Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1277

imtiyaz
Nov 22, 2009

I applied for two vodfone connections [protected] &[protected] and the sim cards were delivered on 16 december twelve days have gone by and they are yet to activate. when i call up the officials they do not provide a satisfactory answer to me and disconnect the call. i now request you people to intervene in the matter and hel me accordingly.

imtiyaz ahmad
quilmuqam bandipora kashmir
mob [protected]
Hi Imtiyaz,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding SIM activation has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Abhay Joshi
    Nov 21, 2009

I am Abhay Joshi from Bangalore... Sir I am using Vodafone prepaid connection and my no is [protected].
    Sir, I was getting regular service SMS from vodafone itself abot downloading data..on GPRS.. for some promotional offers... On Saturday 21/11/2009, i tried 3 different games downloads but they seems to be from no-secure site..as per the message window showed after clicking...So I cancelled the downloads...My complaint is that if I am not downloading anything how can they charge me for the same.. When I called them they (vodafone maharashtra) told that we are just intermediate agency and you have to cantact india-games or something.. Sir I want your kind attention and guidance in this matter...
    I hope giving some time for me you will definitely jelp me...as this seems to be my last attempt to get my money back..or at least the data for what the charges are applied....
    Waiting for the justice!
    Thank you sir...
    (please tell me what to do next)
    Abhay

Chandrakumar T Hukre
      from Darwha, Maharashtra
      Nov 21, 2009

hello, my vodafone no.[protected]
      when I switch on the mobile the disples information is sim card rejected.
      so my camplains solution harry.
      my other vodafone no.([protected]-anil dongre)
      Hi Chandrakumar,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding your SIM card has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
      i have missed my simcard.please block this number as it is early. number [protected] the name customer Munusamy.K

Abhinav Pandey
        Nov 20, 2009

I considered myself a proud vodafone user untill a week ago, when they started deducting unjustified balance.
        This is how it went:

13 Nov 09 : balance = Rs 1.5
        14 Nov 09 : top up of Rs 100
        new balance= Rs 88.3

15 Nov 09 : balance = Rs 84.3
        Rs 50 /- Deducted from my balance for activation of Vodafone RADIO
        Rs 30/- Deducted for activation of Vodafone Voice Chat
        Net Balance left : Rs 4.3

NOTE: I DID NOT ACTIVATE EITHER RADIO OR VOICE CHAT, NOR DID ANYONE ELSE BECAUSE MOBILE STAYS WITH ME 24 HRS, NOBODY ELSE USES IT

Complained to customer care, he forwarded request for check up which had to take max. 3days and if complain was genuine (WHICH IT WAS) all money was to be refunded.

18 Nov 09 : Balance=Rs 3.8
        no refund done.
        i called customer care to enquire, he straight-away said money wasn't refunded as you must have activated the services so use them for a month.

I accepted the atrocity and cancelled both services to prevent deductions after 3 months.

19 Nov 09: Balance=Rs 1.8
        Recharge of Rs 100
        new balance= Rs 88.8

20 Nov 09 (7 pm IST): Balance=Rs 367.8
        I had some conversations and a recharge of Rs 333

Deduction of Rs 30 for activation of Vodafone music
        NOTE: I DID NOT ACTIVATE IT EVEN THIS TIME
        Customer care says balance not updated in their computers so call after 4 hrs, after which same process will be repeated as above.

I'm switching to airtel or idea.
        Plus im dragging them to forum and court
        This is really bad for the image of such a company.
        I highly recommend not to use vodafone.and i'll get many of my contacts to change their Network providers.
        true, the vodafone services are truly getting worse day after day. i myself being a vodafone user have several complaints regarding it and i m planning to switch over to airtel soon...
        Sorry i forgot to mention my number.
        All this is happening on [protected], a UP (EAST) vodafone number.
        Please respond asap.

vodafone ma chuda raha hai ???

koi galti se bhi (free me bhi ) vodafone connection na le bhai

mai fas gaya hun

aur network (mat poocho) fm radio me usse jada aur consistent rehta hai...

Vodafone — Unjustified deduction of balance

Dear Sir/ Madam,

My name is Pardeep Bhandari and I am currently using Vodafone prepaid no. [protected].

I am using this no. from more than an year now. Yesterday i.e. on[protected], I recharged my no. with your data plan of Rs. 58/-. I recieved the message that your recharge has been successful. After that I also got SMS pack of Rs.75/- on my cellphone which was also successful. At that moment my balance was around Rs. 148/- . I started using the internet on my cellphone as the recharge was successful. But, to my surprise when i checked my balance after some time I was shocked to see that my balance was now negative Rs. 47/- .Please note that all the settings were configured as before on my cellphone and I am using this for past 2 months like this and it was going good.

I tried to call your complaint no. i.e. 198. I explained the whole matter to your customer care executive whose ID is INGurvinderSingh_96832 and I asked him to transfer my call to his senior if he is not capable to solve my problem. He put the phone on hold saying that he is transferring the call to his senior. The phone was kept on hold for around 30 minutes and there was no response from his side, after which the line was disconnected. I tried calling again to customer care and again some other executive of yours disconnected the line after holding the call for more than 10 minutes. I tried calling from my friends no. and the same thing happened again 2-3 times. Now I am not able to speak to your customer care executive because maybe I have exceeded the maximum no. of calls that can be made to your complaint no. 198. I am now left with no other option but to write this mail to you regarding this behaviour of your company and your executives in particular.

What I got to know from your executives is that my plan has not been activated. I ask you if my plan was not activated at that time then why did you sent me the message that " Recharge has been successful". I told this to your executives but they said that the activation process takes time. If really your activation process takes time then you should have mentioned it in your SMS. This is totally unjustified and unacceptable.

I have been using your services from more than a year now and I was happy with your services until now. I now request you to please refund all my balance as this is not a small sum of money.

Hope you will be willing to solve my problem and maintain this association of ours.

Pardeep Bhandari
        (M) [protected], [protected]

Prasanna Kulkarni
          from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 20, 2009

Improper Treatment While converting migrating postpaid plan to prepaid

I am Mr. Prasanna Kulkarni (Nashik), having vodafone postpaid connection ([protected]) from last 3yrs registered on my mother's name . My bill payment history is very well fine. I wanted to migrate from postpaid to prepaid. When i went to Vodafone store (Ravivar Karanja, Nashik), i was treated badly by vodafone executives. Though i paid total bill amount and migration charges(?) , they told that phone will be disconnected for 2 days....
          latin
          Nov 20, 2009

My known person friend was into business and ask for the cash for investments and grabbed the cash in lacs from me he was using the vodafone no. [protected],[protected],[protected] please find where he is now and which name and address it is been taken please do the favour for me since i came from middle class family
          Dear sir/Madam,

I Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers which my sisters and me getting wrong calls with harsh words with the girls. Please kindly give me the infermation. the numbers are [protected], [protected],

Mahesh Kumar.y
          Dear sir/Madam,

I Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers which my sisters and me getting wrong calls with harsh words with the girls. Please kindly give me the infermation.

Mahesh Kumar.y
          Dear sir/Madam,

I Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers which my sisters and me getting wrong calls with harsh words with the girls. Please kindly give me the infermation.

Mahesh Kumar.y
          Dear sir/Madam,

I Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers which my sisters and me getting wrong calls with harsh words with the girls. Please kindly give me the infermation. the numbers are [protected],

Vinod

Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers i'm getting wrong calls with harsh words . Please kindly give me the information.that no is [protected]
          darshan
          Request you to please find the address and name s of the follwing numbers i'm getting wrong calls with harsh words . Please kindly give me the information.that no is [protected]
          pawan
          Please send address of this phone number as i am irritated by this number [protected]
          kindly send me name and adrress of [protected], [protected], , both the number of same person.
          he have taken my money as a consultant, , and he swithed off his number from last 7 days...
          kindly send me his address and name.
          i will be highly thankful to you.
          Sahil Hayat
          request to you please find the address and name s of the folowing numbers i m getting wrong calls with harsh words. kindly give me the informatoin that the no is [protected] i shall be very thankfull to you for this
          rajan aggarwal
          i need call detail (incoming & outgoing)from 1/6/2009 my postpaid no sim no [protected] so plz accept my request & sent by (e-mail) the call of june as soon as possible ...thanking you by
          sonu ghakher
          pls stop my astro pack rent from my vodafone mobile from sept onwords.

thanks.
          Dear sir/medam,

I Request you to please find the address and name of the following number which me getting wrong calls with harsh words with girls. Please give the kindly information. The numbers are [protected]
          dear sir/madam
          please give me name & address of cellno.[protected]

thankingyou

prashant kumar
          dear sir/madam
          please give me name & address of cellno.[protected]

thankingyou

prashant kumar
          sir/madam i got some miss calls from a number, is [protected]
          he/she give miss call me at mid nights, so please give the adress of the number
          thanking u
          15 Comments

manoj manga
            Nov 20, 2009

I am vodafone customer in last 10 years. My No. [protected] & my Wife No. [protected]. Last month I have recd our bill amount Rs. 4256/55 & [protected] Bill Amount Rs. 3923.11 .I have Paid bill Agst. cheque no. 482036 Rs.4256/55 drawn on citibank & 482037 Rs.3923.11 Drawn On citi bank. This cheque is cleared our Bank on dt. 5/11/2009. But you are show in our next bill amount recd, 3423.11 & 3256.55. How can this possible. Our bank is cleared cheque on rs, 4256/55 & Rs.3923.11.I request you to please clear this matter immediately at any cost.

Manoj Manga
            Hi Manoj,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding bill payment has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Dr Badiyanath Ram
              from Palanpur, Gujarat
              Nov 19, 2009

Just after a single click on “miss call information” option, it got activated on my Vodafone prepaid. I have not got any option like, “Activate it” or “Deactivate it” on my phone by service provider. This way Rs 30 has deducted from my prepaid A/c only for that single click. Actually, I want to know facilities in Vodafone services on my mobile, this is why, I was opening that services. But I was sure that only after opening the option will not activate the service, it will give activation option to choose me as usually happens in net banking or any software installation. I call customer care to refund my deducted amount. They did not refund it.
              Above was my first experience, so I thought it might be my mistake, perhaps I have not read the options. To confirm it, I again open that service carefully. This time it also get activated without giving any option. And thus Rs30 has again deducted from my account.
              I am not worrying about refund of my own money. But activation of services by single click without giving any activation or deactivation option is a cheating. Vodafone has so many customers. And deducting amount by this way is a big cheating for the customers.
              It should be stopped and activation, deactivation or confirmation option must be provided before deduction of amount.
              Dr BadiyaNath Ram
              PHC, Rafu,Tal-Sami, Dist-Patan, Gujarat 384245.
              Hi Ram,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/gz7Im and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

jeelan
                Nov 19, 2009

I am Jeelan one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a prepaid mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services… just because o[censored]seless response is coming from the customer care.
                My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless company management you are having in Bangalore, I went to Customer Care Centre In RT nagar, and placed the complaint..Recently I have changed the tariff plan to 1paise per second ( First 60sec 1.2 paisa, for daily after that 1paisa/sec to all network) to all local and STD calls on[protected]. and I have paid about Rs70 for changing. On 13th Nov 2009 I have got the SMS form Vodafone saying that “We have reduced your tariff to 1 paisa/sec for all local and STD calls made to any network . Do more with Vodafone” I thought that my tariff plan is reduced to 1paisa/sec to all network. But daily 1st 60sec it is charging for 2paisa /sec. once again I went to the Vodafone show room in Infosys they said that it is a Vodafone promotional offer. They have not mentioned in that SMS that to activate this offer you have to recharge for so and so amount . once I placed the complaint, they are telling that to retain this plan, again I have to recharge for another Rs64. My question is that as per the SMS they have to reduce the call charges to 1paisa to all local and STD networks..,even after contacting several time no response is coming from vadafone...........

T.Durairaj
                  Nov 19, 2009

Sir, My Mobail no is [protected] CRBT is not requsted .but Rs -30 is debited in my A/C .kindly cancel the caller tone & refund my Amount. The same mistake was done last month. this is not tolerable.please cut the caller tone & refund my money(Rs=30+30=60 for two times) other wise i will go to CONSUMER FORUM.

T.Durairaj
                  CRBT
                  Sir, My Mobail no is [protected] CRBT is not requsted .but Rs -30 is debited in my A/C .kindly cancel the caller tone & refund my Amount. The same mistake was done last month. this is not tolerable.please cut the caller tone & refund my money.

Nooruddeeen
                  Sir, from my account Re 1/ is deducting every day but i have not requested for the service So plz stop deducting

my ph no is [protected] CRBT is not Requested kindly cancel the CRBT Services
                  i agree .sme has happend with me just. i have recieved masg and deduct 30 Rs. but i never say to activation .
                  my ph no is [protected] CRBT is not Requested kindly cancel the CRBT Services
                  CRBT
                  Sir, My Mobail no is [protected] CRBT is not requsted .but Rs -30 is debited in my A/C .kindly cancel the caller tone & refund my Amount.Pease cut the caller tone & refund my money other wise i will go to CONSUMER FORUM.

Ankit Malik
                  i agree . same has happened with me just. i have received msg and deduct 30 Rs. but i never say to activation .
                  jyoti

Deepak Chokhar
                    from Akola, Maharashtra
                    Nov 19, 2009

Dear Sir / Madam

I have received SMS on 17/11/09 to get full talk time on 250 Rs recharge. But after recharge I got only 226.65 Rs. When I called 111 (Enquiry No;[protected] Mr. Rohit Deshpande) He says if you have 1 sec billing activated you can't get this service. And he told me to contact nearby Vodafone outlet. There nobady is ready to listen my complaint. But I have recharged because of received SMS. Now if I have legal proof of full talk time, why can't I get it ? I am waiting for the balance talk time of Rs. 23.35. Here the matter is not just of Rs. 23.35, But the cheating of the customers.

Deepak Chokhar

Kuriakose Vinay Thomas
                      Nov 19, 2009

It is not less than 1 month since I have taken a new connection, bearing # [protected].

From day 1 I have been receiving calls and SMS for the previous user of this number asking for payments outstanding and credit outstanding.

I have been receiving calls and SMS from:
                      • Kotak Mahindra
                      • CITIBANK
                      • ICICI BANK and ICICI Loans
                      • Other pvt numbers etc.

I would say this is a very poor service level from Vodafone; you might have issued this number to me immediately after the previous customer surrendered the number.

Because of you lack of process quality, I am is receiving over 10 calls and other SMS’s harassing me to pay their money. Even if I explain to the caller that I am not the person who they are calling for it does not help.

Please do the needful to either inform all concerned authorities / organisations to remove the mapping of the number against the pervious user or issue a new number for me and bear the cost of informing all concerned in my phonebook of the new number.
                      Dear Mr. Thomas,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Kishan Sundar
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Nov 18, 2009

Wrong Billing,Network Congestion,No Clarity in Voice Calls,Unresponsed Customer Care
                        I Think Vodafone Should Quit India

My name is M.Mohan Pillai ([protected]), I own One vodafone post paid connection, On my vodafone numbers had a huge bill For last two months, hence I suspected wrong billing, So I call the customer care to ask how my bill is So, high for the same but your Customer care Executive talk to me very rudelly. my totall bill amount is 961.06. your C.C called me many time I said that i will pay this amount on after april 15 2010. daily they call me. many time i complient cc there is no response on my high bill. thats why i am delaying the bill to pay. at finallely i decieded to give this payment & going to surrender the sim on april 15 2010.
                        i requested your cc not come my home. they always dare me.
                        I informed the customer care representative about the situation. At the end he "THREATENED" me. if they again THREATENED me again before april 15 i will go to consumer Court. your cc people also abused me. I am very fed up of vodafone finalley i suggest to not to use any vadafone indian people.

This is a totally unprofessional behavior to a customer who has held a vodafone phone.

Vodafone — huge bill (suspected wrong billing)

My name is Gurmeet Bedhlan, i own two vodafone post paid connection , one of my vodafone numbers had a huge bill (not how much i usually talk for), hence i suspected wrong billing, So i requested the customer care to send me an itemized bill or the outgoing billing details because my calling minutes not match with the billing rates (1 paise per second in all India), Which obviously they never did, and in turn i did not pay the bill amount. I interacted with the coustomer care send my billing details before I check the details and them i paid the suspected bill, but they not bother me.

I informed the customer care representative about the situation my time. but they did not bother my request.

This is a totally unprofessional behavior to a customer who has held a vodafone phone now for 3 years.

Vodafone — Wrong Billing of Postpaid Sim

My Mobile phone bill used to be paid by my company as it was a company phone. Last month i left the company and got the phone transferred to my name. To my great shock and discomfort, Vodafone wants me to pay for the charges which were incured before the card was transferred on to my name.

Moreover, the tone used by the representatives was extremely rude and crass. I was unable to fathom the levels vodafone customer reps would stoop down to. I think that i shold have gotten myself a new Sim rather than being entangled in this mess. It has been a very bad experience for me with Vodafone. I would seriously suggest others to avoid Vodafone and go for some other service provider.
                        Thanks for your team mail about my below issue for my Vodafone number [protected] and my issue was not resolved by your team in correct manner.

I would like to inform you that i have not used my Vodafone number and i need to inform to you i have not asked to activate GPRS, how billing is done for the same?.

Please check my bill any incoming or outgoing calls used by myself and with your kind information i am not used for the same. I was using Matrix SIM for all calls. If you need bill copy for the same i can provide the same to you for your ref.

I am ready to pay the bill amount Rs 1000 /- (approx.)which is used by me and please refund the balance amount, Please activate my outgoing calls.

I am working with CBRE, we are corporate costumer for Vodafone and check our track record for the same was good.

Even I checked with my office team they confirmed you can pay only above mentioned amount and if not change the service provider.

I am finally contacting you directly to resolve my billing issue and i need to inform you Vodafone store and customer care team is not corporative.

Please resolve my issue or our entire team including my self are going to change the service provider. this is for your information.

If the issue not resolved by yourself, I have no choice to go to consumer court for filing case for the same.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email me.

M. Karuppasamy

sumit kumar mittal
                          from Barnala, Punjab
                          Nov 18, 2009

my name is sumit mittal from punjab using vodafone prepaid no.[protected]. company had wrongly deducted rs.100 from my balance and when i try to complaint on customer care it was not approachable and when i complaint it they said it pass out 48 hours and nothing can be do now. they said the charges were deducted due to downloading but i never do downloading any thing. please help me, i want my balance back..
                          Myself Ravindran Pillai from Maharashtra using prepaid service and mob.no.[protected].An amount of Rs.30/- has been deducted from my account as for callertune service which i have deactivated the very same moment and a message was also sent in my mob.no saying the service has been deactivated.Please re-add the amount in my account Please do take the necessary action required as soon as possible.

Syed Sardar Basha
                            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            Nov 18, 2009

My Vodafone Number [protected]

I have successfully deactivated my favourite Song, But Other Vodafone Caller Tune Hs been Activated.

Plz Do Needful Help

Vodafone — Caller Tune ded

I am an Voafone A.Pr since 3 yrs, my prepaid num [protected], has been charged rs 45, on account of a caller tune, which i have not activated.I called the Customer care and asked to deactivate, and giv the money back. The customer care ppl are so reluctant that they didnt bother abt it, they said they registered my complaint regarding it. I asked to deactv it immediately, they said 2 day time and after tht i didnt got deactv the caller tune. So, i called back, they said they had bakrid holiday, so it didnt deactv, and said 2 more days and we will deactivate. And the worst part is tht, they barred my num, and changed the caller tune on account of which i was charges 15 again. I went to regional vodafone office and complained, and this is worst service. They from there also didnt deactv my callertune. I however got to know the procedure to deactv by calling postpaid customer care and deactv it myself. I wondered if they dont hav online deactv, why didnt they tell me procedure atleast. They thought let her losse amt or what? I hav used airtel also. They give money back immediately in 30 min, if there is any wrong deduction and online deactv ht. But this vodafone service is the worst one ever.

Vodafone caller tunes — company logos

im angry upset and disgusted by the service provided by vodafone.. the call center executives donot help.. the consumer is looted.. i was trying to setup a decent caller tune.. however i had to shell out 10 rs and iam still not happy

Vodafone — deactivate callertune service

i have send sms CAN CT to ur tollfree nos. 111 & 144 for deactivating my mobile caller tune service but till date it reply as ur process is under process and rs.30/- is still being recovered from my moile balance which is not affordable to me .

so i kindlr request you to please deactivate this callertune service urgently and immediately as fast as you can i wanted it to be done in this month of april 2009 only otherwise i will disconnect my vodafone card n switch to some other company mobile card .so many times i sent n request for deactivating my mobile callertune service but no use till now. please do it now n reply me waiting for ur reply .

pooja pradeep parab
                            mobile no.[protected]
                            Respected sir my mobile no is [protected] i will try to get 20 paise FNF number for sms to 56789 several time but giveen repley to me (this is wrong key word try again ) but what is correct key word plese give a replay to me . All ready try to phone no. 140 it is allso not accepted amount reduce per every s.m.s.
                            1. What is correct keyword?
                            2. What is S.M.S formate?
                            Hi Basha,

As per your request, we have deactivated callertune for your number [protected]. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                            my vodafone number [protected] please deactivate my caller tune as possible soon.
                            My vodafone number is [protected] ... am not activated caller tune you only activated me the caller tune. am not like that i kindly requested you to deactivated that song .
                            pls do the needful soon.

i want callertune Karuppu nila song (En Asai Machan)
                            My Vodafone number is [protected]... automatically caller tune have been changed ... i want to de activate my callertune ... kindly help me
                            9 Comments

Sadiq Husnain Rizvi
                              Nov 18, 2009

The Executives Vodafone Department,
                              I am writing this mail to you all to discuss the issue which I am facing write now. I was using the Vodafone prepaid number
                              Few months back when I was in Hyderabad (A.P). My number is [protected]. My this mobile number was registered with
                              all my bank accounts. I moved to Pune (M.H) in May 2009 but before that I did a life time validity recharge on this number so that
                              I can use that number ([protected]) in future. My all the banking transactions were based on this number.

Today when I tried to use the number, it showed me the message that SIM card registration failed. I contacted customer care
                              but they said that u can’t use this number anymore.

My question is that how can without customers permission you can terminate his mobile number and can assign to somebody else.
                              I am a loyal customer to Vodafone using the services since 7-8 years but this incident really hurted me a lot. My intention to go for the
                              Lifetime recharge on this number was to make sure that the number will be with me for ever. At that time nobody informed me
                              about the idle time and related stuff.

I request you all to please take some appropriate action against this incident. This is an offence, how can you assign such an
                              Important number to any other person without current customer permission. This is highly intolerable there should be some action
                              against this.

My current contact number is – [protected]

Vodafone/ mobile no. — Caller tune assigned without permission

I am using Vodafone Postpaid mobile service for past 3 years. 2 Months back i received a message that on your request we have activated a caller tune on your number. which was not at all of my interest. i was surprised to know that it was on my request !!
                              to my shok, after a week the caller tune was then changed to a newer one ?? then the charges were Rs. 30 per month for something i never requested and it was also hampering my image as such an caller tune were being played for my callers.

on questioning CCEs at a customer care centre after a struggle of 45 minutes they told me that it was activated via sms by me ?? then they had no replies for how come the caller tune got changed itself?

After Vodafone taking over Customer care centres are also lined up with unmatures executives with no management. anyone can visit karol bagh centre and get to know what is the service standard with Vodafone which is known as an international service provider.

it is very shameful for you Vodafone!!!
                              My mobile no is [protected]. I have taken life time option. But everytime i refil my phone, the message reads as Your account has ben refilled successfully by Rs.___ Your vodafone prepaid account balance is ___ and your account expires on 9 Oct 2008.

I want to know why it should expire on 9 Oct 08 as i have prepaid and life time account.
                              My No. is [protected]
                              My Incoming & Outing calls are stopped from Yesterday
                              They are not giving reason
                              I stop that no. [protected] because that no. disturbed me.
                              Hi Sadiq,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/R8koN and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                              The Vodafone Exicutive

my name is deepak maskey. I am using Vodafone prepaid number. my mob. no. [protected], [protected], [protected] and [protected] .my Vodafone. no registration failed. so please solve this problem.

deepak maskey

K Satish Kumar
                                Nov 17, 2009

I had recharged through Citi bank web site for my number[protected] for Rs. 125 each on 3/011/2009 (Ref No. EUROMR 5) and on 05/11/2009 (Ref No. EUROMR 4) for credit of my talk time. But, to my disappointment, it seems this amount was taken for bonus recharge.

When I contacted the customer service I was told that this is for bonus recharge and not for increase in talk time. As an office going executive who work from morning 8 to night 8 how do we know which is bonus recharge ? It is normally expected that all recharge is for increase in talk time. Hence, I had recharged through internet as I do not have time to go to store for recharge. I am surprized at the attitude of the Vodafone authorities.
                                This is completely negligence in work and attitude of Vodafone authorities and I would request an immediate credit of the amount to my talk time or I may have to take other legal recourses available to me.

Regards, Satish.
                                my mobile no is [protected].sms deactivate nahin ho pa raha hai sorry this is not valid wrong number a raha hai ji.jitne bhi mere sare scheme band kardo ji.

I am fed up and frustarted with vodafone customer service..I recharged though online yesterday and amount is still not activated, but the money has taken from my HDFC acount.my number is [protected].I cald the cusomer service and i didnt get a proper rsponse from them tooo.I am totally lost..I would like to inform you its happening to many of my friends too..I am really frustrated...
                                Hope i will get response from you guys atleast...

Ranjit Kumar Baur
                                  Nov 17, 2009

the operator forcefully activates caller tune service and instantly deduct balance from A/c without any resoponse against their phone call also they dont want any sort of confirmation from my side. although I send sms wanting activation for DND registration but it still not activated. I am frustrated to reach their customer care service executives. this happens twice for my no. [protected] Add- C/o Sumanta Nandi 2/116 Jatin Das Nagar Kol-56. customer care service are so worse that they even dont want to take any complain regarding this. Please help. For any information and messege please contact my another no.[protected]. Thank you.

Vodafone — FORCEFUL ACTIVATION OF CALLER TUNE

ON 8TH OCTOBER 2009 I RECEIVED A OBD CALL FROM VODAFONE KOLKATA IN [protected] NUMBER. IMMEDIATELY AFTER DISCONNECTED THE CALL WITHOUT PRESSING ANY KEY IN MY MOBILE VODAFONE KOLKATA HAS ACTIVATED A CALLER TUNE AND HAS DEDUCTED RS. 30/-.
                                  I WANT AN IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST THIS MISBEHAVIOUR OF VODAFONE KOLKATA.

RGDS,
                                  BIRESH MITRA
                                  KOLKATA

Vodafone — Wrong balance of prepaid a/c

I have a pre-paid vodafone connection [protected]. On 10th Nov, i found Rs. 60 is deducted from my balance and again on 11th Nov I received a SMS saying regret for wrong deduction due to system error and Rs. 60 is getting credited to my account. On checking my balance I never got the same back to my account. I have contacted customer services several time but got reply that as Rs. 60 credited to my account thus they can not do any thing. Now since 10th my balance is Rs. 6.13 only.

Mr Mritunjay Banik who is in spl services even not taking any call.

Pls suggest what to do...
                                  Hi Ranjit,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding deactivating caller tune has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — forcefuly activted callertune

sir.
                                  my name is shanky rana and my no is[protected].i have complaint against vodafone.on 19 march,i had received a msg from vodafone that,they actived callertune 'u and i'ater that they dedcited my balance by 45rs.then i made call to vodacare,i asked abut that,they replied that i had choosed callertune,i denied it.after i had argue with them,after that they stoped my services,right now im sufring..kindly take some action against them.and teach some lesson to them,do justice for me,.
                                  Hi Rana,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tinyurl.com/y8evtj5 and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone Prepaid — wrong deduction on a/c of activation of caller tune

Without request caller tune activeted on my M- [protected] on 08 Aug 2010. On same day SMS for deactivation of caller tune was sent to custemer care on 111 and they immidiatly deactivated the caller tune, but amt not credited, for this I registerd complt at vodafone custemer care against comlt No. [protected] on 11 Aug 2010, and they informed that the same will be credited till mid night of 11 Aug 2010. Today I checked my balance but same was not yet credited. Reqest resolve the issue at the earliest.

Vodafone prepaid service made an unsolicited call to my no. [protected] and w/o any request from my side, activated MCI (Missed Call Alerts) on 21.08.10, deducting an amount of Rs. 30/- for the service (claiming I had pressed the * key, which I actually did not). Though they deactivated the MCI on 23.08.10, till now they have not reversed the charges.

This is not the first time such thing has happened.

Is this ethical business practice ? Why make unsolicited call and dupe the customer ?

A. Sinha.
                                  Vodafone unnecessarily prompts prepaid users with offers in balance summary screen and is deducting balance when innocent users accidently press the call button after checking balance. There is nor proper response from customer care. God save us from them !!!

Natraj Sham Jois
                                    Nov 16, 2009

Sent: Monday, November 16, 2009 5:03 PM
                                    To: 'yogisha.[protected]@vodafone.com'
                                    Cc: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
                                    Subject: RE: Cancellation

Hi Yogisha,

I had clearly asked confirmation letter from you on the cancellation of the said account/mobile number. You person is at my home to only collect the outstanding amount of the last billed usage. Base on the discussion we had over the phone it was clear from you end that the said mobile[[protected]] number stand’s canceled and a subsequent letter would be issued by Vodafone. However I have said that the outstanding would be cleared from my end.

You person describes that to issue a new letter . I had visited to the showroom twice with no better response either one of your person.

This just getting worst then ever expected.

Either response to this mail or hard copy would suffix the closure of my said account , in that case a cheque would be issued to the Vodafone.

Natraj

Sent: Wednesday, November 04, 2009 4:06 PM
                                    Subject: FW: Cancellation

Sent: Wednesday, November 04, 2009 4:05 PM
                                    Subject: FW: Cancellation

FYA

Sent: Friday, September 25, 2009 3:53 PM
                                    To: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'

Further to the mail earlier sent on cancelation. Base on the call from one of your executive I did retain one number
                                    Mobile Number : [protected], However I am not happy with the services provide by you.

Thank you very much
                                    Now decided to cancel both the services.

1. Mobile Number : [protected]
                                    2. Mobile Number : [protected] [ Not yet Canceled from your end . Receiving the bill to date]

Natraj Sham Jois

Sent: Tuesday, August 04, 2009 11:20 AM

Hi ,

Requested you to cancel these below Cell Number w.e.f 02.04.09.

3. Mobile Number : [protected]
                                    4. Mobile Number : [protected]

Reason: Network issues

DOB:[protected]
                                    However one of your executive promised to wave rental charges for next 3 months. This still reflecting on my bill received till date.

In that case please cancel all the services on the below mobile and disconnect the same .
                                    1. Mobile Number : [protected]

Natraj

Sent: Thursday, April 02, 2009 10:00 AM
                                    Subject: Cancellation

Request you to cancel these below Cell Number w.e.f 02.04.09.

2. Mobile Number : [protected]
                                    3. Mobile Number : [protected]

Reason: Network issues

I Thank you for the service provide.

Natraj

ashish sahu
                                      Nov 16, 2009

i am conecting vodafone carecenter for information :- lekin mujhko galat information di gayi hai mene information li ki agar me 99 recharge kiya jisme 1000 minute aur uske baad 0.10 minute paisa rule hai ,but uske baad bhi me 59 recharge 0.01 paisa second karata hu to kya 0.10 paisa lagu rahega aur excutive ne batay ki ha 0.10 paisa lagu rahega .Isliye mene 59 recharge karaya aur mera har caal 0.01 paisa lagu ho gaya agar mujhe sahi jankari di hoti ao me 59 ka recharge kyo karata ab aap hi bataye ki me kya karu