed 3g data card Rs.999...Ct:[protected]
                              Date:18-Jan-2014 Time:7:29 am
                              Msg:
                              Plots for sale at oragadam next to renault... sms pprb to 56677
                              Date: 01-feb-2014 Time: 10:36 am
                              Msg:
                              ivd_study in Germany Europe...ct:[protected]
                              Again getting more than 3 unwanted/commercial SMS.. Not able to keep them to complaint.

Date: 11-Mar-2014 Time:3:37 pm
                              Msg:
                              Aproved Plots Rs.3 Laks Ct:[protected]
                              Date: 07-Apr-2014 Time: 2:57 pm
                              Mg: NOKIA COMPANY SELECTED YOU FOR 500000 RS. IN WORLD FORTUNE PROGRAM
                              Date: 08-Apr-2014 Time: 10:33 am
                              Msg: 50% offer for professional massage for back pain.. Ct: [protected], [protected]
                              Date: 08-May-2014 Time:9.48 am
                              Msg: Body Pain Relief Massage done by THAI therapist. Ph. [protected], [protected]

When is Vodafone going to fix DND issues ?
                              Date: 15-May-2014 Time:1.10 Pm
                              Msg: YOUR MOBILE NO HAVE WON...

And Vodafone please stop calling me for this issue.. what do you think do not disturb is
                              Date: 15-May-2014 Time:1.10 Pm
                              Msg: IN STOCK MARKET GET MONTHLY 7 JACKPOT CALLS...REGISTER MISS CALL ON [protected]

If I get calls from vodafone saying they have resolved the DND issue, then I have to register DND for Vodafone.
                              Relationship no. 5.27611.00.00.100287

Please vodafone do not call me for this DND issues.

When is vodafone going to find a solution for DND issues

New thread bcoz old long thread seems abandoned by Vodafone.

Date: 22-May-2014 Time:4.05 Pm
                              Msg: Airtel 3G Datacard Rs.999/-... CT:[protected]
                              44 Comments

Abhishek Saha
                                Nov 16, 2013

My name is Abhishek Saha and Sales executives from Vodafone with email id - surelinks.[protected]@gmail.com and executive name Kawa [protected] has duped me after taking a scanned copy of Passport, Driving License, my office identity card and my photograph. I have serious doubts on whether they are mis utilizing my documents for something else. Since they came in the garb of Vodafone India and was wearing their T-Shirt I am made to believe that they represent none other than Vodafone. Both my numbers [protected] & [protected] have not been activated after 4 working dats and they have been giving false hopes. Now Kawa the service executive is not taking my calls as well.Request your help to mitigate this as soon as possible since I do not want to extend the level of this fraud.Thanks for your help. N.B. Yesterday evening we verified by visiting the Vodafone store Bilekahalli that the documents were not submitted even after 4 days when I had sent it to them on Wednesday itself.
                                Jan 9, 2017
                                Nov 18, 2013
                                Hello Abhishek,

Please let us know a suitable time to contact you as you seemed to be busy when we called.

Vodafone Customer Care.

electronnash12
                                  Nov 15, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/mam, I have logged complaint reading my vodafone postpaid connection shutdown before 1month but no action has been taken in reference and also bills are generated every new month that follows. I have also given reminders through Customer Care's but still the problem persists. Please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest . Problem details : Mob no: [protected] Location : Indirapuram Ghaziabad regards, Naveen Rana
                                  Dec 28, 2016
                                  Nov 17, 2013
                                  Hello Sir/Madam,

We called on your number but it was switched off.Kindly let us know the best time to reach you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

sanjeev sharma8860
                                    Nov 13, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i have port my simcard vodafone pripaid to vodafone postposd …and many time force me by vodafone to convert my num postpaid…at the last m agree to coverting my num last ten days… when i submit my doucuments and after it vodafone verify my address… before 10 days ago…that time vodafone close my outgoing calls..and i have face many problem for my phone………plz as soon as solve my problem… my contact num [protected] name sanjeev sharma…

hr_rajesh
                                      Nov 13, 2013

Vodafone services in Mylapore area is pathetic and even in premium spots, they do not have the right service support. I had to contact multiple time, register multiple complaints and explain the same issue multiple times with each of them and inspite all efforts, they have not taken any serious step towards resolving this issue.
                                      Dec 8, 2016
                                      Nov 13, 2013
                                      Hello Rajesh,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/1aSUlTX and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.

anilkumar.narugula
                                        Nov 12, 2013

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Hai my name is Anil Kumar., Iam from warangal, Andhra Pradesh. Iam using Vodafone network. From last few days the network is deducting the balance wantedly and saying that APP has been downloaded, or MMS charges or super value charge etc etc. every time when I speak with the customer people they are apologising giving the balance back.it happened for me thrice in a week. Always I have to contact the nodal officer and the appellate authority to get my balance back. And finally on[protected]/- rupees of balance has been deducted from my account. And when I complaint to the nodal officer they are saying that I have downloaded one App so they deducted the balance. But usually for Apple iPhone when an App is downloaded in an Apple iPhone the APP CHARGES will be deducted from the customers bank account. It is not related to mobile networks. Even the Vodafone people also know that. If they are charging for downloading. They have inform me when Iam going to take an Internet connections. So I won't download anything. Even they have not sent me an intimation message. Please take action on this network if should happen for other person. Iam attaching an image how they have deducted the balance. Before deduction my balance was 83/-.
                                        Dec 12, 2016
                                        Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Nov 13, 2013
                                        Hello Anilkumar,

Please help us with your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/1doOVhv and we will get back to you with assistance at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                        Nov 14, 2013
                                        Hello Anilkumar,

We assure that the team is looking into your concern and will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
                                        I have complained the Vodafone nodal officer and appellate authority., and the complaint reference number is[protected].
                                        It has been nearly 10 days but still the problem has not resolved., Vodafone people are wantedly delaying this issue., and moreover they started disconnecting the services one by one as they are trying to blackmailing me, and they are thinking that I can't provide any proofs. But I have all the proofs, they are indirectly trying to sent from the company. After complaining consumer forum as well my problem has not been resolved.